AnkiMobile Flashcards App Positive ReviewsAnkitects Pty Ltd

AnkiMobile Flashcards Positive Reviews

4.1
4.12653 star

Total 144 Positive Reviews

AnkiMobile Flashcards App User Positive Comments 2024

AnkiMobile Flashcards app received 144 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about ankimobile flashcards?

Please wait! AnkiMobile Flashcards Facebook comments loading...



AnkiMobile Flashcards for Positive User Reviews

Give the option to switch back to the old theme!So I’ve been using Anki for several months, and although impressive, I am not at all a fan of the new theming design the app was given, and much prefer the old style. The rounded buttons on the bottom tab on flash cards looks particularly out of place. Because of this, I hope an option can be added in the near future to switch between the old and new themes for the app..Version: 2.0.47

Fantastic app - just needs the ability to create flash cards on iOSI have been using Anki for 5 years now, and through this time I have completed my medical degree and learned a language. Anki has been great for my knowledge retention during both of these pursuits. The only suggestion I have is that the ability to make and upload flash cards from iOS would be very useful, and even a very simplistic flash card-making interface would still give me the ability to build my decks while on the go (e.g. Adding new vocabulary while reading on my morning commute). Otherwise, a great app!.Version: 2.0.17

A lot better then anki web and feels smoother then computer appEven though it’s a lot of money if you use anki it’s worth it. This is there primary source of funding and considering the rest of the features are free irs a small price to pay for a good recourse. As this payment allows them to keep going.Version: 2.0.79

Absolutely amazing tool!I've been using this app to study the 2,300 Japanese kanji that is in a book I have and I'm loving it so far! The fact that I can take pictures of the symbols in the book helps tremendously also! Halfway as I began using it, I began fiddling with the online decks that people made and some are amazing with actual speech integrated into the cards as well as pictures. Then I opened my mind even further and realized I can use this for many other subjects that I want to improve on! Overall an invaluable tool for people wanted long term memorization of certain information!!.Version: 2.0.34

Very good appI'm using this to revise for finals at university and finding it very useful. It definitely improves efficiency in memorising information. One small change I'd like to see is the ability to change text colour on the ios app (the function may be there, I just can't see it). I can do this on the PC app but can't see how to do it on my phone. I've been highlighting the exact part of my answer that I get wrong in colour and have been frustrated that I can't do this on my phone..Version: 2.0.38

AwesomeIt’s a really good app. I haven’t had any problems with it so far. If you’re having trouble with the images, just sync on your computer and then sync on the app to see the images..Version: 2.0.72

I cannot use Symbols, but the brilliant app for revisionI have used other apps which were really, really bad. But Anki is a lifesaver for students like us to do revisions. However, it would be very nice to update the app slightly advanced because, at the moment. It does not allow us to add symbols to our flashcards..Version: 2.0.87

The original, and the bestIt may not be the prettiest app out there, but I’ve been using Anki for over 10 years now, and it remains the best space repetition study app for serious learners. Don’t be fooled by the many copycats; this is the mobile version of the original Anki flashcard app on computers. It’s phenomenally powerful, flexible, customisable, and syncs with the free MacOS app. That there are so many imitators in the App Store trying to free-ride on the name so they can charge you a subscription tells you everything you need to know..Version: 2.0.92

Love everything but the priceWe are broke uni students, budgeting $40 on an app is not easily done..Version: 2.0.87

Worth the money. Smooth experience between mobile and desktop.I’m a university student and I do 90% of my studying on the toilet and on the bus. This is an amazingly efficient use of time that would not be possible without the mobile app! Worth every penny..Version: 2.0.83

Bring back NUMBER of cards available for custom study!Love the app BUT the new update doesn’t have the feature where when using the ‘Learn/review cards with certain tags’ the user can see how many cards with these tags are available. This was a really useful feature for pacing learning and seeing how many cards are left for each tag - please bring this back!.Version: 2.0.87

Wow1) Spaced repetition is super effective. This app takes care of the when-to-review-again scheduling work for you, so all you have to do is the study part. This is so convenient and the main draw of the app for me. 2) Cloze deletion. It’s like fill-in-the-blank but better. 3) You can make it so you have to type the answer, which is especially helpful for verifying spelling or making sure you know definitions word-for-word. 4) You can insert pictures and audio into the flashcards, which I imagine is helpful for more visual things you have to memorize and for learning languages. 5) LaTeX compatibility. No more awkward text math like v^2=((v0)^2)+2a(x-x0). No more using a ton of parentheses to ensure that you are squaring the variable v0 (usually shown as v subscript 0) and NOT squaring 0. You can make the math look neat and easy to read, like it does in textbooks. And if you don’t want to learn LaTeX, you still have access to superscripts and subscripts. 10/10 would use Anki again.Version: 2.0.67

