DoorDash - Food Delivery App Positive ReviewsDoorDash, Inc.

DoorDash - Food Delivery Positive Reviews

4.7
4.76879 star

Total 31 Positive Reviews

DoorDash - Food Delivery App User Positive Comments

DoorDash - Food Delivery app received 31 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about doordash - food delivery?

Please wait! DoorDash - Food Delivery Facebook comments loading...



Horrible feedback. Unprofessional drivers and supportMy experience through this app has been disastrous. I have two young children and only one vehicle that my wife takes to work each day. Unfortunately the one or two times I order through this app I have received the worse service I have ever received anywhere. Both times my driver accepted the order that I had placed which therefore gave permission to the restaurant to cook my food. Both times my driver decided to not leave there current location for over an hour each time. If I had accepted the food it would have been cooked two hours before I would have received it. Another driver threatened to spit in my food when I asked how long it would take after waiting an hour. (Wait time stated 20-30 mins) and seeing that this person had not even left there house to get my food until after an hour after it was made. Now I have to deal with this person having my address. After all the wasted time and all the grievance customer support can’t even offer free delivery for my troubles. They say your money will be back in my account in three to five days. My claim with a disgruntled driver was closed without any feedback. Money hungry company who does not care for there customers..Version: 3.1.25

HappyHave done my 3rd order through DoorDash now, have been very happy as it’s been quick, and I get more updates then I would with Uber East or Deliveroo...came on here to review and saw there was a lot of bad ones...I guess I haven’t had any issues yet so I haven’t dealt with customer service but so far am really happy and surprised with the amount of drivers that use the app because they pick up the order so quick. Not like an experience I had with menu log waiting ages for a driver to commit!! Not as many options restaurant wise as other apps yet too..Version: 4.3.0

Need more discountsNeed more discounts.Version: 3.1.95

I love youThank you for your work. I am very inspired by your activity. Great job, bud..Version: 3.1.98

Great app if you want to waste your money and time :)On multiple occasions I have had issues with doordash across different states, restaurant, time of order placed, the issue is clearly with doordash and the dashers themselves. I’ve had dashers deliver food to the entirely wrong apartment and swear up and down they delivered it to the right apartment even if the delivery photo clearly shows a different apartment number. I’ve had orders missing food many times, I once had a order from chipotle where I ordered a steak bowl with rice, beans, the works, and they literally gave me lettuce and meat with nothing else with the excuse their doordash system never send the orders to them correctly. I’ve had orders with ‘technical difficulties’ get cancelled an hour after I placed the order and got all the confirmation notifications saying ‘order confirmed by ___’ ‘order being prepped by kitchen’ only for doordash to turn around and claim ‘technical difficulties’ and tell me ‘place another order at a different restaurant’ as if by that time most restaurants had closed. All around a horrible app and a waste of time and money. Customer support is awful and half the time doesn’t even reply back, or will refund you $1 for a missing item that cost $10. Best bet I reccomend uber eats or literally any other app..Version: 4.38.1

Pretty goodGood value but keeps logging me out.Version: 3.2.7

Would have been 5 stars but......So I love this app has great prices, promos, and a wider variety of restaurants than other delivery apps BUT TODAY WAS LIKE PULLING TEETH TRYING TO PLACE MY ORDER. I’ve used this app for more than a month had small problems here or there but nothing major until I was blocked from submitting orders for no reason at all I called my bank to make sure the card info was valid and they said the reason for the decline was a mismatch billing address so I called DoorDash to verify all the information and the lady starts to tell me that I haven’t used it in a while so that was why but I explained that I used it yesterday and she says well there is no block on our end it’s your banks fault so more or less I was politely told “Oh well” I played around with the app and discovered that I could use my Apple Pay to submit the order so I did but what makes no sense is that the same card on my Apple Pay is the same card I was attempting to use in the first place but I’ve never had to use Apple Pay in the past so the whole situation was just annoying and I’m starving in the process so I’m just disappointed that there is no rhyme or reason to what happened to me. She said she would escalate the case but there is no est. resolution time......go figure.Version: 3.1.26

Good (overall)In many ways, the work of a critic is easy. We risk very little, yet enjoy a position over those who offer up their work and their selves to our judgment. We thrive on negative criticism, which is fun to write and to read. But the bitter truth we critics must face, is that in the grand scheme of things, the average piece of junk is probably more meaningful than our criticism designating it so. But there are times when a critic truly risks something, and that is in the discovery and defense of the *new*. The world is often unkind to new talent, new creations. The new needs friends. Last night, I experienced something new: an extraordinary meal from a singularly unexpected source. To say that both the meal and its maker have challenged my preconceptions about fine cooking is a gross understatement. They have rocked me to my core. In the past, I have made no secret of my disdain for certain foods and those who prep it. It has been said that “anyone can cook”. But I realize, only now do I truly understand what those meant. Not everyone can become a great artist; but a great artist *can* come from *anywhere*. It is difficult to imagine more humble origins than those of the genius now cooking around the world. I will be returning to Door dash soon, hungry for more..Version: 4.80.0

