Dune! App Negative ReviewsVoodoo

Dune! Negative Reviews

4.5
4.5426 star

Total 143 Negative Reviews

Dune! App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Dune! app received 143 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Dune!? Can you share your negative thoughts about dune!?

Please wait! Dune! Facebook comments loading...



Dune! for Negative User Reviews

Absolute garbageReminds me of a ketchapp game... No creativity, visually boring, not fun, and full of ads. Stop developing games unless you make something worth our time..Version: 1.0

EhEvery time I load up the game I get greeted by this thing that asks if I’m over 16 and when I get past that it puts me straight into a game, not even letting me customise the game. When I fail some part it doesn’t load me back to the main screen, I can see the ball rolling still but I can’t get back to the main screen so then I’m forced to get off the game and back on, but it will happen all over again :/.Version: 4.5.6

Increased difficulty. Impossible unlocks.Dune used to be one of my favorite time sinks, it really was "the smoothest game" but now that they have ratcheted the difficulty up (by making the required angle of landing so shallow) it has become incredibly jarring and frustrating. Not to mention that if you hit a certain area on the downslope, your ball bounces and hits the upslope at too steep of an angle, causing an automatic failure. The game has you unlock more backgrounds, balls, and hill textures by completing certain objectives in-game. For instance: revive 20 times for a particular new ball. The problem is, they made it ridiculously difficult, if not impossible. When I started working on this one in particular, it was simply annoying; you have to watch an advertisement to revive (this is understandable), but when you 'die' a second time, you have to watch ANOTHER ad. If you skip that ad or close app, the revival you just used doesn't count towards the unlock. That was irritating, to say the least, but I muscled through double advertisements. This is irritating to me because I know the Dev is getting paid twice for what should be a single ad revival, as it is in just about every other ad-supported game. Now I'm at 17 of 20 revives, and the game will not let me revive at all anymore. The purple 'Revive' button is entirely gone. If I can't unlock this ball, I'm automatically precluded from unlocking others in the future (EG: use X number of different balls)..Version: 3.0

Honestly a bit of a let downThis is a really fun game with lots of potential but there is one thing that sort of ruins the whole experience - after you crash, theres no restart button, and no way to go back to the home page unless you exit the app completely, clear the tab, and open it again. I’ve seen a few other reviews with this same issue, and i think its a real shame. I love the concept of the game but unfortunately i just cant fully enjoy it if it doesn't work properly. Please fix it, it would be a fantastic game if this happened!!.Version: 5.5.6

So many adsThe idea of this game isn’t original, but it is fun I’ll give it that. The problem with this game however is that it is virtually unplayable in its current state, I have been getting ads after EVERY death, and I mean that literally. I get the developer wants to earn some cash, but honestly they don’t need to soak their game in so many ads, it’s killing it. Maybe I would be a little more patient if this were a big game a developer had poured time and effort as well as a load of resources into, but honestly this is the kind of game they teach you to make in coding tutorials. PLEASE reduce the number of ads that pop up in this game so that we can actually play it! Or else you won’t be getting anymore ad revenue from me. I wouldn’t mind recommending this game to people in the future if it were to change in this regard..Version: 2.1

SadWell, I played this game a lot a few years ago. But I got a new phone and it just wasn’t one of the apps I redownloaded…so I re installed it recently and have noticed that the ball doesn’t reset like it used to. When you crashed you used to be able to watch a video go continue or restart. But now, it doesn’t do anything, the ball is left there rolling back and for. You have to close out of the game to restart. This is massively annoying and even more disappointing as I used to love playing this game. I’ve seen others have wrote similar reviews. Shocking that Voodoo developers aren’t paying attention……..Version: 5.5.8

DuneDeer creator Can you please add more skins for dune but other then that it’s a great game.Version: 4.5.3

Restart to restartPlease fix this. When you die you have to exit the app and reopen it. Disappointed that this has been an issue for many months and still no fix!.Version: 5.2.4

Urggh, you know what I’m gonna say...AdsSo obviously adds are a major issue, the game itself is fantastic but every time (And I mean every time ) I die there is a ad and it ruins the entire game but you all have heard this before and I think voodoo has heard it too but I think they just was money instead of their consumers which are the main reason they get money sooooo... Well, connect the dots they aren’t exactly the best game creators so y’all should just move on and the bad thing is that the whole “ad” thing has been around for a while so the know that this thing is a problem and just choose not to fix it so it shows what type of company they are. Hint: they aren’t the best. So yeah I hope you enjoyed the rant I hope these comments will ( metaphorically ) smack some sense into them. An angry person, XoXo , pull your head in Voodoo.Version: 4.5.4

I use to like this gameI use to play this game a lot and when I came to play it again I realized it’s all ads. I don’t remember this game always being about ads but it is now.Version: 5.5.10

Way too many adds and too much bufferingWhen I first opened the game an add already popped up this also happened every time I started a new game when I died. And while I was playing the game would pause for about 5 seconds the when is plays again I’m dead which means I need another ad. So don’t get it unless you want to get frustrated and you want to waste your time..Version: 4.5.3

It used to be goodI downloaded this game ages ago and from what I remember I really enjoyed it and decided to re download it, at first It wasn’t bad (I don’t care about adds, I’ve accepted the fact that that won’t change) but then the smallest things annoyed me such as the other rider ridding along with you, I’m not sure if you can turn them off but they’re really distracting and to be quite frank annoying the look at and the coin system is... ok I spose, they once again need money so whatever but it just makes the game look almost cheep in a way. I like the game but it’s nothing special. One of those games you play for a while and then delete..Version: 4.5.6

The gameI like this game but it gets repetitive fast. If thats your still of play then thats your game.Version: 5.5.13

Fantastic, But needs minor improvement..The overall sum of this so-called “Dune!” Game is great.. It’s a generally simple game with not many rules. But the adds! Don’t even get me started.. When I tell you this, take it seriously.. (Don't quote me on this) The game is great, but the adds make the game preferably annoying and seem to repeat the same as for the same game for a reasonable period of time.. What I mean is that about every 2 to 3 times you die and an ad will pop up, and most of the time the same ad pops up every time.. It makes no sense to watch a video to get revived if we are already watching and skipping ads every minute of the time we play the app.. I know it’s because of money and all but you already have 14 other games making loads of money.. Why not take away the adds? Ohh, and also, apparently only 1% of the world can get to 100 points or over. (I got to 154, not trying to brag). So yeah, please take this review into consideration. Thank you for reading all this. -Scorpion_Gamer.Version: 2.1

Good but ads still showingI like the game, but i paid for the add free upgrade and i am still getting ads..Version: 1.0

This game USED to be goodThis game used to be alright, the ad after a game still happened and it was alright and tolerable. But now the app feels like a quick way for voodoo to make money, you can get ads in the middle of your games and even before you start and still after a game, additionally the coin system ruined it. I preferred having to play again and again to try and get achievements rather then collect enough coins to unlock it and sure you can just ‘not use coins’ but if you’re going to make them unlockable then at least make the harder ones a bigger gap in price. In some of the challenges the ball can get stuck and you have to restart the entire app and sometimes you get an ad. You might as well continue the game by watching an ad as you’re going to get one anyway Completely ruined a fun and challenging game..Version: 4.4

Well… could be betterDon’t get me wrong, this is a fun game. I don’t know if these are bugs or not. Either way, it’s pretty irritating. Sometimes I’ll die, but then the game over screen won’t pop up. It only popped up once, when I first downloaded the game. So what I would have to do is exit the app, close the tab, and start the game up again. You developers should fix this pretty soon, considering that I saw another review with the same dilemma. And yes, I am aware fixing stuff like this takes time, but I think this is a pretty large problem. Another thing that irritated me; I was playing the game when all of a sudden an ad popped up. Not after I played the game, not before I played the game, while I was playing. And I don’t mean “playing” as in I had the app open and wasn’t doing anything. I mean playing as in I was in the middle of directing the little white guy, flying around on the screen and then ‘BAM!’ An ad. I know these things take time and that you’re trying your best, but I think these are pretty big-ish issues. (Short version): Overall pretty good game, however, could do with improvements..Version: 4.6.0

Extremely disappointed!This WOULD BE a good game... But I feel that it needs a BIG UPDATE. 1- when you are in the middle of playing a game, an advert pops up and distracts you and it actually makes you fail the game, I think that adds are unbelievably annoying as they don’t stop popping up! Every 10 seconds... 😵 2- as you are up in the air, when your ball goes high, you feel like you are doing great and you will have a really good high score but no. As you slide back on to the sand like substance hills, you begin to stop and suddenly roll back and forth. You don’t have enough power to go up again. I am definitely deleting this app as it is a very frustrating game. Really, life would be better without it!.Version: 5.0.0

Way too many adsSmooth little game but far too many ads to make it enjoyable..Version: 1.0

