New York Subway MTA Map App Positive ReviewsMapway Limited

New York Subway MTA Map Positive Reviews

4.5
4.59774 star

Total 135 Positive Reviews

New York Subway MTA Map App User Positive Comments 2024

New York Subway MTA Map app received 135 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about new york subway mta map?

Please wait! New York Subway MTA Map Facebook comments loading...



New York Subway MTA Map for Positive User Reviews

Fabulous!Very helpful app when trying to find your way around The Big Apple!.Version: 4.1.4

NYC Subway the best way to get around town simple👌.Version: 4.6.5

Great app.Does what I need and seems intuitive to me. Easy to use, and easy to read..Version: 4.3.1

Brilliant appA great app if your visiting or live in New York City, just needs a new push notification sound instead of the boring tri-tone sound, something like the subway 7 train closing door chime😄.Version: 4.3.1

Fantastique !!!Made my last trip to NYC so much easier !.Version: 2.6

My nav mateThis app was essentially my go to to get around nyc.. would literally have been lost without it..Version: 4.3.6

Would be great if it used Vignelli's mapPro Tip: pay $3.59 to remove the ads..Version: 4.1.4

Time saverEven if you understand the NY subway system, this app will make your time in NY so much better.Version: 2.8

Life SaverSo easy to use! Combine with the maps app and you'll never get lost in NYC. You'll never have to carry huge maps and look like a confused tourist anymore!.Version: 2.5

I Agree with Air Vice MarshallI got this because of AVM's review and he is bang on! Free, simple to use and up to date service announcements made using the NYC Subways easy peasy ( although for the updates you have to find WiFi coverage)..Version: 2.9

Great tell everyone who comes to NYC NYCA must for all travellers to NY.Version: 2.7

Totally Awesome AppWas perfect for my trip to NY... Will use next time am there and will recommend to anyone!!!.Version: 3.0.158

A must haveIf you are travelling to NYC them this app will help you big time to get around the big apple! Very easy to use and bang up to date information ..Version: 2.9

InvaluableDownloaded this, (and several other NYC apps), but this was THE one that was really invaluable. The 'Subway Map', 'Route' and 'Find Stations' are incredibly easy to use, and more importantly,very easy to understand - we didn't even get lost once! U It also means you don't have to carry a very large map/guide book around with you - all good - recommended!.Version: 0

Excellent NY subway app!!Didn't need anything else but this app during a recent first time visit to NYC..Version: 2.9.1

Great app for your NYC Brooklyn visitOf the two apps I downloaded upon my arrival to NYC, this app was definitely my fave. Sent a link to my daughter who used it to get from la guardia to Times Square. Zero issues..Version: 4.0.1

Getting around in NYCThis App made it really easy to navigate our way around the NY subway system.Version: 2.9.1

Excellent!Good and complete app.Version: 2.6

Great AppGreat app, made the subway very easy to navigate!!.Version: 4.1.1

Really useful app!Can be used without wifi / data, so is really helpful to use for figuring out routes whilst on the subway..Version: 2.9.1

Many happy memoriesThis app reminds me of some great times in NYC. Easy navigation, easy to find things and good resolution on the map. Well done..Version: 2.5

OutstandingUsed this while we were traveling in NY, easy to use and didn't require internet access. Highly recommend..Version: 2.3

Excellent appWorks offline, gives you multiple options and takes into consideration the time that you're using it. Always makes me look like I know what I'm doing when I rarely do. Easily 5 stars..Version: 4.1.5

FantasticGreat app. I would've been lost without it in NYC. Fantastic..Version: 2.8

Great AppUsed this App when in New York Was ver helpful ..Version: 3.0.160

FantasticSo simple for navigating NY! Thank you..Version: 4.4.0

Offline essentialI was told about this app from a friend and when I landed in JFK I had to make my way to Chinatown. It was daunting but this app made it possible. I use it more than Facebook when I'm in New York!.Version: 4.0.0