Failed orderRestaurant was closed. They tried to extend credit instead of refund..Version: 3.1.08

Great serviceAwesome app so convenient fast and reliable.Version: 3.1.11

Mrs j CorkanEasy to use fast delivery time food hot and tasty.Version: 3.1.44

Sooooo Bad:Second order. Chose menu and placed with restaurant. Got pop up asking me to take scan of my credit card to verify. Done. Then placed order, and bank processed payment. But then got a pop up saying there was a problem with the order!!! Was charged but order not placed. Next called Customer Service TWICE. Neither of the consultants spoke or understood sufficient English. I tried so hard to read out my email address at least 6 times using the phonetic alphabet and each time they read it back to me incorrectly. Then told me to take a screen shot of my order on my phone and email it to them and a supervisor “normally calls back in 24 hours.” I said that I was hungry now, not in 24 hours. Now up to 25 minutes with them. Finally lost it and told the guy that this was the worst customer experience ever. He said : “sorry do you mind staying on the line to complete our survey?” Finally hung up and drove to the restaurant to order and pick up the food. I showed them the charge to my card, and they apologised. We trade there regularly. Whilst waiting I deleted the Door Dash app. Do not waste your time with DoorDash. No care factor, untrained service staff. Just pathetic. Menulog, Deliveroo and UBER Eats work....every time....and they have resident service staff in country. Problems are fixed quickly and in the best interest of the customer..Version: 4.19.1

Dasher picked up my order an hour ago.I have used doordash for a while and things are getting worse lately. Dashers try to get too many orders and resulting unacceptable delays. I have been watching the dasher map and noticed he goes to different direction frequently. Not cool.Version: 3.1.08

It’s a con jobHi how can you tell me my order was 3 minutes away then say I canceled I never did when the driver try to phone me it was international number +65 I couldn’t phone back yet you still take money I told you in comments about my situation but you ignore & do nothing honestly I think you are a Scam you shouldn’t do this to people in contacting Ombudsman to find out who you are not very happy just tell me one thing why do all the cooking & not deliver so bad people never I use you again & when will my money come back I will keep checking now I go elsewhere & you say recommend sorry bad customer service.Version: 4.1.0

Worst delivery and customer service ever!!Do not use!!I have been a frequent door dash user and over the last month there customer service and service has been an absolute nightmare! The last 6 orders I've had with them have all been missing main entrees, sides and orders as well as items being made incorrectly even though I specify exactly what I ordered which I understand it's food service but when you haven't ate dinner an you order food you expect to receive the food you ordered and if you do not then I expect either for the order be corrected or a refund but after calling this last time because my order was missing 5things and the rest was made wrong. This order was 40 bucks for taco bell and when I got in touch with customers service they were rude and said that I have reached my limit on refunds. Which makes no since I didnt have to have a refund I just wanted what I paid for and if that's not possible then I wanted a refund for it and they stated they couldn't do wither and that there was no supervisor and no help at all. Deanna was the customer supports name and she was horrible. I refuse to pay for something I did not receive!! That's theft basically this is ridiculous an I will never us this service again!!.Version: 4.25.0

Horrible platformI ordered almost 2 hours ago. No food, no way to cancel. They tell you to contact customer service for ETA and they simply don’t pick up the call. If they don’t redeem themselves I’m more than obliged to move my business to other great food delivery services..Version: 3.1.15

WORST FOOD DELIVERY SERVICEWow. I’ll start by saying that my food has arrived late and cold on several occasions. I have been using Uber eats religiously ever since. Tonight, I was in the mood for chili’s, which only door dash offers delivery for. I REGRET IT. Why did I ignore my past experiences and give DoorDash another chance?! I am so mad at myself. LISTEN TO THIS: I ordered my food around 9:00 pm. An HOUR later, a driver finally decides to take the order. HE COMES FROM A CITY 25-30 minutes AWAY FROM MY HOUSE. The food arrived at 11:00 pm. COLD AND SOGGY. Not only was the food late but I PAID FOR PRIORITY DELIVERY AND THE DRIVER MADE TWO STOPS BEFORE MINE! Not one, but TWO STOPS. I contact customer service and after spending 40 dollars on food, they offer 13 dollars refund and 5 dollars “credit”. I paid for the food, I paid for the delivery fee, the tax, the maintenance fee, and the TIP. And all you can offer in return is 5 dollars credit? Door dash charges 7-8 dollars in alone in fees. That 5 dollar “credit” won’t even cover the fees. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB. I think it’s horrible that I paid with my hard earned cash for a service that is mediocre. How could you not notify me that my driver would be making two stops before mine but charge me for priority delivery? Horrible company.Version: 4.23.0

