Spotify - Music and Podcasts App Negative ReviewsSpotify

Spotify - Music And Podcasts Negative Reviews

4.7
4.7827 star

Total 119 Negative Reviews

Spotify - Music and Podcasts App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Spotify - Music and Podcasts app received 119 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Spotify - Music and Podcasts? Can you share your negative thoughts about spotify - music and podcasts?

Please wait! Spotify - Music and Podcasts Facebook comments loading...



Spotify - Music and Podcasts for Negative User Reviews

Getting worseAs much as it’s obviously a huge problem how much you get away with paying artists for their music, but to tackle this review from a users point of view you seem to be update by update making your service worse, you focus so much on the streaming aspect of your service you forget about your customers without much 4G who rely on dowloads, i’ve had some of my favourite albums uninstalled from my phone because you no longer have access to them, which means that as a user that £10 a month buys me nothing unless i wanna go through all my 4G in one day and spend my life streaming music in debt to my provider then i may as well go back to using CD’s, another thing i’m unhappy about is the fact you’ve replaced the download button with a heart for no apparent reason and moved my repeat button which i use constantly. Yours unimpressed GT.Version: 8.4.96

New Update way less functionalHate the filter mechanism for the iOS app that has playlists, artists, albums of your library jumbled together, who would ever want to look at those all at the same time?? On the desktop app if i click on an artist from the artist page in my library, and then click on the arrow to go back a page, it takes me to the top of the page everytime. It used to go back to where i had scrolled down to in the artists page, which is what i'd like it to still do.Version: 8.6.22

Fantastically BuggyFor the worlds biggest streaming app it’s brilliantly mediocre. The amount of issues with interrupted streaming is off the charts. Songs and podcasts pausing, app crashing, inability to load and play songs on a whim. If it weren’t for the apps algorithms to generate playlists and it’s content I would go elsewhere without hesitation. I’m a 28yo tech savvy person, I have up to date devices and software, I understand how data, WiFi, broadband, 4g all works I know that it’s not me that makes this app unreliable. Also, if I need internet just to view my downloaded songs, what good is that?? It renders the feature totally useless. It just about serves its basic function, most of the time but for a company of this size with this many users really should do better. For those of you that love it, great. There’s my opinion.Version: 8.6.62

What Are You Doing?Seriously, What are you doing with this app?? Ive had the app for as long as i have had any tablets or iphones and i never really had a problem with it until now... The Adds. The adds are the bane of my existance. I hate the adds. And its not the adds themselves, its what they are advertising. you have adds that advertise your own app. YOUR OWN APP!! You know just because you have high ratings doesnt mean you need a stick stuck up your butts at the same hight! The fact that i cant listen to my favorite songs without an add advertising premium or a new album ruins everything! And there is no nightcore songs!! Some of us like nightcore or specifix songs and it wouldnt hurt to add a bit more flavour to the music catagory. Plus its almost impossible to find something in the search menu! I just want an app that lets me listen to my music! Not advertisement or whoever supports your app!! Thats all the complaints i have for now, so bye!.Version: 8.5.1

(Not so) GreatSo I like this app it’s really great for listening to tunes but they changed playlists (you can’t choose which song you want to listen to only preview it) I don’t know if I’m being stupid and I pressed something or they did change it other than that this is an amazing app😀😀😀( edit: I’ve changed this to 3 stars for 4 reasons 1. You can’t choose which song you want on a playlist it chooses for you and bc you only get 6 skips per HOUR you sometimes can’t choose which song you want to listen to at all 2. This might of only happened to me but when I tried to listen to a song it didn’t let me so I had to put it in a PLAYLIST 3. They should be able to buy premium on the app 4. It adds random songs to your play list without your permission. My liking of this app has gone down😒😒😒😒) (edit: I JUST WANT TOO LISTEN TOO MY FAVOURITE SONG!!!😭😤😭😭😭😡😡😡) (it’s dumb that all of the features are premium features) (I think that you should only pay a 1 time payment for premium).Version: 8.5.48

Capability to reorder playlist lostThe capability to re order the playlist whilst the music is playing has been lost in the recent updates (the now playing page) Now if you move a song up the list, it will move but if you click out of the screen and back in it readjusts to its original position. I find if you are moving it in one drag it will move to the new position, but if you are moving something from way down the list and have to keep dragging, releasing to scroll the screen and drag again. It will only move to the first position it was dragged to - not the final. Hard to explain but the function used to work and in the last few months has stopped working.Version: 8.4.77

New updateI’m really unimpressed with the new update. There’s barely any changes I like - enough to make me consider moving to another app. I personally dislike the new layout and aesthetic, the artists and albums aren’t in alphabetical order so I have a hard time finding something specific, I don’t see the point in having the “you added” feature; you have to click on the playlist, then click on this to get a separate page listing all the songs.. it’s just not as smooth as before. I can no longer hold down a song to open up options such as add to queue, the “saved songs” has changed to “favourite songs” which changes the whole concept so I feel that I have to rearrange this ‘playlist’, the ordering of my playlists has also changed, meaning in one playlist I have to scroll through over 1000 songs to get to the recently added ones, some of the location of buttons has changed which makes the app harder to navigate around at first, playlists can no longer be grouped together in a folder, you can’t see how many songs are in a playlist/how long the playlist is (in hours), the description of a playlist is no longer a feature.... and I’m sure there’s a few more things!! Very disappointed.Version: 8.4.52

New updateHello! I love this app a lot because of its playlist ability but I do not like the new update. In the update they changed how playlists work and how the artist areas and songs are played. My main problem with the new update is the fact that you can’t play the songs you have inside a playlist you can only play the playlist and it will shuffle through the songs you have in that playlist. Most of the time when I use a playlist I categorize songs that make me feel a certain way so when I’m feeling that emotion I can go into that playlist and listen to the song I want; however with the new update I can’t pick which song I start with and it really annoys me. I also hate all the new options and how much guess work has to happen. I much prefer the old set up and navigation to the new one and would like there to be some kind of settings option to go back to the old version or to just scrap this dumpster fire of a new set up all together. To any readers of this I’m sorry if a lot of what I said was repeated or doesn’t make sense I’m not the best at expressing how I feel about something through words I just really needed to talk about how much I hate this update..Version: 8.6.2

Free experience, I like it but…After using the app for a month I was impressed that I was able to pick the songs that I wanted to listen to as well as the albums and podcasts. However, since I haven’t purchased anything to lose a majority of functions such as picking individual songs that I would love to start listening to instead being treated to something entirely different from the song I picked is frustrating, cause what is the point of liking songs if I am unable to listen to those songs, because I haven’t gotten premium. I don’t mind listen to ads if it gets me to the song I want to listen to or skip a song that I don’t want to listen to then slowly transitions into more songs. This makes the search function obsolete if I search for a song only to get something completely different from the song I wanted. Or look for an album that I want to listen to only to not listen to the whole album. Though picking specific podcast episodes seems to function the way the whole app should. If you want this for free, there are a lot of issues that I found makes it hard to find what you want to listen to or pick out specific songs that you want making liked songs unimportant if you can’t listen to them at a later time. Which is a shame cause the first time I downloaded it, really showed how amazing it is..Version: 8.6.48

BuggyExtremely buggy. I always have to re-download songs/albums that I’ve been listening to recently and it’s extremely frustrating. With the latest update, I can’t even find all the albums I have downloaded, it just has my recent albums and I want to listen to an older one and there are none there. Same with my artists, I apparently have 3 artists but have 25gb of music downloaded to my phone. Other than that it’s good, keep up the great work but fixing this would be fantastic..Version: 8.4.78

This is a ok app but....Ads. My friend told me that after using the app for like a week it would start giving ads like crazy I said ok but continued listening to music but soon enough I started getting ads thought like maybe one ad per song but no. I just got around 4 ads in between 1 SONG, i started to get really annoyed because I like the app it has lots of great music and all like it's ui but there are tremendous amounts of ads and it's always force feeding you ads of premium. I'd prefer geting other ads of like movie ads or product ads and this is a problem to a lot of other people as well who just wants to listen to good music not ads all the time it's starting to get to the point to where I'm listening to ads more than actual music. Please tone down on the amount of ads your forcing on your app like maybe one or two thanks for reading. If you did that is.Version: 8.6.50

Apple music is betterThe app has so many ads and you can only shuffle your songs instead of being able to switch around songs without premium. And you only get 6 skips an hour. It’s like you’re begging for money..Version: 8.4.77

Playlists Default to ShuffleYou update this app every week, yet you can’t fix the playlists defaulting to shuffle. If I’m driving I can't mess around with settings. I want my playlists to play in the order I want..Version: 8.5.70

