Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF App Negative ReviewsAdobe Inc.

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Negative Reviews

4.6
4.62533 star

Total 148 Negative Reviews

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF app received 148 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF? Can you share your negative thoughts about adobe acrobat reader: edit pdf?

Please wait! Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Facebook comments loading...



Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF for Negative User Reviews

Please fix - what happened with the last update?As a teacher I use my Adobe App almost everyday for work. Since the last update I have found that practically every time I try to open a file the App crashes. I have tried re-booting etc, but am having no success. Very occasionally a file stays open - 90% of the time I am kicked out as soon as I open. Please help - I think your stability fix has de-stabilised my app - and I desperately need to use it. *Usually this App would have a 4-5 star rating for me - it is very useful. But I need this fixed please..Version: 20.09.00

Subscription bellNormally I would rave about this app but as of the last 3 months my premium subscription keeps being disabled. I’ve tried troubleshooting to the millionth degree and still I have to delete and reinstall the app every-time I use it to ensure I have the premium subscriptions perks be accessible. Disappointed doesn’t begin to describe it. Developer comments:.Version: 21.10.00

Odd notifications. Icon showing number for no reason.If I leave pdf open. 48 hours later I get local notification with no info. Tap on it it just opens the app for no reason. I store pdfs emailed to me in the app because iBooks is crap now. But oddly the icon shows a number which usually denotes a push notification. If I open the app there’s a bell icon with red dot. If I open it. Nothing in the list. Odd app! What exactly are you denoting with the number on the icon?.Version: 21.11.00

New update causes issuesPrior to the latest update I would have given this 5 stars. Now I am unable to print many of my files. They are showing as read only/protected, even though I purchased them from a reputable place and prior to the update they didn’t show this and printed fine. This is causing many issues as a teacher. Please fix this ASAP !!.Version: 21.10.00

Subscription FatigueLots of successful software companies offer their product for a ONE TIME PREMIUM. You’re not reinventing the PDF once a month..Version: 21.01.01

Please add 2 page view mode on iPad version!Really would make this app as great as its desktop brother if it has 2 page view! As iPad Pros are being used more like laptop equivalent these days, 2 page view will only enhance the workflow! This is the only thing that’s holding me back from using this app regularly. Thanks..Version: 19.02.01

HelpI have no trouble signing in to PDF on my iPhone but this app on my new ipad won’t accept the PW that I have been using up until now. Also, there is no question asking if I’ve forgotten my PW. I simply cannot open the files sent to for my signature. There is also no Help icon..Version: 21.05.00

Overall good but need a few improvementsThe app itself is good for iPad user but still need a few major improvements. I am a student and I frequently use it to mark up my PDF using Apple Pencil. The app doesn’t have palm rejection that is seen in OneNote, which is definitely a bummer. Also, what what really makes a difference b/w a good and a great app for student is being able to scroll with finger and write/highlight with Apple Pencil. I find myself being slowed down my task whenever I want to switch b/w scroll and write/highlight. OneNote somehow has this feature figured out. Lastly, whenever you try to add a text in your PDF, we can’t type directly onto the PDF since we are brought to another window. It will be way more convenient if we can do that. Thank you again! Keep working at it :).Version: 17.12.15

Automatic 1* for sign in nag screen on launch.Hey marketing retards at adobe! (No doubt with marketing degrees, some of the dumbest people around) - NEWSFLASH! PEOPLE. DONT. WANT. TO. SIGN. Every time they launch the app, they just WANT. TO. READ. A. PDF! GET IT?!? Sure, have it appear ONCE. THATS IT! People don’t want to sign in, log in, sign up or jump a zillion hoops just to look at a damn PDF! Ugh!.Version: 19.11.00

This app used to be wonderful, but now......it’s terrible. It was extremely user friendly, from its organization (folders first, then separate files - this made so much sense, why would you change it?! I don’t want to have to put a number before my folders so they display before files) to its editable features (highlighting...the new colors and transparency options are terrible, seriously). If I tapped the screen while on a document, the superfluous information would go away until the screen was tapped again. Brilliant. Now, every time you scroll that information is displayed, what if I just want to read the raw document!? And seriously, it’s a PDF reader, why are you trying to fit some new mold with the design? And for the life of me, how can I delete the STUPID “Welcome” document out of my files? And why will this update not “find” text when I search through documents that the previous version would? Please revert this “improved update” to the way it was when it was useful and simple. Will definitely be switching apps if this isn’t changed..Version: 18.10.01

InvasivePlease explain why I need to provide my date of birth and why I am then signed up to Adobe and given an Adobe ID? All I wanted was an app to read pdfs not someone asking for my personal details in order to do so! Even once I had done all that a message came up asking for permission to do something but it didn’t display properly in landscape or portrait so I couldn’t see what it was asking me to agree to! I have removed the app for the second time and won’t bother again!.Version: 20.09.01

Please change it back!I love this app and have been using it for a few years to annotate PDFs, especially loving the pen function so I can scribble away all over the document. However, in the recent update the shape of the pen has been changed to a more square like shape and this makes it hard to write notes on the edges of the document as it changes it after you’ve written it! Please put it back to how it was before as it was better! Thank you for a great app though:).Version: 20.09.00

Basic features don’t workI’m hoping a future app update fixes these items as I’d really like to be on my iPad as much as possible and not have to revert by default to the desktop app. Certain features never work, most importantly the ability to upload a .png file. It seems only .jpg is supported. Also the scaling is all out of whack when trying to re-size an image which is very annoying having to settle for an image that doesn’t quite look right. Save issues are a consistent problem with the native iOS files app, not so much with the Dropbox app (again needing to find another solution that involves a work-around). Navigation to find most tools is over-simplified & not readily available on a sidebar like the desktop app. If I have to revert back to the desktop version then this the app does me no good, by default. Would it kill the developer to make the iPad version consistent with the UI and/or layout of the desktop app? But oh well… It’s not like I need/want to adapt since basic features renders it incapable for real world mobile use. I tried to like it…I really did. Please don’t respond to me with a frown emoji or try to apologize, for as much as I pay monthly for the full adobe creative cloud suite, just let me know when it’s fixed..Version: 21.10.00

Total BS, charge extra with full creative cloud subscriptionNo way to use full feature even with a full “ all apps “ creative cloud subscription. No sign in area. Nothing. Adobe wants to STEAL 13 bucks more a month ! Adobe you are a bunch of greedy a holes, I will be leaving your subscription scam soon enough ..Version: 19.11.01

This app was great before this latest update.I never write reviews but felt like I just had to in this case. I use the app to grade papers and it was really helpful and easy to use. Then they monkeyed around with it, and now it’s counterintuitive and cumbersome. What used to take two actions, now takes three or four. I used to be able to add comments to the papers by tapping the screen where I wanted the comment to be, then selecting text and typing it in. Now I have to tap the pencil icon, select comment, select type, then tap the screen where the comment should go (but don’t hold your finger on the screen too long or it doesn’t come up) then type the comment. Then I have to tap post. If I want to edit the comment, I tap it and a dialogue box comes up, but the edit choice is hidden in a menu accessed by tapping an ellipse. Once I’ve made my edits, if I tap anywhere but directly on the “post” button, the edits I’ve made disappear and I have to recreate them. The same goes for navigating to my files. It used to open up in the main folder of my Dropbox where I keep the papers. Now it opens up in some folder of recent files and I have to tap “Locations” which is not prominently displayed, to get to my Outlook folder. It Byzantine, and just complicates my job..Version: 18.10.02

Premium features DO NOT activateDo not buy. Paid for subscription and the premium features will not activate. Says “waiting for feature activation” and never goes completes. Checked online and this is a known issue that has not been fixed. Cancelled the subscription, but cannot find any way to get a refund for the month. I still should supposedly be a premium user until the end of thirty days, but the app still claims I am a free user, and when I try to activate premium features it starts to put another payment through. Forget about it..Version: 20.07.00

