4.4
4.4577 star

Total 109 Positive Reviews

Shadowrocket App User Positive Comments 2024

Shadowrocket app received 109 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about shadowrocket?

Please wait! Shadowrocket Facebook comments loading...



Shadowrocket for Positive User Reviews

Bugles & super stableAs a developer I can say this app is one of my daily utilities, it’s stable and it has almost support for all Protocols out there. The only thing missing is the lack of port forwarding and establishing a background SSH tunnel and binding it to my device IP + can you add mesh net support or something like that?.Version: 2.2.22

Can’t download itDear developer, Recently, I can’t update this app in App Store. Please help me. Thanks.Version: 2.2.23

Trojan not working latest updatePlease fix it. Thanks..Version: 2.1.56

自定义规则如何删除自己从github下载了一些规则,但是还有些不想用的,可以应用内不能删除这些多余的,请提供支持.Version: 2.1.16

Tvos versionPlz make tvos version plz.Version: 2.2.34

Woooow now with SSH supportWidgets are now way better with new UI Ssh support are also included 😍😍 The only bug is when you press Connectivity Test it'll connect and add ability to import .inpv files for ssh.Version: 2.2.41

How to fix the bug1. Reset the app and click on V2, or V3, but never click on V4 VPN. 2. Recommended Hong Kong VPN V2 or V3 if at China. (Select a country that is close to your country) 3. If it all says timeout, press the reload button at the bottom of your screen and if it still says timeout, then the VPN for that day is unavailable. If you are wondering how I know, I went to China a few months ago and I figured out how to make it work. It took some tutorials to make it work. Just trying to help you out😅😅😅.Version: 2.2.40

2.1.27版本看不了油管了但别的如fb、ig、tw等都可以上,就是油管突然上不去了…….Version: 2.1.27

Simply Works !Consistently works in the most challenging areas ALL of the TIME ! unlike other Big Brand Subscription based apps not mentioning any names ... express - shark or nor d - but this app beats you hands down for relabitlity - Superb !.Version: 2.2.28

There is a bug在iPad mini6负一屏添加shadowrocket插件,网速显示会与开关按钮重叠,应该是一个bug,望改进。 When adding this app’s widget on the Home Screen of the iPad mini 6, the area of speed display overlaps with the on/off button. Should be a bug and hope you guys can improve it. Thank you for your efforts..Version: 2.1.90

Can notCan not be used after downloading whether you need to set up.Version: 2.1.23

求kcp支持Rtrtrt.Version: 2.1.29

Warning window lasting too longIt’s a great app but I believe it might be better if the developer shortens the time for the warning window in case of network failure when updating the subscription, for example. While the warning window existing, no action can be made and its quite annoying. Thanks..Version: 2.1.25

I bought it and downloaded it again and the amount is displayed.Why does another mobile phone show the amount when I log in to the same account after I buy it?.Version: 2.2.21

Good app but bugsGood app overall but servers keep switching when autorotate and fallback are disabled..Version: 2.1.90

All goodGood good very good.Version: 2.2.44

Xtls vision pleaseXtls vision please.Version: 2.2.24

I love this app, but.. (since ios 11 update)This app indeed help me so much while living in mainland China, but there’s just one problem, whenever i connect to a wifi and turn on the VPN, it just auto disconnect the wifi and instantly using the 4G connection. Even though i do not turn on any “On Demand Connection” it was normal when in the version ios 10..Version: 2.1.14

A small problemSometimes the connected/disconnected button stays on and cannot be turned off, while the actual status is disconnected. When this happens I can’t use the vpn function, which is annoying. Please fix the bug..Version: 2.1.44

Great app for shadowsocks.Nicely designed app. Still has some bugs but can get the job done.Version: 2.0.1

感谢最近更新后发现 Dashboard 小插件的开关按钮做了一个很棒的调整。感受到开发者的用心了。特意过来留言感谢。 一个小建议。在每一个连接的设置里面,上方的导航栏按钮一个是取消返回,一个是保存返回。其实这个逻辑和 iOS 和 macOS 的使用习惯的不相符的。我试过几次做好了调整,但因为直接按取消返回丢失了调整设置。个人建议做成一个按钮就行。.Version: 2.1.24

Works So Much Better...The latest update has fixed several bugs. It also works so much better with iOS 10, the widget is better designed and works smoother, and the VPN logo on the status bar is back! Finally, won't be forgetting to leave my VPN on for hours at a time (and draining my battery)..Version: 2.0.11

开启小火箭网络自动切换到4g更新版本后.Version: 2.1.24

Excellent FeaturesVery good app but unfortunately it has no option to create profiles with hardware id lock—something that NapsternetV provides. Would appreciate it if you consider it!.Version: 2.2.21

