Albert: Budgeting and Banking App Negative ReviewsAlbert Corporation

Albert: Budgeting And Banking Negative Reviews

4.5
4.55984 star

Total 31 Negative Reviews

Albert: Budgeting and Banking App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Albert: Budgeting and Banking app received 31 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Albert: Budgeting and Banking? Can you share your negative thoughts about albert: budgeting and banking?

Please wait! Albert: Budgeting and Banking Facebook comments loading...



Albert: Budgeting and Banking for Negative User Reviews

Be careful!I used the Albert Genius and their “rainy day fund”. The thing was I could never withdraw the money or transfer it when I did need it. One day after attempting to get the money I was mysteriously asked for bank statements from a joint account I shared with my husband that has nothing to do with the primary account the rainy day money initially drew from. After getting nowhere with customer service (btw there is no number per the rep I texted. Also no clear and easy way to contact them). I wanted to transfer the money into the Albert Cash checking and I couldn’t because I had to verify that joint account. Since that didn’t work I wanted to unlink my account so I can transfer the money into the Albert’s Cash Checking Account. Guess what, can’t do that because again, they want to see my closed joint banking account full statements. So I have no access to the money. They have access to all of my personal, business and minor child’s bank accounts and they can hold your money hostage by asking for statements from any of those accounts even if Albert themselves never pulled money from them. Do NOT put large amounts of money into the Albert Genius, Rainy Day Fun. If you really need the money for an emergency you may have to give them access to accounts they really don’t need to be in. They will use the fact that you are vulnerable and really need that money..Version: 8.0.3

App is horrible! At this point I’d say it’s fraud!!Initially this app did me Okay, my bank supported it, it tracked my money and I had access to my money which is honestly the most important part. Because you wanna know if you send the app money you can get it back when you need too, well a few years go by and my main bank account was bought out by another bank, and my new bank does not support the apps (alberts) way of accessing accounts (plaid) to get access to your money. So since my bank doesn’t support (plaid) I cannot get my money off the app. I opened a new account that I knew was supported by Albert and plaid, and now STILL have no access to my money because it keeps telling me that I can’t transfer my money to a bank account that isn’t my main account. It seems like every singe time I follow there instructions on something there’a a new excuse as to why it won’t let me transfer my money to my new account. To this point I would call this app fraud simply because they make it almost impossible if not impossible to get your own money from there app. Unfortunately I also opened a checking account with Albert simply to see if they will even work to get my money. I would never recommend this app to anyone. Please avoid the headache of this app and use other more trusted apps..Version: 7.5.19

Worst banking I’ve experiencedI got rid of my old bank, on Albert I wanted to change my bank to my new one. I couldn’t because they needed to verify that I was the owner of the OLD bank. Obviously I can’t do that if it’s closed. So I contact support, they said to add the new bank (I already did that) then I needed to further verify my new bank for some reason and that required me to “unhide” my accounts in Albert for my new bank (I already did that) and then it said I needed at least $10 in my account (I have plenty of money in it). So I ask support again for help. They said I needed to upload bank statements to verify my account. And guess what account that was, my OLD one! I can’t do that because I don’t have them. So now I’m stuck in a loop of not being able to verify my own bank that I had to add by logging in and verifying with 2FA and now I get charged $15 per month because of Albert Genius. I can’t close my account because I have $1 in my Albert account and I can’t close it unless I have $0. But I can’t transfer anything because they keep trying to make me verify my OLD bank. It’s horrible. I’ve disputed the transaction with my current bank but they won’t do anything because it’s been a recurring charge on my account. I’d give this 0 stars but I can’t..Version: 8.3.19

Annoying I can’t see my account without hassleI used to love this app. And I still love it’s functionality to have savings go into an account without noticing it. BUT and this is a big one… I can never even get in to see my account because it’s an endless cycle of trying to make me pay for their Genius program. I do NOT want this program but every time I open the app it auto directs me into a loop where it asks what you’re willing to pay and then I can never actually see the rest of my account. I first downloaded this app to see what monthly subscriptions I was paying for and to save money, so it’s a bit counterintuitive to make me pay a monthly subscription for an app I downloaded to save money on monthly subscriptions. Not happy at all with it and just really frustrated. Edit: signed up for the Genius program in hopes to just cancel it and stop the endless cycle of trying to get into the app to transfer my money. They make you transfer everything out first and, of course, says there’s still money in the account. It’s like they’re trying to make it as difficult as possible so they get money from me for doing nothing but basically forcing a service that I didn’t want to begin with! After all of this, I’m deleting my account and this app. I used to love it, but this is just ridiculous..Version: 8.3.36