Old timerHad not been in NY since I was in my 20's ...now nearly 50 years ago! This app and a paper subway map of the city got me everywhere from Brooklyn to uptown, the battery, you name it, and back to Prospect Park where I was staying with my son for a week. NY is a great town and I had a magnificent time covering it on foot and by subway. This app was invaluable. It made everything so possible to navigate that I often felt Time was delightfully still - and I moving about the city with the confidence of youth. Thank you. M. Macy, artist.Version: 4.3.9

Great app for touristsUsed this app when we visited NYC this week. It was great for getting around on the subway, and route planning works offline if you know where you are so it does eat all of your data. Keep a paper map handy that shows where the subway stops are and use both together. Tried this app as the London Tube is an app that I regularly use and this is practically the same for NYC. Very glad I did as we used it all the time..Version: 4.1.4

Awesome!!Helped me navigate my way through the NYC subway system. And does not need a wifi connection!!.Version: 2.8

So helpful!!My family and I got stuck in NJ after our flight to Europe was canceled, so we came to NYC for a few days before flying home. This app was soooo helpful! We are from STL so we are not used to using the subway, but this app was the perfect guide! We were able to easily learn the subway and go see all of the popular tourists sites like the brooklyn bridge and the statue of Liberty. I would absolutely reccomend to anyone traveling in the city!❤️.Version: 5.1.0

Fantastic!Easy to use, an absolute must when visiting NYC. Does all the thinking for you!.Version: 2.7

Super!Cette application nous a très bien servis pendant notre séjour de 10 jours à New York. Elle demande un peu d'apprentissage, mais cela en vaut la peine. Trajets différents de nuit, de jour, de week-end; vraiment aidant. Bravo! This app serve us very Well during our 10 days in New York. There is a learning curve, but it's worth the effort. You Will differentiate the weekend from week days and rush hour. Great App!.Version: 2.2

Lost in New YorkA fist time trip to New York so had no idea where to go or how to get there. My friend had showed me round but when I was on my own this app came in great help. It's very easy to use and easy to understand. From then on in I was never lost.Version: 2.5

No more fiddly mapsReally easy to use app - was in NYC last week and used it all the time!! It works out routes from A to B instantly and gives you a choice of fastest route or easy routes Would def use again on my next visit!!.Version: 4.1.0

Tourists' essentialWe spent 5 days in NYC & used this app so much. Map is available offline, so it's great to refer to in transit. Easy to use. I'd recommend to anyone visiting the city..Version: 3.0.160

Great planning toolI'm currently planning a trip to NY and this app is making it easy to work out how to get around the city. Haven't rated it 5 stars as I'm yet to test it out while in NY..Version: 4.1.5

Great ApplicationBest free app on the subway I found. Works quickly and provides online access to status reports. Only downside is the long add delay during startup..Version: 0

ExcellentGreat Thanks.Version: 4.3.6

Great appThis is a handy app to have in NYC. It helps you get around via the subway system quite well. 4 stars instead of 5 b/c the one caveat to the comment is that sometimes it’s a bit difficult to find the subway stations. I wonder if unlocking the app by paying would be worth it? We used this app in conjunction with Google maps and found our way around pretty easily. Hint: use the route planner, and make sure you double check that the train you are on is going the right direction. Once you confirm it then you can “show stops” to both make sure you’re heading the right direction, and to know when your final stop is coming..Version: 4.8.4

Great app for touristsUsed this app when I visited NYC in October and I love it. I used it constantly as we were on and off the underground. It's great because you can use it offline and is really easy to use and understand. It made the underground a lot easier for us so we're able to get around the city stress-free. I have already recommended this app to a friend travelling to New York next month..Version: 4.1.4

Great app for out of townersI found this to be quite helpful..Version: 2.5

Easy to useUsing the app to plan the itinerary for an upcoming trip to NYC. Really useful to work out what is feasible travel-wise and even includes on route planners where it is easy to walk between nearby stations on different lines..Version: 4.1.5

UsefulMakes negotiating the subway a breeze. One improvement would be to take into account the trains out of service for the trip planner!.Version: 3.0.160

Great app for visiting New York CityUsed this app to get my way around New York City. After using it for a week I have to say it helped me so much to navigate my way around. Very clear and user friendly. Must get when visiting New York City..Version: 4.1.4

