Wordscapes App Positive ReviewsPeopleFun, Inc.

Wordscapes Positive Reviews

4.8
4.84898 star

Total 148 Positive Reviews

Wordscapes App User Positive Comments 2022

Wordscapes app received 148 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about wordscapes?

Please wait! Wordscapes Facebook comments loading...



Wordscapes for Positive User Reviews

Review going downI love this game. It’s the only game I play. I love the tournaments BUT the game always freezes. It is especially frustrating when you are in first place in a tournament. I almost didn’t play third weekend because I was worried the game would freeze and it did not disappoint. It froze after I had maintained first place for about an hour. Apparently the makers of this game can create it but can’t keep it functioning so it can be played for any amount of time. Despite my many complaints and complaints from other players this remains a problem. My initial review was five stars. This is an ongoing problem so I have finally lowered my review to three stars. Update: This game doesn’t seem to freeze as much, but now my complaint is that you can enter a word correctly and it will be rejected. This happens quite a bit and so you waste time looking for a word that isn’t there, only to enter the rejected word again and have it be the correct word. I entered one seven letter word ten times before it was accepted as the right words. This is still the best word game out there, at least for me..Version: 1.23

Daily game issuesI love this game and my husband and i love sharing the morning playing the daily over breakfast. However, on my Apple phone,the daily stars are assigned differently to those of my hubby who has a Samsung when rolling them over toward earning the next image and associated points. When we finish the ‘stars’ needed to earn our picture (eg the ostrich this time), mine counts the 0 first when rolling over counting 0, 1 etc… but my hubby’s Samsung app counts 1,2 when rolling over the stars earned not 0 first. Consequently i end up games behind despite earning the same number of stars as him. This has been a recent thing over a few months and seems to be a problem with the apple app version. It’s minor i know but annoying!.Version: 1.22.1

Great brain exercise!👍👍👍.Version: 1.14.3

I’M SPEECHLESS 😍Advice: if you don’t like reading 📖 long reviews like this go down to the advice column like this one down there at the of the review👇🏾 Thank you!! 😜 I’ve had this game for a very long time now and I’ve just got my report from school and from last year my spelling has improved a lot and I got this game years ago I have nothing to say I’m just in love 😍 with Wordscapes because it’s not just a fun app you can enjoy 😊 but it’s also an app that can help you learn new words and if you put a whole bunch of words together thinking 🤔 it’s not a word but it turns out to be a word and you don’t know what it means you can just click on it and it will tell you what it means normally I wouldn’t really enjoy 😉 educational games you know like times table apps or something like that but I would say this is an educational game but it’s really fun. Also I’m sure when you download a new game you get ads and I’m sure you get really annoyed 😠 but this game does have ads at the start like any other game but I don’t care 🤷🏾‍♀️ about the ads anymore because I’m hooked this game is so fun and it has a little help slot thing that can help you I recently told my cousin to download this app and now she’s hooked too we both are really happy 😆 because we’ve never came across a like that’s so fun before. Advice : download this game you’ll have so much fun!! And you’ll have a great 👍🏾 time 😋.Version: 1.0.47

Fun but one thingI really like this game and it helps me expand my vocabulary, but the words are very hard to guess and words that could go well in it don’t count for the puzzle just as a bonus. This makes me mad because it takes me a while to think of them but they are just thrown I’m the bonus section and don’t even count for the puzzle! I also wish that the puzzle of the day first your level. It is either too hard or too easy for me. They should advance the daily puzzle for people’s own paces. Another thing is that the level of difficulty is really weird. I just finished level 20, which was hard, but now that I’m on level 21 it seems so much easier. I will give them credit because it’s really addicting and fun to complete the puzzles. You get this sense of satisfaction after you finish a puzzle. It is fun and good to kill time. Play this when ur bored or if you wanna do something “educational” but feel really lazy. I like this game except for those things I mentioned earlier..Version: 1.19.3

WordscapesI have been playing this game for a long time and thoroughly enjoy it. Paid to remove ads and that is much better. Yes there are a lot of American words which could be looked into, as British folk can get quite exasperated with that, but on the whole you learn such a lot of new with .Wordscapes which help when you do crosswords etc. The support team are fantastic with their player support. I like the way you can play alone or join a team to play a tournament. A very good team is Red Squirrels. Lot of friendly banter among the team and you can connect with like minded folk from all over the world. This game fairly keeps your mind buzzing. Definitely deserves 5 stars..Version: 1.22.1

Enjoyable with little nigglesMy partner and I do enjoy this game we enjoyed it so much for Valentine’s Day my partner only wanted that I purchase the game as the ads are a pain. I get that they use mainly American spellings which we caught on to quite quickly. Our only criticisms are. On odd occasions when opening the game it freezes and would continue to do so while playing , backing out and back in didn’t really help . We have noticed it has been a little better lately. The other is when playing safari you keep winning the same portraits over and over again, I think our sea horse portrait is at 18 !! When you get duplicates they appear to trigger another circle that when it fills up and you can get whatever is in there it’s another thing we already have !! So we are a bit puzzled as to why bother ?, to be honest safari is my lest favourite part of the game.Version: 1.14.0

My new go-to!Firstly, Thankyou for such a fun challenging game. I’m not a gamer of any sort, before I found Wordscapes I played a few rounds of Words with Friends with my dad as he is deaf and it created a gateway for us to communicate. That’s the extent of it. I love the daily challenges and the bonus of the little game helps which create interactive fun while playing. I’m also very impressed with the scenes and backgrounds and love the music. I recently downloaded the Calm app and find their sounds fascinating. I wondered if there was any way possible to have a slightly more meditating sound/tune in the background as well as the one you already have. I noticed too that the ads disappear once you either reach a certain level, or buy credits. That’s a bonus. Thanks. All in all a fantastic game. Thanks again. I recommended it as often as possible..Version: 1.0.59

AddictiveThis is a highly addictive game. As with other games, it is possible to buy tokens however, there are plenty of opportunities to gain these without having to spend a cent. The developers also appear to be interested in the players’ views so they ask for feedback frequently. I would have given it five stars if it wasn’t for the fact that I have not been able to figure out how to get rid of the ads (there are ads after each game), and because it excludes many words that are present in normal dictionaries..Version: 1.23.8

Fun and intriguing…if you have some spare dollarsI really like this game, and even though I’ve only had it for a few days I can’t stop playing it. As someone with ADHD this is a really good focus her, and gets my brain working. There have been some words that I didn’t know where words, and there’s also a lot of things that should be counted as words like the names of countries, so that is a bit annoying. Plus you earn coins by completing the daily puzzles and crossword’s, but you can’t use those coins to buy things in the store that will help you out. You can use them to buy a helper thing when you are playing the game, but if you save up a lot of them you just have to do that rather than using them to buy spelling bees or some thing.I also don’t like that every time you complete a level, 25 coins go into a piggy bank that you then have to spend $1.99 on to get the coins when you reach the 1440 Mark. I feel like this game won’t be very fun if you aren’t willing to spend a few dollars, which is why I gave it four stars instead of five. But overall it’s a fun game that doesn’t get old and also challenges you to think..Version: 1.19.2

Five star!The reason that I think this app is a five star is that it expands your range of vocabulary! It helps you learn new words, improve your IQ and most importantly, it educates you! Personally, this app in one of my favorites out of all of mine. Furthermore, this wonderful app has relaxing music to let you listen to when you try to complete one of the levels! Not to mention that it helps you train your patience by trying to find out the new word that it tries to challenge you with! Best educational app I ever downloaded!.Version: 1.23

You should definitely Download!This isn’t one of those games were that ads are nothing like the game. 😯What you see is what you get. It’s a word puzzle game where you make as many words as possible to win. Sometimes you might be stumped 🫤and can’t find a word. There is a skip option and you can shuffle 🔀 your letters to look at them from a new perspective. Hints do cost in game money 💵 so try to save up. You can make money 💴 by solving a word that earns you money, doing a daily puzzle or finding a word that’s not in the puzzle. Power ups, daily puzzles, a leaderboard! It’s so much fun! Now I’m going to talk about everyone’s lease favorite thing. Ads 😑yes there are ads after a puzzle and before and a little one at the bottom of the screen that doesn’t get in the way. But you can purchase something for 6.99💸to get rid of them. Or you can put your phone on ✈️ mode while you play. You can’t see texts or anything while using this so turn it off as needed. Overall this is a great puzzle game for passing time and I think there is a way to play with people? 👥 I don’t know for sure I haven’t unlocked🔒 it. But this game is great and of you like word puzzles you should totally download. ⬇️⬇️.Version: 1.23

GreatMany words are overused for example you see words were used in multiple puzzles and far too many words that are good words- words that are not overused, are not included in the puzzles. Beautiful backgrounds and a very relaxing game. Kids should not be worse or cost 100 points but it takes 100 extra words not included the crosswords to come up with that many. To clarify what has to come back with 100 words that are not included in the puzzles just to be able to get want to hint at what hit is only one letter at a word either the entire ward that proportion is way off. Yes the same words are used over and over and over again that will be the reason that I stop playing this game. There are billions of words at the English language to use the same words over and over again completely deplete the purpose of the game. But it is a great relaxing way to enjoy a Phone game at all so I do find it addictive. It only needs slight revision. With the game finally finished is there a grand prize? it’s not clear on that..Version: 1.0.31