Boo!You guys have been charging three bucks a month for my account for a whole year. That’s 36 bucks for a five dollar loan that I’m not able to get because it won’t let me close my account. I don’t care about the five dollars I want my 36 back I do not wish to use you guys you do not allow anyone to delete their account. You make it looked like You have 5 buck in savings so no one can close thier account so you can ridiculously charge three bucks a month. You guys are very ridiculous. I think all the good reviews are lies. And paid people. I’m sure you pay them more than five probably more than 36. Delete my account or give me my money back. For gods sakes just keep your five dollars and delete my account.( here. I am a year later after writing this review and still, they are ripping me off.) $12x12 =$144 x 2= $288. You guys have charged me $288 in two years when I didn’t even wish to use you from day one I have been trying to talk to my bank to get you guys to quit charging. It wants me to verify my account before I withdraw the money because it won’t let you cancel until you withdraw two dollars. You can have the two dollars I want my $288 back you had a representative email me and told me you would refund me $25 that is not acceptable from the looks of all these critical reviews it looks like a lot of legal action could be taken here. I’ll bring us to the Attorney General and Better Business Bureau if I have to..Version: 8.3.46

Do not dare get involved with this companyThis company completely stole $179 dollars from my account for their sudden yearly fee. This was after contacting them earlier in the month via text saying “I want no activity on my account” they STILL WITHDREW FROM MY PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNT without my permission so i had to go to my bank to change my account number. The app wouldn’t let me access or login so I couldn’t cancel my subscription on my own, the app would shut down on itself clicking around so you couldn’t even change the settings, and the loopholes on trying to get customer service was confusing and non-intuitive. They weren’t able to even solve minor problems like shutting down my account. It was a dishonest company and i never would have gotten this app if I would have known about a yearly fee. They weren’t forward with that transaction and it made me have to skip out on food, driving to work, and was economically devastating to my current finance situation. I will always warn people not to use this app and speak against it every Chance i get, warning others to stay away from this ridiculous, foolish, and dangerous company. This is such a shame and heartbreaking tragedy this company has caused me in my life. Do not support this company. It’s unfair, dishonest and rooted in greed..Version: 8.3.13

Just don’t do it.I used to love this app. It helped bail me out of tight money situations a lot. They re-configured it and now it’s terrible. You have to have smart money on to enable instant cash. At first it was taking $5-$10 and saving it for me, no big deal. Then the deposits get bigger. I needed instant cash so I took it out, the app STILL pulled large deposits into my Albert savings. You can’t turn it off until your instant is repaid, so I got shorted for the week and that instant cash that I took out basically got pulled from my account and out in Albert savings. It takes 3-6 business days to be able to withdraw. I hate the smart money feature because it doesn’t factor your bills, it just scans your account and takes whatever it thinks. Yes you can get it back, but it takes days. Customer service has always been decent, I’ll give them that. They were able to help at least STOP my smart money while I had the instant cash out, but nothing could be done to cancel the recent transactions and get my money back faster. This on top of all the fees, it really doesn’t help with money it just costs you. I swear every day there’s a new “albert” charge whether it’s the monthly fee, the fee for the instant cash, or just pulling to savings. It’s too much. I miss the old app..Version: 8.3.34

Definitely not for meI didn’t understand that signing up for Albert Genius would take a large amount out of the account, and that it’s monthly. It was not stated how much would be taken, and when I got birthday money, it took about an eighth of it without warning. This is money I needed to pay rent, car payments and other more important things. I understand that it’s meant to be a savings app, but it’s really hard to use when you can’t afford to do that. I couldn’t find a way to “unsubscribe” from Albert Genius without deleting my account, but I’m not able to put away savings on my current budget. I wanted help with my bad spending habits. Not for more things to spend my savings on. Also, it could only fully connect to one of my bank accounts, the one that my family set up for me for emergency money, and a backup if my job isn’t enough. So the one that rent comes out of, the one that my spending comes out of more, it can’t really help me with that one anyway. So. It’s simply not helpful to me at this time, and I definitely feel like it could use some improvement, especially when it comes to having to set a savings amount, and then find a way to “pause” it. It should be optional only, and I was terrified it would take out of my account on its own, when this wasn’t why I was looking for a financing app..Version: 4.1

