Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies App Negative ReviewsPeacock TV LLC

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Negative Reviews

4.6
4.60879 star

Total 38 Negative Reviews

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies app received 38 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies? Can you share your negative thoughts about peacock tv: stream tv & movies?

Please wait! Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Facebook comments loading...



Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies for Negative User Reviews

Good Content, Sad AppI really enjoy a lot of the content on the platform so we keep using it… But the amount of times I’ve yelled at the tv that I hate this app is immeasurable. The UI just isn’t user friendly. It’s hard to tell what is actually selected at most times and if you scroll over when selecting episodes it often takes you completely out of the section you thought you were in. Just feels like the programmers haven’t ever actually used a streaming service. The final straw for me to write a review is that there’s no way to edit watch history or remove things from the continue watching section. We have completed all the seasons on a specific show with like 8 seasons and since it accidentally started over at season 1 episode 1 now it will forever be in my continue watching section. Just annoying things that could easily be fixed with some improvements that most other apps like it already offer. Hope they put the money we pay them towards improving the app at some point… or maybe we’ll just bail on subscribing..Version: 3.7.11

Olympic coverage with peacock free and premiumI downloaded peacock when it first came out and loved it! It was great for watching shows like Dateline and stuff and I recently decided to get peacock premium due to the Tokyo olympics as the free version didn’t have what I thought the premium version would (live coverage of the events). When upgrading I found that nothing changed with the app itself and the Olympic coverage remained the same. The app on my phone or even my streaming box did not change and did not offer any additional items other than letting me rewatch things like the opening ceremony which was hidden behind the premium paywall. The Olympic section on peacock is confusing and horribly designed. There is no way to find the events and their times or schedule and whether or not they would be streamed on peacock or a different service (live nbcsports). The live coverage on the channel section is also bad because they only do highlights which is not what I want to watch, I want to see the full coverage of the events. I feel scammed after enduring all of the ads saying that premium was the ultimate way to watch olympics sports coverage is false. I wish I could get my money back for paying for premium..Version: 2.7.7

Garbage Service for Football FansI signed up for peacock as a way to watch the “best” matches in the premier league. Over the past 3 months, I’ve barely been able to watch any. The only matches shown are the lower league dwellers. Why pay for games I don’t even want to watch? What happened by showing all the mouth watering games of the prem? Unfortunately without cable or an alternate cable service there is no way to only watch the premier league. ESPN crushed it with their low cost service of serie a, bundesliga, European qualifiers, etc. but NBC can’t seem to put aside its greed. Although NBC’s prem coverage is arguably the best coverage of all leagues in the US. ALSO, let’s talk about the technical aspect of peacock. Firstly it doesn’t work on my chrome cast which is a huge bummer, either I need to start up my PS4, laptop, or I’m stuck on handheld. Secondly it buffers like a madman. Ultimately this is not the solution. The premier access app was much better. Keep football separate from all the nbc nonsense no1 wants to watch. People will gladly pay 5-10 bucks for an all encompassing premier league only app. At least I would, just cut the fat and give people what they want. Till next time nbc. Just dumped your app and service as it serves no point in my life..Version: 2.3.2

App Functionality Needs Major ImprovementI absolutely LOVE the content on Peacock. It’s very quickly becoming my favorite streaming application. That being said, the functionality of the app can be terrible. I have tried this app on MANY different data sources: Wi-Fi, Verizon Wireless, Visible Wireless, Straight Talk Wireless, Personal Hotspot, etc., & it takes FOREVER to load no matter what source I use. When opening the app, it’ll sometimes say that “There was a problem loading the Peacock app. Try again” or I’ll go to watch a video & it will take a very long time to load or it’ll just boot me back out to the main menu altogether, which is just frustrating. When I pause a movie/show & my screen goes dark or to sleep, it’s very difficult to restart video. When I open my phone/tablet to restart video, it’ll have the Play, Rewind, Fast Forward buttons on screen with a black background, then it has to load until it shows a paused picture of the video I’m watching & displays the Play button again, & I then have to press Play again. However, if my screen goes dark again before it’s finished loading, I have to do it all over again, with the black background on the screen. I would LOVE to see an update to fix the double “Play” issue, but also the buffering issue. I still recommend this app to everyone I know though! Thank so much!.Version: 2.12.1

