Monument Valley 2 App Positive ReviewsUstwo Games

Monument Valley 2 Positive Reviews

4.4
4.44383 star

Total 146 Positive Reviews

Monument Valley 2 App User Positive Comments 2022

Monument Valley 2 app received 146 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about monument valley 2?

Please wait! Monument Valley 2 Facebook comments loading...



Monument Valley 2 for Positive User Reviews

NEW FAVOURITE GAME EVERI just blitzed through this in a couple of hours because I was so hooked, it’s my new favourite game and everyone should play it 😋 I gasped when I saw the first visual illusion play out, and gasped when I saw many of the future mechanics like the trees and glowy platforms that you can connect to different pivots. Everything enhances the game and is so ingenious and creative! The visual illusion concept makes it so gorgeous and unique and I absolutely love it. The visuals and use of colour are beautiful and the character moments are so well conveyed and poignant. The soundtrack is also lovely and a great accompaniment. Some levels are more challenging but never too hard that you lose interest. What a beautiful game; thank you so much to the team for making it 😊.Version: 1.3.7

Amazing gameI you thought the first one was good, then wait until you play this one. The game does not disappoint, bringing in new elements and more stunning colors and visual effects. There is a story, but it didn't fill in much regarding the many questions such as, "Who are these characters and how do they connect to the first game?", "Who are the temple guardians, the four-block beings who help the characters?", among others. The levels were a bit short, but they didn't disappoint. They even added this feature where, at the end of the level, you can draw your own geometric figure, which I thought was very nice. The sound effects when you move blocks, move things up and down, and rotate platforms is actually quite satisfying. Overall, this game has absolutely stunning art, great levels, and, even though it's very small, a nice story. Great work, ustwo games..Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful SequelI originally reviewed this game some time ago and I’m ashamed to say I criticised it for being predictable and an anticlimax. Hindsight being a marvellous thing, I think it only fair to revisit my original review and say that although it may be more of the same, graphics in both games are spectacular. They are in a very small group that remain on my phone several years on and I still occasionally play both of them. So thank you for this - and of course the original - a pair of truly inspirational masterpieces!.Version: 2.0.4

2 yr old enjoys itI was looking for a clever puzzle game to play and I managed to get this one on a sale. Started playing and then my 2 yr old took notice. I explained to her the basics of the game and now she enjoys playing it. Sometimes she asks for help for the slightly harder parts. May get the other games at some point..Version: 1.3.7

Very short. But very nice visuals and storyThis is a very nice game. But for $8 you get 13 levels so you can easily finish this game within just a couple of hours. I personally think it’s a little over priced. I was just getting into it and it came to an end very fast. But other then that the games has very nice visuals and story. Very calming. Very fun. Not overly easy nor overly hard. I’ll be giving 4 stars!.Version: 1.3.6

Holy yesA simple yet challenging game, Just like Monument Valley 1,This game has many challenging levels, Uses up lots of time to finish it, which is great for self quarantine! It’s adorable, Trains your brain and has STUNNING animations! This game is surprisingly somehow better than Monument Valley 1! Amazing story,it has cool little things you can make yourself at the end of almost every level! I recommend getting this game,Oh,and Monument Valley 1! I remember when I was younger,I played Monument Valley 1,I got stuck at this one level. But then,A couple years later (this year) I reinstalled this game,When I got to the level I remembered getting stuck at,I almost got stuck again but pushed through! I was proud that I finished that level! ^w^.Version: 1.3.7

Just Amazing.I loved the first Monument Valley so much. I love the deep aspect to this game. The art style is beautiful and the game is so calming, and it actually has emotion to it. I would highly recommend getting the first and second Monument Valley, if you haven't already. The game is so beautiful and peaceful, and it's a puzzle game. It's shocking that a puzzle game and a very indie game actually fit together. You would just want to sit there and play for ever. Monument Valley had a sad part in it, but also happy parts. You actually got feelings for the characters, and you felt like you were actually in the game. It just blew my mind, and Monument Valley || had just blown my mind again. Overall, this game is just amazing, and it's creators are very clever, creative people. Props..Version: 1.0.2

Hi! I LOVED THIS GAME!So, first of all, I want to thank the creators of this game for making this! I had a lot of fun with it, even though Monument valley 1 was a bit better. SPOILERS AHEAD I played Monument valley 1 a long time ago, and today I went to go check it out. Then I realised that Ro and Ida are different people! Are they in any way related? Anyway, it would be super cute if in Monument valley 3 ( if you are making one) you could make Ida and Ro (and the child) to meet (unless ida is one of the ghost things) by Totem and Doortem getting a connection of some sort, seeing as they are both totems. I also found that the storyline was very touching and that I absolutely loved that they got back together in the end. I played the whole game in one day, because it was so amazing (and short)! So please take in consideration that all of us MV fans are really hoping that Monument valley 3 is coming!.Version: 1.3.7

Great, but.....I love this game, but there are a few small things that kind of made it not quite as great as I thought. Jsyk I have already deleted it. The reason for this is that there are so few levels! It only took me a few hours to complete the entire game, and then there was nothing left for me to do on it so I deleted it. The colors and graphics, as well as the sounds and music were excellent, and I enjoyed that part greatly. I do not particularly want to pay 4 dollars to buy the first one, especially if there are the same amount of levels as in the second game. I did enjoy monument valley 2, and found it entertaining and challenging, but I wish you could make more levels, and make them free, too. Thanks for reading! ❤️ God bless.Version: 1.3.7

This game is incredibleThis game is amazing. The levels get hard but after a break it’s easy. I finished the game in 2 days and when I got to the end it was amazing. This is like the best game I’ve played. The music is amazing too..Version: 1.3.7

GorgeousYes this is a beautiful puzzle game with sublime graphics. For those that think it's easier... I sort of agree... but do you not think that's because we remember the first game (and intuitively know more this time!?). Nonetheless... outstanding and I wish there were more games like this. In short, this is just lovely. EDIT: for those saying easier, I reiterate that this is because you've played the first version and intuitively know how it works... I say this because I've just gone back to the original (after 3 years) and found that it is easier (as MV2). That's not to detract from its brilliance though, because both versions are indeed that..Version: 1.0.2

Sure it didEveryone saying the game only took you 20 minutes... Sure it did sure. Anyway great game!.Version: 1.3.7

Stunning but not flawlessVery pricey for a very limited game length and simple game play. However, it is one of the most amazing games visually I have seen, hence the higher rating than I would otherwise give under the circumstances. It is a shame it takes the shine off what could otherwise be one of the best yet..Version: 1.0.2

BEST EVER APPMy son told me to get this app and I must admit I don’t normally like to pay, but this was worth every cent. Seriously the best ever game I have played. I couldn’t put it down, I purchased both 1 and 2 plus the extra levels and loved them all. Must admit that I think No 1 was the most challenging but still loved it all. The only criticism I have is that it ended! Please more more more..Version: 1.3.7

Get again a masterpiece!Well done to the team that made this! I didn’t think they could match the first monument valley, but they have definitely managed it. I think I might even prefer this one - the audio and visuals were stunning. I do wish it had been longer. It has quite a high price tag for such a short game, but if you compare the price tag to everyday items - let’s say two coffees, this definitely brings you more delight and joy than two coffees ever could. Well worth the money in my eyes. Not sure I can wait for the next one, I am already experiencing withdrawals. The monument valley games are without a doubt the best iPad games I have ever played,.Version: 1.2.9

Beautiful But Way Too EasyI only just played through the first one last week and found it enchanting and incredible. The levels were so complex, I sometimes found myself simply marveling. I got stuck several times, eventually figuring it out without external help. Now here we are with number 2. I'm on level nine and have breezed through it. I like the story well enough; it's sweet. But the same level of craftsmanship that would make Escher proud just isn't there. If you just love the series, you'll want to get it anyway. There are some very cute references to number one you'll enjoy, but don't expect the same wow factor or difficulty level. I really hope they update later versions with more puzzles at no charge; doesn't live up to high standard the first creates..Version: 1.0.2