Only a basic readerThis is only a basic reader and not much more. I find that it lacks the ability to select multiple PDF files that you may have stored in your cloud account and then transfer them simultaneously to the device. A good example would be I have about 35 files I want to transfer to my device from my iCloud account and I have to go through and manually transfer each one of them one at a time. I have Google searched trying to find a way to batch move files but I cannot seem to find that I know the option used to be there before and be very easy. If it’s something that I have to pay for and I will continue using my dropbox account in the same manner it just will only take one extra step and stead of 35 extra steps. To sum it up basically you get a basic reader with Adobe acrobat reader and that’s about all you’re going to get. You can Open, read and share files but in my opinion I don’t see a whole lot more unless they’re not really advertising their products..Version: 20.09.01

“Free trail” and cancelation fee scam alert!!If you even receive adobe promotion like “free use for one month” and “cancel anytime”, DO NOT TAKE IT!! They not only charge you monthly fee but also charge you pricy cancellation fee. Term and conditions? They are hidden and misleading. Shame on Adobe doing this to their customers. This is a disgusting business practice and whoever doing with this scam to their customers, need to STOP IT. SHAME ON ADOBE!.Version: 19.08.00

I Do NOT RecommendSince August of 2020, I’ve tried to purchase Adobe Acrobat Pro and their bundles hoping to be able to compress documents, convert PDF’s to Word, etc. I’ve been billed monthly, and each time I try to use their options - I am asked to purchase the apps I have paid for and am logged into. I’ve tried to get through to customer service multiple times. Their foreign accents are so thick that I cannot understand them. I’m guessing they either don’t want to reimburse me or don’t know how, since they ultimately just disconnect me after I’ve wasted more than 10 minutes. That is not good customer service! There should be an email option for customer service! I finally notified PayPal to see that I no longer get billed, and I’ve asked them for their help getting me reimbursed for months of payment without receiving the service. I have a health issue and certainly do not have the time for all of the nonsense. Again, I would not recommend Adobe..Version: 21.04.00

Back in time !!!!Hi! Just download the last version of your app. What a bad surprise !!!! EVERYTHING BLACK AND WHITE included folders !!! It is not 1960 any more !!! Before was everything IN COLOUR, nice coloured folders, bold written... well more than now this tiny think !!! My eyes are Ok do not need a glasses but I’m not a teenager so for this I need almost magnifying glass and everything black and white !!! SERIOUSLY !!!! You can do better than that. Any chance to fix that or any chance that I can get previous version back on my phone please..Version: 18.09.14

Was good once.Used to he the go-to pdf application. Latest update has pretty much changed the entire interface from one which was easy to use to exactly the opposite. Fewer files displayed per page, took ages and many tries to stop it demanding I log in to either Adobe’s cloud or dropbox - using either my Facebook or google log in details. Why would I even want to do this? Why does Adobe want my social media login details? To make things worse there’s no iCloud support. A huge step backwards. Just like how the desktop application (Mac and Windows) has been butchered by the latest updates for that. Time to find a different pdf reader..Version: 18.10.00

Destructive UpdateThe most recent update has made this previously wonderful and productive app completely useless! Can’t convert files...tells me to subscribe, then tells me I can’t because I am a subscriber, which I’ve been for years, then sends a me back to the unconverted file. Edits and form filling only get saved sometimes and when they do they don’t make it to a shared document. I travel frequently and this is, or has been, one of my most used apps...no more...I spent an hour trying to fill and share a document yesterday only to have it so corrupted my email system wouldn’t deliver it... Update...since my last not go hot review it has only become more frustrating to use this app. While a 2nhour back and forth with Apple and Adobe got the subscription figured out I still can’t move a file that is on my iPad to a folder in the cloud...STUPID!.Version: 19.01.01

I had to repeat a University semester - Pandemic timesI was filling in a PDF file, which was an university test when the app unexpectedly crashed and when I opened it back up again, all my answers and working out have disappeared. It also removes dot like marks when I zoom in and out resulting in terrible frustration and I lost a lot of time due to it..Version: 20.04.00

Not updatedI couldn’t download the Adobe reader dc on my iPad.Version: 21.04.00

A good PDF viewer/annotator BUT no real integration and serious usability floorThis is an intuitive easy to use and functional PDF viewer / annotator app. BUT sadly it has no direct integration with Dropbox etc. This means that if you annotate a PDF and want it available outside this app then you have to "open with... Dropbox" which simply results in duplicates. Thats not the end of the world BUT The biggest issue is that the annotations seem to be lost in the transfer to any other app. This makes this app useless as everything is stuck inside it and cannot be integrated with anything else. This app hasn't done nothing to address my current dissatisfaction with pretty much everything adobe!.Version: 10.3

I want to give Adobe 5 stars but I’m not able to yetI want to give Adobe and Adobe Scan a 5 star rating but until a recent bug is fixed I’m unable to do so at this time. Usually when I want to share a pdf I can easily and conveniently share via iMessage (among some other convenient platforms such as WhatsApp). However, rather frustratingly and inconveniently I am no longer able to share via iMessage, which is the most convenient way for me usually. Now every time I try, rather than the pdf exporting to iMessage it is just copying and pasting the file title as text. Please can you help as I need this essential feature fixed.Version: 20.02.00

Too slow to render semi-complex vector graphicsAcrobat can take more than a minute to render a page of e.g., vector text handwritten with a stylus, leaving the PDF blank in the meantime, whereas the iOS reader displays it instantly in low resolution and renders it fully in under a second. This makes it almost unusable for me..Version: 20.04.00

Still terrible compared to earlier versionsHooray I thought, they are bringing back the alphabetic index. It has appeared on my iPhone but is still missing on my iPad. Still very clunky and slow. Why not admit that the last 2 updates are a disaster and reinstate the earlier version that worked just fine. It seems to be a case of an untried update introduced simply to appear to be moving forward, whilst actually moving backwards. I guess it has some new features but if the basics don’t work then it just becomes a waste of space..Version: 18.10.01

Doesn’t do what it says on the tinI received an Adobe Acrobat PDF file and could not open it using the built in reader on my iPhone 7. So I downloaded the Adobe PDF reader app, only to be informed that only a desktop version can open this PDF which was generated by Adobe software. Therefore the App fails to do what it is advertised to do, open and read Adobe PDFs. I’d like to remind Adobe that the whole point of the PDF is to have a “Portable Document Format”, and Adobe is falling behind on this lofty goal. Furthermore, I did not appreciate the requirement to link the App to a social profile, before I could use the App at all. The level of trust I had to provide was not earned by Adobe in this particular instance. Also please check the write ups on the review of your App. Some of them seem quite robotic, repetitive and irrelevant when providing a positive review ie: Keyword search “Westpac” and “20 years”. via the Australian Apple App Store..Version: 18.09.13

Nice but....Ive been using Goodreader in the past but due to the fact that app does not open some pdf files correctly (images missing) i started using this. This app opens all files i have opened in it will all images shown. Can create folders and it uses Apples Files app so files can be accessed. Only downside is some files seem to take a long time to open? Fastest app i have found so far to open pdf files quickly is PDF Viewer which opens files blazingly fast. Goodreader comes in second. But this app is just slow.Version: 19.04.01

Keeps taking money from me but I don’t want it!Help I’m trappedHelp I’m trapped.Version: 21.01.03

I hate that I need thisOnly government sites with ancient programmers still use this inefficient reader. Almost 300MB to open a document..Version: 21.06.00

Issues with sharing pdf filesI’m not sure what to rate it because I know that nobody’s perfect and updates often times have bugs that need to be worked out. I’m not sure how many others are experiencing the same issue I’m having with sharing pdf’s, but whenever I fill-in some information on a pdf. and while I’m in the process of sharing that file........whatever information I fill-in the pdf with will normally look extremely out of place as far as where I originally placed it. Aside from that, there’s no way of knowing if I’m sharing a “flattened copy” or one that can be edited like the options we had prior to the update. I love using Adobe for what it’s previously been able to for various things. Thank you for this app but if at all possible, can someone check into this matter as soon as possible please? Thank you in advance. 🕎 Shalom.Version: 18.09.14