Landing wrongOk if its just me let me know but when i land wrong i just sit there slowly swaying back and fourth on the ground i dont have an option to restart i have to double tap home then swip up i love this game and have for many years but this is annoying and it ALWAYS gets on my nerves i have punched my ipad a couple of times i hope this gets fixed in the near future because as i said i love this game but this little feature makes me not want to play it thank tou!!.Version: 4.8.0

Several Updates Later...This game is a more fun version of Tiny Wings, BUT even with an update every few weeks they still haven’t addressed the issue where you have to close and reload the whole app every time you crash. It would be a very incredible time waster if this bug got fixed but for some reason they seem to be ignoring it.Version: 5.5.5

Fix this bug pleaseYou’re game is so much fun but the reason why I gave you a three star rating is because every time I lose, the game would not let me continue and start again so I have to turn the game off then restart it again. I hope you fix this cause I don’t know why this game is acting strange. Hope u can fix this bug but besides that, you’re game is great. Keep up the good work:).Version: 4.5.6

Ok, but annoyingI’ve been playing this game for around a year now and I think the concept is quite fun. Apart from the fact that every time I crash and fail I have to exit the app and join again, which normally takes a while to load back in. It is also quite simple, I would love for the game to have quests or power ups for the further you get and the higher up you go. I would also like different shapes of dunes and mountains the further you get to make the game more challenging. Thanks..Version: 4.5.6

Rushed and destroyed by ads...Hey Voodoo, I love this game but the ads ruin everything, when you die it shows the 5 sec ad revive timer, now usually for me i when I wait the 5 secs i just press the restart button and no ads. However now it’s started showing me ads again and I don’t press the button before the 5 sec! I get it if you press it before the 5 sec but after? I personally think this game was rushed and crippled by ads and the price for removing them on a game like that costs way to much. Shame could’ve been so much more but no, you had to get all the money you can..Version: 4.0

Honest Dune ReviewI used to absolutely be obsessed with this game, but ever since they made it a competition, I really don’t enjoy it. It might’ve been four stars if they didn’t make it harder. Why did they make it harder? Probably so you’d keep playing. But personally, I liked it when it wasn’t impossible. But that’s just me. If you like the new version of the impossible competition, congrats to you. Not trying to convince anyone not to play because it’s actually quite enjoyable but the competition aspect has made it more stressful instead of stress-relieving, which is what it used to be to me. On the plus side, it doesn’t have many adds, which is quite unusual for a free game, and you get new balls, ground, and sky so you have variety. This review could’ve been four stars if they didn't make it impossible to play, but because it is, I chose three stars. ⭐️⭐️⭐️ I hope this review was helpful to anyone debating downloading this game. Once again, this is just an honest Dune review from my perspective. I would recommend downloading the game just to try it out. Some people may enjoy the competition. Thanks for reading. Hope it helped!🤓🤪.Version: 4.4

BugLook I love this game but there seems to be a bug where every time I die it doesn’t give me an option to replay so I have to exit the game and restart it. Also the amount of ads is irritating and the timing of the ads is annoying. Multiple times I’ve gotten an ad in the middle of my game while I’m playing and once the ad is over I’m dead..Version: 4.8.0

MehThis game is really addictive but the number of ads you see gets really annoying, when I die I revive then when I die again a ad comes up! What’s the point of watching and ad to revive when your going to see another one. Some of the ads can be inappropriate to kids who are playing for example, choices some of the ads involve animal abuse etc and others involve the birds and the bees. Sometimes after I die an ad comes up and it doesn’t even play! Then I have to restart the game. What really annoys me too is that my game is glitching and lagging causing me to fail, and it never does that in my other games. I really like the game despite the annoying ads and glitches. Hope this review helps..Version: 3.1

Ok this is a good game butOk this is game is good dont get me wrong but there is a slight flaw in the game. I have read other reviews and seen that other people have this problem and not just me but whenever i die the “tap to continue” thing doesnt come up. I have to completely re-open the app to he able to play again every time. Please fix this if its not fixed im gonna delete this game. Also, most of the reviews on this topic that i have seen are from almost a year ago and it still occurs so either the devs arent reading the reviews, missed the reviews or just cant be bothered to fix this. So please fix this. Sorry to rant but this is a reeeaaallly annoying issue. other than this, its a good game! -anonymous.Version: 5.5.6

AddictiveIt’s a very very good game and I love the concept but the ads USED to drive me crazy. I have a tip. Turn your phone to aeroplane mode from the control bar and then switch it off when you finished with the app. This blocks the ads. If this was the only problem, it would be worth 5 stars as I found a solution to the ads. Unfortunately that is not the case. Recently it has started crashing every three games or so. Besides all of this, I would still highly recommend the the game for content reasons..Version: 3.2

EhI mean, it is technically a “game”, so at least it has that going for it. However, this game has no focus whatsoever, it feels like an unfinished beta, like they got all the basics of their game down and then somebody accidentally released it before they could add all the stuff that makes it good. For example, tiny wings (which, if you didn’t know from the other reviews, this game is heavily based off physics-wise) has levels and a clear end. When you get to each end, you can move on to the next level. This game although fun at first, has no components like that to keep people playing. That, plus the harassment of ads every time you mess up and the lack of music, this is really a game you’ll download to kill some time but will eventually stop playing and delete. It’s a fad now, but one doomed to die like flappy bird or trivia crack. Unless this game makes some serious improvements, it’s not going to last very long. Also, maybe this is just me, but when I start going very fast in-game, it starts to jump and glitch out and lag, making it very hard to navigate where to land and kind of is the opposite of “smooth” game play. Also, this as well might just be my phone messing up, but there’s absolutely no music. Not even swoosh sounds or minimal sound effects, making the ads music and sound jarring if you forget to turn your volume off. Basically, this game is a great start, but ultimately feels unfinished..Version: 1.1

Too many addsDeleting it too many adds. That’s the reason why 1% get 1000 is because only 1% would pay to get the adds removed. Stupid game. Turn wi-fi and mobile data off and that would get rid of the adds: your welcome people.Version: 2.0

The game is rather fun but...The game is relatively fun, and rewards you for getting your timing perfect, BUT if you purchase the “no ads” “feature”, be warned: the ads will NOT be removed. I purchased it today, and thought “sweet, no more ads every time I die!” And then I ended up dying... and got an ad. I thought maybe you need to reboot the app... nope, still get ads. I am now looking into how to get a refund for the purchase as it had NO effect at all and was a waste of almost $5... which could have gone towards a book in my collection (I have a few books that are part of series).Version: 3.7

IMPORTANTHi! Very fun game downloaded just a gas days ago. Got my dad addicted too! Just a few things that annoy me about the game is that adds are popping up while I’m playing. This gets very annoying and makes me want to delete the game. Therefore I’m spending less time on it. A quick tip for everyone who plays this game, turn off your wifi and data on you phone by swiping up (iPhone users) turning off all wifi and data on your phone will disable adds without having to pay! It’s very day that voodoo cares more about the adds than the people who play the game. I haven’t been on this game for a while because of the adds popping up. I shouldn’t need to pay for it to be removed..Version: 4.5.5

Needs some changesI do love this game but as many other people have stated this games does not have a restart or respawn button so every time you die you have to close the app and reload it just to play another round before you die again. I’m also sure this was intentional but I rlly dislike the inability to move once you’ve hit a bump and haven’t landed smoothly or lost your momentum, I think you should be able to hold down just like you do in the beginning to go/ once you’ve slowed down you should be able to gain momentum again- although that does raise the question on how you would die, just find it frustrating to be slightly slowed down and unable to get over a hill and get back in the sky… Other than those things I do love the concept of this game and it is fun when you get a hang of it and have long games but very frustrating to have to swipe out of the game each time and be stuck unable to continue playing just for being slowed down by something and not being able to get up again..Version: 5.5.8

Good game, but unplayableThis game is very fun in itself, it’s quite different and it’s fun to unlock new things. However, there are ads. Yes, every game has ads, but this game is by far the worst game for ads I have every seen. Every single time you die there’s an ad that takes ages before you can skip. It’s a pain to play, I’ve never had this many ads before. Something needs to be done, or this game isn’t gonna get half as many downloads. It could just be because I upgraded my phone, since on my old one there wasn’t THAT many ads! Awful game, but still fun to play while it lasts..Version: 3.0

Bug I thinkSo I don’t exactly know if this is just something with my phone but so I load the game and start playing I die and I don’t go back to main menu the game just freezes and I have to turn it off and get back on the game again which is really annoying but liked I said I do not know if this is just something with my phone. But anyway pretty good game other than that I give it a three start rating I hope you guys find this helpful.Version: 5.5.5

My brainIt is a lying hard and stupid and you need me to help you to fix it So yea. All digdtucgnduf fun..Version: 5.5.10

BugUsed to play this game all the time and I loved it I finished the game and had a break from it for about 5-6 months I was scrolling through my games and told myself I haven’t played dune in a while so I clicked on it and started to play but when I died around 380 score it didn’t come up with continue and I stayed there for a bit thinking maybe I just wait for it to load but no it didn’t so I exited it went back in played again died and the same thing came up. This game is awesome but until u fix the bug it’s only a 3 star sorry :(.Version: 5.2.4