Four starsThe game is beautiful in its design and the graphics and visual puzzles are very well thought out. The actual game play is however very easy with little to challenge the user. For the price I would say it is probably not worth the money however the development cost would have been high and visually its enchanting. Of course it can be played over and over although once completed this relatively easy game doesn’t make you feel you want to try it again. More levels would have been nice to make the cost feel less like a slight rip off. I have given the game 4 stars for the graphics and style but please consider the price point. We’re not all millionaires..Version: 1.2.15

A beautiful gameI struggled a bit with how to rate this game. Most likely if you’re reading this you’ve already played the first Monument Valley. Let me affirm what others have said in that this is an easier game in terms of mechanics. However the game is very beautiful, more so than its predecessor, in terms of art, gameplay, and story. I was a bit perturbed by the ease at which I solved it, however I can’t in good conscience rate this less than 5 stars. As a stand-alone title it is superb and absolutely gorgeous. The philosophy of the story is extremely whimsical and almost meditative in its beauty. The fact that the difficult is less than the first may turn off some to which I understand, however I have no problem paying the price for a title like this on iOS. If this game came first it would be met with the same acclaim the predecessor had. If I were to recommend this series to someone I would advise they start here and then go back and try the first one plus expansions. All in all, it’s a fantastic puzzle game filled with rich art and animation..Version: 1.2.15

Amazing gameI believe this game used to cost about $7. As of writing this you are able to download the game for feee. I highly recommend you play this. The story, visuals and soundtrack are all amazing. Definitely worth playing now it is free to download..Version: 1.3.7

Play this game!Whether you end up enjoying this game or not, there is no need to question the level of thought and creativity that went into it. That aspect alone makes this experience absolutely amazing!.Version: 1.0.2

ExcellentVery well designed. I suggest to develop an Apple tvOS support which would be a great thing to do next. I recommend it for all ages..Version: 1.3.7

Good gameThanks for the good game.Version: 1.3.7

Bonkers that people think it’s expensiveThis game is absolutely stunning - there’s only one other game that equals this series when it comes to game design, gamification, and audio (I’m sure you all know the other game series). I can’t fault this at all - the gameplay is beautiful, gripping, and an entire multi sensory experience. I’d be more than happy to pay for a third should it be in development (I hope so!). An experience that no one should miss - if you’ve been considering this game, or the first one (or both!), and been on the verge of purchasing… I’d say 100% just go for it - less than that Oat Flat White you’ll be buying tomorrow morning. Finally, a great free expansion of 4 levels has just been added - intertwining trees with the mystical mechanical universe of Monument, while raising awareness of #play4forests.Version: 2.0.4

Fantastic with reservationsLoved the first game. Was excited to find this second instalment. It didn’t disappoint. Looks absolutely fabulous. Loved playing. Only I found this one kind of short and a bit too easy. I finished the entire game in one evening. Still hope there will be third instalment, just please make it a little more difficult, no fun if solved after just a few hours and please, please a longer game next time..Version: 1.2.4

Sweet but ShortAs beautiful as the original, with some nice features (the trees were a nice touch, the non isometric level was lush, and the grunge/noir sections were nice as well). Because of the Monument Valley title I instantly purchased not really caring about the cost, however the game was not challenging in the slightest and unfortunately the story line didn't carry it enough. As it stands it isn't worth the money you pay to play it. However, I'm hopeful of new levels included in the £4.99 package to compensate this..Version: 1.0.2

Make more!This game was AWESOME! But it’s not long. I fished it in one hour. Cam you the first one free or make a third one for free please.✌️.Version: 1.3.7

Perfect in every wayNot sure if anyone cares to read this but here goes:), i was going through a serious period of severe depression when I accidentally found this game, the game has a beautiful story, it’s engaging, challenging and the graphics and the music make you feel like you’re in another world. The story was so emotional that it made me cry when it ended and it helped me cope with the depression while I was waiting for the treatments to work. I always go back and play it again from time to time. So thank you to everyone who created this game and I wish the best for your upcoming projects. Thank you❤️.Version: 1.3.7

Great Game loved it!Great game did not let me down. I loved Monument Valley 1 and this has everything it was missing. The only thing I don't like is I don't know how the first game fits into this. Is this before the events of the first or was one of the ghosts the character from MV1. Other wise great story line, amazing visuals again and wonderful music..Version: 1.2.4

To easyI loved the first game spent hours on it and I still like this game but it’s not hard like the first game but still love the game.Version: 1.3.7

Wonderful game, but...The game is wonderful! I had a blast playing this, but after about 1:30 of gameplay it was done. Before I knew it, I saw the credits. No extra content. Only 14 levels. The game demographic is clearly for kids >6, as they would struggle a little. The puzzles and illusions are great, and it really played with my mind. (Especially the last one!) But, the solutions are a little too obvious in some of the levels. The way the game introduces the mechanics is great, and made the game too easy. After you beat the game, they shove the original in your face. I deleted the game after beating it. If you like hard puzzle games, maybe not this one. About 20 minutes of the game for me was hard. If you are starting puzzle games, I truly recommend this. Some of the levels made me say “Woah.” This is no exaggeration. Anyway, this game is awesome and it’s really fun! Thanks for reading this novel, and have fun playing the game! After thought: The price is not really worth the content if you can breeze through these types of games..Version: 1.2.15

Beautiful, Graceful, RelaxingI'm a big fan of this game but not for the complexity of the puzzles. It's the stunning graphics and score which deliver a graceful artistic merit which invokes an almost meditative state. Some may rally against the price BUT I'd pay more to enter a gallery and often not be nearly as entertained. Well done to the developers..Version: 1.0.2

Truly beautifulThis is the most beautiful game I have played. It is also a very peaceful and relaxing game to play. Some complaints from others that it wasn't challenging enough. Personally I think these people missed the point. It's a gentle and relaxing challenge that leaves you feeling peaceful. I therefore applaud the developers for resisting the urge to make it more challenging. If I had a sixth star to use I would for that reason alone..Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful, but...I would really like to be able to disagree with most of the reviews here but I can't. I'm giving it four stars as it looks incredible: hats off to the designers and artists who worked on this, it really is a visual and musical treat. But, sad to say, the gameplay lets it down, and as it's a *game*, not an artwork, that's a problem. I enjoyed it as I found it rather restful to do, but if it's challenging you're after, you're not going to find it here. I don't know if I found it much easier than the first one as I knew what to expect and how the geometry works, but I suspect there's more to it than that: it's just plain easier. It's only a fiver at the end of the day so buy it anyway just for its sheer beauty, but don't expect difficulty..Version: 1.0.2

BeautifulThe music is beautiful, and the graphics. The sound is nice..Version: 2.0.4

ForestI love this idea! Well done, developers!.Version: 2.0.4

Brilliant puzzle gameI have played many puzzle games and thus I am not easily impressed. But this game is on a whole new level, the only suggestion I could give would be to make the game longer but I’m sure a third game most likely will be made. Great work overall by the developer..Version: 1.3.7

BeautifulNot only the art work was beautiful but the story within the games made me have emotion while playing. It follows the story of a mother and a daughter finding there way through this geometric world. I find the puzzles very interesting and satisfying to complete. There were some new aspects that the first one did not have that I really enjoyed. Definitely the best video game I have ever played!.Version: 1.0.2

So Beautiful and relaxingIt such a beautiful and relaxing game, it feels more like watching a relaxation scenery than playing a game, a lot of reviewer compare it to part one and complaint it too easy or gameplay is different. It just at the perfect difficulty level to keep you immersed in the story rather then frustration like part 1. Both game have different dynamics, don’t compare the two just play it and have fun..Version: 1.3.7