Relax all the wayI would recommend this for people who get stressed out easily. It’s trustworthy, not like other apps. This helps you know new words and it can teach young kids how to spell. There is nothing wrong with this app. The music is nice and I love the backrounds and when you try to make a word the sound is really cool. Sooo plz read this, this app is definitely worth getting. Although if your thinking about getting this for a young child around four or five it’s a bit too much for them now because the words would be hard for little children. So get it for a teenager who has anger issues or gets stressed out all the time, this will definitely help people to relax more or calm themselves. Hope you consider getting this app it’s totally worth it❤️.Version: 1.7.0

Wordscapes word puzzlesI really and truly love this game! Although others are far ahead of me I have to say that the three or four years I have been playing I have mostly enjoyed. The only negative comment is with regard to the tech behind the game which seriously needs looking into. Very often, possibly every time I play now, the game momentarily jams and ‘sticks’, making progress impossible for some seconds. Then it clears and all is well once more. So what is wrong? Something on the ‘works’ needs checking folks. Please have a look and soon! Another point is with the words the game creator chooses from the letters that make up the ‘main’ word. Quite often obvious words are not chosen from the main word, but I strongly suspect the planing team do not have a very good command of English by the way some words are spelled. Please ladies and gentlemen - the tech behind this word puzzle - do something with this puzzle because it frustrates me when I press on a letter and nothing happens like it used to. Get organised!!!!.Version: 1.19.5

WOWI don’t usually rate iOS games. But WordScapes is fantastic, incredible, inspiring, uplifting, fun.Version: 1.5.1

Relaxing and funUpdate on the below....can’t believe I’ve been playing for a year....nearly on level 5000 and noticed the at the free pictures are not endless, I’m getting the autumn pics from 12 months ago...probably means I should quit!!! Great for when on the bus, train or in a queue etc, can pick up and put down easily. The daily challenge is fun, the free pictures are surprisingly rewarding and appear to have a seasonal theme...I wait to see if they repeat next year! One thing I’m not sure about is why anyone would buy any hints or tips? Just use one of the many free anagram solvers online. Life is too short to worry about whether this is cheating or not...!!.Version: 1.1.8

Awesome game except…1 star less for The advertising banner that pops up in the middle of the screen every 60 to seconds and blackens the game out is infuriating so let’s take a moment to be grateful for the ad pop ups in between sets on other games and this banner sits down the bottom of the screen all the time… honestly despite my score if it persists I will change games and I don’t care what the banner is selling I would never consider buying what it’s selling based on how annoying this is.. remove the banner and I’ll remove this review. Xx.Version: 1.22.1

Kill Time, It’s fun minus a few thingsIt’s a great word game to play, between this and Ruzzle (my favorite), I think the game is pretty fun. I enjoy learning new words and expanding my vocabulary so this helps. The game allows you to guess words without a limit or consequence no matter how many incorrect tries. It also has a built in dictionary so you can look up the definitions of any of the words you find. Cons: You don’t rack up many coins, so you have to be good at guessing or pay for more coins. The hints are so expensive for a game that doesn’t allow you to rake up many coins per round. To earn coins you have to play 16 round to get at most 75 coins. Each round you can earn coins by guessing words that aren’t in the puzzle using the letters given. You get one coin per word; ripoff. I guess it’s a money thing. The hints cost 100, 200, and 300 coins so be mindful of how often you ask for hints, unless you don’t mind buying coins. Some words that are real words, aren’t recognized by the system. Some words you’ve probably never heard of, are definitely a part of the game. So with all that being said, I recommend the game, but it could be better..Version: 1.0.47

Very fun, but one thing I want to give advice about...So far, this was the best word game I ever played. You can make words to complete puzzles, get coins, or just fiddle around with the letters until you make some words. You can also use the video on the Earn Free Coins section to get 25 coins per vid if u get stuck, but there's one thing I want to advice about.....whatever you do, DO NOT use the surveys to get free coins. When I checked it out I found out that whoever runs this survey thing is really just trying to get a hold of your personal information. Even the 15 question survey is trying to get personal info from people. That's why I did not even complete the 15 question survey and I'm glad I did not summit it. If you want to get free coins, I would recommend you just do the videos for coins and not mess with the offers or the surveys. I don't know what company runs this game but they might have someone like hackers running this survey thing so don't use the survey thing whatever you do or they may get your personal information. Otherwise, this is a really great game..Version: 1.0.50

WordscapesWordscapes is a fun and educational game that each and every person should download immediately. It widens your vocabulary and sharpens your brain, as well as giving you quality entertainment..Version: 1.9.1

Postol53Well what can I say? I have deliberated over this for at least ten seconds and I am lost for words. Is it good that I am laying here naked in bed playing word games? Or should I get up and get ready to do nothing again for the day. I know. I will get up, have a shower and then lay on the bed and play games - again. COVID has been over dramatised by our politicians and the media. They have destroyed businesses and affected our mental well being, especially mine. I can’t work as the states have closed their borders because of the over reaction of our “Leaders”. They are not leaders. They listen to a person supposedly qualified and isolate EVERYONE instead of just the small minority who should be protected. It’s like isolating everyone because a person gets a cold. That’s it, I’m going to play games..Version: 1.15.0

Love the backgroundsPretty good, similar to other games. Addictive (PS: ‘addicting’ has been used incorrectly in the advertising for this app. The right word is ‘addictive’.) Ways that this could be improved: - different music to go with the different backgrounds. For example, the Rise-Grow-Shine level will have one background and one tune. The Forest level will have the forest background and a new, forest tune. - improve grammar usage throughout the app and its advertising. The game is called ‘Wordscapes’, so you would expect the game to have exceptional grammar usage, otherwise the game looks cheap, which it does at the moment..Version: 1.0.23

Challenging and fun!I love playing this game to be able to challenge my brain. I also love how if you put a word on the puzzle, you can click it to see the actual definition of the word. The only thing I don’t like is how getting a hint for just one letter in whole puzzle costs 100 coins. Yes, you can get a bunch of coins, and the hints are pretty easy to pay for, but I don’t like how they are so “overpriced” and the fact that you don’t even get to pick which spot to get a hint on makes it more overpriced. But despite this little issue, (which I would love to see changed in a possible next update,) this game is super fun and is just the right amount of challenging. A lot of the time when I am bored in the car, or traveling, or just ya going out in my room, I do use this game as a time killer, which does seem to be helpful to kill time, and it’s super soothing with all the calming slow music, and how the backgrounds on the puzzles are always really pretty pictures and they are really soothing to look at, too. I definitely love this game, and would love to see the one change made to it..Version: 1.0.29

Love itI absolutely LOVE this game it has its advantage of being addictive but also help your brain I love it I really recommend this game/app amazing 5 star and the backgrounded levels are SOOOO satisfying😱😊Recommend this app/game so much it’s super relaxing 😌.Version: 1.9.1

Some suggestions for the developersI really enjoy playing this game and I have a team which I am the leader of. I have a few suggestions that I have to help out the leaders of the teams. First it would be great to be able to go into my team member list and be able to see which members are currently online and which ones are idle. You could put beside their name where it would say online or idle with how long, for example it would say idle 3 minutes or idle 1 week. This way we as leaders will know who is an active player and who isn’t. Another suggestion is to give us the ability to promote players of our choosing to become coleaders where they can have the ability to kick/ban people from the team or if the team is set to invite only they can accept a player to join the team when the leader is absent. It would also be nice to see like a separate team message board where the leaders can post team rules and expectations or other notes to the team so the players will know what to expect by reading them and that the leader doesn’t have to keep typing it over and over again. I really hope you guys put these ideas into the game to help out the teams and the leaders..Version: 1.23.3

Missed Credits on Daily ChallengesI haven’t seen any other reviews on this so I’m not sure if I’m one of a few that has this problem. I love this game but the problem is with the daily challenges. I’ve played this game for months (possibly a couple years) and always, always do the daily challenges. It’s a ritual I do while eating breakfast. For every so many days you complete, you can get coins and it goes up in increments so that you should (on the months that have 31 days) be able to get the big prize of 500 coins. The problem is there are usually about 2 or 3 days out of the month that it doesn’t give me credit for that therefore insuring I will not get the 500 coins. It always happens!!! It goes to the next screen after I complete the challenge and goes through the sounds and motions but my number/count doesn’t go up one. Super annoying and it’s almost like it does it on purpose so that no one can get the 500 coins so we will be forced to pay for hints since they cost an exorbitant amount to begin with and always run out of money. It’s been bothering me for months so just wanted to complain..Version: 1.0.63

OkIt is ok but I have to be fair because some of the puzzles are SUPER hard!!! I was stuck on level 3 😭! Mostly my dad helps me but even he thinks it is hard!!! But, on the bright side this app is amazing! I love how you have to guess what the words are 👍🏻. I hope they can fix my problem, I rate this app 4 stars because although it is great it has its problems. It would be better if you could play against other people who have this app. Just to add to the bright side this app is really cool 😎 because if you have a word that is not in the puzzle then it will put it in a box that has the other words that aren't in the puzzle which I think is cool 😝. Honestly, I wouldn’t get this app because it isn’t that exciting but it is not my opinion because you might love it. I hope my problem will be resolved x Bye 🤞🏻.Version: 1.5.1

Addictive but small probsHighly addictive while educational Is however annoying and frustrating when words are identified as ‘bonus’ words but later appear as game words and so you can sometimes enter the same word and have it rejected on three attempts, only for it to be accepted on the fourth, but doesn’t happen too often. Also VERY annoying that even with sound turned off on the game, the sound reactivates on the adds with very annoying music. As expected, uses an American dictionary and so spelling is sometimes surprising however is still an enjoyable, educational and interesting game..Version: 1.0.55

