FL Studio Mobile App Positive ReviewsImage Line Software

FL Studio Mobile Positive Reviews

3.8
3.88764 star

Total 121 Positive Reviews

FL Studio Mobile App User Positive Comments 2024

FL Studio Mobile app received 121 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about fl studio mobile?

Please wait! FL Studio Mobile Facebook comments loading...



FL Studio Mobile for Positive User Reviews

I love fl mobile and i use it a lot, but one issueCan you PLEASE make slide notes slicer compatible like in the real fl studio? Thar’s my only real complaint everything else works flawlessly.Version: 4.2.5

As promised, updates are in progressThis is a great app, that takes a bit of time to get the best from it. It has been updated frequently since it's release (when some features were not quite there) and I'm confident it will improve over time. As it is, it's very well featured, as I see it..Version: 3.1.13

Extremely Well-DesignedVery polished and full-featured app. The instrument quality isn't on par with the level of GarageBand, but the sequencing tools are incredible. It would be nice to have a larger array of drum kits, and perhaps upgrade the acoustic kit with more options and higher quality samples. Or better yet, be able to export the midi tracks to use. In GarageBand. All said, great app and well worth the money..Version: 1.0

The best music app in the App Store by far!A long time ago, I used a program called Fruity Loops to make music. It was the best program I had ever used and I longed to find a replacement. Fruity Loops has now become FL Studio and is now available in the App Store. The functionality is incredible, the user interface is intuitive and seamless and it is just overall incredible. For anyone who wants to make music on an iPad, I strongly recommend this. Worth every cent!.Version: 2.4.2

Brilliant appBefore purchasing this I tried different music making apps as the reviews on this weren’t great....I tried Music Studio, which wasn’t bad, but the quality of instruments sounds wasn’t very good, I didn’t like the work flow of the BeatMakers either. This has been amazing for me so far....I like the fact you can add your own instruments into the app. The only two things I’d like to see would be to know how long the song is that you’re making, and to be able to change the instrument once you’ve already input notes into the song section as changing the instrument in the fx menu part doesn’t change the name of the instrument in the playlist part..Version: 3.2.23

Perfectly created, however…However, its missing a few aspects from The original FL Studios. Sadly there isn’t any BPM automation, and custom auto tune for voices. on the other hand the app is perfectly created for any beginner/intermediate/pro music creator if you’re just on the go. additionally this app is mostly created for people who are more likely to be skilled compared to other music apps like garage band. this app is 100% recommended and the 15$ is most definitely worth it. however if you are just starting out I would recommend garage band or another softer/easier app. overall app is created to perfection and can be used to make any type of music style just on your device. (please add BPM automation and more effects).Version: 4.4.2

This app is polished and so much funI've bought many music apps to test out the Line6 MIDI Mobilizer and this app is definitely the best I've purchased to date. Even without an external MIDI controller, the interface is a credit to the developers- everything you need and only at the time you need it. The sounds are good, the effects are very good. I would like a super easy way to expand the sound sets with my own multisamples and maybe have more than 1 FX bus. I would also like to be able to use my MIDI keyboard controller buttons to operate the play/record/rewind, but I'm very satisfied. Price is high for an app but it is significantly higher quality than any of the other apps I tried. Overall this is a high performance music workstation that doesn't feel like work at all!.Version: 2.0

Great music studio!I really wanted to start using FL Studio 11, but since it costs 70 pounds I bought this for only 15 pounds. And it was worth it. I am still a beginner with creating music ,but this application makes it very easy to make your own music! I recommend it to beginners who have just started creating their own music..Version: 2.4.2

Damn, it’s so niceReally awesome, can I get a discount on fl studio producer edition for my broke a**.Version: 3.3.1

Slicer slides notes and tempo change automationThe app is good but its still missing the slicer slide notes and tempo change automation. are they gonna be added on future updates?..Version: 4.3.13

SweetNiiice!!.Version: 4.0

We. Need. More. Sounds.It would be terrific if you could add more sounds, whether they be for free, or as an in-app purchase. You could possibly add things like VSTs such as; Nexus, Omnisphere, etc. We also need more drum sounds, especially trap drums. One last thing; 808s. We need more 808 sounds. If we could get a whole lot of new sounds, that would be amazing!! I hope to see some add-ons to the sound library in the next update..Version: 3.2.23

KMcI Need Keppy’s Steinway Soundfont.Version: 4.1.4

Good App, Needs some thingsIts a great app, works nicely. My main problem is it crashing when I switch songs and one song gets deleted (its a pain) but other than that, Great app. I do wish It could have more FL Studio PC aspects like FLEX presets (please please please) and making DWPs (please), and the ability to change tempo mid song and making GMS instruments. Other than that, I really like the app. It would also be nice if the Slicer can automatically put notes that are outside the original range 4/5.Version: 4.5.7

Very solid DAWI seen the other reviews are old, The app has improved much since then and there’s many useful features for making music now. The piano roll can now sort the keys according to scale and I’ve noticed that this app runs way smoother than before.Version: 4.0.12

