4.4
4.4577 star

Total 75 Negative Reviews

Shadowrocket App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Shadowrocket app received 75 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Shadowrocket? Can you share your negative thoughts about shadowrocket?

Please wait! Shadowrocket Facebook comments loading...



Shadowrocket for Negative User Reviews

收费软件不推荐仟佰星云上说不收费,结果还是扣费了。骗子.Version: 2.1.23

跟shadowsockets配合有问题看起来不错,不过连接shadowsockets服务有问题,网络不通。同一个服务器,安卓上装的影梭工作正常。.Version: 2.0.10

SUCH A UGLY WIDGETI JUST UPDATED AND THE WIDGET TURNS TO A PURPLE COLOR….NOT ONLY BECAUSE THE COLOR, THE DESIGN ITSELF IT’S THE UGLIEST THING!!! I NEED THE OLD VERSION OF WIDGETS!!!.Version: 2.2.39

不好用不好用,连不上.Version: 2.2.22

Hattie12Can not work in China.Version: 2.1.48

App bug over heatingGuys after I updated to the latest version , every time I use it , it causes my phone to over heat by a lot! Please resolve this issue !.Version: 2.1.34

速度慢,感觉不是很稳定首先感谢作者出了这样一款应用,确实造福iOS用户。但是如上面的评论所说,vps的速度慢了好多,而且总会时不时的连不上。同样的vps在pc下和android下用ss就非常快,希望能够改善.Version: 2.1.17

It is not working recentlyIt is not working recently in China. Anyone have idea?I use vmess..Version: 2.1.87

Reading clipboardAfter ios14 it notifies users that which apps are reading from clipboard, I don’t understand why this app reads “everytime” from clipboard when you open the app..Version: 2.1.61

Don’t buyVery hard to use. Don’t buy.Version: 2.2.37

DNS LeakThis app has a great config mode which really helps when you don’t want to pass every url through the proxy. But the problem is when you the config mode, DNS requests are not sent through the proxy and are sent directly through your ISP. This is against any printery advantages that using a proxy might bring. I don’t want my ISP to eavesdrop on my DNS queries. If you care about DNS queries you should only use “Proxy” mode. Or another app that handles this perfectly like 1.1.1.1.Version: 2.1.51

UselessPaid for it and it says it’s connected but nothing changed and non of the apps work in china.Version: 2.2.40

This VPN didn’t work for meI just landed mainland China and trying to use proxy for things. This VPN didn’t work although it says connected and showed up on my network. But WhatsApp, Ins, anything Meta has, doesn’t refresh. I had to purchase another app, and now it’s working. It’s waste of money to buy this if you have the same goals with me..Version: 2.2.45

RAY特别垃圾,就是骗钱,从来没有链接上过。要是有0分我真的给0分。 诈骗app.Version: 2.2.32

不通用在iphone上买了以后还需要在ipad上再买一遍.Version: 2.1.24

连接有问题大多数时候可以,但偶尔,连接会出错,在电脑就没事,就是这个shadowrocket 不行,应该是软件问题.Version: 2.1.23

无法安装更新后无法连接,删除后一直显示无法安装。.Version: 2.1.19

功能更新太慢太慢能用,但是收费app, 功能更新还没免费的v2rayNG快,v2和xray 新功能都没有。.Version: 2.1.81

Can’t use it I wanna refundUseless...Version: 2.2.37

Doesn't work at all...It shows 'connected' but does't work at all..Version: 2.2.24

Unsatisfactory app with a lack of focus on user needs and updatesIn my opinion, deserves the low rating it has received. The app suffers from extremely delayed updates, lack of access to new services such as reality, and no support for SSH tunneling. It doesn't seem like the app has any inclination towards providing updates that meet the needs of its users. In other words, it doesn't seem like the developers are putting in much effort to improve the app. Therefore, I don't recommend purchasing this app. Instead, I suggest looking for other options that prioritize regular updates and keeping up with users' needs. Overall, this app seems to lack the necessary focus on user needs and updates, and I wouldn't recommend using it.".Version: 2.2.28

Not working in ChinaOnly worked for few mins then stopped. I guess they figured out a new to block , don’t waste ur money if u try to use it in China.Version: 2.2.11

Trojan 更新后变慢在最近的一次更新后,本来没有速度问题的vmess和trojan突然间变的非常慢。之前以为是服务器问题,但用Android和mac测试一切正常。非常好的app,不知道这次更新怎么了。.Version: 2.1.51

Can not use in ChinaIt does not work after recent upgrade, fix it pls.Version: 2.1.73