Serious problem with the software.With 3D touch I press the app and switch. It turns out to open the app. However it should’ve been a fast switch without opening the app. I wondered if it a problem of software. I’m using iPhone 8 with iOS 13. Contact me if u figure out..Version: 2.1.51

Mkcp & 微信视频流混淆 for vmess please!!!It seems a good way for avoid blocking, just as you know.Version: 2.1.20

无敌牛逼,比闪电速度还快唯一支持ios小组件的VPN,搭配ssr6.com的高速节点使用太爽了!.Version: 2.2.33

Some apps can‘t connect to internet if turn off the VPNKeep VPN switched off, If change to use another WiFi, the app can connect to internet again. The app doesn’t need to use VPN. Please find the reason..Version: 2.1.81

Turn up the prompt messageRecommended to increase subscription expiration time and remaining traffic words are now difficult to see what information.Version: 2.2.11

十分棒的软件下载之后还加载了lx8.biz这个机场的订阅 十分丝滑.Version: 2.2.33

QUICWant QUIC.Version: 2.1.90

Great App!This app is a blast! Does everything it promises to the letter. Has a fresh modern GUI. Supports almost all mainstream proxy protocols out there. It also has a nice sync feature that lets you sync configs across devices, super handy if you need the proxies on multiple devices, like your phone and your Mac. Hope the developer creates a Mac version soon. It is installable on Mac as it is, but there are some minor bugs..Version: 2.2.22

Custom url test configurationConfiguring a custom URL to testing servers is too complicated. After an hour, I found the settings, but when I changed them, there were still no changes in the connectivity testing results..Version: 2.2.32

下载不了为什么点下载了没有反应不会下载了.Version: 2.1.17

Xtls-vision supportPlease support xtls-vision.Version: 2.2.24

Anti-CCPFreedom of expression.Version: 2.2.38

Great but...This app is great overall but in my case I need to activate and deactivate vpn many many times in a day so i desperately need a good and fast home screen widget for that. Now that apple provides interactivity in widgets in iOS 17 please add a home screen widget.🙏.Version: 2.2.33

IOS代理首选非常棒的软件,价格不贵,难得很好用,更新也很快,很多最新的协议和标准也都支持,比如最新的VLESS,IOS上的必备软件.Version: 2.1.64

5 stars !5 星!更新很勤快!Updated very diligently !软件没有完美的, 所以需要不断地更新改进, 看了下版本更新纪录, 每次改进详情也写得很详细, 不像很多糊弄人的软件, 只写一句改进了修复了一些不让你知道的问题, 也没买那些比较懒两三个月才更新一次的, 协议支持最全同时该有的功能都有而且价格良心, 同时信任用户不设置什么远程设备绑定验证功能来限制用户使用, 据说有些通过远程绑定限制设备数量的软件, 甚至能远程在用户手机执行一些命令, 万一作者人品差或者想用用户信息来获利那就危险了, 所以也没选那种类型的软件。 The software is not perfect. So it needs to be constantly updated and improved. I've looked at the version update log. The details of each improvement are written in great detail. Unlike a lot of software that fools people. Not like a lot of confusing software, just write a sentence to improve the fix some problems that do not let you know. I did not buy those lazy two or three months to update once. The protocol support is the most complete while the features are there and the price is conscientious. At the same time, trust users do not set up any remote device binding verification function to limit the use of users. It is said that some software that limits the number of devices by remote binding The software can even remotely execute some commands on the user's phone. In case the author is of poor character or wants to use the user's information to profit from it, it is dangerous. So I didn't choose that type of software..Version: 2.2.24

BestThe best tcp based client and supports many protocols with best integration.Version: 2.2.24

Not working from 2 weeks ago in China.Please have a check and fix. Thanks.Version: 2.2.24

简单基本功能可以满足.Version: 2.1.52

2.2.20 destroyed my connectionDear developer, The new update just completely showdown my vpn subscription, i'm able to see server and connect, but the network is blocked including open the app store to leave a message here. i need do disable it before i can type. Please help us fix the issue. Thanks..Version: 2.2.20

Great appPlz add option to turn on MUX ( Muxing) for all server by one click ( like turning on alowinecure) And if u can get back the price to 1.99$ the price is to high for people live in iran And support vless and new xtls version And app have bug when u get connectivity test that never test all servers ! Best wishes.Version: 2.2.24

