Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies App Negative ReviewsPeacock TV LLC

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Negative Reviews

4.5
4.59744 star

Total 41 Negative Reviews

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies app received 41 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about peacock tv: stream tv & movies?

Please wait! Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies Facebook comments loading...



Good selection but needs updatesThe show selection is great! I haven’t had any issues streaming. Here are the things I think need to be updated: 1.) add a skip intro button PLEASE. It’s not terrible but just annoying to have to watch the intro every single episode (especially while binging). 2.) While using a Chromecast, the app automatically disconnects after one episode. If I’m trying to watch the office, I have to go into my phone, reconnect to the chromecast, find the new episode and re-cast it. Super annoying. 3.) CLOSED CAPTIONING/SUBTITLES: They shut off after almost every episode. This is extremely inconvenient for deaf people like my mom to have to realize “hey they’re talking and i don’t know what they’re saying” to see the subtitles shut off. Please make it so once you turn subtitles on, they stay on for all content on the app until you turn it off! EXTREMELY inconvenient. 4.) I like that it starts pulling up results as you’re searching but it would be more helpful to have search suggestions as you’re typing in case your result isn’t showing up!.Version: 2.1.1

Absolute garbageThe app design is terrible. They really try to force their stupid feed concept on you, and make finding specific programs or checking what’s playing at a certain time (live sports) a frustrating experience. All of that earns this app a single star rating. Regarding the service itself, I sincerely hope that it either fails or NBC loses/sells the rights to Premier League broadcasting. They have nearly ruined the ability to enjoy my favorite sport, and I find my favorite team in that sport to constantly be thrown on the Peacock premium service. Good job NBC executives, you’ve messed with my ability to watch a game I love without paying $5 a month for an otherwise awful service that is completely unworthy of subscription. You are the worst, NBC. UPDATE: I broke down and started paying this year so I could watch more games. Amazingly (or not), this terrible service and it’s live sports component do not offer the ability to pause, rewind or record. I could see no record option because extended data storage can become complex, but creating a buffer around an event’s schedule times to allow pause, resume, rewind and fast forward is pretty standard stuff. Once again, this app and service as a whole are awful. Still a 1-star experience..Version: 2.9.2

Don’t bother for Olympics (or probably anything else?)Checked out free version which showed some (but not all) replayed events, but delayed. Looked all over and there was no good info about what I’d get by paying for premium. Upgraded to premium and there are the same delays for the same limited replay options. A little upset, but not surprised since I’ve had the same awful experience with NBC SportsGold app for cycling (which has been canceled and migrated to PeacockTV). Now I’m attempting to replay the Olympic Men’s Mountain Bike race (Women’s race isn’t even available for replay!?) and find I can’t screen mirror from the app on my iPhone or from my MacBook Pro (to a 3rd gen AppleTV). Ok, so I’ll just watch it on my MacBook’s screen - yeah, made it 5:06 into the replay and it’s stuck. I can keep replaying the first bit, but that’s as far as it’ll go. At least it was only $4.99, but NBC isn’t going to get another month out of me. Will squeeze as much crappy coverage as possible over the next two weeks and then cancel for good. Nope, I’m not signing up for cable just to watch two weeks every two years..Version: 2.7.7

No English AudioWatching Yellowstone Season 3 Episode 5 and all of a sudden it switches to Spanish Audio. I attempt to go into closed captioned and make sure English subtitles and English Audio is selected and there is no English available. I go to the previous episode and see English audio is available. I go to the episode 6 and no English audio is available. I go out of Yellowstone and select BelAir and it plays English. I select another title and it plays English. I unplug the TV for 60 seconds, I then unplug the modem and routers, I delete the Peacock app and reinstall. I attempt to contact Peacock customer service and there are more than 99+ customers in front of me and then so get kicked out of que telling me no agents are available. I saved the transcript. I took screenshots of the issues. I have been troubleshooting for over an hour and a half. It does the same thing on all devices. I have a headache and I need to go trudge through the snow and cold now to take care of our own animals. Not a fan Peacock right now. Fix your glitch and when this stuff happens, you should be sending emails to your customers letting them know what’s going on and posting it on your website. We would like a free month for the aggravation and less than adequate customer service. Thank you..Version: 3.3.11

Peacock chooses your next movieI would have rated peacock 5 stars however I do not like that peacock now starts playing what it wants after your movie is done, that’s very annoying because it instantly adds it to your continue watching list as well. Usually something I have NO intention of watching. I am quite capable of choosing my next show. I absolutely dislike this new update feature and would like it to be put it back to letting the consumer be making their own choices. I will repeat, this new setup is Highly annoying. It seems like a dirty trick to increase our streaming time as most other streaming applications go back to the home screen when a movie ends thus decreasing streaming use. It feels like an unfair thing you’re doing. So will you have the guts to show this review, and be fair to the consumer and at least give an option that disallows anything but series to continue playing. I wondered why my streaming activity went up..Version: 2.5.3