WORST GAME EVER!!!???Apparently, the game is so uncontrollable and you end up crashing. ALL THE TIME. Once it glitched and there were big gaps in the dunes and when I fell it killed the ball?! You can’t be bothered to fix bugs in the game?! Voodoo is a lousy company who try to make games but make it too hard for everyone. Maybe you can play it but we can’t. Have you seen Ketchapp’s work? I play Rider made by that game company and it takes not too long to be a normal basic player. With more time you can then be a professional at it. Ketchapp made a game with Voodoo called Rolly Vortex. The main creators were obviously Voodoo but with the help from Ketchapp it wouldn’t have been an outstanding game. If Voodoo did it themselves then the game would be a big tragedy!!! Apparently you need to shape up about bug fixes. An advert appeared out of nowhere when I was doing great and the ball crashed. When was your last bug fixes update?! I don’t know! 1871? Probably! Voodoo please shape up. I’m waiting for a game we can all play. Something 2018. Dune is so 2016 so do something. Also the game is also a bit boring. Infact it bores you to death! I’ve never seen such rubbish effort put into a game! Please Voodoo take this seriously..Version: 4.0

Addictive but needs moreCool game two things tho it needs sound effects and extremely annoying that you have to watch ads EVERY time you die also could introduce power ups or something alike.Version: 1.1

MishapWhT do i do if someone taps my screen while playing and i lose?.Version: 5.5.13

Ads Pop up While you are playing the gameI’m all for having ads pop up after you die, or right before you go to start a new round, but every 10 or so seconds a 5 second ad takes up the whole screen of the game, even when you are playing it, which ruins the flow and smoothness of ‘The smoothest game ever’. Also, when you fail and get stuck in a area where you can’t get out of (which is common because of the ads messing you up) there’s no game over screen or way to start a new round, so you have to exit the game, get rid of the tab and wait for it to load up again if you want to play again..Version: 5.2.4

For a number of reasonsFirst of all, THE ADS. There are so many ads in this game, that I’m starting to think that they made this game just to interrupt your game with ads for money Second of all, the “Second Chance” thing is ridiculous. You have to click or “tap” to skip the ad before the timer is done. If you don't, you will watch an ad and get no second chance. It’s irritating. Even if you tap before the timer goes down, you will probably still get an ad. Third of all, the buzzing. It’s not to bad, but it seems like I’m always getting messages and it’s weird. Not to bad, but it’s unnecessary. You can turn this off in the settings so it’s not much of a big deal, but I don’t need my phone to buzz every time I get a combo or die. Fourth of all, (sorry if this review is too long) There is no pause button. It’s strange. So when you are interrupted by a text from someone, or something important pops up, you can’t just pause the game like most games and go check out, then come back and resume playing. Fifth of all, there isn’t too much point in the game. There’s no skins to unlock, no objectives, nothing. Just try to get as far as you can. It’s bland. Sorry for the long review, If you made it this far, congrats! In total, this game is boring. If you like games like this, or love this game, all the power to ya! I prefer Tiny Wings. I do like VooDoo games, but this one is just poorly made in my opinion..Version: 1.3.0

Reload to restartWhen ever I fail it always makes me reload the whole game plz fix this until this is fix me and my friends will not be playing this game.Version: 5.0.0

Ads are frustratingThe ads pop up every time you fail. The ads are unskippable and about 30 seconds long. I try to click the purchase button to by the game to go ad free but the button does not respond. Very disappointing because the game is pretty good otherwise..Version: 1.4

BugThere is a bug that has been there for years, I redownloaded the game after deleting it a couple years ago because of a bug which doesn’t let you respawn, you instead have to relaunch the app every single time you die . Really disappointed to see it hasn’t be fixed..Version: 5.5.10

Good game, annoying adverts.Addictive game. Can be frustrating getting the knack but when you time it just right, it’s sooooo satisfying. However for me it’s really let down by the incessant, full screen video adverts every other time you restart (which for me, is frequently) or attempt, or even complete a challenge. Not really a good enough game to pay £3 for to remove the ads. I could have lived with some advert banners or something. I actually really liked this game but I deleted it because the adverts were too frequent and annoying. Shame!.Version: 3.7

Lack of resporning (I cant spell some words just ignore spelling mistakes)So I downloaded this game because I thought it was fun turns out I was wrong it dose have good graphics (depending on what phone you have), that is my first problem the graphics are good for me but it’s not for anyone else who has an older generation phone, the improvement is to make it more accessible for people to play, secondly make a resporning feature it’s so annoying when if you fail you can’t resporn so you have to re-load the game >:( , finally (last part to my rant) the ai are weird because they get to resporn but we can’t , I am uninstalling the game do better next time... :(.Version: 4.8.0

PlagiarismRipoff re-skin of the game Tiny Wings from 2011 except with ads and a pay to play business model. Why not develop a new game that people want to buy? Probably because you lack the creativity to do so. Tiny Wings is still on the App Store, please support the creator..Version: 5.5.13

Needs improvementI enjoyed this game. A good port of a game. However the aspect of ads are a major setback with this game. Around 40% of playtime is spent watching ads and it costs way too much to remove them. But in this case, you require us to watch ads to be able to play the game with 60 FPS and punish the players who have either disabled wifi or cannot connect to mobile network because they are out of service, and giving them only 20 FPS at max. This makes this game extremely unenjoyable for car trips and other sorts..Version: 3.0

Annoyed and frustrated!I’ve noticed this on a lot of the reviews and I have the same problem, whenever I die, it doesn’t go back to the start or anything, the ball just sits there and does nothing! This needs to be fixed ASAP! This could also just be for iOS cause I have an iPhone but I’m not sure.Version: 4.5.6

HONEST REVIEWUsed to love this game but way too many ads, sadly had to delete right after I tried it out again.Version: 5.5.13

Devoted playerI play this game almost every day for 5-10 minutes at a time, MULTIPLE times a day. This being said, I achieved a bug where if you put it on airplane mode (while playing) enough times, you’ll get rid of ads forever FOR FREE. Great, right? Well it wasn’t my objective but I’ll take it. BUUUUT! This resulted in my game now being buggy EXTREMELY buggy. Every time I soar above the line or tap the screen or even just watch my ball roll, the screen will “blink” and cause the game to lag and my ball to come soaring down too fast or glitch into another spot I didn’t want. I’ll take ads over the “smoothest game ever” being so crummy! This started happening like a week ago and it won’t stop… like a while after the ads stopped showing up. Like I LOVE this game because it’s so relaxing and I unlocked everything that I could with coins but this is too far and my heart is broken. The game is unplayable now, if it loses the smooth feature, what is the point of playing? Please fix this ASAP like update the game and take care of this issue for me or I may have to uninstall due to increased frustration and heartbreak.Version: 5.5.6

Needs bug fixingEvery time i die it just does nothing and my ball is just left rolling around I can’t restart or watch a video to get a second Chanel this bug need fixing as you can tell because many other reviews have said the same thing.Version: 5.4.1

DuneI like the game but now I keep having to delete it and downloading it again in hope of it working (it doesn’t help): when I die, the screen where it says watch a video to revive or tap to continue doesn’t come up anymore. The ball just sits and rocks back and fourth and I have to delete the notification and go back it to continue the game. And I can’t change skins or anything anymore because it starts away from that part of the screen. So although I like this game a lot because it is very creative and stress relieving (for me anyway lol) I don’t know if anyone else is having the problem I am having but if they are it is part of why I also dislike this game..Version: 4.8.0

Come onThis game was really cool but like, the ads kill me. First of all, if the ad isn't loaded, it probably shouldn't be playing and forcing me to wait longer than it would to just close out of the app and load it back up. Also, your second chances have never worked for me. I'll click the button and watch an ad that I can't skip, but when the ad is over it just plays another ad and my second chance never happened. So I basically just watched twice the amount of ads for nothing simply because I was one off of a new skin and wanted to try and get it. It's become a pain to play and the old enjoyment has kinda gone. Also, why is it harder now? Like sure it needs a challenge but the challenge was still there, just in larger numbers. Now it's kinda just confusing. You'll do one thing that use to work and now it works half the time and doesn't the other half. It should be consistent. Also what's with this glitch that when you hold down, it goes straight horizontal? It basically breaks your run and is nearly impossible to land. This game use to be fun. Now, it's hard to play..Version: 3.7

Great game crippled by adsI have no problem with ad supported apps, in fact I am happy for their existence as ads are the only reason we can get so much for free. When, however, I found myself playing the guess-which-corner-of-the-screen-the-close-ad-button-will-appear game in a far higher ratio than the game I actually installed, it became a chore, this is what happened today. But that's not what caused me to uninstall this app, that was when one ad appeared that didn't have any close button. Even clicking anywhere on the ad itself would not cause it to go away, not even restarting the app. I suspect this was to do with the ad being badly optimised for smaller screens but I'm not too sure. So unfortunately I have uninstalled this game that I otherwise enjoyed. I'm not sure what your analytics say, but my layman's guess is that you might actually get a little bit more revenue by toning down, just slightly, the amount of ads you choose to display. If there are others who feel the same way as I do, then you will actually lose ad revenue by losing users. Just my two cents..Version: 3.0