Apple Pencil?I’m not sure what happened with the new update, but it’s become frustrating to use the app with the Apple Pencil. Why can’t I draw ONLY with the pencil and scroll with my fingers/multi touch? Why is the comment system hidden under two tabs and why does the sidebar show up by default? Where is the SETTINGS menu?.Version: 19.03.00

App can’t create a pdf with imagesComing from desktop I was expecting to be able to create PDF’s out of multiple images. This doesn’t seem to be the case. After attempting to create the file it gives an error and crashes. It can’t access the photos app but can access the files app. Some images it will let you select while others are arbitrarily greyed out despite being the exact same file type. I then learned that this is a simple process in the files app. As a result this app serves little purpose for my workflow on iPad OS. On PC it gets the job done. Not being able to create PDF’s with multiple file types is a huge let down. Not to mention the process of combining a large number of files is slow as there doesn’t seem to be a way to mass select. Overall, the app isn’t trash, but it doesn’t do the things I need it to do that it’s PC counterpart can do faster and with ease. Hopefully these issues are remedied in a future update..Version: 21.09.01

Refuses to openThis used to work fine and the whole idea of storing files on my wifi only ipad pro is so I can open them off line. So imagine my frustration when I have been in a place on a few occasions with no wifi and this app refuses to open my pdfs unless I go online and log in. No chance when there is no wifi to use. Now looking for an app that works fully offline..Version: 21.10.00

Delete function is now hard to find, and doesn’t workThis used to be a great app for storing PDFs, but the latest update/version of the app has hidden away the delete function. When I did finally find the delete function and tried to delete a file I no longer required I got an error message telling the file couldn’t be deleted! Have tried deleting several different files, on various different occasions - I keep getting the same error message! Please fix this bug ASAP, or I will have to find a different PDF application to use on my iPhone. Thank you..Version: 20.07.00

Needs more integrationsThe app is clearly a standard in the industry but it is missing some features that quite frankly are no-brainers, e.g. the possibility to insert customised bookmark or to change the characteristic of the pen stroke/highlighter before actually using them on a portion of text. Also, it would be awesome if a full integration with Google drive were implemented, just as it has been done for Dropbox, in order to be able to modify my PDF’s offline without creating a copy to be then re-uploaded on the Drive..Version: 18.07.30

What is the point of PDF editor when you can’t edit ?This app says it can edit but when you get into it read only documents are exactly that - read only. You can’t edit read only docs and that was the whole point of me purchasing this app so that I can edit read only documents but the description in the App Store says it’s an editor and is misleading as this detail is hidden somewhere.Version: 22.01.01

Why did you destroy a great program?This is the worst downgrade of a five star program ever. Sure programs have changed and no longer worked for certain devices or operating systems. But this no longer is not good for anyone. If you do not use it - do not download. Very very difficult to edit. Now I struggle to edit forms or to fill in forms. Used to be tap and add writing, drawing, or text. Now I must click and click and click to stumble into adding text. Also I must email a copy to myself to save unsigned version. Before I easily would make a duplicate of a file then have customer sign the duplicate. Now you do not have duplicate function. It is harder to email a copy to customer it tries to get them to view or share a cloud version. I can’t imagine how it appears to a customer. New version is also uglier on screen with less color than old version. They are also trying to force us to use their cloud service. Please fire the idiot who did this - the CEO if need be. Then bring back a version similar to the old one..Version: 18.11.00

New Update, Hard to UsePlease bring back the older version.Version: 18.09.14

New SystemDislike new system need to get back to the old was..Version: 20.03.00

So-soThere are better readers available..Version: 22.02.01

Service issuesWorst service. Paid for the full month, i am not able to access adobe premium. Called the customer service, the agent said it is accessible only on phone and i tried on phone as per he said, it isnt even working on the phone.Version: 19.11.00

Not compatible w ipad pro 2020REFUND REQUEST I have been experiencing issues when using my ipad pro 2020. Like pencil not being able to be used as you use it w ipad for eg tap to edit the doc using type not to draw (a main use for buying this app mind you who draws to edit a pdf doc??!) emailing - not all pages are included, not being able to save the pdf to optioned folder google drive, jumps out and I have to go back in to name a few. It’s clunky and I would like a refund until bugs are fixed. So in short not syncing with google drive, apple pencil, email and more. Tiring and expensive waste of time. I have just been billed my year subscription. Not worth paying for the things I it says it does when I am doing everything correct my end. Would not recommend it for new ipad pro 2020 buyers. I feel you owe me a refund until it is compatible and you should be upfront with ipad pro 2020 users what specifically will work and will not! :(.Version: 20.06.00

Stay away as they keep taking paymentEven a year after cancelling sub ( which they won’t short term) they “accidentally pop up again “ to take a subscription payment. Like “Hotel California” you can check out but never leave their grab for a monthly payment- 12 months since last dealing they have debited again & you need to chase them over hours & hours to “fix” their mistake. Dodgy as organisation. One star because you can’t go lower..Version: 21.10.00

Apple Pencil support is hopelessThis is a good app....except that its support of the Apple Pencil is useless. You can’t annotate in different colours (every time you change colour it changes teh colour on all the current comments) but worst of all there is no eraser. So if I am writing a comment and i want to rub out one word etc....I can’t! I find it hard to believe that anyone at Adobe has actually tried to use the Pencil on this app because, if they had, they would realise it is awful. The main reason I bought the iPad Pro was to be able to mark PDF’s up with the pencil etc. So now I have to find another app to use.....Version: 19.05.00

In-app purchases may be shareable with your family - or maybe not,,,Standard Adobe reader combined with Adobe scan is a great combo worthy of many stars but to unlock all the features for creating and combining PDF’s, etc. requires an in-app purchase - actually a monthly £9.99 per month subscription. I tried this as there is a statement that In-app purchases may be shareable with your family. Well it turns out a premium upgrade is not shareable with my family and so immediately cancelled. £120 per year for single user licence for the upgrade. Come on Adobe - come up with a family licence pack like what Microsoft and others do. A Microsoft365 family licence is better value than this. I’m sure with all the home schooling going on around the world you could do something to entice more people to upgrade. Otherwise - great product. We just need to keep looking elsewhere for an app that allows us to build a PDF from combined separate documents - any recommendations anybody?.Version: 20.09.01

Sneaky newsletter sign upWhen I open the app for the first time it asked me about my personal data (no idea why I have to register to read a pdf). There is a checkbox “don’t send me spam” - of course I didn’t want to receive any emails from Adobe so I didn’t select any checkbox and read it after it was too late and I clicked submit. I don’t have to tell you that there is no option in the app to revoke it so I’m waiting for first email to mark it as spam. This is evil development, your content is so spammy that people didn’t sign up so now you have to use tricks to get people registered..Version: 20.01.00

Good app but useful feature removed.Useful app. Would have given 5 stars but once they changed it so that you need to download a separate app to use the scan feature it makes it more annoying to use because I use mostly to mark up scanned paperwork or photos. You now have to scan in the other app then wait for it to load into the cloud then use the scan app to open in adobe. 90% of the time i have to load it twice because it doesn’t work the first time when pushing the open in adobe app. Wish they would bring back the scan feature in this app it makes no sense. The scan app alone is good for some people but when need to scan and edit it makes it more difficult. Overall you can still accomplish the same task but it’s now more difficult..Version: 18.09.14

App crashes and don’t openTried to contact the developers via Adobe website: totally unable... They force you to post to their forum, so other people will answer your problems. That doesn’t give me a good feeling about buying their products..Version: 19.10.01

Less intuitive controls / visualsLatest update has removed a lot of the speedy functionality of the previous version. No swiping on an item to move, rename, delete etc. Can’t find how to transfer files via Bluetooth within the app any more. Can’t delete the “Welcome” pdf. Each file seems to use a lot more height, so less files visible on screen at a time. It still opens PDFs. Update: trying to change directions while scrolling and stopping scrolling both have significantly delayed response times, I assume because of the way they make the top bar appear or disappear depending on the direction you scroll. Frustrating..Version: 18.10.01