Tourists : Very useful for navigating NYCDownloaded this when recommended by Apple Maps application for routing information. Happily paid the in-app purchase fee. Was very useful in navigating us around NYC for our two weeks vacation. Thanks to the team who put it together..Version: 4.1.2

Great app for NY tourists and visitorsExcellent app..Version: 4.0.1

Tourist must haveWould be lost with out this app. Some times takes you the annoying away around, but if your a traveller, you won't know any better!.Version: 2.5

Simple & helpfulI travelled to NYC for the first time last year. My friends & I used this app to navigate from Brooklyn to Manhattan etc. we would literally be lost without it :).Version: 3.0.160

Perfect applicationIt was quick to load apart from the advertising at the load screen. Couldn't have survived NYC with it and it was so simple to use.Version: 0

Great!Very helpful, new to NYC and it was a blessing..Version: 3.0.158

Very useful....Liked it...Version: 2.5

Best of NYC subway appsExcellent and it's easy to use.Version: 4.1.5

GreatExcellent app. Extremely helpful for getting around..Version: 2.5

Don't go to New York without this!A really straightforward , easily read map which makes light work of getting around Manhattan. Real timesaver; it also helps you avoid looking like a tourist with a paper map in hand..Version: 3.0.158

Fantastic appI hit returned from my first trip to NY. This app was use a ton am was super helpful to me. I wish it had a legend, but once I figured it out it was a breeze..Version: 2.7

Great app!First time traveller to New York City - most definitely have depended on this app! Really easy to use & better yet that it can be used offline..Version: 4.3.6

Un must!Cette application nous a beaucoup aidé à nous retrouver et à nous situé dans la ville lors de notre visite! La carte peut être utilisée sans connexion internet. This app really helped us finding our way through the City when we visited. The map does not require internet connexion..Version: 4.1.1

So helpful omgggI recently went to NYC for the first time with zero knowledge on how to get anywhere, and this app saved me. You can put in a destination and it tells you several ways to get there from your location. 100% recommend :).Version: 4.8.2

Mostly greatSometimes the destination stop given is not the closest to the target destination - an earlier stop would have been better.. but mostly it works well ! Thank you !.Version: 4.3.5

Best overview map of the NYC/NJ transit systemWith modern navigation apps like google maps and Apple Maps adding transit navigation options, it would seem an app like this one wouldn’t be useful, you would be wrong. This app is great for an overall view of the subway and a great app to find subway news about closures so that you don’t mistakenly try and and board that train. This app has helped me every time I’ve gone to the city to plan out sites to see and the nearest subway station to those sites and like the modern navigation apps, has a route planner to help navigation from point A to B. See also the stations that involve walking transfers, like the 14th street transfer from the red to the orange line, so you know when going to the next site you want to go to what your options are. Best of all, it’s lightweight and doesn’t require cellular or WiFi to just view the map..Version: 4.7.7

Excellent appI downloaded this app in preparation for my trip to New York and it was a life saver!!! Very easy to use and the planning of routes is brilliant. I would have been lost without it and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the Big Apple 🇱🇷🇱🇷🇱🇷.Version: 4.1.5

HandyPerfect for out of towners- map has been easy to follow and helped big time.Version: 2.8

A must if you visit NYCThe subway in NYC can be a bit confusing but with this app you can become a pro in no time at all. Its a lot more discreet than carrying a subway map and as everyone is always playing with their smart phones on the subway, you won't draw attention referring to it..Version: 2.5

A Real "MUST HAVE"I could not get along without this for my daily commute - the updates to services are most important!.Version: 3.0.160

Really great an useful appThis app helped us so much while we were in NY, the subway can be confusing but this made getting about easy - we didn't get lost once! :) no crashing for us..Version: 2.0

New York TripFirst time ever in New York and this app performed perfectly. On occasion we would ask a local what subway to take and where to get off and when we listened to some people they each seemed to have a different route to take. In the end when we depended on this app we got there every time successfully. A definite requirement when traveling to New York..Version: 4.1.2

GreatGot this when we went to NYC for the first time recently as tourists. This was a lifesaver - works offline as people say too which is a great help and with wifi in most New York stations you can check delays as well. Only went wrong once but it always gives you a good idea on which route and which stations to get to. Make sure you put the right time of day in also and you get the right street name as some stations have different entrances/exits on different streets on different lines! Otherwise loved it and got us everywhere we wanted!.Version: 4.3.4