Good but one irritating problemThis game is quite good in my opinion but whenever I die it doesn’t restart for me, so I can start again but it just rolls around, backs and forth. Then another ball comes round, rolls a bit and it de-spawns (like I should). I have to go out of the game, refresh it and restart the app, which takes quite some time when I just want to play. It is quite a fun game originally, but this one problem bugs me a LOT. If this doesn’t fix I will have to delete this game so please fix this it’s a good game and I don’t really want to delete it..Version: 4.5.6

Won’t say “tap to continue”I’m not sure if it’s just me but every device that I’ve tried this game with for some reason after I die once it doesn’t come up with “tap to continue” and I have to exit fully out of the game and then go back into it, even then I only get one try before I have to exit again. Another thing is that when I start playing an add pops up while I’ve already started playing the game. I can deal with adds to a certain point, I used to have this game last year and even then adds were still popping up while playing and I would get an add pretty much every time after pressing tap to continue (this was when I didn’t have the problem of tap to continue not coming up). Anyway, I think this really needs to be changed or updated so that I don’t have to fully exit out of the app after playing once because “tap to continue” won’t show up and I’m left on just the ball on the sand and I can’t press anything. Please change this because I find this game really enjoyable when it works!!.Version: 4.5.6

Dune reviewThis game is really good and satisfying but there are a few things that take away from it. Firstly, every time I die the tap to continue doesn’t come up therefore I have to close and reopen the game which is very annoying and time consuming. Also there are quite a few ads so I have to play with airplane mode on which is annoying when I want to use other apps. Apart from that the game is very satisfying however I think that if these things were fixed then the game would improve and I would enjoy it much more.Version: 5.2.4

Good could be much betterFirst, when you pay for the app there should be no more advertising period. They are better off charging a little more up front and getting creative then forcing advertisements for an extra life. Second, the physics were supposedly improved in one of the recent updates but in practice the game was made harder because the angles at which the ball stops were increased just enough that previous high score with earlier versions are now much more difficult to attain. That means you are forced to sea more advertisements to continue with an extra life or start from the beginning which is quite disappointing. Finally, they should employ true physics instead of having the ball coming to a hard stop at a predetermined angle. Perhaps they could have it bounce back and if it does determine a penalty of some kind. The game is very very fluid and entertaining but this abrupt stop which basically ends the game is extremely frustrating, they need to come up with a better way to challenge the player..Version: 2.0

Unplayable!Downloaded the game and then Uninstalled 10 minutes later.. First off the ads in this game are way over the top, I reckon I spent 50% of my time staring at ads. Secondly the game is very irritating, every time I got a “smooth landing combo” or when I died my phone would vibrate for no reason, I checked to see if my phone was on silent, all my sounds were turned up and silent was turned off yet the game would still make my phone vibrate almost every time I landed on the game. (I am on a iPhone 5s by the way) Game would be much better and playable if these issues were solved, maybe then I might reinstall, until then I think I’ll just stick to playing Pokémon GO. 3/10.Version: 3.0

Just because of the ads☹️I love this game sooooo much but not as much as I love 🦄 this app is super addicting but the number of ads ugh I never press receive because I don’t want to watch an ad but yet there is an ad so once i did receive and I watch an ad for 40 secs and then instead of me having another turn it went back to restart uggh but apart from that I love it also most of the ads are really inappropriate like choices and episodes etc but yeah.Version: 4.0

Why voodoo this game can get betterHonestly this game used to be good everything was good and this game WAS popular but now a days no this game is trash do you know why the amount of ads you putted in the game makes it laggy and you mostly just instantly just die when the ad finishes and sometimes it just auto clicks and when you die the button to try again doesn't show up and you have too reset the whole game and then when I click the “NO ADS BUTTON” it crashes the whole game and I get kicked out honestly now Voodoo has given up on this game this game is useless but if voodoo helped us this could be a better game again though.....Version: 4.9.0

Love the game but…I have always loved this game and recently I was thinking back and remembered that I used to play dune so I downloaded it again. After I got it I noticed a few things that were bothering me. Now there are ads every other round which gets kind of annoying and most of the ads are the same every time about therapy. Another thing that is really frustrating is the glitch. A lot of times my screen freezes when I’m playing this game and it isn’t just this game that glitches it breaks my entire phone. Because the game has no sound I’ll put my phone on silent so the ads don’t make noise and I’ll listen to music but the music will keep skipping and stop at random times when I’m playing. Whenever it glitches I try to turn my phone off and back on to see if that will help but not only will it just make my screen darker instead of turning it off but when it does turn off it doesn’t turn back on for 5 minutes at a time and it seems as if my phone had just died when really it’s nowhere near dying. I hope you can fix these problems soon..Version: 5.5.10

Game is broken and too many ads.I’ve played this game a numerous amount of times and have had fun playing; but recently I have been getting a bug where every time I crash I have to restart the app as the game doesn’t go back to the start. I have also tried to reinstall the game but unfortunately I still get this glitch. Also when you start playing; ads keep starting in the middle of a game and I end up crashing and have to start again. So would be at least possible to make it where the ads show at the end or the start. I hope they can get this sorted..Version: 4.5.6

Ads are unbearableI’d like to start this out by saying that the gameplay is fun. It is entertaining in short bursts and is a great time-waster game. However, I feel like I hardly even get to play the game because of all of the ads that are present. I understand that the devs need to make money, but I have sometimes encountered 2 or 3 ads per run. Depending on how far you get runs will last longer, but I find most of mine take only about 1 minute, which means that they are forcing me to match around 1 minute of game-time with possibly even more time in ads! It gets worse. Even if you are able to deal with and work around the ads that are you are forced to view after your runs, you will often be forced to watch ads in the middle of your runs, which is completely unacceptable. Overall, gameplay is decently fun, but know that most of your time spent on this app will be viewing ads..Version: 4.0

GlitchyOk, it is a good game, love the concept but you might want to change the “smoothest game ever” phrase. It’s exactly the opposite of smooth. Way too many ads, five seconds after you enter the game an ad pops up. Worst of all, they are repetitive. Second, the glitch. Every time I die, like crash into a sand dune, I just rock left to right and nothing comes up. I end up needing to reset my iPad a hundred times each time I play. So this is why I’ve rated Dune! two stars. Such a ripoff guys, I always play the demos for this game, thinking it’s fun. I’ll give you five stars if you fix this glitch and seriously lower the ad frequency. I’d be surprised if you even reply to this review, let alone fix the glitch. Thanks guys for a really disappointing game..Version: 4.5.6

Bad ad timing and lack of a re-spawn .Every time I fail , ie I hit a wall , I will just keep rolling, back and forth and while I’d be doing this, an NPC will have done what I did but after it starting to roll it would just de-spawn (like I should) but no , in order to try again i have to close then re-open the app. Not to mention that every other time i do start the game , i get an add as soon as i get past the first hill, interrupting my gameplay and more than once causing me to fail. I’m going to delete the game after this review mainly because of the having to close then open the game , again and again. Sorry but it’s kinda fun apart from these really big issues. Ads should be before I can start to move or once I fail. Not after I have started . Maybe in the top right (during gameplay) add a menu button so you can choose to restart or go to main menu . Just a thought ..Version: 4.5.6

WAY to many ads!!Ok, I normally don’t write reviews or get annoyed by ads, but this app just crossed the line. When I started playing Dune, it was fun, satisfying, and just fun to play with barely any ads. But after, maybe, 4-5 days after playing, it just started to get to hard and ads started popping up every 2 minutes. No, more like every 10 seconds. AND IM NOT EXAGGERATING!!! I will be in the middle of a level and BOOM, an ad! Sometimes you can’t even x the ad out and you have to close out the game. Once I was 1 point away from beating my high score and an ad came up, causing me to die!!!!! Now, I understand that ads keep the game running or whatever, but this is just to much. Here’s a suggestion for the people who made this game; it gets boring after a while, so maybe add like modes or something, for example maybe a “gravity” level where when you press down it goes up instead of down. Idk just a suggestion. Don’t get me wrong, this game is very fun, but the ads just cross the line. Honestly I don’t even know why I’m even writing this as I’m just another annoyed player and this will most likely be ignored..Version: 4.5.5

Used to love it. Not the same.I used to LOVE this game. Me and my boyfriend would have challenges to see who could get to a certain amount of point first and who could unlock a certain ball first. I quit playing it because I ran out of storage on my phone. A few months later (now) I decided to download it again and I really wish I hadn’t. Not only is it very glitchy now, it’s been overran with ads, which I’m usually tolerant of AND it’s MUCH harder than it used to be. Not because the terrain was changed but because now there’s some kind of “computer players” playing at the same time you are and when you’re playing a game such as this one that requires such high speed attention, it’s hard to tell which ball is yours when you need to. I used to be able to play one round and I’d quadruple the scores I’ve been getting recently and a the reason for the low scores I’ve been getting is because of the other balls that are jumping around mine. I’m cool with leaving them there but what’s their point? Why not make them an option that you can turn off? I’m more frustrated over the extra balls than anything. It’s impossible to enjoy anymore..Version: 4.5.4