A worthy successorEven more serene and beautiful graphics, with a touch more colour. As much exploration of the world as finishing play and solving everything. The puzzles, while intricate, seem a bit easier this time around, so only 4 stars. Maybe I'm just used to the game style. Time for another round of Monument Valley 1 perhaps.....Version: 1.0.2

Gorgeously beautifulFirst time playing this- and have fallen in love❤️.Version: 1.0.2

Amazing! Love it!I can’t stress enough how much I love this game! I have never given a game a 5 star review, but you deserve it! I love the sound a lot but wish that the new chapter The Lost Forest’s music was in Apple Music. The graphics are simply stunning and breathtaking! I personally like that Monument Valley and Monument Valley 2 have not been copied and that you didn’t copy another game. It’s original, creative, beautiful, and satisfying. The puzzles aren’t unsolvable, there are no adds, and so much more! I love the story of the mother and daughter and the storyline, Monument Valley had remarkable soundtracks, graphics, and an understandable storyline. I also liked that once you finished the main levels, you could still do Forgotten Shores and Ida’s dream. I loved that Totem was still in this game and thought it was a nice touch. Thank you for this time! 9 yr old.Version: 2.0.3

MV2I thoroughly enjoyed MV1 and was excited for the challenge of MV2, however I was left feeling let down. MV2 is not as challenging, it felt way too easy and I reached completion within a few hours of play. The music/imagery and concept are beautiful, but I really wanted more challenges. My 8yr old son is loving it, and it’s hilarious to watch him play and tilt his head to change perspective of the image as he works through levels..Version: 1.2.9

Wonderful!I absolutely love this game. The colors are vibrant and the optical-illusion architecture makes my eyes do a double-take. The game is hard enough to make me think but no so hard that I can’t figure out the solutions. Really great. A note to the developer: I think I’ve come across a glitch, as I’ve just finished level 10 and it won’t let me progress to level 11. I get back to the main screen where the levels are and it just sits on level 10. I can move the wheel back to previous levels but it won’t move forward and I definitely finished the level..Version: 1.1.22

It’s wonderfulI don’t play many phone / tablet games, but it’s games like this that just can’t be missed. If you’re used to playing free games with hundreds of hours of gameplay and micro transactions, this probably isn’t for you. But if you’re into well made experiences that have a lot of creativity and want to play something whilst relaxing, these games (MV1) are both worth playing..Version: 1.2.9

I can’t evEn explainThis game is the most relaxing game! I’ve had this game a lot deleting it then getting it back again 😂 but that’s because I love it so much! Whoever was involved with this game, u guys created an absolute masterpiece that I love ❤️ Well done ! 😁😁.Version: 1.3.7

Absolutely stunning art!I do agree with other comments that the puzzles were far too easy. But gorgeous..Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful, peaceful gameThis game is visually stunning and the music is beautiful. I loved the storyline and the puzzles. This version felt easier than the first version, seemed shorter and ended somewhat abruptly. I love that we get to see an old friend from the first one. Can't wait to see what they bring out next or whether they add chapters to this one. Perfect for those who like to solve puzzles without time pressures or irritating music. Sometimes I just enjoyed watching the game or playing with the interactive pieces it was so beautiful..Version: 1.0.2

Could be so much betterGreat graphics but very short and the puzzles were not challenging. Overall very good game but doesn't justify the price tag.Version: 1.0

Worth every centWonderful game! Great art style, great puzzles and a very nice end. Loved every minute of this game and I cannot recommend it enough to anyone who likes good visual adventures and puzzles..Version: 1.3.7

More levelsMore levels plzz.Version: 1.3.7

Another amazing gameI left a review on MV1 saying how good it was and this game is definitely good as well. I like the levels where you need to control two characters at once. One thing which i also said about MV1 is that there should be a sandbox/creator mode where you can design and play custom levels. Other than that, great job!.Version: 1.3.7

Creative Genius...but..I’m so tempted to give this game a 5. It’s super creative and beautiful, was truly in awe at times and surprised at the great amount of imagination that went into creating some of these levels. BUT, three things. 1) The game is simply tooo easy. I mindlessly completely some of the levels, and although at times I had to think a bit harder, I was never lost or without a clue (like in most puzzle genre games), which may or may not be a good thing depending on how challenging you want the game to be. I was expecting more in terms of difficulty. 2) One thing that brings me to purchase and play games on my iPhone, as opposed to opening Netflix/hbo or social media or reading, is a good story. I thought their would be more interaction between the parent and child. A more story driven adventure. 3) This is comparatively minor fault, but in trying to draw the gamers attention to the details of these levels’ worlds (I.e. footsteps, the sounds of the environment’s creatures, the sounds of the structure’s moving parts) the game is pretty quiet. Too quiet. I wish music like the one playing on the home screen would play during the actual gameplay. Regardless of these 3 observations, however, this game is beautiful. Hats off to the devs!.Version: 1.2.15

ExcellentGreat for wide range of ages. Excellent sound effects and graphics. Very fun to play with multiple people..Version: 1.3.7

A work of utter geniusAnyone who's familiar with the first Monument Valley will know what to expect here: characters navigating fractal worlds of M C Escher illusions. But. Re-imagine this world for 2017. The landscape has shifted. In a world that demands our attention every second of every day, shouldn't we find time for reflection? Shouldn't we make time for transportive experiences? If you think the answer to either of those questions is even a tentative "yes", then you'll love Monument Valley 2. The soundtrack to this game is extraordinary and utterly immersive - Todd Baker, your soundscapes are spellbinding, and you deserve to win awards for what you've created in Monument Valley 2. The journey that this game takes you on is captivating. The graphics are awe-inspiring. And the gameplay is breathtaking. It's hard enough to contemplate how usTwo, the developers, created such a mind-bending world for one character...but exponentially tougher to figure out how they created a 2D/3D world for TWO characters to weave themselves around. I have no more words to offer, other than to implore you to download this wonderful piece of magic immediately. If you don't like this game, there's a very high probability that you're an imbecile. Reflect on that. usTwo, I LOVE YOU!.Version: 1.2.9

I'm a huge fan, but...I'm in agreement with a lot of others. Again, utterly beautiful and the music is lovely but this was not nearly as challenging as the first. That may be because the controls are the same and didn't have to be worked out? Not sorry I purchased though..Version: 1.0.2

Love, love, LOVE this game.Never played the first one but I will now. This isn’t just a game, it’s a work of art! Thanks to all of you who created it..Version: 2.0.0

Sound and Visuals, AMAZINGI have been a long time fan of Monument Valley. I love the puzzles in the levels and solving them. When I heard about the sequel, I was very excited to play. I love the soundtrack in Monument Valley 2. The visuals were, how do I say this, monumental (No pun intended). It was absolutely stunning. However, Monument Valley 2 is not perfect. I feel like the story and characters were not as developed. What I got was that a mother was teaching her daughter to navigate through Monument Valley. In one level, I saw a younger Ro ( the mother) and someone who seemed to be her mother, or at least the spirit who talks to Ro, saying goodbye to her daughter. In the last level, Ro, and what I assume to be her ancestors, all welcome back the child who is now fully grown. I don't know if the story takes place before or after Monument Valley 1. Personally, I think that the sound effects and level design made up for it! But I think we all know what made this a 5 star... TOTEM!!!.Version: 1.0.2