Top Notch DAW AppFirst of all consider the obvious. This is a fricken Mobil app so it's not going to be more powerful the computer version. That being said, I've been using FL Studio since 2.7 when it was called Fruity Loops. It's my #1 tool for music production. But when I'm away from the computer I'm going to lose a lit of song ideas. So finally having a mobile FL Studio tool those ideas can be laid down anywhere at any time. And then later I can export my work to seriously do it up on my desktop pc. Not to mention the ability to import your own wav samples to create instruments and kits (iOS version only). This alone make it 100% awesome for A.D.D. Beat makers like myself. I had low expectations for this app, but high hopes. Now that I've got a good handle on how it work I can honestly say it is THE BEST mobile DAW app out there. The people at Image-Line are genius. The people who say otherwise either had unrealistic expectations or don't have enough experience to know any better. I am absolutely satisfied..Version: 2.1

Great ApplicationAbsolutely user friendly intuitive user interface. Quickly set up drum machines What needs improvement; documentation weak or missing Audio editors seem to be missin Memory or buffer leaks Synth knob precision or fine tuning doesn't show metrics Sound quality for high definition sounds Out the box synth sounds very amateur The sound pitch hardly varies and is highly difficult to put together unique hd sound samples Unique may also be used synonymously Quality..Version: 4.5.7

This is itI have most of the top music apps on my ipad2 and have a couple of top line DAW's for my PC to fall back on but this app from Image Line is really the one that i keep coming back to. i love the way the learning curve was so easy and i love the way everything seems to fall into place naturally, it really opens up the intuitive juices to lay down tracks and ideas so quickly, and the range of sounds is wonderful,...things on my wish list for this app has to be a stand alone mixer and i hope the developers can squeeze one in soon. This really is the best app for me and i urge all music makers to move forward and give this app a huge hug, it really is the best you can get your hands on......5 stars.Version: 1.4.1

Fl studio pleaseIt would be cool if we could use plugin in fl studio mobile.Version: 3.6.17

Elephant in the roomAs you’ve probably seen, this app has mixed reviews, now let me clarify something about some of the 1-2 star comments, to those complaining about the in app purchases: you’re really complaining about the sound packs? If you were going Desktop you’d get the synths you want, yes, but you need at minimum Producer edition to actually use audio recording in FL Studio, meaning you’d have to pay $200, meanwhile here we have an app that, including microtransactions, doesn’t even hit 25% of that yet. To those who are giving 1 star reviews due to the app being “neglected”, I am disappointed in you for thinking that something that YOU want not being added means the app is being neglected, there are features here that you need to dig around to find, for example the Limiter can be used to Sidechain, we don’t need a Sidechain plugin just for that, when there’s multiple ways to do Sidechain with what we have so far. Regarding DirectWave sampler, it’s not a bad sampler just because it doesn’t have fangled features like audio stretching, it works just like any standard sampler will do..Version: 4.4.8

Absolutely a must-get DAW software! 🎵As someone who is a hobbyist and not a self-claimed professional, I will say the price is still definitely worth it and is a very good investment for anyone who loves music production. I will say however the one downside of this is the steep learning curve. The idea of getting any piece of software is to learn the tools provided and to use it as productive as you can. I love this app’s ability to integrate professional tools with a clean and easy DAW experience. I never felt like going out of my way to make time to learn FL studio was too challenging. Everything from the ground up feels well-developed and worth learning. I love GarageBand and how many features they pack in a free app, and FL studio proves that there are still way more features to be utilized. If you love making music and want to take your EDM music to the next level of professionalism, getting this app is a no-brainer..Version: 3.5.1

It’s great! But...The FL Studio Mobile folder is gone, like, just gone. When I go to “On My Ipad,” it doesn’t show the folder. When I try search “FL Studio Mobile,” it comes up with the folder, but when I tap it, nothing is inside it. I don’t know if this is a problem for my iPad I am using, or if it’s the latest update, but it’s kind of annoying, not being able to upload files to FL Studio Mobile. So could you please fix this? Thanks, Aaron.Version: 3.2.61

Seriously dopeSeriously this is amazing, better the the pc version of you ask me.Version: 4.3.13

Love itBought this a few weeks ago and have had no problems, definitely recommend it.Version: 2.3

LolFunny music making app lol.Version: 4.3.13

Something proEnough high quality sounds and effects to make professional sounding tunes , I know I will make something powerful , There is one thing I would like to know , CAN I USE A GAME CONTROLLER TO MAKE TUNES IN FL STUDIO MOBILE , RATHER THEN USING SCREEN.Version: 4.2.12

Making Beats SimpleLoving this app, made 3 beats in a day and recorded vocals the next now it's mastered on my iMac. The user interface is very gd and quick to pick up. I've been us Fl on the PC so I'm familiar with the layout, however without the experience a user can pick it up within mins. Unfortunately I can't add my own samples plus the instruments and synths are limited, once these issues are integrated I'm sure it will be in the top spot (no, I don't work for Imageline I just love making beats on the go and fast, simple)..Version: 1.0

Great BUT!Can u make making music easier? 👍.Version: 3.2.05

Purchased as an on-the-move sketch pad…I chose this when I wanted -a mobile music sketch pad to complement my desktop Mac DAW, but it’s grown to become my favourite music software..Version: 4.1.4

No appigator.Need to go in a round about way to create appigeos..Version: 3.2.61

A couple suggestionsIt’s a really great musical app to me. However, there are a couple things that I’m hoping can get added later on to the app. First of all, automation tracks for simply changing the BPM, that can be really helpful. And secondly, adding Soundfont/SF2 file support, that can be handy. Overall, an amazing app.Version: 4.4.3

