Resy App Negative ReviewsResy

Resy Negative Reviews

4.8
4.80633 star

Total 119 Negative Reviews

Resy App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Resy app received 119 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Resy? Can you share your negative thoughts about resy?

Please wait! Resy Facebook comments loading...



Resy for Negative User Reviews

CrashesApp crashes when you tap on button to change date and guest numbers.Version: 2.48

Fix the timestamp bug!This app has the best restaurants in London and was previously a dream to use. However I am suffering the same bug as several other reviewers - all available times show as the current time. Please fix this urgently as it’s now been months..Version: 2.22

Bien bonApplication farouchement excellente. Si on pouvait avoir accès au menu ce serai mieux.Version: 1.10.0

Bugs with card paymentThere’s bugs in this app that don’t allow you to add a card. This means I missed a booking opportunity at a restaurant I really wanted to go to. Never using this app again. Best to book directly through the restaurant.Version: 2.34

Falls short everywhereIts just a poor app. Hangs a lot of the time. Even if you have a booking and in the midst of checking out (for places it forces you to pay) it doesn’t hold your place…just gives up the spot. It doesn’t have enough intelligence to let you reserve a bar before dinner…support gave the lame reason that its to prevent multiple bookings…you can code it to be smart enough to figure out the necessary algorithms. Amex please demand they improve this app! It’s amazing that these pages and apps have not improved since OpenTable first came on the scene…I’ve can’t believe that 24 years on and we still can’t improve on OT??.Version: 2.51.1

RidiculousResy doesn’t allow you to book a table for drinks TWO HOURS before you have a dinner reservation! It will cancel your dinner reservation that was nearly impossible to get and that you had to set an alarm for weeks in an advance simply because you wanted a drink beforehand. Not too many UK restaurants and bar use this shoddy company for bookings and I implore you to use another provider if you’re thinking about it. The policy is stupid, but the UI is set up entirely wrong so you’re not effectively warned - you can absolutely accidentally miss that and end up with a ruined holiday because your star dinner was cancelled by Resy! Customer service also don’t treat people as customers, but restaurants as their customers - we don’t matter. Generally horrible experience..Version: 2.33

Worst Reservations AppI despise this app. If I could give zero stars, I would. I’m an assistant & am forced to use it all the time. I hate the ratings request every time I open it (I’ve never been to any of these places - I’m an assistant, remember?). The search function drives me nuts. When you start typing, the map moves around like crazy - just STOP! And if the date you’re looking for isn’t available, the restaurant you searched for disappears half the time, so you have to keep typing it in. Making hard-to-get reservations is stressful under the best of circumstances, Resy makes everything that much worse. Open Table is so much easier, but of course calling directly is ideal. I never write reviews for anything - I’m just hoping that either the developers read this & make some major changes or restaurants do & stop working with them..Version: 1.7.1

Account lockedDon’t forget your password as it’ll lock you out of your account for 24 hours, even if you reset. Pointless, bizarre and something I’ve never experienced elsewhere..Version: 2.29

App is so buggyI use resy constantly because it has the best restaurants and the notify feature is great but it is so difficult to use. I really wish the company would fix the app. It is so hard to browse by location or by neighborhood, it is always resetting to your current location. Also If you try to browse by an area in a map it will only return restaurants for like a tiny 5% square inside of the map area you’ve selected. It will also do this thing where you think you’re going through a list of restaurant but then you realize it’s repeating the same 20 restaurants every time you refresh. Also if you make a reservation while browsing and then return to the browse it will reset the list. If another app came out that had the same restaurants and the notify feature but had good UX without bugs I’d immediately start using it instead..Version: 2.35

Impossible to make reservationsApp keeps on claiming credit card is invalid....Version: 2.17

My first ever app review for this horrible appYou would think that Resy, with all its competitors and users, would invest more into making sure that their app is highly functioning and operational at all times. Resy is the absolute worst booking app I've used because it crashes. All. The. Time. No matter how many times I check to make sure my phone software and the app are both up to date, it inevitably crashes when I 1) try to add a reservation to my phone calendar and 2) when I try to invite other guests to my reservation. The app is so unreliable and frustrating that I ditched it completely and started to literally just call into the restaurant to make reservations by phone just to avoid Resy completely..Version: 2.37

Cool Concept, Terrible ExecutionThis application has so much potential but it is ultimately behind the times. I don’t know how it has such high ratings. If you don’t live in NYC then this app is a hassle to navigate because it defaults there and rarely registers that you’re trying to search a different location. Activating access to current location doesn’t fix this issue. The search function has been like this for at least the past 2+ years. The app constantly crashes. I used to think that it was just the instant version that I was using but now several versions later, I’m beginning to realize that it’s just the app. If the app isn’t crashing because of a non-NYC search, then it’s crashing because you want to share your reservation, or it’s crashing when you try and change the date of your preferred reservation. I didn’t realize how bad Resy was until I started using Yelp, Tock, and OpenTable..Version: 2.35

Never worksThis app always has bugs. I’ve never succeeded in changing a booking. Often can’t login. Couldn’t easily unsubscribe to emails. I avoid restaurants that use it..Version: 2.12.2

Needs to be fixedThe app crashes every single time I click to change the reservation date. So I can basically only see things available today..Version: 2.48

Search function needs workRestaurant search is not user friendly at all, map search listings don’t update when looking for a place to eat. Also there is no Lunch option for timing, just now, brunch, early, prime - missing out on what options to eat for lunch. Pain to find a restaurant, and that’s the purpose of the app. 1 star!.Version: 2.15.1

Faulty reservationsTheir system doesn't properly change reservations so you might get charge cancellations fees by the restaurant..Version: 2.47

Buggy and crashesBuggy and crashes everytime I hit the button to show local restaurants..Version: 2.49

Seems upgrade where none availableI am trying to book via Resy and it sends me to the AppStore to upgrade. There is no upgrade, just an option to open the app from within the AppStore. I click that and I’m asked to upgrade, and I’m stuck in a loop.Version: 1.11.1