NBC: Notoriously Blatant CringeI’m only 31 but, even in my lifetime, I have never seen a downfall of quality so steep since the Detroit Lions going nowhere with Matthew Stafford and Calvin Johnson. The Office was the last great show on there. NBC knows that, and that’s why the company shoves it down everyone’s throats to this day. The comedy is so terrible, I’ve recently found TikTok creators I would highly compare their greatness to Bill Murray and Adam Sandler. For the last ten years, I’ve come to the conclusion that Lorne Michaels either has dementia or is such a dull boomer because he’s the only person in the world that finds Seth Meyers funny. This is the same Lorne Michaels that vouched for Jimmy Fallon to be the successor of Jay Leno and the new host of the American classic “The Tonight Show”. This is the same Lorne Michaels that banked the future of his legacy Saturday Night Live on droll and out-of-touch losers, such as Mikey Day, Bowen Yang, and Cecily Strong. Here is a warning to anyone who wants to go into show business and still have a single shred of dignity in their lives: DO NOT WORK FOR NBC AND ANY COMPANY THAT THEY OWN! You might as well work on The Daily Show with South Africa’s Least Funniest Person, who makes Die Antwoord seem like that country’s Abbott and Costello..Version: 3.8.22

Trashy Cash GrabAt least when some big corporations take full advantage of a fanbase they give a reasonable product, with a good interface, and enjoyable content. In the case of Peacock TV, they have taken our built up love of a product that they have spent time promoting, with hosts and talent that we now care about, and bastardized it to the last degree. This app is horrendous, nearly impossible to navigate or to play on your TV. What once was abundant free access to channels, shows and games, has now moved all behind multiple levels of a pay-wall. But wait, here’s the kicker, it’s not available on nearly HALF of all streaming content providers such as Roku, Amazon’s Fire Stick, Samsung’s Smart TV, LG’s Smart TV, and others. Spare me with the “You can just watch it on your phone” or “Watch it in your browser”. These products were previously free or abundant to watch on many NBCUniversal channels, and instead you must pay to watch them on this garbage can of an app, in the sake of competition which will clearly fail this corporation and their product. Don’t download, don’t pay for this service. Find a stream of the EPL games online, save your cash. They certainly don’t deserve it..Version: 1.0.11

False advertisementI had originally downloaded this app on my tv to watch the harry potter movies that were advertised for free, then i later realized that the movies were taken off of the platform. so i had just forgotten about the app. then i had found out that Peacock was streaming all episodes of The Office for free...or so i thought. after watching the first two seasons of the show, i was surprised that i found out that i had to pay $4.99 a month to finish the rest of the show. when Peacock had advertised their app, they said that EVERYTHING; absolutely everything would be free..later on this was too good to be true, because i had to pay to watch certain shows. basically, this would be considered a scheme or scam. while i was on the platform watching shows, there were ad breaks. i’m fine with ad breaks, it’s just that the ads were placed randomly throughout a show or movie. these ads were not placed in their designated “ad break cuts”. they were often placed in between sentences or in the middle of a scene. overall this app is not what you think it is. it is just a scam. i advise you to NOT waste your money on this platform, there are many other alternatives..Version: 1.8.5

Needs some quality of life improvements.This is probably my favorite streaming app just because of the shows. But design and usability is great!! Except for a few things… finding shows and movies in your library is harder than it should be. And going to episodes is super unintuitive. It takes you to season one episode one, you have to scroll left all the way until you find where you are, and if you’re trying to figure out if you’ve seen the episode, there’s no way to read a description without clicking on an episode. But than if you want to just scrub to the middle to see if you’ve seen it, you always always always have to watch at least 45 seconds of commercials. Even if you just need to see five seconds. Also… don’t fall asleep while watching because it doesn’t pause after a few episodes like Netflix. I played through almost two seasons because I fell asleep and it kept playing all night. Yeah so if they fix these things, than I’ll give Peacock like a 4.7 out of 5. Super super good..Version: 2.5.4

It’s nice that it’s freePeacock has some mediocre shows and movies on its platform with only a few hits. Now that Comcast has acquired the Office, Parks and Rec, and few others, it makes the app worth downloading. Some of the downsides are that when opening the app, it always begins with the trending section which isn’t tailored to the users likes and dislikes. It displays only what Comcast deems to be important and can be biased towards mainstream media. Also, when watching and finishing an episode of a tv show, it doesn’t automatically play the next episode of the show you are currently watching. So you have to re-enter the app, which opens with the trending screen again, therefore you accidentally click what’s first on the trending page and lose your place in the show. It’s a tad irritating. It would be nice if Comcast would just allow you to continue to watch episodes of the same show and only stop it after an amount of time, similar to Netflix. If they fixed these minor bugs, I think the app would be a lot more streamlined and better quality..Version: 1.8.5

Worst streaming appOk so is 2020 and you create a streaming app that cannot be casted to a smart tv. Is it me or is that not just dumb. I might have expected this 10 or maybe 5 years ago but in 2020 if you are making a streaming app you better make sure it can cast to a tv. My tv does not get the peacock app so it would have been nice to just air play it. It’s not preferable but it works. But you crated a streaming app that cannot do this. What kind of stupid are your programmers that thought “hey let’s create a streaming app that cannot be casted. There’s a brilliant idea”. Also the app navigation is kinda clunky. I do like one of the original shows but I hate watching it on my phone. For the first few episode I kinda was able to make it cast but when I tried last night i could only connect the sound. One again. What a dumb move at not adding the ability to cast to smart TVs. Why is this not a thing. Hell even the dumbest cable app have figured out the value of allowing there content to be casted. But the big nbc universal company cannot get this one small thing right. You are loosing the streaming war my friends and all because you where to dumb yo not add one feature that allows people to watch your shows on there big TVs..Version: 1.0.11