Great app!This app is really good - used it loads when we visited NY from the UK. I like that it works offline and is very accurate. It also shows whereabouts the stations are in relation to a map (not just the lines without context). Route planner is great too. Highly recommend this app..Version: 2.9

Useful app (ads have become annoying)This app is my go to when I may need to get around due to unexpected detours on the train or need to plan a different away around an area I may not be familiar with. The ads however have really become the downfall of this app, as before they use to pop up and you could close but each one is a video with audio which you have to wait to close. It didn’t use to be this intrusive. I know ads are needed for funding but the new ad method is going to kill this app. I highly recommend people to pay to have ads removed. You’ll thank me later..Version: 4.3.6

NYC Subway -MétroSuper application et fonctionne sans l'accès à l'Internet. Il s'agit simplement de télécharger avant de vous rendre à New York.Version: 2.6

Subway PalI really like this app. I use it not just for planning my subway journeys but as a quick way to orient myself in the city when not on wifi and so cannot open a map app. In fact only just found out how helpful it is with the wifi on just now. Shows elevator repairs underway etc as well as upcoming trains..Version: 4.1.6

AIr Vice MarshallInvaluable App for all Brits. Believe what it's telling you, even if you think you know better! The map is correct, the route is correct, it's you that will be wrong! But the best bit of all, it's a free App, enjoy NYC..Version: 2.9

SolidGood app. Easy to use. Could have another map with some key locations. But overall great for its purpose.Version: 2.5

Awesome app, super usefulEverything you need to get around NYC!.Version: 4.0.1

Good AppGood App.Version: 2.9.1

A must have!This app is so easy to use. Totally accurate. And a lifesaver when trying to find your way around NYC. Can be used even when you don't have data or cellular coverage..Version: 4.1.1

ExcellentVery quick and easy to use. Great app..Version: 2.7

Perfect for tourists. Ezy to useUse this app every time we come to NY.Version: 4.3.7

Aplicacion utilLa aplicación funciona muy bien y ayuda mucho falta más información sobre las calles, y pequeños problemas con la ampliación, pero en general es útil y funcional.Version: 4.0.0

My subway essentialOnly way to really use the subway effectively is to be informed about routes and times. This app does both very well..Version: 4.1.1

Works really wellThis app does everything that you could want from s subway map. It gets you from A to B, feeds you the latest news and works reliably..Version: 2.9

Urine smell in subway liftSee above.Version: 4.5.1

Without this wouldn't of made it round New YorkThis thing helped me out so many times when I needed to go somewhere in New York. Told me the exact station I needed and how long and how many stops. Doesn't require Internet to choose a destination which is great.Version: 4.1.6

Good except at the last/first stopThe app is great and usually very accurate with the train times when I am coming home from work. However, the app seems to have an issue with dictating southbound train times at the final stop (terminal) of the train I take. I take the 5 train from and to Eastchester-Dyre Avenue. Whenever I select this station it only shows northbound trains but never southbound ones. I wouldn't mind if it only showed southbound trains because those are the ones leaving the station. Other than this issue the app has been great and very useful to my daily commute..Version: 4.3.5

Great App to have when visiting NYCDownloaded this app when I got into my hotel at NYC and I only wish I had downloaded it sooner. Best feature is the subway map that works even you are offline (as I was with no international roaming and relying solely on wi-fi) Weakness of app is that it doesn't have the timetable when you are offline, but given how frequently they change on the NYC Subway I am not surprised..Version: 4.1.6

I was mistaken, app remains superb[previously wrote] "Suddenly I'm getting full-screen pop-ups that are hard to dismiss, in the PAID version. Small update: after I wrote the above, dev. issued an update for iPhone X. Pop-ups are now easier to dismiss, but no less intrusive. Paid users should be limited to only the most discreet ads possible, if any, imo. I added two stars to my orig. rating which I believe is fair. The app is generally very effective and useful." Another update: thanks to the developers I learned that I was only getting ads because I got a new phone and hadn't restored the app fully. Here I thought I'd been betrayed. My apologies to them for being a dunce. Rating amended accordingly..Version: 4.3.7