Deleting content out of no where.I had been using Peacock for a while now to watch some older content. After seeing some advertisements about older shows such as Twilight and fifty shades of gray and Harry Potter, i decided to purchase a subscription. I was very thrilled to rewatch all these for many platforms don't have all these together. I started Twilight yesterday and continued watching in the next day for there is 4-5 different movies to the series. But today in the middle of watching it I peacock kicked me off the platform and rebooted itself and I could no longer FIND twilight in the search bar or my most recently watched. It literally disappeared. I checked it on the tv because I have a roku connection to the same peacock account as well and I could no longer find it. I am very disappointed and annoyed due to the fact that I just signed up 3 days ago for the peacock subscription and now these shows that were advertised are magically gone. Before signing up the subscription indicated that I will have access to all content with ads since I only paid for the 4.99 subscription. What is going on? Why did twilight disappear from your content and also there's absolutely no way I could get a hold of customer service for you only provide a robot that's doesn't lead you anywhere..Version: 3.1.3

Decent streaming service, TERRIBLE appThe streaming service itself is decent, but this review is for the app specifically (both iPad and Apple TV). For some annoying reason, the app uses its own player rather than the iOS one, which means you can’t use any of the iOS features such as Picture in Picture or AirPlay. When I have a keyboard connected, I can’t use the space bar to play or pause like I can in pretty much every other streaming app. If I pause the video and use another app and then come back, it can often take up to 15 seconds for the video to load again before I can play. My biggest complaint with the app/service is when auto playing the next episode, about 70% of the time the next episode will start somewhere in the middle and I have to manually rewind it back to the beginning. It’s a good thing I’m only re-watching a show I’ve already seen multiple times before so nothing gets spoiled for me, but if I were watching a new show and had something spoiled because of this bug, I would be very upset. All things considered, once I finish watching the show I’m currently watching, I’ll be canceling my Peacock subscription. The content available to stream does not outweigh the numerous annoyances and complaints I have with the apps..Version: 1.0.11

Constant changes in quality and contentI am a day 1 user, waited months for this app at first never had any issues in my Apple TV or iPhone but now it’s constant errors. Most recent is just solid black screen with an outline of the channel schedule instead of puss in boots error screen occasionally. They also took away the office channel quietly a couple of days ago. Changed the reality tv “in it to win it” channel (that had huge variety in programming) into deal or no deal for over a week non stop 24/7. Just rename the channel already after nearly 250 episodes straight it’s officially the deal or no deal channel! I assumed okay maybe after they play each episode in the series I will get to see something new, sadly they just stared over from episode 1 again. Same episodes of kitchen nightmares (season 1) have been playing non stop for 5 days when it’s KN evening time block and the profit season 1. This didn’t used to be the case! There would be a mix of several seasons. I was thinking about subscribing but these are pretty major and sudden changes that make no sense. They were also what I used the app for 99% of the time. Went from being my #1 app to deleting and resubscribing to CBS all access who instead of taking away content added over 200 season of different shows last week..Version: 1.0.7

It’s nice that it’s freePeacock has some mediocre shows and movies on its platform with only a few hits. Now that Comcast has acquired the Office, Parks and Rec, and few others, it makes the app worth downloading. Some of the downsides are that when opening the app, it always begins with the trending section which isn’t tailored to the users likes and dislikes. It displays only what Comcast deems to be important and can be biased towards mainstream media. Also, when watching and finishing an episode of a tv show, it doesn’t automatically play the next episode of the show you are currently watching. So you have to re-enter the app, which opens with the trending screen again, therefore you accidentally click what’s first on the trending page and lose your place in the show. It’s a tad irritating. It would be nice if Comcast would just allow you to continue to watch episodes of the same show and only stop it after an amount of time, similar to Netflix. If they fixed these minor bugs, I think the app would be a lot more streamlined and better quality..Version: 1.8.5

Good content, terrible layoutAs a sitcom enthusiast, the content here is probably the best in regards to the other streaming services available. This is, of course, subjective and I’ll let others judge for themselves if the content is for them or not. Something that isn’t subjective is the awful layout. It’s also been fairly clunky switching between the top tabs. Multiple devices and other people share my sentiment. The overlays during currently streaming content are huge and intrusive. The constant nag screen asking if I’m still there is absurd. I can’t stress enough how all streaming services need an option to turn this off. HBO Max definitely got this part right. Video quality of the streams could also be better. Again, no settings to change any of this. I pay for good internet, at least give me the option to get the most out of it. In summation, the content of the service is 5/5. The structure, layout, and functionality of the app is 1/5. Long way to go. Figure it out..Version: 2.2.2

Reviews paid forRead the 5 star reviews because these overly happy people sound like they work for NBC (probably paid for). App is absolute garbage and the fact that I have to pay $10 to watch legitimately ONLY the Office (without ad’s) is just stupid. Not even worth it for Premier League because they separate everything. This service needs to fail; point blank. NBC boasts 25 million subscribers but refuses to tell anyone how many people are actually paying outside of the free subscriptions. That should be the only sign you need to understand it’s pretty sub par in terms of content and it’s delivery of said content. Not too mention Xfinity users were auto-signed up for the service. There’s probably millions who didn’t sign up but had it free with their Xfinity cable package. Peacock is a cash grab & they needed the office to boost their numbers. They won’t turn a profit this year or next and will hopefully die out. It’s a useless service that has very few shows/movie they could have made more money from simply leasing the rights out (the office). Let it die off so the consumer can get back to watching NBC owned content from competent streaming giants with already proven models and care for their consumers. Save your money..Version: 1.8.5