PC vs MOBILEReally good on PC and mobile, started off not knowing what to do until I studied music and fl studio now I know what to use and do if I make a mistake. Haven't made music before I found fl studio and this update is great. 5 star rating from me..Version: 2.4

PleaseeeAmazing app, but please add tempo automation.Version: 4.5.3

PleasePLEASE ADD COWBELLS.Version: 4.0.16

Latest version is amazingJust tried this for the first time in a couple of years and it’s amazing. So simple to sketch an idea out when away from the computer..Version: 3.1.934

Look forward to the future.If your all ready a fruity user you will love this. Sold my studio a while back and miss it a lot so i got this, it's not the real thing but a very good substitute if your lacking a studio. It's perfect for midi work, you can do it all in this without using a studio. Perfect for traveling djs to get your ideas down. Looking forward to the future very much, can't wait to see what will be out over the next 10 years for music production..Version: 1.4.1

Good game but one problemThis is a really good game it has lots of synths and instruments to choose from but I have one problem my songs keep deleting themselves for no reason it’s done this 3 times I’ve saved them but they keep deleting can you please fix this?.Version: 3.2.23

Good way into FL StudioAs someone new to electronic music I found the app a great way of understanding some of the basic concepts behind DAWs and how to set up and structure a track. Sure, it may not have all the features that the full FL Studio software has, but for me that meant I could get started quicker and see how I could put tracks together. And there’s enough commonality with the main version to see how the ideas and approaches carry across. Recommended..Version: 4.3.2

PleaseI love this app and there are many things you do or make. But theres one problem..there is no bpm automation.. We FL Studio Mobile people wanna change the bpm if the song is hard style or slow paced-fast pace. So pleeeease…add bpm automation👏.Version: 4.5.7

Great but one requestAdd a way to change tempo mid-song like in FL Studio 20 Also why does it play earrape or no audio when playing an audio file that came from the site: ytmp3.Version: 3.6.17

5 starsI only rated this five big stars because I can make mr beast.Version: 4.1.4

Pro keysFun app. Some features that I believe would enhance the experience are; support for iPad Pro Smart Keyboard, scales function for keyboard, discount to buy all in app features at once. Thanks.Version: 3.1.13

YBest app.Version: 3.6.3

Fantastic app!!!Love it!!!.Version: 1.0

Well worth the money!Ok so I struggled with this purchase because of the $20 price tag but let me just say that it was worth every penny! The app feels very similar to fl studio maybe not quite as much you can do with it but if your on the go and you wanna play around with melodies and beats this is your app. The keyboard is solid as well as the drum pads not as old as the real thing but the touchscreen feature is pretty excellent, they even have a tilt activated pitch bend of which the sensitivity can be adjusted to your liking. Tap tempo a few assignable effects with an xy pad is pretty nifty and if your worried about the sounds it comes with don't be. This app comes with a pretty good assortment of loops, fx, synths etc. as well as 2 free packs (the other 3 you have to purchase with the most expensive being 5.99) but I'm pretty sure you can use your own sounds I haven't quite figured that out though. I'm running an iPad 4 and I've not experienced any lag whatsoever, however I do recommend turning off gestures in your options otherwise when your playing the keyboard you might swipe up at the bottom of the screen and cause the quick bar to pop up which will stutter the App and stop the recorder but this is hardly an inconvenience. Give it a go, Dj Kid Chameleon Don't expect.Version: 2.0

Its aightAight imma head out.Version: 3.2.61

BrilliantThe first version that Image Line have created is brilliant. I downloaded this app (and yes it's a bit expensive) but there is so much flexibility to get the creative juices flowing. I would recommend this app for those that want to get a few ideas down whilst on the train, at home or in a cafe away from their music DAW. The opportunity to share the ideas from iPad to PC has great potential and hopefully it will become easier with wireless connections with the new iOS later this year. I am looking forward to future updates. Well done Image Line..Version: 1.0

I love FL studio!!!When it comes to making music or just sketching out ideas for a song this is totally the best app to do so. I gave them a four star rating because there’s one problem in particular that I really hope the developers fix & I’ll get to the point now. The issue is when you try to import a track, it either has no sound or it’s not there at all : (. Devs I really hope you can fix this issue. Otherwise, great app!👍 I usually make electro swing music in this app (if you’re a fan) & all the instruments are already at your fingertips. Of course Some of the instruments you have to buy to use, but it’s worth every dollar! Alot of the time I really like messing around with the instruments just to get inspiration but if you really want to get into making music this is the way to go bro!!! Peace✌️.Version: 4.3.13

Great companion to desktop appIt took a little time for me to get used to it, but now that I have, I love it. Is it the most complete and full-featured DAW on IOS? Maybe not, as Cubasis seems like the most full featured to me, and maybe Logic Pro but I don’t have that. That said, it is great, especially if you use FL Studio on your Mac or PC. They’ve had a ton of updates lately too, so it is getting better. Give it a shot, especially for the price and if you have FL Studio on your Mac or PC then get this ASAP. I use it a lot when I can’t have my laptop with me. It’s my current go-to music app on my iPhone. The company also has done a ton for the community and has been steadily innovating and is becoming the envy of users of other DAWs. Also, on Mac and PC, they haven’t charged for an upgrade in forever! Thanks, Image-Line! Keep up the great work!.Version: 4.4.0