Looks better than it is, always disappointingResy looks cool but in reality there’s nothing much behind the curtain. Open Table is so much more user oriented. Resy, it seems, is more restaurant oriented. For example, Resy asks you for reviews but doesn’t allow customers to actually read the reviews, so what’s the point? Only the restaurant can read them. As a customer, we only get to see the aggregate rating which we all know can be manipulated. Plus, I like to be able to read reviews and decide for myself. Another pet peeve is that you can’t read a menu. Instead you have to go to the restaurant’s website, read it there, then go back to the app to make the reservation. Time consuming and annoying. Open Table’s app is far superior in many ways but unfortunately Resy is cheaper for the restaurants (so I’ve been told by restaurants when asked why they choose to use it). Yelp too, leaves a lot to be desired, and you expect that from Yelp, but even it works better than Resy. Would love to have this app actually put some functionality into it, otherwise it really is kind of lame..Version: 2.40

Constant issuesConstant issues with this app - either it shows zero bookings available at any restaurant in London, or only lets you book for the current time and all other times are unavailable. This bug has now been present for over 3 months. Resy team - this is very shoddy. Save yourself some time and go to opentable..Version: 2.24

Frustrating to say the leastI booked A restaurant through this useless reservation system and the only way I could change it was by getting the app. After I reluctantly did that i couldn’t actually cancel my reservation and had to call the restaurant.I just hope I don’t get hit with a $50 a head fee by not canceling via the app. So frustrated..Version: 2.31

UI is appallingSome amazing restaurants on here but the UI is so horrendous that it makes using the app incredibly frustrating.Version: 2.24

Can’t book as it doesn’t allow credit cardsUnable to make a reservation as it has problems adding credit cards. The error message is partially hidden by the credit card entry. Poor design..Version: 2.19

Super non-intuitiveI rarely leave app reviews but Resy drives me bananas. It’s constantly defaulting me to Pearl River, NY. I live in Bergen county and have never once eaten in Rockland county. Why not my town? Or even Paramus? The GPS functionality is not good. The UI is super non-intuitive and was designed desktop-first as backwards as that sounds. For instance on mobile, it’s very hard to find how/where to set a time (early, prime, late, etc). Just party size and date. But I can’t book a table at Quality Bistro because they’ve reserved prime time slots for some dining club. And I can’t change my time slot because can’t find the option! I’m a UX/CX professional and I find this app sleek, pretty, and horribly designed..Version: 2.45

Deceptive toolWe all know that “star” ratings are easy to manipulate. For this reason I like to read the reviews, good or bad, to understand the perspective of the review. OpenTable makes this super easy. Not an option with Resy. You see an aggregated star rating but NO reviews. I say worthless. To make matters worse, the restaurant can “cancel” your reservation, even after you went to the place, and then there’s no way to submit a review or even the silly star(s). Writing to their support desk confirmed this is the way it works. Apparently Resy is just a marketing tool for American Express (which owns Resy) - so just be aware. You may need it to book the few restaurants that aren’t on OpenTable but for recommendations even Yelp (!) is more honest than this tool..Version: 2.50

No menus, and other stuffResy has been gaining popularity in the Annapolis area but I don’t understand why. It is not as easy to navigate as Open Table and doesn’t have menus available which is a disadvantage when looking for new restaurants. The price ranges are not apparent, I.e. what does $, $$ really mean. It seems to me that the $$ is really more like $$$ on others such as Yelp and Open Table and is true when looking at comparing the three. Definitely NOT my favorite but I’m forced to use it for some of our “regulars” and they have made comments about it. I do NOT use it to look for restaurants because I like to see the menu. Just a note, about the App Store comment about the pics, I really don’t care about the pics if I can’t see a menu... a real non-starter and it will cause me not to seek new restaurants on Resy. Oh, BTW, we eat out 3-5 x weekly and I travel about 8-10 weeks yearly..Version: 1.11.1

Irritating to useThe UX of this app is a bit poorly thought out, and there are some features that are just irritating. The ability to notify when a table becomes available for example doesn’t allow you to select a table type, so if a restaurant has outdoor seats available but you want to sit indoors (because England) it’ll just keep saying “Tables available!” If you try to set a notification reminder..Version: 2.35

Faster to use mobile website!The resy app is not great. Look, I still use it because these restaurants only use resy unless you can get in over the phone. But when I try to open the app it takes — not kidding — at least 2+ minutes to load. And recently I’ve received new table notifications and when I click through to the app, it has taken over 5 minutes of [the turning circle] loading before I gave up. By that time I had already received the additional email notice and clicked through to reserve on the resy website instead. The app was *still* trying to load and I almost missed my table. It generally takes forever to load when you just want to open and peruse. I think the search function could also be improved..Version: 1.8.1

Easy to book, impossible to cancelVery frustrating app, trying to figure out how to cancel a reservation, it made a new reservation for me, now I have to cancel 2 reservations. James, Montréal.Version: 1.7.18

Disorganised and lacking key featuresThe app itself looks nice and operates intuitively to a point. Unfortunately bookings are confirmed via SMS, which is unhelpful for people outside their home country, and there is no way to confirm the booking in the app. (Plus, receiving a confirmatory call while abroad would be even more expensive.) Also: when I replied to an email reservation to confirm, the email bounced back, with Gmail indicating that the reply address hadn’t been properly configured..Version: 1.8.13

Adding a credit card??8-(Used to be good but will now not book unless you add a card. Will not be using this site anymore.Version: 1.11.1

LimitedThis app could be good but it is very limited for Sydney, only a few restaurants scattered around. It would be good to see you grow otherwise it’s a bit pointless. Also- there is a restaurant which closed back in July still taking bookings... Might need to check that one Resi!.Version: 1.7.18

Terrible appTerrible app, no obvious way to choose a date, no obvious way to change the number of people in the party. Won’t use it again. of people in the party. Won’t use it again..Version: 2.42

Interface/navigation is confusingI like the idea of this app but the website is way easier to use in terms of navigation and interface..Version: 1.11.0