别买非常垃圾的标题党 vpn 你人在国内的话 由于不提供host 就很难连到vpn 别买 简直浪费钱的垃圾应用.Version: 2.2.20

Not working for iOS 10.2Was working fine, but not working after upgrading to iOS 10.2.Version: 2.1.1

Too difficult to cancel subscription and find supportI found it difficult to contact you and cancel subscription.Version: 2.2.29

No kcp support :(I bought this app expecting to be able to use kcp support but so far no luck. Had to switch to another app because of this (i2..). The author spent time on the UI, extra configuration details and bells and whistles but left out the essential parts in terms of protocol support. Will update my review once there is working kcp support..Version: 2.1.33

??I don’t know why I have already bought it on my phone but I still need to buy it again on ipad..Version: 2.1.83

No customer service, struggle to make paymentI wanted to buy a 30-day subscription because I only needed it for 2 weeks. But I could only pay with unionpay or crypto. other payment options such as Zhifubao or Wechat or other bank card only pop up if you buy longer subscription. I sent enquiries but no one replied. So I basically paid 2.99 for 12 hours of use..Version: 2.2.38

First it works and now it just crashes.When I first got it it worked very good. Now it won’t even let me use google. This sucks so please fix the stupid bug or I demand a refund.Version: 2.2.33

Useless in ChinaSays it’s connected but can’t access anything on the internet... Can’t ask for help as they don’t seem to have a help desk. Psiphon works marginally better, i.e. it does connect occasionally for short periods, and it’s free..Version: 2.1.48

It does support on iOS 14?Hello I am using iPhone 11 and installed latest version of Shadowrocket, it can’t connect to the vpn server,it alway reported timeout. but I can connect the same vpn server with same url through my iPad and iPhone 8 which iOS version is 12. The iOS version of iPhone 11 is 14. I want to know is there any issue on iOS 14 for latest shadowrocket version?.Version: 2.1.81

Didn’t WorkDidn’t work.Version: 2.1.23

No alterid and protocol type in vmessCannot change protocol type or alterid.Version: 2.1.17

Doesn’t workDoesn’t work, just paid and downloaded..Version: 2.1.87

PastingggggWhy would u ask me for my clipboard every time I entered this app just Jesus Christ.Version: 2.2.37

Shadowrocket 的节点购买下载Shadowrocket 后为什么不告诉用户怎么得到节点?.Version: 2.1.23

Automatically connects when benchmarkingIt automatically connects when pinging. Can’t fix it..Version: 2.2.26

Deceitful thieving scam artistsPurchased going off the many options & clean interface being a one off payment to only receive an extra $5 charge for upgrading to pro 2 days later. Searched through the app & nowhere can I find where users are notified of an option to upgrade or a setting to requires upgrading. What was I charged for? When am I receiving the funds back..Version: 2.1.34

更新后Trojan无法使用最近一版更新发生了什么,希望尽快修复.Version: 2.1.61

Not connectedAfter buying the Shadowrocket App, it’s not working with socks5..Version: 2.1.23

价格到底是多少??写的$3.99,怎么从卡上划走了$47?!将近一年的费用….?给个说法啊.Version: 2.1.90

I’d love to give 5 stars but...This is an awesome app. Worked perfectly before but I’m giving 3 stars because somehow it stopped working with Facebook messenger. Doesn’t mark the conversations read, struggles sending and receiving messages. This is the only complain, but a huge one. Another app that I found, and which is free btw - Potatso Lite, does the job just right btw. I’d love to change the rating as soon as the bug is fixed. Otherwise it’s awesome and the developers are awesome. Long live free internet (in China) 🙌✊.Version: 2.1.21

何时更新http/2?好急.Version: 2.1.21

Not workingWhen will be fixed?.Version: 2.2.28

Today widget and autorotate issuesI keep getting an “Unable to load” error on the Today Widget. I think this happens when Shadowrocket does not quickly reload servers and the old VPN has been blocked by the GFW. I wish Shadowrocket had an option to more frequently check if servers are being blocked and autorotate faster to keep trying to find one. The autorotate doesn’t seem to work well enough..Version: 2.1.83

WTF with the Youku VIP?Does the Youku VIP is the bundled sales? I just wanna the Shadowrocket app. Why it charged me more money for the Youku VIP as well? WTF?!.Version: 2.1.23

Issues with connectionRecently updated new version of this. It was some problems with it ,some times connecting was so suck I thought it’s my server problem but i double checked it was good and I used Mac connection same server as good as it.Version: 2.2.31

Share your real IPThis share your real IP and websites can find your IP and will stop giving uou services !!!!.Version: 2.2.45

