FL Studio Mobile App Negative ReviewsImage Line Software

FL Studio Mobile Negative Reviews

4
4 star

Total 99 Negative Reviews

FL Studio Mobile App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

FL Studio Mobile app received 99 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using FL Studio Mobile? Can you share your negative thoughts about fl studio mobile?

Please wait! FL Studio Mobile Facebook comments loading...



FL Studio Mobile for Negative User Reviews

Very badThere are WAY too many glitches and bugs in this app most of them being problems with audio not playing, AUDIO NOT PLAYING. Also, this app is like a maze. It’s very hard to get around and can be really tricky to get used to. It’s also very expensive for what it can do and in my opinion isn’t worth buying. I can’t understand why the developers didn’t just allow the “actually good” Fl studio to be on mobile instead of this Fl stupidio joke. Also, judging by what I’ve seen, the developers of this app haven’t even looked at all the reviews from this Fl studio imposter. I expected a lot more than this..Version: 3.2.79

Poor app if you want to make songsIf you want to make “beats” or sample someone else’s work then this app might be for you but if you actually want to make your own music then I’d recommend Music Studio by Xeton. It has a lot more instruments to choose from (strings, brass, woodwind, percussion, electronic, guitars and so on). It’s like having the wrecking crew at your finger tips. It’s also a lot easier to use and I had a great understanding of the app in no time. Oh, and Music Studio is also cheaper. I believe FL Studio is more suited to people who want to make electronic music. The choice of non electronic instruments is shocking..Version: 3.1.941

Touch tap problemeI cant tap anything look like the app is not compatible with my iphone 8plus... did reload it and still... the touch control are in the wrong place.Version: 3.5.0

Problem with the recording partSo i found a problem with the audio recording. every time i try to make a custom sound to make a beat. when i hit record. get it down and save it to use it it turns the sounds i make into a 1 tone high pitch sound that isnt what i even recorded. can you guys try to fix the audio recording please. Thank you.Version: 4.2.5

If they could just sort that piano roll...Having used FL Studio for a number of years, I was excited by the prospect of a ipad version. I'm often getting little tunes and ideas pop into my head and I thought this would be great for starting on a track when I can't get onto the desktop version. After a little while, I realised this wouldn't be the case. My biggest woe is with the piano roll. It's needlessly complicated. Rather than the intuitive touch interface you'd expect and pasting notes where you touch, you get a much slower "paste and move" thing going on. You have to press a button to draw a note on the piano roll, then move the note where you want, then draw another one, move it etc. If there is another way of doing this, then I'm happy to be corrected, but at the moment I find it a bit long winded. I think this has the potential to be great, but I use the desktop version as its simpler and more intuitive than other DAWs I've used, but this ipad version isn't..Version: 2.1

Broke on Mac AirAfter the update the program won't even open..Version: 4.2.4

No frequency adjustmentLooks like a cheap version of virtual DJ where you cannot really adjust anything. can i get my money back?.Version: 4.2.5

Needs improvementI purchased this app on the impression that you can upload music from iTunes to remix etc. This cannot be done, even after spending a lot of time researching if it can be done, the answer thus far is no! Instead it leads you to have to purchase the pc/Mac version at a far higher price which even still may not allow you to upload music..Version: 3.2.20

Need to update ASAP - crashes every time music importedNeed to fix import function. Pre update worked great -now completely useless.Version: 2.2

In app purchases reset?!?!I have had in app purchases since I got the program went to use it after a couple of months of no use and all my purchases are no longer there.. it’s telling me I have to pay for them again?.Version: 3.2.56

Trying to use this for mashups.Oddly most of the time when I use an audio clip that works perfectly elsewhere, I put it into fl studio and it produces no sound..Version: 4.2.4

Not worth the moneyWhatever you do do not download this app because it cost $22.99 and after a while it crashes and then you can’t use🤬🤬😡😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬🤬😡😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡😡🤬😡🤬🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬😡🤬. So I’m telling you do not download this app!😭😭😭😭.Version: 4.0.16

No Audio?I can't hear anything and the audio of my piano.Version: 3.5.15

DisappointingI dont want to be another person that complains and wants something for nothing, but, when I compare this against other apps around the same price for example Beatmaker2, this is really disappointing. I have been using Fruity Loops or FL Studio since 1998. One of the defining aspects of FL Studio is the incredible ease of use and the ability to get a great sound real quick. In my judgment this is App is a very very 'lite' version of what the full desktop application has provided for years. I find the FX setup whilst promising, it is very limited in that effectively you are limited to 1 effects send across all of your instruments. The instrument pool that Imageline has provided is lame, and has no editing capacity/ sound manipulation beyond ADSR, Volume and Panning. The pros: step sequencing and recording piano roll instruments and looping is easy. Where I think this app is really let down is the poor FX bus, zero instrument editing, and a dull mix of bundled instruments. In short an elementary app. For the same money, try Beatmaker2, an incredible app. Or for a $5 the mighty Xenon Groove Synthesiser!!.Version: 1.2