It was ok...Ok so I enjoy playing the game, but I REALLY don’t like the ads. I understand that you may need them, but there are just WAY too many. I really don’t like this because they always pop up, and I shouldn’t have to turn the internet off because the adds are so bad. Also, I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t really like the new update with the coins, and being able to purchase items with them. I think that you should have to work for them. This would also be much more beneficial for voodoo games because it would mean my playing time. Apart from that I enjoy the game..Version: 4.0

Load crash repeatIh my lord does this game love to crash. Just loading it up it will crash for like the next 6 load attempts. But then you get it playing and it’s fun for about 5 minutes before, guess what, another crash. And it really likes to crash at the most in opportune moments. The only 3 reasons for a crash are system error, command execution error, or RAM overload. Seeing as this is the only app that crashes on my phone it is clearly not system error. And both other option require you to program a little better with some for-thought. I don’t know how an app this tiny could max out a phones RAM. Unless you just left worthless strings in that have no purpose but still request priority and RAM space. But it doesn’t happen all the time meaning it is probably poor command referencing and jumbled execution packages. All of these are incredibly easy to fix and should be gone in the next update. Until then, you keep that 1 star to remind you of a very easy problem. It is so easy i think i might just fix it for myself. But I can’t fix it for others so I'm still leaving this hear..Version: 3.3

Very good except one big problemSo I downloaded this game and I love it until I died and that isn’t the problem except the screen where it say watch an add to continue or go back to the start didn’t show up I just stayed in the game unable to move I’m not sure if anyone else has this glitch but it’s very annoying so if I want to try agin I have to close the app and start it back up again so voodoo can’t you sort this out because this is one of the very few free mobile games that give you the option to watch an add to continue that I like allot.Version: 5.2.4

One thing to sayOk, so I only have one thing to say and that is about how annoying this game is. When I got it it was a solo game and whenever you died it would say tap to continue but in the update it has had whenever you die you have to restart your game. It is really annoying as I see NPC die and Re spawn but no not for me. Please fix this it makes the game so annoying and maybe as an idea you could possibly add different parts of the map the further you go. I don’t mean up I mean this way ->. Ok that’s all I have to say have a nice day and please take this into consideration for your next update.Version: 5.5.6

This is upsettingI love dune! i play it so much hut one night i left it playing by accident, then the next morning, i played when i died i saw that it wouldnt let me restart. i had this problem on another device and i was happy to know on my phone it wasnt happening. ive seen a bunch of reviews discussing this im glad to know its not just me. pleae fix this problem! its really sad and i deleted it then re-downloaded it. now ive had to delete it for good and hopefully one day ill remember and download the app, and it will be fixed :)❕.Version: 5.5.8

Fun when Im not clicking off AdsThis game is like countless others, a remake cash grab. “Dragon fly” is the original, to my knowledge, with way more of an urgency to continue your roll of consecutive well timed take offs due to the pursuit of Momma Dragon. The progression of your dragon was within a free to play manner and the ads weren’t so intrusive, seeing how much money an authentically fun game makes you there wasn’t a need for such an aggressive ad approach. I keep this game on my phone for times when I have no data or wifi. While waiting at the store I decide to play this game to pass the time. I load in and begin to start my run, almost immediately am I interrupted from the game I had just begun for an Ad! Something that could be placed before your run, on opening of the app, or immediately after the run is over as done by numerous other games. Not so disappointed at the concept of the Ads but moreover how lack luster this game is to have such nerve to stop the gameplay to sell me more things I know I do not want. Pitiful. 1 star type of move gets you a 1 star type of review!.Version: 5.0.0

I read the terms and conditions so you don’t have tooDon’t get it. If you read their terms of conditions you soon learn they get access to all of your profile photos, friends, and posts on Facebook. They learn everything about you and their excuse is “to make the app better suited for you.” No you don’t our personal info for a simple touch and play game. Do not download unless you want them to have all your personal data..Version: 4.5.5

WhatttI liked the app but where has the dark mode gone because I don’t seem to find it and the vibration feature is a bit of a joke to be honest seen as it gives to the old vibration and not the new one. The only vibration busses the new one feels like a tap. I would also appreciate new works and new missions that you would collect coins and get new stuff would also be a bonus. But I do understand that this a new app therefor it is hard to get everything spot on in 3 weeks and I really like the fact that you are pushing out new updates frequently. But updates that REMOVE features aren’t good..Version: 1.4

Ad covering contentThe actual “dunes” at the bottom of the screen gets partially covered by the ad banner! I literally find it so hard to play and it’s one of my fav iPhone games. If they fix that, it would be completely fine! (I tried turning of wifi but the blank ad banner still shows up) ughh..Version: 5.5.13

This game is dead to the devs.Listen. I come back to this game after what could be 2 years. But the glitch where you cant tap to retry, the glitch talked about so often in other reviews; is still not fixed. I really don’t know what I expected. The game company that makes these games is constantly making new games. It’s really obvious that the only thing you care about is money, judging by the amount of ads you have. You probably won’t even read this review, but know one thing: I will never download any of your games..Version: 5.5.6

BROKEN GAME!The app is overall pretty fun with a good idea to it. However, nearly every game, adds pop up during the middle of the game which will either kill me or put me in a tricky situation and also when you die, the game glitches and instead of a tap to continue option, you have to exit the entire game and go through the loading screens again instead of just being able to play the game normally. As far as I’m aware this has been going on for around 3 months and after continuous complaints they still haven’t fixed it. Game is dead..Version: 4.5.6

This game is dumbI called it dumb because whenever you crash you get stuck and then you can’t get up no matter how hard you try even if you are the most strongest guy in the whole world you would just break the device.Version: 5.5.10

RestartingPlease fix this bug, maybe make it so you can pause if you are stuck.Version: 5.0.0

MajorYou need to fix the bug where when you die you can't tap to continue you have to exit out of the app then get the stupid are you over 16 then it automatically starts so I can't do my challenges.Version: 4.5.6

Good all round but still flawed.The game was good all round however when I died the Tap to continue thing didn’t come up. Therefore I had to reopen the game every time I died which was a huge annoyance. I tried to fix it by deleting and reinstalling the game however this didn’t seem to work either so now when I die I have to reopen the game every time! Also the number of adds is very high and that makes the game lag so I have to play with my WiFi and data turned off which can be a pain when trying to use other apps. All in all those are the only flaws I can think of and the actual game is very fun and satisfying. I’m going to keep trying to fix the glitch I’ve been having but for now I will keep the game..Version: 4.8.0

PrenticeCool game but after watching ads every 2 seconds I’m over it. Life is short, this time in my life is to valuable to be watching the same ad over mann I’ll tell you that for free, I ain’t bout that life. If an ad doesn’t work the 1st time it won’t be 574th time you try infect me. Ain’t playing no zombie war jit. K thnx bye 💁🏼.Version: 1.1

GreedI’m not gonna sit here and whine about how the game is simplistic or feels unfinished. That’s exactly how this game is supposed to be. Literally 100% pretty much on point. You’re launching a ball in the air to score points. It doesn’t have a story, levels, or whatever. It’s basically an idler. My issue is the $3 purchase I’m required to make to unlock all the content for this free app. See, in order to unlock the last ball, which requires you to unlock and try all the other balls, you have to unlock the premium ball. This can only be done by spending the ridiculously high $3 to remove the five second ads that appear after every few games. This system was clearly designed to pressure people into spending what is honestly a really high amount just to remove ads. Not to mention, two of the balls require you to watch up to 20 full length adds, up to one minute or longer in duration. Seems like this game is designed to generate money since it plays ads after every single game, cannot be completed without making in app purchases, and forces you to watch ads to unlock content..Version: 2.1

Erm 😬😐Hello! I love this game, I still do! Just a few HUGE problems... ADS. I know this is how you make money, at the start of the game when I first downloaded it there were no ads.... about 4 days later every 3 times I die an ad pops up. Also, when you first get into the game and start a round, an ad pops up in the middle of your flight. Therefore, you die. It really aggravates me the fact it says 12+. My friends mom is strict so she is not aloud to download anything over 9+, she really wanted to try this game but her mom set something up on her phone where she needs permission to download anything. So my friend sends her mom the download request, her mom looks at the app, and tells her she cant download it because it is 12+. It made her pretty sad. I do like how it is smooth and nice but not “the smoothest game ever”. Ads aren’t smooth, and 12+ on young children's apps. Thank you for reading my paragraph of rants if you have made it this far, -Alyssa.Version: 4.5.6

You have had a whole year to fix a bugThere are reviews stating this same bug “restart to restart”, and yet you haven’t fixed it. Sure the game is great but if you are unable to fix a bug over a span of a year there is no point in giving any stars because it proves that we shouldn’t expect this bug to be fixed any time soon..Version: 5.5.5