Save songs for premiumI have a premium account and the new update changed the “saved songs” into “liked songs”. I don’t listen to a certain playlist I listen to my saved songs but now since the update songs that Iv had “saved” or “liked” before show that they have not been like either when you swipe left or actually go on the song and click the green heart. But it still shows up in my “liked music”. This makes me incredibly confused because I’m unsure if I actually have the song saved or not. Also there is no bar on the side of the screen that shows the letters in which you can find the song alphabetically which there was earlier when “liked songs” was “saved songs” this makes it difficult to find certain songs, because I can’t just go down to the letter anymore. Also with the shuffle on my “liked songs”, if my filter is on to sort by title and I click “shuffle play” usually the same four songs play. I really thing the shuffling algorithm needs to be fixed because I’m not enjoying the other songs I want to listen on my “liked songs”. Moral of this is that this new update didn’t fix anything about the app but made it harder to use now that “liked songs” is treated as a regular play list and not songs that I have saved..Version: 8.5.7

It was great (5 years of use) till today!The app randomly stops playing the next song (it plays for a few a few seconds and then stops). Which is annoying. I can’t seem to find any solution online and the only thing left to do is the much dreaded “delete, reinstall, redownlod all the songs again!” I have nearly 57GB of downloaded songs, and there’s no way to make the app remember what I had. So I’m bound to leave things out. Thanks Spotify.Version: 8.6.84

Pls improve the queuingIt’s always been pretty annoying that there is no button to clear the whole queue in the mobile app (like there is on the computer version); nor is there a way to move more than one song at a time up or down the queue; nor is there a way to automatically make a song play next (like in Apple Music); and accessing the queue is a little more fiddly than it is in Apple Music. But the new (and admittedly quite cool if a bit gimmicky) feature of the immersive/ moving album art completely removes the ability to access the queue, which is really annoying and bang out of order tbh. Apart from that the app is good , can be a bit annoying when it remains convinced it’s not connected to the internet despite the rest of my phone being connected to the internet (normally when reaching the edge of the WiFi and presumably my phone is switching to 4g or whatever) , but can probably call that a draw since it may well be the WiFi’s fault..Version: 8.4.53

New updateThe new update is terrible. No filters, can’t access library by song title, artist, or album. What were they thinking!.Version: 8.5.7

My music suddenly stops playing and adsI’ve been having this issue for awhile and it’s getting on my nerves. Sometimes when I’m listening to my music, it just suddenly stops playing and when I go back to play it again, it plays from the beginning. It’ll suddenly stop playing half way through the song and when I go back to press play again, the music starts from the beginning. It’s been doing that for about a few months now and at first I thought it was maybe my headphones, but just today I wasn’t using them and the music stopped again. I’m getting really tired of this happening. Also, when it does stop and goes to the beginning, I just skip to the next song on my playlist, but then again, it does the same thing to the next song. I want this to stop! It’s super annoying and I just want to listen to my music without any problems. Also, when ads pop up, it gives you the option to skip them and go straight to your music. I always skip them because, to be honest, your ads are super annoying. I just close out of the app and go back in it again to play music. However, sometimes when I do skip the ads, it still plays an ad. Like, it SUPER ANNOYING and I’m getting sick of it. It gives you the option and you decide to play it anyway. Not cool. Please get back to me ASAP!.Version: 8.5.86

NOT GREATPremium is amazing had no problems but once I stopped paying for it the app it was not great.. you couldn’t choose a song you just have to listen to every playlist on shuffle play. You can only skip six songs every hour. Your can’t replay/restart a song. There are ads after almost every song ( not just one add) so if you get this app you should get premium but if you don’t want to spend money on music or if you don’t want to go through all this nonsense you should choose a different app it’s frustrating and annoying 🤷‍♀️🤦‍♀️.Version: 8.5.29

BugsYou guys could do better. I pay for this app expecting that my music will be saved. My downloaded music won’t play it when set to offline. Imagine making a playlist then when out of wifi you can play that playlist because some of the music wasn’t downloaded. Why isn’t there a place where all my music is stored? Why doesn’t all the songs from the album save into liked songs when I like the album? It’s a lot of hassle to save music on this app and when I’m paying $15 a month for you guys to underpay artists I expect a bit better service.Version: 8.5.25

Should go back to old updateShould go back to old update where we can find are songs though the abc.Version: 8.5.7

Okay but Very InfuriatingThis is a very good app for organizing and finding music without wasting too much battery. I use it every day and it does its job okay. My problem with this app is its ads. Yes, I know that you can get rid of ads by purchasing premium, but for those who don’t want premium their ad experience should be improved. I’ve been listening to the same ads on repeat for weeks. It gets tedious when I have the same nonsense spouted at me for hours worth of time. Another issue I have is the dislike ad feature. When you dislike an ad you shouldn’t hear it as often as you would normally right? But it seems as if this app hates me because when I dislike an ad it just plays it MORE often. Another issue, suggested songs. Suggested songs is a great feature, however, I’ve been having issues with it. I would be listening to a 3 hour long playlist, and only after hearing 9-10 songs off that playlist it would start suggesting songs. Songs should only be suggested after almost every song has played? So why am I hearing songs that I don’t want to listen too? Overall this app drives me insane and I don’t think I can use it for much longer if this continues..Version: 8.6.94

Hate this appI hate how you guys throw in random songs into my playlists. I wouldn’t recommend this app to my worst enemy..Version: 8.4.97

Glitching out.The app has been turning off and pausing the music when I don’t have my phone on. Like I’ll be playing music then all of a sudden it stops playing and when I open my phone, the app will be off and I have start again..Version: 8.5.84

Lack of options, randomly censored songsThis app is really annoying in the sense that I can’t organize my music the way I used to. The “Genre” option doesn’t even exist. If you want to organize by artist/album it has to download your artist/album’s songs. It’s just a bunch of ridiculous extra buttons that I shouldn’t ever need to deal with. My least favorite thing about this app is, songs will randomly become censored without warning. That means, I was in a huge Johnny Cash phase, and had listened to “A Boy Named Sue” like a hundred times, then one day, the line goes from “I’m the son of a ***** that named you Sue” to “I’m the [BLEEEEEEEEEEEEP] that named you Sue”. Like WHY. All of my songs are fine, but one day suddenly one will be censored after enjoying it for months. I’m paying for this service, and have no parental settings or anything turned on to make that happen on my end. This should not ever happen. Besides that, it’s decent enough as a music app. Music comes out fine, making playlists is easy, they do have a wide selection of music, and even have personalized playlists that aren’t so bad a lot of the time. I can organize my songs in any order I want to. Sure, if I want songs organized by genre, I have to make an entire separate playlist or just listen to a pre-made playlist with songs that I don’t even care about that I have to constantly skip and skip and skip, but hey, at least it’s somewhat possible..Version: 8.5.86

What happened?Okay so, what were you guys thinking?! Why did you remove the ability to check out an album with previews like you can a playlist? WHAT IDIOT HAD THAT IDEA?![Pardon my French] Your app is already going down hill, and to “counteract” that, you remove album previews? Now I have to go through this long ordeal of finding the songs on someone’s public playlist to see if they’re actually worth adding to my playlist, WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT?! Don’t get me wrong, I think the app is good and easy to use but, honestly, you’re just screwing yourselves over here guys. Also, I think you tend to be less inclusive of some small bands and songs, there have been multiple instances where I’ve tried to find a song I like but I’ve come up empty handed[Yes I have the right name]. You focus too much on mainstream music, and don’t focus enough on less, in the spotlight bands and songs. Fix it and allow us to listen to album previews again, and add less popular songs and bands, be more inclusive of that kind of stuff and I might begin to favour your app again..Version: 8.5.72

Fix this plsSince yesterday my songs randomly stopped playing at around 10 seconds or not at all. it wouldnt let me skip songs or anything. the issue stopped happening after i stopped using the app for a bit but now it’s happened again. i tried redownloading the app but now it wont even let me log in and says theres an issue. it wont let me get into the settings of the app to try and fix the problem either.. please fix this :/.Version: 8.6.78

Can’t even listen to one songI paid for Spotify premium but it keeps shutting down, I can’t even get through one song without it shutting down.Version: 8.5.84

Update ruined the experienceLatest update doesn’t allow for sorting saved songs by artist. Also artists aren’t alphabetical anymore they are by “recommended” super annoying for anyone who listens to songs by artist..Version: 8.5.7

LYRICS BUTTONBRING LYRICS BUTTON BACK GODDAMNIT THEN I’LL PUT FIVE STARS!! 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️.Version: 8.5.60