Dumpster Fire pure blood-boiling frustration- Landlord send me “Adobe Acrobat PDF File Share Link”lease contract to review. - I tap open and see a preview. - I want to download a copy—DENIED. Must sign in to do that. - So I have to make an account—FINE I’ll play ball. - I tap Sign in, and it takes me to a landing page saying that I can only view shared files if I create an account or sign in—Damn you Adobe you already broke me into submission, you really gotta rub salt on the wound? - I tap continue. - Spinning wheel of death. * Uninstall * Reinstall * Reboot iPad * Use LTE, * Use another wifi. In conclusion: Can’t download a copy of the PDF because I can’t sign in to Acrobat, because when I try to, I get the spinning wheel of death no matter the work-around I try..Version: 20.01.00

PDF file opens them shuts after a second on ipadVery poor - cannot find any information to solve this issue.Version: 20.04.00

Not a fan of the latest update!I’ve used Adobe Acrobat reader for a few years. Most of my time is spent in the evening or at night. The night reading mode is always on, but with the new update, is not available. They’re response is to go to your settings and turn it on the device. If you use your tablet for anything else, that doesn’t work. In order to use the app now with night reading mode, I need to go through a four-step process, only to repeat the process when I’m finished. That is frustrating. Another issue is that pages don’t load correctly, or can’t be reformatted in reading mode that could be prior to updating the app. I hope to see fixes for these issues soon. Normally, I thoroughly enjoy using this app over my other options..Version: 18.09.14

Does not workPDF does not work on iPad. Frustrating.Version: 21.04.00

New update hindrance to annotationFor users annotating PDFs the pen tool’s thickness has been scaled up with no smaller option, making it impossible to write small annotations in margins with Apple pencil. Further, comments and drawings are not saved automatically. Previously users could go between local copies of their documents and have all annotations saved. Now we have no choice but to save in the cloud to retain changes, and see two copies show up in our library? Lastly, tools have an added step and have been miniaturized and placed on the top pane, after tapping the blue pen icon in the bottom right. This update totally baffles me; why make an update that reduces functionality save the addition of cloud improvements? If this isn’t fixed I’ll be using a third party app. I had loved Adobe Reader for its clean UI and superior aesthetic when annotating documents. Why this update?.Version: 18.09.13

Why?Why have you changed what was a simple to use app with side swipe pages to the ridiculous upright scrolling system?.Version: 18.09.14

If you care about backing up your documents, steer clear!I paid $10 for this app probably 6 years ago or more. I remember when the newest $10 version came out a few years back and I didn’t have access to it, that was a pretty big kick in the junk but I kept using it because I liked some of its features and it’s what I had been using for years. The most annoying part about using this app was that when I changed IPads, I had to find some creative way to transfer all of the documents that I used in the app to the newest device because they aren’t saved in the cloud anywhere. Well, I knew I should have changed after that but I didn’t because it’s what I had been using and I have a hard time changing. The worst case scenario just happened and I changed my iPad passcode after years of using the same one (again, don’t like change) and I forgot that passcode. I had to restore my iPad from my iCloud backup today and the worst thing happened. All my most important documents were lost, many of them for good. It will be very difficult, in some cases impossible, to get those again. Don’t use this app if you want your important documents to be secure and safe unless you’re manually backing them up every time you bring a new one in..Version: 21.10.00

Acrobat Adobe freeAggravating! Cannot simply move files from older phone to new upgraded phone - not too old, same iOS systems iPhone 5s to 8. Really stupid interface, no airdrop options, completely ignores apple attributes..Version: 19.10.02

Terrible privacy practices before being usableThe app requires your first name, last name, and date of birth before you can even read a single PDF. How absurd....Version: 19.10.02

Adobe appI’ve always enjoyed using Adobe Acrobat completing pieces of assignments that I have. However, recently I am having a difficult time with it! I have spent hours doing work only to find that it does not update/sync and I end up losing all my work. This has happened a few times now and is extremely frustrating. I’m not sure if it’s a system problem but it is happening on any device I use..Version: 18.10.02

Was a great app but not since a few months ago after a firmware upgrade.This was a great app, however since the last updates I am having a couple of problems,. 1 When opening up a spreadsheet document if you enlarge the document a little it then gets stuck so you can not pan left to right etc. 2 if you copy an item and when you paste it, it appears in in a very small font . This never used to happen before. Hope the next update resolves these problems..Version: 19.10.02

Inconvenient and poor user interfaceGiven it’s an Adobe products it’s very disappointing. First it constantly asks you to login to access your subscription services. Second it is clumsy if you are trying to read a proposer document as you have to zoom in to read the text and then zoom right back out to change pages. Most annoying though is it looses the document you are reading most times you open the app (but not all). So you have to go and find it and reopen it and then find where you were up to. I a, sure this is just to force you to save the document in their cloud presumably so they can appear more valueable and charge you more. I can assure you it’s having the opposite effect and I’m about to cancel my subscription..Version: 21.10.00

GarbageAbsolute garbage, can not access document cloud through this app on IOS. Can’t open PDF’s unless I download to my kindle app..Version: 22.03.01

Update is really a downgradeThey’ve made the app much more difficult to use and much more frustrating. Everything is much slower and less streamlined. Plus they’ve made the welcome document undeletable or movable which is really annoying. Adding text notes or writing with the apple pen is much slower than before. When clicking a text you’ve already written, the right corner of the screen becomes covered which is annoying. Resizing text boxes or drawing annotations is very difficult now. All in all, a very poor update and makes me want to switch to a new app that would be better for my work.Version: 18.10.00

Intrusive!I have used this app for years, always found it to be helpful and effective but suddenly it wants me to sign up for an ID with all kinds of personal info - I’m looking for a new app so I can delete this one..Version: 20.02.00

Too many bugs for commentingI used this app mostly for editing and commenting papers by using my Apple Pencil. However, there are too many bugs that need to be fixed. It deleted my comments that I spent several hours to do it. That made my very angry about this app. So I decided to buy a notability app. Please. Do not use this app to comment things. I do not want things that happened to me to occur on other people..Version: 20.03.01

YOU BROKE ALL HYPER LINKS!!! (UPDATE)UPDATE: Your update fixed the links issue (mostly - 3 stars now instead of 1) . . . the odd thing now is that EVERY time you follow a link back to the 1st page the upper & lower margins keep appearing. I have to keep tapping in the background to make them disappear again. That never used to happen before - that’s NOT a "feature" . . . that too should be corrected. (Original post): I have several documents that have numerous internal links that quickly get me from one section to another (within the open PDF) by tapping the links. With the very recent update they are all dead. I also have one hyperlink that opens a browser for updates to the document . . . it’s not working either! They work fine in other PDF readers, but not here anymore! This is ridiculous. Please fix or I am gone!.Version: 22.03.00

“Update” is a massive step backwardThis was a useful app until the latest update which has completely ruined much of the functionality. Editing with Apple Pencil, exporting files, editing file names or deleting files, all of these basic actions are much more cumbersome and frustrating now than they were before. You can’t even do basic things like swipe to delete now! If I could revert to the previous version I would do so in a heartbeat, I really can’t understand why this was changed, it doesn’t even feel like an iOS app anymore..Version: 18.10.02

Terribly slow and far too complicatedI used to love this App. I’d transfer PDF books, music, letters, etc. from email or internet. I’d set up an intuitive directory structure so I could find them quickly and easily. It would start almost instantly and was the perfect reading app. It’s now so slow to start up it’s infuriating. The import function is bewildering, I have no idea where stuff is stored anymore. I get a linear list of stuff that’s so long it’s unmanageable. Sure I can still see my old files but I can’t seem to add new ones to the directory structure. I have finally given up with Adobe. It’s dreadful!.Version: 20.09.01

Update problemLatest update has created a problem. Links to bookmarks, within document, no longer work! Can access through bookmarks menu function, so is a problem with links. Also a problem with links to websites. A serious problem for anybody who wants to jump to connected info. This app was my default for any pdf, hope this can be fixed and restore it to a 5 star favourite..Version: 18.09.14