Cannot remove TV Shows from the Continue Watching List / Poor Online Customer SupportThe Peacock app has a “continue watching” feature for TV series. It is automatically enabled, once you watch an episode. There is no ability to remove the series, from the “continue watching” feature, unless you fast forward to the last episode, of the last broadcast / released season. However, this does not work if the TV series is still currently being broadcast / released. You will be stuck having to fast forward through each, newly released episode, reminding you every week, why you never wanted to watch that series, ever again. Heaven forbid if you have sampled several TV series, that are not your cup of tea!!! Logging into your account, through a browser, to get any possible help to remove a current TV series from the “continue watching” list is of no use. Live chat with customer service, basically tells you to troubleshoot; by deleting the Peacock app, reinstall the Peacock app, then reboot your device. After that process, when they realize that it is current TV series in the list, and not a concluded TV Series that you are trying to remove, that they say that they cannot help you, to remove it from the list. Eventually, your customer satisfaction level will reach the point where you will just want to delete the Peacock app..Version: 3.4.21

The worst app I’ve ever used + worst customer supportThis is absolutely the worst app I have ever used, it has almost constant buffering issues. It constantly says that I am off-line when every other streaming app works fine. Not only that when you try to reach out to Support they are completely unhelpful. I tried over the course of a month and a half to get resolution on this and every time they had me start over from the beginning of troubleshooting and asking the same basic questions over and over even though I had an open case number. Not only that, about a third of the time the only option for Support was the live chat which did not work properly on any device or laptop so there was no way to even report an issue. After spending over 40 hours over the course of the month and a half I finally gave up troubleshooting. For a while the app seemed to be improving, but now it’s right back to having a ton of buffering errors. Hope they really work on this, it’s the most frustrating Service I have ever used and I pay for both premium and no ads..Version: 1.4.4

Charging me extra…Dear peacock first of all it’s very difficult to find help using the app I looked for a contact customer service or anything of that nature of contact us button and it seems to be very hard to access from the app at least I couldn’t find it Secondly I pay extra to not have to watch commercials bad as I’m sitting here watching my program I keep getting interrupted every few minutes by a commercial how does this happen I am paying not to have to watch commercials maybe you need to look into this I figure writing a review is the only way to get your attention and that probably won’t work either- I am still having shows with commercials and I pay for ad free - cannot figure out how to contact help - one show was called All of Me - the other was called Eat Up - Girl on fire was another - I have been paying for ad free shows since opening my peacock account and I have always had commercials this is not right - I cannot figure out how to contact help and cannot get help with this - the help category on the app only helps with parental controls - I need help - I should get what I pay for - can a developer contact me thru my sign up email please?.Version: 2.10.21

Hate this app hi, this is JJ. I do not I repeat I do not like this app at all.I have this Peacock app. And it is not working! I have the iPhone 12 pro max. And they should work on every phone. This is a waste of space on my phone. And it is free. But this doesn’t make any sense. I am not happy with this at all. I repeat I am not happy with this at all just worked on my iPhone XR which is my 10. And it also worked on my 11. But it’s not working on my 12 promax. So therefore I’m taking this off my phone. However I will give you my email. I wanna know what is wrong with this app. I think no I repeat this is a scam if it’s not working. You may email me. Or One last thing I forgot to tell you. I put in both emails I have two and both of them do not work. I even change my password. That doesn’t work either. Like I said, this is a waste of space. send me a reply back some kind away. Or I wanna know what’s going on with this app I did like it, but it’s not working correctly. Once again this is JJ very frustrated.Version: 2.7.11

Decent service, real poor app qualityFirst off, I do love the peacock service - I appreciate the shows available and as I pay for the full subscription I’ve been enjoying the content without ads. The streaming quality has been good for me. I do agree with another reviewer that the reload time is obnoxious, if I pause the video and come back to it. Pausing and returning usually takes the video back 15 seconds which is very frustrating. Also, I’m frustrated that I can’t have the app running in the background while doing something else on my phone. Netflix lets me turn my phone off and just plays the show as audio, which allows me to listen to the show without draining my battery. This seems like a very basic user functionality that all apps should have these days, but I understand that if the app was maybe rushed to production that it’s not there yet. I would appreciate this being fixed for an update. I also wish the app had a homepage where I could save shows for later. It’s frustrating having to remember what I was interested in or having to use the search bar every single time I want to find a show. I also would like an option to hide the main page, which currently shows news and stuff like that. It should be a customizable front page or I should be able to hide the news/sports so that they’re not what I see when I first open the app. I will keep paying for this for a few months in the hopes that the app will get better..Version: 1.2.3