Great test for spelling nuts, best word fun app out thereI don’t write many reviews but I just had to let other spelling geeks out there know about this game. I don’t know why anyone would give this less than five stars unless they found it to hard. Me? I search for games that will test me, push me, make me really think. If you love scrabble, words with friends or any of those games out there that require you to have a good knowledge of spelling, this game is for you. It doesn’t matter what age you are you will enjoy it. One of the things I liked best is that you don’t have to spend weeks getting through the easy levels to get to the good stuff. You can join a team (to compete in tournaments where all team members scores are combined, or where individual play is rewarded) you can chat with your team members from all over the world, and there are many games within games as well as progressively harder levels to challenge your brain. I happen to be an English Teacher for advanced students in Elementary school and many of my kids play this game. We can even keep track of each other. I know, geeky right? Geeks rule the world my friend! Not high school or early school maybe but the REAL world. You need this game, download it today!.Version: 1.23.8

AddictiveAll of us in our family are playing Wordscapes. My son which is just 5 years old is already on Level 560. We also share ideas how to create words that matches the choices. It is fun, enjoyable, it creates social interaction and skills to all of us. It also educates is to words that we don’t even know exist. It develops our intellectual capacities. Thank u for making this application..Version: 1.0.37

Pretty good so farFun to get the mind working and to pass the time. I haven’t encountered any issues yet but I also haven’t had the app for very long. The puzzles aren’t overly complicated and they don’t use words I’ve never seen before, so that’s a plus... Give it a try, I recommend it.Version: 1.0.58

Wordscapes helps to escapeTimeout from the noise of the day, choose wordscapes to retreat and enjoy. Challenging but rewarding game and good to do half hour before bed each night. Increases your wordpower and the persistence required to complete a section increases as you feel the need to take action everyday..Version: 1.14.3

Addictive!UPDATE; I love this game but since the update 2days ago, I can no longer turn it on landscape onto my iPad and my husband and I both loved this feature and wished for it for quite a while, as this way we don’t have to hold the iPad in our hand while in bed and can use the stand. We play it before we go to sleep and a bit awkward to share this way. PLEASE bring it back! This an amazing addictive game. Good for stimulating the brain as well, to get that brain moving. The only thing I would say, after trying to find a word that I’ve never heard of, I would like some of them to have the pronunciation of them, as they don’t do that on this game so would be helpful, especially for younger ones.. Other than that...you will also learn a bit more by tapping on the Aa tab and finding out the meaning. If you play a lot, I would suggest removing the ads, but that’s just me. Good luck!.Version: 1.22.1

WordscapesI am newly retired and this is the first night I have ever played this app. I have an auto immune condition and will need to self isolate so I can easily see myself becoming addicted to this pastime. Thank you for making this game possible. I am enjoying it immensely..Version: 1.6.2

TourneysI stopped playing for a while and liked the new team tourneys when I picked the game up again. However, having joined a couple of teams I became frustrated at the amount of inactivity and would suggest that team members are ejected automatically if they haven’t been on for a month. I started my own team but there is no way I can advertise for people to join. I do well in the individual tourneys and think it would be a good idea if you would show the team name in the rankings so that like minded players can see who the active teams are. Would also suggest that team names are unique as there are far too many teams with the same name..Version: 1.8.1

Great gameOne of the very few games I’ve ever actually spent money on. I only wish I could spend another couple of bucks and get rid of the annoying hint buttons that jump around on the screen when you take longer than 10 seconds thinking about a puzzle..Version: 1.20.0

Most Relaxing Game EverI suffer from anxiety and ADD (attention deficit disorder). Sometimes I get so anxious that I flick between gaming apps on my phone to try and calm myself down and distract myself. Nothing worked until I downloaded Wordscapes. Now, whenever I am anxious or I find that I can’t focus on anything, I open Wordscapes and within minutes I am calm and relaxed. I can spend hours on this app, which is normally incredibly difficult for me to do because of my ADD, but the simple but thought-provoking puzzles can keep me focused. I’ve had Wordscapes downloaded for a few months and I only ever use it when I am anxious or when I can’t focus, but I am already at level 157..Version: 1.1.7

WordscapesHours of fun with words.Version: 1.0.50

Stimulating and thought provokingOkay, now very disappointed... had to reset my phone and lost everything. It won’t reset purchases or my game level. Just got to level 994 with over 11,000 coins (all earns and not bought), even came third in recent tournament. Now I have to start again from level one and a tutorial on how to play 😳😩😡🤬 Gutted beyond belief. I have kept the star markings as the game is amazing. I will probably delete it now and look for something else to idle my spare hours away with. Developers if you read people’s reviews, please set this up like Scrabble where players never lose their games or game history. Previous review... This really gets my mind working and keeps me thinking without over stretching my brain 🧠 I would have give it 5 stars if it was as not for the annoying adds. I even paid to have it add free but they are still there 😡. I will check my credit card to make sure the payment went before I pay a second time. I may come back and upgrade later, I’ve only had the app for a few hours..Version: 1.0.48

An amazing game I totally recommendWordscapes is a fun, challenging and all around amazing game which I recommend to everyone. Each puzzle is different and by playing I feel so much smarter already! You discover so many words and improve your English skills due to the puzzling levels requiring you to think both logically and creatively!!!!!💖 There are literally NO flaws within the game itself, and the only complaint I would have is the fact that there are quite a few adds. But other than that wordscapes is probably one of my favourite games in the App Store it’s totally free so there’s no reason NOT to try it out!!!!.Version: 1.14.5

It’s great...Except for the fact that the music remains the same throughout. It’d be nice to have different music for different sections, so Forest could have a soft background sound of rain with some forest-y music over it (preferably with a woodwind instrument; they tend to be evocative of rainforests), and Sky could have some twinkly music or something (maybe using chimes; they tend to sound “twinkly”). What I love about this is it’s backgrounds. They’re all gorgeous, and I love that the colour of the filled in word changes according to the sections. It does, however, get a little boring looking at the same shade the whole time, so maybe keep the same colour but change the shades that appear (e.g. Forest could go from a light, almost lime green colour to a deep, forest green colour by the time you’re done with the section). Alternatively, use different colours progressively as levels are completed, but colours that correspond to that level (e.g. Sky could have green that fades into blue that fades into purple that fades into magenta...(think the way the Auroras work or think of the paintings of the cosmos and the colour schemes and colour fades from there)). Other than that, this game is great for making me realise I don’t actually know as much English as I thought and then teaching me the stuff I didn’t know..Version: 1.0.35

Amazing gameI play this game all the time and I find it really fun and relaxing. Beautiful scenery backdrops and loads of different levels to do. Levels are challenging but not hard to the point of frustration. You can also take join teams and take part in team/solo tournaments and earn beautiful crowns relative to the season. You can also complete challenges to earn different profile pictures and do daily puzzles to create a gallery of stunning wildlife pics you get for each puzzle done. There are also rewards each day that you play, and hints that you can earn and use. All in all a really good game, great for doing at home or in public transport... I would really recommend downloading it. It’s all free, no drawbacks or catches.Version: 1.19.2

So goodBrilliant game! So fun and addictive for the whole family, I play it all the time and I don’t think I’ll get bored with it! I highly recommend getting this. Just one problem, not sure is it happens to everyone, but there are permanent buttons on my apps (From Wordscapes) they aren’t useable, the buttons are the back button and the 3 dots button (top), shuffle and bonus word button. I’ve tried everything to remove them. I don’t want to delete the game so please if you have a fix please help..Version: 1.0.15

Words can’t explainWhile trying to write this review, my pregnant wife kept trying to tell me about how all her tops have either food or toothpaste on them because her pregnant belly keeps getting in the way and she can’t reach the sink…. Pretty good game.Version: 1.21

Love this App.What a fantastic game. I love this App. I have always enjoyed unscrambling letters to make as many words as I can (even as a child) ... this is just up my street and very addictive! It’s very relaxing and I love that you can dip in and out of this game at anytime and go back and carry on when ever you wish. Yes it does get harder as you work through various levels but after more than a year playing this game I have never given up and enjoy the challenge. I’m on quite a high level now and feel proud that I have done so well but that is because I enjoy playing this game so much. Brilliant App ... well done to the developers I’m thoroughly enjoying it! Mrs T..Version: 1.8.1

Fun word puzzlesMusic is unobtrusive, there’s variety and a lot of levels. It isn’t hard to work out what you’re supposed to do but some of the puzzles make me work to recall words I never use or only have a passing understanding of..Version: 1.0.58

AddictiveThis is a well written and addictive app which is let down only by the dictionary that it uses. Many valid English words not allowed and this is not only due to the fact that it is written for an American user base. However users do need to be aware of American spelling and vocabulary to be most effective. This includes a number of Spanish words that are in common use in the US but might not come easily to those in some other countries. Another annoying feature is the use of onomatopoeic so called words such as ooh, aah, ouch etc. etc. Also annoying is the inclusion of prefixes, abbreviations, apocopes, Greek letters and occasionally foreign words. So if you are stuck on a word in a crossword you will often find it is because the word falls into one of these problem categories listed above. In summary the app would be improved by the use of a comprehensive dictionary and only allowing full English words..Version: 1.1.8