Awesome but very shortCompleted the game rather quickly, still loved it but would be cool if more levels were added. Monument Valley 3 please! :).Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful, as always, but not as good as the firstI still feel it is such a unique game that just transports you with its hauntingly beautiful graphics and sound...this game is beautiful, just like the first one. I thought it was also unique and interesting to introduce two characters and at a later stage allow them to be independent. Also enjoyed the stages where they're together but they'd get separated in the course and you'd have to make sure to move the mom specifically, so the daughter goes the same direction, even if she's in a different floor. Having said that, I walked away most of the levels feeling that it was lacking and too short. It seems easier than the first, though, the first wasn't hard either. It just made me say, what....that's it, when the credits started to roll..Version: 1.0.2

IncredibleThis game is absolutely phenomenal. I remember falling in love with the first Monument Valley and was not at all dissatisfied with this second installment. The graphics and illustrations are so beautiful you can’t help but get lost on the world that these developers and artists have created. It is incredibly soothing with its colors, soft ethereal music, and smooth animation I absolutely love it. The only thing is that game play was a little lacking on some levels and some puzzles were not nearly as hard as the first game, which means I finished playing it a lot faster than I would have liked to. But I would definitely be willing to support Ustwo Games for a stand alone journey, like Ida had or a third installment of this universe!.Version: 1.2.9

Absolutely delightfulI played through the original monument valley again before buying this and was reminded just how great that game was. The second instalment had a lot to live up to and glad to say I was not disappointed in the slightest. The central premise is unchanged, but the visuals and music have both been refined and there are a number of new ideas which evolve the gameplay. As before, the levels are not particularly challenging but multiple times I found myself smiling at the ingenious design and small touches. A real joy..Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful , more a work of art than a game. It is a a masterpieceThe original Monument Valley was an inspirational work of art. It was more of a joy to walk through its worlds, thought it was to solve its puzzles. The sheer number of people involved in the creation of money went to is listed in the credits of the game. I'm very pleased that the sequel has focused on colour and beauty rather than the complexity of puzzle solving. For those that want mindbending puzzles look elsewhere. For those that want to feel involved in an unfolding work of art and have the experience of walking through it and interacting well at this for me make it a masterpiece.Version: 1.0.2

Great gameGreat game, you should buy it…...Version: 1.3.7

More please!Loved MV1, picked up all the extras and generally am pleased with MV2. Many comments about the level of challenge, so I went back and replayed MV1 and to be honest, it is about the same in terms of difficultly, perhaps Forgotten Shores had a teeny bit more to it, however, I feel that this type of game is an experience and a wonderful one at that. It should be enjoyed primarily on that basis. My only honest gripe, is the inability to turn off just the music and not all sound, as for MV1. Music is good and complimentary for both MV1 and MV2 but there are times when I replay and I want to hear just the wonderful sound effects. Overall, an enjoyable experience, I find relaxing and rewarding, with beautiful fluid graphics and story telling. Having viewed the behind the scenes, I look forward to more of these and others characters that may not have made it to MV2 and the worlds that have been created. Love the merchandise! Picked up a few pins :) Fantastic job by the developers. Keep it up!!.Version: 1.2.9

Stellar game - a must playI stumbled upon Monument Valley a while ago, not knowing what it was, and taking a chance at the risk of a few dollars. Playing through MV 1 was a fantastic experience for me. The soundtrack was amazing and the puzzles were a slight challenge, yet ultimately calming in nature. So I quickly finished MV 1, targeting times when I was feeling stressed to whip it open and play a level or two in my spare time. Fast forward to now, stumbling upon Monument Valley 2, and it was well worth the investment. The music hits every fibre of your being as you travel on this journey with mother and daughter in what seems like one of bonding, heartbreak, and discovery, and reunion in a package deal of fun mid level challenges all set for the purposes of calming the soul. Personally I rate this 4/5 stars, mostly as I feel the level of challenge was lessened as compared to the first, and I thought it was a little short (even though I think there are more lvls in MV 2, it’s astounding that one can be so immersed in a story with no words and yet time flies past ever so quickly!) If you are looking for a series of mid range challenging puzzles with an amazing story and a serene soundtrack to boot then don’t miss the opportunity to experience the Monument Valley duo. Thoroughly looking forward to what’s to come!.Version: 1.2.9

Amazing Game; Can't Wait For The Mac VersionI was a big fan of Monument Valley when it first came out and upon hearing about the release of Monument Valley 2, I immediately downloaded it. I love the introduction of a new character and the implementation of family into the game. It makes the player much more sympathetic with Ro throughout her journey through the Valley simply because of the fact she has a child. It truly is an amazing experience and continues to be my favorite iOS game on the market. That said, I really want the Mac version to be developed and released. With the new Touch Bar, controlling the slider that changes the architectural layout of the mazes would be effortless and using the mouse to point and click where Ro should move next would feel natural. I think a macOS version of this game would complement the already amazing series even more..Version: 1.0.2

Reminds me of Journey for ps3I love this it reminds me of journey for PlayStation 3 which I adored.Version: 2.0.4

Beautiful companion to the first gameAll of the reviewers saying this felt “short” either haven’t played the first game, or have gotten used to it and therefore felt like this was less of a challenge. I disagree. After an hour I haven’t finished it yet and I feel like it’s already on par with the first. The puzzles from MV1 were not that difficult to begin with, but I fell in love with the visuals and UI of it all. If you wanted more of that, it’s all here again. I appreciate the new elements the creators added with the 2-characters gameplay as well as the “drawing” aspect. The environments + story here are simply gorgeous and feel a little more whimsical and upbeat than the first. You could do a WHOLE lot worse for $5 for an evening of this, really... and if you feel like you’ve wasted your time, well you must either be cheap or prefer mindless shooter games. Just tellin’ it like it is..Version: 1.3.6

Broke aslYAAAAAY FINALLY ITS FREE.Version: 1.3.7

Better than originalTo all of you that are saying it isn't as challenging as the first is because you have played and probably replayed the first and knew how to solve the puzzles. The new elements added I struggled on. The only bad but it's it wasn't quite as long as I would've liked..Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful, Colorful, ChallengingI have both Monument Valley games. The first one blew me away because of how colorful and creative it was. This one blew away even further. It keeps the same physics, but it makes them smoother and adds new elements to the game such as the plants that expand in the light. The color on the first game was great, but this is a whole other level of colorful. With my new iPhone XR, I can see every color and this game takes advantage of every one of the iPhone’s great features. Some of my friends ask me why I would spend $5 on a mobile game, but this is truly something special. It’s totally worth the money. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes puzzles and optical illusions..Version: 1.3.7

Just rightWhy are people reviewing this as being too short? It’s just right with each amazing levels and a beautiful story! More levels would always be appreciated. :D Thank you developers :).Version: 1.2.9

The game is good but..Everything is good but I would appreciate it if you can change/redo the symbol things every time you redownload the game, I don’t wanna be stuck with the same flower pattern I made when I was 10 or 11.Version: 2.0.4

Not an art game/is an art gameMV2 is absolutely wonderful. Many will expect things that are not there, like endless gameplay or more challenging puzzles. This is an art piece, no question, but not like many "art games" I've played. It has a sweet story to guide the gameplay, and the puzzles are very accessible by most age groups. The new interactions, like the end of level sequence, add such an immersive, satisfying richness. I also adore and admire the art style, and am constantly screengrabbing throughout the game (helpfully built in). I want to say MV1 was more challenging, and that the sequel is less of a game, however I think more it's that MV1 taught me about this new world and how to interact with it. The sequel so perfectly continues that story, and I would gladly continue to purchase more with the same exact outcome. Thank you UsTwo for becoming UsMany and crafting something so beautiful and fun. Keep em coming!!.Version: 1.0.2