An unintuitive waste of spaceThis app has a 4.5 star overall rating, but it should be much lower. The latest major update makes it slow and unintuitive, with clunky boxes everywhere, and a four step process just to edit a text box. In order to do anything which you actually want to do, you have to pay £7.99 a month. You can’t even create a pdf without paying for it. You can’t export and you can’t organise pages either. Text functions are useless. There’s no way I’ve found to copy and paste a text box. If you try to place a text box in a particular place, it will appear a good distance away from where you want it to. Object alignment doesn’t even exist. I’ve given up using it now, and instead I just use Pages, which is almost hassle-free and doesn’t cost anything. I’ve had bother with crashing issues as well. Don’t buy it. It will cause you pain..Version: 20.04.00

The Apps Limitations Are InconvenientThis app works OK to get work done, but it doesn’t include some features that would make it much more convenient to use. One thing that slows me down using this app is that it doesn’t have a multiple file selection when adding files to an existing file in the page organizer. Also the thumbnails in page organizer did not show the notes I had written in with the stylus. I included the notes to help me identify which pages to move or delete etc and all those labels were just a waste of my time. I realize that I am accustomed to using the Adobe DC Pro program on my computer. As far as I can tell there is not Adobe DC Pro app for the iPad. It would be great if there were, so I can take advantage of the convenience features that are available to me on the computer..Version: 21.09.01

Mr RhodesNo contact support available, email or phone number. Tried opening the app, download unavailable. Tried the App Store which said it requires IOS 13 or you can download an earlier compatible version. What they don’t tell you is that doing the download deletes all existing files. I have lost 5 years of files which will be at a cost to me in thousands. There is no support to try and help retrieve these files. How they cannot warn you that this will delete everything is ridiculous. Surely you shouldn’t be at risk of losing everything on an update. No other app does this on an update. Destroyed !!..Version: 21.09.01

Useless junk and erraticTried printing a document questionnaire with this and it failed to print the second page of my document,the details I filled in are missing .I had no choice but to manually fill it in the good old fashioned way with that thing called a pen. Microsoft Word is more reliable than this and that’s saying something.I paid for a monthly subscription to this and consider it a waste of money and a rip off . Adobe ,stop producing substandard software for iPads,it looks bad for you and if you can’t do it right then please don’t do it at all..Version: 22.03.00

Failure to launch appSo far I can’t get it to do anything but offering other connected adobe subscriptions that I could purchase. All I wanted to do was open the installation and use instructions for a composting toilet. This has so far not been productive. Can’t find the document in what I could access. I have no interest in purchasing other subscriptions when the free one doesn’t seem to do anything but tell me about the wonderful options in the services I could pay for. Even though I don’t do much of anything with this type of activity now that I have retired. If my download is here somewhere than it might be better if there were titles/instructions that non technical user could access and understand. Difficult to work up enthusiasm for purchasing one of the more advanced subscriptions when the free one that I only needed to be able to read one document, was unable to provide that service for me. Thank you anyway C R Zook.Version: 20.06.00

I used to like it...It used to be so simple to get onto this app and use it. Now it logs me out every time and when I want to open a PDF in the app I have to jump through hoops to get there. Doesn’t like my log in details and takes forever to load. Just downloaded a different PDF reader.Version: 20.05.01

Not worth itI really don’t like how you have to pay to be able to edit pdfs or really do anything..Version: 19.12.00

Can’t highlight?Reader view is great, but hate that I can’t highlight or edit or make comments at all. If there is a way, I haven’t found it..Version: 20.01.00

It’s okay, very hard to edit notes, go back!Too many steps to click before you can make notes, unlike before just press screen on the iPad you can make instant notes, Very in cumbersome to edit notes, very irritating, can’t display the last page when you open the PDF again, so many bugs, how can you roll back the app again? Sorting of PDF notes is in shambles!!! I like the old one better: iCloud files and downloaded files are easy to find, very messy, seems like I’m looking for better PDF app. This app needs to be fix! Terrible!!! Much worse result is on the iPhone, can’t see notes properly, before, you can see you notes beautifully on the screen then close it, they both share the screen, messy, hard to edit. I used to consider this PDF app as one of the best, I’m very frustrated!.Version: 18.09.14

RubbishDo not buy this app Doesn’t work.Version: 21.06.00

Poor updateThe new update makes searching and organising a lot more difficult. The folders don’t stand out and you can’t access the bookmarks easily. Worst part is navigating through a document where even the touch screen stops working properly sometimes. I would definitely prefer the previous version..Version: 18.10.02

Filled with bugs/poorly implemented features.It’s amazing how little Adobe cares about this app, especially its apple pencil features. You’d think a company as big as Adobe would have a decent adobe reader?! NOPE. This app has the worst apple pencil experience. Comments randomly get deleted when I’m deleting something else; changing the colour of one thing ends up changing the colour of something else; trying to scroll with my finger, in pencil mode, draws a line instead of scrolling; sometimes the edges of letters written turn sharp after I write them, and re-writing doesn’t fix that; my writing looks worst on this app than any other app. Yes, I know that there’re work arounds for some of these bugs, but they’re unintuitive. I shouldn’t have to hit “done” before changing the font colour to avoid it changing the font of things already written. I shouldn’t have to write with my pencil, erase that, so that the app knows that I have a pencil and that my fingers are for scrolling and not for typing; something I have to do way more often that I’d like to..Version: 20.09.01

No longer the app I grew to loveI’ve used this app for many years and had a wealth of files and documents stored. BUT...after this update when I opened it, most of my files etc had vanished. Since I’ve never had a problem like this after updating I was silly enough to not bother backing up anywhere else. So annoyed! Also, navigating through files is now so much more cumbersome. Before, there was the vertical alphabet on the right hand side and you could quickly access files beginning with a particular letter. Now you have to keep scrolling down the page. Moving a folder to Adobe cloud - once you've got the box up to move a folder you don’t have the option to cancel if you change your mind. You have to close acrobat reader. Backing up files to iCloud - can’t do this from the app. You have to email it to yourself. All in all I’m not happy..Version: 18.10.00

They took money from youI’m so upset and angry with how they took my money. Why you charge so a lot for 20 pound a month? I have delete this app from my phone one month and you still charge me? And you don’t give me refund cause this is my fault? What is the difference between you and defraud? Why you don’t check if the customer is using it rather automatically charge the monthly pay. I will never use this app again cause it’s not worth it and too expensive. I want my money back!!.Version: 19.10.02

Useless AppI have used Adobe products for many years and some may be better than others. I had a subscription to the Acrobat Reader/Editor and this App has never worked properly. Trying to contact Adobe in any way is like going through a black hole. They do not have any customer service. Everything refers back to their ‘support forums’ which are not supportive and not used by real people. This company used to have a good reputation and provide a reasonable service, sadly this is no longer the case..Version: 21.10.00

Cannot updateDear developer, it's impossible for us to download your app or buy new ones from iTunes Enterprise MAC that is used both by businesses , schools and individuals who can't afford to download the same app several times for each device. Please let Apple know about this issue. For the time being till the issue is going to be resolved, we will not be able to update your apps. Thanks for your support!.Version: 20.03.01

Unable to save documents to the cloudLoved this app - until a week ago. “Save to Document Cloud” suddenly stopped working, no explanation, and the support link listed is to user forums, where nobody has been able to help me either. Rendered useless for me if I can’t save the documents I’ve downloaded. Disappointed ++ with the performance & the lack of support from Adobe. UPDATE - I’d be changing the rating to no stars if I could, for this helpful response from the developers telling me to reach out to the community forums which I’ve ALREADY SAID I’ve done with no response 🙄 Pathetic when I’m reduced to trying to get support by posting in the reviews because all other support options lead to community forums so the developers themselves don’t have to try & fix their problems!!!.Version: 21.07.00

No iCloud Drive support or limited support.. . Suppose this will be updated soon I take it, cant move files from cloud drive to iCloud Drive either for some reason . . . Needs some tweaks t the interface to make it a bit more intuitive - for instance that blue circle should be at the top not on the bottom right corner ... needs thumbnail view as per the desktop app etc, hopefully Apple will release a “ Preview “ iOS app . . . And then Adobe can release a Acrobat Pro app or something . . . Can we also have distiller and Indesign for Pad Os as well ha ha ha.Version: 20.03.01

