4.5
4.53625 star

Total 55 Negative Reviews

Shadowrocket App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Shadowrocket app received 55 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Shadowrocket? Can you share your negative thoughts about shadowrocket?

Please wait! Shadowrocket Facebook comments loading...



Shadowrocket for Negative User Reviews

Reading clipboardAfter ios14 it notifies users that which apps are reading from clipboard, I don’t understand why this app reads “everytime” from clipboard when you open the app..Version: 2.1.61

Deceitful thieving scam artistsPurchased going off the many options & clean interface being a one off payment to only receive an extra $5 charge for upgrading to pro 2 days later. Searched through the app & nowhere can I find where users are notified of an option to upgrade or a setting to requires upgrading. What was I charged for? When am I receiving the funds back..Version: 2.1.34

下载后根本翻不出去我付完款下载后根本翻不出去啊? 需要什么操作吗难道??!.Version: 2.1.24

Hattie12Can not work in China.Version: 2.1.48

更新后Trojan无法使用最近一版更新发生了什么,希望尽快修复.Version: 2.1.61

收费软件不推荐仟佰星云上说不收费,结果还是扣费了。骗子.Version: 2.1.23

Problem How i can maken server please tell me Help meWhy the App Store doesn't work, I try not to.Version: 2.1.81

功能更新太慢太慢能用,但是收费app, 功能更新还没免费的v2rayNG快,v2和xray 新功能都没有。.Version: 2.1.81

耗电+机体发烫在iOS上运行存在如下问题:1)比较耗电;2)机体发烫,主要是右上角机体背面部分;3)首次安装后必须调整为proxy模式才可以翻墙,然后再调整成config模式才可以正常使用。4)Google Map的App似乎无法连接。.Version: 2.1.31

实在太慢了同样的ssr我用在pc和安卓客户端上都能流畅看YouTube1080p,可这个连三分之一的速度都达不到,这付费软件做的比免费的都烂是什么心态????.Version: 2.1.21

It is not working recentlyIt is not working recently in China. Anyone have idea?I use vmess..Version: 2.1.87

DNS LeakThis app has a great config mode which really helps when you don’t want to pass every url through the proxy. But the problem is when you the config mode, DNS requests are not sent through the proxy and are sent directly through your ISP. This is against any printery advantages that using a proxy might bring. I don’t want my ISP to eavesdrop on my DNS queries. If you care about DNS queries you should only use “Proxy” mode. Or another app that handles this perfectly like 1.1.1.1.Version: 2.1.51

10月24日升级以后完全用不了连扫描二维码的窗口都打不开.Version: 2.0.13

Can't work with my phone but works on iPadFor some reason this doesn't work on my phone(under both 4g or wifi), but works fine on my iPad(under the same wifi). Hope you can fix the problem..Version: 2.1.30

So difficult to set upSo many steps and no instructions to teach how to set up.Version: 2.1.20

No kcp support :(I bought this app expecting to be able to use kcp support but so far no luck. Had to switch to another app because of this (i2..). The author spent time on the UI, extra configuration details and bells and whistles but left out the essential parts in terms of protocol support. Will update my review once there is working kcp support..Version: 2.1.33

Doesn’t workDoesn’t work, just paid and downloaded..Version: 2.1.87

I’d love to give 5 stars but...This is an awesome app. Worked perfectly before but I’m giving 3 stars because somehow it stopped working with Facebook messenger. Doesn’t mark the conversations read, struggles sending and receiving messages. This is the only complain, but a huge one. Another app that I found, and which is free btw - Potatso Lite, does the job just right btw. I’d love to change the rating as soon as the bug is fixed. Otherwise it’s awesome and the developers are awesome. Long live free internet (in China) 🙌✊.Version: 2.1.21

Trojan 更新后变慢在最近的一次更新后,本来没有速度问题的vmess和trojan突然间变的非常慢。之前以为是服务器问题,但用Android和mac测试一切正常。非常好的app,不知道这次更新怎么了。.Version: 2.1.51

我怎么搞服务器怎么搞.Version: 2.1.34

Can’t using widgetCan’t control from widget.Version: 2.1.79

完全上不去没有客服也没有教程根本上不去.Version: 2.2.2

Worst experience ever!I followed every step they listed but it just couldn’t work. Then I texted their customer service and the service was AWFUL! I only asked one question and the service guy told me that I should go learn how to use a MacBook first, and he said it is not his duty to teach me how to use a MacBook. I was super shocked about the way he talked and his attitude really annoyed me. I don’t know how they trained their workers..Version: 2.1.82

Https mode unavailableIn this version, all https mode proxy servers are unable to connect, vmess are fine and fast as always, kinda sad. Hope the developer gonna fix it ASAP.Version: 2.1.77

连接有问题大多数时候可以,但偶尔,连接会出错,在电脑就没事,就是这个shadowrocket 不行,应该是软件问题.Version: 2.1.23

Didn’t WorkDidn’t work.Version: 2.1.23

没有tw旗帜竟然去掉了tw旗帜???.Version: 2.1.32

Shadowrocket 的节点购买下载Shadowrocket 后为什么不告诉用户怎么得到节点?.Version: 2.1.23

App bug over heatingGuys after I updated to the latest version , every time I use it , it causes my phone to over heat by a lot! Please resolve this issue !.Version: 2.1.34