No thanks not worth itI think the idea of the app was spot on. I think the execution was terrible. The app is up to date and on top of these songs but it is a pain to work with. An app should always be user friendly and easy to understand but this isn’t it. I don’t like too much music and don’t know that many singers so when it made me choose three that’s a big no, it messed up my recommendations and I’m stuck with sicko mode as a recommendation because I was joking around. The app doesn’t allow you to play just one song, you have to make a playlist and if it’s not big enough it plays “recommended” music which is extremely irritating. Skipping songs only 6 times per hour is ridiculous and only there to make you pay money. Also the fact that you can’t restart your playlist after you’re done and it starts playing other music is uncalled for. I tried everything from looking it up and restarting my phone. Nothing worked. Ik there are hard core fans who know all the ins and outs of this app but that’s not the point, anyone (within reason) should be able to use and app, if they can’t then there is no point to download this app. Lastly I forgot to mention but not being able to add whole albums is also irritating, adding song by song is meticulous..Version: 8.4.92

It glitches out30 seconds into playing my playlist in just glitches out? This has happened many times..Version: 8.6.2

Suggestions for classical music especially:I listen to all sorts of music & this app is great for being able to find your way outside the usual “bubble”. But for people who listen to classical works there are a few issues that could probably be easily improved. First is to be able to see who has recorded a particular piece, then choose which soloist/conductor/orchestra/choir etc to download. At the moment there’s little choice, and it’s very difficult to see (at least on my iPhone 6s+ screen) who is featured. Second, when I am listening to something with a lot of movements I want to see quickly which one is playing- but the scrolling info is so slow that the screen goes back to sleep before the movement number goes across - or else it’s something like the Rachmaninov variations on a theme of Paganini, with 24 short sections and the movement is finished before its number reaches the screen. Can I set it to scroll faster? Or touch it to pause & enlarge to see all the info at once? Third thing is lack of important info like recording date & the other things mentioned above, ho was in he band for this recording etc Lastly atm, I haven’t figured out how to just play my playlist and then stop - it goes on to play random stuff and totally spoils the mood. Annoying. But overall a good app, worth the money..Version: 8.4.28

Update killed itNew update removed any useful artist or album view and made going through my library impossible. Gonna have to cancel Spotify now.Version: 8.5.7

It’s now bs and not worth it.If you don’t have premium it’s the worst music app there is. You use to be able to pick a song and actually listen to it. Now you have to shuffle the artist and hope you get the right song. You only get 6 skips an hour?? You guys are sell outs like everyone else. I thought the ads were meant to balance out the free subscriptions but now it’s just a joke and there is still ads.Version: 8.4.48

Morally bankrupt and helping to destroy the worldNever mind the frequent and long ads every 3-4 songs but they are giving antivaxxer psychopath Joe Rogen a platform to spread his misinformation that’s killing people and tearing families apart.Version: 8.6.98

Good app but please add the following:I like this app because their music matching software is far more accurate than other music streaming apps. I also find it far easier to share with friends, an element that convinced me to use this app. However, I am constantly frustrated by the following two issues: there is no “clear queue” button so that you can delete ALL songs queued. The second is that, in creating a playlist, you can’t go create playlist and choose from your whole music library, rather you have to go through your music library and pick each song individually to go into the playlist. I find this time consuming and irritating. Like the app, would love it with these changes..Version: 8.5.48

Bug needs to be fixed asap!I've always kept up with payments to enjoy premium for 4 years now ad free and i love it but recently within the last 2 weeks id play a playlist so i wouldnt have to constantly pick a new song and the music only plays 1 minute of said song, pauses and restarts the song, so i thought it was the playlist so i'd select a song from recently played or liked songs or search a song i haven't listened to and the same thing happens not only that the song menu re-shuffles itself from the beginning to the middle of the list, truly starting to become irritating..Version: 8.5.84

Really?!Ok this update has been here for a while and I absolutely hate it!! I turned off Autoplay because I want the music to stop when it’s finished and when I turned autoplay off it still does it!! I am so annoyed by the update I have written a review about this before and you guys have done nothing! So I really feel like you should update it and make your app a little better. Please look at the reviews and make better updates to the app. Instead of wasting everyone’s time. I will say this one more time I don’t want your ‘similar to your songs’ music playing after my music is finished. But anyways thank you. Please recommend my comment as a future update because this update is just stupid and idiotic. Bye. ✌🏼.Version: 8.6.0

New update is frustrating!Been a loyal premium user for yeaaaaars and never have felt the need to change streaming platforms. However, the new differentiation between saved songs, albums, and artists is incredibly frustrating. If I unsave an album, all the songs are still saved (it just won’t show up in the album section). If I save a new single that is released, I have save the song and the “album” separately to get them to come up on both lists. On top of that, the artist page only shows who you follow, and it’s not like I even keep track of who’s music is saved on my phone (I’m close to 3000 songs). I like to go to my most recent songs or most recent albums to set up playlists or my queue for a drive in the car, or maybe I want to shuffle all the songs I’ve saved by one artist because I’m in that mood. If I don’t want to play one album specifically, I can’t do that... and shuffling the artist page just isn’t the same. Unless there is some streamlining of this new system somehow to make this less obnoxious, I would MUCH rather go back to the old version. I don’t mind aesthetic/menu changes, but this makes using the app how I like much harder. Please help! I don’t want to have to switch to Apple!.Version: 8.5.7

Some of the updates are horribleI used to love this app- yeah the ads were annoying but you could get over it. however now, you can’t change the cover of a playlist you’ve made; a feature i loved before and would appreciate being reinstated into the app, and you also can’t click a song and choose “don’t play in playlist”; i found this feature very useful in the past as some songs on my playlists aren’t appropriate to play in certain situations with certain people but i don’t want to remove the song and go through the hassle of adding it back again in case i forget. i would also much prefer if it were possible to add an entire playlist/album to your own playlist. it would make things a lot easier and improve the process of making a playlist by being much much easier. All that being said, it’s a good app and i haven’t had any performance issues with it- just some frustrating updates that have changed the way i listen and create playlists..Version: 8.6.42

Way to many adsEven if you say no thanks it still plays 3 ad which is 1:30 minutes long and when you do want 30 minutes of no ad you still watch three ads the one that is saying to watch the ad for 30 minutes of no ads and then the ad then after is another ad saying you get 30 minutes of no ads but really you watched three long ads but other than that good for music ..Version: 8.5.49

Spotify sucks!!!It’s a well known fact that your app drains the battery life at a very rapid pace!! No secret about that!! Total garbage!! Waste of money. & yet this is a well known fact Spotify does nothing to fix the problem!! But you’ll gladly take money from people for this garbage service!! You people should be embarrassed by your total lack of respect for the customers that are paying money & lining your pockets with cash!! Absolute trash!! & I’ll let this be known whenever the debate arises whether to pay for Apple Music or the by far inferior garbage that is Spotify!!.Version: 8.4.49

Flawed, but does the jobIt’s a great app other than two things: 1) If you’re in an area of weak signal or slow wi-fi, the app takes an age to open and go to your album of choice, even when you just want to play something you’ve downloaded and saved to your phone. We’re talking several minutes, even on the latest iPhone. The only way round the problem is to switch to aeroplane mode, go to what you want to hear, them switch off plane mode to switch Bluetooth on to hear the music. I’ve been doing this hack now for years and I don’t think they’ll ever sort it. Annoying. I’ve spoken to support but just get ignored, or mid-understood (they always think I’m trying to stream music). 2) There’s a massive ‘play shuffled’ button on an album’s screen, but no normal ‘play’ button for those of us who want to hear an album with the tracks in the right order. You need to tap on a track to play it, and the next track will follow. BUT! When you do this, the play with shuffle button flips to a big pause button, but if you tap it to unpause, it goes to shuffle mode and immediately changes the track. Terrible GUI design..Version: 8.5.46

The ads are getting too muchWhen I first had Spotify it did not have an ad playing after every other song and now it’s getting unbearable. Also why play horror movie ads when people are listening to playlists to try to help them go to sleep? Not very smart..Version: 8.6.40

Issues with playing musicBefore I start, I wanted to say that I would've rated this app a 4-Star but I just have some issues. First I wanted to state that I have a big issue with making playlists. I hate how I have to literally search up songs to add into my playlist, like why can't I just go into my "Liked" music and add any of those songs into playlists so that it makes my life easier? Because I can't do that, I literally just go onto my liked songs and listen through there but its annoying cause I listen to many genres and sometimes I just sit and skip through songs just to find the right one. It's annoying and I just wish you guys made it easier. I also wanted to bring up that recently, I literally can hardly play my music because it always just stops and cuts off. At first, I thought it was an issue with my car's bluetooth so I just connected my wire to play music through ApplePlay but that didn't stop the issue either. When I tried playing music with my earphones on, it kept doing the same thing. I would literally have to restart the entire app just for it to work but then it would just randomly cut off again. Because of this also, I only rate 3 stars. Please fix all of this, or I will be forced to just switch to Apple Music because I'm honestly just getting tired of all this nonsense. I had backed you guys up a lot and claimed you guys as the most efficient music app but now I'm having other thoughts..Version: 8.6.84