!!!horrible update!!!Zero stars if that were possible. I’ve never written a review before for any app, but this update is so awful that I had to comment. I have an iPad Air 2, which is not old enough to be the problem (I think). A handful of user comments after the last update are positive, but I echo the vast majority—the app freezes at the home page and I can’t access any files. At least I can open the app to see a home page with a recent files list; apparently some folks just see a spinning circle with the opening icon and never get to the home page. At first I thought my files had been deleted, as some folks complained, but since I can still see some recent file names listed on the home page, I can’t tell whether some or all files have actually been deleted. Either way, I can’t even sign in or sign up because that link on the home page doesn’t work either. Bottom line, fix it or I’m done (as are many others probably), obviously, because I can’t even access my files. Now I’m glad that I saved at least some files in other formats/apps..Version: 18.09.13

Needs To Integrate MoreA good PDF reader. However once your documents are in the app it is difficult to get them out. No internal ftp server, open in other apps is limited, cannot upload to network drive, sftp server etc, uploading to drop box is pretty much the only option and it is painfully slow. In fact uploads of anything greater than 3MB fail as soon as your phone sleeps which is basically 30 seconds of inactivity ? Also doesn’t seem to remember your progress anymore. It keeps sending you back to a random page no matter what you do.Version: 17.11.30

Adobe in the cloudI used to love it now I hate it.Version: 19.10.01

Horrible updates!!!,I’m super upset with the latest update I can’t make any of the corrections I need for editing and am forded to print and fax the old way! It’s very time consuming and hard on me with the schedule I keep ! I hope they fix it!!!!!!!.Version: 19.09.00

ScanOnly some scanned receipts are saved and now all have disappeared but about 5. Very inconvenient when it comes to tax time. I’m not happy at all..Version: 20.06.00

Latest update poorNot sure what you’ve done to the new version of the app, but it is very unresponsive. Click, nothing happens. Wait, nothing happens. Click, still nothing. The old version was bad enough when you opened it and it refreshed, rather than just opening where you last were in a document. Now it’s nearly impossible to use. Adobe PDF is a must have given the number of documents hat use the format. Please fix it ASAP. Thank you.Version: 18.09.14

Scandalous Privacy Infringements!Why does Adobe need to collect all of this information on users? Horrible ethics. Read your App Store details on what is shared, people..Version: 22.03.00

Completely ruinedPrevious version of this application was polished and usable. Redesigned latest version as of October 2, 2018 is completely and utterly unusable. Adobe first really needs to make a decision if this reader is a social app first, PDF editing app first or PDF reader first. The name suggests it should be a reader. But open any PDF and you get giant edit button where you would normally press to scroll, instead of something useful like bookmarks/document outline to you can quickly get to table of contents and navigate your document by chapters or sections. But these are relatively minor annoyances compared to performance issues. As it is now opening any folder with several pages of documents completely hangs the reader on iPad Pro. Document previews are dynamically calculated, which takes quite a while, all the while scrolling is not possible until the documents in view previews are rendered. Worse still previews are not cached once calculated. Scroll back and previews have to be calculated again. This makes the app unusable on anything but a handful of documents. Forget managing a library of a few thousand documents organized in folders that contain perhaps a few hundred files each. Gone is the ability to scrub view alphabetically to quickly get to document you know by name. In essence, you now need alternative to actually read PDFs and manage your document library..Version: 18.09.13

Does not workThis app does not enable me to read a PDF. It mentions instructions but there are none and I cannot access them as I don’t know where they are. I want to simply read a PDF document and I can’t. It is a waste of time. Do I have to somehow copy a document and save it to the App? Unsure. I did manage to copy one document but when I opened in the app there was just the title of the document and nothing else. Why have an App with no instructions on how to use it? A lot of blurb on the four page attachment about tutorials but no mention how to access them. Very frustrating. Will have to access the document on my computer at work..Version: 19.02.01

Features don’t workIn principle this app should be great. It’s good the way you can link to different document sources, like DropBox, but simple features like highlighting text work spasmodically. Surely this should be simple and reliable in such an app. It’s enormously frustrating when its a key purpose of having the app - to review, highlight and comment on PDF documents. Please fix this quickly or we’ll all need to be looking for something more reliable. Any suggestions anyone?.Version: 18.11.00

Does not saveHi Adobe people I would like to inform you that all functions work very well. However, all the functions are useless because whenever I make changes, IT DOESN’T SAVE!!!!!!!!! If you could fix this saving issue, then we can put this behind us, but if I can’t save, have to use another similar app instead of this one. FIIIXXX IIIITTTTT.Version: 21.01.02

Beyond angry.Your new update to the app wiped away my entire pdf library along with many important documents required for my work and documents of a personal nature. After spending an age waiting for adobe to load, it suddenly froze out and would not do anything else. Restarted my iPad and now everything is gone. All that I have on display is a small number of random files that I have apparently used recently which is incorrect and then after I clicked to download one from the cloud the others disappeared without reason or warning. Like I have said, I am beyond angry with this, with no other option but to say my piece here and try and rebuild nearly two years of work from scratch..Version: 18.09.13

Just a feedback on one of your featureHi developing team, I realize that a feature in this app is that while reading through a pdf file, a click on the top panel (where the time and date is) will send the user back to the first page. I understand the convenience this feature provided, but at the same time would like to point out that a sloppy user like myself often touches the top bar accidentally quite often. For instance, when I read intently, I hold the top and bottom side of my iPad together, or have my elbow over. This accidental touches send me back to the first page. It’s an exasperation to try to find my way back. As you can see, when reading a document hundred pages long, worse with an added deadline, a few of this trips certainly translates into frustration. I wonder if you have a switch somewhere to turn this feature off. If not I know your engineers will take this feedback and come up with something way smarter than we expected. As I enjoy using your app and plan to use it in the long term, your consideration of this feedback will tremendously improve my experience. Thanks for providing this useful app, as well as taking this feedback into consideration..Version: 19.04.00

Poor requires $$$ paymentScammy download with $40 payment to make a simple PDF. Adobe fail again.Version: 22.03.01

Worst app everYou can create a pdf 13 bux a month stonks.Version: 20.03.01

Not opening many PDF filesWhen I tried to open some PDF files, it’s not opening at all. Thanks.Version: 19.01.00

Retention Plan is a scamDuring the free trail, I wanted to cancel it, then they offered me two months free, with a yearly plan; and during that two months I didn’t even use it....then after two months they charge you without notifying you. When you contact the customer success, they say you signed the terms and condition :) it’s automatically charged, nothing written in there says you’ll be charged. Okay, so it’s all my fault? This is the kind of company that doesn’t care about customers, they only cares about money, even in this Covid19 period. So, if they offer you something, don’t accept it :) they just want to make more money, they won’t care about you..Version: 20.03.01

So upset with new versionI had been using this program for years for my business. Built al sorts of smart pdf’s on the adobe pro on Mac and I used the iPad version to do paperwork on the job site then send a flatten version of the paperwork to my clients. Now adobe removed flatten PDF making this useless :( with no option to fix this. I paid for a subscription hoping it’s just something I need to pay for but no it’s gone. With my only option now is to email to myself and flatten on the Mac at home very upset with adobe..Version: 18.10.00

Do not buy the updateThe update deleted my files a costly mistake.Version: 20.04.00

Not working with DropboxUnable to open files from Dropbox after latest update..Version: 19.09.01

Google Account IntegrationFor one have two different personal Google Accounts and currently the app only allows me to add one account and there doesn’t appear to actually be any other way in the app’s main user interface to selectively add another Google account to import more PDF files from and I really wish I could do so too. Add this feature and I will definitely give this app four out of five stars too. It would also really be nice to be able to sort my documents alphabetically like the Default used to be in previous Mobile Adobe Reader stable maintenance release versions of this particular app too. Also the aforementioned account adding wizard should allow a second chance to link your Facebook account to this app too..Version: 19.04.00