Big let downI was hoping by now the limitations of this app would be remedied but apparently not. If you've tried GarageBand Mobile you'll sorely miss the arpeggiator, scales and natural instruments. The interface is also very clunky in comparison and isn't especially intuitive for touch. The piano roll editor is difficult to use and requires the use of too many buttons where gestures or more intelligent design should have been employed. The synth collection is nice but completely sample based and so the desktop integration, while convenient, is therefore limited. I think Imageline needs to go back to the drawing board if they intend to justify the high price tag. As for the latest update the new sound packs offer a much wider array of sounds but the trade off for me seems to be a glitch that has disabled saving and tells me that I have pirated the software despite my registration and receipt..Version: 1.4

Hopefully be improvedReally poor update ATM. The thing that made the original good was how intuitive it was. Hopefully in time it will get better, but this was a complete rewrite that i don't think needed. Still lots of things missing and not enough tutorials about yet to get around how different it is. This is a bit more like the PC version. Hopefully they will continue to build on that. 3 stars, but a whole lot of potential for 5 stars when they add more stuff and sort a few of the bugs. Btw it's crashed a few times losing my unsaved stuff which is annoying if you don't want to be saving every 5 minutes 😡.Version: 3.0

FIX THE CRASHING RIGHT NOWI love fl and I payed $25 for it so maybe I should be able to use it WITHOUT IT CRASHING..Version: 2.3

Really DisappointedI am completely blind and loads of my sighted friends have been telling me about this software and how much they have enjoyed it so I decided to download it and give it a try. This app is so unusable for me as a blind person and it makes me sad that my lack of site has prevented me from using something that other people have found really useful and enjoyable..Version: 3.5.4

CrashAt least make this app more functional without making it crash every five minutes.Version: 4.2.5

GO BACKThis app used to be perfect. in every way. it was awesome and I used it for two years before upgrading to my pc. And I go back to mobile for the nostalgic effect. And its completely different now. It used to be simple and great, there weren’t accounts that you had to make to restore purchases (which btw soft locked all of my old purchases) Im not saying that the app is crap, even now its pretty good for beginners. But if you want my personal opinion for if someone who has the power to act on this statement. Go back. Go back to the way the app used to be. It was compact. Simple while still allowing you to make your music complex. And it didn't crash every second. The downloading and extracting of the .mp3 files or the .wav files were impeccable. And now if your phone is low battery or your wifi isn’t the best it could be it will affect the way your app sounds when using lets say an aux cable or especially bluetooth. And sometimes when extracting the files not only does it take a long time but sometimes they come out sounding like a microwave. Fix the app. Or dont. I dont care that much i've got it on pc which is like 100% better. But I feel like more people would download and like the app if you changed back to the classic or at least released a separate app thats just the classic. Later!.Version: 4.0.16

Gettn thereHas potential ....buggy....update needed.Version: 1.4.1

Sort out shopGood studio to make your own music but need to sort out the shop, every time i want to buy more vocal fx it says my internet is to slow or download the latest version. My internet speed is more then fast and i do have the latest version so please sort it out cos i do want to buy more.Version: 2.4.2

Stay awaySpent 3hours trying to record anything with either Synthmaster 2 or Animoog Z. Even bought Audiobus 3 since FL Studio seems to require that. The instructional video for using Audiobus 3 with FL Studio is 5 years old! Even the FL Studio manual does not reflect the current version. E.G. there are 2 instances of FL studio in Audiobus: FL studio Mobile and FL studio Mobile State. When I select the first, at least I can hear the sound of the synth when playing. But it does nor record anything inFL studio. When I select the latter, no sound and no recording. I have Cubase 3 and it took me 10 sec to record these synths! I wanted to use FL studio on both my windows PC and the ipad. i think I will buy a windows cubase license and shelve FL Studio. What a waste of money and time!.Version: 4.2.5

Nice but..All almost good but one of big disadvantage I found in MIDI implementation. Cannot setting midi in channels for control included instruments and I not find MIDI master clock synchronisation in/out and no transport control. Midi out also is no good. Poor setting section. Why??? these functionality is the most important in DAW software. Is any chance in the future that it’s will be available??.Version: 3.4.9