I wish I'd found this earlierI'm finding I can learn huge amounts with the ANKI desktop app. Now when I'm on the go and have some downtime I can grab my iPhone or iPad and do some quick but very useful reviewing. I'm amazed at how good the app is for both learning and remembering. The desktop app is free, so you can (and should) use it before buying this app. An example: today I'm studying hard, entering facts into ANKI (desktop) as I go. I'm not trying too hard to remember the facts for now. This evening I'll be a passenger in the car for 4 hours. I'll be reviewing the facts from today in ANKI, and then over the weekend. By monday, I'll have learned hundreds of new facts, and I know from doing it last weekend that I'll have excellent retention. Probably the best thing is being able to enter a fact and then just move on in your study. I don't have to stress about whether I'll remember it, ANKI will do that for me. It works for study sessions from 1 minute to many hours. Well done..Version: 1.8

Love it for the most partI originally bought this app to support the devs, so I didn’t have much high hopes for it base on all the reviews. The app turned out to be very helpful and I loved it for the most part, especially the scratch pad. The only negative thing I have to say is the image problem. Originally all of my images were synced perfectly. But after couple weeks of use, the white part of some of my images disappeared. Not sure if it has anything to do with data being lost during sync. I tried to sync it multiple times but still not fixed. This potentially could lead to more problems in the future..Version: 2.0.79

Great tool for learningAs you will likely see in our reviews, the UI definitely has room for improvement. However, the functionality of the app works well and as described in the App Store. At this point, it seems best to set up your decks in the desktop app and use the mobile app as an on-the-go study tool. My decks sync flawlessly with the mobile version. For a mobile app, $25 is more than most apps out there to start but the functionality is really good, spaced repetition is a great way to learn, and I’m willing to see how the developers improve the apps moving forward..Version: 2.0.70

SolidMy biggest gripe is that I need to sync manually. Also, it seems it’s not possible to delete card types from the app. You can delete decks, but not the card types that a deck may have created. Otherwise it’s a great app. The learning curve is quite steep though. The onboarding experience could have been better, especially for an app that costs more than $30 CAD. A simple in-app tutorial would suffice..Version: 2.0.83

IOS version for the best flashcards systemAnki has been the single most useful tool I have used to learn the Japanese language; it's hard to imagine a pre-Anki world to be honest. This IOS client works seamlessly with the main desktop app, and paying for it supports the development of the whole system..Version: 2.0.17

Where’d the colour options go?I use this for med school all the time - easy 5 stars. Would like to have more customizability in terms of app display colours..Version: 2.0.47

Useful but expensiveThis app is one of the most useful things I’ve come across in my education. The retrieval practice algorithm is extremely helpful in helping me remember the information I need to know for my exams in order to succeed. However at 24 pound it is extremely expensive so I would only advise buying it if you’re going to be using it regularly. If you’re in doubts about spending the money on it, ask yourself this. Would you spend 24 pound on a pair of shoes or a video game? The likely answer is yes. So why not spend 24 pound in bettering your education so you can achieve the grades that you know you are capable of..Version: 2.0.54

Great for study but needs updatesICloud sync would be better than having to manually synchronise to an Anki server. General UI improvements could be made as well, the app is somewhat confusing to new users..Version: 2.0.63

Excellent appHave had the Anki iPhone app for years now and continue to use it daily. Over time it’s continued to get better. It’s a no-brainer purchase for anyone looking for a good spaced-repetition app and has already used/is using the Anki desktop version. The sync between this app and the desktop version is the major drawcard. Being able to do reviews on-the-go is really handy. Hard to live without once you’ve gotten used to it. Highly recommended purchase!.Version: 2.0.43

