Self - Build Credit & Savings App Positive ReviewsSelf Lender, Inc.

Self - Build Credit & Savings Positive Reviews

4.8
4.86477 star

Total 43 Positive Reviews

Self - Build Credit & Savings App User Positive Comments 2022

Self - Build Credit & Savings app received 43 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about self - build credit & savings?

Please wait! Self - Build Credit & Savings Facebook comments loading...



Self - Build Credit & Savings for Positive User Reviews

44+ pointsI like using this app, i pay about $25 dollars amount for a CD savings that matures by 2021, and I’ve had my account for three months already and it’s already gone up 44+ points. One thing I would like to see is to be able to change the amount of money I am able to withdraw from my checking unto self lender. As in I could either split the payment according to my biweekly payday or If possible be able to add a little extra money instead of having to wait the beginning of every month for the funds to be withdrawn. Also, the self credit card I was offered and I wish I was able to add security deposit to raise up the credit limit as so far only ur self lender savings is what funds it. But overall I like the app because I was able to finally get approved for a high credit limit credit card that I have been wanting because of student perks in conjunction with your grades. (Discover it student card)..Version: 1.8.0

Highly recommend this app and I’m usually a skepticI couldn’t say enough good thing about this app/program whatever you want to call it. Yes on my $600 total paid I got out $514 or something like that. However way I looked at the whole time was I was saving. And with saving interest rates being essentially 0, which is ridiculous but true, having an app that saved money while building my credit was a godsend for me and helped me drastically with my credit. I paid my account off after only like 4-5 months because I could. My only suggestion and it’s not a huge deal but was definitely an inconvenience and a bit misleading was that it gives you the option to either pay out after the term that was acceptable at the beginning is over or to pay it out once it’s completely paid in full, and it states they would be immediately once it’s paid in full. So once I paid mine in full I had assumed it would be a day maybe 3 at most before money was in my account. It’s been 10 days already and it says it’ll be on 8/13 so Thursday. But that will make it 12 or 13 days. But other than that minor inconvenience the app is amazing and I’d highly recommend it..Version: 2.5.0

Great way to raise your credit score!After a bad breakup that left me with more bills than I could handle, my credit score sank to the low 500’s. I couldn’t get approved for credit cards or loans to work on my score and I felt like I was a lost cause. I was lucky enough to be approved for a car loan that improved my score to 560 but I was still STUCK. Then I found this app! Since beginning this app last year, my credit score has shot up to 615 and counting! The small payments are easy to handle not to mention the idea that I’ll be getting my money back in the end makes it all the more appealing! They offer a credit card after 3 on time payments so I’ve been a candidate for some time and I think I’m finally ready to take the leap and try it to keep this upward trend on my credit score going! Honestly, love the app and would recommend to anyone in a tough spot that needs to build their credit..Version: 2.8.0

Best credit builder, EVER!!!!!!!!When I first downloaded, and put money into the Self app, my Credit Score was 541. It’s best to deposit the max amount, ($150/month)to see the biggest score increase, fast. After 3 months, you’re eligible to get a self credit card, which is basically a secured card, since it’s your money. Personally, I paid more into the account. After 3 months, I have saved a little over $1,000, and turned it into a credit card. In only 3 months, my score went from a 541, to a 660. I’m not saying The self app did it all, because I still paid all bills on time, and kept my usages 10% and below, but It definitely helped. The best part about it, is, after a year of payments, you get about 96% of what you put in. Best Credit Builder for bad, fair credit by far. Thanks SELF, once this 12 months is up, I will definitely do it one more time..Version: 2.8.0

Truly AmazingI really appreciate the assistance from this entity. My credit score increased dramatically after a few months. I was skeptical at first but this account type and also the credit card option is simple and easy to setup and use. I started off with $100 credit limit, then after a few payments its more than tripled. Self also provided detail info regarding banking and credit accounts so I understood everything clear. If I could I would honestly just continue to save and transfer to my credit limit to increase it even more. I do haft to add some may not see the increase in credit limit as quickly as I did due to me making early payments like I do with other bills. Even if u make ur payments once a month they report to the credit bruea each month for each different account u have..Version: 2.11.0

3 months & 50 points!I walked into this app being completely paid off with zero debts but my credit was wrecked. It took a long time to pay every loan off and I definitely made some stupid mistakes early on, but I was frustrated that after all that work doing better and paying off everything I still had a hard time getting anyone to give me that first hand out to build my credit on my own, then I found self. It sounded a little dumb at first, but I am so glad I just did it. I’m so close to getting where I want my credit all thanks to self. And it’s all hands off, I set it up for auto pay and I don’t do anything but reap the rewards. Just received the credit card in the mail, hopefully that continues as well as everything else has..Version: 2.9.0