Works great for me and a suggestion to users…Still looking good! About due for an update. Learn to use it and you can fly. For me the interface is great. Needs a few minor tweaks but I can get things done with it and have fun doing it. Isn’t that what making music is all about? IMHO this has a better workflow and capabilities than any other iOS DAW. MIDI editing and audio tracks are easier to work with as well. Like many, I was hoping for NS2 to get audio tracks. Since that may never happen, FLSM is now my go-to iOS DAW. Its got everything I need to get things done. I have used all of the major iOS DAW’s and for my purposes, FLSM is the best overall. ***If you’re having issues or feature requests for FLSM then go to the FLSM forum. They are very responsive. Posting here is pointless.***.Version: 4.1.2

Please do a bug fix updateI love using this app it’s amazing but ever since the new update it’s become a pain to use you have to tap to the left and sometimes directly above the button you want press and it’s unbearable please can you fix this app I want to get back to making beats with this otherwise awesome app.Version: 3.5.0

This app is NOT garbage!My god these reviews are pretty ruthless. I didn't think there was or is a thing wrong with this app. I love it. I learned it on my own and it's a great tool for the beginner producer. That being said there are two complaints I have. The most frustrating is one that involves no sound coming from my instruments when I add them to my drum sequencer. I will get audio from the first two slots i.e. my kicks, and then nothing else after. If I load a Nother track the audio comes back but when I go back to the track I’m editing this problem persists. The second complaint I have is one during live recordings, when I am switching back-and-forth between wave types and when I am switching oscillation times. If I switch to 1/4 from 1/2 it will live record it as 3/8 or 3/4 if I’m going a full beat . I don’t know how to fix this even after the recording is finished. If anyone has any tips on whether or not I’m just dumb or how to actually fix this let me know.Version: 3.4.8

Amazing app, but…I been using this app to make bangers for about 6 months+, and I absolutely love it, but the only real issue I have with it is the limiter. What I mean is that a song can sound really good, but when the limiter is added, it honestly sounds bad. Like one of the instruments has a compressor and some other instruments don’t mix right, so you have to basically readjust everything again even though it sounded PERFECT before the limiter was added. I suggest just removing the limiter and let the audio play out like it would when someone is developing it. Also, a song sounds quite different when in the FLM, and Rendered. If you have a solution to this, I’d really appreciate it if you please let me know. Thank you..Version: 4.1.4

Needs Slide Notes For SlicerSeveral people I know need this feature, OH and for exporting… you think you can add a visualizer? It would be so cool!.Version: 4.5.3

Nice appGood app iPhone 5 update would be good.Version: 2.0

Very coolioI have Been using this to make FNF music I had no prior experience with this and I figured it out within 10 minutes It’s really a great thing to use.Version: 3.6.17

AwesomeAmazing app!.Version: 4.5.2

PerfectionI’ve been using this app on and off for around 6+ years since the original release. Version 3 is simply perfection and provides everything you need to create great quality music when you’re away from your home/studio. 10/10 for the updated UI, instruments and effects. As an Ableton user this app doesn’t have a steep learning curve and is both intuitive and easy to navigate. One very happy customer here, thank you!.Version: 3.2.2

Crashes and DWP being corruptedI have been using FLM for about 6 months now. Before this app was fine it function perfectly for one I appreciate the new EQ’s added but now the crashes is just so infrequent it’s terrible. Drum tracks have an insanely high chance of crashing the app. Plus when it crashes and you reload the app. All your samples you have put into place are gone which is insanely annoying. The app has so much use but this new update killed its performance heavily. Even enabling multi core processing doesn’t help as it causes audio to become all chopped up and actually increases the crashes. I use an iPhone 8 and it ran the app fine but now it’s like if you put one thing wrong on the app it’s like an ice lake and the whole thing collapses below you. Please fix this ASAP! I don’t wanna have to keep doing this when it crashes!.Version: 4.0.1

Honest opinionI think FL Mobile is a really good place to start but if you want to make in-depth, serious music than FL Studio for MacOS/Windows is the way to go. I think for the price (20$) it’s a little much for a beginner DAW. Just my opinion, still love ImageLine.Version: 4.3.13

AmazingAmazing DAW for mobile. I’ve been using it for over 3 years now and it’s been cheap, reliable and professional. Over the years the app has developed immensely with new features and bug fixes. To anyone who’s wanting to get into production this app would be a great way to learn the basics of music production..Version: 4.0.16

I want the tempo to change midsongFL studio is great! The sounds, the visuals, everything! But if you want to make a cover of fight or flight, that ship has already sailed. Please add a tempo changer in your next update! Also, if it’s possible, add a speech synthesiser that has the exact same settings as the normal FL studio! It would be cooler if you added Newtone, alongside a dwp maker where you can have more then one mp3 in a preset! I know that’s a lot, but if you do an update about at least a bit of this, I would really appreciate it. Why don’t you start with something simple, like smooth pitch sliding for audio clips?.Version: 4.4.3

Excellent and getting betterThis app is not a copy of Music Studio as someone claims below. It's being developed by the same team. Music studio doesn't have... * Stepsequencer (awesome!) * Drum pads * Ability to load your own instruments (coming in the 1.1 update). Image-Line said this is just the beginning. Excellent app for making music on the do quickly. Definitely worth the money and you will also be getting plenty of free updates and goodies according to Image-Line. I wish people would check the FL Studio Mobile forums before posting :(.Version: 1.0