First time touristVery helpful on our first trip to the city, we would have been lost without it, easy to use and understand.Version: 2.7

Thumbs upGreat app. Keep up the good work!.Version: 3.0.160

Very convenientWill be great if it uses My Location. Otherwise it works extremely well..Version: 2.9

Must have app when visiting NYCThis app was a great use on my ten day trip to New York. Recommend everyone to take a copy with you. On a side note - the $30 7 day unlimited metro card is a must buy, also use AirTrain from JFK only $5 to get to metro system then $2.50 to get to Manhattan. Only recommendation for addition to this app would be more info about where entrances and exits to subway stations are..Version: 2.9

MétroApplication très utile et facile à comprendre. Bravo ! Indispensable pour visiter la ville..Version: 2.5

Useful but room for moreFound it hard to use to plan trips, but useful if you know where you want to go.Version: 4.1.3

Absolute Must Have!This app saves me loads of hassle when in NYC. It's so handy to be able to double check which train to catch. Would recommend..Version: 2.5

Must have this app for NYCEasy to use, great app!.Version: 2.7

LifesaverHelped me find the way to the hospital when my daughter was in labour. (Australian tourist).Version: 4.0.1

InvaluableThis app was so handy when trying to navigate new York city. Very clear. Would recommend to anyone visiting the city, saves carrying a paper map!.Version: 2.5

Good enoughI’ve been using this app for at least 3 years and it’s good enough for most things. However, a major annoyance is that it can be hard to plan a route when you’re not sure what the street address of your end stop is. For example, if you’re trying to go to the 23rd street stop on the 1 from 96th street, you can enter your start stop by clicking on it, but then you have to choose your destination from a list that’s like “23rd street / 7th Avenue” or “23rd street / 6th Avenue” or “23rd street / Broadway”. Subway lines don’t nearly follow avenues so it’s annoying to have to try 2 or 3 stations until you find the right one. I have 2 possible solutions: A) the subway line icon should be placed next to the station in the drop down list or B) even better, you can choose BOTH the start and the end station from the map, not a drop down list, when you plan your route. Hope you can improve this feature some time soon!.Version: 4.6.1

Necessary for first timersWe had never been to the New York/New Jersey are before our trip but I knew the subway would be a travel must. Within minutes of installing the app I was able to find stations and plan routes. Very intuitive. Using the app and riding the trains saved us a TON in parking fees and enabled us to see way more and stress way less about driving and parking. The next time we go I will definitely be using this app again..Version: 4.8.2

New York Subway MapThis is a great application for those who use the NYC subway regularly or even if you are new to the system. First the app is well designed allowing users to easily bounce from section to section with a simple tap to the top pop up menu. The app covers all the basics whether you want to create a route, save a train line as a favorite, look up the latest alerts, and navigate the subway map. The app not only covers the essentials but provides extras such as an included New York City Guide that allows users to read up on all the facets of the city whether it be the attractions, or the infrastructure services that help guide the public in their daily lives. It is all included in the guide. The app also gives users a choice in whether they want a ad free experience or a premium version in which you can avoid them. This is highly recommended app for NYC travelers in general whether you use the subway a lot or not..Version: 4.3.12

Very handyI found this really useful for planning my trip and for whilst in New York..Version: 2.9

Très ravis!Je recommande cette application à tous. Très facile d'utilisation et très ultra précis pour donner un trajet dans le métro. Bravo!.Version: 2.7

Great appAs a first time visitor in New York, this was fantastic for getting around the city by subway. In 13 days the only cab trip I took was from LaGuardia.Version: 2.9.1

Free app that does what you need......what more could you ask for? Simple interface, allows you to see all the routes at all the stations, and can plan your travel for you, all without any data! As someone who was just visiting NYC and doesn't have roaming, that is great. Has additional features like checking if a certain route is experiencing delays, and even a station finder (never tried it though). For a free app, it's perfect..Version: 2.5

Great design & Easy to useMade navigating the NYC subway system easy and less intimidating for a first-time tourist..Version: 2.5