Doesn’t seem to work with WiFiI also noticed the problem. After the upgrade to iOS 11, it automatically disconnects the phone from WiFi and uses 4g instead. The problem seems to be solved by previous updates but is back again, and the problem doesn’t seem to be present on every WiFi router, I think the app works with certain protocol or hardware somehow.Version: 2.1.16

Excellent and inexpensiveIf you know what you are doing and have your own setup, then this app is for you. Worked flawlessly on iOS 16.3, routed app traffic correctly and failover/server selection went well..Version: 2.2.24

Excellent Shadowrocket, Looking Forward to Improved Mac Client CompatibilityI've been a loyal user of Shadowrocket for quite some time, and this software truly excels on the iOS platform. The stable connections, rich customization options, and intuitive interface have consistently met my expectations, earning it a well-deserved 5-star rating. However, as a frequent Mac user, I am hopeful that Shadowrocket will be better adapted for the Mac client in the future. It would be fantastic if the development team could extend the functionality to control nodes and proxy methods directly from the Mac menu bar. This enhancement would greatly simplify the process of switching between different nodes and proxy methods, enhancing the overall user experience. This improvement would make Shadowrocket even more versatile on the Mac, catering to a broader user base. In summary, I've given Shadowrocket a 5-star rating because it truly is an outstanding VPN tool. I look forward to future updates that bring more feature enhancements, particularly those aimed at improving the Mac client, ensuring a consistent and high-quality user experience across different devices..Version: 2.2.44

Awesome, thank youIt is a super VPN tool to help many people regain their freedom across the firewall. In addition, the developer is very conscientious and have been continuously updated over the years, compatible with new protocols, which is super cost-effective..Version: 2.2.19

Why the link became stuck after the updateThis software works very well. My friend and I are using different links and after today's update the latency has gone from a few dozen to a few hundred..Version: 2.2.26

这次更新很快。上一个版本测试连接的时候会自动联接,而且延时很大,时隔两天就修复了,科学上网美滋滋。.Version: 2.2.27

蹦溃了#小火箭iPhone6P系统11.1.2有时候出现蹦溃了。以前没有出现过这样的,是系统升级后就这样了.Version: 2.1.17

The best vpn software ever in App StoreSo many days , it's always update to become a useful and multiple protocols application , and always cheaper than other vpn software , thank you for your patience to make it better and better ..Version: 2.1.40

MarvelousGreat vpn to get on ins and google in China.Version: 2.1.34

Over heat and battery drainI have been using Shadowrocket for a month, when I am using it for vpn, the battery is dropping faster than not using it, and when I use certain apps such as instagram and wechat, the phone will get hot. The temperature is even higher than when I play a 3D intense game. Please fix this issue. Thanks. Support for freedom and stand with democracy..Version: 2.1.34

Love it so muchThis app is just amazing, made my life so much easier.Version: 2.1.83

Data loads very slowly in comparison to other vmess clientsThis App was working better than all other apps for vmess protocol but recently it loads data very slowly and have many connection issues . Please fix the problems.Version: 2.2.23

Need a new shadowRocket for Apple silicon MacHope you can develop a new shadowRocket software for Macs that use Apple silicon processors, in order to adapt to the computer's usage habits, including the display of the status bar, because there is currently no similar software that supports Apple silicon processors natively..Version: 2.2.4

Very fast to connectThe app looks rather overcomplex with tons of settings, which was a little off-putting at first. but i gave it a try after my VPN provider unofficially endorsed the app, and I'm happy that it does indeed work very well. it's the fastest app to connect that I've ever encountered. also, it's particularly good at remaining connected for a long period of time. plus, the widget switch is very useful..Version: 2.1.52

Emmmmmm….okIt is just hard to connect to other people’s iPhones.Version: 2.2.44

好用好用.Version: 2.1.19

Can’t update???Can’t update??..Version: 2.1.81

继续支持希望一直好用.Version: 2.1.23

Good app overallGood app but cant operate on M1 chips (it was work but cant work anywmore after the updates).Version: 2.1.68

Should add an easier way to modify Surge ConfigurationPerfect, but I think you should add an easier way to modify Surge Configuration.Version: 2.0.3

This is the best tool to break PRC firewall!!!It is definitely worth to use it!.Version: 2.2.24

Brilliant for China 2023After the frustration of trying about 20 VPN apps, paying for and cancelling expensive subscriptions to get past the worst China internet blocks I’ve witnessed living out here, a full month with no VPN working at all, this app has solved the problem! I can’t thank this developer enough, very affordable for 1 time purchase of the app, and then a very cheap monthly subscription through the wechat program, where the vpn configuration is done for you, and the QR code they provide can be easily scanned through the iPhone app to download the correct settings, after which this app worked perfectly for me . Fantastic, can only give 5 stars , the only working VPN for China I have used in the past month!.Version: 2.2.29