Booking date bugWhen I go to my list of bookings, instead of seeing the reservation date it shows current date..Version: 2.18.1

Shame on you, American ExpressThis app is borderline appalling: (1) It thinks I live in Quebec, despite repeated attempts to change my home location (Upstate NY, if you couldn’t guess); (2) it allowed me to verify my login email, but persists in showing an old Gmail account that I never use and an alternative work address from 11 years ago(!!!!!), both apparently because it only knows to look at Apple Mail, despite having my iPhone set to default to FastMail; and (3) it has my correct phone number, but jumps back to the home screen when I press Verify. There is sooo much more, but I’m not willing to waste more time on an app that Resy seems not to care about given the unanimity of recent reviews on the App Store. Mine would be -5 stars if only that were possible. Oh, and as a longtime AmEx Card holder, SHAME ON YOU, American Express. Shame. This severely tarnishes your otherwise excellent standing. Did I say, “Shame on you”? Why yes I did. There is good news though — if you dither long enough, there will probably be a lot of out-of-work devs from Southwest Airlines that you could hire to fix the app. They would surely be at least as well-qualified as those you have now from Clowns ‘r Us. 🤡.Version: 2.54

Cancellation failed to register.I cancelled and rebooked but the cancellation did not registered and I was charged £100 cancellation fee. The restaurant didn’t care that it was some sort of mistake and that they could see the other reservation. Neither the restaurant or resy have been helpful. If you continue to use this app make sure you get the cancellation email as proof otherwise you will be charged. Never using this booking site again..Version: 2.33.1

Best restaurants, worst appThe glitchiest app I use regularly. There is always something wrong with the app— pages move slowly, filters don’t always work, when you click into a restaurant and go back to the search results, it bumps you back to the top of the list. It’s like dying from a thousand cuts, on their own each is not that bad, but combined it makes for a very frustrating experience. But they have the best restaurants, so I keep coming back. However, I had to write this review because there is a truly idiotic feature where you cannot book two events in one evening. Book pre-dinner drinks at a bar even 3 hours before your dinner reservation? Nope, not allowed. Book a happy hour at 5 before your dinner at 10pm? Sorry, you’ll have to cancel your dinner reservation to do so. What? This is dumb. Very dumb. One other thing, you should have better functionality on the “notify” feature. Lots of places now have different types of experiences you can book (e.g. tasting menu vs a la carte, indoor vs. outdoor) and being able to set a notification for a specific type would be so helpful..Version: 2.42

Difficult to use, unintuitive and annoyingI’ve never rated an app before but this one drives me so nuts, I’m writing my first review. This app is not intuitive or user-friendly. Every time I have to use it I am frustrated. It is so difficult to figure out how to navigate or find things. It doesn’t explain anything or make things obvious within the interface. It moves around as you’re trying to search but doesn’t let you search a certain location on the map. For reference, I’m 31 and work at a tech company, so I am decently tech savvy. That may be why this poorly constructed app frustrates me the most because they should be able to do so much more with such a high profile app. Open Table works much better to the point where I’d rather pick a restaurant based on if I can find it on Open Table rather than going to the Resy App. I only use Resy when I already know the restaurant I want to go to and have to book via Resy because that’s what the restaurant uses..Version: 2.23

RidiculousI made a dinner reservation a few weeks in advance for when I visit NYC and Resy has randomly cancelled the reservation twice now. I get an email saying it’s been cancelled without any explanation and I have to go back into the app and make the same reservation over again. This app is nonsense and a lot of restaurants aren’t even on it. Sticking with OpenTable..Version: 1.8.2

App crashes all the time - unusableWhen selecting the soft key for number of diners app crashes every time..Version: 2.41

Super slowwwww and LaggyyyyyI have never written a review on app before. The experience using this app is so frustrating. For one, the app is slow and does not react well to modifications. But perhaps the most difficult part is, when you choose a specific neighborhood to look(while physically being in a different neighborhood) the app will NEVER register it. It will always default to the physical location your in. The obvious answer is to turn your location off (which you shouldn’t have to do) . But in any case, when you do that, other things don’t register such as the time, the amount of people. In conclusion I wouldn’t use it if good restaurants weren’t on it. It is a shame. Lots of work to do on the UI / UX..Version: 2.33.1

Does not workThe app shows no times available for anywhere. Have reported this to Resy months ago but still nothing..Version: 2.26

An awful, unresponsive experienceI had such high hopes for the app, considering the quality listings of restaurants! Unfortunately, the experience is not responsive AT ALL. The search bars to enter location or types of cuisine don’t load properly, the map refreshes every time you click out of a restaurant, and the on-site experience is sadly similar. I live in Dallas and every time I search or go back to look at the list of picks, the lists default to Fort Worth. For anyone who has been to or lives in the DFW, they are an HOUR apart, so it’s frustrating to have to scroll back over to Dallas every single time I click out of a restaurant. Please fix this as you expand your reach to other cities!!!.Version: 2.31

No restaurantCan’t book any restaurant, platinum added, no table at any moment. Bad..Version: 2.30

Appealing UXHow does this app become 97th in the ranking Absolutely worst to use As Amex platinum it’s even more ridiculous.Version: 2.40

It’s no OpenTable that’s for sure.I followed all the rules and wanted to make a reservation 30days in advance at 9am (8 my time). I have my credit card info on file and I was trying to get a 10:30am reservation and the app kept having “technical difficulties” and I lost the reservation. I tried other times and the same issue kept happening and I was left with no reservation for my birthday. Then I check my bank statement and I see that several test charges were made for the restaurant. If I can’t even secure the reservation, why are they swiping the card? I reach out to the help email to notify of the functionality issue and they didn’t even read my email at all and just kept responding with generic responses as if it’s a robot. If you’re a restaurant, you should use OpenTable, which I’ve been s happy user of for several years..Version: 1.7.3

Guests unable to join the partyPrompted to download whilst making a reservation with a local restaurant in the UK. Made booking, pasted invite link to guests who were all unable to accept and consequently my account says blocked for 24 hours after too many failed log in attempts. Doesn’t make any sense to me!.Version: 2.18.2