Good JobKeep the updates coming loving the individual track effects. Would love a panning recorder in there to. Other wise good so far. Still has lag for vocals 3mins plus. 4/5.Version: 2.4

Very good appWhen I saw this app, I was rather sceptical as to whether it would be any good or not, but I am now glad I have downloaded it. It is pretty simple to use yet powerful enough to make an alright sounding track (of course it will never be comparable to the desktop version.) I have had a lot of fun playing with this app, although my only true issue is the piano roll. As many people have said, it’s kind of clunky and tedious to use, but with some patience you can get it to work as you would like it to. I would recommend this app to anyone new to music production, or someone who would like to put down their ideas on the go..Version: 3.2.83

Good... But could be greatThis is one of my favorite iOS music apps to use. This could be so much better though. Very simple interface and is much easier to use then GarageBand or beatmaker. Though some features that are lacking are needed! Drawing in automation data is needed. Side chain compression is also needed. MIDI effects like scales and keys would be very helpful. Being able to load midi data in an individual track would be nice so I could load multiple midi into one song. Also having synths like sytrus and morphine would be nice. You only have one custom synth and would be nice to have more. All of these samples and my sample get a little boring after a while. Some updates for the audio effects would be good too. Saturation. More options on reverb. Eq 8. I would pay like 50 dollars for these things and this would instantly be the best iOS music making app on the market. Please don't change the interface though, as is very easy and efficient to use. Hopefully these will be added soon because then this is the only app I would be using!.Version: 2.5.4

Great20 bucks is peanuts for what this can do. Incredible..Version: 1.0

Excellent sequencer, solid sounds, some limitations.This is a more in-depth review with comparisons to other sequencing applications for the iPad. I've read that this app is a co-development between Image Line and the developer of Music Studio. You can definitely see the similarities, but there are some useful additions such as the step-sequencer,drum pads, and more. The user-interface is very well designed and I didn't even need to scratch the manual to start writing with this. One thing that isn't mentioned in the description is that the sequencer can be set to different time codes, including 3/4, 5/4, and 7/4. Switching this around and using the step-sequencer its quick to create polyrhythms. The sequencer can allow for 99 tracks which makes it easier to manipulate your compositions. That you can export MIDI tracks means you can polish up these sounds later in a more powerful desktop app. It seems like right now every music app on the app store has it's strengths and weaknesses and FL Studio Mobile is no exception. It's strongest abilities lie in its notation. It is not a synthesizer, however, with practically no ability to tweak or modify the preset sounds. The instruments consist of multi samples and are quite clear and punchy. They are suitable for arrangement and the drums are good enough to be used in production or with some post-processing. It has no ability to import samples, though I read this will be in an upgrade and if that is so it will greatly improve the application. The effects are mediocre and the routing is very limited. I recently purchased iSequence HD which I found too limited with the number of tracks (only 8), time signatures, and odd implementation of polyphonic ability (only one note per track). It does have better FX routing ability. Plus it also allows you to create your own samples and resample. It also has some basic instrument sounds and no true synthesizers. Song creation is basic compared to FL. GarageBand has some of the best sounds and playability, but sadly no piano roll or note editing. For the price, it is incredible, and useful as an audio recorder/mixer. Very basic sampling and only 8 tracks. The other app I've used is Nanostudio, which has a very good sequencer, almost as good as FL Studio. It also is limited in the amount of tracks. However, it totally kicks every other app with it's FX and virtual analog synthesis. It also allows you to import your own samples. In both these respect it's much better than FL Studio. An iPad update is coming for Nanostudio. Currently, FL Studio Mobile is easily one of the best music composition apps available. This is mostly because of its sequencer and high track count. If they can add a synthesizer, a sampler, and audio tracks and it will be bliss. Other apps worth checking out, iMS-20, Electribe, Rebirth, Musix (really cool app for learning and playing chords and scales)..Version: 1.0

Just one thingI’ve added a lot of midi files and they are coming up on my songs\projects folder can you fix this so they stay in the my MIDI folder as it’s hard to locate my projects among all the midi files thank you that is the only flaw I’ve experienced so far other than that everything is perfect thank you keep up the good work guys..Version: 3.2.04

Good just fix this bugWhenever I want to use a sample from a another song and put it in my files in does not let me load them in.Version: 3.4.9

Love itIt’s my go to for making beats on my phone. One glitch: when you input a melody sometimes it does not loop exactly back to where it’s supposed to even with nothing extended past the 8 bar mark. I delete the melody then it loops again with other instruments not sure why.Version: 4.5.7

Very good music making app but priceI would just like to say as a 13 year old that this is the best music making app in history, all though I can’t believe that it costs $10, I have been using this app for 2 years now and I just can’t believe how much talent I have just for using it for 2 years, it’s very good to get used to and you can make music anywhere and anytime. I mean I may sound stupid because I’m only 13 but believe me I thought I couldn’t be a producer, you load in the app and you don’t know what to do, but you can get used to it easily just by watching a couple of tutorials. Glad to see this app in different platforms keep up the good work FL Studio Mobile!.Version: 4.4.8