Decent streaming service, TERRIBLE appThe streaming service itself is decent, but this review is for the app specifically (both iPad and Apple TV). For some annoying reason, the app uses its own player rather than the iOS one, which means you can’t use any of the iOS features such as Picture in Picture or AirPlay. When I have a keyboard connected, I can’t use the space bar to play or pause like I can in pretty much every other streaming app. If I pause the video and use another app and then come back, it can often take up to 15 seconds for the video to load again before I can play. My biggest complaint with the app/service is when auto playing the next episode, about 70% of the time the next episode will start somewhere in the middle and I have to manually rewind it back to the beginning. It’s a good thing I’m only re-watching a show I’ve already seen multiple times before so nothing gets spoiled for me, but if I were watching a new show and had something spoiled because of this bug, I would be very upset. All things considered, once I finish watching the show I’m currently watching, I’ll be canceling my Peacock subscription. The content available to stream does not outweigh the numerous annoyances and complaints I have with the apps..Version: 1.0.11

Absolute garbageThe app design is terrible. They really try to force their stupid feed concept on you, and make finding specific programs or checking what’s playing at a certain time (live sports) a frustrating experience. All of that earns this app a single star rating. Regarding the service itself, I sincerely hope that it either fails or NBC loses/sells the rights to Premier League broadcasting. They have nearly ruined the ability to enjoy my favorite sport, and I find my favorite team in that sport to constantly be thrown on the Peacock premium service. Good job NBC executives, you’ve messed with my ability to watch a game I love without paying $5 a month for an otherwise awful service that is completely unworthy of subscription. You are the worst, NBC. UPDATE: I broke down and started paying this year so I could watch more games. Amazingly (or not), this terrible service and it’s live sports component do not offer the ability to pause, rewind or record. I could see no record option because extended data storage can become complex, but creating a buffer around an event’s schedule times to allow pause, resume, rewind and fast forward is pretty standard stuff. Once again, this app and service as a whole are awful. Still a 1-star experience..Version: 2.9.2

Terrible tvOS appIf I could avoid using peacock, I would, but there are too many good shows. However, it is still a painfully bad experience. On iOS/iPadOS there is no Picture in Picture support, which is very annoying, and sometimes the audio breaks and I have to exit the thing I’m watching and reopen it. That is annoying, but not too bad. tvOS is the real problem. It works terribly with the new Siri remote. Normally you can go back or forward ten seconds, but with the new Siri remote there is no way to do that. Clicking the forward and back buttons will bring up an orange symbol to go back or forward 10 seconds, but it won’t do anything, and it won’t go away until you tap somewhere else on the remote. If I had this problem in any other app, it would be slightly annoying, but I would just use the normal method of swiping (or rotating with the new circle gesture on the new Siri remote) to get where I need to go. Not only does peacock not support the new circle gesture, the swiping is terrible. This is probably the biggest problem with peacock. Tiny finger movements that would get me forward or back 4 seconds or so in the Apple TV app do nothing. But as soon as I start swiping my finger enough for peacock to react, it moves too fast for me to get even close to what I want. I can end up full minutes away from my target. This has been a problem with the old and new Siri remote, and it needs to be fixed..Version: 2.4.5

The worst app I’ve ever used + worst customer supportThis is absolutely the worst app I have ever used, it has almost constant buffering issues. It constantly says that I am off-line when every other streaming app works fine. Not only that when you try to reach out to Support they are completely unhelpful. I tried over the course of a month and a half to get resolution on this and every time they had me start over from the beginning of troubleshooting and asking the same basic questions over and over even though I had an open case number. Not only that, about a third of the time the only option for Support was the live chat which did not work properly on any device or laptop so there was no way to even report an issue. After spending over 40 hours over the course of the month and a half I finally gave up troubleshooting. For a while the app seemed to be improving, but now it’s right back to having a ton of buffering errors. Hope they really work on this, it’s the most frustrating Service I have ever used and I pay for both premium and no ads..Version: 1.4.4