Amazing 💙💙I fell in love with Monument Valley the first time I played it. The graphics and the storyline were so beautiful and smooth, I can't help but STILL play the game over and over again today. It is an amazing game. But then, the 2nd Monument Valley came along, and blew the first one out of the water. The second I saw it on the App Store, I ran to my mother (because we're both Monument fans) yelling, " Mom! Mom! They just came out with a Monument Valley 2!" And so I begged her to let me buy it, and she gave in. The second one is just...so...beautiful and moving. The story about the relationship between the mother and daughter was so nice. And seeing the daughter go from very dependent on her mother to now self-sufficient was amazing. The graphics are also even more amazing than the first. And the levels are much more fun and trickier. In the last level, when they reunite, I nearly cried. It is such a moving storyline, with beautiful graphics and awesome new levels to play. Like the first, I still play the game over and over again. If I could rate your app 10 million stars, I would. Trust me. Thank you so much for bringing Monument Valley into my life, ustwo games. They are amazing-awesome-super-duper-great games, so please don't hesitate to make a Monument Valley III!! I cannot wait to see what beautiful game you make next. I will never, ever forget Monument Valley and how stellar it is. Thanks for reading, Alex 💙.Version: 1.0.2

Amazing game!! Here's what you need to know:(a little short) before you get mad i know that they might add more to it like they did with the first game, which i loved. this is one of my favorite games ever!! it's beautiful and has an interesting story and i'll let it go for being short because the is the SECOND one and the first had more than one actual game. DEFINITELY get this but if you're debating for 1 or 2 do the first and get more gameplay!! i always get sad when it's over cause it's just sooo good!! it's such an interesting puzzle game with lots of thought!! (tip for creators: for #1 i always had to look up walk throughs because it was a bit of a challenge, a good one, but this time i didn't need to, it felt easier!! but it was still a great challenge, thanks!!).Version: 1.0.2

Love it but...I love both version of this beautiful game. The graphics, colors, illusions, etc were so amazing and breathtaking in both games. Very interesting storylines in both too! I’m not sure if the storyline connect or not (I know that Ida is not Ro bc names of course but maybe Ida is Ro’s child?...). The only thing about this version that makes me say ‘but’ in the title is the difficulty level. The first version took me longer than this version. A lot of it required some hard thinking and different perspectives but this version is as quite easy compared to the first :(( it went almost too quick. Some new aspects of this version were definitely very cool however (the growing trees and kaleidoscope drawings). Overall loved it and hope to see more from y’all :)).Version: 1.2.4

Like active meditationDuring the end of my semester I was stressed and would take breaks by going for a walks and smoking a cigar. I came across this game (if you can call it a game) and it became this relaxing time I would take away from studying. It’s not a strategy, you can’t die and you don’t collect points; In other words, there’s nothing creating a tension forcing you to want to keep playing. Just the opposite, I find I don’t want to spend all my time on the game so I can save a level for another Time. The levels become precious moments of peace that I didn’t want to hastily consume. This doesn’t mean there isn’t smarts involved. You are forced to look at the pathway differently in order to see there are more ways to travel than the most flat and straight road. It’s Penrose stairs come to life. It’s a relaxing joy to find the alternate path and more so when you can see the options like you’re in the matrix. I can feel the tension in my shoulders relax and the knot in my chest loosen when I play this game. You can’t play stressed because it’s not fast paced. Play with the intention to relax and you will become relaxed. It’s immensely enjoyable and therapeutic. I only hope they keep making levels and add ons because this has become a treat that I savor and I’m running out with no more supply after I finish MV2 😬 I'm getting stressed thinking about it... Better go play a level..Version: 1.2.15

Excellent continuation but very shortThe atmospheric soundscape to the puzzles makes this not only a gentle brain teaser but also a calming few moments of the day. Sadly that is how long the game lasts. The puzzles are not especially challenging especially compared to the first game and the game as a whole is very brief. I purchased whilst at a reduced price and I am glad because I would have been very annoyed if I had paid the full premium for just two hours of game play. Overall and excellent gentle game but needs more levels to justify the full price.Version: 1.2.9

A Wonderful Partner and Follow-Up to the OriginalEverything that is to be loved in the original Monument Valley game has come again with new mechanics to turn familiar moments and puzzles into entirely new emotive experiences. To new players, it is not necessary to play MV1 before 2, but recommended if time and money are available..Version: 1.2.9

Lovely to look at....... would have wanted it to be a bit longer though and found it disappointingly short. I also found it quite a bit easier to solve than the first game and I don't think that's because I played the first and therefore become familiar with the puzzles, the original is still trickier to complete the second or third time than this one was at first try. I still enjoyed it though but couldn't justify the five star rating this time round.Version: 1.0.2

BeautifulLook, I'm surprised by some of the lesser reviews. This game was never meant to be too difficult. MV1 wasn't although there were always one or two bits that took a bit longer to figure through. For me, it's all about the calm, relaxed beauty and quaint characters, the colors and sound. My children and I enjoy this together. I say well done to the developers. Worth every penny, and a delightful experience!.Version: 1.0.2

THIS GAME IS SOOO AMAZINGOMG I have never played a game sooo beautiful and creative, I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves puzzles and beautiful scenery, my only one complaint is that it is a bit huaraches and it doesn’t have like a help setting or something, but other that totally amazing and breathtaking game!!😁😁❤️👌.Version: 1.3.7

AWESOME😁Monument valley is one of my favorite games. I saw this app in one of those apple stores where they let you play on the tablets and phones. Since then I kept and kept looking and looking for it on the AppStore. The moment I started playing that was it... I was hooked. I saw the second version and I knew that I NEEDED to get it. And to all those people that said the storyline was boring, I have something to say to you. This storyline was about the same character as in the fist one. And the child was her daughter, which means that the storyline in both apps connect which I love . I think not a lot of you knew that because you didn't take the hint when under one of the levels names it said "In which Ro ____ an old friend" (I forgot the other part) .The old friend that it was referring to was the block dude which was in fact in the first version. I LOVE this game so much that I would like to see version 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, (one day later) and version 100,000!!!! P.S. I cried many times during this... Mkay bye😜.Version: 1.0.2

Great SequelI like to think of this app as an interactive art piece rather than a game. The levels have a huge amount of detail that make you want to pause and take it all in..Version: 1.0.2

Hard to beat an originalFirst monument was an inventive puzzler. Mv2 was straightforward, not much of a brain tickler like the first. Pretty to look at. Happy to support smaller game companies. Think I'll replay original again.Version: 1.0.2

Confusing storyline.THIS GAME IS THE BEAT GAME OF ALL TIME!!!! I thought the first one was good, and then this one came!! As soon as I saw it in the App Store, I bought it! It was so fun! The levels were just the right amount of challenging, not to easy not to hard, but I have a few minor suggestions: the main thing I didn’t like was that the story lines are not clear. I have so many questions about MV1 and MV2. Is Ida the queen or princess of the crows? Why did she go on that whole adventure? Who was that ghost lady and why does she call Ida a “ thieving princess”. What is the ghost lady even talking about? And what does totem pole guy have to do with it? The story line in MV2 was a little clearer, but it had nothing to do with the first one. Is Ro’s child Ida? Is Ro the ghost in MV1? Why does Ro have to leave her child? What were all the little sparks coming out of Ro’s hat? And I was also kind of disappointed when there were no bonus levels in MV2. In MV1 their was Idas dream and forgotten shores but there were none in MV2. But otherwise I loved it! Please consider what I said if you are going to make MV3 (which I hope you do) thank you 4 reading!.Version: 1.2.9

StunningThank you for making this game, a pleasure to experience.Version: 1.3.7

AMAZING GAME!This app is so incredibly made and it’s so fun to play. The music fits the app really well and the storyline is so well written and moving. I hope that more people download this app as it is truly special, has no problems whatsoever( no adds!), and it makes your brain think too!! Keep up the good work!!!.Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful, and Happy I Played, did seem over SO quickly...Maybe I wasn't tearing out my hair on a level like I did the first one...and Monument Valley and the insanely wonderful free one that was made for a charity (what an incredible gift that was and my all time favorite). It just seemed to end to suddenly. It is still wonderful to play. It was lovely, score was well done and the puzzles were a little different so that is great. That said...I still love the series and would so buy again. I replay the first sets but I don't think I would replay this as much. That is just me. I could be having a cranky day....but notice I said "as much"...not that this wouldn't be replayed again later. I wasn't expecting another so this was a lovely little break from reality (or fake reality) so was very welcome. I do think it is worth the price just because it is so unique..Version: 1.0.2