Best DAW for mobileGreat daw, easy to use and load in your own samples. My only wish is that you could go more in depth with the effect settings. There appears to be no way to sidechain with the compressor for example. If they add a more advanced tools for the effects, easily a 5 star!.Version: 3.6.6

BPMYou should add that bpm change thing ya know.Version: 4.4.5

Brilliant Application, finally on the iPad.The interface is very responsive and easy to use. It's low latency by all means, though a bit more functionality wouldn't hurt. As a suggestion, I would love being able to export and import songs (or specific tracks) through and between FL and Garage Band (or just sounds/backtracks in general - from wherever) on the iPad itself - for some unification, like I may compose a song on FL, but a friend prefers to tweak it with some ideas he had on GarageBand (or other apps), and viceversa. That would be amazing (to my perspective at least). Feedback on the price is that it could be lower, but I bet it will pay off with great updates along the way..Version: 1.0

Very good appThis app is very enjoyable and easy to work (once you grasp the basics) if you have fruit loops on your desktop you'll find this very easy to work with. Only giving it a four stars because of the price other than that it's a very impressive app and give all other music making apps a run for their money..Version: 1.0

Best softwareThis is the best software, on the planet and planets beyond, to create music anywhere any time, this is the future..Version: 2.4.2

FL Studio Mobile AppNope. Turns out AudioCopy was more important then MP3 export, you should have gave us a heads up about that instead. Anyway back to topic. Really amazing upgrade and functions so well considering the UI has changed by 100%. It just needs AudioCopy and then I give it six or seven stars..Version: 3.1.17

Add fruity soft clipperYou guys should really fix the stability because I hear a lot of popping when I play my beats and I don’t like it.Version: 3.6.17

Thank you for fixing the bug.I have returned my rating to a 5 star.Version: 3.5.1

Exactly as advertisedWaited sooo long for this day and it has arrived. Smooth app and runs nicely. Very few glitches to note. Well worth the purchase..Version: 1.0

These people don't get it....I think everyone's missing the point of this app here. This app is designed to be used with the desktop FL Studio, not as a full DAW. You are meant to use it to quickly jot down ideas when they come to you. For example a new melody might come to mind, so you quickly get out your ipad, note down the melody, find a sound preset you like, and add some drums. Then, when you access FL on your desktop, send the track to it, and finish everything up there :D It's simple. Once again, this is not a fully-featured DAW, it is used to jot down ideas for you to transfer to the desktop FL, and finish off. Hopefully you guys'll get it now and stop complaining. Well, THANK YOU IL FOR THIS AMAZING PRODUCT. For me it's very useful, I dunno about you guys, but previously I would hum melodies that came to mind into a sound recorder. Now I can just jot them down on this! Thank youuuuuuuu! ;D.Version: 1.3.2

Come A Long WayThis mobile program sucked when I bought it 4/5 years ago. Now I get so many young ideas out whilst I’m on the move. It’s super easy to load your own packs now via iTunes and the general user interface is much easier to use. Sure there’s room to improved but it’s steering in the right direction 👌🏾.Version: 3.6.17

Hands down 110 x better than garage bandFor pros and beginners this is an amazing app !! :!:! Plz help with a recent issue I’ve been having and cans find answers know where. When I record vocals it only comes thru one side I don’t even know how this happened I must have accidentally changed a setting. This is just as good as fl studio for pc if not better because it has the convenience of the built-in keyboard available on the smart phone and or tablet. I literally recorded and composed an entire cd using nothing but fruit loops studio mobile. highly recommended app. I have the paid version. Mind u it does not have all inatruments and sample packs, witch would be cool but , it comes with more than enough to be PRODUCTIVE !!! Thanks fl studio !!! Dont listen when ppls say that garage band is better, bahahaha , they are either lazy and willing to settle for basement(garage)recordings over some sold-out commercial beat, or simply haters..Version: 3.2.56

Please read and fixFirst off, I love this app. Even the mobile version of FL Studio is the very definition of professionalism. I am working on an album that will be released later this year. But lately I’ve been discovering some problems that prevent me from producing my music properly. A little while back, the audio somehow converted to mono, and I checked the 32 bit and normalize option. The issue resolved after 20 minutes of refreshing the app over and over again. And; as of May 19th, 2018, I tried to open FL Studio again to work on my latest creation, but the sound and visuals were slowed down by what I approximate to be 30%. Other than the minor glitches and lag, this app is perfect. Please fix the issues in the next update, so I may continue producing music for my (five, apathetic) followers. Thanks..Version: 3.1.893

Quite an updateThis is how you do an update. Hear the users and less then month later,everything we asked for is included. We get copy to Sonoma clipboard to export out the audio without having to use any Internet connection or file share. User added samples means that anything you want to add to your tracks can now be added very easy. Just get some sounds,put them in a zip folder,add it in the file share window. This make FL mobile a true player now. If all we ever got to use was stock sounds then everybody's songs will sound the same. This new feature make every song your own. Thanks for such a speedy update. I only wish that other developers could update with such huge features so quickly. Awesome..Version: 1.1

UpdateReally good so far except with the latest update it won't allow me to upload music from my library without crashing. It would also be good to be able to assign the effects to certain channels and not just a an overal effect as I would like to use different filters for different tracks.Version: 2.2