Alright I guess...Dune is a fun, well developed game. They could add in many more details and new items etc. to make the game for fun! Another thing I will say is that the advertisements are terrible! Mostly after every round you play there is an advert. I get adverts too much on this app I just get off the app, swipe up then reload the game. Get rid of the adds, if you don’t at least give us good ones and less of them. Overall this game is good but there is definitely major improvements that should be done..Version: 4.0

Really good for 5 minutesWhen I downloaded the game, I had a blast trying to beat my own high score every time. However, when I turned my phone off and rejoined the app( and I reopened the app multiple times), it would only show ‘VooDoo’ and then return to a blank screen. I know this is a prob with the app and not my phone as all my other apps work perfectly like usual. Hopefully it gets fixed soon but that’s why it’s a 3 start for me..Version: 5.5.9

I used to love this game...I downloaded this app quite a while ago (2 years ago I think) and there wasn’t a single thing wrong. It was fun, addictive and great to show off your skins. It was a fad... Just recently I have started to play again. I expected it to be as great as it used to be. As soon as I put my finger down for the first time, the ball started to mo- oh, just an ad. I even get ads in the middle of a game! Super annoying and wish that they could place ads at more suitable times. When I was finally able to play after the ads stopped, I was on a roll (excuse the pun) and was doing quite alright considering that I hadn’t played for a very long time. Of course, all things must come to an end as did this round. But it didn’t... I’m not too sure what happened. Yes, the ball stopped rolling and I had lost but there was no ‘you lost’ screen. Again, not too sure what happened, maybe a bug? Glitch? Either way, it should be resolved soon. Other than those two issues, I love the satisfaction of rolling the ball along the dunes. Please do not let the problems above impact your decision of downloading it or not because I honestly don’t see why you shouldn’t get it. Voodoo, please do your best to fix these issues. Have a great day!.Version: 5.1.0

Amazing game but...I’d give this 5 stars! But I have a problem with this game that needs to be fixed. This glitch occurs whenever I hit the ground and the screen says “tap to continue”, except it doesn’t. When it’s game over for me, the ball doesn’t have the hit feeling when I “hit” the ground, to make matters worse, the text saying “tap to continue” doesn’t even appear on the screen. I hope this glitch is fixed, and if it was fixed, I would be really happy..Version: 4.6.0

The GameplayLook, I know I am writing alot of reciews, but there are things that need to be reviewed. Sometimes, I will start playing and parts of the map will disappear and drop me into the abyss and the game will continue with the only way to get out of it; exiting the app. And, I will click Tap to Continue, but it will come up with an ad, making it that I should have just clicked the Revive button, but that doesn't work for me because of what I said in my previous review..Version: 3.10

Please I Beg You to Read Before DownloadingHello readers and or developers, this game was very fun and addicting to me back when I first downloaded the app, and there weren’t nearly as many ads as there are now but some of them were inappropriate for my age at the time but I just dismissed them because I loved the game. I first downloaded it when I was seven and I’m 13 now and my dad had deleted the app and me being a dumb 7 year old, I didn’t know how to download apps so I just accepted the fact that the game was gone. 6 years later, I redownload the app and my dad tells me to stop downloading it because there was a virus. I remember something weird going on my my iPad at the time I had the app such as me being randomly kicked off of apps that usually didn’t do that to me before, some progress being lost on other games, my iPad’s battery randomly draining at a rapid pace, and certain parts of my screen were not working at times. Me being the dumb 7 year old that I was, I didn’t think to much of it but I’m not so dumb anymore so I realize that had I kept the app for any longer, my whole account could’ve been hacked, deleted or compromised. I do not recommend downloading the app unless you like dangerous viruses, ads almost every time you die, and exposure to inappropriate things..Version: 5.5.13

I’m done.Honestly I like this game but everyone has been writing reviews on how you die and you have to restart the game again I have now quit and waiting for it to be fixed after people have been commenting about this for months and the creators still haven’t done nothing about it..Version: 5.3.0

Frustrated, disappointed and angryWhen I first downloaded this game, everything was running smoothly and everything was working. After a few weeks, there was some sort of glitch when whenever I would die, nothing would happen. No restart screen or anything. I worked hard to try earn a skin and it won’t even let me tap the button that leads me to it! Nothing works and I keep having to restart the app yet nothing happens and it’s the same repeatable pattern.I can’t change the skin or the map or even do challenges! Unless this gets fixed, I am deleting this game..Version: 5.5.6

So many adsHow is this rated #1 in the App Store. So many ads I got fed up and deleted it right away. No sound either. From now on any game I download if there's an ad within the first few minutes of gameplay it's being deleted..Version: 1.0

Spoiled poteThis game has all the potential to be the perfect game to while away hours of fun, but is totally ruined by the ads. Playing the game can take Just a couple of seconds before you crash but then you’re forced to sit through an ad before you can progress. So what you say, so does almost every other game, but this games ads are ridiculous. I just sat through one that was 3 minutes long. 3 MINUTES!!!!!, and some of them are so inappropriate if the game was being played by a child. If want to shell out the £2.99 to deactivate the ads then you may get hours of fun from this game, but if you don’t, delete it. The ads will drive you insane..Version: 1.4

ADDDDSGood game but I never saw a game with that much adds wow.Version: 1.0

Won’t work properlyI bought this game as I thought it might fix the bugs but it’s still wont let me reset the ball when make a mistake... it won’t let me restart. I have to close the game and reopen it. I would like some help to fix this.Version: 4.5.6

Ads horidEw.Version: 5.5.13

Is not restarting when failI saw someone already said this, but they said it in December of 2019. Have you just given up on this app? Need to fix or I’ll have to uninstall the app, which would be a shame, because I really like the game..Version: 4.6.0

Restart the app to play againEverytime I die I have to restart the whole app so I can just play another game of it. I’m please fix this as many other people have had this issue as well..Version: 5.5.5

I have a bugThis is a good game but I got a bug where every time I died it wouldn’t let me “tap to continue” and its really annoying because I have to exit the game and reopen it just to play, please fix this.Version: 5.5.6

DisappointedI remember playing this game a few years back and I remember loving it. I was recently scrolling through the games list on the App Store and I got recommended the game, and for the nostalgia I went ahead and downloaded the game. But whenever I fail I can’t retry, so I have to restart the game to play again. I was frustrated to see this so I looked at the reviews and see that the same thing has happened to other people as well, and the reviews were dating back 1 year ago. I am very disappointed to see that the game has had the same bug for over a year and it still hasn’t been fixed. So I would not recommend this game at all as there is a bug and the creators of the game have not been bothered to fix the bug for over a year..Version: 5.5.5

🙄☹️There are adverts after every single go you have causing the came to buffer an take ages to load each time. At the end of each go there is a button saying something like 'watch advert to revive' . I presses it and had to watch one advert for pressing it and one advert because after every go there is always an advert and it took be back to the start. I was not revived. Don't press the revive button! It might as well say 'press to watch extra advert' because that is all it does. However very addictive game although the the averts are tempting me to delete the game they are soooo annoying..Version: 4.0

Fun but...I had this game a while ago and i absolutely loved it but eventually, after having it a long time and unlocking everything, i got bored. I just re-downloaded it and began playing. However, when i died it wouldn’t say that i died and the ball would just stop being able to be moved and would just roll back and forth. Everything else suggests that i am still in gameplay except the fact that i cannot move the ball. The only way to get rid of this screen is to exit the game and get rid of the tab thingy by double pressing the home button. Bit disappointed to be honest but the game is still very fun and satisfying, just a bit annoying 😕..Version: 4.5.6

Great app, but one problem.First of all, this is a great app. It is very addicting and fun to play, not to mention a great time killer. I like how they made the game more challenging after about a month the game was made, because at first the landing targets were all very easy to land on. Now, they still have the big ones, but also added some smaller ones to make it harder. Though this is a great app, it also has a problem. The adds are endless! Almost every time I end a game it goes to an add. Also, if you are to use a revive, which you have to watch an add to use, they make the add extra long like they are trying to waste your time. Sometimes, the revive doesn’t even work! It just ends the game and loses all your progress. I know that the plenty of apps have adds, but not like this. I think this is a great app overall, without mentioning the adds, so I gave it a 3 star. I would definitely recommend this app, but be aware of the adds!.Version: 3.0

DisappointingI mean this is a fine game but no music at ALL. I mean really it’s pointless I take back the part about it being a fine game... it’s disappointing, for multiple reasons. Like for example, it’s just an endless game with no excitement or action to keep players coming back, it has no challenges and doesn’t get harder as you progress. Also there is no depth to it, it’s all surface level play, no customization or personalization... just a plain white ball rolling along and sometimes jumping into the air. For me, this kept me entertained for maybe and I mean maybe just barely an hour or two. That’s not long at all. For my personally the no music was a HUGE disappointment, just silence... which is depressing. I’m not trying to hate on this game, but simply stating thing that the creators have done wrong, and should really change. Maybe the developers should have spent more time on the game itself and other aspects of it. One other thing is that every time you mess up there are always 30 second ads which greatly reduce play time. Another thought to the developers change this stuff to make people enjoy the game enough to buy add free, which I didn’t buy because it’s a waste of money right now. Lastly, I’d like to say I believe this game has good potential that could be used to make the game outstanding but the developers have not put the potential to good use..Version: 1.4