Ms. FancyI needed to really help myself with fixing my credit and raising my credit score after filing a chapter 7. I learned about SELF from the Budgetnista lady on IG. It was the best thing ever! Please join SELF if you are learning about credit, credit score, getting credit cards, managing your credit, building up to 800 scores, etc. SELF will walk you through step by step and teach you how to learn as you go and manage your credit, save money, control your spending and learn to save it. So much. Pay on time payments. Receive a secure credit card with money you saved. Have patients and you won’t regret it! I’m all smiles. Wish I had this back in the days! One of the best decisions I’ve made. My credit went from dropping to middle 400’s to now around 680’s in a year and half. I’m getting a house now! Thanks SELF for still helping me today! Much Love, Carolina in Maryland.Version: 2.6.0

An actual miracleI was super intrigued when I first heard about Self and I waited a few months before pulling the trigger. Well I wish I would’ve done it sooner!! Within a month my score went from 487 to 581. After that I applied for a totally separate secured card through a different bank and got approved. Mind you, my credit was so bad with derogatory marks that I couldn’t even get approved for a SECURED card before all this. (Don’t judge me lol) Anyway since I opened the secured card my score went up another 46 points!! So altogether, in just over a month, my credit score went from a 487 to 627 and it all started with Self. I am so grateful for the opportunity to rebuild after the mistakes I made in the past. I truly thought I was screwed for life and now for the first time in a long time I feel hopeful that I can get back on track if I keep working at it. All that said, I realize everyone’s results will vary and that for some people it may take more time to see that big of a jump. I still think it’d be worth it, worst case you see a small increase in your score and then get a nice savings coming back to you at the end! So my advice: if you’re on the fence just go for it, you’ll wish you had done it sooner!.Version: 2.5.0

Definitely helping my creditI spent most of my life not really understanding credit, how it was calculated, and how valuable it is. I made some poor choices over the years and it caused me to have terrible credit simply because I was too ignorant to care of the effects of poor credit. As I got older I started to see these effects on my life and decided to make a change. But there were fewer opportunities for me because of my history. This lead me to searching fir secured credit cards in order to try to build credit over time. I was introduced to Self by my wife who already had started a credit builder account. It seemed like an easy way to save money and build credit so I started one of my own. I’m happy to say that my credit score is slowly building and is looking more positive every month. I was just approved for a unsecured credit card from another lender - the balance is low - but it’s an improvement on the rejections I got from before. I’m gonna keep doing Self because it’s easy and it actually help. Just pay on time and things will start looking up for you. It just takes time..Version: 2.11.0

Rebuilding credit, what a journey!I started out May 2020. With a score of 484 I was stuck. There are a lot of companies offering secured credit cards but you need the $200+ for the deposit. This is not one of those companies. Self makes it easy with monthly payments to fit everyone’s budget. I have learned that automatic payments are key to building credit. As of today my scores are up by nearly 150 points, I have multiple unsecured credit cards and my family is in the best place it has ever been financially! It’s crazy to think that a year ago I was ready to file for bankruptcy. My outlook on the future has brightened tremendously thanks to Self! I really wouldn’t be where I am without them. I still have some work to do and hope to open my second Credit Builder Account in a couple months. Thank you Self!.Version: 2.10.0

AwesomeThose that are seriously in need of rebuilding their credit to obtain a higher score for future financial security need to take advantage of this awesome opportunity. I say opportunity because you pay yourself each month and at the end get all your money back all while building credit in your favor! It’s a “No Brainer” so to speak! I wish I had only found this opportunity sooner. It helped improve my score once already and I’m using it to my favor again. Time flies, we all know that, so before you know it you’ll have your “reward” back when the timeframe you choose is over and the fee is well worth it. If someone told me I could pay $79 and increase my score over 100 points I’d be stupid to say no! So, just pay on-time each month and let Credit Builder do the rest! Thanks Credit Builder! M. Tompkins Jr. USMC Veteran Thomaston, Ct..Version: 1.7.0