Love it but more instrumentsHey I use this app as my main outlet for music composition at the moment and I love it completely! I reckon you us should keep churning the instrument add ons to this product for purchase!!!.Version: 2.1

AUVPlease add AUV in the next update.Version: 4.5.5

Worth the moneyReally good all round app offers a lot for the money. My only ask is that after making a few tracks it would be nice to have a few more synth and drum samples maybe add on packs or some sort of share with the likes of animoog? I really like the way it's set out so easy to use and intuitive just needs a a little tweaking thanks.Version: 1.2

Good, but needs improvementI'm using FLStudio science 4th version, I love it, and i can't believe I have FLS icon on my iPhone and ipad, I'm very happy, the program is good, but definitely needs improvement, one of the main things is piano roll, fruity loops has been known for it's the best piano roll, no other DAW has this kind of beautiful piano roll, but here on mobile version it's not the same, why? The keys are silent on it, and it's not as easy to use as on desktop version, please Image-Line Make normal piano roll!!! Similar to desktop, And I'll give you 5 stars, and please make normal automation clip function, so we can edit them like in original desktop version, I hope to see those features in the next updates, this are the main features we need, but there is much more things to improve, I'm sure Image-Line will do this in the updates, other than that, interface is beautiful, easy to use,FL Studio will be the best here on mobile market, just like the PC version! Good luck Image-Line! Hope to see updates soon!!!.Version: 1.0

It’s okieIt won’t let me record my voice what do I have to do???.Version: 3.2.79

Needs sample importEasy to use but having difficulty finding wav files when exporting them, a bit limited on sounds but Still worth the asking price..Version: 1.2

FL Studio Awesome! (Beats recording myself beat boxing my bass lines)I started using FL desktop program for awhile although, I'm now an Apple fan and was annoyed to learn no OSX program was created (unless I wanted to piggy back boot camp, but I heard the output quality is so so).. Anyway, I've ALWAYS recorded myself beat boxing my rhythms and especially my bass lines! So I can remember and apply it to Logic. So anyone who says that FL studio "could be better", is off their heads! My only dislike wand unfortunately it's stopped me from writing as much as i used to, is layout in its entirety. it's just so confusing. And also, restoring instrument sample packages that i purchased on the first app platform in 2014. I don't like to moan but when you've spent over $50+ on packages it's a tad frustrating..Version: 3.2.23

Great appThis is definitely my most used app on my ipad. There are lots of fun things to do for you to make some awesome tracks. Although this is a great app, it would be good if there were some dubstep synths available in the shop. This would make the app so much better..Version: 1.4.1

Exactly what is so bad about it?I say, this app is worth every buck. I find it extremely useful, especially since I’m “on the run” a lot. I really don’t have hours upon hours of available time that could be spent on a much better suited program on my laptop or computer. Some people say that this app is confusing as heck, and in the beginning I have to agree with that. For me, that’s just how any app shifting from PC to mobile may seem. For some people it could be a downgrade because a smartphone will never compare to a gigantic CPU, but this app really isn’t all that bad, and for only $15 , I believe? Moral of the story, if you like anything mobile and you want to start making some beats, this app is perfect. If PC is more your thing, just use it on PC!.Version: 3.2.23

Hmm.FL Studio Mobile.. Interesting 'Buy.'.Version: 2.2

Absolutely Excellent!A must buy for any music enthusiast/producer. Worth of at least $100 for desktop program for only $25. Well done imageline!.Version: 2.3

Add Auv please and it will be amazingAmazing but add Auv3.Version: 4.5.7

AmazingThe new feature to edit synths is absolutely awesome! Thanks for adding it!.Version: 2.3

Drag and drop samples to the main page for future updateI know it’s possible Thank you for your time and consideration.Version: 3.4.5

Version 2 is amazingErr Hello, download version 2, use it and shut up whinging. The new audio recording features in v2.0 takes this app to another level. So many tracks guys! So easy to record, edit, sequence. Great sounds and FX and great export features. I use and love ipad G'band & Nanostudio, both amazing and incredible apps with their own great features but for me, FL Studio Mobile HD v2.0 is the no.1 ipad DAW available now..Version: 2.0

Please make it easier to tune 808sIt would be great if there was an option to make it easier to tune 808s similar to FL studio on PC. FX tuner can be complicated and stressful at times..Version: 4.1.4

GreatIt's kind of complex at first but once you start playing with it you'll love it :).Version: 2.3

Problems, some but hugeSo I’ve been using Fl Studio mobile for the past 2 years and somehow the audio files that paste onto songs somehow crash the software. I can’t let as much loose on music because of it and it’s very irritating at best. I remember I’ve put on lots of audio files and made some arrangements with the plugins. It turns out in static, hard to maneuver around, and even crashes for no reason. On top of that, it’s oddly limiting me from making further improvements on songs. That and slide notes don’t work with sliders (ironic I know) and if you pull up a slider with how many notes on it, it’ll crash if so many audio files and plugins are placed so I’m forced to basically delete some of them. Overall however, the new stuff being added to the software has really changed my music game. But I would love it even more if you focused more on fixing your app. Thank you for reading..Version: 4.2.5

:)Love this app, being able to start a beat when I'm on a break at work or where ever then having the ability to export it to my FL Studio desktop version and finish the track later. Brilliant Would highly recommend this app to anyone running FL Studio as there main DAW, Very helpful Cheers image line, been waiting for this one.Version: 1.0