WordscapesThis game is seriously enjoyable. In my view, it’s a great way to help family and kids too to grow their vocabulary, spelling and thinking processes. The only limitation in my view is that it is based on Americana languaging. Contextualise the wording to a specific country and hey presto, your in with a grin. I have learnt words I have never heard of and I’m an academic. Great game. Cheers Tony Iwikau..Version: 1.0.50

Wordscapes - very good but tech issuesI really enjoy playing Wordscapes but there are a few shortcomings - quite frequently the whole thing just freezes and all you can do is to log out and come back later; the cost of the 'hints' is too high and designed to force using actual cash to buy a small amount of game coins; the dreadful music. At least you can just turn off the music. I'm not spending any more on the game as I find that if I get stuck trying to find a word, l just leave and come back to it later - the word becomes obvious then, and I can progress. This game is great for crossword/Scrabble addicts. When they fix the game glitches, I'll give it 5 stars..Version: 1.3.3

I'm still quite new to the game...and am thoroughly enjoying it. Low ad interruption, no getting stuck on any level with the lightbulb help. It's just an overall fun way to try and nut out as many words from a collection of letters as I can..Version: 1.0.53

CoolI like this game.Version: 1.12.1

AddictiveGood practice for other words games. Ads are really annoying at first (and many are hard to click out of!) but seem to get less as you get further in..Version: 1.9.1

Canadian GalI love the challenge..Version: 1.7.0

AMAZINGI love this there are pros and cons but mostly pros because I absolutely love this game and I haven’t took my eyes off it the really good things about this game is that it helps people in school learn how to spell but in a super fun way I never even realised that I was learning because I was having so much fun another pro is that this game gets you concentrated on what to do and it is VERY ADDICTIVE that is why I rated this a 5 star I rate every game I get and I am very very very very very fussy this is the only game that I have rated a five star there is only 2 cons and one is that it is so addictive that it would stop smaller kids from listening or interacting with any other kids or adults and the other one is that there is quite a lot of adverts but not enough to put 4 stars I absolutely love this game and it’s very tricky my favourite part is the daily puzzle you should get this game it is amazing Thank You.Version: 1.13.1

Fun and relaxingI enjoy playing this so much, the background music and images are very pleasant. It has so many levels and it’s now one of my favourite games for a mobile device ever. Bookworm used to be my longtime favourite, but I think this one just might beat even that. It’s easy to pick up and use and is swift in loading times. The only complaint I have is that there are a little too many ads for my liking. Some of them are skippable from the start and a few others aren’t and I think the ones where you have to wait a little longer are a tad annoying..Version: 1.0.52

Wordscapes - simple fun for your brain.Wordscapes is easy to use. A bit of simple fun for your brain. Enough challenge to keep you interested. A way to be mindful and in the moment. Thanks!.Version: 1.9.1

Fun Addictive Brain WorkoutGreat game set on beautiful backgrounds..Version: 1.0.8

Tournament troublesI love this game but recently it's been freezing me out. Today I am locked out of the tournament. Very frustrating. why is there is no tournament on my iPad but there is one running on my phone. This is the second time this occurred. I'm not bothered about synching but I would like to play the tournament on the iPad since the phone app is not working. Great. I just reloaded as advised in the forum and I have lost everything. Back to level one and the tournament is gone. I'm not a fan anymore. Good bye Wordscapes..Version: 1.0.59

Perfect for word puzzlers!This is one of the few games around that is still really easy to play without having to buy anything. Yes there’s a few ads to glaze over, but as someone who rates their word skills as pretty high, I am surprised at how hard the puzzles can be at times. There’s no variation for the core game, it’s the same puzzle format every time, so it can feel a bit repetitious, but sometimes you just want a familiar format, and there are a couple of side game options. It’s the perfect balance of being very low key & easy to play, but challenging enough to keep you interested..Version: 1.23

Message to the developer, you did an awesome job with this one!I'm having so much fun playing this game and I've even picked up a few new words which I can now incorporate into everyday conversations, I attribute that to the fact that I'm actually able to see the meaning of each word. I play this game whenever I'm waiting in line somewhere or if I'm early to an appointment. It helps pass the time for sure! On the flip side, I also play when I’m struggling to switch my brain off long enough to fall asleep. It calms me down at night with the soft music and sound effects. I’m ready to pass out now after only playing a few short games. One of my fav top 3 apps! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.Version: 1.4.1

It’s fun, addictive, relaxing I supposed.. B U TOnly one thing I cannot comprehend, is that thig called “bonus mystery silly word”, which is separate from the rest of the puzzle. I’m on level 104, i’m upset a little bit, why? not only, you can get a hint or whatever, but because I have a total of 10 bonus words, that’s (10 already, for fries sake) that I already guessed and not in puzzle. but I still cannot guess your “mystery word”?? I get it, you need to forced the player to spend the gold coins, then eventually spend real money, I cleary understand that part, it’s all business in the end. but, I repeat. I have already 10 guess, and still can’t guess the word. c’mon. just be fair and try to fixed this thing. because if you don’t, there’s no used of installing this game, and you can’t move to the next stage. hope you read this, thank you.Version: 1.0.45

Mixed feelingsThis is a really fun app that I have enjoyed playing at various times on my own or with the whole family and it has helped introduce my two young children to new words and spellings. But for me, and the reason I’ve dropped two stars, is that there is no two step authentication for using the help buttons for ‘hints’, ‘targets’ and ‘rockets’. This means that it is far too easy, as you slide your finger across the screen to make word, to accidentally touch one of the various hints on the sides. I have wasted a lot of coins unnecessarily by doing this and have subsequently had to spend money on buying more coins. Is it intentional or something the developer will sort out - no other game that I use that has similar functionality is so poorly laid out or doesn’t have two-step authentication for spending the money you’ve accrued..Version: 1.0.53

WordscapesSo far so good. Easy but getting harder. Nice neat graphics, and looking forward to getting rid of irritating ads! Later. Still enjoying this addictive game, BUT getting very irritated by the way the completed puzzle just slips away the instant it is completer. Would enjoy to reflect on all those hard sought words, for a while, or to be able to bring them back from storage. VERY irritating to lose them all instantly. Now finding ads very irritating, either getting stuck for ages and refusing to go or going on for far too long, continually adding more seconds to wait! This seems to have become much worse lately. Extremely irritating and I often just switch it off and leave the game. Ads getting stuck on, and not being able to free them to continue the game. So I just leave it, feeling very frustrated. Not good for your image and popularity..Version: 1.19.2

ThAnk youSo awesome for my brain. I’m old and need to keep my brain working. Thanks Wordscapes!.Version: 1.5.1

BrilliantI think this game is very fun and something to use when you’re bored. It helps with your English too, in terms of spelling and words that actually exist. If you didn’t know what a word meant, you can tap on it and the game gives you a full definition! It’s time-consuming- you could play for ages and not really notice! There’s a tournament on at the minute, and I think it’s a really good idea! It encourages people to play the game because the get the game-money for coming 1,2 or 3rd! This game is a lot of fun and I definitely recommend downloading it. My whole family enjoys playing it and we sometimes compete on the levels! Download right now 💕✌️😋💯.Version: 1.0.52

Fun, free, only a little addictiveGreat game. The only thing that sometimes irks me is that there seem to be the same words/puzzles repeated now and then. But I do play a lot, I’m on level 2366, so I guess that’s gonna happen now and then :).Version: 1.9.1

Good gameIt’s a great game to play to keep you busy and guessing the thing I like about it most is that the words are right there plain as day but you still can’t see it until you think of it and figure it out.Version: 1.14.3

Really Enjoy!!So far I really enjoy Wordscapes. I’m on level 1356. So far, I’m familiar with the vast majority of the words. I especially like that the words are not rare and unusual. If they were, I would not play. The backgrounds are pretty. However, there are several things that clutter the screen. As someone else mentioned, a " coins full " message keeps showing, with an option to buy the coins you have already earned. I won’t do that. It’s annoying. If the words ever get so bizarre that I can’t solve them, I will quit. There are other pictures on the screen and icons you can earn, but they are confusing and useless to me, so I ignore them. Also, it's too easy for my finger to accidentally tap on the “help” clues that cost far too many coins. I don’t use them intentionally, and it’s very annoying when I accidentally tap on one and lose a hundred or more coins. It’s easy to look up help on the internet if you are stuck For me, though, if I ever find that I have to look up words, I will quit. I don’t mind using a clue once in a while, but the clues cost way too many coins, compared with other games I’ve played. All in all though, the game works well on my iPad 4th generation now that I updated to the newest iOS version..Version: 1.22.1

WordscapesAddictive - Frustrating - Satisfying This game is so addictive...you have to finish the puzzle...have to finish the level... Frustrating as it doesn’t recognise lots of legitimate words, not even dumping them in the bonus word box, and the Daily Puzzle too as it is so easy to choose the wrong word so really tough to get them all right. Satisfying because finding that last word to complete a puzzle (even if you’ve never heard of it before) gives you a warm feeling all over! To be fair I have not made any in-app purchases other than to remove the adverts so it could be easier, but hey...that’s a challenge in it self!.Version: 1.0.50

Fun little game to help kill time, but one flawI’ve been playing this game for a couple months now. It’s a fun way to kill time and even exercise your brain a bit. I do like that it has a feature that lets you easily look up the definition of words that you might not recognize, so it has helped me expand my vocabulary a bit. This also, however, exposes one of the flaws of the game. The one frustrating thing about this game is with what words it will and will not recognize. This fault is not so much with the game itself, but with the dictionary source it uses. It allows a few slang and abbreviated words that I wouldn’t have thought to use. It even allows for some slightly more scientific terms but not others. Most notably, it doesn’t allow for certain words that connote a more recent understanding and sensitivity to LGBTQ populations. Once again, I point this not a flaw of the actual coding, but rather the dictionary base that it uses. Finally, the amount of ads within the game is a bit annoying, but such if the case fit just about any freemium game..Version: 1.7.0