Keeps crashingI’m trying to use a slicer preset i have but fl keeps crashing. This happened before. Please fix this.Version: 4.2.5

Audio glitchThe master track just randomly pauses. (Playhead doesn’t move when I click play) Clicking play again does nothing and the sound only works when it wants to.. it’s unusable and honestly I’d really like a refund unless someone can help me..Version: 4.0.16

Too demanding for lower class devicesThe new update is good and all but I can barely do anything without it crashing or turning my tablet into a thermonuclear bomb Also there is a few instruments that I would like you to add -Accordion -Calliope and or circus organ -Marching band bass drum If I should dump any requests or feedback then please tell me and I will contact them Thanks in advance -Nanobyte music.Version: 4.0

Hate this versionApologies if any developers of the app read this but I'm finding this new version awful to use! I loved the old version, was so easy to use and enjoyable which is the complete opposite to this version. I'm sure you've added new features in version 3 but you've also taken away what made version 2 so good. Feel like I've wasted £10 on this and I'm now looking at other studio apps more user friendly..Version: 3.1.13

BuggedI’ve spent a lot of time making beats for fun but now when I open fl it’s completely unresponsive. I’ve deleted and lost everything and re-downloaded still nothing..Version: 3.5.0

NO TIME STRETCHING = BADPleas include time stretching cus it would be usfull eg an out of bar or out of beat audio (1 out 5 audio tracks doesnt fit in with the rest of the audio tracks (timeing) eg rest are 4 bars while 5th is 5 bars u could time stretch it down to 4 bars so it fits with the other tracks).Version: 2.4.2

OK but FX assignment needs improving & expandingIt's not bad, the touch implementation is good, but what I find frustrating is the lack of effects assignability. There is only one effects bus or you can apply and effect to all tracks. The problem is you can't set the FX level per track if you do this. The other issue which is more of a problem is that you can only assign on FX type to the single bus, so you can't, for instance, have reverb on the drums, delay on the lead and then use the filter on the pad. It really needs to have at least 2, preferably more busses and for you to be able to set the level of FX per track. Do that and it would improve the whole package enormously.Version: 2.1

Network errorKeeps saying there is a network error or storage error when there’s nothing wrong with my storage and network, I’ve tried everything.Version: 4.2.5

Crashes EVERY timeI paid for an app that crashes every time I try to open it. When does my refund land safely?.Version: 4.2.5

Fix crashHad about 2 months worth of work on the app, took effort to make multiple beats. Thought I backed it up but the app didn’t. I signed in with my email too . Only for the app to keep crashing and so after crashing again even after restarting my phone I try reinstall the app to see if it stops. All my files are gone. And I can’t recover them at all. And i can’t just “start again” either my folders, projects, everything is gone.Version: 4.2.5

Used to be greatVersion 2 had an incredible amount of precision. Whilst subsequent updates have added many features the user interface has been scaled back in direct proportion. As features increase, control decreases. The latest patch allows you to place multiple samples on a single audio track, which might be useful to some but comes with the removal of the option to select a single sample for the entire audio track. So if you have 3 minute track with a hi-hat audio track and think maybe a different sample might be better you have to go through the entire track and change each sample one by one manually! No more can you creat a four beat drum loop and trial different samples, now you have to delete and replace each sample by hand each time. This change enormously reduces the usefulness of the app and is enough to put me if using it altogether. They had a great app and ruined it..Version: 3.2.05

Recently Broken (2023)I had been tinkering w/ FL Mobile over the full desktop application -- seeing a lot of positive growth, and hopeful that it could become the next (modern) FL... but sadly, it no longer launches on macOS. I've seen a number of similiar report (here) and on the ImageLine forums. I hope that this gets the attention that it deserves, and I hope that IL resolves FL's roadmap/future soon..Version: 4.2.5

FrustratedHi, I bought FL studio to make some music, and i did make some epic music. I bought GMSynth and used that. But now for some reason it says ‘GmSynth will only save after you have purchased. It is so frustrating!.Version: 3.2.42

Not very goodNot a professional DAW compared to Auria or even NanoStudio. Also, the plugin names are deceptive as they have nothing in common with the desktop plugins with same names..Version: 3.1.3

ScamI was charged without my permission a month after I get this.Version: 3.2.85

The songs never playThe songs that I right rarely play and I have to shut down fl studio just to hear it once.Version: 4.0.7