Hours wastedFor some reason I was playing Def Leppard to get entries into contest. The songs are not playing in order and stop and does not play next one. I’ve lost so many points being frustrated for the last 4 hours playing and still not getting points. What the hell is going on I have great progress till today with tunespeak,..Version: 8.4.49

Terrible nowLast week this worked great; search an artist and have their latest release at the top and an easy to find list of all their albums. Now, nothing useful. No newest release, no list of albums. Just the top songs and bunch of random things the artist appears on. How is any of that helpful? As someone who likes to find and save whole albums from artists I like you’ve now made this app completely useless..Version: 8.4.97

Very frustrating at timesThis app is nice, but I’m getting really sick something that’s happening. I’ll leave my phone alone after getting set to a playlist, and halfway through a song it’ll completely stop! When I tap on my phone again and sign in I find that it’s gone out of the app. When I get back into the app the song has gone back to the start! It really annoys me, and since you can’t go forward in a song I have to listen to the song again:( I have tried multiple things to prevent this, none of them have worked. That is my main complaint, but other things like the limited skips and the fact that you can’t listen to a singular song without paying is also very irritating..Version: 8.6.44

Music keeps turning off randomlyMy music always turns off randomly when i turn off my phone..Version: 8.5.84

No more hold for preview?!?!?Can't press and hold song to listen to a short preview of the song anymore?! Wish I can undo update :c And I want the "card" view that properly used up the horizontal space on an iPad by showing multiple columns..Version: 8.4.18

Can Be ImprovedI’m a free user, so I don’t know what it is like for the Premium users. I do, however, know that if I want to listen to an album, I don’t want to be interrupted by other songs. Periodically, sure, I can listen to a suggested song, but when the suggested songs stop letting me listen to the album itself? That annoys me. I also don’t appreciate having to shuffle everything, and not being able to repeat songs, or backspace. I might find a really good bop in that long list of suggested songs, but even if I add it to an album, I have to shuffle so It may take a couple of songs and ads, or the suggested songs will take over and I won’t get to listen. Overall, I think that, yes it’s good, but the experience for free users can be improved. I’m broke. I can’t afford a monthly or a yearly subscription..Version: 8.4.53

Good collection but room for improvementHaving built an extensive collection over the years, I’m finding space an issue. As such, I’m looking for an affordable streaming service which gives me access to my music, selecting good alternatives and something I can listen to on all devices, independent or combined and with share options for the whole family, something I can do with my own collection. It seems you need a premium for all the family to share which doesn’t seem fair when they have access to your own library. £10 a month is competitive but I still don’t consider this cheap when I can have my own music streamed via cloud drives at half the cost. Also, there needs to be an easier way to find a track and add it to your library, and additional folder without having to heart it. A star rating option and smart library option would be a very nice feature. Apple Music takes lead in this instance but Apple don’t like playing nice with others and is the only reason I won’t use there service which does have better features..Version: 8.4.79

Now is unnecessarily complexThe number one thing I hate about this update is the fact that anytime I pick a song, shuffle turns off. It's literally a joke that I have to turn it on every time I pick a new song. What confuses me is the fact that repeat stays on when shuffle turns off. That needs to be fixed. Another thing is the fact that you can't hide the recommended songs that are at the bottom of each playlist. Which tends to always have the same songs on it. Which is quite annoying. Another thing is that when you search for something on a playlist, you cannot slide to the right to add to queue anymore. Which is a major time consumer now. A guy should be able to add to queue in a lot faster time than having to click song options, scroll down, and add to queue, because if there's multiple songs you'd like to add, it should take 10 seconds to add 10 songs. Not 10 seconds to add just one song. One more topic is that I have to go through multiple screens just to go to queue. Whom ever had that idea is considerably unintelligent. It used to be so simple and easy to use. Now it's like you're playing a intelligence and patience game with every user. With this new update, many things became very unnecessarily complex. My patience with this app is going quickly. I hope you fix these format issues..Version: 8.4.95

Trouble with the appSo to get started I’ve had this app since 9th grade and not even when I had my iPhone 6 Plus did it give me issues like the app not working for me. Currently I have the iPhone 12 Pro But in the past couple of days I can’t use it at all, meaning I can’t scroll/interact with the app. I can’t choose a playlist, I can’t search for a song, I can’t play a song. I’ve done everything that I’ve seen online, tried logging out well the app doesn’t respond, so I did the best next thing which was uninstalled. I uninstalled the app and proceeded to log in again it work and I was able to play a song, but just 15 seconds of the song before it stopped and the app went unresponsive like it previously was. I turned off my phone I thought that would help, when I turned it back on and tried using the app it was the same thing. I ended up resetting my phone, entering my iCloud and dealing with all of the starting “new” for the app to not work. Please can a developer help me fix the issue or at least advice me on what to do next? I seriously love the app, but if I can’t get it to work I will have to cancel my subscription for it and get Apple Music instead because listening to music is one of the things I do the most. I seriously only use this app for music streaming so I’d be so sad having to give it up just for that. :’(.Version: 8.6.52

Too many issuesI’m satisfied with most of what is on the app but there is way too many issues for it to be actually enjoyable. Firstly I continuously have my music just turn off for no reason and when I go to play it again it starts the song from the very start and also turns off not even a minute later! Secondly the app takes way too long to load and even when it is loaded I have to wait for it to finish buffering whenever I click on my playlist. Thirdly it’s annoying how I can make my own playlist with whatever songs I want and yet the app plays random songs whilst I’m trying to listen to my playlist and it won’t even let me restart the playlist or it will keep playing the songs the app is playing. It’s not even only a couple songs either it’s dozens and I can’t skip past them or else I’ll run out of skips. I shouldn’t have to pay extra just to get rid of that ridiculous feature. And sometimes if the WiFi’s connection is lost it would kick me off of my playlist and refuse to let me listen to it even though I have 4G. Finally I’m fine with having to pay extra to remove ads but I’m getting 3 of the exact same ads after ever single song back to back! I’m extremely disappointed with this app..Version: 8.5.55

Enabling Antivaxxers.Spotify, as a platform, needs to reign in antivax misinformation. Lives are at stake..Version: 8.6.98

AwfulGet apple music..Version: 8.4.97

Needs moreNeeds more features for premium members as a perk and apart from songs and no ads. I mean I'd love to be able to save a few custom equaliser settings as I listen to various music so I choose bass booster a lot then change the Eq channels on that I just wish I could save it as a custom eq. Maybe add options for different skins or layouts just make you feel like premium is fully worth it. I listen to a lot of hardcore and there's really only playlists on here no official songs wich is a bummer. The app overall is fantastic can't fault it! Needs add all songs to liked songs on playlists to not just albums. So when you search and find an album you can click top left and click add all to liked songs where as in playlists you have to do it one by one. I beta test for a lot of company's and apps . Apple,Microsoft, and many major apps. Have tried joining your beta but can't find one?? I'm also an app developer ..Version: 8.5.28

I guessIt’s ok. it’s BEEN ok for the 3 years ive been using it. would have been better if people could just get premium features for free it doesn’t make any sense why people have to pay. update is wack not sure if ill even be using anymore because it’s way too confusing.Version: 8.4.52

Great, but new update I think ruined itI read the reviews of everyone saying it was changed, but I liked it, then it updated and I realised what they meant. I just downloaded this and I love it, however the new layout I personally find a bit dumb. I’ve noticed rather than listing songs when you click a playlist, it just says them in a row, and you can’t click one you want and it just says “shuffle play”. Also, not sure if it’s like this for others but on all my playlists with just certain songs, it’s added more that I specifically didn’t add. And I personally don’t want to pay for premium, so with only six skips per hour and the layout issue, I basically can’t choose what song I want to listen to at all. There are other problems but I don’t want to sound TOO picky. Honestly despite my complaints, I would definitely recommend this app as it’s a great way to listen to music without paying for every song on Apple Music. Would definitely recommend, but please fix the layout!.Version: 8.5.7