BEWAREI searched Google for a payday loan or cash advance and Albert was marketed as "Get $250 instantly!" So I created an account and agreed to the terms and conditions without truly reading, as one does. Several other lenders have you link your bank account to verify your direct deposits and loan eligibility, so I didn't hesitate to provide them access. After all, I have nothing to steal lol. It was unclear that what they were actually doing was creating an account for me and setting up auto transfers to said account as "savings." Definitely not what I thought was happening. Their site says to make changes, download their app. So I installed the app intent on closing this account and stopping any transfers from my bank account, but the app had no access to a menu and my only option was to enter more information and keep hitting continue. Then I hit a dead end on a page that required me to select how much I would pay them monthly to use their "Genius" service. I didn't want to do anything like that, but again, no menu and no options. I eventually texted the number from which i received automated texts from Albert and said "Close my account" and then was prompted to type "DELETE." I hope that's all I needed to do. Overall, an incredibly frustrating and shady experience. Don't fall into their trap..Version: 7.5.26

Less than helpful customer service.Absolutely no help from customer service regarding a charge … that was authorized to a shoe site that happened to be a mimicked site… when I authorized the payment it glitched and got a notification that the payment went to a person I did not know… and didn’t authorize this person to get paid… I authorized HeyDude Shoes. The site was quickly taken down several days later. I contacted heydudes and they sent me an acknowledgment that there’s been some fraudulent sites mimicking their site… and it was a scam. I sent what heydudes sent me… even a screenshot of the receipt which said heydudes in the corner. They would not help… stating I would have to get with the merchant to get my money back. I explained that there was no merchant.. the number given just rings and then it also stopped working. And I did NOT authorize a fake person going by the name Jimmy Toussaint… all they said sorry it didn’t turn out the way you like but you need to contact the merchant to complain about not getting the shoes.. ummm wait what.. there is no merchant… there are no customer service members… there’s no one to contact! They refused any more assistance and basically said deal with it. So I lost money… didn’t get any product.. paid money to someone I didn’t authorize… and got no help from Albert. I’ll stop banging my head against the wall count my losses and leave Albert in the dust..Version: 8.0.0

Worst prepaid card bank ever!!I have had this Albert bank account for over a year with weekly deposits from my job since day one. Today they have suspended my account indefinitely/permanently with no explanation. I have hundreds of dollars that I can’t use now thanks to Albert and had to be transferred to another bank account that will take 5 business days to see the funds on the other bank account from Albert. I had a beach trip this weekend and had to cancel it cause I am flat broke until my my money from Albert arrives to my new bank account. The customers service is 2 star. They don’t have a number you can call and contact them you have to text message them through the app which is a huge red flag. It takes hours or almost a whole day to hear back from customer service. Every time I go to deposit a check onto my Albert account it takes a week to arrive on my Albert checking account. The other banks I dealt with in the past when I deposited a check through their app the funds were available in an hour or less. Ridiculous! I have mysterious charges been taken out of my account by Albert that I ignored like an idiot. Any time I deposit a check through my old bank account. Don’t use this app it’s better apps out there. I just switched to chime. Thanks for the headache Albert..Version: 7.5.31

TerribleDONT USE THIS APP!! I opened up this account over four years ago. Take a break from using it however, they continue to withdraw money from my account. Here I am now on the 3rd year of attempting to close this account and retrieve my funds, which have been sitting in the Albert app for years. The original bank account that I used to create my profile on this account has been closed for four years. The only way that they can verify my identity is through bank account statements from my original account, which has been closed for four years and given that the bank only keeps record for three years, That is now impossible. There is no one to talk to you and every representative that you chat with, gives you the same generic answers, even after providing them with detailed explanation. At this point for fair warning, this app will rob you of your money, and they make it impossible to verify your identity. You can have every single viable way to verify your identity, but if you don’t have bank statements that are impossible to retrieve, you can forget about closing your account and Albert will continue to steal money from you. Here I am five years later and still having Albert steal money from an account not even linked to the app.Version: 8.3.28