Essential tool in daily study routineI have been studying Japanese language for a few months now, and Anki in various forms has been a constant companion in my daily study routine. This app finally brings the power of the Anki SRS system to my iPhone, and lets me do my daily Anki reviews while on the go, syncing them with my desktop clients at home and in the office. The interface is designed with simplicity in mind, so as not to detract in any way from learning. With powerful features like media and furigana support available today, and an enthusiastic, responsive and helpful developer working on all sorts of enhancements, this app was for me definately the way to go. If you are the sort of person who has a short attention span, and doesn't take their learning seriously enough to spend a few minutes to watch a couple of videos and find out how to optimise their own learning experience, then this is probably not the app for you. If however you do take your learning seriously, and are out to get state-of-the-art tools and do whatever it takes to succeed, then you should look closely at the Anki desktop client and this app, and you will of course realise that the asking price of this app is peanuts in the overall scheme of things, when you consider the level of investment required for a massive undertaking such as the learning of a foreign language..Version: 0

Issues with displaying mathsjax in night modeThe app is great, syncs fine and works like a charm in most areas. However the main issue I have is that mathsjax does not display in dark mode, I assume this is because the text is black but does not automatically adjust to white. Hopefully this can get fixed soon! Otherwise, very good.Version: 2.0.74

Thankful for this appI have been using this app pretty much every day for almost 3 years now. In all seriousness, I would happily pay 10 times the amount of money that this app actually costs. As a learner of a obscure language this has simplified the process for me in ways I can't overstate. I highly recommend this app to anyone who is serious about learning a foreign language. Just keep up with it every day. If you miss a day, get back on it. If you fall behind a few days, just get caught up. It's worth it. You will learn that language if you use this app..Version: 2.0.96

Well worthWell worth the price as you can inconspicuously flex on your coworkers of how monstrously superior your giga chad brain is. Simply pull up the app in the elevator and all who see the app will be awestruck and speechless. Works every time, not a peep can be heard. I guess I really do exude a that kind of alpha presence. And in case anyone was curious, I’m currently using Anki to learn how to communicate with computers using electricity. So far I’ve already finished binary, assembly, and the html language. I’m always harassed by my coworkers to focus on the job but little do they know I’m building an AI that will render our job obsolete. Be on the lookout for a major disruption in the janitorial services market. The name is ThePrimeagen 🫵🏻.Version: 2.0.96

Responsive and meshes very well with Migaku JapaneseThis app is absolutely worth the money in my opinion. I had been using AnkiApp for a while to learn Japanese - using a shared audio deck from AnkiApp, but once i started my own desktop mining deck I couldn’t get it from my computer to my phone. In addition, that other app did not handle audio correctly so it would significantly lag after just a few cards, and when exiting the app and coming back. A huge advantage this app has over AnkiApp is that it lets you sync to your AnkiWeb account. So now i can make cards on my desktop on the fly and sync it right with the app which is great. Not only is this app very responsive and feature rich, but one thing also really pleasantly surprised me: My custom deck that uses the Migaku(MIA) Japanese plugin on my desktop works flawlessly. This cannot be a coincidence. They must have intentionally coded this functionality in. As such, the furigana and pitch accent highlighting are perfect, even the fonts are preserved. If you are on the fence about this and you are also a Japanese learner (especially if you’re using MattvsJapan’s anki workflow), you should totally get this.Version: 2.0.69

Expensive? Depends how much you value your intelligenceThis app is worth every penny for people who want to expand their base of knowledge, which I hope is most of us. Simply put - spaced repetition is the best way to learn things, and this app is the best spaced repetition tool currently available. I used it at first for language vocabulary but now all kinds of things - any time I read something I want to remember, I stick it in my “general” Anki deck and I know it will end up in my long term memory. Just do a bit of Anki any time you’ve got time to kill - you’ll see the results immediately and they keep on growing over time. Hugely recommended..Version: 2.0.62

Great App - Ugly InterfaceThis app is incredible, been using it for over 12 months and it is a perfect companion to the desktop client. Unfortunately the latest update featured a design change, and I must say this app is now hideous. The new cog is good, but the changes to the answer buttons were unnecessary and are really really yuck. Please give us the option to have the old buttons back :( The app was beautiful as it was..Version: 2.0.48

Better than I anticipatedReally impressed. If you're already using Anki Desktop then this is a great way to keep up your reviews even when not online. Everything installed without a hitch, even fetching my media from Dropbox automatically (although it did take about 1hr to download the 3000+ files). Makes good use of iPod features (orientation, taps, swipes etc.) and has lots of options but is still easy to use. The main weakness with the current version (1.8) is sync. If you make changes on the desktop and mobile and forget to sync there's no option to merge the changes. This will apparently be fixed in Anki 2.0. Also, sync is a little slow. If you're not familiar with Anki then I suggest trying the (free) desktop version first to see if it's what you need..Version: 1.8