Really good for young peopleSo I made the mistake of trying to buy vehicles without any credit. One company only did one hard inquiry and another really messed up. The did 7 hard inquiries. 7. My credit was looking low. I had a credit card but only for about 3 or 4 months and it was always paid off on time but it was just so slow building my credit. I started looking up ways to build it and self popped up. I was skeptical about it at first because you know, I don’t like giving out personal info to an app. And I wasn’t really sure if it even worked. After research and reading hundreds of reviews I decided to go ahead and download the app. I make decent money for being 18(well 19 now) so I went with the most expensive one they had. Yes. The interest is high but it’s not that noticeable. Your credit will go down because you opened a new line but give it 2-3 months. My credit has shot up probably 30-40 points. Do not do this if you aren’t sure if you can afford to make payments. I knew I could. If you make your payments on time (I have mine on autopay) then you will see the results happen so quickly. 10/10 will recommend this app for new credit builders..Version: 2.5.0

300+ point increase in a monthI’m SO grateful for this app. Self is amazing at building or rebuilding credit. I had a CD account for 48/mo last year, and with being offered a CC and the limit advancing periodically, I was able to get my credit score from the 300’s to the 600’s. I messed up and cashed out at the end of the loan term, leaving a substantial balance on my credit card (if you avoid doing this, you’ll be good) that I didn’t pay off for several months, which caused my credit to drop back down to 399 in no time. I just recently (November) opened another CD loan with the same terms, 48/month for one year. Today is December 8, 2020 and my credit score is now broaching 600 again, and still rising. I highly recommend this service to anyone looking to fix their credit quick..Version: 2.8.0

So happy to build my creditA couple of years ago I got injured. Lost my job without getting fired and I’m still technically on CVS’ payroll system because they send me checks whenever there is a lawsuit against them. I have alerted their team as well as my old store manager of this several times. I’m still on it, whatever I don’t care. I’m just happy that after I had to max out all of my credit cards until I got another steady job a year later. I am now back up to 534 (which isn’t great but) after the pandemic hit it made it harder. Self has been helping tremendously, that 534 is coming back up from 289... I was disgusted seeing that after getting my score up to 702 at 20 years old. 289 at 23 and now 534 at 25. Thank you self, thank you for reading this if you did. I hope it helps you as much as it has helped me. I can’t wait to get the loan at the end of the term. It’s honestly kind of like getting a tax return when you think about it while boosting your credit. There’s no drawback. Even if you think about it in a negative way, your paying into boosting your credit and getting 95% of your money back? What’s negative again? By the way. It also has APR/APY. So at the end of the term you get more money than what you put in. I just noticed this. It started out at $1663 it now has more in it..Version: 2.9.0

0-100 real quick lolI started off with nothing no credit never owned a credit card but somehow I guess bc of that I started with a 527. I was just like “dude I’m not doing this it’s gonna take too long” my fiancé who has passed away but he was the one who forced me to download SELF. So he was showing me the ropes and within 3 months of paying ON TIME and I have it set up to automatic payments so I don’t forget but I was so excited I saw 590. But I wanted that 6. Sure enough about 3 months later of continual making my payments without doing it bc I have it set to take $25 out automatically every month and I had a 647!!!! When he passed away in September I wanted to throw it away but why? He helped me build my credit and I am in debt to him forever. After 6 months of not looking I check it today just to see what would happen after getting increases and paying them off. I have a 704!!!!! I wish I could post pictures on here but I wouldn’t recommend anything but SELF if you are a beginner. I have capital ones sending me cards now saying I’m approved for car loans like every other freaking day, mastercards, everything. But I just want to say thank you Matt!!!! 😇 up above and a thank you to SELF for helping my credit score grow so much 🖤 thank you guys. All they want to see is CONSISTENCY!!!.Version: 2.11.0

Changed my lifeI don’t typically write reviews, but I thought this would help someone on the fence about this app! This has been one of the best decisions I’ve made as a 26yo rebuilding my credit! Not being responsible in my 20s, I looked up my score and had an embarrassing score of 467. I looked up what to do because I felt so discouraged. I decided to give SELF a try not having anything to lose, and I’m so glad I did! I started out with a score of 467 to now my score is 684 after just 8 months!!!! I’m almost to the 700s and I’m so thankful and happy!!!🙏🏼 I’ll be able to get a great car payment, house and self has defiantly helped me on my journey!!! I felt so hopeless 8 months ago. *just a tip on building credit* I also looked at my credit report and handled collections and got them removed! Got stuff settled! I suggest in also building your credit to look at your credit report and sort through all the bad stuff that’s weighing it down! But this app has helped me build a great credit history these past 8 months & I can only imagine a year! I also got approved for the credit card and made small purchases on it and immediately payed it off to just show I’m responsible! Just a tip that helps so much!!! This app makes it so easy to pay off what you’ve spent on your credit card. My score jumps up all the time now! Can’t wait to make it to the 700s!!! Download this app to help you on your credit journey it’s the best app to do so! Hope this helps, and good luck! ❤️.Version: 2.9.0