Does nothing for the common person - just takes your money even if you have a good bank accountOk so this app offers nothing to me even though I get direct deposits of like $380 every month, it literally offers nothing like it’s just an app that takes money from your bank account and it acts like maybe one day you’ll be “good enough” to deserve some instant cash or some type of good thing some benefit but yet the app offers absolutely 100% *Nothing* to a common person. Here’s a tip from a developer and a quantitative analyst that runs the financial markets you trade in: Actually offer your services to people like me who should qualify so you can actually retain customers and get new customers. Right now, your app is 100% rendered useless to a man that gets paid direct deposit $380/month and keeps a good balance and has great credit. Again I repeat, even with those metrics, the user literally gets what? You’re going to tell me a silly chat bot is worth a monthly subscription? Are you kidding me? Everyone knows about GPT-4. Okay? Get it? So your cute little Albert chat thing is literally just .. worth nothing. It has no true artificial intelligence utilized, you really need to re think your business model because I myself as a developer a very successful developer and market maker I can tell you that your app does NOTHING for the common person. You’re welcome..Version: 8.3.44

Beware....Do not install this app!!!!This is by far the most unethical company I have ever come across... and I have worked in business a very long time. I installed this app because I like the concept of what they are trying to accomplish, apparently execution is a huge issue for them. I installed the app and input my bank information. The app couldn’t get my budget right... but that wasn’t the biggest issue. I signed up for the savings option assuming they would move money from my checking into my savings. I realize I should have done a bit more research before signing up for this option.. that part was my mistake. As soon as I realized that they were going to pull my money from my actual bank account and put it into some mystery account I removed my bank information and contacted them. They wrote me back and agreed to cancel the transaction and that they would close the account. They explained that the money would never leave my bank account and would not show up on my statement because it had not processed. Well, today (three days later) I wake up and Albert took money from my bank account. My Albert account is closed so I can not transfer my money back to my real bank. I can not get anyone to contact me regarding this issue. They stole money from me and are refusing to fix the issue!!! This has been an absolutely horrible experience!!!.Version: 5.0.3

Run away!I try not to write reviews, unless I feel like it’s important, and I am telling you… No, screaming to you to stay away from this app. It has been several weeks now that I tried to close my account. The problem is that they force you to set up an investment with smart money, and as soon as they have even a penny from you, you cannot close your account unless you go to the process of withdrawing the money which takes several days. If you pull it from your “investment”, it can take up to 14 days per what the app says, and during that time, it will not allow you to close your account. I have gone back-and-forth with Customer Service many times over the past several weeks and my account still cannot be closed. Which means that in the meantime, you are charged for another month of service with them. I feel like this is done purposely as a way to continue to collect monthly subscription fees from each customer by making it near impossible to cancel. I wish I had seen the reviews on Consumer Affairs (which Albert is currently rated 1.4) instead of just reading the reviews on here, which absolutely have to be filled with fake reviews. I’m sure there are many other apps out there were you don’t have to go through this. Please do yourself a favor and research before getting involved with this company..Version: 8.3.17

AwfulI never intended to subscribe to their beyond useless subscription service Albert Genius, however once I had been tricked into subscribing, it was impossible to unsubscribe and I was charged for 6 MORE MONTHS. To unsubscribe you have to move all the money from your accounts out and part of their subscription service is it automatically taking money from your bank account to add you your account. To transfer the money out it takes days and if you aren’t careful it’s very easy to forget to cancel it before it takes more of your money. Predatory and awful, the single most scummy financial app I have ever used. They force you to subscribe to their absolutely useless monthly program to use any of their features and will glitch out forcing you to pay for it even when you don’t want it and it will pressure you into just donating money, to a bank. Awful awful awful app stay away. Update 2024: somehow they have gotten even worse, they’ll leave a little bit of money in your account and then require you to move all the money to cancel which takes days and then more charges come through. The business model is SO INSANELY PREDATORY and it’s impossible to cancel their stupid subscription. I am so annoyed I ever even downloaded this app for a second..Version: 8.3.44