An amazing, possibly even better, sequel to Monument ValleyAt first when I bought this game I was unsure of whether it would compare to its predecessor. However I was not disappointed, and in fact pleasantly surprised. Monument Valley 2 is just as breathtaking as the first game, and although the levels are marginally easier, the storytelling elements and characters make up for it. By the end I found myself walking every step of the way with Ro and her child. Anyone who enjoyed Monument Valley should certainly buy this beautiful sequel..Version: 1.2.9

Good but shortThis game is just beautiful, it has awesome graphics and smooth and calm gameplay, took me some time to figure out some of the levels but altogether it was just too short. Finished it in two days, would be much better if more levels were added. Thanks.Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful but shortThis game is at least as beautiful and whimsical as the first, if not more so. The graphics and sound are exquisite. However, it was very short. Although we are more familiar now with this style of game dynamics than we were when episode one was released, I do think that the puzzles were quite markedly less challenging. I prefer games that don't require a PhD in puzzle solving but I think this one was a bit too easy, even for my poor old brain. Also, I did miss the crows. They were the perfect metaphor for all the intransigent fools we face from day to day...Version: 1.0.2

I have chills!Just finished the game, and WOW, I’ve got the chills. That was amazing! I won’t spoil but it was a beautiful story, at first I didn’t understand it but after a google search I was taken back by the beautiful music, story line, graphics and art style. By far my favourite game. DOWNLOAD IMMEDIATELY.Version: 1.3.7

One of the most beautiful games everThis game is so visually pleasing and craftily constructed. You can tell so much effort was put into creatively placing each level. Every illusion of depth and their wonderful ways of defying laws of physics are each inspiring. The only reason I gave 1 Star is because besides all of that... there is no challenge at all. It’s almost like a animated story... without much story. I really think they design the visual aspects of each level first and then put puzzles into it. Which is backwards. But maybe that’s how it has to be done with illusions like this. I played the first one and felt the same way. I really hope they up their game on the third one. Or maybe add extra packs that are more difficult. There is so much potential!.Version: 1.2.9

Very goodGood puzzles, not too tough. Relaxing to play!.Version: 1.3.7

Good but not greatThis is one of the only games I download from the App Store, it’s fantastic immersive gaming with brilliant game play. But as others have said the level of difficultly and number of levels was disappointing when compared to the original. I wish they had added in app purchases to the original game and released a new level every few months. That way I would have felt less cheated as my expectations would have been managed and would have something to look toward to on a more regular basis. Still would recommend downloading tho.Version: 1.2.4

Really fun game, bit of a price,too short, but otherwise 😉 AMAZING!!I think this game is really cool and can’t wait to try the first one (yes, I know, I started the second one first lol) and it also has some amazing levels. Although the worst bit is prob how short the thing is. Some of the levels are a bit easy I do admit, and the price is not the most expensive but not exactly the cheapest either, but I do think that it’s definitely worth buying. Apart from all the things I’ve said already, I think the game is AWESOME!!! 😎 merry Christmas everyone, although this is not a Christmas card LOLZ 😂.Version: 1.2.9

Short but SweetI love this game as well as the first one, the graphics are fantastic and it is a very enjoyable experience. The audio of the game really makes it an immersive experience. Unfortunately the game is a bit short and I feel like the levels are a bit easier than the previous edition. Still this game is fantastic and in my opinion is still worth the high price..Version: 1.0.2

The little Child is SO cute!I am totally hooked on MV! What an amazing concept this game is. I have purchased the extra levels and would be more than happy to pay for additional levels. The game gives so much enjoyment for such a tiny price. For anyone thinking the price is high, just reflect on how much it costs to see a Movie or buy a Coffee! Congratulations to the developers and bring on the next one!!.Version: 1.3.7

Interesting sequelThis game is rich with stunning visuals and a beautiful soundtrack and is able to develop another peaceful experience full of vivid colours and perfect geometry. However I was slightly disappointed on the lack of story behind Ro and the child. Additionally the levels felt creative but reached a certain skill level and did not progress in difficulty. The beauty of the game nevertheless was able to balance these imperfections of a truly wonderful game. Furthermore, the game felt a little small for the price but I am hopeful for an update to arrive soon..Version: 1.0.2

So impressedMost people would say that the sequel to something could never be better than the original but in this case that statement is incorrect! This game is amazing. It’s peculiarly intriguing even better than the last game. The transition was smooth and there are virtually no visible bugs. You can really see the story in the game, expressions aren’t even necessary on the mother and child. It’s magical, magnificent, it’s just perfect. This is my second take from my first review but now I’m a bit skeptical. I completed this game fairly quickly, I bought it in a pack with Monument Vally. I am a bit disappointed that their aren’t very many levels. I got that bundle a few days ago, Maybe 3/4..Version: 1.2.9

Loved itHave to agree with others re: gameplay not being as challenging as MV1 but this is not really what we're here for. The stunning visuals don't disappoint - I was mesmerised once again. I played this in between work tasks over the course of about two days. Thoroughly enjoyed myself! Had been waiting for there to be a sale of some sort as $8AUD sounds steep cf other apps but, in the end, I do appreciate the work put in by developers and purchased it at full price..Version: 1.0.2

Die-hard MV fans here!!My daughter and I enjoyed playing MV1 together....when she’d get stuck, I’d help her out and visa versa. She was over the moon to get MV2 and she wasn’t disappointed. And though I personally think it was a bit pricey for what seemed like a shorter game than MV1, I was delighted to see the mother/child story that keeps us the game players entranced for the entirety of MV2. We finished this game together this within a day!!! So now we must be patient and we eagerly await the release of MV3. Who would have thought that a game that was mentioned in the TV series House of Cards turn out to be the best app game my daughter has ever played (and she’s 7yo) and now a game I can relate to as a mother/daughter bonding experience!! :-).Version: 1.0.2

Visual Storytelling At Its BestSome might dissagree, but for me, Monument Valley has never been about the puzzles but more of the exploration of space with all these mind-bending shapes and structures that you can selectively manipulate. Puzzles are but a by-product of this endeavour. Monument Valley 2 takes it a step further by making use of these game mechanics you have grown to love, and tell a heart-warming story about parenting, childhood, and growing up. It makes use of amazing visuals and beautiful abstract structures to help tell this tale. The sound design is also noticeably better than the first installment and really does enhance the storytelling experience. Do use headphones when playing if possible. If anyone wants to experience art and visual storytelling at its best, then this is it. Get Monument Valley 2 and enjoy your time being immersed by it. But if you're only after difficult puzzles, then this work of art is not for you. There are many other games on the App Store that will satisfy you instead..Version: 1.0.2

Incredible gameThis game is honestly the best game I’ve played it’s definitely worth buying. In my opinion this was a bit easier than the first one but that doesn’t really affect the game much for me. The music and sound was absolutely amazing and I just love this game I 100% recommend.Version: 1.3.7

Good but...Beautifully rendered, but not quite as challenging as the original. And perhaps a little too cute IMHO..Version: 1.2.15

Genius, bit pricey, but worth itI loved the first one, really tricky and the graphics are just superb. This second release was not as hard....and thats not just because i know the style of puzzle....it's genuinely easier, and took far less time to complete. But put it this way.....spend £1 on 5 terrible games (which I've done 10 times over) or spend a fiver on something that has been built with care and attention to detail, and that truly takes the player in to another world. All up, I think it's a wonderful game......only question being - when is MV3 going to be released, and when that happens....I'm ready to be challenged - and if you need some help creating some more awkward and devious puzzles, give me a shout!!.Version: 1.0.2