Self Lender is The Gateway to build credit.The program, Self Lender, has helped me and will help you tremendously in the case of starting credit. Usually, to start credit you need a credit card, have an auto loan, etc. Without hassle, you can start this program today and see results in just one month. My starting was almost a 600! Pros: • Good for those don’t want or aren’t in the position to pay a deposit fee for a credit card. • Autopay does the work for you to get the most out of your score when paying on time. • You can qualify to their Self Visa credit card when you meet their requirements in 3 months. • You get a refund at the end of your 1 or 2 year term without the starting fee of $9 and interest. Cons: • I believe you have to finish your term in order to qualify for your refund. If you ever need to cancel your subscription, then you may miss out on it. • This only scores your Vantage score and not your FICO. Your FICO could be lower than what you see. This is a legit score, but beware that applying to credit cards or loans, the lenders may use your FICO instead of what you see here. Overall, this program is absolutely worth signing up if you are one to start your credit scoring like me. I have no experience if it helps out damaged credit, but from other reviews that I have read, it helps for those ones too..Version: 2.4.0

Great for building creditAt the time of writing i’m 23 and had gotten a $500 card my sophomore year of college (O was 19). As you’d guess, I, like an idiot, maxed it out and walked away. Fast forward 3 years and I rent a house from my dad with some buddies (so no positive credit built there), my truck is in his name even though I pay for it, and i’ve been graduated out with my degree and working a “big boy job” for 6 months now. In 3 (2 payments so far) months, Self + a $200 secured credit card have boosted my score from a 560 to a 670. Worth it ALL. DANG. DAY. I’m very happy I stumbled upon their app through social media or something kind of random. After my 3rd successful payment ($100 or more total) I can get a regular non-secured $500 card through Self (not to mention wherever else now that my credit’s improved!) and i’m very excited to be moving up. I chose to pay ~$40 /mo to get $500 paid to me in a year. Self’s fees are like $40 or $50 and for the boost i’ve received so far it’s been incredibly worth it. I don’t usually write these kinds of reviews but I hope it’s helpful to anyone out there trying to build their credit. It is worth noting I didn’t have a ton of bad credit marks against me, just that $500 card I walked away from in college. I would also expect some sort of plateau soon, but so far the jump has been huge. I’m 100% planning on buying a new truck in 9 months and i’m betting the only reason i’d have been approved was because of Self 😂 Best of luck, y’all.Version: 2.5.0

Quite Surprised ActuallyIight so check it out this is the most straight forward review you’ll come across I wish we could add screenshots First I want to say my credit score is trash before I downloaded all 3 credit bureaus reported “LOL”. So with nothing to lose I said why not give this a shot I can’t make it worse. With that being said I paid the $9 fee Jan 24th, to open the account. After which they let my know my credit vantage score was (487) first payment would be $25(I chose the cheapest plan) and due Feb 24. I chose the 24 month $25 a month plan. Basically they give you $520 in a CD, which matures with some interest at the end of the 24 months. Now in 24 months you’ll pay out $600, $609 including the start up fee. Now minus your $520 CD, you essentially pay $80 in interest over 24 months. Less than $3.33/month now after that math I said let it ride. So boom Jan 30 I got paid and was like hmm let me make a one time payment, of $25 why not. About 3 days later I get a notification my score has risen and I check to see it is now (524) Now today is Feb 7 my vantage score is now up to (610). I must say this is all pretty surreal but I’ll check back in with y’all in a couple months. But great app they’ve done what’s been promised thus far cant wait for great potential final results. Great Job Self..Version: 2.0.0

Below 500’s to above 600’s!!!!!I was very skeptical about signing up at first, but my credit was so destroyed already, I figured what the heck. Before I signed up, I had a large chunk of 6-7year old collections drop off of my reports, bumping my scores to the high 400’s to low 500’s across all 3 bureaus. So I started looking for some ways to begin rebuilding my credit right away. I ended up choosing SELF, and I have only paid 2 months on my account so far, and my score is around 600 across all 3 credit bureaus already. I am literally counting the days until I can pay off my 3rd month and qualify for the secured credit card through them as well. That’ll be yet ANOTHER positive line of credit on my reports, and I seriously can’t wait to see how it helps my score. I will update my review as things continue to move along. I am beyond satisfied with this service, and I plan on continuing to use SELF even after I finish paying on this first account. What a great way to keep a positive line of credit open and watch your score climb!!!!.Version: 2.6.0