App has gotten sketchyI’ve been using Albert for years. The first few months, I tried the Albert service but the financial “experts” didn’t help me at all. I was trying to get information on how I could lower my loan interest rates or tips on paying them off and they had no advice for me. I stopped using that service and only kept it as a separate bank account. I have it set to withdraw money weekly which I enjoy. My newest problem started last month. I opened the app and it forced me to go through a bunch of screens related to genius before I could access my account; I didn’t realize it was signing me up again. It was very sneaky. There were no options to skip, no verification that I was authorizing a payment, and it ended up charging me $9. I immediately, within minutes, sent the request for cancellation and they still took my money. Then the same screen appeared just a couple weeks later. They make it seem like you have no option but to pay and sign up to access your account; if you’re like me and run through stuff quick, you wouldnt even realize you were subscribing to a paid service and “authorizing” a payment. Today I go on and they now have a popup asking me to “tip” them for their services. How am I “saving” money with them if they keep asking for more? I’m most likely going to transfer my money back to my bank and close my albert account for good. The company had a cool concept but has started to take advantage of people.Version: 7.5.47

No more budgeting :(I’ve been a customer for the past 4 years. I really loved how simple and straightforward this app was. Over the years, there have been new features added but the core features remained. Recently, budgeting was taken away. The main reason I downloaded this app initially was to help with budgeting. I loved how simple the system was. Income - (bills + spending) = remaining money for the month. It was a quick and easy way to track my spending and make sure I was staying within my budget each month. Now that this feature is gone, I’m planning on canceling my subscription and transferring all of my investments and savings into another account. Long gone are the days of an easy to use, simple budgeting app. I’m sad to leave, but I can’t justify paying for any services that Albert provides anymore without this feature. As an aside, the app overall is fine. It does crash from time to time when trying to update the notification cards on the home page. Sometimes it crashes randomly. The team should probably try and fix those. Genius has gotten a lot slower since the early days and the app has become more cluttered with information I don’t care about. The genius tab on the tab bar is my least favorite feature that the team added..Version: 7.4.24

Worst of these appsUpdate: SCAM ALERT!!! I now think this is effectively a scam. I finally broke out of the cycle of needing the advance and having to repay on pay and I can’t even cancel my subscription. When I do the normal cancel process it says I can’t cancel because I have transactions processing despite the fact I haven’t used any of the savings or instant features in weeks and no longer have money in my account. Contacting support through the help number is no use - it just told me to do the normal process I already tried (that doesn’t work) and stopped responding to me when I said I had tried that and asked to be connected to a human. Looks like I will be contacting Bank of America to revoke their access to my account and the FTC will also be getting a compliant about them from me. STAY AWAY!!!! Original review: 1st warning sign is these rich fintech bros have the gall to ask you for monetary tips on their incredibly sub-par app. Does not seem to comprehend pay schedules out side of bi-weekly and 15th and last day of the month. I get paid on the 7th and 22nd of every month but this app is too stupid to pick on the pattern and frequently expects payback on the 6th despite the fact that has never been my payday!!!! It then gets mad and needs to reverify my income before doing another advance.Version: 8.3.27

Don’t do itI live paycheck to paycheck right now, I have 2 bank accounts because 1 is where my bills auto pay from. And the other is my Albert account that my direct deposit is set up to. I have had nothing but problems for weeks and the latest one happened today. There was no money in my Albert account but I had some in my other account. I got a text message about a DECLINED (not pending) transaction I didn’t try to make. It was fraudulent. I messaged them and let them know the transaction wasn’t me. They froze my card, sent me a new one, and told me I was good to use the temporary online card from their app. Okay great, right? Wrong. I transferred the remaining money I had in my other account to my Albert account and they pushed the fraudulent transaction through anyway, after stating it was declined. It was the last $20 I had until payday to feed myself and they won’t fix it and told me to “disregard the previous message” about being able to use my online card and the fraudulent transaction being declined. And when I asked them to just put the money back, they told me they couldn’t because it was “pending” and I’d have to dispute it after it fully went through… which takes 3-5 days. But then told me they could fix it in 10 days if it hadn’t gone through or dropped off? Because that makes sense..Version: 8.2.30