Consistent Annoying PopupsForces you to sign in to spare yourself the constant popups when you load the app. Forces you disclosure your birthday which is privileged information. Why can’t I just use your app without having to risk my personal info. You also can’t delete the welcome pdf, cluttering up your files list. Annoying and poor quality. The user experience is terrible. I just want to view a pdf not sign my life away. Terrible invasion of privacy. Just because you’re used to it, doesn’t make it right! Shame on Adobe..Version: 18.10.00

Useful but lackingI use this a lot to mark up PDFs but there a few UI improvements needed. Needs an erase tool to remove free hand marks, needs a setting to only recognize Apple Pencil to avoid stray marks, needs the ability to choose thickness and color before starting to draw (this is available on my Note 8 but not iPad version). Saving back to google drive should be as easy as saving back to Dropbox. I think there needs to be a Pro version and Reader version just like on desktops. There is no reason why the iPad Pro can’t handle a pro version. Update: since updating to latest version I’ve been receiving a message that my document is read only whenever I try to comment on it. If I close and reopen everything is fine for a few minutes. Reduced 1 star because of this..Version: 18.01.15

Data collection tool!!!It requests all your personal info...you use the app and if you try to do anything beyond reading a PDF you have to subscribe and pay!! There’s a million other FREE tools out there to read PDFs...you don’t this one! Prepare for misc spam emails and phone calls after handing over your info. Shame on Adobe...I thought they were a reputable company. Nope..Version: 19.09.01

What’s wrong with the search option?This was my go-to app for use with my Native American language pdf’s. I could search by typing words or parts of words, and it would highlight anything with those combinations. The past few months it just brings me to a page with zero highlights, so I have to search the whole page for the entry it wants to show me. Other times it will tell me the item is not found, even though it’s right on the page. I retype the exact same thing and then it highlights. Basically, search results are very inconsistent, and I’ve been using this app for 6 years. It even does this on my PC now. It brings up entries I didn’t even type in, so I have to switch to “case sensitive”. It’s been pretty frustrating to use this app when it used to work so well up until mid year..Version: 20.11.00

Cant annotate on iPadDownloaded it and it doesn’t give an option to annotate on iPad..Version: 20.06.00

Latest updates killed meI use this app primarily for work purposes. I save all my service receipts to this app and also fill out and submit safety and order forms daily. The recent update changed alot of things. First of all, the new design I don't like. That I can get used to but it's made it more difficult to use in my opinion. Some of the buttons are not labeled now, they only have icons so I have to guess what they do until I press them and find out if I'm right or wrong. More importantly, there are functions/operations that changed. For example, sharing a file through email no longer takes the file name and automatically makes it the subject line of the email. Also, when you sort by name,files with letters now follow files with numbers. I have to scroll through a hundred files (which have dates) to get to my template (which starts with letters). So I had to through a random zero at the beginning so it's at the top. There is more I could write but I think you get my point. I realize it may sound like nitpicking but when you use the app as much as I do it becomes very annoying. I am disappointed you made such a big change and it doesn't seem to be for the better. Let's get some of this fixed so I can change this back to 5 stars..Version: 18.10.00

DisappointedDown loaded this thinking I could use it to edit things. What a waste of time that was. Everything I wanted to do says I need to pay and down load something else. Should have just gone to the computer and kicked kid off her on line learning to get the forms filled in in a hurry. Missed the deadline thanks to trying to figure out how to use this thing 😡.Version: 20.04.00

I preferred it before the last updateBefore the last update, I was loving the app for reading and annotating papers. The only complaint was that I couldn’t annotate in latex. Since the last update, the nice purple I was highlighting with is gone, switching to annotations requires choosing annotations rather than automatically switching via a tap to the page and switching between cloud documents that have been downloaded, takes a lot longer..Version: 18.09.13

Getting thereAdobe didn’t really have to make a good app. Their position in the market is not that dependent on having a good PDF reader on iPad, but they made one anyway, and that’s really encouraging. Being able to edit files from Dropbox in place is great. Feature request: let me scroll with my fingers while I’m annotating a PDF with the pencil. Having to turn the annotation off every time I want to scroll or zoom out is extremely frustrating and is about the only thing that makes me think of getting a different app at this point. OneDrive Integration would also be great.Version: 19.10.01

Not a fanNot a fan of the new layout..Version: 18.10.00

BadVery amateur design..Version: 19.11.01

Leaves a lot to be desiredFor an app that one would think is just dying to be optimized for mobile this app is not! Liquid mode is a nightmare if you have anything with columns! Do not use liquid mode if you are reading music or any kind of charts. There is absolutely no way to set a default font so anytime you want to edit or add text to something you have to reset the font, its style and size. Speaking of text if you want to copy and paste text from one text block to another you have to reset the font again! How long is Adobe going ignore this basic feature?! This is basic stuff people! Musicians use other applications because this is so bad and it should not be. Renaming a file is a nightmare because the rename modal’s buttons are too close the the file name field. How irritating that while typing or editing a file name I hit the cancel button!!! Search is worthless, because it doesn’t let me specify if I am searching for the name of a file or text in a file so I get every frigging file with a word in it when I am real looking for a file name. Sort in Windows is abominable because it always gives you folders first! You will be scrolling for days and may just give up in frustration looking for documents. Power users beware!.Version: 21.09.01

UnintuitiveHaving downloaded a PDF file in pages onto my iPad, I then discover that I cannot open it and have to download the app. Having done so, the app invites you to select a document from several locations, including “on my iPad”. The downloaded file is nowhere to be seen, the only file available being a “welcome” file. Navigating to “open other files”, there the file is, in all it’s glory, on the iPad, and, yes, it can now be opened. Why is is not shown on “on my iPad” from the opening menu?.Version: 21.08.01

Not an improvement.What on earth have you done to Adobe since the latest iOS update? Annotating my files is now so clunky and time consuming I’m seriously looking at alternatives. Previously you could just write (type or hand write), now you have to choose this, then the other, then move the irritating little pop up box which is blocking the space you want to write in. Then when you do get to leave your note it’s way out of place and has to be tapped and dragged back. Is this supposed to be an improvement?.Version: 18.10.00

Needs to be refinedThere are several issues with this app. First, it does not integrate well with iCloud; it will not "save a copy" to iCloud. Second, the marker function does not work well with the Apple Pencil. There was lag and it did not feel seamless. This was done on a scanned pdf, not native. Marking up a scanned pdf should work as well as it does natively in iOS or Books. Perhaps this is my biggest qualm, as I was looking forward to writing on PDFs and redacting them with the Apple Pencil. Third, there were issues with how quickly the app would delete files. It would often come back with error messages after a delete or two. All in all, it's a decent program that needs refinement..Version: 22.03.01

Note Taking Function Seriously LackingMany of my professors use PDFs for their lecture slides. I was hoping to use this app on my iPad to directly take notes on the slides with my stylus, but the note taking functions are lacking and pretty impractical. There are no multitouch functions, like using 2 fingers to scroll while in the note taking mode. You are stuck on the screen you have when you enter into note taking mode, and have to exit every time you wish to scroll. Most infuriating however is there is NO ERASER. Why is there no eraser? The only way I can erase is by hitting the undo button over and over. And if there is something I wrote early on in my notes that I would like to erase or edit, I can’t find a simple way to do so. These are simple, essential functions to taking notes. I can’t imagine they would be too difficult to implement..Version: 18.09.14

Dislike new updateDislike the new update very much- was easily able to click on highlighted items with a page link in my documents or in the contents page be able to go directly to the page via tapping the section I wanted & now can’t do any of that. Can only go to certain pages via bookmark..Version: 18.09.14

Won't open anything on iPadUseless on iPad.Version: 21.10.00

Keeps crashing & needs favourite folders linksThe latest update keeps crashing when working on larger PDF documents from Dropbox with an Acrobat DC subscription. The app would benefit massively by adding the possibility for users to select links to favourite folders in the ‘Locations’ menu. It takes me ages to drill down into my Dropbox directory to find the right folder, making the crashes even more of a pain!.Version: 19.09.02

Not workingDoesn’t save the signed and commented files to drive since the last updates. Just stay blank..Version: 18.09.14