Rather clunky appI am late getting the app. But after having it for about 4 months I am surprised by how poorly the app is designed and works. Take searches, very slow, and doesn’t automatically load suggestions as you type. Also, It is the slowest app on my iPad to open and load, I almost think it crashed with just those 6 dots floating. But then the app loads, only to take a long time to switch to another screen, like when browse is selected or opening settings. One would expect a better user interface and faster app coming out of an entertainment/tech company. Feels like the app isn’t a priority. Would be nice if it allowed for multiple “users” like spouse and kids as we like different shows. Lastly, they should re-think commercials. I’m not against commercials and like them if it means affordable subscriptions. But the commercials are too long. It’s not the good old days of network tv. They should redesign how commercials work for the modern age. Right now I just look at my phone during commercials. So, my conclusion is that it’s an app to go to when there is a show you want to watch, ie: Yellowstone, but not an app you GO TO to find something to watch. Good luck. You’re behind the eight ball and other apps are doing this a lot better..Version: 1.6.5

The app is an atrocity, and don’t get me started on their customer service.Yesterday I purchased a premium subscription so I could watch the newly released Halloween. I used Apple Pay and my card was successfully charged. Eager to watch the film, I rush over and press “watch” only to find myself forwarded to the “purchase a premium subscription” screen. No big deal right? The app was probably just glitching out or something. Well, I head over to peacock’s web page and it’s doing the exact same thing: telling me that I need to purchase premium. Oddly enough when I try purchasing it over again, it prompts me with a subscription renewal message! So, do I have it or don’t I?! If that wasn’t enough of a headache, my experience only got worse. Customer service is non-existent here. The online chat is a bot that tells you to wait for an agent but it’s a lie: you won’t get a hold of anyone. So, if you’re having any issues with charges you’ll have to take them up with apple or your bank. If you’re having issues with the service itself? Well, that will never be resolved seeing as though peacock is a blank faced entity that is apparently run by nobody. I will never be subscribing to this service ever again..Version: 2.9.3

Skips episodes and switches moviesIos and Xfinity flex fail to play. Reviews sound like this is an issue on all devices. If you do anything on your phone/tablet while watching - pause, rewind, click a notification, check time, adjust brightness or volume, etc… literally anything, 3-10 seconds later the episode will skip to the next episode. Often happens without any triggers at all, or during an ad, and it’s hard to detect what happened. I only figured this out while rewatching a show. If I hadn’t seen it before I would have no idea and miss at least 50% of the content. When this happens on a movie, you’re forced to sit through 2 minutes of ads, only to view another 2 minutes of ads then find out it had already skipped to a different movie. Awful playback. You can’t pause or rewind when this happens because it causes it to happen again, which is comical but infuriating. If you plan to pause or do anything else on the device, you’re going to have a really bad time. Got this app to rewatch bates motel- love that show, and loved watching it on a different platform… rating 1 star in hopes this is fixed, seems everyone experiences this problem..Version: 3.10.11

Reviews paid forRead the 5 star reviews because these overly happy people sound like they work for NBC (probably paid for). App is absolute garbage and the fact that I have to pay $10 to watch legitimately ONLY the Office (without ad’s) is just stupid. Not even worth it for Premier League because they separate everything. This service needs to fail; point blank. NBC boasts 25 million subscribers but refuses to tell anyone how many people are actually paying outside of the free subscriptions. That should be the only sign you need to understand it’s pretty sub par in terms of content and it’s delivery of said content. Not too mention Xfinity users were auto-signed up for the service. There’s probably millions who didn’t sign up but had it free with their Xfinity cable package. Peacock is a cash grab & they needed the office to boost their numbers. They won’t turn a profit this year or next and will hopefully die out. It’s a useless service that has very few shows/movie they could have made more money from simply leasing the rights out (the office). Let it die off so the consumer can get back to watching NBC owned content from competent streaming giants with already proven models and care for their consumers. Save your money..Version: 1.8.5

Deleting content out of no where.I had been using Peacock for a while now to watch some older content. After seeing some advertisements about older shows such as Twilight and fifty shades of gray and Harry Potter, i decided to purchase a subscription. I was very thrilled to rewatch all these for many platforms don't have all these together. I started Twilight yesterday and continued watching in the next day for there is 4-5 different movies to the series. But today in the middle of watching it I peacock kicked me off the platform and rebooted itself and I could no longer FIND twilight in the search bar or my most recently watched. It literally disappeared. I checked it on the tv because I have a roku connection to the same peacock account as well and I could no longer find it. I am very disappointed and annoyed due to the fact that I just signed up 3 days ago for the peacock subscription and now these shows that were advertised are magically gone. Before signing up the subscription indicated that I will have access to all content with ads since I only paid for the 4.99 subscription. What is going on? Why did twilight disappear from your content and also there's absolutely no way I could get a hold of customer service for you only provide a robot that's doesn't lead you anywhere..Version: 3.1.3