Doesn't separate itself from the pack.There are currently only 3 serious daws for the iPad this, beat maker 2 and nano studio. This is a descent daw but if you have used fl studio before on the pc this might feel it a bit constraining. On an iPad 1 this app runs great definitely better then beat maker 2 (which frequently crashes) it has better sound samples out of the box then beat maker 2 (by light years ahead) but I always go back to nano studio( their sound samples are provided by loop masters). This app is not as fluid as nano mainly because it's not as intuitive and can be almost clumsy at times . I'm also not sure of the best way to get my own samples onto this app quickly nano has a program that sends it instantly I wish this had something similar. The drum step sequencer is superior to nano and beat maker 2. But editing sound samples is vastly superior in nano. I got this app the day it came out on the store and hoped that it would be improved on in many ways but it doesn't look like fl wants to upgrade it too much from the launch version. With this app You are getting a daw that is portable on an iPad I was disappointed that I have to buy it again for my phone while beatmaker 2 and nano are universal..Version: 1.4.1

Broken AppI’ve been making beats for a while and today I opened it up and the kick and 808s I had purchased wont open and don’t appear and this has happened for days.Version: 4.2.5

Update issueI have fl studio installed. But when I search i cannot find it on the store to be able to update it for ghost notes. In my purchased apps I can find the app but shows no available update. On google I get the link for App Store but when clicking the link I get notification on screen “app currently unavailable in you country or region” please help!!!.Version: 3.4.5

New update not goodMy pluckin's won't even load, i have full version..Version: 4.2.5

CrashesSince the new update it seems to lag and the sound cuts off , then it will crash and return to the home screen . Can you please do a fix please as it's not like the app is 2-4 pound it's an expensive and shouldn't be having issues like this for that sort of money.Version: 2.2

Can’t Import any MIDI files!I’m giving it three stars because I’ve created 90% of the music I’ve made on this mobile app with relative ease and despite the reviews, I’ve had a lot of fun with this over the computer version only because the PC is a little too sophisticated for my liking. This app has always served as the middle ground for me and I liked it for that reason. Ever since the most recent update which introduced some new instruments and some new layouts, the overall function of MIDI seems to have been impacted although it seems to be the action of importing that has been damaged lately. I used to import midi files and edit them or do whatever was necessary within reason, but now whenever I import any file whether it be MIDI or an audio file, the app crashes. As long as I don’t import files, the app works fine but whenever I import it seemingly crashes, which, is a huge headache. I’ve gone the whole 9 yards of reinstalling the app at the cost of sacrificing my songs that I’ve already made as well as restoring my purchases. So, that’s where I am now. Hopefully the app updates and fixes the crashing issue because I’ve sunk money in on this app and I really don’t want to use garage band for my production needs. Thanks!.Version: 4.0.6

THE APP ALWAYS CRASH!!!!!!!!!!PLEASE FIX THIS IT CRASHES SO OFTEN I CANT EVEN OPEN MY FLM FILE.Version: 3.3.2

BadThe computer version is much better.Version: 3.6.17

BadIts confusing and bad, shouldnt cost this much for an app at all ive tried refunding because i just feel like i wasted 14 dollars and they wouldnt let me get my money back.Version: 4.2.5

Needs improvementGlitchy and can’t make up its mind, copy paste function almost doesn’t exist. Could be great, but isn’t..Version: 3.5.11

AlrightThe app is very good and I have made a living off the app. I love the way you can import samples and you can share the actual stems of a beat to another device for free. The one thing I really want in the app is a pitcher. I would like to change the pitch of a audio clip without speeding up the sample or slowing it down. Please do keep the slowing down and speeding up stuff but I would like a pitcher to go with it too. Thank you..Version: 3.1.73

No sound?I bought this yesterday and it worked fine, I was very pleased. Now today, no sound... What gives? This not good enough. Before the program gets to the App Store it should work properly. Very very very VERY annoyed. Fix this!.Version: 2.3

Changed a little too muchI lovee the old FL STUDIO MOBILE. Since this new update 3 all of my music has chnaged. My 'violins' dont do anything and it sounds terrible. I spent years making music and theyre now all terrible sounding! Im coming from FL studio 2 and this update wrecked my hobby..Version: 3.0

Refund pleaseRefund please, the app would have been good if itdidn’t glitch. I have a new iphone and updates so i dont know why this isn’t working. Most of the time the headphone sound just drops out for no reason, and a lot of the time I’ll find what i like with the presets and then the app won’t record anything when i press record. It says it saves presets but when i open my project its back to what it was before, i keep having to change the autotune key every time i open my project.Disappointed because i do like the layout and seems really easy to use but it keeps screwing up..Version: 3.5.4