It keeps stoppingA problem I frequently have is that when listening to my music, the songs will randomly stop playing and when I go to hit play again, the app restarts. Sometimes admittedly, it’s just because my app needs updated, but it will also do that completely randomly at times. What is with that? I’ll continue playing my music again, and not only will the song restart, but it also cuts off again but even earlier than it did before. It’s honestly extremely annoying and very difficult to deal with when I’m working either at home or at my job. Nine times out of ten, I’d have to close the app completely, and wait thirty to ninety minutes before my music will play uninterrupted again. It’s incredibly frustrating, especially since all I want is to play some music. Another thing is six skips per hour? Really? That’s so incredibly annoying, and it makes it worse when I’m wasting all my skips on the stupid suggested tracks you give me. I don’t want to listen to that!? If you absolutely HAVE to put something in, play more of the same artist at least. It’s so annoying to only have six skips and waste them all on music that I never wanted to hear in the first place. The worst part is, even if I go to a different playlist and come back, it continues playing the suggested track. I don’t want it! On that note, I also don’t want the extra songs you put in my playlists. I take one track off, another gets added. If I wanted that song in my playlist, I’d put it there..Version: 8.6.12

CommercialsToo many commercials!.Version: 8.4.97

Why I rate it one star.I rate this app one star, because mine is literally different to everyone else’s. All my friends and family who have this, theirs is totally different to mine. The reason it is different, is because if I have a playlist, I can’t choose what songs I want to listen to, but they can. But if I do want to choose a song, I have six chances to choose one, and on that sixth chance, I get an ad. So every six songs, an ad comes. But with my friends and families ones, they only have ads every half an hour. If I do try and choose my own song, it only gives me the preview of the song. Another reason is that when I want to add a song to my playlist, it comes up with the whole album, not just the single. So I then have to add the whole album to my playlist. I’m sorry to say but I’m not very impressed with this app as everyone else is. If anyone else’s app is like this, or you know how to fix it.. please let me know..Version: 8.4.53

Some of these reviews are cringe HOWEVERThis app is amazing, and definitely worth a mere 9.99 a month which is basically nothing, 2.25 a week like come on. For infinite music whenever you want, online or offline with zero ads or any forced shuffle or random songs being added to playlists or anything else mentioned in the negative reviews, that is TOTALLY worth it. And as far as i can tell, the negative reviews are from non-premium users. Yes the free version is kinda crap, but thats the point!!!! They want you to pay premium, duh! HOWEVER my app crashes often for some reason recently, i dont think its my phone cos every other app is working the same as ever, so I guess theres been a dodgy update or something? I dont know, it updates automatically. Hopefully it'll get fixed soon, its irritating when it all of a sudden crashes especially just before the bass drop ha. But its a great service well worth the very cheap price..Version: 8.5.78

PlateJe trouve l'application pas mal plate parce que de 1- Le Premium vaut la peine mais est vraiment trop cher a la longue!. 2- Quand on a pas premium on peux presque rien faire même pas "skipper" les chansons qu'on aime pas! 3- Sa vous tentait pas de faire sa vrm plus simple? 4- Srx enlevez le mode premium parce que sans lui on peux vraiment rien faire!!!! 5- J'aimerais vraiment pouvoir mettre une chanson mais j'peux pas parce qu'il faut ABSOLUMENT premium qui est en passant 9.99$ par MOIS!?.Version: 8.4.18

Not workingI’ve had Spotify premium for a long time now and been a big fan. For whatever reason it just doesn’t work well on iPhone anymore. Regardless of whether it’s streaming or downloaded I get about 5 seconds before a song stops. Doesn’t seem to be a fix. Sad but going to have to cancel and try something else..Version: 8.6.52

Almost AmazingThis app is very easy to use and, obviously, the content is fantastic. I would give it 5 stars if not for one significant problem: the app’s inability to effectively control shuffle mode and repeat mode I’m not sure if I’m the only one with this issue, but it’s been a problem for as long as I can remember. If I’m listening to an album and want to listen to it in order, I obviously want to turn off shuffle mode. But if I’ve just been listening to a playlist on shuffle, there’s about a 50/50 chance shuffle mode will actually stay off when I press the button to turn it off. Sometimes I’ll try closing the app and reopening to retry playing the album, but that also often doesn’t work. And the problem exists reciprocally too (if I’m listening to an album in order then want to switch to shuffling a playlist, I’ll hit “Shuffle Play” and the app will start the playlist at a random song but then play it in order, no matter how many times I try to turn shuffle mode on). My opinion of this app started at 5 stars, then the issue became very noticeable and my rating went down to 4 stars. Now, I experience this issue multiple times per week (sometimes multiple times per day), so I can’t give the app more than 3 stars. I still use it religiously and love my playlists and all the other features, but this is a significant part of the listening experience that the app should be doing much better..Version: 8.5.30

It’s not allowing me to play offline all for a sudden?Have been using this app for years now and has been awesome! Until I recently updated. My song will not allow me to play when I go out of internet, only music I recently played when I was online will play but for the rest of 100+ music on my music it just stays paused. I’m a premium member and have no payment issues Please find out what the issue is it’s been so frustrating! Never has this happen to me over 4 years of this app..Version: 8.5.1

Please fix thisThis app was amazing, loved it so so much. There are few problems though,1. it is very difficult to turn shuffle play on and off and it is difficult to know when it is on and when it isn’t. It would be great if there was a way to fix this. 2. The new update totally screwed the app up, it isn’t worth it anymore, I’m more motivated not get the premium but rather to just go to another app. The library layout is terrible, very difficult to find what you are looking for. Hate it with a passion, and you put a limit to how many songs you can skip without premium? Another issue: when looking through songs, you can’t just pick a song to play and start the playlist from there, it only plays part of the song. Maybe I’m doing some gin wrong there, but it’s terrible now. The ads I don’t really mind, annoying, but fine whatever, the layout in the library/playlist is terrible, the shuffle button is broke, and you can only skip so many songs. And I cannot play songs without shuffle. Please please fix the library layout, skipping thing, and how I can only play songs on shuffle. I don’t even want to bother with this app anymore. Before this update, I had no complaints what so ever. Other than the issues listed, amazing app!.Version: 8.5.33

Messed up playlistsSpotify was fine in general. Lots of ads, couldn’t play songs you wanted or skip the ones you didn’t, but I still dealt with it and thought that it was an okay app overall. That was at least until I stopped being able to open my own playlists that I created and see what was actually in them. I genuinely can’t tell if this is a bug or a new feature that got reserved for premium users, but either way it’s frustrating and makes me want to delete the app. If it doesn’t get changed soon I probably will. If you’re looking to use Spotify, wait to see if they actually make their app the slightest bit functional before you do..Version: 8.7.6

It’s not that goodThe problem is that you are listening to a playlist and then you get these songs that aren’t even on it playing, so then I use all my skips up and I do not LIKE IT. It gets really annoying and then I have to go through the pain of listening to the songs that aren’t even on the playlist playing and I can’t even play my songs that I want to like on iPad I’m just really asking if you can give INFININT skips as many songs as you want and have the put in queue thing and also make it so those songs at the BOTTOM like the recommended stuff GET RID OF THEM.Version: 8.4.88

Idk tbh it can be good but sometimes it’s annoyingIt’s a good app with good intentions but the amount of adds and the fact that if you do t have premium you can basically do nothing , if you wanna make a playlist they add extra songs that are random you can’t play just one song it had to be in a playlist and even if you go on it by yourself (at least for me) it only give a bit of that song. And I know these don’t seem like big problems but if you have been watching for awhile it gets really irritating and frustrating. And plus not everyone can pay for premium. Basically what this app is showing you is a free app game but when you actually have the app basically to actullay listen to music you want you have to pay . And I don’t feel like paying that money every month. And you really don’t have a choice because I still haven’t found a app that is basically the same as this one which is really annoying considering of what I have been saying about this app . But either way if you just want to listen to random music and not care what it is this app is for you else-ways if you don’t mind paying it also is for you but if you don’t just try finding a different app maybe like podcast or something.Version: 8.7.16

This sucksWhat’s with not being able to see my own playlist now.Version: 8.7.6

My godI recently switched here from another music app because I had heard how great this app has been apparently. I am mortified because you can’t listen to any song, you can’t skip any song, you can’t select any song to listen to without premium. They need to lighten the restrictions without premium because it holds this apps potential miles and miles back. It’s absolutely ridiculous I’m surprised you can pause songs because you might as well not be able to without premium. Then there is always adds and everywhere there is some sort of banner or something that says but premium! It’s so annoying, you can’t get to where you want to be and you can’t just listen to music. You need premium to do everything. To the developers, you may not realise but it’s holding your apps potential back by miles. Fair enough you can have some restrictions for not buying premium but you can’t do anything without premium. You might as well have to buy premium to pause your music. It’s disgraceful. I would not recommend, I would not waste your time switching all of your music onto this app just to be disappointed and switch it back, unless you want to pay money..Version: 8.6.80

New UpdateWith the new update, it only plays songs that I’ve already heard on a new playlist I’m listening to! There’s like 100 songs on the playlist, but I have to keep listening to the same 15 and it’s really bothering me. It’s just not really shuffling correctly. Also, I think it could really benefit from have a sleep timer, something that you can set the amount of time that you want it on, and then it turns off. To be honest, the more updates it gets, the worse it gets for free users. P.S. Suggested tracks are the worst, why won’t it just play what’s in the playlist??.Version: 8.4.53