Team IssuesI like this game but i am also really social. But sometimes i find a team i love and it’s full. And other active teams don’t let people like me in for some reason ☹️ Can you create a way to customize the amount of people that can be in? And notifications to the leader of a team of selections of people. Like if you’re the leader, you can select members of your team. And different types of notifications like “helped” or “chatted” or something else like “left”. And also add something like the team minimum and when a certain person reaches it? Also make the amount of teams for the default to be 65, maybe? It’d benefit a ton of people. But add the member amount customization? Sorry if this is really confusing but i think a ton of updates to the team settings could be added!! Thank you! :D also the reason i said team member amount customization because a team i love is full i was coming back but then it was full of inactive players and now i’m sad they said they wanted a second team but leadership is scary for me. 😳.Version: 1.23

Great game - could be made even better...Would be even better if it told you how many additional words that could be made from each puzzle. Sometimes I’ll get an additional 25 words for a puzzle but I have no idea if that’s good or not? Thanks :).Version: 1.8.1

Great game to test your brainBasically the game is incredible! Very challenging and will test your brain to your limits. But there’s one tiny problem. Whenever you get past a level sometimes it will bring you an ad but it won’t happen much. There is also no viruses on this app which should make it safe for you to play. Everyone in the clans are so nice there and I wouldn’t get tired playing this! If the app removed the ads I would be playing for hours on end. Im so happy I downloaded this game. I enjoyed this so you should enjoy it too and if you don’t have it installed you should get it and join the fun. Have a good day!.Version: 1.18.1

Love it…. Super addictingJust started this game a few days ago and I got hooked Super fast and now my 15year old is leaning over my shoulder and helping me with words too! Family fun!.Version: 1.17.0

Ads = EpilepsyAll the flashing ads are a continuous deterrent towards using this app. It’s super beautiful, the music is pretty good as it’s the same throughout, the pictures are stunning and make me want to be in them. The adverts are a necessity unless you buy them away which I’m not going to waste my money on. The flashing ads are so irritating it makes me want to delete the app more often than not. Then I remember I’ve almost completed 1000 levels. So I turn off my wifi but then can’t compete in the tournaments. Just have non-flashing ads! Please!.Version: 1.0.52

Awesome appAwesome game, addictive, challenging and makes you think. Have recommended it to several family members / friends who have downloaded it too. If you like a good word game and you like a bit of a mind challenge, this app is for you..Version: 1.0.48

Wordscapes GlicheGood app but there is a glitch. I use two iPhones and have logged in on both. When I play Wordscapes the second phone does not “remember” what was done in the first. Brilliance score may be different, you can do the the daily puzzle a second time, and and you can collect tournament winnings twice. And you end up playing the same word games. Also the portrait count is different on the second phone. portraits won on one do not appear on the other. Feel free to contact me. Cheers Mick.Version: 1.21.1

Wordscapes reviewWordscapes is a fun and addictive game for anyone with high vocabulary or wishing for higher. I enjoy the different levels and I am beginning to like it more and more every day. The only reasons I didn’t give it a five star rating is because: 1. It needs a bit more variety and we have to unlock EVERYTHING. I agree that we should have to unlock some things, but not all. 2. We seem to only ever get small amounts of coins for completing levels or areas, yet somehow, the hints are 100 coins each!! So either we receive more coins or the hints are worth less and then I will be happy. So to sum up this great game to challenge the mind and your vocabulary, I absolutely love it but their are some things to think about, take consideration, and possibly change, to make this game better..Version: 1.0.35

Love it! Just one little thingI love Wordscapes it is a great game. I play it for almost a while everyday. I like that there’s wide verities of hints like bees, rockets, normal hints, shuffle, and targets. I have heard some complaints about the ads but I disagree they are not interrupting the game because they only come after a round. I also enjoy getting a prize everyday weather it is a free hint or just coins, it is a great feature. I love that there’s a dictionary space because when I write,I haves wide selection of words to choose from. But there is two little problems. One: when you start the daily puzzle but don’t Finnish it you can’t start the next day. I know that the point of the daily puzzle is to do a new puzzle everyday but maybe you could make a “Resume” button or a “Start a new one” Two: there is a space for ads on the bottom of the word bank, so if my hand slips it brings me right to the App Store. I know that Wordscapes themselves don’t provide the ads but they can at least move the bar. Aside from those problems Wordscapes is a great game, thanks for reading. And a wonderful game!.Version: 1.5.1

Great word game!Edit: Unfortunately I need to rescind my comments about not having PG-13 words. Starting in the 200’s levels, there are words I hope most children under ten years old would not know. Not curse words, but nouns and verbs that are more adult in content. Disappointing as it could be a great game for elementary and middle school kids to help with spelling and vocabulary. -——————————————————— Great word game. Gets progressively harder over time but not each more than the last, so there are little respites of easier ones between the hard ones. Uses everyday as well as more obscure words. I like that you can see definitions and uses for words by tapping on them. I also like that you get bonus points for words that you make that aren’t on that particular puzzle. I have more respect for this game compared to others because they don’t ever put PG-13 words in the puzzle, so it’s appropriate for kiddos or tweens too. The tournaments and challenges are fun to have if you’re into that, but also not too in your face if you’re not. The ads are the only bummer, but not unbearable. Overall really happy with this word game!.Version: 1.19.7

EnjoyableHelps to while away some time. Easy to understand and the puzzles vary from simple to complex. You can play without spending a penny which is great but I do purchase the odd bundle for about 2.99 as the devs deserve something for this game. The ads. are bit of a pain and some go on too long but no worse than any other game. The only tiny downside for me is that it mainly uses US spellings and words that are common in the UK are often not recognised. A lot are very obscure which is irritating when you spend your hard earned points to be given a word that you have never heard of! But overall I would recommend this game and I expect to be playing for a long time yet..Version: 1.16.0

A good time waster...I’ve been playing the game for a while now. The positives are that it’s not overly frustrating but hard enough to get you thinking and there are many, many levels. It runs seamlessly, and the graphics are excellent. Can be a bit repetitive with words they allow. The downside is that unless you are American, and play it as though American you can struggle. Words in English that have an ‘ou’ such as ‘colour’ is ‘color and so on. Also a lot of slang words and word abbreviations. Many perfectly good English words the game doesn’t even recognise. My pet hate is games that don’t turn round, and this is one of them. If iPad is plugged in it’s annoying having the cable in the way. Lots of ads but they are short. You can pay to remove them. If it wasn’t for the above niggles I’d give it 5*. Add a UK dictionary version and the ability to turn game around please. Edit. I’ve increased my score to 4* as having paid to remove ads it’s far more enjoyable. I’m in my 60s and don’t want to spend too much of the rest of my life watching pointless adverts. Just knocking one star as there should be a UK English version. I’ve come to guess at a lot of American spellings but too many perfectly good English words are rejected. I really, really dislike the way it jerks/shakes when you’ve found a word not included in the solution. It’s like you’re a naughty child being admonished. Apart from these niggles I really enjoy the game. Thanks devs....Version: 1.8.1

Decent Game and Fun concept but...Okay so I love this game it’s challenging and really fun. The game shows me the meaning of a word i may not know by clicking on it. However there is a problem with levels using the same words a couple of times for example something like cot would be a word as well as cots. Also the in-game spending is to much. Hints should be free. That’s the only two problems though this game has never crashed and I play it almost daily..Version: 1.16.0

No problems with the adsI don’t write a lot of reviews, but after reading the criticism of a few other reviewers here, I’d like to add some of my own thoughts. Yes, it can be addictive, but usually I don’t have much time to kill anyway. I do at least one puzzle a day and I love the daily one because you can get lots of extra points and coins. So far, I have reached the TROPIC level with 7942 brilliance points and 3440 coins. Not once did I buy a hint - just by systematically playing around with the letters you can “guess” every single word. The new dictionary which came with the latest update is absolutely amazing - kudos to the developers for this fantastic idea!! English is not my native language and I’m sure this will help me broaden my vocabulary 👍🏼 And the ads? I often buy the “pro” or ad-free versions of apps, but it was through an advert that I became aware of WORDSCAPES, and the ad videos within WORDSCAPES usually suggest interesting other apps which I find quite helpful. The app is very stable as well (iPhone X) - so far it has crashed once or twice only. All in all, highly recommended and definitely worth 5 stars..Version: 1.0.24

Too many adsLove this game. Way too many ads. Top players from each country should be excused. Just a suggestion. Have since uninstalled. the game was awesome but there were far too many ads & it got to point where it was an ad after EVERY GAME🤦🏽‍♀️😩 So unless you stop with the ads, I won’t be playing this game again. If it improves greatly, You know where to reach me ....Version: 1.0.61

Brain gameGreat game to kill time.Version: 1.5.1

Big brainI’ve been playing this game for 3 days. I’m on level 77. My brain is grown to roughly the size of a watermelon and I’m an currently on my way to have surgery to expand my skull to fit in all my new found knowledge. I have masters to ability to smell colour. I can see into the future. This game has unleashed a holy beast that no mere mortal can control. I’m only but a few steps away from overthrowing the government (not actually, please let me be FBI). This game is a great start to learning how to astral project. Highly recommend..Version: 1.19.5