Good, could be betterFl studio HD has some great sounds and it's fairly easy to arrange your song once you get the hang of it. Unfortunately in the step sequencer there are no smart tap and drag or adjust options, instead FL requires you to tap on the tool you want before you edit any of your notes. So if you want to move five notes to different places you have to select each note then hit the move tool, then move the note instead of a simple tap and drag. This is also the same for scrolling and zooming out. The makers of this program have deemed scrubbing more important than navigating. A simple tap and pinch to zoom or slide to scroll on the bar count would have made this program much more user friendly..Version: 2.1

/:Since the new update came out yesterday the buttons on my screen have not been working properly. I touch play, it presses the button to the left. I press on settings it presses something else. Atm currently unusable. I thought it was my phone at first but by using an older version of the app I could press all the buttons fine. Pls fix!.Version: 3.5.0

AUV3Image Line you really need to step it up and get AUV to work iaa and Audiobus are not ideal it is such a hassle and very limited please for the love of your long time users fix this issue too many other DAWS that are compatible but FLSM would be the most ideal please we beg you!!!.Version: 4.2.5

CrashCant go 5 mins without crashing :/ since update too, cpu is always maxing out and i cant find any ways to fix it anywhere.Version: 4.0.1

Ok, but can be tricky to use on a iphoneUpdate on the new version Terrible 1.5/5, all my old projects created in the older version either don't work or sound completely different and terrible. Don't like the layout even after a couple of hours trying to get used to it. One thing that is 2x as good is the piano roll and it works brilliantly and not as annoying as the older version DO NOT UPDATE YET, when things are ironed out it may fix all the issues but at the moment it is terrible Old review of older version I use an iPhone 6, it works ok. It's got a good few features from the full version like piano roll, step sequencer etc etc but can all be very tricky to use If I have an idea I need to be able to copy it down Asap so I don't forget but it is hard due to the complexity of doing simple tasks and takes a while to work out how to do stuff, even like drawing notes into piano roll is hard Also I have tryed this on an iPhone 4 and 5 and when playing your loops the sound seems to skip a little making it sound off beat on older devices but works sound on an iPhone 6 onwards Overall 6/10 at the moment because of its issues and doesn't feel like a full unbugged release, but is still fun to use and you can still use it to throw down a quick idea.Version: 3.1.13

MacOS Ventura beta 13.2 brokenEver since I updated my mac book pro I am unable to open the app anymore and it pisses me off please fix as soon as possible thanks..Version: 4.2.4

Another ToyIf you put all the ipad music apps together you could get a decent workstation. Don't know if I'll use this one. Apple should make all contributors write apps in an evaluation form so you can see if it's useful. As it stands buying an app is a gamble. And on this one I think I lost..Version: 1.0

IAA does not work. At all!I bought this as some reviews say it has good sounds and is very usable. Also because they have just released a new desktop version and this version seems to be updated regularly. But it is very buggy. I have an IPad 2018, so there should not be any issues there but IAA crashes with every instrument I try to load. The keyboard misses notes all the time and the whole thing is not very intuitive. By far the best DAWs are Cubasis and NanoStudio 2. They are just worlds apart. Don’t waste your money, I wish I had not wasted mine. Having used it some more it gets worse. It has Midi import but that does not work. Even saving the track Midi then trying to reload it fails. Trying to record to Audiobus does not work. The track stops when you enable record so nothing happens. Trying to get it int Cubasis does not work, however the transport control starts Cubasis but does not play the track. Trying to onboard record and share, comes up with no device found. I am getting my money back. This is a bad toy and a joke. The developers should not be allowed to upload the software in this state..Version: 3.2.42

Your solo ain’t operatingTo whom it may concern, Your solo button doesn’t work for me on my iPhone 11 I need it to function as its intended to so that I can individually eq the sounds and instruments accurately. When I click the solo option for any sound I hear nothing please fix..Version: 4.0.6

App stuck a lotToo much lagging, nowhere closer to pc version. No option to undo deleted channel. Totally disappointed. I request the refund please..Version: 3.6.17

Overcharged?I was billed more than twice the listed app price..why was that?.Version: 4.0.16

Would be good if it workedFor what ever reason right now it is not working on my Mac Mini M1 after the latest update. Would be nice if it did..Version: 4.2.5