Anki is an awesome systemThe whole Anki system and community is great. The phone app is well worth paying for, both to support the ecosystem and for its convenience. I’ve been using it for years, finally wrote a review..Version: 2.0.90

Fantastic for learning a languageI now have used Anki for over 10 years (on desktop and then on mobile). It is still one of the most useful tools to learn a language I have found. Now started to learn another language and finding it invaluable to enter the words from each lesson. Software works perfectly and never had a problem with it. I’m using decks with a total of over 10,000 items..Version: 2.0.44

Expensive but no regretsThis has revolutionised my Japanese learning and definitely couldn’t have passed the jlpt without it. I know it’s expensive but it saved the hassle of syncing cards manually which would have been a pain because I made the decks on my laptop and review them on my phone..Version: 2.0.35

Great appThis app is super powerful! I recommend it very highly! I have always struggled with memorizing key terms is school since I have ADHD and it’s hard to focus at times. But this app has improved my ability to memorize astronomically. It is well worth the money, I recommend it to everyone who wants to remember a lot of terms effectively..Version: 2.0.83

Useful but wish would seamlessly integrateI decided to use Anki for my study preparation after trying out other similar flash card programs. Am impressed with the program on the Mac but wished that syncing pictures & media could be done via the AnkiWeb sync rather than Document Sharing via iTunes which is quite tedious. Also what would make this app 5 stars would be the functionality to see an index of cards available within each topic, and also to go back to a previous card when reviewing..Version: 1.8

Best appAnyone else if you see ankipro that is a scam. This app is the official app from the Anki team..Version: 2.0.92

Honestly the best app I have on my phoneI use Anki more than any other app. The price may seem high but it’s a one-off expense that I think is completely worthwhile: the boost Anki has given my language learning is invaluable to me, and I love that the money goes towards supporting an open source project. The interface is easy to understand and the flash cards are remarkably versatile. The algorithm is second to none. I highly recommend!.Version: 2.0.96

Perfect for medical fellowshipUsed this for me allergy and immunology fellowship. Spent the first year with data entry and the second year reviewing the flash cards. This is perfect for those few minutes you have interspersed throughout the day - waiting to review a case , before lecture starts, right before bed. Passed my fellowship with ease ( and won an award at one of our social knowledge competition). For serious hardcore studies this is the way to go. Note that this is not useful for the occasional course or quick academic study. As mentioned took me a little less than a year to make the cards.Version: 2.0.87

AwesomeSyncs perfectly with the desktop version, completely worth the $35. This app makes studying on the go extremely easy, though the more complex cards are probably displayed better on desktop. For learning languages at least, this app is perfect.Version: 23.12.1

Would be better with Apple Pencil supportThere is no scratchpad option that can use Apple Pencil, so if that is added this app is 5 stars. Without it, I don’t think this app would be able to use all of the functionalities available with an iPad Pro. Please add it in the next update?? <3.Version: 2.0.43

Best srs app !!This app has best of functionality which i had been looking for and yet despite of lot of features packed it comes in a very simple and uncluttered UI. 👌🏻.Version: 2.0.38

AmazingAnki, on its own, is amazing. I'm learning medicine, and I see a huge difference in my retention of the material with and without ANKI. I find myself wishing i had found this so mich earlier! And this app has just allowed me to bring my revisions with me everywhere - commute, waiting in line at a cafe, on my bed just as I'm about to fall asleep. Everywhere. And the app's updates are great, looking forward to more. $25 well worth! No regrets! It would be something to have an role playing game incorporated into the anki program/ app. For eg, for today's due cards, for every 5% completed, I advance/ achieve something in the game. And the goal is to reach 100% due cards done by the end of the day! I wouldn't mind paying extra for that add on feature!.Version: 2.0.3

Really effective study toolWhile I doubted getting this app at first due to it’s rather steep price, its become probably the most effective study tool I’ve ever come across in my time in education. The spaced repetition algorithm it uses is extremely beneficial and this has manifested in a huge improvement in my grades since using it. I’m currently studying for my A Levels and have found myself getting A’s and A*’s for the first time ever due to this apps brilliant design. As it works without internet I find myself using it all the time. Possibly best £20 ever spent - if you can see yourself using it I wouldn’t hesitate to buy!.Version: 2.0.92