A good gameYou would think it would be a rip off but it’s not if you want your kid to learn this is the way to go if you want them to learn how to spell and read words download this game it is awesome it deserves a five star rating for do you know I’m helping your child learn stuff so if I think you if you think you’re ready to have your kid do that if they’re ready for half a challenge and the challenge is to download splash math these both will help you I am a kid speaking right now I use flash math and I use Wordscapes I love both of them they’re amazing they help thank you for listening to what I’m saying this is great please check out these two games give it a five star rating and you should like to see the difference The difference is great end it really helps my kid was learning was having so much trouble doing addition addition and she was learning how to do fifth grade mathShe learned how to do that in like five minutes do you want from kindergarten to fifth grade level it was phenomenal thank you.Version: 1.8.1

AddictiveA fabulously awesomely addictive game that makes you think a lot. Also very frustrating when words go to the bonus star rather than the grid. Give it a go you’ll be hooked..Version: 1.0.24

Keeps jumping to app store😡Overall this game is great nice to switch off and play it, I can even get past the adverts although I don’t like the sound on the adverts. The thing that has been really annoying lately is that it will jump from the game to the app store and when you hit the Wordscapes button to go back to the game it does take you back to that page but just for a second then it goes back to the app store. I keep pressing to return to the game and it keeps repeating that a few times before it stays in the game. You carry on with the game for a while then it does that whole process again, maybe it’s just for me but either way it’s highly annoying and unless it stops soon I shall have to quit the game which I don’t want to do as I actually really enjoy it..Version: 1.0.50

WordsThe best one !.Version: 1.0.8

Almost perfectMost recent update has screwed things up. Team chat keeps cutting off the last line of everyone’s messages. Also I was pushed out of my team twice (leader did not kick me out). I’m now listed 3 times in my teams player list. Something got pretty messed up in this most recent update. Previous review: This game is nearly perfect. I play this one every single day. The tournaments are fun. I’m on a team of great people I would have never “met” without this game. All the little extras that keep getting added keep things interesting. However, there is one VERY annoying thing that needs to be fixed. If it was I’d give this 5 stars. I don’t know if the developers read these or not, but PLEASE put a “Do you want to use the firework” pop up before using it! I cannot tell the number of times I have accidentally flicked my finger over the firework and have it get used. 99% of the time when I DON’T need it, like I am down to my last word and I’m about to spell it. Or at least put it as an option to do this, and if people don’t want it then they can turn it off. Thanks..Version: 1.23.8

WordscapesGreat word game. Makes you think.Version: 1.1.7

And then the problems beganI’ve had this app for months. I really enjoy the challenge. I like collecting the pictures etc. But suddenly ads have begun appearing on the opening screen and the crashing began. I cannot finish a game without restarting the app at least five times. Mine is an iPhone 7 with loads of space on it. Not so old. Please, developers, get this sorted. You have broken this game for me. Update:- Was an iPhone issue. I should have tried this earlier. A look in iPhone storage told me my phone was full. A switch off and back on again revealed 16 Gb of space and now Wordscapes runs well again. (I added starts to this review)..Version: 1.14.3

Great GameThis is an absolutely amazing game that is full of new and unique things everyday. The daily puzzles are great because I can do them with family members while they are on different devices and we can help each other out. I also love that we can join a team and chat with people from around the world and help them if they are stuck on a certain puzzle. There are lots of different teams to chose from (one really good one is called Stay Strong and its logo is a golden lion on a blue background) but if you don’t like the look of any of those you can always create your own and either let anybody join or they have to request and invite and you can look at their brilliance and see if you want to invite them into your team or not. I just have one question for people fun and that is if you purchase the option for no ads does that mean you can’t watch ads for coins? All round I think this game is fabulous and I strongly suggest you download it ..Version: 1.9.0

Fun to play when bored and very educational.I recommend you get this game as it is really fun when you get bored and it might also be educational for some people. You can learn and guess words with a selection of letters. Also it is a good game to play in schools. It’s great for kids spelling. It is also really fun and you don’t need internet for it so you can play it anywhere..Version: 1.6.2

I AM SPEACHLESS ✨So normally when I download any game I would look at the reviews and check it out first. This game had great reviews so I decided to download it. When I first tried I would expect it to give me an intro then try and make me buy stuff. At first it gave me a nice easy intro and then there was nothing to buy! I love this because I want to be able to play to full game but without paying. Also this does help expand your vocabulary. You can choose to buy something that gets rid of the ads but you honestly don’t need to it makes no difference. The only changes I would make would to be that the words can also work in English because it is American. Also the hints could be like 50 or 75 coins. PLEASE DOWNLOAD THIS GAME IT IS THE BEST!!!!! 💥.Version: 1.0.31

WordScapesAfter playing this game for the past few months I am finding the same issues as your reviewer, Terry Fields. Today, whenever I have picked up the game for a few minutes of relaxation it has been slow, unresponsive or completely freezes requiring the memory to be refreshed. Unfortunately, if that clears the problem at all it is only for a few moments. I also agree with Terry’s comment about the game designer having a low standard of English (British English). Many of the words used have the American spelling, others are slang whilst even more annoying is when a perfectly correct word is completely rejected, ie not even dropped into the bonus word area. I don’t make a habit of playing with app games, this was an exception and I really enjoy playing it. You really do need to fix these freezing issues (even if you can’t fix the use of non British English words). I was checking for an update when I came across the reviews; no update. Sadly, I will not continue with this game if the irritating problems persist..Version: 1.21.2

Amazing game needs some workWordscapes is an amazing game just like others have said. But there is something I need to say. When you complete a level or daily challenge you can’t go back and see what it is, wordscapes uses interesting words that I don’t know and I play it without wifi so I can’t look up the definitions of the words... if only I could go back and do it when I am on wifi. Or sometimes people I know need some help with it but I can’t look back on the levels or daily challenges I’ve done. It is a pretty good game apart from that and the music being the same. Thanks for reading.Version: 1.0.45

Great gameFew changes I would make though, the adds are annoying when you can’t mute/ skip, and the bonus words should be optional. Also doesn’t recognise quite a few words that are in the dictionary.Version: 1.3.3

5 star reviewIt’s so fun and it makes you smarter everyday. If your bored just play this game and it’s for sure going to keep you busy . I love this game and i just started playing about 15 minutes ago and I’m already on level 20 . It’s the best puzzle game ever and me and my GRANDMA 👵 play it together all the time . My grandma plays this game every day and is now on level 3 thousand 500 and 50 . She timed herself for 5 minutes and moved up 20 levels and my GRANDMA 👵 is 75 and she’s better than me . I definitely recommend playing this awesome puzzle 🧩 game and is suitable from 3 - to any age . If you need a little bit of help either press the hint button or ask a friend. DOWNLOAD NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 1.5.1

What happened to the bonus stars gameSat there yesterday and played to earn lots of stars to get in to top 10. Logged in today after game had auto updated and no longer has the stars game. So what happened?? Should have received extra coins.Version: 1.0.48

Awesome word game!!As another reviewer has pointed out, the advertisements in the “free” version quickly become both invasive and prolific. However once you pay the few dollars (less than a coffee for goodness’ sake) to buy the ad-free version, it’s nearly perfect. My only complaint along those lines would be the more subtle advertisement of the developers’ other products on the main screen. Fix that and it’s easily one of the best iOS games I’ve ever seen. The gameplay is fantastic, smooth and well-thought-out. It’s a mix of the traditional crossword and anagram games, and is challenging, with extensive levels and just the right amount of fun rewards. This is one of the only games other than Tengami that I would almost unreservedly recommend to anyone..Version: 1.0.55

Ten outta tenThis game I’ve had for several years now, it’s honestly one of the only games that doesn’t eventually become boring and even though it’s got a basic concept, there’s so many little things that make it great. It has to be said, that if you play for a few months and are still hooked, it’s definitely worth getting the no ads thing since it’s a cheap one time purchase, but even if you don’t, they don’t come on often enough to be too annoying, so I applaud the developers for that. Second, the game IS primarily single player, but when you get to a certain point you can join teams, and compete against other teams in weekly tournaments. You also get a team chat which is pretty nice, and some really high playing teams have like real life email chains or WhatsApp chats and you can make real friends that way. Also there are events throughout the week that let you earn cool portraits for your avatar, or butterflies that don’t really have a use but are pretty and you can name them stupid things once you upgrade them to the max level. Overall, the game is entertaining, has a broad spectrum of things to do, and it isn’t a money trap, all you need is skill and logic, and if you begin with none, I guarantee you Wordscapes will increase your proportions of both..Version: 1.19.7

Photos and butterflies are too longI really like this app. I like that there is a dictionary so if one in unfamiliar with a word they can click a button to read definition. I’m not digging how it seems in challenges words tend to be alphabetical. I’m not happy with being forced into a tournament last week. I’m also not happy with the “photos” that in order to reach 100% it’s taking so long to get rest of category. I played last week a lot only because I was riding in a car traveling. My life does not permit to sit and play for hours on end. I only have one photo left to complete a category but after playing for several hours I’ve not gotten anything but repeat photos. I don’t have the whole photo time to play to get one final photo. The Butterfly thing I will never have the time to play to fill the entire goal. It’s not attainable for people with a life outside of game. How do people reach 6000 or higher in one weekend without having a robotic arm? I will continue solving the puzzles but.Version: 1.14.5