Stuck In Game - No Way OutThis game had a good idea and fun concept but is full of ads and it will stop you mid game to show an advert and then you’ll die because you didn’t tap at the right time due to the advert. If you die in a game you are left waiting around but there is no exit button so you can’t leave and start a new game . If you do want to start a new game after you have died you will have to close the app and then reopen it to get a new game. It’s really awkward and it’s a fun game but I want to enjoy it by staying in the app and seeing my progress- not having to reopen it every minute and to not deal with all the annoying ads in middle of games. After games is ok - that’s standard but in the middle just stops it being fun.Version: 4.5.6

£2.99 and still get adsSo I paid my £2.99 as dune is a pretty cool game for killing some time. I figure that a decent app is worth a few notes to support developers etc. problem is, despite payment to remove all ads you still need to watch an ad to revive or wait for the countdown to finish to begin from the beginning. You’ll be faced with another ad then, as well as the instructions onscreen constantly annoying you as it’s simply a case of “touch screen to go, let off to jump, touch screen to land” I’m no rocket scientist but i grasped that concept after the first read. Shame as the game is quite unique, an it Alto’s adventures type of game, chilled but challenging, with the odd Grrr when you crash bomb an awesome jump. Take away the ads and it’s a 5/5 game, paying to still get ads is a big no no hence my 1 star..Version: 3.11

PleaseFixAsap!!I love this game, it is so addicting BUT I have not been able to play properly because everytime I die the game does not reset and I have to restart game just to play another round!! It is so frustrating PLEASE FIX THIS AND EVERYTHING WILL BE PERFECT!!.Version: 5.5.6

I rated 3 stars because....Look, this game isn’t really a fresh idea, but it’s still fun, and for free! Unlike most games like this, it gives you challenges and different characters, floors, and backgrounds to customize and earn! When I get a really high score, and I watch an ad to continue, I watch the ad. Normal, right? Then, another stupid ad comes up. I press the “x” and I don’t get to make that high score even higher! (- 1 star) Also, why do we have to PAY to get rid of ads when we can just turn off our data and WiFi? Trust me, NO ONE likes ads! They interrupt our interest and concentration in the games we play! I think the fact we need to PAY or turn off data and WIFI is really a waste of time and money! Please take off ads! It’ll help EVERYONE! Even you, because you’ll get higher ratings! (- 1 star) Please consider what I’ve said, along with what others say, about the ads..Version: 3.6

The game is fun but it stopped working after a day and I deleted and re installs still doesn’t workFun for a while.Version: 5.5.9

Add when I don’t clickWhen I lose and I do lose a lot so when I wait for the ‘Click here to try again in 5’ and i don’t click add I press continue add close the app add.Version: 5.5.10

Too many adsWhilst understandably this game makes revenue from advertisements its not normal to show the amount this one does so Ive removed the apps access to data (why else would it need data lol) Otherwise its a great game..Version: 3.0

Read this before downloadingBack in 2018 I had this game and I played it all the time. However in 2019 the game got rigged with ads and whenever I tried to play it it would just instantly play an ad . Shortly after the game would just stop working like if I crashed it wouldn’t reset me it would just leave me in the same spot leading to me restarting the game. I soon came to the realisation that this game is a waste of space if I doesn’t function so I deleted it now I have just downloaded it again and it’s still the same so now I’m going to delete this game most likely forever unless the devs sort out what’s happening.Version: 4.5.6

Not what I came for!!!!I used to have this game and it was totally worth it but now I downloaded it again I was shocked by the amount of ads disrupting my fun. Also, when I landed incorrectly my ball would continuously roll back and forth, back and forth not allowing me to restart the game. I find this app absolutely terrible. Do not download, a waste of your time. When another ball landed incorrectly they could just re-spawn asap and restart the game. This game is incredibly laggy as well. When I was above the “Moon” I would just levitate like Doctor Strange and I would be there for like 10 seconds until I would throw my phone on the floor in anger and then it would just drop and the whole process would happen again. Do not recommend this game to anyone. I rated this 1 star for a reason!!!!.Version: 4.5.6

Why voodooSo I just got the game and every thing was laggy and wouldn’t even go smooth for 1 second and the adverts are sooooooo annoying there even more annoying than my sister and trust me she is the most annoying person/thing in the world and I even tried the game on an iPhone X and had great connection and storage was no where near full but still lag lag lag all of the time until I have the game so many chances to load and said to my self don’t delete it it will work next time but it doesn’t and when I get mad I rage real bad and it made me smash my iPad Air 2 7 generation and so I got it replaced with a new one but I hate the game that much it made me spend nearly £600 so any one reading this about to down load this crappy game . Well I hope I have made you change your mind because you never know it might make you rage and spend £600 so please don’t I am doing you all a huge favour trust me.Version: 4.5.4

PLEASE READ THISUsually when a game doesn’t work all it takes is either double pressing the home button then flicking the app up or just redownloading, however this wasn’t the case. Let me name the bugs: - When I fail the game I am left rolling on the sand with no ‘tap to continue’ button which for some reason, only occurred once when I first downloaded it. I am left with no choice but to get out of the game completely then get back in and that is very frustrating. - Ads. Nearly every game has ads and most of the time I can deal with them but there is a certain level. Adding on to my first point, when I exit the game and come back into it, I start playing and all of a sudden an ad pops up mid game. When it’s over I have already failed due to the ad disrupting and the ball is left (AGAIN) rolling on the sand and no button to continue. If you were thinking of purchasing this game DON’T because you will end up becoming disappointed. And to the game makers PLEASE FIX THESE BUGS to make this game more enjoyable and actually able to be played!!.Version: 4.5.6

Was fun until stopped workingIt’s a really fun game and I really like it but I stopped playing it because when I die the reloading screen doesn’t show up. It just shows my ball just chilling where I died and I have to exit and swipe the app and then go onto it again to play which gets really annoying as you can die pretty easily. Idk why it does it but if you could fix it then I would definitely play more.Version: 5.5.6

It's a no for meToo many ads. After every run you are prompted with an ad. I get you need to have an in app purchase but you are basically forced to pay to even try the game. Deleted within 30 seconds..Version: 1.0

Great game.... Needs bug fixesThe game is great and addicting, ads aren’t overall a big problem, everything is overall good. My issue with the game is that after the tutorial, once I die, the tap to continue does not pop up and I end up getting stuck there not being able to move or press anything. Please fix this for an overall more enjoyable experience..Version: 4.9.0

Not goodThis game is fun, yet the amount of ads makes this game seem really boring to play. And there is a lot of ads, want to know how many? Well, everysingle time you die you there is an ad and the same click bait “War Z”. Here’s some Information to make the game “playable”: Turn off mobile data and Wifi and close the game this will make it so there are no ads to interrupt your streak..Version: 2.0

I dont get itI love this game but there is a bug/glitch. I will play a round and it is quite fun but ofc i died but i wasnt sure if i died or not because there was no restart button, someone died next to me but then they respawned. But my ball was just staying in the same spot rolling up and down on the same hill. There is too many ads also i HAD TO TURN AIRPLANE MODE ON! I could barely even play the game and this is sad to me because i was really looking forward to play this game :( thank you for reading and id really appreciate if you fixed this thank you.Version: 5.5.10

A Dune ReviewSo- I’ve actually played a lot of games like this and I typically enjoy them. I unfortunately cannot say the same for this app. And there are quite a few reasons why. My first and foremost reason is... oh gosh, how can I say it? You are CONSTANTLY bombarded with ads. And they are not diverse. The same ads over and over and over again. At least if you put an ad between every turn make them different so it is worth my time. Secondly, this app has something where if you hit a certain part of a dune then it says you died or dissolved or were pulled into another dimension by Luke Skywalker. Whatever it says, the message is: Game Over. To be frank, the scoring is not consistent. For example, one time I died and I shouldn’t have— and this has actually happens on multiple occasions. I hit the opposite side of a dune and I should’ve been fine, but no. And guess what? An ad popped up. Of course. And then one time I landed smack dab in the middle of a dune and it let me go on. My point is that this game is not really worth buying. Yes, it’s free. However, there are so many things wrong with the overall functionality and quality, I don’t even think it is worth the time it takes to download it. If you are okay with a constant ad all the time- and I mean ALL the time! — and inconsistent scoring and not a great product overall, then go ahead and buy it. It isn’t worth it..Version: 5.5.5