Decent service, real poor app qualityFirst off, I do love the peacock service - I appreciate the shows available and as I pay for the full subscription I’ve been enjoying the content without ads. The streaming quality has been good for me. I do agree with another reviewer that the reload time is obnoxious, if I pause the video and come back to it. Pausing and returning usually takes the video back 15 seconds which is very frustrating. Also, I’m frustrated that I can’t have the app running in the background while doing something else on my phone. Netflix lets me turn my phone off and just plays the show as audio, which allows me to listen to the show without draining my battery. This seems like a very basic user functionality that all apps should have these days, but I understand that if the app was maybe rushed to production that it’s not there yet. I would appreciate this being fixed for an update. I also wish the app had a homepage where I could save shows for later. It’s frustrating having to remember what I was interested in or having to use the search bar every single time I want to find a show. I also would like an option to hide the main page, which currently shows news and stuff like that. It should be a customizable front page or I should be able to hide the news/sports so that they’re not what I see when I first open the app. I will keep paying for this for a few months in the hopes that the app will get better..Version: 1.2.3

Good selection but needs updatesThe show selection is great! I haven’t had any issues streaming. Here are the things I think need to be updated: 1.) add a skip intro button PLEASE. It’s not terrible but just annoying to have to watch the intro every single episode (especially while binging). 2.) While using a Chromecast, the app automatically disconnects after one episode. If I’m trying to watch the office, I have to go into my phone, reconnect to the chromecast, find the new episode and re-cast it. Super annoying. 3.) CLOSED CAPTIONING/SUBTITLES: They shut off after almost every episode. This is extremely inconvenient for deaf people like my mom to have to realize “hey they’re talking and i don’t know what they’re saying” to see the subtitles shut off. Please make it so once you turn subtitles on, they stay on for all content on the app until you turn it off! EXTREMELY inconvenient. 4.) I like that it starts pulling up results as you’re searching but it would be more helpful to have search suggestions as you’re typing in case your result isn’t showing up!.Version: 2.1.1

Horrible ExperienceWhen paying for a streaming ads should not appear... ever. Now that NBC acquired WWE, things are only going to get worse for wrestling fans. Forget about being able to seamlessly comb through the rich history of wrestling like on the WWE Network because on Peacock there’s only a fraction of of what the WWE network had and NBC will not deliver more content until August (and that’s after they edit and remove content NBC doesn’t approve of). If you want to skip ahead to a certain match, well, you’re going to have to sit through 30-60 seconds of commercials each time you scan back or ahead. Aside from the time waiting for ads that only make you hate the product are finished playing and lack of wrestling content, NBC’s “woke police” are combing through the entire WWE Network catalogue and removing whatever doesn’t meet 2021’s “standards”, so expect many memorable events in wrestling history to either be omitted or edited by NBC. If Peacock removed ads for premium subscribers and brought in everything the WWE Network catalogue contained and more, then this app might be worth continuing, until then, Peacock is a clunky mess of an app..Version: 2.3.2

Doesn’t even support TV playbackBarely has any channels for the Live TV section and the app doesn’t even support TV playback. For background noise and general television watching (I don’t watch much cable TV but I enjoy background noise during chores/work) I use the types of apps that give free TV. I have three of these apps and have used several others. Peacock’s layout and aesthetics best the other apps but overall the app does not. There are barely any channels and even though every single other app I’ve used supports screen playback through apple adapters, Peacock does not. It’s almost like they purposely ruined that part. If I’m trying to watch Live Tv: it stays a black screen with audio or completely freezes but if I click over to “movies” it’ll show on screen through the adapter. That’s pointless, I’m trying to watch live tv on tv. Every other app has more channels and allows the channels to be played through an adapter/outside source instead of freezing it. This means movies/shows/etc that aren’t live won’t work either (if they do then what’s the difference)..Version: 3.6.11

Just awfulUPDATE: SUBSCRIPTION CANCELED. The application won’t even start today…hasn’t worked since last night…Just a line of little rainbow colored dots bouncing on the screen. And of course it stopped working the day after the auto payment was charged to my credit card! The application is inexpensive and has a lot of great content, but it is NOT worth the time and aggravation. UPDATE: this is such an AGGRAVATING app. Why Is the “continuing watching” feature not working on the television?!?!?! If I wanna watch a show on my phone, it’ll save where I stopped watching, but since I’m watching on my smart TV, not only is it not saving where I stopped watching…it’s not even saving the show that I was watching! Each update to the application seems to make it worse and worse. The app worked absolutely perfectly while I was watching for free. But as soon as I linked my card and paid for access, I can’t get thru a single episode of anything. It’s ridiculous. It buffers CONSTANTLY. Also, maybe make the selector a dark black box or something. You can’t tell which show you’re selecting when you’re scrolling. It’s incredibly difficult to select the show you want..Version: 2.5.3