Clunky, slow app. Not gonna pay just for the Office.I love The Office. And Parks & Rec. But there are just way too many steaming services now and paying for all of them to watch one or two shows is just ridiculous. So I’m not paying for this one. The free content on Peacock is abundant, but it’s mostly shows that no one wants to watch or that you can watch for free on the Hallmark Channel or wherever they now show Murder She Wrote. Not exactly cutting edge programming. If this was an excellent app, I might have been interested. But it is clunky to operate, not very intuitive, and slow. So. Slow. It can take 5+ minutes to search for, find, and start playing a show. All while I’m watching those little rainbow dots go in circles. And the app freezes and crashes a lot. Not usually during a show, but definitely a lot while navigating the app and searching. We have super fast internet (more than a gig in speed to our house) and have no problem getting Netflix or Prime to load fast. Even CBS All Access is faster. Personally, I hope we will soon see consolidation in this space so we can see our favorite shows without having to subscribe to a dozen different services. And as those apps compete against each other, Peacock will not be a winner. NBC, you gave it a try. Now I hope you will license your best shows to Netflix and let us watch while you earn royalties for doing nothing..Version: 2.1.1

Love/Hate RelationshipLet me start by saying you guys have a fantastic library of shows and movies to choose from, and that was the main reason I started a subscription. However, please try to work on fixing all of the bugs and just chaotic disasters that are your streaming service… I’ve been patient and I’ve given you time because I knew you were new to the streaming scene, but myself and many other people have paid you guys money every month since you started for a while now…so please…FIX THE BUGS! About the only device this app works fine on is my phone, ANYTHING else and it’s unwatchable. If I started a movie on my phone earlier in the day and then decide to watch later on my PS4 your app has noooooo idea how to pick up where I left off. And you can forget about fast forwarding to where I was…the app will nearly freeze my entire system until I force close it. I never write reviews, I always read them and think people are obnoxious and have too much time on their hands, but maybe I finally understand that your voice needs to be heard sometimes. I love your app! Just make it less buggy! I’ll keep funding y’all in the meantime, but help a fan a veteran fan of The Office out!.Version: 2.11.5

Worst streaming appOk so is 2020 and you create a streaming app that cannot be casted to a smart tv. Is it me or is that not just dumb. I might have expected this 10 or maybe 5 years ago but in 2020 if you are making a streaming app you better make sure it can cast to a tv. My tv does not get the peacock app so it would have been nice to just air play it. It’s not preferable but it works. But you crated a streaming app that cannot do this. What kind of stupid are your programmers that thought “hey let’s create a streaming app that cannot be casted. There’s a brilliant idea”. Also the app navigation is kinda clunky. I do like one of the original shows but I hate watching it on my phone. For the first few episode I kinda was able to make it cast but when I tried last night i could only connect the sound. One again. What a dumb move at not adding the ability to cast to smart TVs. Why is this not a thing. Hell even the dumbest cable app have figured out the value of allowing there content to be casted. But the big nbc universal company cannot get this one small thing right. You are loosing the streaming war my friends and all because you where to dumb yo not add one feature that allows people to watch your shows on there big TVs..Version: 1.0.11

Peacock TV?! Yeah right.So they bought out WWE Network, they segment the shows and present it like garbage in comparison to the previous app and then I try to watch a show, whilst containing as much rage as possible only to find disappointment. THE APP DOESNT SUPPORT HDMI PORTING! How can you have “TV” in your name AND NOT SUPPORT A WELL KNOWN AND QUITE COMMON TV STREAMING DEVICE?! “Peacock IPhone/Android” should be the name, otherwise it’s just false advertisement - if I can’t stream to my TV, this is the biggest digital wooden nickel situation I’ve ever found myself in. This is horrible. If you’re going to buy out the main streaming service to something that has a full blown culture behind the profession, then do your best to support it or otherwise give it to someone who has the gaul or even the slightest intention to do so. I’ll tell you one thing, my family can’t watch a cell phone together and it’s unreasonable to expect something so asinine. For such a selection of material to watch, I honestly can’t believe in 2021 this is an issue. Peacock “TV” - false. This is frankly pathetic and I won’t be renewing my subscription, hopefully someone who cares will do some justice to this completely ridiculous fumbling and vague handling of the term “TV” - television, as in NOT A PHONE. At best they’ll fix it because people had to complain, at worst WWE will have to stay with them and they’ll find some other way to be completely dysfunctional with an appropriate requisite. Dense..Version: 2.3.2

App is HORRIBLE- Especially for AppleTVThis app & the accompanying service are NOT designed to work with AppleTV. It’s unintuitive, the controls override the native functionality of tvOS. You can’t even skip back 10 seconds because their video controls override the native functionality of the remote. God for bid that you want to browse because that’s just an absolute nightmare. When you reach out to Support, their solution is “you need to use the flex box“. Screw that. I paid a lot of money for my AppleTV. If you want me to pay for your service, then you need to design an app that works with MY equipment, not the other way around. Gone are the days of forced proprietary usage, but Xfinity can’t seem to understand that. This service is a total waste of money because they have CRIPPLED the usability. Leave it up to NBC & Xfinity to screw up the most simple user experience. Your app developers should be fired. Do not believe the hype that this is an editors pick. Clearly the editors never ACTUALLY used the app, otherwise they would have said “Hey, this app doesn’t work right in our ecosystem”. Apple, you should be ashamed..Version: 1.4.4