Doordash even stole Keys. Doordash doesn’t hold their Enployees AccountableAlthough I made a huge unfortunate mistake of leaving my keys in the door after getting home from work, tired, with handful of things, my doordasher violated me. The doordasher stole my keys!!!!!! As soon as he arrived we heard him remove the keys from the door, knock, then run. After opening our door we found our food sitting on our mat, as we had prompted for no contact. When realizing he took our keys we submitting a complaint to doordash as well as submitting a police report. The detective assigned to the case contacted doordash hoping to communicate with the dasher, however doordash will not release his information. Understandably, I get wanting to protect the employee, but I don’t understand not diligently working to make sure the issue at hand is resolved nor happens again. If they have not fired that dasher, they inevitably have a thieving employee ready to prey on the next customer. ADDITIONALLY, we learned that doordash is too unreliable when two days later we received the complete wrong order, we tried to immediately contact the dasher to inform her we had the wrong order and she was potentially delivering another wrong order, but doordash had blocked the number already. Although we received credit for the inconvenience we have learned that trusting doordash is far too much of a stretch for us..Version: 3.1.94

Tania BroughamI am currently in hotel quarantine, so have used Doordash for the first time. To say I have been impressed with the service I have received, is an understatement! It has been amazing. Doordash has been my link to the outside world and has provided me with all the essentials I have needed, from meals, groceries, personal items. During these pandemic times, Doordash has been literally a lifesaver, and receiving my orders so quickly has lifted my spirits. I will be a regular customer once I get out of here, and my normal life resumes. Thank you so much - your company is amazing and I will recommend you to everyone!.Version: 4.49.1

Read for decent info 🧐I use door dash A LOT, the service is great, the best out of all apps ive used. i live in a spot thats pretty hard to find, but the drivers always follow instructions amazingly. sometimes my food is a little bit cold, but i blame this on living in a busy town with lots of traffic. i have yet to have a bad experience with a driver. that being said, the system of door dash could be a bit better. theres been a few times where, for some reason, they back charge a couple days later for a delivery fee. this would be so bad if it wasnt $15, and doordash claims delivery fee is "$1.99". this has caused some complications because money doesnt grow on trees, and this was just the easiest way to get food to me. i also do not like the fact that you are given options for tips, rather than being able to enter them yourself. not many complaints at all, out of all of the delivery apps ive used this one is by far the best, there will always be complications with everything. all the drivers ive had have been great, unlike postmates and uber eats, so yea, go with door dash!! plus, there is a plethora of restaurants and businesses on doordash. i can find small bakeries in my city that i wouldnt be able to on another app, so thats another great thing..Version: 4.46.0

CakeMore cake please, and photos of the cake currently listed. Many thanks..Version: 3.1.93

Incase of problemsI recently DoorDashed for my parents who are older and not able to use this app. I put their address in correctly, as I have doordashed several times for them prior. The driver dropped the food off at the wrong house, and the people he dropped it off to kept the food. There was no immediate way to contact this company to discuss this issue. My parents food total was $68 not to mention my parents always give a $10 cash tip. My parents were out of almost $80! Yes after 3.5 hours and a lot of googling we were able to get their money back, however at that point I made them soup at home because they were hungry and couldn’t wait for yet another order after spending 3.5 hours finding out how to get their money back. Also, recently I ordered milk shakes for myself and daughter and when our food and milkshakes arrived our milkshakes had spilled all over the cup carrier and down the side of the cup to the point when I picked the carrier up, it was leaking out of the bottom of it. I personally think if you plan on ordering door dash your items should come to you in once piece and to the right HOME. There’s no easy way to contact someone with any complications..Version: 3.2.2

It’s okayI love the variety of options on this app, but there are so many frustrating things about the app itself. I’m not going to talk about the over priced tips, or how you have to tip before you even receive your order which can’t change if you’re dasher is great or crappy. There isn’t even a comment section to give feedback on the dashers because I know a few have eaten some of my food while delivering it to me. The “your favorites” section of the app is crap because it has restaurants on there that I had once and hated. Not only is there no option to actually add a your favorite, there’s no way to remove them from the section. Every time I go to “your favorites” that place is always the first in line which is also very irritating. If a restaurant is closed on a day you look for it, it shows up as “no result” even though I can go through my previous orders and find it that way. I will say I am appreciative of how responsive the support team is if the restaurant messes up, or the driver hands off the my food to someone else. They are quick with a refund, but they don’t refund your tip even if the driver doesn’t do what he is being paid to do. I would be a much happier customer if the issues surround the “your favorites” section was fixed and the drivers could be held accountable for their mistakes..Version: 3.5.0