This is a great opportunityAs someone trying to rebuild my credit after a chapter 7 bankruptcy I tried everything and was getting denied left and right until I came across this place on Facebook and I was very skeptical at first thinking that I would either get denied again and take yet another hit to my credit score or that is was a scam and they would take my money and I would have nothing to show for it. Then one day I just tried it by making the initial payment then I waited......once I made the second payment it only took about a week and boom I had a credit update 🧐 so I checked it out and boy was I surprised and excited to see that it was them! And they had reported to all 3 credit bureaus that I had been in good standing and my payment was on time so my score went up 41 points just that fast!.Version: 1.7.0

Satisfied with the serviceI began with SL in March of 2018 with a $500 loan to self. When I signed up I didn’t realize that they would charge me I believe $12 or $15 on the front end, but I went with it. I gain a total of 106 points to my credit score by always being on time. The only frustration I had was the wait time after completing my obligation it was more than a week before I go my direct deposit back to my account. On the bright side it was in the amount of $545 so maybe I gained a little. Additionally, now that I have closed the account I now have a .01 charge pending in my bank account for what reason I do not know. There is not an option to call to contact them as well. It’s only via email, but I think I recall they called me when I reached out via email about my deposit back into my account. I never understand as quick as companies run a withdrawal on your account it takes days to deposit your refund..Version: 1.6.0

SELF is GREAT!!SELF has helped me exponentially in getting my credit up & back on track to where I need it to be. Without the SELF Credit builder loan & getting/earning the SELF Secured credit card my credit score would still be in the low 500’s. Their low monthly payments make it feasible for me to pay on time every month. Also,with my payments being on time every month after a period of time I was allowed to get their Secured credit card. Now, I have my loan & my credit card which means both report to all three Major Credit Agencies. My credit score just keeps going up & up! Of course I’ve made all payments on time or else this wouldn’t be working for me. That’s an important point to make. I have nothing but great comments about SELF! Without SELF I would not have the higher credit score I have today. My credit score just continues to keep rising & I couldn’t be happier about that..Version: 2.11.0

CreditI wanna thank Self myself. It’s helped me a great bit. Until I ran upon this app. I didn’t know much abt credit. I just knew I never used credit before so I figured that my credit was A-1. Little did I know that wasn’t how it worked. I learned from Self how the credit system actually works. I then joined and paid exactly as it teaches me to. Since then my score as been going up more and more every time I check it. I just wanted to thank them myself for helping me. Get the two credit cards and the car I have received since I been in the Self program. I will be telling the world every chance I get how much of a blessing it has been working with this app. And thanks for all my dreams coming true. I’ve already started looking into getting my very own house built. I can’t stop bragging on this app!!! Keep up the good work Self. And thanks agn!!.Version: 2.9.0

This is by far THE BEST alternative for building creditI saw the App a few times and kept it in the back of my mind while i was looking to apply for a new credit card. My score was 466, with 5 accounts in collections. One of them was a credit card account that went delinquent after i lost my job that year. Before that i had made on time payments for the entire year previously but alas, they closed it. I was worried about applying for a new card, I didn’t want another hard inquiry on my credit report, ruining yet another chance to apply for credit somewhere else. I opened my account with Self Lender in August of 2018 the week before my birthday, I looked at it as a “birthday gift” to myself next year. Since then my score has gone up 65 points across all credit bureaus! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to establish credit and/or build credit and/or struggles with having the discipline to build a savings. Come my birthday in August I’ll be unlocking $1,000 with a better credit score than I’ve ever had. **Hot Tip—enable auto pay and you can still break up the monthly payments before your due date. I usually make one or two small early payments and the balance of what I owe is paid automatically..Version: 1.5.0

Worth ItI stumbled onto Self Lender while looking for a secured credit card to help my credit. The whole process is easy and simple. Best of all my credit score has increased a whopping 100 points. The app is simplistic and easy to use. Self has really helped me with better credit management habits. Shortly after I signed up they introduced their credit card which uses the funds from your payments as security, so now I have a cd and a credit card. The amount is minimal of course, but if you’re using Self what do you expect? The app makes it easy to see credit card utilization and to keep it under 30%. The payment reminders (if you’re not on autopay) help keep me on my toes and are not overdone. When all is said and done the 100+ increase in credit score will have cost me around $112. ($80 for the cd and $32 in interest and fees from their credit card.) Using Self has been the best credit repair I have used to date. Definitely worth it..Version: 2.9.0