Trashy Cash GrabAt least when some big corporations take full advantage of a fanbase they give a reasonable product, with a good interface, and enjoyable content. In the case of Peacock TV, they have taken our built up love of a product that they have spent time promoting, with hosts and talent that we now care about, and bastardized it to the last degree. This app is horrendous, nearly impossible to navigate or to play on your TV. What once was abundant free access to channels, shows and games, has now moved all behind multiple levels of a pay-wall. But wait, here’s the kicker, it’s not available on nearly HALF of all streaming content providers such as Roku, Amazon’s Fire Stick, Samsung’s Smart TV, LG’s Smart TV, and others. Spare me with the “You can just watch it on your phone” or “Watch it in your browser”. These products were previously free or abundant to watch on many NBCUniversal channels, and instead you must pay to watch them on this garbage can of an app, in the sake of competition which will clearly fail this corporation and their product. Don’t download, don’t pay for this service. Find a stream of the EPL games online, save your cash. They certainly don’t deserve it..Version: 1.0.11

App Functionality Needs Major ImprovementI absolutely LOVE the content on Peacock. It’s very quickly becoming my favorite streaming application. That being said, the functionality of the app can be terrible. I have tried this app on MANY different data sources: Wi-Fi, Verizon Wireless, Visible Wireless, Straight Talk Wireless, Personal Hotspot, etc., & it takes FOREVER to load no matter what source I use. When opening the app, it’ll sometimes say that “There was a problem loading the Peacock app. Try again” or I’ll go to watch a video & it will take a very long time to load or it’ll just boot me back out to the main menu altogether, which is just frustrating. When I pause a movie/show & my screen goes dark or to sleep, it’s very difficult to restart video. When I open my phone/tablet to restart video, it’ll have the Play, Rewind, Fast Forward buttons on screen with a black background, then it has to load until it shows a paused picture of the video I’m watching & displays the Play button again, & I then have to press Play again. However, if my screen goes dark again before it’s finished loading, I have to do it all over again, with the black background on the screen. I would LOVE to see an update to fix the double “Play” issue, but also the buffering issue. I still recommend this app to everyone I know though! Thank so much!.Version: 2.12.1

Horrible ExperienceWhen paying for a streaming ads should not appear... ever. Now that NBC acquired WWE, things are only going to get worse for wrestling fans. Forget about being able to seamlessly comb through the rich history of wrestling like on the WWE Network because on Peacock there’s only a fraction of of what the WWE network had and NBC will not deliver more content until August (and that’s after they edit and remove content NBC doesn’t approve of). If you want to skip ahead to a certain match, well, you’re going to have to sit through 30-60 seconds of commercials each time you scan back or ahead. Aside from the time waiting for ads that only make you hate the product are finished playing and lack of wrestling content, NBC’s “woke police” are combing through the entire WWE Network catalogue and removing whatever doesn’t meet 2021’s “standards”, so expect many memorable events in wrestling history to either be omitted or edited by NBC. If Peacock removed ads for premium subscribers and brought in everything the WWE Network catalogue contained and more, then this app might be worth continuing, until then, Peacock is a clunky mess of an app..Version: 2.3.2

Barely functionalI’ve tried to be patient with this app as I knew it hadn’t been around long when I signed up for it several months ago. But at this point I feel like I’m being scammed or cheated. The frequent crashing is one thing but I often have to deal with a lag between the audio and video when I do get it to work and closing then reopening the app only resolves this half of the time. I get thirty minutes into a movie then come back to watch it several hours later and it starts it from the beginning. Normally this would only be a minor inconvenience but as inefficient as the fast forwarding/rewinding is with this app, it seems to often be too much for the app to handle and will result in having to wait several minutes for the movie start where I originally left off only for the audio/video to be off (as I mentioned before) In short, it operates as if the app was put together by high school students for a school project and I feel like a clown for having spent at least close to $100 on my subscriptions thus far just so that I’d have the option to watch The Office. I would also like to add that I do not have this issue from any other streaming service or anything in my house that uses WiFi. This seems to be exclusively a Peacock problem. Currently thirty minutes into trying to watch a movie and fast forwarding it even fifty seconds completely stops the program. Being a paying subscriber, I really feel cheated by this. Again, this is exclusively a Peacock issue..Version: 2.12.1

What is this, the year 2000?This app is the absolute WORST app I have dealt with in 20 years. Whoever the hell designed this app needs to be fired and seriously consider a career change. Unless you have a very specific device to stream this service on, GOOD LUCK. First, getting it to play on our tv was like attempting brain surgery as a GED drop-out. Second, the content struggles to play worse than a no-armed wrestler. Third, if the app fails to load after commercials it just reverts back to the previous stopping point. This happened 3 straight times before we just gave up. That’s when I started searching for and easily finding reviews saying the exact same things over and over and over. A show that should have taken an hour to watch took over an hour and 45 min to finish. I’d rather buy every single show and movie on this app (from another service) rather than attempt to watch them on Peacock FOR FREE. Anyone considering Peacock, RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN. If somehow this review makes it to anybody in the tv/movie industry, pull your content from this app before people start turning their crosshairs on you! Take this thing out back and put a bullet in it, put us ALL out of our misery. HORRIBLE!!!!.Version: 1.0.5