Wish I could give it zeroThis is the worst mistake I’ve ever made. First of all, you provide intimate financial information about yourself. Makes sense, it’s a financial app, after all. Moving on to the issue with that. They text you about your stuff and your goals once you set up genius (lowest you can pay is $3/month to get the service). This app GOT MY NAME WRONG which is HUGE to me since they have such confidential and volatile information about me. Y’all can’t even get my name correct but you’ve got bank info, credit cards, and loan info? No thanks. I wish that’s where it ended, but...since downloading this app I have gotten spam emails about loans, consolidating loans, and so on. I NEVER got these before and within 2 days of downloading this app I have received an email of this nature from various companies multiple times per day. I have also received unsolicited texts from numbers for services about loans and financial planning, which I didn’t consent to. I’ve gotten a strange “telemarketer” type phone call about housing financials too, just two days after signing up with this app. It makes me wonder what this app is doing with such private information they gain access to. Who else have they given it to?! If I’d have known beforehand I’d be getting spammed, I never would have undertaken this app. It’s way too coincidental in nature that all of this started within hours of me downloading this app. Beware of this!!!!.Version: 3.4.1

Don’t trust themIf I can put a negative star on here , I would. Reason being they charged my card $16 without even letting me know not even via email. When I first signed up with this app it didn’t say they were going to charge you to use them. To the paid services that they ask you about in the beginning I declined no. Only reason I got that app was to help me out with my budgeting. But didn’t know they would charge you for using it. And the one time I did use it cause I never kept up with it after I downloaded it they charge me $16. Then you go to their help support and it’s only via text. Not even a phone number to call them and deal with it faster there. I recommend not to use them AT ALL even if you are desperate. It’s funny how when they charged me that money on my card I text the help support that there was a mistake, they don’t reply, but when you text the help support that you want to cancel your account OHHHH they don’t have no trouble there with contacting you back within seconds. And then when you connect your account to your bank they ask for you WHOLE social security number , not the last 4 digits is your SS but your whole social security # , which is fishy to me (because other apps don’t ask you for your whole SS only your last 4 or maybe not even). So just be careful and DONT USE THEM..Version: 5.6.0

Scam galoreBe careful. Don’t sign up for Genius unless you’re ready to be active and use the program daily. I spent an entire year paying for genius when I never used it once because it was taking the same amount as the automatic savings and all this time I thought it was saving money for me so I let it continue. Come to find out it never saved anything after the initial $5 savings deposit and I’m convinced it made the initial savings deposit $5 so that when genius started up you’d think it was still saving you money when it wasn’t. Wish I never installed this app and I’ll be sure to warn everyone I know against it. There’s plenty of options that don’t use deceptive practices. EDIT FOR DEVELOPER COMMENT: it sounds like your app hides the fact that you’re paying for an unused service by alternating days funds are taken based on “availability” (the process described by the automatic savings plan and NOT mentioned by the genius paid membership) and not prominently displaying paid membership status so that people continue to believe they’re saving money and and not cancel their useless and unused paid membership. The fact that I had to DIG DEEPLY to find out that I was on a paid membership and that I wasn’t actually saving money as I had thought for an entire year proves my point. I had to view 6 pages of information to find out that Genius was charging me because it doesn’t even say that on my account information page in the app. 🤷‍♂️.Version: 6.0.6

Don’t download until they fix their appWhen I first downloaded this app I noticed that there is a checklist of things you needed in order to be eligible for an “instant” as they call it. It’s basically a loan up to $150 depending on your income and the checklist I mentioned. I checked all the boxes and was eligible for $35 then it increase the $45. And then suddenly it went to zero and all the check boxes were unchecked. I went to see why in the app and the boxes left unchecked were as follows said “ receive consistent income in the past two months” “ at least two paychecks above $400 for one above $600.” “Recent paycheck received on time” “Monthly income at least $1000 over the past few months”. Here’s the part that really annoys me. All of those things I have done and the boxes should be checked. Literally for the past four months I’ve made well over the $1000 required. I reached out to customer service through the app and it’s like they didn’t want to hear what I was saying. I kept repeating that this doesn’t make sense because I have checked all the boxes consistently for months. I don’t even need the advance I just want to know that I’m eligible and it’s available if I did. The team seriously needs to figure out a way to properly analyze everyone’s income to accuracy. Until then I think I’m done with this app because it’s more of a con than a pro..Version: 7.5.40