I have very little nice things :/I've had Spotify for years, it had NEVER worked properly nor as advertised. I got hit with the bugged out version that doesn't work on my 3 iPhones..So I came into possession of a Google phone JUST for Spotify. It won't connect to my workplace internet(Even though YouTube will work!), it won't let me listen offline for more than 2hours EVEN though the offline Premium version said I had 29days to re-login. Nope, no more than 2 hours. Ever. I have top of the line internet personally, Spotify will barely work properly on that either. My google phone will be writing a similar review. If you're an iPhone user and you have non-stop issues like I've had, I recommend Apple Music instead. Same price and it works...unlike Spotify..Version: 8.6.40

New update ruined my libraryNow all the songs in every album I saved are in my library, completely messed up my music now I have to skip all the songs I don't like in albums, this update is the worst, it saves the songs in albums I don’t not want there, I didn’t save to specific songs in my library for a reason! I think I’m going to have to change to Apple Music if they don’t change back.Version: 8.4.98

Can’t upgradeSo, at first this app was great. I could search for any song and it would play it. Now, after a few months it doesn’t do that. There isn’t any clear view of the songs on a playlist and if I search for a specific song it puts it in to a shuffle, with a load of songs I don’t want to listen to. If I make a playlist, it just adds a load of random songs to it so I end up deleting it. I thought ‘hey, no big deal. I’ll upgrade to premium’ I have it downloaded on my iPhone 12 and it said ‘sorry, but you can’t upgrade to premium on the app’ so I am seriously considering deleting it. What use is it if I can’t listen to songs that I like? If you had asked me a few months ago I would have given it 5 stars but because of all this, and the fact that I can only skip 6 songs an hour I am only giving it a 3 because of my great experience at the start..Version: 8.6.16

Spotify fix your app. It keeps crashing.Spotify is great when it’s not crashing literally every time I turn my phone off. This is incredibly frustrating because I’m paying for premium and can’t even get the benefits of listening to a song for more than 30 seconds without the app crashing because of its own problems. Please fix this..Version: 8.6.62

Just fix it already!!!!!Too many adds, and why are the skips limited? Seriously? Why do I have to pay extra to not play something? Also, why can’t i skip back? Sometimes people make mistakes and accidentally press forward instead of pause or whatever and I actually do like that song. Also, why can’t I play songs that aren’t on my playlist or just pick one song to play, I just want to listen to toxic by Britney Spears, and I don’t want to have to wait through an hour of my chemical romance! Shuffle doesn’t really shuffle that well either, i was listening to my playlist and it played like, an entire musical in order! I pressed shuffle for a reason! I used to use the kindle version and even that was better, and do you guys know how terrible the kindle version was? Saying that was better than throw new iPhone updated version is saying a lot! JUST CHANGE IT BACK! Geez! I’ve read other reviews dating back to April saying about the same thing as I have, and you still haven’t changed anything! Just listen to the people already! As Dan and Phil said “ were here to give the people what they want” so why don’t you guys actually pay attention and actually do something to better our experience!.Version: 8.4.62

Spotify downhillThe free app used to be functional. Now a piece of crap. Can't play what I want to hear. Crappy songs added to playlists. I deleted it. All designed to force me to get the pay version. Nope. Not after this..Version: 8.4.98

It’s not worth the priceI had Spotify premium for close to a year and for $10 a month only one person could listen at a time, and several times it wouldn’t let me play my music without internet even though I payed. A couple times it also deleted my whole playlist. I think I’m going to do the switch over to Apple Music..Version: 8.4.97

Keeps crashingI’ve been having this problem for many months now, but my app keeps crashing! Sometimes it will crash 4 times within 2 minutes, which makes listening to music to de-stress even more stressful than not listening to it. Recently it’s been happening on my computer too, please fix this! This morning I’ve listened to the same song 6 times because it can’t even make it to the end of it without crashing. This is still persisting almost a year later!! I’ve tried SIX (6) times to get through the same song this morning, having to close and reopen the app every twenty-ish seconds. Please fix this! Update: I have now tried to get through a song and I have yet to as it has CRASHED EIGHT (8) TIMES. Not helpful at all since I’m trying to relax on the way to my exam, as it is only causing me more stress and frustration..Version: 8.6.48

New update is trashApp is usually good and the previous updates have been helpful and made the app easier to look at and navigate. latest update, however, means that you can no longer sort through songs, artists, and albums alphabetically and it takes a lot longer to find what you’re looking for as everything is out of order. you can also now not reach your Recently Played songs when you are not connected to the internet as the list has been moved to the home page. this has been a huge inconvenience. it is also now impossible to listen to all saved songs in shuffle, as due to the new “liking” system, all your saved songs must be “liked” as well as saved in order to listen to them all on shuffle in the same place, which means i must now go through and make sure every song is liked. the app is now more difficult to use and i wish i had not updated..Version: 8.5.15

Keeps bugging outFor the past month or so, my Spotify app crashes constantly. Super annoying. Every 30-40 seconds it is crashing and stopping my music. Can’t even get through a full song, it’s embarrassing. Very annoying when I’m driving (can’t go on my phone and go back onto Spotify) and annoying when I’m playing music on the speakers for my friends/family, because it just cuts out every few seconds and it’s super embarrassing and kills the vibe. The updates dont even fix this issue ugh. Also when I’m in the middle of working out, I can’t even get through a set because the music stops and its such a buzzkill. This is killing my gains bro. I’m going to apple music, and y’all should too. What’s the point of PAYING for an app that wont even work?.Version: 8.5.96

SpotifyAlbums go missing, songs are missing from albums. I’d rather stick to cds..Version: 8.4.97

Overhaul is awfulThe recent UI change makes Spotify basically unusable. Lost almost everything, can’t find anything anymore, and will have to reorganize my entire library..Version: 8.5.7

Don’t like the new updateEver since the new update came out there have been since changes that I really don’t like. I can’t view all my songs in an alphabetical list anymore. There are only playlists I’ve created in the songs tab as well as liked songs but that’s not my whole music library. I also cant scroll down alphabetically anymore and if I need to find a song I have to search it up or scroll all the way through hoping it shows up. It was fine before the update but now it’s these little things that have made this app a little less enjoyable.Version: 8.5.7

Ongoing network issueService is really good but the app isn’t perfect. I have a whole bunch of music saved offline but I find when I first open the app if I don’t have an active internet connection (or on rare occasion even if I do) screen will be blank and say no network connection. Surely I shouldn’t need a network connection to access music that’s saved on my device. To fix the issue I switch my wifi off and back on again and it seems to work fine with both saved or streamed music..Version: 8.5.5

WhyMy music will just randomly stop playing at sometimes, it’s not the pause it just stops.Version: 8.5.84

Good streaming service; worst player appThe music library is obviously market-leading. BUT this player app is by far the worst I’ve ever seen as far as features and user interface. On top of it the support is cheap and development is lazy. Just a few pearls: - no way to search your own playlists by a song - no way to sort your playlists showing up; only manually - (desktop) can’t even title-filter your playlists - queues are pathetic; can’t shuffle-play them, can’t clear all - can’t add a playlist into another playlist - can’t transfer current-playing queue into a playlists As if this weren’t enough, for *every* single one of this limitations I couldn’t seem to get to get support, talk/email a human, or open a ticket. All you get is “Talk to our Community Forum”—a modern euphemism for we-don’t-have-no-support-bruh... I’m sorry but this is not cool; this is 3rd-world software development and product management. I’m cancelling my whole family premium account. Found an app to transfer all playlists back to Apple Music — oh BTW, FYI I’ve had 0 misses in the transfer: seems Apple have caught up with you. Best wishes.Version: 8.6.30

Deceiving ..They’re only thinking in terms of profit, you can’t listen music without having to pay money really sad.Version: 8.5.86

Please read this.This is getting extremely irritating. I have a family share premium, and whatever I do, (before this update it was fine, actually, the new UI screwed it up,) I can’t play the next song in my playlist. I try restarting my phone, PC, anything, and it keeps screwing up. I’ve tried everything. For real, fix your bugs and don’t put the old bugs into a new update, PLEASE. Not to mention, for non premium users, fix the ad problem. There’s definitely great ideas, but they are executed quite poorly. It’s clear that you want people to pay to do anything. And really, you shouldn’t even be plaguing them with ads if premium has just as many. 6 hours for each skip? There are 24 hours in a day. You’re telling me they only get FOUR SKIPS EVERY 24 HOURS? Seriously, that’s just downright disgusting and rude at that point. If you’re going to torment them like that, at least make it so it’s 2 additional skips per every 12 hours they wait, otherwise it’s just repetitive. Anyways, remember that UI says a lot too. And you should also add the shortcuts back. They were quite useful. And once again, fix the bugs before sending out a new update because it’s annoying. That’s all I have to say for now, and I apologize if it’s jumbled. Please at least TRY and take this into consideration..Version: 8.5.7