Credit score going upI honestly had no idea how this would impact my score in a positive way, but I’ve been looking for ways to save and increase my score. In two months time my score has increased each month. I like the fact it’s a little savings account that gets reported as a small loan. I have been trying to fix my credit for a year now and I heard about this back then and I wish I would have started in then, to be honest. Although two years time wish of savings/ increasing my score most like won’t be necessary and I’ll probably pay off the balance before then, it’s definitely worth it. Interface is easy to use, you could pay it off earlier or anytime before the due date. I’m excited for another two months and watch my progress..Version: 2.0.0

Fontana ** NEW IMPROVED CREDIT**Self is a great card to help your credit as I was trying to purchase a house I have went up 86 points from this alone there’s also another account called the gold card from Open Sky and I went up another 50 points on that as well without the Self card having a Self CD for myself and my husband I don’t know where I would be right now it only took three payments for my points to go up 86 points which is a lot I love this company and would recommend it to anybody looking to improve their credit and I thought there was no hope for me I honestly did good luck.. all I can recommend is please make sure your payments are on time and you should have the same results because if anybody in the world thought differently it was me so it’s real I would just check it once a week as what I normally do make sure the payment and everything went through and everything was good but I never had an issue wonderful company.Version: 2.5.0

Helped me twiceSelf lender is an innovative way to help one save money, invest money, and build credit. The first time I had an account it help my credit score a lot after taking a hit from medical bills and buying a car lowered my score for a while. I also was able to get the money I invested easily due to an emergency and close the account. I’m now on a second account and will follow through as I am better financially and not in debt as much anymore. Self Lender has revived my credit score once again from the dead and now my credit score is higher than it EVER was!!! I love Self Lender not only because of my credit score raising but also it forces me to save money because you can’t just withdrawn from it like a bank card can. It’s an investment in you, your credit and a forced savings. I recommend it all the time to people but they don’t believe me that this exist! Oh well their loss! Paired this with acorns to force myself to save money and invest as I am 30 now. Will always continue using self lender!!.Version: 1.6.0

READ MY REVIEW AND GET THE APP!I’ll start by saying that I opened this account in August of 2018. It’s March 1st of 2019 and my score is up 68 points so far. I wasn’t sure if it would work for me, or be legit at all, so I chose the lowest monthly payment option of $89/month - which comes out of my account automatically by auto pay so I never miss a payment. That’s literally all you have to do for this to work, don’t miss a payment. I’m 23 years old, I ruined my credit by owing money to AEP when I was 18 and moved out of my first place. I still have about 6 months left until my Self Lender account matures, but I already know I’m going to renew it when the time comes. I’m so happy so far, this is an amazing idea and I encourage everyone to try it all the time, my Facebook friends probably hate me by now Lol 🤣.Version: 1.5.0

It’s worth it if you’re patientI started self with a credit builder loan of $150/month. In the beginning, self lender did not really help my credit, it would go up here and there by just a few points. However, after a certain amount of time of being with self and making my payments on time they offered me a cc, I put $525 of my amount that I had saved so far towards it which would be my limit. Using the cc gave me credit that I didn’t have which made my score go up. I continued to use my cc which came in handy for a lot of things and pay it back on time every month or pay the full balance if I had it. I finally paid my self loan off ahead of time and they once again, offered me the option to up my cc which I did and now have a limit of $1,675. I started in may of 2019 with a score of 482 my new score as of March 2020 is 622. Now, I do also have a car payment that gets reported too so that may have also helped. Also, the loan portion is fully paid off and closed but I can still keep the cc if I want to or I can close it too. BEST OF LUCK!.Version: 2.2.0

5 stars from meI will never stop using this app. Just the first month using this app my credit score went up 47 points. And then 6 months later it went up another 18 by using the self app credit card one time. Not counting the couple of points it’s gone up each month. That combined with my own efforts at raising my score I’ve went from an embarrassing 490 to 610 in 11 months. I still have a ways to go but self is helping so much. I plan to use the money I saved from the app this year to open an account the moment I complete the year I signed up for. Having them on my credit has been a game changer. And I seriously recommend this app to my friends and family all the time. Best of luck on your credit score journey. Mine has been life changing for me the past year..Version: 2.8.0