Buggy but necessaryFor an app that is widely used by both restaurants and diners I’m pretty shocked at how buggy it is. The “Near me” location setting is useless and doesn’t update properly and I’ve had to redownload twice. Adding a work or home address doesn’t populate anything leaving me confused as to how this even shipped. I’ve had to create multiple accounts using the same phone number but with different email addresses because there is no syncing across web and native iOS. But yes, it’s where all the reservations are — I just expect more from this product team..Version: 2.33.1

ReservationI made reservations last night for seven people on Saturday, November 13 at Galatoire’s in New Orleans. Today I got a message from this app that said “book a table now before it’s gone”, and the restaurant, Galatoire‘s, came up. So I guess I’m confused as to whether or not I actually made the reservation for Saturday, November 13 or if I failed to click on “finish“ or whatever I needed to do to confirm. Very confusing. I don’t want to be getting an email from Resy every day telling me to reserve a table. Companies that do this are abusing my time. Now I’ll have to call Galatoire’s to see if they know anything about my reservation for that evening. Just tried and they’re not open. Add another thing to do on my list of 42 things. :(.Version: 2.21.2

Horrible appsHard to get the apps working I know exactly which restaurant I wanted took too long to get there Open table is 100% better Christine.Version: 1.8.9

Worst app on my phoneTwo local restaurants use RESY, so I keep it to make reservations, otherwise it’d delete it. The search function is useless. I live in Napa, CA. I type in Napa or hit Near Me and it takes me to Napa Valley which is the region, not the city. Restaurants pop up that say 12 miles from me, when they are a short walk. Restaurants that are a 20 minute drive, pop up as 2 miles. It also includes restaurants from Sonoma County. It’s stupid. It can’t search Hawaii, so I type in Los Angeles, then scroll the map across as the Pacific Ocean to Maui, click search this area while it still say Los Angeles. It’s crazy that AMEX bought this app, but that explains the endless loop telling me about using my card, but never taking to the place to enter my card… Everything about this app is an example of not what it should be.Version: 2.50

Useless siteIt will not accept our email address. Now, it will not accept user name..... What a shame to spend time and dollars on such a poorly designed site..Version: 1.11.4

Work In Progress?The app is okay but lacking in the following areas: - integrate restaurant menus to increase efficiency. Browsing via the app is useless b/c you have to go outside the app to understand what type of food and pricing you’re looking at. - change search time. You can only search by meal time (ie - breakfast, lunch, prime, late, etc). What’s the definition of these time frames? Late isn’t universal and therefore you might be searching for the wrong time and have restaurants excluded. Stop trying to be clever (or different than opentable) and just add the ability to search by exact time. - add a points/reward system. This app will always be a last option for me b/c there’s no incentive to using it. - reviews. There are stars associated with each restaurant but no access to actual reviews or number of reviews listed. This is futile b/c the review helps you understand why someone rated the restaurant a certain way. Number of reviews helps b/c if 5 stars is based on one reviews it’s meaningless. Pros: - the map feature is nicely laid out shows the results below - notify feature is helpful if you really want to go somewhere that’s booked - display of search results is simple and nice.Version: 1.9.0

The worst app you can’t not useI live in NYC and unfortunately most restaurants are on Resy. This is by far the most frustrating app that I use regularly. It constantly glitches. I search for restaurants in one neighborhood and it shows me restaurants from another neighborhood or occasionally a different city. I select a restaurant to see availability and the search resets to my current location. I am sometimes randomly not able to set notifies for a dinner reservation past 7:30. You cannot customize searches or notifies for only indoor/outdoor seating. I do not understand how Resy got the adoption that it has. 2 stars because although app experience is impossible, it has all the best restaurants..Version: 2.34

UselessThe very first time I used this app I had to change the reservation. Didn’t work. Tried cancelling, didn’t work. So I had to phone the restaurant to me ale the changes. Pretty useless app..Version: 2.3

Truly awful appThe most frustrating app I’ve ever used. Tried for 30 mins to book online using Resy, wouldn’t work so downloaded app and tried 20 mins to login and wouldn’t work And before you think I’m an aged technophobe I’m not Changed restaurant. I suggest you change app.Version: 1.8.11

Avoid!!This is NOT the high quality app their pictures and advertisements suggest. Avoid unless you want to risk your credibility being questioned and enjoy working with companies that do not hold themselves to any standard. I used Resy for the 5th time for a big celebration for my best friend because of their access to a specific restaurant. I made the reservation a month in advance to ensure the celebration would be without a hitch. However, when we showed up to the restaurant it was closed and the restaurant was not accepting voicemails. I then emailed Resy in distress thinking they would be able to help, but not only were they unable to help but they were extremely dismissive of the issue (even after numerous emails were sent trying to determine what happened). Finding a high quality restaurant for a celebration on a Thursday night in NYC in the summer is hard enough, let alone a last minute backup option?! I will be using OpenTable or calling restaurants directly going forward given this company’s negligible standards of doing business. I would advise you to do the same..Version: 1.7.12

BizarreIs it really the case that this restaurant booking app provides no pathway to adding a couple of people to your booking? Note advises that it doesn’t allow this? Very frustrating..Version: 2.0

Lost out on reservationsThe app always indicates that reservations are unavailable but if you check on the website your able to book. Basically - don’t use the app just go straight to the website..Version: 2.31

Problems connecting from emailsTrying to change a reservation and the email link doesn’t work. Please fix..Version: 1.8.10

Bad appLike most recent reviewers, I found this app incredibly non-intuitive and difficult to use. There is zero information on how to use it or what anything means. I thought I’d made a reservation and turned up at the restaurant only to find we were on the Notify list and there wasn’t room for us. Oh, so *that’s* what Notify means. I guess at least I know for next time, not that I plan to use this app again if I can possibly avoid it. btw, I work in the tech industry so consider myself to be pretty tech-savvy. Also, since just about ALL the ratings for at least the last couple of months are 1 or 2 stars, how come the overall rating is 4.8? Definitely something is off with that….Version: 2.23