Terrible tvOS appIf I could avoid using peacock, I would, but there are too many good shows. However, it is still a painfully bad experience. On iOS/iPadOS there is no Picture in Picture support, which is very annoying, and sometimes the audio breaks and I have to exit the thing I’m watching and reopen it. That is annoying, but not too bad. tvOS is the real problem. It works terribly with the new Siri remote. Normally you can go back or forward ten seconds, but with the new Siri remote there is no way to do that. Clicking the forward and back buttons will bring up an orange symbol to go back or forward 10 seconds, but it won’t do anything, and it won’t go away until you tap somewhere else on the remote. If I had this problem in any other app, it would be slightly annoying, but I would just use the normal method of swiping (or rotating with the new circle gesture on the new Siri remote) to get where I need to go. Not only does peacock not support the new circle gesture, the swiping is terrible. This is probably the biggest problem with peacock. Tiny finger movements that would get me forward or back 4 seconds or so in the Apple TV app do nothing. But as soon as I start swiping my finger enough for peacock to react, it moves too fast for me to get even close to what I want. I can end up full minutes away from my target. This has been a problem with the old and new Siri remote, and it needs to be fixed..Version: 2.4.5

I wish I could give this app less than 1 starThis app is a complete cash grab. They decided to split up Premier League coverage between Peacock and NBCSN. So now you need two different subscriptions to watch games. To make it worse, you can’t stream from your iPad or iPhone to your television. It’s just completely baffling to me why they’re making it harder to watch these games. I remember being so pleased with NBCSN’s coverage of the premier league when they first started a few years ago. Now, I can’t wait for another network to pick up the deal. The constant division of all these apps you need just to watch your games/shows is exhausting for the consumer. I’m sure in a few years NBC will come out with yet another app requiring another monthly subscription. “Download Peacock 1 to watch the first half of this soccer game, and make sure to download Peacock 2 to watch the second half!!! Each one is only $7.99/month!!! Post match coverage will be on NBCSN Gold, so make sure you’re subscribed to that as well, which is on top of your subscription to NBC Sports!” Meanwhile NBC is wondering why people pirate everything online. I know I’m just a lowly consumer, but I think if you make it easier to watch what we want, that’s how you gain customer loyalty. NBC is doing the opposite of this. Thanks NBC. Very cool..Version: 1.4.4

Insulting to customersI got this app because NBC Sports elects to split up Premier League coverage between the channel and the app so that you have to subscribe to two different services to follow one team. Additionally I had to get it on my iOS device because despite moving half a season to the app they haven't made a freak to make it available for Roku (t most popular streaming device). All of this suggests to me that NBC does not care about it's customers. They're using their exclusive EPL deal in a way that ultimately decreases the popularity of the league in order to milk a little more money out of the most loyal fans and force people onto their dumb platform. On top of that, the iOS version is garbage. I'm watching a terrible stream on my office computer because I literally couldn't make the stream work at all on my iPad. By the way the Peacock stream is several seconds behind so if you're on social media or have push notifications on then every big moment in the game is going to be spoiled right before you see it. It's really dreadful. Crossing my fingers that a different network wins EPL rights soon. I hope Peacock is a huge failure..Version: 1.0.11

It’s okI got this app to watch Rich Eisen. His show is live, but I am not available to watch until about 1/2 way through. I prefer to watch beginning to end. The live broadcast ends at 1pm, but it is not made available to replay until late evening or in some cases the next day. When I 1st began using the app I had frustrations a plenty and hoped the bugs would get worked out before The Rich Eisen Show stopped broadcasting on TV. I don’t see that anything has improved from when I 1st began using the app until now. This app seems to have a wonderful catalog of movies, sports, old tv shows and The problem is, you get about 7-10 minutes in and the buffering begins. I am then informed that I am not connected to the internet. This is while I see all WiFi bars light up. I am then informed I should try a premium membership. Each time I open the app I see so many programs to watch, but it ends in heartbreak. This streaming service looks great, but it doesn’t work. And don’t tell me it’s free and the suggest I purchase premium version..Version: 1.4.2

Olympic coverage with peacock free and premiumI downloaded peacock when it first came out and loved it! It was great for watching shows like Dateline and stuff and I recently decided to get peacock premium due to the Tokyo olympics as the free version didn’t have what I thought the premium version would (live coverage of the events). When upgrading I found that nothing changed with the app itself and the Olympic coverage remained the same. The app on my phone or even my streaming box did not change and did not offer any additional items other than letting me rewatch things like the opening ceremony which was hidden behind the premium paywall. The Olympic section on peacock is confusing and horribly designed. There is no way to find the events and their times or schedule and whether or not they would be streamed on peacock or a different service (live nbcsports). The live coverage on the channel section is also bad because they only do highlights which is not what I want to watch, I want to see the full coverage of the events. I feel scammed after enduring all of the ads saying that premium was the ultimate way to watch olympics sports coverage is false. I wish I could get my money back for paying for premium..Version: 2.7.7