SELF help is the best help!When I first got self my wife and I were both in the rebuilding process of our credit , we had both had Citibank cards already but when you don’t care for your credit it can be tricky , so after long nights and talks we decided we would take it serious so we could build a better credit future as it was obvious we would need it one day , after signing up for self and making about 4 months worth of payments on time my credit score increased 24 points , and a total of about 100 points since the day I signed up I can’t thank the creators of self enough they’ve help us build our credit in a positive way and save together while , having peace of mind that our score will be healthy and happy again..Version: 2.4.0

86 Points in Two Months!My score has been raised 86 points in two months with SELF. Obviously I am making payments on other things but your investing in your own financial future. You borrow money that turns into your own money at the end of your loan term. Like why would you not invest in yourself. It looks great for payment history. I believe once you make 3 monthly payments and pay back a certain amount... you qualify for their Credit Card as well. (I’m sure pending some type of credit history with the lender) don’t miss any payments set up auto pay!!! The payment amount each month are low which makes this manageable for just about anyone! I haven’t had any issues and when I did speak to customer service with a question the reps are amazingly friendly. I recommend this service to anyone working on establishing their credit again. It’s worked wonders for me. Easy to mess up your credit and twice as hard to build it back up!.Version: 2.4.0

Friendly Service and Easy to UseThis app does what it says. I was on the road to credit repair following a major car accident, which left me in a world of hurt financially. Needless to say I was on the road to making progress increasing my score about 6 points a month when I came across this app. I decided to give it a shot. By my second or third payment I started to see my score increase 9-10 points every month. So I can safely say this program helped me add an extra 3-4 points every month. When the opportunity to purchase another car presented itself 8 months into my term I called Customer Service and they were very friendly and happy to help me close my account and deposit my funds. The process was quick and easy and two days later I had my money in my account. Looking to start up a new account now that I’m a few months into my car payment and know I’m ok again. The car loan gave me a slight hit so this will help offset that..Version: 1.6.0

Miracle WorkingI’m 18 and was determined to have a good credit score. My family’s been terrible with managing our money and pretty much every other member of my family has an awful credit score, which has made getting a car or new phones next to impossible. I started using this app to build a credit history, i.e. I didn’t have a credit score and I had two credit cards I never used. Two months into using this app, my FIRST credit score was a 713. My score has gone up 20-30 points per month since then and it now sits at a 780, despite me simultaneously losing points for carrying a high balance. For context, I’m using my FICO score since that’s the most prominently used one by lenders. My other credit scores are lower by a couple dozen points, but still extremely high for someone my age. It works. I have no idea how it works, but it works. At this rate, I’ll achieve my goal of an 850 credit score by the time I finish my 12-month plan**. If not, I’ll definitely be using this again. **I should also mention I’m using the most expensive plan they offered me, which was a monthly payment of $150. I’m not sure if results will vary with lower payments, but this just contextualizes my review a bit more..Version: 2.9.0

WowLet me start off by saying this is a CO oletely unsolicited review, self has not imposed any need to review their app in order to use it. I downloaded self about a month and a half ago. My credit was thrashed due to a personal issue three years ago and I am now in a position where I am able to start doing something about it. I saw their ad on Facebook and decided to give it a try. Just last week my credit score jumped by 77 points due to my participation in their credit building program and it onky took an on time payment of $25!! I am now able to apply for a credit card in order to further build my credit and this would NOT have been possible had I not taken a chance on Self. Now this may not be the case for everyone, but the reason my credit score was so low was because I didn't have any accounts that I was paying on that reported to agencies. As soon as Self showed up my credit score soared! If this is the case for you and you need a boost in your score; Self is a simple, low cost way to rebuilding or starting to build your credit..Version: 2.0.0

Help yourSELF!Investing in Self is highly recommended. I mean read that back one more time; literally! Not only are you contributing to yourself but you are building your credit along the way with no strings attached. Staying consistent is key. Once your desired term is up, the funds become available or you can be offered a credit card. Now I opted out in the cc offered to receive my cash back which I funded in a savings. For me, the cc had a high percentage rate and I just don’t need another cc. You have options. In fact, I am looking to contribute again to mySELF. Some May say just contribute directly to your savings and don’t touch it but you don’t build credit nor are you able to show to the creditors your payment history. If you have made it this far. I say take the leap. The payout is seamless. SELF allows you to help yourself while just being consistent. Go for it..Version: 2.3.0