Terrible go with Venmo or ChimeI got this account because I liked a lot of the extra features that comes with this application. However, after setting up my direct deposit and ordering my card, four weeks later, I still have not received the card. I tried to reach out to customer care several times was unable to get a live person I had to text in order to speak with anyone. It was very frustrating. Whoever answers the text messages is always vague and never offers a resolution to your problem. I understand that things do happen and sometimes companies cannot control everything but even after the fourth or fifth time trying to get a card expedited because I needed to pay rent. I spoke with a so-called manager who did not seem very interested helping me and gave me the same copy and paste text messages that the other reps had given me it’s unacceptable for a member to wait more than 10 days for their debit card especially if they’re main source of income is deposited into that account. Unfortunately, this company just does not care about you just your money the features that I thought were included. Actually cost per month. This is the worst banking website I have ever used and I have used a few of them. Save your time and go with chime or Venmo!.Version: 8.3.3

Better over timeSo I’ve been with Albert about six months now. First it was a headache because when I first got the app they gave me $200 into instant cash no issues I hadn’t even signed up with direct deposit yet, then I set up my direct deposit paid back the 200 but I couldn’t get any more instant cash for a while and I had plenty of money going in, so every two weeks I would text and get some kind of excuse. I was done I moved my money to a real bank and only kept $200 to go into my Albert account the next week after doing that they instant cashed me $75 same thing two weeks after that then this past paycheck I get zero instant cash so again I text message them they tell me you have to have one check of $600 going in or two checks of 400$ going in. I was never told that all the times I asked about this instant cash and honestly the instant cash was the whole reason I did this! So frustrated me at just told them whatever they are no use to me anymore. Next day I get 35$ instant cash. Still in this economy 35$ does nothing so I think I’ll try something else. I did read reviews about people saying they stole money I didn’t have any money stolen but it was an unnecessary headache. I’ve been with my job 5years I was getting like 5 grand a month in this account in the beginning but nope I couldn’t get instant cash!! I think the instant cash is worse than a mortgage for a house lol!!’n.Version: 8.2.21

Don’t do itDONT USE THIS APP! They are scammers and they refuse to shut down my account and have been giving me the run Around to do so! Plus to make matters worse they won’t allow me to take my banking off there site unless I put another banking of mine to replace it! They said to clear out all my account to $0 in order for me to do this which I did finally after weeks of waiting for transactions to finalize to transfer from them taking money from my account! I made all the accounts $0 went to delete account and it states I still have $7 left In an account! All of them say $0 I am livid! In the mean times they love taking the $13 a month out of account for subscription they say I can’t stop till I $0 my accounts to delete my profile which I have done! They are scammers!! So DONT DO IT! There are other cash advance app that don’t trap you like this one! They are stealing peoples money and I hope they get what’s coming to them stealing from people who are obviously in a vulnerable spot and struggling. All of you part of this company hope ya know karma has a amazing way of sneaking up on you all. Anyways if you any of you read these comments and thinking about it this is your warning to please don’t! I never leave comments especially as long as this one but I feel the need to warn as many as people as possible about these thieves stealing money from already struggling people! I would’ve gave them 0 stars if it was allowed!.Version: 8.3.3

Where’s my money?I was introduced to the app by a friend and loved the concept of it! My initial issue was that I gave them ALL of my banking information (which obviously I do not take lightly), but then the app failed to do it job in tracking my previous expenses, such as bills, and delegating a good amount for me to save. I had just paid most of my bills within a week and a half of beginning to use the app, but the app failed to notice my bill paying expenses (like upcoming rent). Soooo, the Albert app took a LARGE sum of (extra) money out of my account into one of my savings goals and left me with virtually nothing for living or upcoming bills because it failed to recognize any of my past bills. Also, this app does not offer a way to input bill expenses manually which may have solved this problem from the very beginning. I was very upset with this, so naturally I wanted my money back in my checking account, and I cancelled my Albert account. Welp, I’ve been waiting over a week to get my money fully “processed” into the app so that I can then “process” the withdrawal. (Both processes the app says would only take 2-3 business days). Any who, maybe I just have bad luck, but if you value your money don’t give this app access to your account. I’m still waiting to get my money back nearly 2 weeks after canceling. Anytime I try to contact some kind of support I get the same unhelpful response verbatim..Version: 3.6.6