Beautiful, but priceyI love the graphics, music, sound, and the puzzles are perfect for my short attention span. I am a big fan. However, it is expensive for what amounts to only a couple of hours of entertainment. That said, it's half the price of a movie ticket so.....Version: 1.0.2

🤩I love this game! Sadly, I haven’t played the first one ( I’m don’t have the money to buy it 😅 ) do I can’t compare this one to the other. This is an amazing game! I’d recommend this game to anyone. So, great job! Keep up the great work!.Version: 1.3.7

SpectacularThe Monument Valley series are the most visually beautiful and delightfully clever games I’ve ever played..Version: 1.3.7

Mother-Daughter Feels and Gorgeous GameplayAfter playing Monument Valley II, I am a changed person. The game deals with the reality of letting go for mother and daughter as one is in the afternoon of her life while the other approaches twilight. Feelings of wabi-sabi-esque loneliness and the sheer joy of reunion are expressed by simplistically beautiful and dynamic characters. I recently returned home after four years of college and I now understand my Mom’s half of that experience because of a mobile game. Other than the amazing storyline, this game has a gorgeous soundtrack that sets the mood along with several different sound effects that correspond with the visuals. The puzzles are complicated but not impossible to keep users interested. When in doubt, think outside the box!.Version: 1.2.15

Awsome greatIt’s awsome great and fun but ... it only took me like a day to finish it I think if they lower the price al little it would be more worth it BUT I DID LOVE IT !!.Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful but too shortThis is a stunning game. The visuals are absolutely gorgeous. In some ways it's even more beautiful than the first. The problem is the game is short. It is only 14 levels. It took me 2-3 hours which for the price is just too short. I was also hoping to see some more complex levels. In the first, the level where you had to put Totem back together was brilliant. Nothing in this game was as challenging as that. I realise that games like this take a long time to make and probably cost a fortune. If it had been 20 levels, I'd have been much happier..Version: 1.0.2

Pip 81I thought Monument Valley 1 was an outstanding app but the second version is even better. PLEASE keep making more. They are a delight and such an important "escape" in the current stressful times.Version: 1.0.2

Monument ValleyMV1 was great, spectacular looking with great puzzles, however MV2 still maintains the stunning visuals but the puzzles were simplistic and quite short. US2 you make fantastic games hope there’s MV3 in the works..Version: 1.3.7

Unique, Beautiful, Mind BendingTo start I just want to say that I don’t write many reviews for games. But once in a rare while a game comes along that completely blows me out of the water and I feel obligated to write a review. This game is one of the most beautiful games on the App Store right now. From its unique art style to its exquisite soundtracks, this game delivers from start to finish. The levels are hand crafted with new mind bending puzzles and features (although not as difficult as the first). This combined with an impactful story makes it one of my favorite mobile games i have ever played. The only complaint I have about this game is that I wanted more. But hopefully, like they did with the first, a new DLC will be released, encapsulating us in this beautiful world once more. Completely worth the buy..Version: 1.2.9

Nice!Great v2. Worth your $$$.Version: 1.0

WowI love the game and the little princess.Version: 1.3.7

I LOVE MONUMENT VALLEY! ❤️❤️My dad showed me monument valley a couple years ago and the graphics and art style is AMAZING 🤩 I was a huge fan of the original and I love the new one as well! Fantastic game! I have a couple suggestions but if any of them would take away from the simplistic futuristic setting of the game then I didn’t really think it through well enough!! I feel like more of a back story would be nice 😊 and I really missed the silent princess I know this might mess up the timeline but if there was a way to switch your character that would be great, but it’s fine if not because I get that the story is important. AMAZING GAME must download!!! 😍😍.Version: 1.3.7

One of my favorite gamesOne of my friends suggested this game to me. I didn’t know what to expect when I started playing but now I love it. The levels challenged me and I loved the idea of the generations earning their stars. The background music really helped to set the theme of the story..Version: 1.2.9

Wow!!!!With. Out. Doubt. This game has to be up there with one of the most beautiful games I’ve ever played. Gripped from start to finish and the little touches like a column rushing over water, on a mobile game, truly outstanding. Thank the heavens for indie game developers because without them we would not be able to view this beautiful piece of art. Thank you and I strongly recommend this series of games and can not wait for the update..Version: 1.2.4

Surprisingly amazing!I was scrolling through the App Store one day looking for something to catch my eye. I find this game and I know I have seen it before but it never looked to interesting. But, eventually I thought “I’ll give it a try” and I won’t regret that decision. This game is amazing the graphics are not what you would expect from a mobile game. The story is great. The puzzles are challenging. Even the little details inspire me like the end of level symbol that they let you make is AMAZING! I never played the first game so I don’t know much about the characters (or if they were even in the first game) but nevertheless I think this game is amazing and everyone should give it a chance..Version: 1.3.7

Love this gameAnother awesome MV game. Bring on MV3!! A little short and easier than MV1 however still awesome fun..Version: 1.2.9

Great gameI think this is a great game to unwind and not going around chasing and killing. Love the background music and the teachable quest. At least two thumbs up! There are always going to be haters so make your own mind up and disregard the negative comments..Version: 1.3.7

ValueIt's interesting how people value games. Many of these reviews complain about the cost being too high and yet admit they've been entertained by it for 2 hrs. And yes I suspect they will happily pay £2.80 for a Costa coffee which will last them half an hour. The value should never be judged by time alone. It reminds me of the man who paid £50 to his dentist for a filling which took the dentist 10 mins to complete. The man complained saying that it was a lot for 10 mins work. The dentist replied that he could take twice as long next time! The value in this game lies in the ingenuity of it. Some of the complexity is staggering and beautiful. Part of the problem is that many of the people who have played the other versions are now adept at solving these problems and it must be harder and harder to come up with new problems to stump people with. In my view I think it is one of the most beautiful well-thought out games on the App Store - congratulations to the developers..Version: 1.0.2

Bit too shortThis game very nice but you made it a little too short. I only downloaded this a few about a week ago and I’e already finished it! Otherwise it is a great game featuring an inspiring adventure. Its veery clever how you put illusions in as well Anyway, could you add some more levels on when you do your next update? That would be great..Version: 1.3.7

Amazing!!The mechanics of this game(both 1 and 2)are unreal! 🤩🤩🤩 This has been, by far, my favorite puzzle game and definitely is a hard to beat! I love the music, the artwork/design, and especially the mechanics. I have to say sometimes some levels really made me think but, I’d also have to say, there were more challenging but fun levels in the first one. The second one definitely does have challenge, but is lacking slightly. I also don’t really follow up with the storyline that much? And what happens to Ida?(again I did not finish the second one so I may be speaking too soon). But if you’re looking for a great, beautiful, and goo storylined puzzle game, I’d highly highly suggest it!!.Version: 1.2.15

ExceptionalI don't write reviews - this game however compels me to do so! I've enjoyed all of the Monumental Moments that Ive played! It's like a ice cold refreshing drink on a hot day, the game has presence without being demanding and over powering! I could waffle on - this only the second game that I've paid money for and enjoyed, and I've bought a lot of games looking for that balance of quality, quantity and quench worthiness! The other one was The Room - I'm waiting that sequel too! Anyway - I waffle....Version: 1.0