Word scrapesMind challenging and fun.Version: 1.13.0

Intuitive, fun, prettyThis game is really easy to just settle into and play! The combination of the background themes and the in game music and sounds make for a very calming vibe as you play. It’s a great way to test your brain without feeling stressed!.Version: 1.15.0

Like itVery fun.Version: 1.0.53

Elegant and fun but could stand to be more rewardingVery lovely uncluttered layouts and short puzzle times make this a great app for de-stressing and passing time on short bus rides, standing in line, etc. My kids also love it and will beg to "help" me find words if they catch me playing it. A few critiques: you have to do seemingly endless easy puzzles before getting to any remotely challenging ones; I wish they increased the difficulty sooner, maybe based on your solve time. Also not sure what the "brilliance" is about, and there's nothing to use the coins for either. I finished with over 3700 coins, but when I press "shop" the only option is to buy even MORE coins using real money. It's also kind of annoying that it won't accept certain real words for no apparent reason (e.g. girt, purl, cote, hod, coir, trice, creel, cant... and the list goes on). Yet it DOES use a bunch of slang words like blog, pic, toon, etc. What dictionary are they using?! Overall an excellent app, I'll probably go back and redo the upper levels from time to time (fortunately it unsolves them again after you finish)..Version: 1.0.8

This is great but pls teadFirst of all this is a great game there is no. Ads so i dont know whats wrong bc im level 59 and i have no ads so far. BUT there is 1 problem and that is its to easy its so easy i mean its fun but sometimes its just to easy u know? I like it easy but some levels are too easy pls make them easy but not too easy apart from that its a great game i get bored often and this helps with boredom. BORED? Play this game ( unless u cant bc u cant go on ur device or something). THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING ( COPIED ) GAME 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍🤲👍👍 P.S is it just me or do u have the same response to everyones problems...Version: 1.23

Don’t give upFor the early hundred levels this game is frustrating but as the words get longer it becomes more fun. The daily challenges make it fun to gain scores that help you find more difficult words..Version: 1.0.50

UhhhhWhy is shrek not a word????.Version: 1.1.3

Good entertainmentI’m bored, I sad, I’m grieving the death of my daughter. Nobody could love her as much as me..Version: 1.16.0

Quit fun , but to much addsI give it a 5 out of 5 because it's basically teaching me new words like Lea and that stuff so that's why . Also too much adds , like after a level there's a add so please can you change that I am bored watching megredom and stuff like that so hope that's get changed . This might be a long revue I am doing it because I like the game I am getting sick of adds but it's so fun I am on level 20 and that is hard going but I finally made to level 21. How much levels are there I why to know how much levels there are . My Aunty is on about 299 I think because I helped her get there . Well hope this is helpful.Version: 1.18.1

Way to many ads. but still addictiveHonestly, I would play this game for hours but some of that time will be ads. Most of the ads are fine, just advertising more of your games but the other ones get annoying..Version: 1.8.1

Good. ButToo many ads. 2 ads instead of only one, makes it annoying to sit and wait to cancel them.Version: 1.0.8

This app is great!This app is good because it helps with anxiety and it is good to help get to sleep if you can’t sleep but also can’t be bothered to read a book. Also I’m pretty sure that this game increases your I.Q I’m not sure but yeah. Also this game is addictive but not too addictive so if your playing it and you have things to do you are able to go and do it without feeling the urge to keep looking at your devise or whatever. Also as I mentioned this really, really helps with anxiety, I have really bad anxiety and whenever I play this it calms me right down and also because I am so concentrated on the game I forget about my worries and stuff. This app has really helped me and also really, really, really fun. His app also doesn’t have much adds, when your in the middle of a puzzle it doesn’t interrupt you with random adds. Definitely recommend getting this app. 😊.Version: 1.16.0

Master mind blowoutThis is the best game ever!! I first saw my younger cousin playing this game and ever since I downloaded I have been addicted. If you are looking for something that makes you think, will keep you up all night and is age appropriate then this is definitely it.. Each level gets harder and harder and the words get longer and longer as you go. There are awesome daily challenges for you to do and the best things about it is that if you get out of the puzzle to start a new one and then you decided to go back to the other puzzle, your progress will not be lost! In my opinion this is one of the best games ever and I highly recommend it!😇.Version: 1.5.1

Fantastic game, love the Challenge eventsI got this app and after getting fed up of adverts, paid £2.99 to get rid. Money well spent, game is much more enjoyable. Some levels seem familiar, but one letter may have been changed so it’s a challenge to find the word that uses all the letters. The new challenge daily events occur periodically over weekends and can be amusing watching the table of players trying to catch each other up. Love the daily puzzles too trying to get the butterflies in the right order. Hats off to the makers, a very enjoyable game with great backgrounds. My only gripe would be that the challenge events give you points for finding all the words. The regular crosswords only give you points for words not in the crossword. Sometimes this can mean only getting 2 or 3 points for completing a big crossword as most of words are in it!!! That’s when this game is annoying but I still love it!.Version: 1.0.50

Daily challenge issueOnly problem is when doing the daily challenge for stars, when there are multiple words that could fit a slot you end up wasting opportunities for later stars because you unintentionally do them all first. Either less options for each word length or more star opportunities at once rather than just one?.Version: 1.0.52

WordscapesWhat’s happened to the setting that kept the game on main side instead up long ways?not near as convenient to use.Version: 1.20.2

Great game but...This game is pretty good however there’s not much logic to it. There’s something called ‘Brilliance’ which increases each level is completed, however it is not in any context so it means absolutely nothing. You can only collect coins through completing the daily challenge and completing a level. Use them wisely as the ‘hints’ etc are pretty pricey. There are other ways of earning coins such as watching videos but it becomes quite tedious and there is little reward. There are two very irritating things about this game; firstly- the ads. They’re quite long before you can skip them and you can get two back-to-back. The ads usually play after every challenge has been completed as well as if you pause/minimise the game. Secondly, the vocabulary is quite limited and doesn’t recognise quite a lot of words and unfortunately there’s no way of adding them to a dictionary. You’ll also find the same words are repeated several times in just a few levels. I’ve reached Level 180 and I’m a bit fed up now. Hopefully I’ll find something with a broader vocabulary!.Version: 1.0.55

Great…. Except the advert glitchesHave been playing this for a while. There has been a lot of thought in keeping the gamer’s interest with different backgrounds, tournaments & wildlife you can collect. The words get slowly longer and harder to decipher as you progress. I realise APP creators have to earn money but be aware the amount of adverts do test your patience. I’ve just deleted the game because the more you play the more aggressive the adverts seem to be. You click to remove them and they go on to a second, third and sometimes fourth page. If that wasn’t bad enough sometimes the screen freezes at the end of the advert and you have to turn the APP off and wait for a while for it to sort itself out. So, if you want to keep playing long time, you’d be best to pay for the APP..Version: 1.17.0

Wordscapes 😎👍It’s one of them games you play on a bus or waiting too go in at the doctors office! Yeah it’s a good little word search game it’s abit over priced £2.99p too remove the ads but saying that I’ve noticed that the price of games seemed too of gone up n price I mean last year most games like this was aprox £0.99p too remove ads which I think is a cool price just too remove ads the if you want too buy coins or whatever then that’s a different matter but personally all games should be £0.99p to remove ads surpose it down too what kinda game your in too alot of game remove the ads when you make any purchase within the game that’s just the way I think it should be!! But all n all it’s not a bad little game bit overpriced but that’s that depends how much you wanna get rid of the ads!! Whatever way you look at it they have us by our short n curleys 😎👍.Version: 1.0.48

Awesome gamePlay this every spare moment and have not been disappointed. It is definitely worth it to pay a few bucks to remove the ads. Game play is not too difficult yet still very challenging. I enjoy being able to play against others in regular star tournaments. It feel like this game goes on forever as I’m over level 1035 and still going strong. Highly recommended..Version: 1.8.1

Great game, but ads are a b#@ch!Game is great (even easy at times, currently on level 3815) but the ads are way way too much. Very sneaky guys! They go for 30 secs each level completed, and then take you a further 20 secs before the oh so tiny “x” finally lets you close the ad. (The “install app” page keeps coming up even though you try to close the ad.) Also, the hint buttons need to be moved, as you keep touching them accidently (im playing on an ipad) and wasting them. Sent feedback on this already, but (no shock) still no response or solution..Version: 1.17.0

Great gameBeautiful visuals, and challenging but not too difficult. Lots of levels, and not too many ads. Have recommended to my friends..Version: 1.0.8

....Good game to get the brain thinking the only issue is the Ads I can't stand them & i cannot bring myself to pay $$ to have them removed also some common words aren't accepted which is kind of stupid off ask me aside that u won't be disappointed downloading this game ..Version: 1.0.8

:)I love this game but it should only be 25 for the hint.Version: 1.22.1

Frustrating if you’re not American!As a Brit, with a strong vocabulary I’ve got a long way through this app. It is fun. However there are too many genuine words that aren’t in the Wordscapes dictionary and many others that frankly aren’t British English - I suspect the two issues are related. Getting desperate I started putting together likely strings of letters to make words and then dumbstruck at a made up word being a genuine - American - word. In the end I’ve given up as I find it frustrating and deleted the app. If you DO download I can recommend paying to stop ADs as they are very frequent and annoying. But don’t waste your time spending any other money. You’re a fool if you do!.Version: 1.0.45

Can be challengingGet frustrated when I have to pay 100 coins for a clue, especially in the puzzles with bonus letters to find. Still have not found out how that works. Is it supposed to be a word? I refuse to pay actual money to find out, and I’m stuck. Can’t progress to next level unless I complete the $&@/(! thing!.Version: 1.0.23