Used to Work wellAround end of 2019 stopped working well in china. Other apps (potatso) worked with the same servers. 5 stars if they fix whatever bug they currently have. I’m in China..Version: 2.1.47

Why doesn’t shadowrocket work for iphone 14I was using the iphone 12 and everything was working perfectly fine till i upgraded and got the iphone 14 now it won’t work with Alight Motion no matter how many times i restarted and fix it. Could you fix this please?.Version: 2.2.18

Doesn’t need new customers….When adding the app, was wondering why had to pay for it prior to even getting the details of the app and connections. Then had a friend try to get me in contact with the company, only to be told that they “don’t need new customers right now”! Then why charge me for the app? Useless!!!.Version: 2.2.11

Stopped AbruptlyIt was working really well until for some reason, it stopped abruptly. I couldn’t access ANYTHING on the internet with it on while other vpns work. Please resolve this problem, it really ruins the overall performance. (I’m in China).Version: 2.2.25

完全上不去没有客服也没有教程根本上不去.Version: 2.2.2

Please fix bugsIt becomes SUPER SLOW after updating to the new version when I visit normal websites(not the ones blocked by GFW). I have to turn it off. Please fix it, thx..Version: 2.1.32

Search feature hard to useThe search feature is very hard to use, it hidden and stick on the top by default..Version: 2.2.33

Https mode unavailableIn this version, all https mode proxy servers are unable to connect, vmess are fine and fast as always, kinda sad. Hope the developer gonna fix it ASAP.Version: 2.1.77

£2.99 I’ll never get backF these clowns!!!.Version: 2.1.39

CANT USEIf u don’t know how to setup a vpn from start, u can’t use it. If u know how to setup ,u don’t need it..Version: 2.2.25

Feature-rich appMore frequent updates please for xray-core, xtls-vision support..Version: 2.2.24

Can’t using widgetCan’t control from widget.Version: 2.1.79

Do I need to set up by myself?Do I need to set up by myself?.Version: 2.2.25

So difficult to set upSo many steps and no instructions to teach how to set up.Version: 2.1.20

Issues in chinaI’m a gamer and currently in china and it starts of well but stopped working after idk why but if I go to other countries it worked well?.Version: 2.2.44

Sth wrong with wifiI have the same problem!! After updating to iOS 11, the app doesn’t seem to work with WiFi. Every time I connect, it automatically disconnects with WiFi and turn to data.... But as others have mentioned, it’s not with every WiFi...but it has problems with my home WiFi so it’s a big problem now to me lol. Plz solve this ASAP, thanks..Version: 2.1.17

显示链接了 但其实根本没有 垃圾软件垃圾软件.Version: 2.2.24

Fix connection dropShadowrockets is really advanced proxy utility and has incredible capabilities but I am currently facing a critical problem where my SSH connection gets dropped every 2-5 minutes and I have to reconnect or change routing profile to fix it, no matter if I use proxy or config routes. Please fix this issue and I rewrite my review..Version: 2.2.44

垃圾我就想问怎么用啊,点了连接,也显示连接,但是完全不能用啊,要是需要配置,需要订阅软件里也找不到链接。服了.Version: 2.1.43

Doesn’t work in ChinaDoesn’t connect.Version: 2.2.28

HelpI paid for this and have no idea how to get it to work. Tried the app support but also have no idea what to do. Please help.Version: 2.2.22

耗电+机体发烫在iOS上运行存在如下问题:1)比较耗电;2)机体发烫,主要是右上角机体背面部分;3)首次安装后必须调整为proxy模式才可以翻墙,然后再调整成config模式才可以正常使用。4)Google Map的App似乎无法连接。.Version: 2.1.31

Does not bypass all appsThe program does not bypass all apps, such as Pinterest, Safari, etc..Version: 2.2.39

Problem How i can maken server please tell me Help meWhy the App Store doesn't work, I try not to.Version: 2.1.81

Socks 5 not workingI tried using socks 5 on it but it didn’t work. Please get to it and make it worthwhile after paying to buy it.Version: 2.2.16


🙂 Shadowrocket Positive Reviews
Is Shadowrocket not working?

Shadowrocket works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Shadowrocket.

⛔   Shadowrocket Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Shadowrocket
ShadowBlock negative reviews, comments
ShadowBlock Negative Reviews

Rule based content block utility for iPhone/iPad. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on your de...

Blatu negative reviews, comments
Blatu Negative Reviews

Rule based shadowvpn, DSVPN ,Wire Guard client for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...

Pepi negative reviews, comments
Pepi Negative Reviews

Pepi is a web developer tool and proxy utility for iOS. - Capture all HTTP/HTTPS/TCP traffic from any applications on y...