URL ISSUECan not use auto update from url Please fix it.Version: 2.2.45

UsefulThis software is really easy to use, if you have an account to register and log in, you can save all kinds of settings, otherwise you have to set it yourself a little troublesome. Although iCloud can be backed up in the cloud, it is still not good enough..Version: 2.2.46

国内被ban,只好到英国来下载了没办法只能到英国来下保证更新了…但是英国区得定价好高啊😂😂.Version: 2.1.14

Thank youPlease add reality protocol and SSH connection… Best regards..Version: 2.2.29

Trojan not workingTrojan not working since last update. Please help.Version: 2.1.61

High RecommendEasy setting, only take 1 min to start..Version: 2.0.8

Can not connectThis update got a huge bug, when we want to connect , it quickly get back to turn off icon, and shadowrockets reset appear that say reset, We cant use the app with this update, non of vpn servers get connect.Version: 2.2.44

便宜易用支持协议多很难想象这个app更新这么多年了,持续不断支持新的协议,这个价格支持这么多协议,界面简单适合一般用户,还要啥自行车。.Version: 2.1.98

Best app and developer!This app and any other app from this developer are priceless! Just amazing work! Thanks!.Version: 2.1.19

Plz fix this bugGive me a five point evaluation first, and then let's talk about some questions. After the latest version of 2.2.20 has just been updated, a problem has occurred, which will lead to the inability to access the Internet directly after the link. The developer hopes to fix this problem as soon as possible after seeing the reply, thank you.Version: 2.2.20

很好用,作者继续加油!加油( ¯ᒡ̱¯ )و.Version: 2.1.23

厉害了我的哥Vmess模式还挺稳定的.Version: 2.1.31

Please make a mac app!I'm using M1 version of this app. There is currently no fully-featured, good, safe, and inexpensive alternative like Shadowrocket in the app store right now. Please bring it to the Mac, users with Intel chips will be benefit from it!.Version: 2.1.95

Unable Stay connection on sshThanks for updating I have a problem when i want to use ssh connection , 10 sec stay connected and then switch off , please check it.Version: 2.2.44

Very good very helpfulConnect very quickly and fast no bug I recommend you to get this there’s no free vpn here. You have to buy it on separately..Version: 2.2.33

无敌牛逼,比闪电速度还快唯一支持ios小组件的VPN,搭配ssr6.com的高速节点使用太爽了!.Version: 2.2.33

Battery drainerThis app which is one of my favorite for so far, on the latest iOS iPhone 12 Pro Max is consuming almost 25% out of entire battery which is quite expensive. A review and adaptation in this particular case will be a biggest progress ever..Version: 2.1.77

The best SS/V2Ray/etc app for IOSI love this application! It’s amazing. I wish it has a desktop version it’s that good. It’s easy to use and intuitive, unlike Clash or v2rayN/A which are not at all intuitive. I really say thank you to the author for making ShadowRocket - you are hero my friend!!.Version: 2.2.8

It needs l2tp, pptp and more protocolsThis app is the best in market, simple, easy to use, battery friendly, but I think it needs to support more protocols like l2tp, pptp and etc and with them it will be the most powerful app in this field..Version: 2.2.18

Can't sort nodes on Mac?The best among the several apps used, with the most stable internet experience. I am also using it on my Mac now. I set up node sorting on the iPhone a while ago, but now I don't remember it on the Mac. I've been searching for it for a long time but I don't know how to configure it. Is this a problem?.Version: 2.2.44

无敌牛逼,比闪电速度还快唯一支持ios小组件的VPN,搭配ssr6.com的高速节点使用太爽了!.Version: 2.2.33

Probably the best multi protocol VPN softwareThis is really good stuff, and has very few bugs even after one year of use. But it’s been a while, and the interface has not been updated to work with the new iPhones. When viewing on larger devices, the app is fuzzy and low resolution, and generally looks terrible. This is not a dealbreaker, but needs to be updated as soon as possible..Version: 2.1.23

Outline Dynamic Access KeysHi Thanks for your great app. Please add support for Outline VPN’s Dynamic Access Keys so the keys can be dynamically updated as per the hosted key’s latest settings. Please check Outline VPN’s page on Reddit for more information. The only consideration is that your app should always attempt to fetch the latest version of the dynamic key from the provided URL unless there are any connectivity issues. In such cases it will then use the cached version. Thanks.Version: 2.2.33