Doesn’t work so greatWhenever I tap on the search bar, to search for a restaurant I know I’d like to make a reservation to, the entire app freezes. I can click the map and move it around to the general location of the place I’m looking for, but this is a lot of extra work. 99% of the time I go straight to the restaurant website, in cases like Lilia this works best because the reservations can be made on the website instead of bringing me to the app- this version of the interface is much easier to use. It allows me to see dates that are totally booked and dates that have availability in the calendar view rather than having to blindly select each date like on the app version- which is great if you want to try a restaurant but don’t have a specific date in mind..Version: 1.8.11

Horrible UXI am an avid yelper and make restaurant reservations several times a week using a plethora of apps, and Resy has BY FAR the worst user experience of all. Honestly I still don’t really know how to use this app AND I DESIGN APPS AND SOFTWARE FOR A LIVING (facepalm). Pros: - Resy has some of the hottest restaurants in its roster - The app is visually pretty - I like the “alert” me if there’s a seat feature Cons: SUPER hard to navigate this app - for example, from the landing page I might type in the restaurant I’m interested in making a reservation for in the search bar, but after clicking into that restaurant it tells me there are no seats available. Great - maybe I want to change the number of people and date for the reservation. BUT HOW?? The restaurant’s page doesn’t show me options to change the date + number of seats desired. If I want to change the date / seats, I need to hit BACK, change it on the main page, and then fingers crossed the restaurant has slots. This might be a bug, but it’s a super annoying one. Plz fix.Version: 2.31

Search Function Needs WorkThe branding of this app is so cute and all of the features are nice- but the search feature is so annoying to use. Multiple times in the last few months I’ve tried to search restaurants in other locations (because I’m going to be in those cities soon and trying to book things ahead of time) and every time I do this the search defaults to my current location, or the map zooms out super far from the location where I’m searching. Please improve the search functionality and give it better “memory” so I don’t lose my place when I’m searching for restaurants in my own and other cities, and when I’m using the map feature..Version: 2.29

Not user friendly?Do I have a res? Not sure....Version: 1.9.0

Hope there is more features comingI downloaded this app today since the restaurant that we have frequented over the years has switched from OpenTable to Resy. I am slightly confused as to why this app gets such high ratings since it lacks many of the features available in OpenTable. For instance, there are no menus to peruse from restaurants. Many of the restaurants that I have used in OpenTable are not listed in Resy. I did a side by side map compare. There are 11 available restaurants nearby in OpenTable. There is 1 in Resy. I hope Resy plans on expanding their out reach as well as including an option for restaurants to upload menus. When that happens, they might be able to compete with OpenTable. Competition is good and drives innovation..Version: 1.12.0

Not very useful in AustraliaResy seems to offer many restaurants in the USA, but that’s not very useful if you are in Australia. There is a map view, but it doesn’t offer a search this area (or that doesn’t work, or they just have a very small number of restaurants signed up)..Version: 2.13

BuggyBuggy. Tried to rest password and log in using a one time code and can’t. It’s not sending me the email and reset password page is not responding. Waste of time.Version: 2.43

Won’t even load after installListen, I’m all for an app to make my life easier by helping me make difficult reservations at hot restaurants a reality. However, if I have to install/uninstall your app twice, only to find that your app still doesn’t load, I can’t imagine what it will be like if I ever actually load this piece. I’m not going to stick around to find out. Resy is messy. Fix this thing!.Version: 1.7.12

Clunky, buggy, and subpar appWhen I’m invited to a reservation, It never shows up in my app. I accept the reservation. It still doesn’t show up. I log out to log back in, I’m asked to sign up for Resy all over again. As a new customer. Still no reservations. Are you kidding me? It’s 2021 and restaurants need you to be able to do business and survive in this challenging environment. Please you can do better. If not, please pass the baton to other competitors that can actually deliver. Restaurants need the business. Make it easier for them not harder. Take a cue from your competitors. Make the app more responsive, less confusing to use and with actual usable features. It’s beyond me why restaurants are exclusively using this app and not better competitors like OpenTable and Yelp..Version: 2.15.1

Missing restaurantsMost of the top and best restaurants are missing. I don’t know why American Express is marketing this app to its customer base. I have looked for 15 top London restaurants and they are not there….Version: 2.28

Worst App Ever - crashes every time I try to use itThe app stopped working properly a few months ago. I have deleted and reinstalled it and nothing. Updated to the latest version and still the same problem. It crashes every time I try to make a reservation. I know a lot of people that have the same exact issue, so I do not understand how this has not been sorted..Version: 2.42

Not A User Friendly ServiceThe app can be very technically frustrating to the point that if I can’t phone in a reservation or use Open Table, I won’t go to the restaurant in question..Version: 1.12.0

Tiffany & Co deserve betterI, like many other patrons, have had the misfortune of attempting to book The Blue Box Cafe in Tiffany New York through the RESY site. After pressing the “confirm” button and going to filling in the payment details, you then get kicked off the site and are unable to get the confirmed reservation. Tiffany being a high end retailer deserve better. I hope Tiffany find out how pathetic your booking system is and find a new agent..Version: 1.8.4

Horrible UXI’m not sure why restaurants decided that Resy would be the main reservation tool as their app makes it incredibly frustrating to reserve anything. Searching for a specific restaurant? Make sure you don’t actually press the “search” button or you’ll be sent on cross-country tour of un-related restaurants. Trying to find get something as soon as it opens up? No dice. Even the main interface of looking around a map and seeing available places is impossible. I usually give up and switch back and forth with Google maps to see what’s available. The website is manageable, but the app makes me want to tear my hair out and throw my phone against a wall and I try to avoid it at all costs..Version: 2.33

Location issues... why do I keep getting Hamilton restaurants?I keep getting a red.Version: 2.5