🥰Jackie’s Got Her Lyfe Back👌🏾Hi My Name Is Jackie ..And I Have To Say That I Am Truly Honored ..To Be A Part Of ..SELF ..Self has really honestly and truly given me my life back ..Not Having Any Credit To Do All The Things That We Need To Do In Life ..As Far As Buying A Home 🏠 ..Or A Car🚘 ..Etc ..This Was A Blessing For Me ..All I Had To Do After Going Thru All The Steps About How SELF Works Towards Helping You Fixing Your Credit ..WAS TO TAKE THE NEXT STEP ..And That I Did ..And Nowwwww ..I REALLY CANNOT BELIEVE THE ANAZING RESULTS ..THAT I AM WITNESSING RIGHT NOWWW ..!!! Don’t Be Afraid People ..Take The Next Steps Towards Repairing👩🏽‍🔧 Your Credit ..I Did With ..SELF ..And I’m Very Very Satisfied With My Results ..Self Really helps Repair Damaged Credit ..No Credit ..Etc. Self Is Also Less Expensive ..ITS AFFORDABLE ..Then When Your Done Paying ..You Get Baaack ..At The End ..!!! Thanks SELF ..!!! I’m Very Satisfied Of The Progress ..I Also Have 2 Of My Daughters Doing The Same ..And We Have Joyous Conversations About ..HOW HIGH OUR POINTS ARE GETTING ..AMAZING ..!!! Keep Up The Good Wrk ..SELF ..!!!👌🏾🙌🏾.Version: 2.8.0

Self is Excellent with only 1 minor flawI absolutely thank Self for helping me and I just want to say I absolutely love this concept! I have just completed my first 12 months of making payments and received my funds once the CD matured. (which you can receive it right away after you have made your final payment or wait until the original date the CD matures) The only flaw I find is that, unless you only need to do this once, if you plan to do this over and over again, it will affect your credit’s longevity. If you’re losing an account that you’ve been paying towards for 12 mins that of history, your credit’s history takes a hit once you open a new account. Creditors want to see “history” not so much “recent history”. Other than that, I find this to be very resourceful and an EXCELLENT way to help boost your credit..Version: 2.4.0

Boosted my credit score!I have been rebuilding my credit for the past few years and the only thing I was missing in my history was an installment loan. I was stuck in a catch 22. I would apply for a small loan and They would tell me no cause of a lack of installment loans in my credit history , then I found Self!! It was well worth the fees (which are minor) to help solidify my credit history, since Self regularly reports everything to the major credit bureaus. Just make sure you understand what your getting into and the rules ect. And understand that this loan will show up as Lead Bank or another name on your credit report. I’m completely satisfied with their services to date! And will start another 12 month deal after I pay it off. I would DEFINITELY recommend if your trying to rebuild credit..Version: 2.7.0

Love Everything About This App!!!I downloaded the SELF app immediately upon signing up. I have a credit builder loan acct and a Self Credit Card acct. Using the app has been a great time saver for me, and a MAJOR weight lifted. The Self App removes the guesswork, because it updates quickly, like basically in real time, and because of that, I’m always “In The Know”. It gives you a status bar to know where your credit utilization is, it’s super easy to make payments and/or edit payment methods, you can easily toggle “Auto Pay” on and off from the app, you can view statements, and even pending transactions that haven’t yet cleared (Always check pending transactions when you log into app to make sure you’re looking at your TRUE available balance). All in all, it is SUPER user friendly, and that, to me, is the icing on top of a cake that was already GOOD! This was the easiest 5 out of 5 for me. Great job, SELF!.Version: 2.9.0

God answered my prayersWhen I was 16 my mom ruined my credit. She took out a $30,000 car loan out in my name without my knowledge and it got repossessed. When I turned 18 and I looked at my credit report and found it. I was absolutely furious and filled a police report. The bank refused to take it off my credit so my credit was ruined like 300 ruined. I saw self on Facebook and thought to myself why the hell not. Since having self I’ve been able to raise my score enough to get a secured credit card and take another loan out to boost my credit. My credit has went from 300 to 570 in 3-4 months. My goal is 640 so I’m able to buy a house for me and my daughter. Y’all don’t understand how much they’ve truly helped me. 6 months ago I thought I’d never be able to achieve my dream of owning a home but because of self it’s actually gonna be able to make it happen. Thank you so much self! You’ve helped me get my life back.Version: 2.4.0


😕 Self - Build Credit & Savings Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Self - Build Credit & Savings
Exclusically positive reviews, comments
Exclusically Positive ReviewsGRAND ADVENTURE TRAVEL LTDEntertainment2022-04-22
ACS Smart positive reviews, comments
ACS Smart Positive ReviewsACCESS CONTROL SOLUTIONS, INC.Utilities2022-04-22
Color Passport positive reviews, comments
Color Passport Positive ReviewsEspecially co.,ltd.Lifestyle2022-04-22