Needs some quality of life improvements.This is probably my favorite streaming app just because of the shows. But design and usability is great!! Except for a few things… finding shows and movies in your library is harder than it should be. And going to episodes is super unintuitive. It takes you to season one episode one, you have to scroll left all the way until you find where you are, and if you’re trying to figure out if you’ve seen the episode, there’s no way to read a description without clicking on an episode. But than if you want to just scrub to the middle to see if you’ve seen it, you always always always have to watch at least 45 seconds of commercials. Even if you just need to see five seconds. Also… don’t fall asleep while watching because it doesn’t pause after a few episodes like Netflix. I played through almost two seasons because I fell asleep and it kept playing all night. Yeah so if they fix these things, than I’ll give Peacock like a 4.7 out of 5. Super super good..Version: 2.5.4

Rather clunky appI am late getting the app. But after having it for about 4 months I am surprised by how poorly the app is designed and works. Take searches, very slow, and doesn’t automatically load suggestions as you type. Also, It is the slowest app on my iPad to open and load, I almost think it crashed with just those 6 dots floating. But then the app loads, only to take a long time to switch to another screen, like when browse is selected or opening settings. One would expect a better user interface and faster app coming out of an entertainment/tech company. Feels like the app isn’t a priority. Would be nice if it allowed for multiple “users” like spouse and kids as we like different shows. Lastly, they should re-think commercials. I’m not against commercials and like them if it means affordable subscriptions. But the commercials are too long. It’s not the good old days of network tv. They should redesign how commercials work for the modern age. Right now I just look at my phone during commercials. So, my conclusion is that it’s an app to go to when there is a show you want to watch, ie: Yellowstone, but not an app you GO TO to find something to watch. Good luck. You’re behind the eight ball and other apps are doing this a lot better..Version: 1.6.5

Just awfulUPDATE: SUBSCRIPTION CANCELED. The application won’t even start today…hasn’t worked since last night…Just a line of little rainbow colored dots bouncing on the screen. And of course it stopped working the day after the auto payment was charged to my credit card! The application is inexpensive and has a lot of great content, but it is NOT worth the time and aggravation. UPDATE: this is such an AGGRAVATING app. Why Is the “continuing watching” feature not working on the television?!?!?! If I wanna watch a show on my phone, it’ll save where I stopped watching, but since I’m watching on my smart TV, not only is it not saving where I stopped watching…it’s not even saving the show that I was watching! Each update to the application seems to make it worse and worse. The app worked absolutely perfectly while I was watching for free. But as soon as I linked my card and paid for access, I can’t get thru a single episode of anything. It’s ridiculous. It buffers CONSTANTLY. Also, maybe make the selector a dark black box or something. You can’t tell which show you’re selecting when you’re scrolling. It’s incredibly difficult to select the show you want..Version: 2.5.3

False advertisementI had originally downloaded this app on my tv to watch the harry potter movies that were advertised for free, then i later realized that the movies were taken off of the platform. so i had just forgotten about the app. then i had found out that Peacock was streaming all episodes of The Office for free...or so i thought. after watching the first two seasons of the show, i was surprised that i found out that i had to pay $4.99 a month to finish the rest of the show. when Peacock had advertised their app, they said that EVERYTHING; absolutely everything would be free..later on this was too good to be true, because i had to pay to watch certain shows. basically, this would be considered a scheme or scam. while i was on the platform watching shows, there were ad breaks. i’m fine with ad breaks, it’s just that the ads were placed randomly throughout a show or movie. these ads were not placed in their designated “ad break cuts”. they were often placed in between sentences or in the middle of a scene. overall this app is not what you think it is. it is just a scam. i advise you to NOT waste your money on this platform, there are many other alternatives..Version: 1.8.5

The app is an atrocity, and don’t get me started on their customer service.Yesterday I purchased a premium subscription so I could watch the newly released Halloween. I used Apple Pay and my card was successfully charged. Eager to watch the film, I rush over and press “watch” only to find myself forwarded to the “purchase a premium subscription” screen. No big deal right? The app was probably just glitching out or something. Well, I head over to peacock’s web page and it’s doing the exact same thing: telling me that I need to purchase premium. Oddly enough when I try purchasing it over again, it prompts me with a subscription renewal message! So, do I have it or don’t I?! If that wasn’t enough of a headache, my experience only got worse. Customer service is non-existent here. The online chat is a bot that tells you to wait for an agent but it’s a lie: you won’t get a hold of anyone. So, if you’re having any issues with charges you’ll have to take them up with apple or your bank. If you’re having issues with the service itself? Well, that will never be resolved seeing as though peacock is a blank faced entity that is apparently run by nobody. I will never be subscribing to this service ever again..Version: 2.9.3

Streaming is decentThe streaming is okay. Haven’t had issues. I have issues with them imposing the app on us in order to watch the Premier League. How is it that so far we’ve HAD to stream to watch the champions of England play 2 of the top teams? The biggest games should be available on TV where the majority of people already pay to watch the EPL. Putting them on the Peacock app is pretty upsetting and likely an attempt to boost their subscriptions to justify putting more big games on the app after NBCSB Gold failed. Additionally, I can’t even use air play because it’s restricted and there’s no app for my 2019 samsung tv. Having a toddler and crawler, we keep wires hidden and out of reach. So, airplay alike is a must. But if I want to watch this on the tv, I have to bring wires out and end up spending half the time keeping the kids from grabbing the wires or pushing buttons on the laptop. Pretty big waste of money if you ask me. They pay insane amounts to win contracts to get the rights to the games but then want us to pay additional for the big matches in addition to the main channel that’s supposed to show the best games. ....It’s like if I pay for HBO but then forced to pay extra for Game of Thrones...oh, and I wouldn’t easily be able to watch it on my tv..Version: 1.2.3