Very frustratingThe app constantly crashes for me. Unusable :(.Version: 2.39

It was a complete waste of time to use this app!We made a reservation through Resy. When we arrived at the restaurant, we showed a proof of reservation via Resy app to the host at the door BUT they told us our reservation was not booked that day. Everyone was in shock and we all had to stand by at the bar and waited for more than an hour to get our orders. It’s clearly showed that we already booked on Resy app but it was not actually. I am wondering that this app is even legitimate? How could this thing happened?!? So it’s literally faking it and wasting our time to sign up to make a reservation. I deleted this app and won’t recommend to any of my friends and people to use this app, just a complete waste of time and disappointment..Version: 2.41

Limited functionality; unreliable accuracyThe app filter functionality doesn’t work at all. You either have to view all types of cuisine across the map you’re viewing, or view only a handful of restaurants that fit your filter (e.g., Italian) in a small subsection of the map. In addition, it’s impossible sometimes to toggle back and forth between the map and list views. On top of that, sometimes a restaurant is shown as having essentially times available, but the app won’t let you book. I assume this is because the restaurant is actually full, but if that’s the case, those time slots shouldn’t show up as available. Pretty basic stuff….Version: 2.20

Hard to navigateI usually use open table and find it more user friendly..Version: 1.7.18

Not possible to give zeroUsing the app to attempt to make a reservation is like using the Resy website, rubbish. Just ring the restaurant, you’ll get a table in no time, as opposed to not being able to submiit a reservation request via Resy in lots of time..Version: 2.47

This app is uselessIt is giving me a reservation in Amman Jordan and I am in Miami . Useless.Version: 2.31

App is awfulAs a foodie, I use Resy all the time. As most would agree, within the last year, many restaurants switched their platforms from OpenTable to Resy. I have no problem with Resy (and actually think the Notify feature was/is brilliant) aside from the MAJOR PROBLEM that the app just simply doesn’t work. It glitches every time I use it. I end up scrolling through the same 10 restaurants in a loop that that makes me wonder if I’m in a Jonathan Nolan movie. Or maybe Groundhog’s Day. I’ll close the app and reopen it to scroll again and I’ll get another set of the same 10 restaurants that just keep coming up. It’s infuriating and I’m ready to stop using the app. It’s not just my phone—my friends all agree. Please fix this glitch. Resy is too big a brand to have such awful software technology. You’re going to drive your customers away..Version: 2.17

Force restaurant reviewsThe new app forces you to review all the restaurants you have been to through the app before you can move on. If you "skip" the review, it comes up next time. The team at resy told me, "At this time, restaurant rating is not optional"--so my time isn't worth much to them and they would rather have me angrily ding their customers for their product decisions? No thanks. I choose not to review every restaurant I go to every time for a variety of reasons. If I go to the same restaurant ten times, do I need to review it ten times? What if I don't feel strongly? What if I just don't remember how it was when I open the app a week later? The product already suffered from a lack of granularity in terms of searching and filtering, but now it is just broken and I will just not use it in the meantime..Version: 1.7.0

Does accurately display booking details.The reservation details are in correct. Each time I open the app, the reservation is showing as current date and time, not the time of the reservation..Version: 2.49

My reservations tab misleading/uselessThis app makes you think you have multiple reservations upcoming because it has always has a badge with a number floating over the My Reservations tab. So, of course you click into it only to see that even if you have no upcoming reservations, the badge still remains. The only way to clear the badge is by being forced to waste MORE of your time clicking through the idiotic rating workflow (these ratings are as good as Yelp’s - created by uninformed people based on wildly inconsistent criteria, therefore being even worse than useless) Update: This app is even worse than the 1 Star I originally awarded it. Trying to update your email is a never ending circle of failure as it requires you to verify via email, and NEVER SENDS THE VERIFICATION EMAIL NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU TRY!!!! Resy is the worst app on the App Store.Version: 1.8.3

AwfulNo ability to delete account Edit password function doesn’t work Resend email function doesn’t work DO NOT GIVE RESY YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION.Version: 1.11.3

Very user unfriendlyIf there aren’t that many restaurants which could only be reserved through Resy, I would delete the apple for good. It is the most frustrating and inefficient reservation app I have been using, ever! I agree with some other people that I’d give the app zero star if apple offered this option for me. The app doesn’t show the restaurant if you happen to enter the unavailable date. So you have to try dates one by one until the app finally shows the restaurant! And the app is working so slow. It is too slow that I always wonder whether there is something wrong with my internet. The even more painful thing is that the calendar for every individual restaurant is useless. You need to go into each date to check the actual availability. There is no way that you could see whether a specific date has availability, or is fully booked, or the restaurant is just closed for that day. This is my very first review for App Store. Because the most painful thing is I cannot get rid of this app. I have to stay with it as far as I could see... Please improve the user experience! Please!.Version: 1.7.16

Worst UXWhy does it show the time you’ve booked the reservation rather the the time FOR your booking? When adding it to the calendar, it logs it as TODAY and AT THE TIME YOUVE BOOKED? So if you’ve booked a reservation for dinner next week at 7:31pm today, it saves your date as that? What is this? Also the home page that displays available reservations is not intuitive at all. Really not a great customer experience and not sure why restaurants opt to use this platform as a customer facing tool..Version: 2.29

Charged for no reasonShowed up at reservation on time and early, told restaurant my booking info. Got email today stating I was a no-show and my credit card is charged $80 as penalty. E-mailed Resy to tell them the situation but was told they won't do anything and I'll have to call the restaurant. The restaurant reservation person directs me to another extension that never picks up. This is the worst costumer experience I've ever had with a dining reservation. Never using again..Version: 1.8.4

RidiculousIt’s stuck on New York. I can’t eat anywhere else!!.Version: 1.8.2

I’ve always liked using Resy for recommendations,But the map on the app is useless, it doesn’t show restaurant locations (it’s blank). Might as well get rid of it and just show a list of restaurants. I’ve re-downloaded the app, force quit, and restarted to no avail. The search function by location is broken, only way is to search is by moving the map around. But once you click on a restaurant it reverts back to your location. UI is pretty useless now. This app used to be great, more now just infuriating. Only good to use if you know which restaurant you want to go too. Browsing is not recommended..Version: 2.21