Pixely audioI love the app, been using it for quite some time now. But a couple days ago when ever I go to record my voice it would always come out pixely, even when I have vocal monitor on. I searched up how to fix it but couldn’t find any results, and there no options in settings to fix it. I was wondering if you could help my how to fix it, cuz I can’t..Version: 3.6.1

Don't buy itPlease don't waste your money on this poor app. I know your thinking ohhh but it's Fruity Loops, NO!!. I thought this would be good because of the name and dev. But no it so limited and with such terrible sound quality. I'm running on the ipad2 but yet it crashes. The piano roll is a joke so pointlessly complex. You can only draw 1 note at a time and press the draw button every time to make sure it actually stays. Makes no sense. Sounds are limited. Yea you can add new ones but that requires you to plus iPad to the computer. And if your gonna do that then what's the point. Might as-well be on the computer version. You can't import sounds from synths like sunrizer's synth. You can only export. What's the point. Until this app is given a few major changing updates I'm afraid 1 star is all it deserves for the price charging. Steer clear and save your money..Version: 1.1

GarageBand is better!!!Did you guys even tested this app?! It’s way too complicated and it doesn’t have the benefits that GarageBand has. It’s a shame that I can’t use GarageBand at the moment because apparently it won’t be available until it reaches a certain software update which I still have yet to get!!! GOD DO I HATE APPLE FOR THAT!!! Now I just wasted twenty dollars just so I can afford this awful app and I can’t get my money back! Thanks a lot, thieves!!!.Version: 3.2.61

WONT RECORD WITH EARPHONES INHey guys I was wondering if anyone can help me with this issue, I’m trying to record audio with the beat playing in my earphones like I’ve seen people do with this app on iPhone, it says it’s recording but is not picking up any audio unless the earphones are unplugged( which is useless to me) I know it’s not my earphones or phone because it works on GarageBand..Version: 3.2.48

Very limited and not getting any better with updates.It's worth knowing that you can't build your own sounds in this app. They need to be made in Fruity Loops on the desktop, then exported over. Personally I think this is short sighted, mean, and greedy. If this is how they are going to develop this app then it's not going to get any better for non PC FL owners. That said, it works OK (no crashes for me on iPad 1), and if you're a PC Fruity Loops user, then this is maybe for you. However, having lived with this app for a while now, core issues are not being addressed so I wouldn't recommend it..Version: 1.1

My reviewThis is a scam I’m just a little kid tryna make a name for myself and I spent 20 dollars of my hard earned money just to realize that most of the sound packs cost money this ain’t cool I literally paid for the app it should give me the full version.Version: 3.2.85

Importing filesWhenever i go to import my drum and sound kits i just get a buzzing noise.. please help because it renders my app useless. I cant import anything.Version: 4.2.5

Is crashing and I can’t get my money backThis is not working on my iPhone I want my money back this is annoying.Version: 4.2.5

I can’t load a .mid fileSo I was just on FL Studio Mobile, making music, I wanted to import a .mid file, and every-time I try to use it, it loads, but before it opens up, it crashes the whole app, I deleted some of the stuff, thinking it might be a storage problem, and then trying it again, it still happens, and I found out that it’s another bug, can you fix it for me?.Version: 4.0.6

Not the Fruity Loops you know and loveThis app claims to be the fastest way from your brain to your ears.. More like the fastest way to get frustrated and start a migraine. You can't design your own sounds.. Okay, this is a limitation I could live with if the sounds weren't completely over produced with tonnes of delay and generally uninspired. But what I can't live with is the utterly idiotic piano roll. What makes FL Studio so great on the pc is the fantastically simple and intuitive piano roll. This has been reworked for the mobile version and is absolutely awful. A UX nightmare. For me this is a showstopper and renders this app useless and a waste of money. Bummer, because I've used FL Studio on the pc for many years and love it and was looking forward to an ipad version. Do yourself a favour and don't waste your money on this lemon..Version: 2.4.2

Where does the audio keep going?Ever since I had either downloaded the last software update for my iPad 11” pro or downloaded the update for FL studio mobile, the audio keeps crashing. It’ll be playing and then hear a static sound and then the sound is gone. I’ve come to learn that I’m not the only one experiencing this technical issue. It happens nearly every time I start the app but yet any other apps audio works fine. Fl studio mobile won’t work again until I restart my entire tablet. Since it’s an audio app, only 3 stars until this bug is fixed to stop the failing audio..Version: 3.5.15