BookmarksWhy is the bookmarks selection buried in a submenu? This is annoying..Version: 18.09.14

Hate the new user interface.I loved the old user interface, everything was where it needed to be and within reach. This new UI is horrible, clunky and annoying. I especially hate being asked constantly to sign in/up for something just to use a PDF viewer. That’s all I need this app to do, look at PDFs. Not link it to social media so I can share things in the cloud with people who don’t need to see what I’m looking at. Why did you need to move the bookmarks button behind a menu at the top of the screen? It was perfect at the bottom right corner. Why do you feel the need to have me fill and sign every PDF? In case you didn’t know a manual for something doesn’t need to be filled out. Finding the right chapter in a manual or using the search function is more important than filling out non-existent fields. I especially dislike when I go to send someone something over airdrop it brings up a blank screen and reminds me I should log in for no reason, and then hit another greyed out button to bring up the native iOS transfer menu. Guess I’ll go find a new PDF viewer..Version: 18.10.01

Can’t fill a basic from from IRS.govIsn’t this supposed to fill forms. I downloaded a form from IRS.gov opened in this app and when I tried to fill, it told me to use a Desktop PC. What?!? What a joke Adobe! Continually disappointed with how Adobe has failed again and again..Version: 19.09.02

A few improvementsThis is an good app for school. We use it all the time to fill in worksheets on our iPads. However there are a few improvements that could be made. Firstly ,if you tap off something you lose everything in that text box. It would be helpful if that wasn’t the case. Secondly , once you press done and come back later , you cannot edit anything that you typed of drew before pressing done. This is really annoying if you make a mistake. And lastly , moving text and changing it size and colour is hard. You need to go onto edit then change all the setting and it is a big hassle. I hope this has helped anyone who wants to get Adobe Acrobat.Version: 21.05.00

Not sure what this is anymoreIt still works as a solid PDF reader, but editing is not as solid as before. I can't seem to annotate and draw over my PDFs for class anymore..Version: 19.11.01

Adobe App for my iPhoneCan’t figure this out....you say it’s free and in order for me to use the app I have to subscribe ...very misleading and I am confused and very disappointed😖.Version: 20.05.01

Don’t subscribeDon’t subscribe to this app. Even when you cancel your subscription, they are taking money from your bank account. They tell you to cancel it in your app store but you can because you’re not subscribed anymore, so you basically can’t do anything..Version: 21.03.00

A load of useless stuffFirstly, you need to improve your life Secondly, after you’ve improved your life improve this really bad app :).Version: 19.08.00

If your PDF’s have JavaScript in them use PDF Expert insteadWe have many PDF’s that have JavaScript built in to calculate fields etc. We created these on the desktop version of Acrobat of course. But Adobe can’t seem to support these features in their own IOS reader app. We have to use PDF expert (a fantastic app from Readdle) instead. Every version released we re-check to see if they have managed to add this functionality. But unfortunately to this date they have not been able to mange it..Version: 18.10.00

Being Over-Charged through duplicate accountsI have subscribed using various emails; since changing to another phone, I have not been able to use the Premium features on my first, and preferred, account. The trouble is- I now am paying for the Adobe Scan , the PDF converter, and the first account, with my best files, though free, I can’t use to the full, lest I also add another PAID subscription to it. I’m already paying for 2 of the aforementioned services under emails I had used subsequent to my first account. I’m up to about 30 dollars per month, with scattered files. I can’t just go away and come back like I was wanting to( the device I.D. has to be forgotten for 120 days( or something to that effect), I have no personal assistance that I know if except all the reading material. So now I’m trapped. With the past single premium subscription, I had full functionality. Now I just feel not in control and just bewildered about what to do..Version: 21.03.00

Premium subscription doesn’t workI’ve paid for premium but it’s not letting me access the features! Very frustrating and no help available!.Version: 20.10.00

Terrible app updateThis was an awesome app i was using it for work an since the last update you can no longer annotate PDFs the functionality has become very confusing and no longer the intuitive app it was..Version: 18.11.00

What happenedAs a subscriber of the Adobe creative cloud I am very displeased to see the industry standard for PDF software become practically unusable! In fact Adobe Acrobat no longer works on my iPhone XS! When I choose to download or simply view a pdf file, Adobe Acrobat nor the Adobe Creative Cloud app appear in the list of apps to choose from in the iOS share to/open menu! I tried a workaround by saving the PDF file to "files" both locally and via iCloud drive then attempted to open the saved PDF file via Adobe Acrobat which incredibly failed to open with a message stating "File type unsupported"... This is unacceptable! Can't open the very file format Adobe Acrobat is meant to not only open but create and manage! Wow just wow! Not sure what is going on but Adobe is slacking with other apps as well! I'm contemplating canceling my CC subscription since $50 a month is a price only worth paying for the best and I am literally seeing more and more apps that offer more! The mobile apps are terrible besides a select few! Out of all, I never thought Acrobat would ever lose the crown but here I am having to find an alternative in order to save the PDF I need! Verbal apologies won't change the fact that I'm dishing out money for software that isn't working properly!.Version: 19.02.01

DisappointedBought this app to read resumes and it won’t read all PDF formats. If it is a PDF with a phone beside it then it reads it but if it’s a standard PDF then it won’t open says error. So 70% of the applicants I’m denying because I can’t read their resumes. Costing me money and possibly the right worker all due to me not being able to read the resumes. Disappointed and I want my money back.Version: 21.06.00

Hard to recommend with the little it offersA data-mining service that gives more options on the sharing of personal information rather than organising PDFs. Terrible waste of an application and resources that would otherwise be amazing if it just offered the same configurations as its desktop counterpart..Version: 21.03.00

Won’t let me cancel subscriptionUnable to cancel subscription. They keep billing my credit card. Only option is to file a dispute with master card.Version: 22.03.01

Seems to be glitchingI’ve used adobe acrobat reader for years to read knitting pattern PDFs but lately it’s been having this annoying glitch. When the page loads it doesn’t seem to completely finish. Most of the pdf is there but there are a few extra large stretched letters and a few gaps in the script. It’s frustrating because missing a line when you are knitting mean having to go back and fix it when you realize the error. I’ve tried checking for updates to fix the problem several times. I’ve also closed and reopened the app as well as just restarting my phone. I even tried it on my tablet to see if it’s my phone and it’s doing it on there as well. Fix this problem and the app would be a full 5 stars again..Version: 18.07.30


🙂 Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Positive Reviews
Is Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF not working?

Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF.

⛔   Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Adobe Acrobat Reader: Edit PDF
Adobe Spark Page negative reviews, comments
Adobe Spark Page Negative Reviews

*** Featured as App Store Editors Choice. #1 Best New App.*** Adobe Spark Page makes it easy for anyone to turn wor...

Adobe Spark Video negative reviews, comments
Adobe Spark Video Negative Reviews

*** App Store Editors Choice. #1 Best New App.*** Adobe Spark Video helps anyone create compelling video stories in ...

Adobe Photoshop negative reviews, comments
Adobe Photoshop Negative Reviews

Ready to use Photoshop on the iPad? If you have a qualifying subscription, just log in with your Adobe ID. If you don...

Adobe Learning Manager negative reviews, comments
Adobe Learning Manager Negative Reviews

Adobe Learning Manager is an award-winning Learning Management System (LMS) from Adobe which allows organizations to tra...

Adobe Digital Editions negative reviews, comments
Adobe Digital Editions Negative Reviews

One eBook reader for all your Adobe DRM protected books across your iPad, Mac or PC. Adobe Digital Editions (ADE) is fre...

99U negative reviews, comments
99U Negative Reviews

Too many talks are focused on inspiration and motivation. At 99U, we instead focus on actionable insights yo...

Lightroom Photo & Video Editor negative reviews, comments
Lightroom Photo & Video Editor Negative Reviews

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is a free, powerful photo & video editor and camera app that empowers you to capture and edit ...

Adobe Experience Manager Forms negative reviews, comments
Adobe Experience Manager Forms Negative Reviews

This free app is designed for use with Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms. It allows your field workforce to take form...