Hear me outI agree with what other people have said. There is not A TON of actual gameplay. However, it was definitely enough for me. There are 14 levels in total with a couple of them being very short, but the rest taking me anywhere from 10-25 minutes to complete. I probably spent at least 3 hours on the game in total, so you could probably finish it in one day, but it helps if you do a couple levels each day to make it feel longer. I also agree that the game was not as challenging as the last one. However, it still did challenge me and make me think. There were still a couple of levels I got stuck on for a while. This game focuses on the story and the art. Overall, it is a beautiful game and you will probably enjoy it if you enjoyed the first game. $5 may seem expensive, but it was surely worth it for me..Version: 1.0.2

BeautifulI really enjoyed the story and the graphics are amazing, overall a beautifully made game. However I have to agree with others... it was far to easy..Version: 1.1.22

Stunning visuals and sounds!I loved the first one so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed... And I wasn't! It's visually stunning with music and sound effects to match. If you're looking for a challenging puzzle game, you will most likely be disappointed. But if you're looking to be taken on a soothing journey with puzzles along the way, this is the game for you. Don't forget to use a good pair of headphones..Version: 1.0.2

I love everything!Omg u got to get the game ! I love the music ! The characters ! And more.Version: 1.3.7

GorgeousWe all know this game is astonishing for not only the visuals but the story as well. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it's too easy. I don't mind it being short, in fact this is probably one of the most replayable games, especially if you want to go back and get an amazing screenshot. But I was only briefly stumped once during the whole journey. While the 1st was challenging enough for me to spend an entire day on it, this sequel took me an hour. I am not exaggerating this literally took me an hour. Was it worth spending for? Absolutely. Was it worth $5? Not so much. None the less, it's still an awesome game, but make sure you get the smartest cookies to make the next expansions/sequels. I want this breathtaking adventure to last me more than an hour. 😊.Version: 1.0.2

Loved it! 😁👍Please please PLEASE make a third!!!! I love this game so much, of course the first in a series is always the best; but I think the second one is just as good! The graphics are stunning, and you want to explore their world. So a third Monument Valley would be amazing!!! I really like the other concepts you had for the second one, but I’m happy that you narrowed it down to a mother and a child. I highly recommend this game, even though it costs money. It is worth every penny! Thank you so much for making such a thrilling experience. And please consider making a third! P.S. I really love those pillar creatures, they are so cute but brave at the same time! They are just so loyal and willing to follow their friends, even to the end..Version: 1.2.9

Amazing! Just amazing!Monument valley is the best game I’ve ever downloaded, it has beautiful music and is very fun! Although it was a bit short I quickly finished MV 1 and moved in to the next level. Please make a monument valley 3! It is a brilliant game that tests your mind to the limit. Personally it is the best game I’ve ever played!.Version: 1.3.7

Thank youIn a time where mobile games are perceived as quick cash grabs, I’m genuinely happy to see a team out there who dedicated this much effort and love into their game. The geometric puzzles are always a joy to solve, never too hard nor too easy, but just with the right amount of challenge. The further I progressed into the game, the more I grew fond of the characters. The game’s art style and visuals are absolutely gorgeous. I’ve tried a plethora of mobile games, but none were this close to beautiful. The best part wasn’t me playing through the game, but seeing my own mother, who haven’t played anything more than one or two mobile games in her life, walk through the game by herself (and occasionally asking for help for a really challenging puzzle!). Not only did the developers manage to make a great game, but they managed to do so while catering to both avid and casual gamers. To the team behind this masterpiece, I want to tell you that me and my mother, and many others I’m sure, can’t wait to visit the world of Monument Valley once again..Version: 1.2.15

WonderfulI’m so sad to finish all the levels of this beautiful game. It’s a wonderful way to relax. Highly recommended. All ages of our family enjoyed it from 6 to 70 years old..Version: 1.2.15

Wonderful game everHad really awesome experience in previous version and second version is bit easier as per my view but still one of my most favourite mobile puzzle game ever love this background sound, it's sounds like my meditation music love it 👌🏻❤️.Version: 1.3.7

Short but funYou know those vivid dreams you get that don’t make any sense? This game is sort of like that, logically but oddly satisfying. Wish it was longer..Version: 1.3.7

Wonderful. Again.I'm in love with this game all over again. No it's not massively different from the first one but why would you want it to be? There's also plenty of new ideas to keep surprising and delighting you throughout. Games just don't delight people very often. Excite. Sure. Engage? Yeah. Delight? This does. As did the original. To the developers, if you're still reading these, If you do make another, please don't make it more challenging, to do so I feel would miss the point of what makes this so special, if I crave challenges or puzzles it's not like we aren't drowning in a sea of mobile puzzle games. No, this is an immersive, wonderful, just challenging enough, game slash experience, just like the original, and I love them both just the way they are..Version: 1.0.2

What?...Updated review......to say how enthralling Monument Valley 2 truly is! While not as challenging as MV1 it is breathtaking art and an utterly delightful gameplay. There IS more gameplay here than I first thought and I'd not hesitate to spend the money again. The developers must be supported is one hopes to get more of Monument Valley. This game definitely sets a high standard for other developers to attain. Well worth the time and dollars! The moment Monument Valley 2 was released on the App Store I hit buy! The new Monument Valley has even more astonishing graphics than the first one but halfway thru I'm still waiting for the puzzles, the challenge, the breathlessness and the fun! Perhaps, this sequel is just the groundwork for what is surely to come. It must be?.Version: 1.0.2

Didn’t know there was a part 1As everyone is saying it falls short of the first , I did not play the first but as a first timer on MV 2 1. The visuals are great ! Everything is colorful and artistically challenging . Although it wasn’t too hard , it did challenge my mind every single level . As each one is a little different than the next so it never gets boring 2. Story line keeps you invested Atleast it did for me . I wanted to know what happened to Ro after she was separated from her mother and then I see that she grows up towards the end I got a little emotional about it not gonna lie . Especailly when they reunited I was just waiting for that cute little moment (: 3. Everyone can play this game . Like I stated earlier it wasn’t the hardest. Longest it took me was like 2-3 minutes on some levels that I was trying to figure out how to maneuver properly . After I got the hang of it I finished the levels pretty fast . But this game is interesting , cute , amazing to look at , and a keeps you entertained from beginning to end . Especially right now during the quarantine of corona 2020..Version: 1.3.7

I love itBeautiful and relaxing..Version: 2.0.4

AmazingReally good game but I finished it in two hours. I wish there were more levels and a different difficulty but apart from that it was amazing.Version: 1.3.7

Beautiful and entertainingReally enjoy playing it. Not too challenging but rather a fun, easy time..Version: 1.0


😕 Monument Valley 2 Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Monument Valley 2
Monument Valley Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley Positive Reviews

** Apple Game of the Year 2014 ** ** Winner of Apple Design Award 2014 ** In Monument Valley you will manipulate imposs...

Monument Valley Stickers Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley Stickers Positive Reviews

Free, fully animated stickers from the award-winning game, Monument Valley! This sticker pack contains 6 fully animated...

Blip Blup Free Positive Reviews, comments
Blip Blup Free Positive Reviews

BLIP BLUP FREE is an addictive conundrum of coloration that will consume your thoughts and occupy your dreams. ======= ...

Monument Valley+ Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley+ Positive Reviews

In Monument Valley you will manipulate impossible architecture and guide a silent princess through a stunningly beautifu...

Blip Blup Positive Reviews, comments
Blip Blup Positive Reviews

BLIP BLUP is an addictive conundrum of coloration that will consume your thoughts and occupy your dreams. ======= "It...

Whale Trail Junior Positive Reviews, comments
Whale Trail Junior Positive Reviews

Did you know that whales can fly? Join Willow the Whale and his friends on an amazing adventure through the rainbow king...

Monument Valley 2+ Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley 2+ Positive Reviews

Guide a mother and her child as they embark on a journey through magical architecture, discovering illusionary pathways ...

Assemble With Care Positive Reviews, comments
Assemble With Care Positive Reviews

From the studio that brought you Monument Valley, comes a story about taking things apart and putting ourselves back tog...