Constant changes in quality and contentI am a day 1 user, waited months for this app at first never had any issues in my Apple TV or iPhone but now it’s constant errors. Most recent is just solid black screen with an outline of the channel schedule instead of puss in boots error screen occasionally. They also took away the office channel quietly a couple of days ago. Changed the reality tv “in it to win it” channel (that had huge variety in programming) into deal or no deal for over a week non stop 24/7. Just rename the channel already after nearly 250 episodes straight it’s officially the deal or no deal channel! I assumed okay maybe after they play each episode in the series I will get to see something new, sadly they just stared over from episode 1 again. Same episodes of kitchen nightmares (season 1) have been playing non stop for 5 days when it’s KN evening time block and the profit season 1. This didn’t used to be the case! There would be a mix of several seasons. I was thinking about subscribing but these are pretty major and sudden changes that make no sense. They were also what I used the app for 99% of the time. Went from being my #1 app to deleting and resubscribing to CBS all access who instead of taking away content added over 200 season of different shows last week..Version: 1.0.7

Streaming is decentThe streaming is okay. Haven’t had issues. I have issues with them imposing the app on us in order to watch the Premier League. How is it that so far we’ve HAD to stream to watch the champions of England play 2 of the top teams? The biggest games should be available on TV where the majority of people already pay to watch the EPL. Putting them on the Peacock app is pretty upsetting and likely an attempt to boost their subscriptions to justify putting more big games on the app after NBCSB Gold failed. Additionally, I can’t even use air play because it’s restricted and there’s no app for my 2019 samsung tv. Having a toddler and crawler, we keep wires hidden and out of reach. So, airplay alike is a must. But if I want to watch this on the tv, I have to bring wires out and end up spending half the time keeping the kids from grabbing the wires or pushing buttons on the laptop. Pretty big waste of money if you ask me. They pay insane amounts to win contracts to get the rights to the games but then want us to pay additional for the big matches in addition to the main channel that’s supposed to show the best games. ....It’s like if I pay for HBO but then forced to pay extra for Game of Thrones...oh, and I wouldn’t easily be able to watch it on my tv..Version: 1.2.3

Good content, terrible layoutAs a sitcom enthusiast, the content here is probably the best in regards to the other streaming services available. This is, of course, subjective and I’ll let others judge for themselves if the content is for them or not. Something that isn’t subjective is the awful layout. It’s also been fairly clunky switching between the top tabs. Multiple devices and other people share my sentiment. The overlays during currently streaming content are huge and intrusive. The constant nag screen asking if I’m still there is absurd. I can’t stress enough how all streaming services need an option to turn this off. HBO Max definitely got this part right. Video quality of the streams could also be better. Again, no settings to change any of this. I pay for good internet, at least give me the option to get the most out of it. In summation, the content of the service is 5/5. The structure, layout, and functionality of the app is 1/5. Long way to go. Figure it out..Version: 2.2.2

No English AudioWatching Yellowstone Season 3 Episode 5 and all of a sudden it switches to Spanish Audio. I attempt to go into closed captioned and make sure English subtitles and English Audio is selected and there is no English available. I go to the previous episode and see English audio is available. I go to the episode 6 and no English audio is available. I go out of Yellowstone and select BelAir and it plays English. I select another title and it plays English. I unplug the TV for 60 seconds, I then unplug the modem and routers, I delete the Peacock app and reinstall. I attempt to contact Peacock customer service and there are more than 99+ customers in front of me and then so get kicked out of que telling me no agents are available. I saved the transcript. I took screenshots of the issues. I have been troubleshooting for over an hour and a half. It does the same thing on all devices. I have a headache and I need to go trudge through the snow and cold now to take care of our own animals. Not a fan Peacock right now. Fix your glitch and when this stuff happens, you should be sending emails to your customers letting them know what’s going on and posting it on your website. We would like a free month for the aggravation and less than adequate customer service. Thank you..Version: 3.3.11

Peacock TV?! Yeah right.So they bought out WWE Network, they segment the shows and present it like garbage in comparison to the previous app and then I try to watch a show, whilst containing as much rage as possible only to find disappointment. THE APP DOESNT SUPPORT HDMI PORTING! How can you have “TV” in your name AND NOT SUPPORT A WELL KNOWN AND QUITE COMMON TV STREAMING DEVICE?! “Peacock IPhone/Android” should be the name, otherwise it’s just false advertisement - if I can’t stream to my TV, this is the biggest digital wooden nickel situation I’ve ever found myself in. This is horrible. If you’re going to buy out the main streaming service to something that has a full blown culture behind the profession, then do your best to support it or otherwise give it to someone who has the gaul or even the slightest intention to do so. I’ll tell you one thing, my family can’t watch a cell phone together and it’s unreasonable to expect something so asinine. For such a selection of material to watch, I honestly can’t believe in 2021 this is an issue. Peacock “TV” - false. This is frankly pathetic and I won’t be renewing my subscription, hopefully someone who cares will do some justice to this completely ridiculous fumbling and vague handling of the term “TV” - television, as in NOT A PHONE. At best they’ll fix it because people had to complain, at worst WWE will have to stay with them and they’ll find some other way to be completely dysfunctional with an appropriate requisite. Dense..Version: 2.3.2