Holiday TravellerThe app was an invaluable tool in help me cross NYC easily. We seemed to criss-cross Manhattan in odd ways to the main sight and the app made life a lot easier..Version: 4.3.6

Amazing Service!Every time I visit NYC, I love to take the subway. It's very efficient and reliable too. I love it very much!.Version: 2.9

A must have app for the SubwayThis was my most often used app when I went to New York, truly invaluable. The only drawback I would say is the routing. If you're a total n00b to the Subway it can be a little confusing compared to the London Underground. In some instances the planner would suggest I take a 'B' to the upper west side, when there were no 'B' trains running because of the time if day. If you could link the planner to the iPhones time of day this may alleviate the issue. That said, once I worked that out it was plain sailing!.Version: 2.4

Super applicationSuper application très pratique et bien faite Merci.Version: 2.9

Invaluable when on the subwayThis was great when on the subway cause it didn't need internet access. I found it easier to use than a paper map cause you could zoom in and out and it showed which trains stop at which station along with stations that you could transfer between. The route finder was good too - if you didn't want to work out which trains to catch it would do it for you..Version: 2.5

Useful travel appEasy to use with or without Internet access.Version: 2.5

Very helpfulAccurate and reliable. Great app for tourists..Version: 3.0.158

Navigating NYC subwaysGreat app. Easy to use I mainly just stuck with the map. Combined it with google maps and it was easy to plan routes and locate the stations. Just make sure you have the relevant page before you get out of a wireless zone..Version: 4.1.2

Superb Subway ToolUsed this on both trips to NewYork, exceptionally easy to use and pre planning of a trip made simple. When on line, details of next trains arriving shown plus any delays..Version: 4.0.0

Useful!There are no maps on the trains and the list of stops for the line you are on is often wrong, or so I was told by a commuter! The stations can be hard to find, you need to tap the right brick with your wand... This app helps.Version: 2.5

James EwingJames Ewing.Version: 4.8.7

Is the App really worth the annoyance?I understand that for an App to be profitable it needs to sell advertising. That’s fine and dandy however when the advertising cannot be readily closed to actually use the App, it becomes useless. There have been many instances where information was needed immediately to make an informed decision and was blocked by advertising that could not be closed. Put it to you this way......., I will be looking at OTHER Apps..Version: 4.3.11

Amazingly UsefulWe used this loads on our recent trip. It doesn't need data for GPS to located you and the nearest station. The route planner ensured we never got lost. A must for any visitor to NYC.Version: 2.3

AwesomeSimple, effective, easy to use and FREE. What more could you want. Helped me get around new york with no issues whatsoever. Yes, it does have full screen adverts, no suprise in a free app, and oooooh it takes less than a second to tap the X to close them. Its handy, its easy, its 5 star all the way..Version: 4.1.6

NYC map appExcellent and easy to use.Version: 2.5

Great service!Whenever I travel to New York, I am able to get around with great ease using the Subway System. Why drive, when you don't need to?.Version: 2.9.1

Very goodThis app was great to use for subways. It got me from A to B with no problems. On last day I discovered NYCmate that links buses & subway- very helpful but if u just use the subway this is best..Version: 2.5

Easy to use and helpfulGreat app. Really useful tool for getting around the Subway. Planning feature great as well.Version: 3.0.160

IdealWorks offline, gives you pretty much everything you need. Even does a route planner, nice and simple, miles better than any comparable maps in London..Version: 4.3.6

Fantastic appSo helpful. As a tourist, would be lost without it!!.Version: 2.5

Great ReferenceReally like the app for planning routes around the city. Would really like to see an update allowing you to personalize your favorites by being able to name them (good for visitors)!.Version: 4.1.1

Love it, but....This is a fantastic app with added route information, maps and service disruptions and I love it. But, I only wish that in the horizontal position I could close the information window and get a bigger map without the distraction. It's a personal thing and I am sure most people won't find this a problem and it goes away in the vertical position..Version: 2.5