Great app imoI’ve made great quality beats with this app. I actually prefer the interface on the mobile app over the standard FL Studio one. It’s just more simplified and there’s a decent amount of stock instruments and sounds to choose from. They add more as they update as well. The mods are really useful too if you know what you’re doing. One thing I would like to see is the app be truly integrated into the pc version so you can get on pc and work on the stems from a project from the mobile version..Version: 4.5.4

Great appI love this app and I use it heaps but idk how to make more then one songs and I can't get the only instrument packs I want for some reason but otherwise it's a great app and I recommend it.Version: 2.4.2

GreatI Love this app !! But can you make it like the Pc version so it will be more easier to use?.Version: 2.2

Fl studio, best on mobileThis is the best app I’ve used for beat creation, I’ve also tried Cubasis 3 and a few other well known brands. I’ve never had an issue until iOS updated 3 days ago. My app kept crashing so I went online to image lines troubleshoot page. I uninstalled then reinstalled the app. It stopped crashing but when I went to connect my Google drive it began crashing again. In other words a year and a half’s work is either lost or unavailable until the crash issue is fixed. I will update my review when this bug gets fixed. Other than that issue I’ve been in complete freedom to create and tweak countless musical ideas and have made endless samples with this program, the automations and effects packed in make you forget you’re on your cell phone. I played a beat the other day for someone and they could not believe I made it on a cell phone..Version: 3.6.17

OpinionIt will be better if it have patterns Which is not. The sound inside don't really sound good. If at least it will have the vst Sytrus it will be awesome . But it's good when you have an idea and your not at your home..Version: 2.0

Best Music Producing App Out There!First of all I’m impressed by how much FL Studio offers as a mobile app, I was pretty satisfied when I seen all the features it had, so the 15$ was worth it. I haven’t had any problems tbh, just that sometimes when I get a call or I go to another app, FL Studio freezes or I press play but it doesn’t respond, but it doesn’t really bother me that much. When I got started getting into making beats I only had a iPhone and most producers use FL studio but on the computer so I was kinda disappointed but I searched up FL Studio on the App Store and I’m that they had FL on iPhone too, I’ve been making beats, whenever I don’t have anything else to do and the thing is that it’s easy to go straight to the studio wich I like alot and all in my hands. I have one suggestion tho, it would be dope if you guys added the effects that the computer version has like the gross beat, and more sound or effects or features added to the mobile version from the computer version..Version: 3.2.04

AwsomeBest house music app.Version: 2.0

Reccomend to all fruity loopersTakes a bit of getting used to but after that it's very handy and a great creative tool. I would like to be able to draw new notes easily onto the piano roll instead of having to input via recording on the keyboard. It can be done but just one note a t a time and is time consuming for what I'm used to compared to doing in FL10. That's my only gripe but don't let it put you off..Version: 1.3.2

GrouseGrouse.Version: 2.5.4

AwesomeGreat!.Version: 4.5.3

Looking pretty cool ...Got an email this morning & I must say I was amazed to find fl studio was released today ! Anyway just had a quick play & gotta say it's looking very sweet indeed. I am guessing that there will no doubt be a few tweaks over the next few weeks as there always is with a first release, but it can only get better. As for now I'm amazed at what they have squeezed into this app - well done..Version: 1.0

<3 this on the mac storeBeen using this app on iOS since the first release, before the redesign. Completely changing an apps design is tough to pull off, but these guys did it well. For the iOS version, you really shouldn't sleep on this app, it really is a beast. Seeing it available here in the mac app store was a nice suprise, installation was a breeze. Up running and sync'd my iOS work in just minutes. A native iOS app is now available on the mac app store. I dunno what FL has planned here, if anything, but i'm looking forward it nonetheless. I purchased the full FLStudio for mac suite during their annual end of year sale just last year. Its a great deal and a great product to support. I'm a Logic Ableton guy tho and had no real plan to dive in, yet at least. It's a different workflow for sure and one that will take time to learn. But this mobile edition of FL is a step away from the core FL imo. Here's hoping that this mac app store release is a sign of more FLS Mobile developement to come. This thing has all the potential to stand on it's own and i hope they push in it in that direction..Version: 3.6.4

Used to use it all the timeI like the new additions of everything, but however I feel like the app’s capabilities of handling very large projects with 30-40+ channels isn’t too good as if now. the apps audio come out very chopping to the point where it’s just no sound at all… Still the potential of what you can make with this is unreal….Version: 4.1.2

Great app but limited!!!I bought the app about a half year ago and loved it, but immediately found it very limited, with the thing keeping on verifying my account ImageLine account for the special instruments. Compared to other iOS apps such as GarageBand and launchpad and such, it is great, but compared to Ableton live or fl studio in computer, I find it limited. Great for beginners or those wanting to learn a daw. Thanks and keep up the good work..Version: 3.1.73

Getting better every updateGood for quick ideas but rough around the edges. Can load projects into pc version.Version: 3.6.17


😕 FL Studio Mobile Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to FL Studio Mobile
ILRemote Positive Reviews, comments
ILRemote Positive Reviews

Image-Line Remote ( IL Remote ) is a free Wi-Fi MIDI controller for FL STUDIO on desktop and laptop computers. It works ...