Awesome!!!Tried other free apps to connect to my Shadowsocks server running on a pi, both of which encountered inexplicable authentication errors. Downloaded this app because it had a way to log the connection for me to debug, low and behold, the connection worked on the first try so I didn’t even need to debug further. Thank you for making this work!!!.Version: 2.2.41

AwesomeThis is s terrific Safari app.Version: 2.1.63

Nice appFive star.Version: 2.2.37

非常方便好用好用!!.Version: 2.1.50

用过最好用的vpn有点小贵但是网速很快,有时候忘记关了直接挂着看视频打王者都不卡。不过这次升级app发现软件居然要钱了?!续费会员的时候怎么不说app要钱了呢,几千块的会员费交了还要收这$4.99的app费用就有点恶心人了。.Version: 2.1.52

Causes significant heat on iPhone SE (2020)It used to work great on my iPhone SE (2016) and 2 iPads, but when I switched to the new SE problems began to rise. The first time I enabled shadowrocket, the phone heated up in my pocket and caused the camera to stop functioning. Every time I opened shadowrocket since then, I can feel the temperature rising on the phone back (below the camera, about the CPU area) and don't dare to keep it enabled for more than several minutes..Version: 2.1.61

Finally a VPN that works!Great connection speeds, always works. What more could you ask. I tried and even paid for 10 other VPN which were always down, this is is always up and always works when I need it! More complicated than others but well worth the effort. Well deserved 5 starts..Version: 2.2.28

So usefulMan this is so useful helps me connect to internet so fast.Version: 2.1.75

Connection problemThis app worked very well before I updated it. But when I did it, this app don’t work att all and when I connect to my config at this app, I can’t open any site. But the same config work at the fair app😕 Thanks alot for your support🌻 I updated this app to tha latest version, but it don’t work correctly after update, again😕 please resolve this problem!.Version: 2.2.23

耗电快Iphone 11 pro max ios13.1.3打开代理后,温度喜人啊.Version: 2.1.34

Thumbs up to you!This software is indeed quite user-friendly. As a VPN user, I have never encountered any crashes or inability to connect. In fact, the connection status of the software mainly depends on the choice of server nodes rather than the VPN service provider. I have tried both good and bad server nodes, and that's where the brilliance of this software as a stable VPN service shines through..Version: 2.2.32

Good, but could be better with WiFi connection.This software supports Vmess, which is quite useful, but would be better with Kcp feature. Sometimes, when my phone gets connected, my laptop automatically drops if they are connected to the same cat. Should fix it..Version: 2.1.29

Can’t updateBrilliant app, but for the past six months I have been unable to update this app. Every time I try I get a notification saying the developer has deleted this app from the App Store..Version: 2.2.7

Feature rich personal shadowsocks + v2ray plugin appI’m primarily using Shadowrocket app to connect to my personal Shadowsocks VPS. I find the app excellent in performance, it has very comprehensive features satisfying most users and very good UI/UX. But what really impresses me most is the outstanding support from the developer. I had initially problems configuring the app to connect to my Shadowsocks server. I believe most of the issues are due to my lack of familiarity with the Shadowsocks + v2ray plugin protocol. But the developer has shown great patience in walking me through the settings in the app to finally establish connection. The performant app and wonderful developer support earned my solid recommendation..Version: 2.2.4

Simple and powerfulSimple to use, yet offers a lot of extensibility. Not to mention that it performs well and also able to support on older devices..Version: 2.2.8

I recommend this amazing appThis app is on a whole new level , buy it you won’t regret it . It does everything so satisfying and has so many future’s like sharing network with proxy. It connects in vpn setting in iphone too , in case you wanted to know.Version: 2.2.18

Apple TVPlease make it available on apple tv, no at tvOS 17 we can use vpn.Version: 2.2.34

Needs my to pay again for my new phone?I just bought a new iPhone but when I try to download this, it doesn’t recognize my purchase and request me to pay again??!! I’m really confused! I use the same Apple ID for both of my phones, why do I need to pay again since it’s just a different device? please help me fix it thanks.Version: 2.2.37

Xtls visionPlease implement xtls vision.Version: 2.2.24

November 6, 2022, no longer available after the update.It won't work after today's update. The nodes are all useless, the update is still in use one second ago, and the connection cannot be connected after the update..Version: 2.2.20


😕 Shadowrocket Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Shadowrocket
ShadowBlock Positive Reviews, comments
ShadowBlock Positive Reviews

Rule based content block utility for iPhone/iPad. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on your de...

Blatu Positive Reviews, comments
Blatu Positive Reviews

Rule based shadowvpn, DSVPN ,Wire Guard client for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...

Pepi Positive Reviews, comments
Pepi Positive Reviews

Pepi is a web developer tool and proxy utility for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...