I wish I could give this app less than 1 starThis app is a complete cash grab. They decided to split up Premier League coverage between Peacock and NBCSN. So now you need two different subscriptions to watch games. To make it worse, you can’t stream from your iPad or iPhone to your television. It’s just completely baffling to me why they’re making it harder to watch these games. I remember being so pleased with NBCSN’s coverage of the premier league when they first started a few years ago. Now, I can’t wait for another network to pick up the deal. The constant division of all these apps you need just to watch your games/shows is exhausting for the consumer. I’m sure in a few years NBC will come out with yet another app requiring another monthly subscription. “Download Peacock 1 to watch the first half of this soccer game, and make sure to download Peacock 2 to watch the second half!!! Each one is only $7.99/month!!! Post match coverage will be on NBCSN Gold, so make sure you’re subscribed to that as well, which is on top of your subscription to NBC Sports!” Meanwhile NBC is wondering why people pirate everything online. I know I’m just a lowly consumer, but I think if you make it easier to watch what we want, that’s how you gain customer loyalty. NBC is doing the opposite of this. Thanks NBC. Very cool..Version: 1.4.4

App is HORRIBLE- Especially for AppleTVThis app & the accompanying service are NOT designed to work with AppleTV. It’s unintuitive, the controls override the native functionality of tvOS. You can’t even skip back 10 seconds because their video controls override the native functionality of the remote. God for bid that you want to browse because that’s just an absolute nightmare. When you reach out to Support, their solution is “you need to use the flex box“. Screw that. I paid a lot of money for my AppleTV. If you want me to pay for your service, then you need to design an app that works with MY equipment, not the other way around. Gone are the days of forced proprietary usage, but Xfinity can’t seem to understand that. This service is a total waste of money because they have CRIPPLED the usability. Leave it up to NBC & Xfinity to screw up the most simple user experience. Your app developers should be fired. Do not believe the hype that this is an editors pick. Clearly the editors never ACTUALLY used the app, otherwise they would have said “Hey, this app doesn’t work right in our ecosystem”. Apple, you should be ashamed..Version: 1.4.4

What is this, the year 2000?This app is the absolute WORST app I have dealt with in 20 years. Whoever the hell designed this app needs to be fired and seriously consider a career change. Unless you have a very specific device to stream this service on, GOOD LUCK. First, getting it to play on our tv was like attempting brain surgery as a GED drop-out. Second, the content struggles to play worse than a no-armed wrestler. Third, if the app fails to load after commercials it just reverts back to the previous stopping point. This happened 3 straight times before we just gave up. That’s when I started searching for and easily finding reviews saying the exact same things over and over and over. A show that should have taken an hour to watch took over an hour and 45 min to finish. I’d rather buy every single show and movie on this app (from another service) rather than attempt to watch them on Peacock FOR FREE. Anyone considering Peacock, RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN. If somehow this review makes it to anybody in the tv/movie industry, pull your content from this app before people start turning their crosshairs on you! Take this thing out back and put a bullet in it, put us ALL out of our misery. HORRIBLE!!!!.Version: 1.0.5

Clunky, slow app. Not gonna pay just for the Office.I love The Office. And Parks & Rec. But there are just way too many steaming services now and paying for all of them to watch one or two shows is just ridiculous. So I’m not paying for this one. The free content on Peacock is abundant, but it’s mostly shows that no one wants to watch or that you can watch for free on the Hallmark Channel or wherever they now show Murder She Wrote. Not exactly cutting edge programming. If this was an excellent app, I might have been interested. But it is clunky to operate, not very intuitive, and slow. So. Slow. It can take 5+ minutes to search for, find, and start playing a show. All while I’m watching those little rainbow dots go in circles. And the app freezes and crashes a lot. Not usually during a show, but definitely a lot while navigating the app and searching. We have super fast internet (more than a gig in speed to our house) and have no problem getting Netflix or Prime to load fast. Even CBS All Access is faster. Personally, I hope we will soon see consolidation in this space so we can see our favorite shows without having to subscribe to a dozen different services. And as those apps compete against each other, Peacock will not be a winner. NBC, you gave it a try. Now I hope you will license your best shows to Netflix and let us watch while you earn royalties for doing nothing..Version: 2.1.1