不通用在iphone上买了以后还需要在ipad上再买一遍.Version: 2.1.24

Sth wrong with wifiI have the same problem!! After updating to iOS 11, the app doesn’t seem to work with WiFi. Every time I connect, it automatically disconnects with WiFi and turn to data.... But as others have mentioned, it’s not with every WiFi...but it has problems with my home WiFi so it’s a big problem now to me lol. Plz solve this ASAP, thanks..Version: 2.1.17

垃圾我就想问怎么用啊,点了连接,也显示连接,但是完全不能用啊,要是需要配置,需要订阅软件里也找不到链接。服了.Version: 2.1.43

Today widget and autorotate issuesI keep getting an “Unable to load” error on the Today Widget. I think this happens when Shadowrocket does not quickly reload servers and the old VPN has been blocked by the GFW. I wish Shadowrocket had an option to more frequently check if servers are being blocked and autorotate faster to keep trying to find one. The autorotate doesn’t seem to work well enough..Version: 2.1.83

No alterid and protocol type in vmessCannot change protocol type or alterid.Version: 2.1.17

速度奇慢同一个服务器,tls+ws在pc上速度12mbps,actinium也是差不多的速度,shadowrocket里1mbps不到而且网页经常打不开,而这里………什么都打不开,约300kbps的连接速度。确定不是我的服务器或者本地网络有问题,因为同一vps的ssr在shadowrocket速度都在10mbps以上.Version: 2.1.15

跟shadowsockets配合有问题看起来不错,不过连接shadowsockets服务有问题,网络不通。同一个服务器,安卓上装的影梭工作正常。.Version: 2.0.10

经常无端端自启动App内关掉,后台都杀了,过一会一解锁又是自动开了VPN,出现很多次了。app内关和设施里关都会自启.Version: 2.0.8

£2.99 I’ll never get backF these clowns!!!.Version: 2.1.39

Used to Work wellAround end of 2019 stopped working well in china. Other apps (potatso) worked with the same servers. 5 stars if they fix whatever bug they currently have. I’m in China..Version: 2.1.47

Can not use in ChinaIt does not work after recent upgrade, fix it pls.Version: 2.1.73

Safari webrtc leakageHello developer. Using VPN can block safari from webrtc leakage, but Shadowrocket can not do that on Safari. Though it can do it on other browsers. This was working fine until your update 4 days ago. My phone is using iOS 12. Please fix the bugs as soon as possible.Version: 2.1.22

Useless in ChinaSays it’s connected but can’t access anything on the internet... Can’t ask for help as they don’t seem to have a help desk. Psiphon works marginally better, i.e. it does connect occasionally for short periods, and it’s free..Version: 2.1.48

Hard to connectIt’s hard to connect domestic websites sometimes when turning on the vpn in default config mode and after I turning off the vpn the connections are smooth, try to check the buggy codes there please so that make sure it doesn’t use vpn in config mode while accessing domestic websites.Version: 2.1.32

价格到底是多少??写的$3.99,怎么从卡上划走了$47?!将近一年的费用….?给个说法啊.Version: 2.1.90

WTF with the Youku VIP?Does the Youku VIP is the bundled sales? I just wanna the Shadowrocket app. Why it charged me more money for the Youku VIP as well? WTF?!.Version: 2.1.23

无法安装更新后无法连接,删除后一直显示无法安装。.Version: 2.1.19

Please fix bugsIt becomes SUPER SLOW after updating to the new version when I visit normal websites(not the ones blocked by GFW). I have to turn it off. Please fix it, thx..Version: 2.1.32

Not working for iOS 10.2Was working fine, but not working after upgrading to iOS 10.2.Version: 2.1.1

啥情况啊昨天开始所有节点都显示超时,电脑手机都这样,能不能解决一下.Version: 2.1.76

Not connectedAfter buying the Shadowrocket App, it’s not working with socks5..Version: 2.1.23

??I don’t know why I have already bought it on my phone but I still need to buy it again on ipad..Version: 2.1.83

何时更新http/2?好急.Version: 2.1.21

打开ss时WiFi 变成4GIOS 11.1 beta3一开vpn WiFi 就变成4G。 请尽快修复。.Version: 2.1.16

It does support on iOS 14?Hello I am using iPhone 11 and installed latest version of Shadowrocket, it can’t connect to the vpn server,it alway reported timeout. but I can connect the same vpn server with same url through my iPad and iPhone 8 which iOS version is 12. The iOS version of iPhone 11 is 14. I want to know is there any issue on iOS 14 for latest shadowrocket version?.Version: 2.1.81

速度慢,感觉不是很稳定首先感谢作者出了这样一款应用,确实造福iOS用户。但是如上面的评论所说,vps的速度慢了好多,而且总会时不时的连不上。同样的vps在pc下和android下用ss就非常快,希望能够改善.Version: 2.1.17


🙂 Shadowrocket Positive Reviews
Is Shadowrocket not working?

Shadowrocket works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Shadowrocket.

⛔   Shadowrocket Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Shadowrocket
Sketch Play negative reviews, comments
Sketch Play Negative Reviews

Sketch Play lets you preview your Sketch designs on your iOS devices. Please note: this is a companion to Sketch for Ma...

Blatu negative reviews, comments
Blatu Negative Reviews

Rule based shadowvpn, DSVPN ,Wire Guard client for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...

Pepi negative reviews, comments
Pepi Negative Reviews

Pepi is a web developer tool and proxy utility for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...

ShadowBlock negative reviews, comments
ShadowBlock Negative Reviews

Rule based content block utility for iPhone/iPad. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on your de...