Saved the day whilst on holidaysUsed this app on a daily basis whilst on holidays. I was worried about maps not refreshing whilst underground. That turned out to be fine and I could navigate and make decisions about where to hop off en-route as opposed to before departure which was a big time saver. Made my trip to NYC fun which lets face it is not too difficult considering it is NYC but added a bit of normality since I live in London and the Tube is a big part of London life..Version: 4.1.1

A must have appThe NYC subway can be confusing and you don’t want to be one of those panicky looking tourists on the platform. This app lets you stare at your phone, which is what everybody else on the subway is doing, so you’ll blend right in! But it also tells you when trains aren’t running and when to expect delays. Then night feature is great too. Just be careful you know how to toggle between day and night. Outstanding customer support too.Version: 4.8.2

First time New YorkerGreat app that helped navigate me and my wife travel around the Metro routes for the first time whilst we were away for my 40th Birthday..Version: 4.4.0

Super helpful and easy to use!Would've gotten lost without it..Version: 2.7

Useful in NYCHas live updates of trackworks Has station lists Better than the other NYC subway maps.Version: 2.0

Works offline too, so helpfulMy boyfriend and I both downloaded this and found it a massive help navigating NYC. By far I used the route planner function the most, it's clear and saves hassle at the station. Works offline too so you're not wasting precious data and getting huge charges (some stations have wifi but it's flaky). Wasn't an issue for us but if you do use it offline it obviously won't take into account delays/works etc. It wasn't perfect every time but will definitely get you there and give you an idea of the questions you need to ask people if you're really stuck - also make sure you pop in what time of day you're travelling as that makes a difference! Great stuff..Version: 3.0.160

Very nice tool when you don't know NYCKudos. Only thing I would suggest is adding GPS locating on the map to find the closest station. Especially important for non-US visitors with no cellular data plan to access Maps..Version: 2.5

Better than the official MTA appEDIT: I have been informed this is not the official MTA app. Apparently, the official MTA app is useless so I take back all my mean comments. I’m really grateful for this one: it gives real time, accurate information. The app is bigoted against poor people or people who just don’t feel they should have to pay to have real time access to NYCMTA travel information. Welcome to late stage capitalism. Previous review: Whose stupid idea was it to compromise the safety of riders by preventing them access to the map with a screaming ad? It prevents riders from quick access to whether or not an arriving train goes where they want and eliminates privacy. I already paid to ride the train. If the official app of the MTA isn’t going to assist riders unless they pay then it shouldn’t be the official app. Heinous.Version: 4.8.8


😕 New York Subway MTA Map Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to New York Subway MTA Map
Bus Times London Positive Reviews, comments
Bus Times London Positive Reviews

Bus Times London is the ultimate travel app. Check TfL bus times to see if yours is running late, plan bus journeys with...

Mapway: City Journey Planner Positive Reviews, comments
Mapway: City Journey Planner Positive Reviews

Mapway is the navigation app that makes travelling by subway transit in cities across the world simple with the best int...

Tokyo Metro Subway Map Positive Reviews, comments
Tokyo Metro Subway Map Positive Reviews

Tokyo Metro Subway is the navigation app that makes travelling by Tokyo Metro public transport in Tokyo simple From th...

Mexico City Metro Map Positive Reviews, comments
Mexico City Metro Map Positive Reviews

Mexico City Metro is the navigation app that makes travelling by STC Metro transit in Mexico City simple From the Ánge...

Toronto Subway Map Positive Reviews, comments
Toronto Subway Map Positive Reviews

Toronto Subway is the navigation app that makes travelling by TTC transit in Toronto simple From the CN Tower to the R...

Delhi Metro Interactive Map Positive Reviews, comments
Delhi Metro Interactive Map Positive Reviews

Delhi Metro is the navigation app that makes getting around Delhi simple. Tap, tap, tap! Pan and zoom your way across ...

Tyne and Wear Metro Map Positive Reviews, comments
Tyne and Wear Metro Map Positive Reviews

Tyne and Wear Metro is the navigation app that makes travelling by Nexus public transport in Tyneside simple From the ...

Boston T Subway Map & Routing Positive Reviews, comments
Boston T Subway Map & Routing Positive Reviews

Boston T Subway Map is the navigation app that makes travelling by MBTA transit in Boston simple From the Fenway Park ...