Absolutely abnormalThe game is really good. But the thing that really needs to change is that, for me, when I crash, the revive buttons don’t even come up. So every time I want to play again, I have to restart the game and try again. This might not happen for you guys when you play, but it happens to me. If it does happen to you, this is what you should do. If this is annoying you to the max, then why not just delete the app and download another game? It’s convenient, and you don’t have to keep restarting the app to play just another round to lose again. That’s what I did when it happened to me..Version: 4.9.0

Needs more balls and game modesThey need to add more balls and game modes because it’s too easy to beat.Version: 4.0

Great potential. Flawed execution.Good game and it could be great but there are many major flaws. The number of ads is astronomical. I understand you need ads to make money but is it really necessary when I am in the middle of a game? Secondly there is no restart option so I am forced to restart the app to play a new game. Such a frustrating app. I deleted within minutes of playing. I don’t recommend this app..Version: 4.9.0

Love it, but needs improvementFirst off, this is a really great game, but I’m only giving it 3 stars bc there are some major issues. First, why is it rated 12 plus? It’s nonviolent, satisfying, and single player. Also, I think that there should be other goals to the game. Once you have all the balls and backgrounds, the only point is to get new high scores. There is also a thing called challenges, but they are kinda easy at first, and then they get impossible and very frustrating. Another problem is the ads. When I started playing, there were very few of them, but now it will interrupt me while I’m playing with a 30 second ad. You can just turn off the WiFi sometimes, which also disables second chance. It also keeps asking to track me and share my information with other developers, and it won’t let me keep playing unless you press yes. Weird. This game is also really great, and super satisfying, so don't take my review the wrong way. Get it and try it for yourself!.Version: 5.2.4

Money hungry devsThe premise of the game is entertaining (although NOT ORIGINAL) and the engine is great. Ads are a major issue with the game, after running the game for ten minuets I calculated that 4️⃣5️⃣% of that duration was taken up by advertisements ( this was because I died a lot towards the beginning of the run, your results may vary). The most INSULTING aspect of the game is the fact that your FPS (frames per second) drops dramatically once you are disconnected from the internet (from 60 FPS to a repugnant figure of 20). I normally choose to bypass ads by turning off wifi and was surprised that the developers punished me for not wishing to view them. To them, ads are A PART OF GAMEPLAY. This is DISGUSTING and the developers should be ashamed of themselves. Your game already is a knock off of another successful ip HOW DARE YOU bring down the quality of gameplay for your consumers. It can easily be said that voodoo studios values MONEY over their customers. Really disappointed..Version: 2.2

Good game but ONE PROBLEM ☝️ 😠 :/I downloaded the app because I saw it in an add. But then when i play, there, as u probably know if u play, is a purple button that pops up when u fail. You press and an ad pops up, and in return an extra life. But there’s a problem with this. Sometimes when I didn’t really get that far and didn’t care to save that progress, I didn’t press the button. But sometimes and ONLY SOMETIMES, an ad will pop up ANYWAY! Like, why even give us the option to press a “watch an add for another life!!” Button if you only do that when u press the button!? Even though this problem really bugs me, I like the game. 😒🙃 Edit: ok. It says in my last review (a month ago) all the stuff about the button with the extra life and stuff. I continued to play for a while and I get an update. BUTTTT...remember how I said that it only happened sometimes? Yes well when I got the update this problem happens ALL the time now!! OMG WHY! Over all this game is good but U PPL GOT TO CUT DOWN ON THE ADS! This is a really fun game and i don’t want to have to delete it because of all the ads. Pls fix this!! Ps. Forgive meh for this being so long 👍.Version: 3.0

So-soI recently downloaded this app because it looked interesting, I played it for a while, got bored, played it again (today) then got bored of it entirely. It’s way too hard and nearly impossible to get anywhere, plus there’s so many ads! Even when I don’t choose the “watch an ad to revive” thing it still plays an ad anyway. Plus, what are the other ball things flying around for? They’re slightly annoying because it makes me feel like I’m the only one who can’t get past the moon or whatever. Very disappointed in this game. I apologize if any of this is disturbing, but I ask that you please try to improve the game. Thank you. Update I am sorry to say that I am no longer playing the game, at this point it seems impossible to get anywhere and the ads are just out of control. Start playing, ad, then an ad again and again, then when you fail, AD! It’s rather repetitive and it’s getting really annoying! I don’t want to criticize this game too much but it really could use some improvement..Version: 4.4

Love the game but the bugs are beyond annoyingMuch like every other reviewer, I’ve found that when I die I have to quit the game and app and restart the whole thing because the end screen that used to pop up doesn’t anymore. It’s been months of this happening and I’m sick of it at this point😫I keep hoping the next game update will be the one to fix this issue but so far there’s been no luck. If the game devs could fix this it’d be great cause I actually really like the game but I’m this close👌🏾to deleting it for good..Version: 5.5.6

To many adsTo many ads.Version: 5.5.13

Fun but slightly irritatingI have been playing this game off and on for about 2 weeks now and I find it to be a fun way to waste some time. It is a simplistic game that can take the average person a while to figure out how to land smoothly. The reason why I give this game a 3 Star instead of 4 is because of the sheer amount of ridiculous unskippable ads that you are forced to watch to continue playing. I average a 30 second advertisement every 3 ‘deaths’ in the game. And since it is really easy to have to lose even after the first couple of seconds playing, it gets rather irritating quickly. Although you can pay money to get rid of advertisements, it costs $2.99. I just don’t personally feel as if this game has enough joy and content in it to merit paying $3 for, it would be better in all honesty if it was 99 cents because I wouldn’t mind supporting developers. All in all it is fun and mildly addicting but having to wait and watch 30 second advertisements every couple of minutes gets old quickly..Version: 2.2

Won’t let you dieThe game is fun and all but there’s one problem, it won’t let you die. I know that sounds a bit wired but hear me out, the way you would usually “die” is by hitting the ground, but when I hit it, instead of restarting it just sits there and rolls back and forth infinity without restarting and after a bit that gets really annoying cuz to restart you need to completely shut down the app and open it again, besides for that the gameplay is really fun and addictive and a great pass time, but I really hope this glitch gets fixed soon..Version: 4.9.0

SoundFor some reason, I don’t get sound when playing.Version: 5.5.13

BugThis game is relatively simple and really great but I quit this game as of last year and have come back to it to still find the bug being in the game which is when you die on a dune from landing incorrectly (part of the game) but then the game just pauses you don’t restart or can retry the game just doesn’t allow you to control it and the ball sits at the bottom of the trough and you have to restart the app for another go.Version: 5.5.5

Needs hotfixAppart from annoying ads. There is a year long bug that has yet to be fixed. I cannot restart the game when I die and I cannot do any new score. Many people have this issue and it still has not been resolved.Version: 5.5.10

DisappointedThe game kept lagging causing the ball to die because I didn’t know what was happening since it was only showing a broken up picture from a few seconds ago. Also the game kept crashing and it restarted itself even if I already had a tab open, like it kept shoving “voodoo” in my face. Furthermore, the amount of ads in the game was frustrating, a video ad after almost every run. I don’t get things because I see them on ads, I get things because friends recommended them to me. I eventually lost my patients and uninstalled the game! Maybe I wouldn’t have if there were less ads, take the game clash of clans for example, there are no ads on that game, I even think supercell only has 4 games but they are well made and perfected with NO ads, I don’t see supercell getting broke any time soon, they make enough money from in app purchases. To me this game feels a bit rushed, like voodoo was rushing to create it, if they took a bit more time, the game would be better. I do like other voodoo games, like snake vs block, but this one was a disappointment..Version: 3.2


🙂 Dune! Positive Reviews
Is Dune! not working?

Dune! works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Dune!.

⛔   Dune! Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Dune!
Wind Rider! negative reviews, comments
Wind Rider! Negative Reviews

Cross the city in wingsuit. Close the buildings to gain to score all the points Only 1% can do it !

TENKYU negative reviews, comments
TENKYU Negative Reviews

Roll the ball through a 3D world to reach the goal! Carefully maneuver through stages, or meet your doom! Swipe your fi...

Ball Blast negative reviews, comments
Ball Blast Negative Reviews

Shoot the balls and upgrade your cannon, how long can you survive? TERMS OF SERVICE - PURCHASE Voodoo offers to e...

Tower Run - Grow Your Tower negative reviews, comments
Tower Run - Grow Your Tower Negative Reviews

Tap at the right time to make a tower of humans.

aquapark.io negative reviews, comments
aquapark.io Negative Reviews

Reach to the end of the water slide, try to be the first. Bump other players during the race and have fun playing this c...

Slap And Run negative reviews, comments
Slap And Run Negative Reviews

Thrilled to announce our newest game! Goal: -Hit pedestrians and run away without getting caught. Controls: -Swipe left...

Bikes Hill negative reviews, comments
Bikes Hill Negative Reviews

A thrilling adventure into the mountains! Race with other bikers on this hilly ride! Fly and touch the sky! Time your mo...

Stack Colors! negative reviews, comments
Stack Colors! Negative Reviews

Move and stack the right color platforms and finally kick them to get a huge score boost in a satisfying way!