Charged $75 For a Reservation I Didn’t Know I MadeI’ve used the app for years and never had a problem. This past week I made reservations at a restaurant in Asbury Park, NJ for Saturday night while a friend was in town. When we got there, there was a private party. I showed the restaurant my reservation but they didn’t know how it happened. A few minutes later I saw a missed call from a restaurant with the same name in Cambridge, MA. It was at this point I realized the reservation was made at the wrong restaurant. All the texts I received just had the name, no location so I never new. At this point it was too late to cancel my reservation at the wrong restaurant several hundred miles away and I was charged $75!!! So not only did we not get the dining experience I was expected, I was charged a huge fee for not showing up to a restaurant I didn’t know I had a reservation for. I’ve noticed the location functionality has been acting buggy the last few weeks, I recommend you call any restaurant you want to make a reservation with and NOT use this app. $75 is a lot of money to be charged for a meal I didn’t eat..Version: 2.25

Clumsy, non-intuitiveResy will get you your reservation, but it begins with assumptions that have to be undone before you can make the reservation you really want. It assumes that you’re looking for a nearby location, that you’re looking for the next mealtime (or at least for today), that you are a party of two. And navigating to the screens where you can correct these assumptions is not obvious. The words “captions,” even "devious,” come to mind. In my experience with Resy’s major competitor, there is an option to search for the restaurant I want and fill in the details of my reservation. A location-based app can be nice, especially in an unfamiliar city looking for a meal on the go, but it should not be the only option..Version: 1.8.12

RubbishInitially wouldn’t download now it has the select a city function doesn’t work and apparently there are no tables of any kind available in my home city at any time. Open table I apologise for being unfaithful.Version: 1.8.7

Keeps crashingJust downloaded to use for a specific restaurant and keeps crashing when I try to set a date.Version: 2.44

MixedGood functionality but annoying interface unless you want to book for the next hour.Version: 1.8.11

Payment details NEVER validatedUnsure if this is specific to Australian customers but the payment details which are required have never validated for me. This makes the app virtually useless because I can’t make a booking. Please consider fixing this issue.Version: 2.13

Could Do MoreI’m going to be in NYC next month and would like try the new restaurant at Tiffany’s. I’m on the west coast so don’t always see the availability notifications right away. Instead of notifications it would be better if my reservation request could be locked in and I’m given a fixed time to confirm, say 6 to 12 hours. Such a feature would make the App much more useful..Version: 1.7.3

PatheticPlease don’t waste your time with this booking system. If I could rate this a ZERO I would. We tried to book ‘the blue box cafe ‘numerous times along with other restaurants. Yes we were able to reserve a time but by the time we put in our credit card details (15 seconds) our booking had been taken. Extremely frustrating and misleading Don’t waste your time..Version: 1.7.17

Needs serious improvementVery buggy app. Every time I go to amend the number of people/date, the app closes..Version: 2.33.1

The best restaurants w/ the worst search functionaityA lot of my favorite restaurants are only on Resy. I appreciate that I don’t have to support Yelp. But my god. I dare the engineering team to try to search for a restaurant in a different city. I’ve tried on both my desktop and in the mobile app. Whenever i try to edit the location, it defaults to my current location. I generally like to make reservations before I go on a trip especially if I want to try a particular restaurant. The only way I’ve been able to manage to do this is by going to the restaurants website, selecting make a reservation and then ending up on their Resy page. This is 3 clicks too many. While this is not just a bad user experience, it is likely costing Resy partners a lot of missed reservations (& revenue). Please fix this. I want to love this app but it simply doesn’t function as intended..Version: 2.30

Was Good Now Full of IssuesIt used to be a good app. Not as good as another booking app but the restaurants were usually better. Recently, it has been super buggy and losing functionality. Like another reviewer said, it recently has had trouble changing the location. I would type in a location that it recognized, eg New York but then when it went to search, it would just search around me. I had to physically change the map to change the area. Then I would change the date it would keep the current date when I booked, eg I would search for 2 people on April 17th but then when I booked it would be for today March 27th. It’s basically unusable. I would have to either go directly to the restaurants website or go to a desktop to make a reservation, neither of which is ideal..Version: 2.35

Why can't I reserve 2 places in one night?Why can't I reserve 2 places in one night?.Version: 1.7.17

Totally Stupid App for Lazy Restaurants and Data GrabbersI made a reservation over the phone with a restaurant that I have been frequenting for years. Having recently added the RESY system to their business, they finished the call and put me into the RESY system. A few days later I needed to cancel the reservation. The restaurant said I had to cancel with RESY. I didn’t have an account (and don’t want one), but I had to open an account to cancel the reservation, then CLOSE the account. The app also does not offer landscape presentation (childish with the amount of Ipad Pros in use) AND only offers to text (rather than offering the choice of emailing) security codes, a sleazy way to make sure that they snag your phone number. I will try to avoid the RESY App and establishments that employ it..Version: 2.31

Life is hard enough without adding this app into the mixEach time I press the button to select a date the whole app crashes and quits …. It’s a massive yawn. Impossible to use.Version: 2.41

Doesn’t work on iPhone 12App crashes every time when trying to select a date.Version: 2.46

Refuses to work without a phone numberJust seems to want to collect personal data. No I won’t give you all that before I even know what you crappy app does..Version: 2.29

Not greatNot a great app, poor UI. Hard to figure out how to make a change to a reservation- am gonna have to call the restaurant direct. Do better Resy..Version: 2.31

Impossible to search in a different cityCons: 1. Searching for restaurants in a different location is not intuitive and requires several taps in different parts of the screen. This should be a logical flow. 2. Worse, the app usually forces the location back to your home location, so that it’s actually impossible to search in a different location. The full web version is typically required 3. You are forced to scroll through tons of restaurants that do not have availability to find ones that do. 4. The app ignores the time period you search for and instead shows you whatever slots are available, say for lunch when you need a prime dinner reservation 5. Reviews are worthless since every restaurant is 4.5-5 star Pros: 1. Simpler interface compared to Open Table, which has annoying groups and requires vertical and horizontal scrolling. 2. Added bonuses for Amex members. 3. Restaurants are better curated than Open Table. Resy has more local favorites while Open Table tends to have more tourist traps and chains.Version: 2.33.1