Addictive, but now ditching due to political propagandaA colleague introduced me to this app. Very addictive. Being free, you are subjected to regular ads that you have to endure. You don’t need to watch the full ad. A cross appears half-way and you can then dismiss the ad. I’ve been playing this game for about a year now and have recently found that you no longer get a daily bonus, which I found puzzling. As a previous person mentioned ; words start to repeat themselves and some words aren’t recognised, but then again, this is set up for American English rather than English. This morning the ads were all about the political Labour Party. In the space of half an hour, 3 Labour Party adverts had been on. I am sick and tired of all of the political drama shoved down my throat, and the last thing I need when I try to escape with a bit of Wordscapes is having to endure political adverts in between, so therefore I shall be uninstalling this app and finding a less annoying one. I did enjoy the app up till that point..Version: 1.4.0

LOVE THIS GAME!Have been playing for a few weeks now, and I really love this word game, it’s challenging and fun! My teenagers and I all play and challenge each other. Our vocabularies are building daily! I love that you can find out what a word means if you don’t know. I believe we will NEVER get in to the top of the charts....those people must have been playing forever?! But we enjoy it so far, would totally recommend installing, I’m even considering spending actual money to remove the adverts I like the game so much!.Version: 1.5.1

A good version of many many in the genre.This is a good game version of many many many similar versions in this word game genre (Word Calm, Word Games etc etc). All are clones of each other in regard to set up, game physics etc. I wonder which was the originator, & how the others get away with blatantly copying it without facing legal action (copy right), or maybe they are all owned & run from one large “parent” company! I like this game but find Word Calm just a little bit better, to me it feels more polished. That said I play both! I love word games, have fun & exercise the grey matter. I play many from Scrabble to Word Searches. I find the vast vast majority of all theses games are based on very American vocabularies. So for the rest of us from the other English speaking countries of the world, you often have to think like you’re from the USA! If you’re into word games this game is worth having along with all the others..Version: 1.5.1

Great challengeFun to play and gets harder rather quickly. There are ads though you can pay to remove them or just watch a few in between games..Version: 1.0.59

Great but FreeeeeeeeezingWordscapes is a fun and relaxing game which I introduce to everyone around me! All the adults go ‘oh all right’ but then they get so frustrated it makes me laugh out loud! I love playing the tournaments and the daily puzzles are good to give your brain a boost before going onto the actual level. I also love all the different backgrounds for everything - it’s nice to see so many different views! There’s only one problem - this may just be me, but it keeps freezing. It’s not much of a problem but it takes awhile to come back and I love playing the game. Anyways, I highly recommend it and hope that the freezing stops soon..Version: 1.19.5

WordscapesHere’s my review for this app , it’s an amazing app!! It doesn’t require internet and keeps you busy for hours but they give words that don’t make sense and make you watch adds every time you get onto a new level , which I think there is no need for. I honestly love this app it’s amazing whenever I’m out with family it always keeps our minds working and causes big laughs . Sometimes I get too stuck and have to search up the anwser and the anwser is something like lence or sum. I think this app would be better without adds and hard words because young people play the game and it’s difficult for me (a 18 year old ) never mind a 10 year old..Version: 1.19.5

I want to give this 5 stars but...There are a lot of words that the game doesn't recognise. It's really frustrating, especially when you've got challenging letters! Some of it I can allow as being colloquial terms where I live (so may not be valid), but others seem to me to be common words. This is my biggest complaint, since this game is literally about creating words! It's also annoying because it doesn't accept names (like Rome), but accepts words based off of names (like Romans). The other thing I find annoying is when you've got multiple words you're wanting to spell, but you've just filled in the last word slot so you automatically finish the level. I can accept this as a challenge of the game, but it is nonetheless frustrating! Aside from these things, I'm finding this game really enjoyable! It's exactly what I've been looking for awhile now!.Version: 1.14.2

Hooked for life!I am a granny aged 64 and have played this game over past few years. I was in the thousands of levels when my i-pad had to be reset. I am so annoyed about loosing all my levels and so I am starting all over again. No choice because I love this game. The thing that has me smiling is that here on holiday in Panama I have now got my two grandsons of 5years and 6years hooked as well. We challenge each other with timing how long it takes to complete one game. They are not very keen about spelling and reading and without them realising they are doing just that with the help of this game. The further amusing bit to me is that their parents are also now playing the game. So while relaxing at their pool we are all playing this fantastic game. A BIG thank you to who ever developed this word game..Version: 1.0.45

Really enjoy this game.Starts easy, gradually gets harder. I paid the small fee to get rid of the ads and it’s well worth it. More enjoyable not to get interrupted all the time. You earn coins in the game, which you can spend to get hints for letters. I’ve only used these rarely. If you keep shuffling the letters you can usually see the word you need. Or leave the game and come back and you can often see the word you need. I’m at level 400 and haven’t spent any money apart from removing ads. Buying coins would let me get through the levels quicker, but my purpose for playing the game is to exercise my brain so I won’t be doing that..Version: 1.0.45

Addictive gameWell worth the pain of having ads but wish it would be 5-10 seconds rather than showing the same game ads over and over for 30 seconds. Also would like an easy opt in or out of personal data collection rather than an unlinked website name to blatantly discourage opt out by making it as difficult as possible after a reroute to a website and info hidden in lots of t and d’Sousa. We know you want to make money, but surely you don’t need to know who my contacts or Facebook friends are or my telephone number to direct ads... a step too far? Was tempted to rate this lower for that reason even though this is now commonplace data mining..Version: 1.0.58

Too many addsJust too many adds, would rather pay for a game without adds Guess I will keep looking.Version: 1.14.2

Wordscapes GameThis is a simple format game whilst nicely challenging. It’s simplicity is deceptive as you rack your brain to thing if the right word to fit the puzzle. Easy to pick up and stop when needed it’s easy to carry on from the level you are playing in. I like be the game and having introduced it to many people each time there has been the same reaction as I feel. A Challenging Brain Puzzle game that is highly addictive. Also great to get friends playing to see who is leading and on what level. Or in teams if two against each other to finish a level. I fully recommend it for fun and entertainment ..Version: 1.0.57

Fast loading. Fast game.Good game for passing the time. Seems easy but some of the easiest words end up being the ones that have me stumped. I do enjoy it more when there's a tournament on and now, with the addition of teams, the game's just gone and upped to another level. Cheers, developers..Version: 1.7.0

Surprisingly addictiveI saw this add so many times , and thought it seemed pointless and annoying as a game. But after trying it out it’s actually really good, very challenging. My children 6 and 9 even enjoy playing with me. One thing that is frustrating is that you have to pay for hints , sometimes I’ll be stuck , or the kids will be , and there seems no way to move forward except for paying to get a hint. Sometimes it’s just a hard level or it’s kids playing , and aside from not wanting to waste money, I don’t want to teach them that when things are hard in life you pay money and get help. I would like to see a kid version of the game , with some smaller words etc , my kids would love it..Version: 1.20.3

EnjoyableBeen playing this for a couple of years. A good way to keep the mind active. A bug crept in a few releases ago, which they haven’t fixed. When doing the daily challenge, if you earn two or three stars and you also happen to complete one of the monthly tasks (such as being rewarded for ten stars), any surplus stars don’t carry forward to the next challenge. For example today, I had completed 9 of ten stars on one of the monthly challenges. I earned three stars in the daily challenge, one of which got me to ten stars on the monthly challenge, meaning I had two stars left to go towards the next monthly challenge. But those two stars did not get credited towards the next challenge..Version: 1.14.2

AddictingAddicting.Version: 1.11.0


😕 Wordscapes Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Wordscapes
Mystery Word Puzzle Positive Reviews, comments
Mystery Word Puzzle Positive Reviews

There is a new challenge of mystery puzzles waiting to be discovered & solved. Are you on it? Mystery Word Puzzle is a n...

Word Chums Positive Reviews, comments
Word Chums Positive Reviews

More fun than Words With Friends and more addicting than Scrabble, WORD CHUMS: the highest rated word game, earning a pe...

Spell Blitz Positive Reviews, comments
Spell Blitz Positive Reviews

A magical mix of Bejewled Blitz and Ruzzle! A fast paced magical word finding game. Explore playing with different cha...

Word Stacks Positive Reviews, comments
Word Stacks Positive Reviews

Play and exercise your brain with the BRAND NEW, incredibly addicting word game that everyones talking about! HOW ...

Blockscapes - Block Puzzle Positive Reviews, comments
Blockscapes - Block Puzzle Positive Reviews

BLOCKSCAPES, a new beautiful relaxing block puzzle, created SPECIALLY FOR YOU. Inspired by one of the warmest natural ma...

Blockscapes Sudoku Positive Reviews, comments
Blockscapes Sudoku Positive Reviews

BLOCKSCAPES SUDOKU, a twist of TWO CLASSIC PUZZLE GAMES! Calming wooden blocks interacting with a popular 9x9 Sudoku boa...

Brick Blaster - Ball Game Positive Reviews, comments
Brick Blaster - Ball Game Positive Reviews

Brick Blaster is a classic and exciting brick game. This brick game helps remind you of your childhood. Just play Brick ...

Wordscapes Shapes Positive Reviews, comments
Wordscapes Shapes Positive Reviews

Dont you just love when things fit together perfectly? In the mesmerizing world of Wordscapes Shapes, they always do....