GlitchyIt used to be a good app but now every time i pause my music and turn off my phone the music starts playing again. it takes forever for the app to load up. it says my music is playing on the lock screen when it’s not, or vice versa. just so glitchy in general. also hate how the songs in your library can’t be organized in any way you want, it’s hella cluttered bothers me. the playlists they make are fire and the colour scheme is nice but that’s really it. they also don’t have a lot of music.Version: 8.5.0

Before and afterBefore spotify was so great I love it now its complete trash I can't even listen to my playlist because it would put random sont in it.... change it its trash.Version: 8.4.18

Accessibility issuesOverall very good app. My only problem is,with this App is podcast section. I am able to find podcasts okay. But I am unable to see all episodes of a particular podcast. This is not an issue if you don’t use voice-over on the iPhone. However, I rely on it as I can’t see. The only episodes that seem to show are the most recent or the oldest episodes. Hopefully this issue can be fixed in the next update..Version: 8.5.81

3 Simple Fixes to Get Back to 5 Stars1. You need to include an alphabetical quick scroll on the right-hand side of all of your lists, whether it’s your list of playlists, your Artist Library, or inside an actual playlist looking at songs. No one has the time to swipe for 30 seconds to the bottom of their library when they want to listen to The Who. A quick scroll has been a standard on every music app for years now. Get with the times! 2. The artist library page needs a royal update. Or retro-date, rather. I had an older version of the app until yesterday where all artists whose music you had saved into your library displayed on the same library in a neat, clean fashion, regardless of whether or not you Follow them. Now you can only neatly organize those artists whom you Follow, and the rest are left in this awkward, disorganized list of artists with a big “Follow” button next to it. We know what you’re doing guys. If we want to follow an artist, we will. For now, just let us organize our artist library in a straightforward fashion. 3. Another retro-date: put back the option to view your Songs Library. Sometimes you just wanna shuffle your songs. Yeah, the “Liked Songs” playlist is there, and that’s cool and all, but it’s not intuitive when you have “Playlists” and “Artists” listed up top. Put it back..Version: 8.5.7

Can’t listen.One star. Spotify is great! Is what I would say if I could use it. IDK if it’s just me but I would like to listen to the whole song. Shuffle doesn’t shuffle. It goes to a random song and goes from there. NOT COOL!.Version: 8.5.68

PleaseOne thing i loved about apple music is you could change the playlist covers. i know you can do this on computer but i have a chrome book and i can’t change the cover on it. please make it able to change the cover on mobile it would be super nice because i like things to look aesthetically pleasing. this might just be me but i like looking at that kind of stuff because it makes me happy. apart from that great music app. ALSO PLEASE MAKE THE SHUFFLING ACTUALLY RANDOM..Version: 8.5.53

Not bad music source but could be betterOkay, i have been using this app for a while and have experienced lots of weird things. First i want to talk about the shuffle thing. you can shuffle songs so that it picks random songs in any playlist, but thats where my huge problem is. you cant pick specific songs you just have to listen to the playlist until it plays that song. and if you have shuffle mode on for a little bit then you cant turn it off.. so, shuffle mode has a lot of disadvantages. I cant get rid of shuffle mode so I saw another glitch. Lets say that i decided to make my own playlist, I make it and other songs are added just because of shuffle mode, but you can add songs to get rid of them. Okay, then my playlist “ends” and then RANDOM songs play.. I have to play a different playlist now. and sometimes if i return to the one that i was playing the song is still there, and if i skip it more random songs will start playing, then i have to wait a whole HOUR to get more skips. I feel like non premium users should have more freedom of doing what they want. oh, and with shuffle mode on, you cant pick a song or make it into a loop. and like i said, after a little bit you cant turn shuffle mode off. So yeah, this app could definitely improve more things. Also, please don’t take what i'm saying the wrong way. Thank you for reading, and it would be a pleasure if one of these got fixed! Byee!!❤️.Version: 8.6.16

Why!?!?!?I don’t understand why I can do unlimited skips on my Xbox for free on my playlist and I can also switch to whatever song I want but then I try to listen to some music on my phone I have to listen to the song it is playing the whole way through before I can listen to the next one. And then you try to make me pay ten dollars a month for it when I can just go on my school chrome book and I can change the songs. And I’m not going to bring that thing up every night to listen to music. Anyways, an add came up while I was switching to the next song and it says that if you watch this add, which it was around thirty-five seconds, you get the next half hour free of adds. So I watch it and when that was done another add came up just to tell me that there was thirty minutes of no adds, it was about fifteen seconds long, it talked for literally four seconds and then the add just sat there for another eleven seconds showing me a picture of a product that I don’t even have enough money for. Alright, if you listened this far, I just want to be able to Change and skip the songs on my playlist without having to pay ten dollars a month for premium, But this is just another comment from an upset user so I will probably just get completely ignored..Version: 8.4.79

Please make more intuitive sound scrubberLike the new layout, just please bring back easier access to the queue. Maybe swipe up for lyrics then up again for the queue. 2 taps for one of the most used features is silly. The way to adjust sound in the app is really awkward, you have to tap 'devices' then even when there isn't any other devices available, you're allowed to alter the volume, it may sound like a nitpick but it takes so long just to change it. Can't there just be a button to the side of the sound scrubber to see other devices, like how the Sonos app does it, This is more of a suggestion, but I'd really love the 'Your library' tab to show the playlists more accessibly as the UI for that tab is really unlike the rest of app as there isn't any thumbnails or anything to make navigation easier. I would suggest thumbnails of all playlists at the top of 'Your library' tab and the regular list of songs, albums etc below that, kind of like how Apple Music presents its home tab..Version: 8.4.91

Two songs does not equate to 30 minutes!Good app but the advertising is getting ridiculous. I have to hear 3 or 4 ads to listen to 2 songs. So much for the “the next thirty minutes are ad free thanks to the following sponsor”. I’m happy to listen to ads if I’m not paying for a subscription but I’m finding myself turning the app off lately due to the volume of ads. Also, what’s with removing the auto play for ads? It’s annoying enough having to listen to 3 or 4 ads every 10 minutes but having to stop what I’m doing to play them so that I can keep streaming music is a real PITA. If you’re hoping to drive people towards paying for a subscription, you’re going the wrong way about it..Version: 8.6.27

GlitchI like this app and I actually like that it suggests other songs to listen to because I like finding new music that fits into my category. I’m even okay with the only six skips an hour thing because I’m not picky and I have multiple playlists I can listen to. However, for some reason every time I’m listening to the music nowadays the app will randomly exit out and stop playing music. I have to physically get back into the app just to restart the song I’d been listening to, and it always starts back up at like 0:07, so I’ll listen to like 3/4 of the song AGAIN just for it to cut out and I have to restart the process over. Just now I listened to the same song seven times in a row without completion. This is a consistent problem that’s pushed me to write a review (which I don’t normally do). I’ve even gone online to see what I can do to fix it and tried all the suggestions (exiting out of all other apps, completely logging out of my account and logging back in, etc.) and it still does it. Like I said, I can make do with the small amount of skips per hour and even the suggestive songs to my playlists but this is getting ridiculous since I can’t even do what the app is made for. 👎.Version: 8.6.12

If I could give zero stars I would.The fact that this is a popular music streaming app that seems to find a way to make money makes me cry. I have organised my songs very specifically, all of the songs are made to flow into the next. This was made on a tablet, this is why I practically had a mental breakdown when I could not listen to a song that I wanted. I eventually listen to a song that I want to listen to, but they do not play in order! I was skipping to get back to the correct song and then I wasted all of my skips! These were not issues on my tablet so why on my phone! I was crying into my blanket from stress. Added onto this, I get random songs that I have never added to my playlist which I cannot skip. I try to remove it from the playlist, even reporting due to my distressed mood at the time and yet I could not listen to my normal songs. This is most likely the worst music streaming app I have ever been on. You are better off getting a different app and using data than wasting time and/or money on this one..Version: 8.5.79

Used to be five starThree years ago I could play as little or as many songs as I wanted. I could skip more than six. I could go back. Now I can’t because guess what? I don’t pay. I never have. I have a playlist with about fifteen songs and it adds songs and I can’t get rid of them without new ones being added. When all the songs are finished it doesn’t repeat. It plays random songs and you can go back to the beginning because it’s still playing your playlist. You can’t repeat a song, or pick one out. You can’t skip more than six times and hour which is annoying if they add songs and you hate them. Three years ago you payed to download songs and get more. Now you pay to actually have a good music app. I’d still recommend it, it’s good if you’re not particularly bothered about the music it plays, or you want to play. I use it a lot but I wish it could go back to the old way..Version: 8.5.55