Garbage Service for Football FansI signed up for peacock as a way to watch the “best” matches in the premier league. Over the past 3 months, I’ve barely been able to watch any. The only matches shown are the lower league dwellers. Why pay for games I don’t even want to watch? What happened by showing all the mouth watering games of the prem? Unfortunately without cable or an alternate cable service there is no way to only watch the premier league. ESPN crushed it with their low cost service of serie a, bundesliga, European qualifiers, etc. but NBC can’t seem to put aside its greed. Although NBC’s prem coverage is arguably the best coverage of all leagues in the US. ALSO, let’s talk about the technical aspect of peacock. Firstly it doesn’t work on my chrome cast which is a huge bummer, either I need to start up my PS4, laptop, or I’m stuck on handheld. Secondly it buffers like a madman. Ultimately this is not the solution. The premier access app was much better. Keep football separate from all the nbc nonsense no1 wants to watch. People will gladly pay 5-10 bucks for an all encompassing premier league only app. At least I would, just cut the fat and give people what they want. Till next time nbc. Just dumped your app and service as it serves no point in my life..Version: 2.3.2

Add Picture in Picture, audio descriptions & autoplay cancel.Add Picture in Picture, audio descriptions & autoplay cancel. I really want to love this app. I even paid for the commercial free version, because I love NBC so much. The content is great. Unfortunately, this app is lacking in several accessibility features. Additionally, it needs different user profiles, so that I can have a watchlist that I don’t share with the rest of my family. It will not allow me to do picture in picture, which means my shows are interrupted each time I open a message to reply. I am very disappointed that there are not audio descriptions available for most shows. People with low vision or blindness, this limits access to some great television. Finally, I have tried to work out how to cancel autoplay as a default, but I can’t seem to do it. If I do not physically tap the screen before an episode ends, the app will automatically play the next episode. This is especially frustrating if I fall asleep watching a show, only to wake up with a whole season over. Again, I really do want to love this app. Every other streaming service I have allows for picture in picture, as well as autoplay camel, and most have audio descriptions. I hope peacock gets these features soon!.Version: 1.8.5

Don’t get this app... it’s TERRIBLEI downloaded the app because I was seeing advertisements about it having all 8 of the Harry Potter movies and yesterday it did. I did want to connect it to my TV because it would be better but I’m fine with just watching it on my phone, so I did then I was getting a little tired. So I turned off my phone ( with the app open) and went to sleep now just today I was about to finish watching the Harry Potter movie and when I went into the app it took me out of the movie that was playing and didn’t let me play it again. I thought this was just a little inconvenience BUT then I tried to search for the movie again MULTIPLE times and it kept saying “No results found” so I logged out of my account and thought that it might of just been a glitch but then I logged back in and tried to search for the movie again and it said THE SAME THING. And today I came to look at the apps reviews to see if I was the only one who was having inconveniences with it and I’m not. This is a terrible app and I would NOT recommend ANYONE to use it..Version: 1.4.4

What's To Like?Stale, day old mainstream news programs. Poorly functioning Apps ... lack of user controls for Autoplay and Continue Watching ... Audio and video issues ... Playback issues ... Navigation issues ... Ad placement issues ... Library of series seasons content plagued by previous licensing agreements ... Library of new 'must see' content thin. It's no wonder there is high churn. The sad thing is most of these are software coding problems either caused by uneducated management decisions or bad designer choices. The fact is people may suffer through these inadequacies to see programs they like, but after that they will go elsewhere. There are a multitude of FREE TV services for consumers who don't mind commercials and there certainly are much better Streaming services for those who don't mind paying for them. It's not rocket science to know people will eventually gravitate to the path of least resistance and higher quality. Fix your apps Peacock and you may hold onto your customers longer. ....................................................... And by the way, your Developer canned responses frequently have nothing to do with the review they are attached to. Nothing speaks more poorly of a company than lame customer support. Perhaps someone should actually read the reviews ... someone who reads, speaks and understands English..Version: 3.4.21


Why should I report an issue with Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies.

Is Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies not working?

Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies.

Applications with negative comments similar to Peacock TV: Stream TV & Movies
Best Pizza Adorf / Vogtland negative reviews, comments
Best Pizza Adorf / Vogtland Negative ReviewsNeon Elephant GmbHFood & Drink2022-04-22
Benchbook PK negative reviews, comments
Benchbook PK Negative ReviewsJustice Project PakistanEducation2022-04-22
Emologic negative reviews, comments
Emologic Negative ReviewsEmographicsBusiness2022-04-22
Dictator Run negative reviews, comments
Dictator Run Negative ReviewsBackpack GamesGames2022-04-22