Asking for verification code but none was sentTried it via text 3 or 4 times. Received it several minutes later. Had to get it via email. Also tried to order via the website but it would not allow me to submit the order..Version: 3.1.15

User friendlyUser friendly app Good service and as marketed.Version: 3.1.20

Moved from uberThis app is better with its delivery( faster and better)which is why i have left uber eats. well done doordash!!!.Version: 3.1.62

Best delivery AppOur house is not too close for restaurants to have food delivered. So I was in a “desperate” mode to search a delivery app. I tried U—, M—-, but none of them impressed me. Until I was able to search Door dash. I am very glad I did. Discounts after discounts. And once a food chain missed some of my order, door dash helpsupport refunded me (the refund will be 5-7 bus. days) and gave me a door dash credit. I am really impressed as to how they get those restaurants to deliver in our place. And very fast no waiting for 40mins unlike other deliveries. And to reiterate, I just love their fab discounts. All the best Door Dash! And keep it up!.Version: 4.46.0

Jim from Gainesville FloridaI scored this app really high because the app makes it very easy for people who do not drive to be able to appreciate the different stores businesses and restaurants and others in our community. I’ve also used the DoorDash out of state, and in other localities around Florida. My only concern is that number one they closed their ADA or assistance for people disabilities line and that is kind of challenging. When I need to get help with something. Also when updates happen frequently I find that I have to call customer service and work with someone who is definitely interested in helping but may not always have strong English skills. So we spend a lot of the call explaining what the problem is and how it might affect the blind community especially uses this app and I would hope that you would work more closely with the organizations American Council of the blind national Federation of the blind and their affiliates that work with technology do you continue to make this app even more accessible and inclusive. I gave you a four. But please know that if you are able to fix some of these loose ends and be a little more inclusive of your body visually impaired and reading customers I will review five stars. Thanks for a great app let’s just make it just a little bit better. I’m dictating this so please forgive any errors..Version: 4.56.0

Have a read:This is the second time this week I’ve received stale and cold food. The first time I placed my order it was to a restaurant 5 minutes away from my house so not a far drive, right. So I placed my order it said it would arrive within 30 minutes at the latest. 50min goes by and I call the dasher because I noticed on the order tracking he was driving all over the place and 20 minutes in the opposite direction to the restaurant. Then after and hour and 20min later I finally got a resolution from their customer service team and they said they’re sending a new driver to pick it up. I kid you not almost 2 hours later I get my order and it’s cold and stale completely inedible. They did credit me money but why did they not get them to remake the meal if they know how long ago it was ready to be picked up. Just so you can better understand my frustration by this point I have a meal I was unable to eat and couldn’t find any open restaurants because of the time. Tonight I have ordered again and my nachos is completely stale and not even warm with a side of cold churros 😌🤞.Version: 4.46.0

No troubles so far 😌Thanks for the awesome deals you’ve been giving. Have only ordered twice but both times have been breezy, quick and complete. Keep up the good work 👍 nice to have options besides uber and menulog as not all restaurants are listed across platforms. Any bad experiences with any of said platforms for ordering I’ve had, I.e. missing items, lateness etc. have been the restaurants fault. But of a grey area when the restaurant should pick up the slack but the delivery company has to front the complaints. This is where refunds and compensation gets messy. But again, no complaints so far with the dash ☺️.Version: 3.7.0

Immediately uninstalled after first orderThis will be the first and last time i’m using door dash cos i’ve never ever had such a bad delivery experience before. First off the deliverer dropped it off at the place i chose and left and never even messaged or called me to say its delivered?? It wasn’t even outside my house so anyone couldve taken it. Then to my horror the food SPILLED, the soup and veges and everything leaked into the bag, I had to put everything in my own bowl, the cutleries were unusable as they were covered in the mess. The food was lukewarm even cold. Would’ve rated this 0 stars if i could..Version: 4.34.0

Applications with positive comments similar to DoorDash - Food Delivery
DoorDash - Dasher Positive Reviews, comments
DoorDash - Dasher Positive Reviews

Enjoy the freedom to be your own boss and earn money on your schedule. Plus, get 100% of your tips, always. * CASH AF...

DoorDash - Business Manager Positive Reviews, comments
DoorDash - Business Manager Positive Reviews

Track orders in progress, resolve issues, access Support, keep track of your business performance, and get real-time not...