AnnoyingKeeps pressing random stuff by itself.Version: 3.5.0

CrashJust bought the app and I can’t get in it keeps crashing.Version: 3.2.83

Major issues1. No recording quantization of any kind whatsoever. So you either play your patterns in perfectly the first time, or take the extra step of manually adjusting or snapping off time notes AFTER every single recording. When virtually every other daw, groovebox, even music making toys aimed at kids and casuals has recording quantization, it’s unforgivable to omit it, oh but thanks for letting us change the colors, big help there. 2. The user interface is very very fiddly and an absolute chore to navigate through. Surprising, because the app is fairly simple in design. Yet somehow, even after knowing where everything is and how to do everything, you still find yourself wrestling with the interface. One panel/page always seems to be obscuring something else or cluttering up the screen and it’s up to you, the user, to keep the screen organized by constantly scrolling and moving things around. Not fun. On a positive note, the sounds are very good and I particularly like how the instruments and fx are sort of organized within the same window. Scale selection for the in app keyboard was a welcome addition as well. It’s unfortunate that the aforementioned glaring issues make it a chore and a grind to use what would otherwise be a very awesome mobile daw..Version: 4.0

It looks far better than it is to work with. :(Having just spent the last hour plus, working on my Tangerine Dream ambient tune idea ... inserting / editing notes in it's notes area is a major P.I.T.A! One of the most difficult things is placing the notes in the view, with proper quantization. (Doing it without, is quite difficult to place with any strong timing accuracies, hence, bringing you back to quantizing to help yourself out. :( ) But - dotted note lengths? Wholey schidt! Talk about even FURTHER pain in the a! Anything outside of 4/4 quantization is extremely difficult to do. I've had to do the note placements by eye and ear. I got them in to their satisfactory positions but ... is it really worth the time required? (I don't remember ever having troubles like this working with the few versions of Fruity Loops that I did in the late 90's and / or early 2000's.) Next - changing things over time. Recording wise, you have _ONE_ set of effects, for the entire collection of tracks in the sequence. Not, per track, like the other sequencers that I've seen so far. That helps to take away from the 'mood' of the piece if you're using an effect to help accentuate a sound. (I was using Filter Cutoff and Resonance on one of the presets to give it some animation through the 1st 24 bars. As soon as I added a bassline, IT had the same effect applied to it. Nope. Can't do that. Thereby, lost the Cutoff/Resonance changes. :( ) Next - trying to zoom in and out of the track you're working on as well as moving the track along to look at it further into the tune? A horrible method for doing both of those! I haven't seen that many sequencers yet, but their method IS by far, the worst way of doing it that I've yet seen on the i-Pad 3. :( Next - volume changes have to be done note by note. They can't be recorded over time. Overall - composing by manual placing notes (as opposed to recording things by playing live) in the current version, takes way, way too much time away from the creative flow. It shore looks great but ....Version: 1.4.1

Crashes when using AudiobusIPhone XS Max 1. I can’t get anything going with audiobus/IAA Synthesizers. No sound from the other apps. I tried Model 15, Reason compact, Elastic drums - FL Studio just crashes. 2. I resent having to use the forum inside the app for support because I need to type in my username and password every time there is an update and the thread UI is awful. Why can’t app support be here? 3. Audible clicks/latency even when using the stock synths. If these 3 issues were resolved I would happily give a five star review..Version: 3.2.2

Good, but...I'm Gradually getting used to FLM3, however a lot of my old songs are different now, even since the latest fix. Some instruments are now on a different octave. Others have the riff written down but no sample. And when I drop the instrument back to its original octave it refuses to save the change. So next time I load it, it's back to where it was, usually one octave too high. I don't know what to do....Version: 3.1.13

I keep recording my music and its just loud every time I recordIts not bad but it really needs fixing. I also believe there should be slides/mono slides on slicers.Version: 4.2.4

BruhEvery time I try to load an instrument I BOUGHT FROM THIS APP, the app always crashes.Version: 3.6.17

Good DAW (but missing vital features)One of the best workflow daws out there but it’s let down by some major shortcomings. No auv3 support, which would have been fine if we could “freeze/render to new audio track” but you can’t even do that. Gotta solo each track and render project one by one then menu dive and drag the audio in..Version: 3.6.17

Just overly complicatedI bought this a while back and it was really good because i was able to create music and cool beats nice and simply with its old layout. But now it is just too complicated and i dont even know where to start when i wanna create new beats which is so frustrating. Please update the app and return it to its original form and i think it will be appreciated by many other users..Version: 3.1.50

New update too difficultI'm disappointed with the new update fl studio has had recently, it is too hard to make a simple drumbeat and I can't even find where the Kim's and claps are..Version: 3.1.62