It’s alright but needs a lot of workIt’s got all the songs and it’s a great app, b it some things are just not well thought through at all! For example, you cannot skip songs which is very annoying because I can’t get to the songs that I want to play. It’s also very annoying because there are so many ads, and they are sooo long!! I know that premium is cheap and all to get, but it’s just not worth it! Premium is so complicated to get and is a waste of time because half the time, I still get ads. I think it is so much more worth it to just buy songs on iTunes because then you can do whatever you want with them! I know it’s a good way to earn money, but it would be better to get money by actually making things that people will like. Overall, I think that the app is great, there is a lot of songs and it is very good idea, but there is just so much space for improvement and a lot of work needs to be done to make this app what people actually want..Version: 8.5.60

Misinformation issue with SpotifyStop allowing misinformation, ready to cancel the account.Version: 8.6.98

Dislike the extra songsIt’s okay and all but I don’t like how it adds extra songs you might like...and I can’t skip or go back to songs I want....Version: 8.4.94

Recent UpdateLove the app and the music. Unfortunately would rather the previous version of editing a playlist where you could edit on the current screen of songs as well as the “are you sure” option rather than the new update that takes you to the top of the playlist (try mistakenly adding the wrong song to a 1000 song playlist, not cool). Also noticed the ‘same song in playlist’ pop up has been removed. Try checking out cool playlists and adding them to your own only to notice you’ve already got all the songs and now have to find and delete the double-ups. Love that you guys are trying out new things for the app but sadly it’s a thumbs down for the latest not-so-handy changes..Version: 8.4.99

Wanna love it but......I love the fact that this app has so much in regards to the amount of music and variety that is available. Wayyy better selection than what I have tried so far....but, I find the “suggested” songs to be very annoying. The songs that are played are nothing close to the music that I listen to and even when I click the “hide the song” button, the same songs are played again! If this app is supposed to be so great that it suggests songs based on what I listen to, I would want it to take the songs that I hide into consideration as well. Also, don’t suggest songs that are part of a genre that I obviously do not listen to! If anything, please allow me to hide the artists and genres that I do not want to appear on any of my suggested songs lists. Everyone has preferences on what they listen to and what they would rather not listen to. Even for people who are not paying for the unlimited skips, the least you could do would be to allow us to not be forced to listen to songs that we cannot stand. It just makes the app very unattractive to potential customers. I’m too scared to pay for the subscription because I cannot control how the app suggests songs like this. I want to just listen to the playlists that I have created without worrying about having songs being inserted randomly. Please fix this..Version: 8.6.84

Great but really annoyingIt’s great we can listen to all the good songs for free, but my app has a glitch and it’s starting to get annoying. When I turn my phone off with the music (or leave it on and exit to another app) it will stop playing around halfway through, then I go back to check what happened and the song restarts. Because I can’t get the free premium because it needs your credit card details, I can’t go back to the part of the song I was at or skip it to the next one so it will stop. Another thing I don’t like is how it’s so frustrating to access the titles of the songs in your own playlists. Could you please look into the glitch?.Version: 8.5.86

Suggested songsThe app is great and all except when people like me can’t afford to get premium and we have to listen to ‘suggested songs’. For example I created a playlist with over 20 songs and when I go to shuffle play it plays a song that’s not even on my playlist! Then I run out of skips from trying to get to a song on my playlist. These songs can be consecutive ( like 13 in a row) then it will play ONE song from my playlist then go back to suggested songs. I have searched google for an answer but the suggestions don’t work. If this could change it would be a great help.Version: 8.4.45

Feedback (updated)I already scrolled through enough reviews to where I know I'm not the only one, but yo.. what's up with this new update?? I used to like that when if on the "Your Library" tab you could click on a recently played artist or just an artist from the "Artists" tab and it would take you only to the songs you saved from them, but then if you clicked on them from the "Home" tab it would take you to their main profile page. Now it takes you to their main page even if you click on the artist from the library tab. It's extremely inconvenient, I would like to listen to only the songs I have saved from an artist not all of them. Before the update at least we had the choice. And as dramatic as this sound I have to agree with other people, it really IS enough to make me want to delete the app because of how inconvenient it has actually become to listen to my saved songs. Also the layout is just kinda weird. Well not weird but the one before was definitely better. It had your recently played artists or albums or whatever it is you listen to. And now it's not really like that anymore. Now you gotta go to them from the "Home" tab. I won't lie, it doesn't bother me as much as the first thing I mentioned (PLS CHANGE THAT BACK), but it's for sure something I wouldn't mind if y'all brought back..Version: 8.5.7

Most recent update ruined the entire appNow I can’t listen to all songs I have saved by an artist... or shuffle all the songs I’ve saved... this is a terrible update that has so far ruined Spotify for me. Considering switching to apple music.Version: 8.4.97

Great app, has one big problemThis a a really great music streaming app. I have a free account and use this app all the time. My one peeve is the "Similar songs" feature (or problem, depending on where you come from). I listen to a very set group of songs, because there is some music out there that I think is a little crude. Yes, I have the "no explicit songs" feature turned on, but I'm pretty strict with what I like. I don't like how when I listen to an album, the app will start to play songs from some totally different band. I look through what songs are in the album, and the one that's playing is not on the list. If I want to find new music I'll go look for it. I don't want to be doing my schoolwork, listening to songs that help me stay focused, and all of a sudden get distracted by wondering what the heck this song is. I have the "Don't play other songs when album is finished" set to 'on', but this is coming smack within the middle of the album. I haven't listened to all the songs yet. If you guys can fix this "playing suggested track" problem, this would be a hands down five-star app. But the suggested tracks are really that much if a problem, so for now its three stars..Version: 8.5.57

Bit of a strange updateI loved this app and never considered any other but the most recent update has been annoying. The radio stations are now very hard to use because instead of liking a song to improve the station, it adds it straight to your liked songs which I don’t like at all, just because I’ve enjoyed the song in the context of the radio doesn’t mean I want to add it to my songs. Also, why is liked songs now a playlist? I like that it is now easier to queue songs, and also to access the queue like it was before. The new interface is horrible, everything is too big and in your face and you have to scroll so much to find something you’re looking for, and the order of playlists and artists is all very confusing. However it looks nice when playing a song. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the old interface I don’t know why they felt the need to change it. Just the music bit that has gone a bit wrong the explore bit is still very aesthetically pleasing. Also wish you could add entire playlists to a new playlist rather than go through each song and add them individually.Version: 8.5.34

New update is literal trashI have been a happy user for years. I’m particularly fond of accessing individual artists in my library (although I’ve always found it weird that albums don’t appear in chronological order). The latest update has messed with my chi insurmountably. Now when I select an artist I am greeted by the same page that I would get if I searched the artist with the search function. This page has and always will be an utter mess, especially when I’m trying to listen to my favourite songs not just the five most popular ones. On the other hand, in offline mode, it’s perfect. It has the option to view all the artists songs or displays each album (Still not in chronological order!) When I access artists in my library I want to be greeted by an option to view all saved songs and saved albums in chronological order. Not. The literal garbage that has been thrust upon me. Thanks.Version: 8.5.60


🙂 Spotify - Music and Podcasts Positive Reviews
Is Spotify - Music and Podcasts not working?

Spotify - Music and Podcasts works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Spotify - Music and Podcasts.

⛔   Spotify - Music and Podcasts Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Spotify - Music and Podcasts
Spotify Kids negative reviews, comments
Spotify Kids Negative Reviews

Introduce your child to a playground of sound with Spotify Kids. Packed with singalongs, soundtracks and playlists made ...

Soundtrap Studio negative reviews, comments
Soundtrap Studio Negative Reviews

Soundtrap is an online, collaborative music and podcast recording studio. Make music with hundreds of software instrumen...

Spotify for Artists negative reviews, comments
Spotify for Artists Negative Reviews

Spotify for Artists gives you tools to develop your fanbase and reach your goals on Spotify. Built for artists and their...

Soundtrap Capture negative reviews, comments
Soundtrap Capture Negative Reviews

Multi-track and collaborate together to create music. Designed alongside musicians and artists Soundtrap Capture, by Sp...

Spotify Live negative reviews, comments
Spotify Live Negative Reviews

Talk about the topics you care about with Spotify Live, a new audio experience that lets artists, athletes and fans shar...

Anchor negative reviews, comments
Anchor Negative Reviews

Anchor is the easiest way to make a podcast, brought to you by Spotify. Now you can create your podcast, host it online...