Horrible app and service! Don’t do it!If I could give negative 5 stars I would. I used it for a couple years. No problems at first. But after a bit there are so many issues with the app, bank connections stop working all the time, they make you jump through hoops to get it fixed, the banking and transaction history is inaccurate, the customer service is horrible! They act nice at first but they gave me the wrong information every time I contacted them. I would do what they asked to fix my account and there would more problems and complications on their end. The employees helping do not communicate consistent information and just sorry for the confusion when it’s clearly their fault for not being on the same page or being trained well. They FORCED me into opening a checking account I didn’t want just to get my money out, saying I had to open one to be able to transfer my money out cause of an “upgrade”. 10 more hoops after the forced account I still don’t have my money. They don’t any accountability for their mistakes and improper communication. This app is so not worth the trouble as it doesn’t even do what it claims consistently. Already contacted a lawyer about this issue. Took me a month to get my money from them. Canceling the app made me so happy!.Version: 8.2.7

ConfusedI was never told $144 will be taken from my account without my knowledge I try to get into the Albert app but I can’t do I don’t knots of I have a balance in the account out not I’m not able to set up a pin and most of all that irritates me I can’t call and get a human to discus my concerns I have to email customer service to me this is not a good banking app I want to close this account got reasons explained 🧶🧶🧶🧶🧶 Since this last review these people has taken in total $176 from my account this month alone. I’ve been texting support for two hours and nothing has gotten resolved I’m telling support I can’t download or get into the Albert’s app. So they canceled the Albert card I’m telling them I can’t use. Then ask me for verification. Wait what?? Verification you’ve been texting me for two hours now they want verification🧶🧶 the very first person that answered the text should’ve asked for that. Bottom line money of being taken not authorized. I never do business with a company I can’t talk to a live person I can’t even activate this card and not it’s canceled Cancel this account and give me back my money Forget this going back and forth with Albert on this text thread I’m contacting bbb How they canceled s non activated card that can’t be activated I tried to put the card on cash app it tells me wrong card number.Version: 8.3.1

Run! WORST MISLEADING APPDO NOT EVEN BELIEVE ONE THING THIS APP SAYS. This app is marketed as a saving helper and a “cash advancement” app… although they won’t tell you that they have no actual person in customer service to speak with on the phone, so heaven forbid you have a problem like me or anyone else writing these reviews. Since signing up I have had MULTIPLE random transactions coming out of my bank account, ranging from $353-$5 without my authorization. It’s very convenient that when you want to close your account you have to get all of the money currently in the albert account transferred back to your bank account which takes days if not weeks… and that is for EACH WAY of the transaction. By the time that one transaction has cleared they are already taking another out so you have to be in this continuous cycle of worrying about getting your money back or trying to close your account. The app preys on vulnerable customers that are in need of a “cash advance” or having difficulty managing money, and they do not have your best interest at hand. Take it from me I wish I never would have downloaded this app or fell for their crap! I bank with capital one and they have had many unauthorized charges from hundreds of people in the same boat as me and this app, not to mention all of the solicitors you get once you sign up..Version: 8.3.1


🙂 Albert: Budgeting and Banking Positive Reviews
Is Albert: Budgeting and Banking not working?

Albert: Budgeting and Banking works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Albert: Budgeting and Banking.

⛔   Albert: Budgeting and Banking Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Albert: Budgeting and Banking
AnimalWalkerMobile negative reviews, comments
AnimalWalkerMobile Negative ReviewsYevhen ChemerisLifestyle2024-04-12
Clube Park Real negative reviews, comments
Clube Park Real Negative ReviewsLogica SD Informatica LtdaUtilities2024-04-12
Vlada Frizer negative reviews, comments
Vlada Frizer Negative ReviewsJurica PenjgusicLifestyle2024-04-12