Missing Basic Functions and AUv3This app wouldn’t be so much of a problem if it weren’t for the fact that this app doesn’t allow a free splitting feature that GarageBand offers, but rather a cutting feature that only works if you add multiple loops. This is ridiculous considering how often I have to fix complex patterns in audio/midi sequences. It’s more than time consuming to have to duplicate and then trim track after track. Also not to mention how you can’t properly change the pitch and tempo separately. There’re more things I can rant on about, but those primarily are the reasons why this app is so lacking from the very start you open this app. Unfortunately, despite such great tools of virtual instruments and probably one of the most helpful effects I've found in an iPad fixed DAW, the basic audio editing features are less than user-friendly. Because of this, I have to resort to neglecting most of FLSM’s potentially fantastic and integral features for GarageBand’s simple editing components. Simple yes, but undoubtedly important for a digital audio workstation. Please, I beg of you to change my opinion for this beautiful looking app..Version: 3.2.61

Good appGood app, I’m a long time user, but multiple things are missing so I’m hoping for an upgrade soon but multitrack recording hasn’t been working for me and tbh the plugins on pc are making me consider switching.Version: 4.2.4

No auv3 STILLWould rather beat box into my voice memos.Version: 4.2.5

Major bugs.Whenever I go to playback the tracks I've made with a minisynth pad. It freezes, no sound comes and it is virtually unusable... Please fix this soon. I'm on IPod 4.Version: 2.3

Its ok but ...I thought it was very good because lot of music producers used it so i bought it but i didn't know you had to pay for so many things. I tried to make a beat but if i tried to use a instrument it would say u have to pay ... for this thing.Version: 3.2.42

Core midiCore midi is actually terrible on this app. You will find yourself wanting to throw something really badly. A few shaky interface problems also. Not as happy as I felt I would although hopefully they will fix the freezing up on the core midi. This Is a main reason I purchased the app..Version: 1.0

Y U NO MAKE 4 Mac?Hi, I once used fl before and I really enjoy using it to make dubstep. The only problem is I don't understand why you don't make the software for MacBook Pro. This is very confusing and I hope you can fix this..Version: 2.1

Uhhhh....are you ok, Fl?Doo doo doo doo doo doo...wait heh? I was starting a song from the Electro House template. Kick Mix. Ok. Oh here’s my drums. *goes to make a clip* All the sudden this glitchy thing appears. It looks like too many instruments on the left. And it shows too many things on. Green on 1000 pixels Yellow on 7000 pixels Blue on 500 pixels (Just kidding) But it just looks weird. Absolute glitch. I can still add instrument notes, but they’re... A. Invisible. B. No play button. And C. Why do I have to restart in order to get rid of it? If I could send an attachment you would have enough info and just get rid of it. BUT NO. I HAVE TO ACTUALLY BULLY YOU TO FIX IT. It just hurts my brain to look at it. And please. Please. Please. Please. Please. Please. JUST FIX IT..Version: 3.5.11

Unfortunately DisappointingI got FL Studio for mobile hoping to be able to further my interest in music, and maybe even produce something. I got FL Studio in particular for it’s good reputation, and everyone was recommending it to me. I went into this hoping for it to be really easy to use, and to quickly make and produce music. Instead, what I found is that the system is not user-friendly in the slightest, the sounds you’re able to use are quite limited, and half of the buttons don’t properly work. This is really disappointing considering how much this was recommended to me, and how much this costed. In my opinion, it isn’t worth it..Version: 3.2.42

Good but expected betterI bourght this thinking that it could help me make my rhythms faster but it doesnt even have piano roll. waste of $20, the computer version it much better. And i would suggest you buy that..Version: 2.0

Great appThis app looks and feels amazing, as a long time fl studio user im STOKED to see that this has come about, to the guy with the issue with difficulty with the technicalities of the app; this is for people with at least a basic knowledge of how a DAW works, in particular fl studio. Its not supposed to be easy right off the bat, its a proper technical app with real life practicality, im so stoked that you guys at image line have made this happen, MASSIVE props!.Version: 1.4.1


🙂 FL Studio Mobile Positive Reviews
Is FL Studio Mobile not working?

FL Studio Mobile works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact FL Studio Mobile.

⛔   FL Studio Mobile Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to FL Studio Mobile
ILRemote negative reviews, comments
ILRemote Negative Reviews

Image-Line Remote ( IL Remote ) is a free Wi-Fi MIDI controller for FL STUDIO on desktop and laptop computers. It works ...