Buggy & painful to use1. Search bar is unintuitive. When I try to search for a restaurant, it shows me the ones with reservations open for some time range (the time slot is either Now or another time preselected for me, not sure how that happens), instead of showing me the actual matching restaurant first. This is pretty annoying bc a lot of the time I want to first search for a specific restaurant, and *then* filter through times to see available reservations (or even just view reviews without reserving). AND to add to that, even if I did want to search for restaurants using a given time slot, there’s no way to filter the time range in the search bar anyways….. 2. Priority Notify feature is great in theory but when I click on the actual notification, oftentimes the app just brings me to the home page. Then I have to search for the restaurant (painful process for reason #1) or click on my Hit List to find the restaurant and then filter for the time of the notification’s reservation — also painful. By the time I find the restaurant and the time slot the reservation is already taken. I figure the app just takes me to the home page if the reservation is gone by the time I click on the notification, but if so the app should just tell me that explicitly so I don’t have to hunt to double check, since it’s not clear to me whether the app just glitched or if the reservation is still open..Version: 2.46

Resy tracks your locationResy tracks your location, even after you’ve deleted the app from your phone. After dining out one night, I received an email from Resy asking me to rate the restaurant I just ate at. I did not use Resy to make the reservation, I had deleted the app from my phone, and I didn’t even pay for the meal. The only way I can figure that they knew I was there was that they either tracked my location or were able to see that I opened the QR menu on my phone. Going to their website it’s also impossible to figure out how to delete your account or remove your profile information from their website. Shady and invasive business practices..Version: 2.32

Still behind the times.Look, people have the Resy app because the restaurant they want to go to is on Resy. Fine. It’s easy enough to make a reservation. For discovery purposes, though, this is a dud. It’s 2021 and apparently no one at Resy Inc. has heard of filters. For example: we are in the midst of a pandemic and many people prefer to only dine outside. Heck, even before the pandemic I enjoyed dining outdoors. Now, imagine this: you want to have dinner on a Thursday night, so you open up an app, pull up Thursday, pinch in the time you’d like to eat, and then..... you check a box that says “outdoor seating” and it ONLY shows you results with outdoor seating. Wouldn’t that be amazing! Well, it’s not a fantasy. You can actually do this... in every other reservation app. OpenTable figured this or years ago, guys. It doesn’t have to just be outdoor dining. Think of all the other filters you could add. Bar seating... gender-neutral restrooms... price point... cuisine... tasting menus... you could select more than one, even, and narrow down your choices... find something new! FILTERS ARE MAGIC!.Version: 2.13

I don’t get itI can’t really recall a time where a company makes an app and it’s completely unusable unless you’re in NYC. I try to add a Home or Work location, doesn’t let me. I try to search near me, nothing happens. I manually type in and search for the restaurant, it takes me to an About Me screen for the restaurant with no ability to check for reservations. I’m simply looking for an experience that’s like the web or mWeb experience. Search a city or for a specific restaurant, what are the next open reservations, give me a calendar in case I want to look further out than the next 7 days. Please focus on doing one thing well first(finding + booking reservations) then move on new features. I don’t find restaurants by searching resy I find them by social and Google first then move to resy for a reservation..Version: 2.35

Long Distance ChargesResy's system sent me a text message, asking me to confirm my reservation by replying. I did, and a month later a long-distance charge appeared on my phone bill. Since this was for a restaurant in Toronto, I never assumed I would be communicating long-distance with the app's number. To the developer: if you're active in countries outside of the US, get yourself a local phone number, rather than forcing people to pay to communicate about their reservation. You weren't transparent about this with me and honestly it comes off as either really clueless or really lazy and indifferent..Version: 1.7.6

Blue box cafe, impossible. Drop down menu terrible on website.The drop down menu to reserve a date for Blue Box Cafe in NYC, is horror! They need to change that on the website because getting a table at Blue Box, is all filled up within seconds people. Seconds! And the drop down, just wastes precious seconds. The app is very difficult to use to reserve this restaurant as well. I am sure that other NORMAL restaurants, are very easy to reserve on Resy, but not Blue Box Cafe in nyc. This is the most difficult table to reserve in New York City. I could see if people had just one day to make a reservation before all the reservations are booked up, but not literally 8 seconds. That’s just blasphemy! They should bring back the lines for that restaurant so that others will have a chance to experience eating there. Not just for the fast fingers on Resy. Totally not fair..Version: 1.9.0

Worst search functionality in the worldFix your search so all the non bookable restaurants appear. Lame.Version: 2.17.2

Great Waitlist Notification Feature in Otherwise Crappy AppThe “Notify” feature is awesome and I was happy to find that I was automatically booked - didn’t have to worry about missing the notification. But then I needed to reduce the number of people (no option for that in the “Change” option, only allows you to change date or time.) Then I went to call the restaurant to tell them, there’s no “call” button or prominent phone number. Then I clicked on the picture/name of the restaurant in my reservation and it only showed me options to invite guests or navigate to it. Then I went to my favorites to click on the restaurant there but there are no hyperlinks, just a list of the names of the restaurants and the option to “Un-favorite” (what good is that?) I then went to the app home to search for the restaurant name and click on that. Buried in the restaurant description is the phone number, but the text is rendered such that my iPhone doesn’t recognize it either as a phone number to call, OR EVEN TEXT THAT I CAN COPY. I had to find a piece of paper to write it down. What a crappy app! Writing this all out I’m going back and taking off another star..Version: 1.11.3


🙂 Resy Positive Reviews
Is Resy not working?

Resy works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Resy.

⛔   Resy Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Resy
ResyOS negative reviews, comments
ResyOS Negative Reviews

ResyOS is a complete restaurant reservations and waitlist system, including table management, ticketing, web and app boo...