Could be better with a few easy tweaksI like peacock it’s a decent platform but there’s a few setbacks versus other apps… first, you can’t turn off auto play in settings. This I find very annoying as I can’t play my shows on my bedroom tv at night in fear that I’ll fall asleep & it’ll just keep playing & playing & playing. I can’t think of 2 other streaming apps off the top of my head where you can turn it off & it even remembers which device (i.e. it auto plays on my living room tv but then on my bedroom tv it doesn’t) This is such a stellar feature so especially with NBC pulling their shows off of all other platforms this is a huge let down that it doesn’t have this capability. Also, on the Apple TV the fast forward/backward AND play/pause tend to seriously lag. I watch tv with my mom once a week who lives far away & again on almost every other platform I can audibly get us in sync. Thanks to this lag it’s virtually impossible on the peacock app which is again very annoying. Otherwise the content is amazing & the rest of the app works well but when comparing it to others it does have shortcomings..Version: 3.10.11

Charging me extra…Dear peacock first of all it’s very difficult to find help using the app I looked for a contact customer service or anything of that nature of contact us button and it seems to be very hard to access from the app at least I couldn’t find it Secondly I pay extra to not have to watch commercials bad as I’m sitting here watching my program I keep getting interrupted every few minutes by a commercial how does this happen I am paying not to have to watch commercials maybe you need to look into this I figure writing a review is the only way to get your attention and that probably won’t work either- I am still having shows with commercials and I pay for ad free - cannot figure out how to contact help - one show was called All of Me - the other was called Eat Up - Girl on fire was another - I have been paying for ad free shows since opening my peacock account and I have always had commercials this is not right - I cannot figure out how to contact help and cannot get help with this - the help category on the app only helps with parental controls - I need help - I should get what I pay for - can a developer contact me thru my sign up email please?.Version: 2.10.21

Not iPhone friendlyI had to purchase the peacock app bc of the nbc switching to you all. Not that big of a deal. However I usually listen/sort of watch my shows at work for background noise on my phone. All the other streaming apps when my ear buds are being used will pause when I take the ear bud out. This app annoyingly doesn’t pause. It just switches to the phone keeps playing and blares the show n my phone. When you go to hit the pause button you have to hit it three or more times before it finally pauses. Also the rewind situation is annoying. Again all other apps allow you to do a 10-15 second rewind or forward option as well as the regular rewind. This one does not so you have to fight with it to rewind just a tiny bit because it usually moves to fast you rewind too far. This apparently is an over app problem and not just the phone version issue. Navigation is a nightmare and not user friendly. Over all I’m very annoyed I have to pay 10 dollars a month for a crap app..Version: 3.10.11

Sadly missing basic video playback features its competitors haveI noticed that Peacock is starting to get 4k/UHD content which has interested me in actually using this streaming service (because video quality matters in today's day and age), but its implementation is incredibly poor. I use an Apple TV 4K, and one of the best features on the device is the ability to "Match Content" and "Match Frame Rate." This allows apps to tell the Apple TV to change its frame rate and dynamic range output to match that of its video source. This is great because 24hz content is not sent over a 60hz signal and causing judder, and SDR content is not being sent to the TV as an HDR signal or vice versa. The Peacock app does not take advantage of this feature though, which means if I want 24fps HDR content to display at the proper frame rate and dynamic range then I have to manually change my system settings before going into the Peacock app. This is not a friendly design. A massive company like Comcast/Universal should want their content to displav properly on devices. It's very disappointing that this is a product they feel is acceptable while virtually every other streaming service allows for this feature..Version: 3.10.11

Add Picture in Picture, audio descriptions & autoplay cancel.Add Picture in Picture, audio descriptions & autoplay cancel. I really want to love this app. I even paid for the commercial free version, because I love NBC so much. The content is great. Unfortunately, this app is lacking in several accessibility features. Additionally, it needs different user profiles, so that I can have a watchlist that I don’t share with the rest of my family. It will not allow me to do picture in picture, which means my shows are interrupted each time I open a message to reply. I am very disappointed that there are not audio descriptions available for most shows. People with low vision or blindness, this limits access to some great television. Finally, I have tried to work out how to cancel autoplay as a default, but I can’t seem to do it. If I do not physically tap the screen before an episode ends, the app will automatically play the next episode. This is especially frustrating if I fall asleep watching a show, only to wake up with a whole season over. Again, I really do want to love this app. Every other streaming service I have allows for picture in picture, as well as autoplay camel, and most have audio descriptions. I hope peacock gets these features soon!.Version: 1.8.5


🙂 Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Positive Reviews
Is Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies not working?

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies.

⛔   Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies
Cubica Connect negative reviews, comments
Cubica Connect Negative ReviewsCubica IoT, LLCBusiness2022-04-22
Buch Kunstregister negative reviews, comments
Buch Kunstregister Negative Reviewslistandsell gmbhBooks2022-04-22
Door A Game negative reviews, comments
Door A Game Negative ReviewsChristoph LeuthnerGames2022-04-22
Dr Ahmed Gamal negative reviews, comments
Dr Ahmed Gamal Negative ReviewsMohamed Ahmed RadwanEducation2022-04-22