Best Spaced Repetition Learning AppBeen using this app for years to help in learning a language. While there is a learning curve and a premium price this app is worth every penny in the long run..Version: 2.0.87

Excellent study aidI am using this App to help me learn Italian. It provides an easy way to add my own content relevant to my course of study. I would like to make one little suggestion. It would be nice to be able to easily change the text colour using the iOS app. There is a way to do it using that rich text editor but this means adding HTML tags, which is time consuming. You can also do it via the windows app, however I don’t tend to use it very often as I work mostly on my iPad and iPhone with flash cards..Version: 2.0.52

Pretty good!Worth it..Version: 2.0.83

IncredibleBy far the best app I’ve ever used. I have used it near daily for the last two years to learn a whole range of stuff. The £24 cost might seem steep, but it is a one time fee. I personally get so much value from Anki I would pay £10 every month! Also as far as I can tell you get a free cloud backup of your cards. Spaced repetition is a very efficient way to remember things and fits well into daily life - I often use 10 spare minutes to work through my cards for that day..Version: 2.0.64

Amazing appThis is a very useful app especially as a university student. However it would be useful if there is a way of exporting cards without the statics on ipads so that I can share them with other people easily. But other than that, I really reccomend this app and have been doing so to friends too. It is extremely useful if you do anatomy or anything that requires labelling of images..Version: 2.0.55

Images not working on phonePoor customer service, received no reply from customer support at all. Do not recommend.Version: 2.0.44

The (online) classroom study companion you needI messed around with Anki for free on PC and the web for awhile in the midst of intermittent language self-study periods, always thinking I would find just the right deck to really kick my learning into high gear. Unfortunately, the decks I would find online seemed to be more miss than hit, even for things you would think would be pretty standard. In any case, I never got to the point of using it enough that I felt it would be worth paying for the iOS version... That is, until I started taking a real course online from a reputable language school. Now, just having a running deck where I can add whatever it is that I need to memorize for current and upcoming lessons, I’m starting to reap the benefits and have decided to plunk down the cash to support it. I’m sure I’ll get more than my money’s worth as I progress further and the new material starts to pile up!.Version: 2.0.65

Gets better and better...butAll the updates are making the app more and more amazing! But I just wish there was more support for Apple Pencil!.Version: 2.0.64

Extremely usefulVery useful while travelling. I really enjoy the image occlusion enhanced add on, but keep in mind that you will only enjoy this app if you like the computer version..Version: 2.0.50

IT WORKS AMAZINGLY WELL (IF YOU USE IT)I started using Anki years ago to learn the French language. Knowing that I would never forget anything that I put in it gave me the confidence that not a single second of study going forward would be wasted, as I’d noticed that forgetting what you had already studied was a major barrier to real progression in a language. I’m now at an advanced level. I still use Anki daily and I’ve added a second language to study in slow time and I also use it to learn historical facts and other knowledge I feel is enriching. It’s a great investment IF YOU USE IT. I can honestly say that Anki has significantly changed my life for the better and I cannot recommend it highly enough!.Version: 2.0.90

Excellent!J’utilise cette application pour apprendre une langue. Un peu difficile a bien prendre en main au début mais tout est bien expliqué sur leur site internet en plus d’être traduit en plusieurs langues. Le principale avantage avec Anki est d’être capable de modifier et de faire à peu près n’importe quoi comme cartes. Cependant avec d’acheter, essayer la version pour ordinateur qui est gratuite. De mon côté, j’ai eu un petit bug de traduction. Je me sert de cette app pour apprendre le japonais. Après quelques jours a avoir fait et pratiquées des cartes en symboles japonais certaines parties de l’app est aussi devenue en japonais sans rien que je fasse. Ça ne me dérange pas parce que ça me fait pratiquer un peu plus..Version: 2.0.76

Great appHighly customizable, that's what I need. As an advanced English learner, I'm trying to boost my vocabulary from 9000 to 20000(native). So what I need is a app that I can take the pictures of the materials I read and highlight the all the new words in a single card, so that I can review/learn them. This app can satisfied my need, perfectly..Version: 2.0.23

Incredibly powerfulThis app has helped me master over a 1,000 words in Ancient Greek and over 1,500 of German and counting. It’s not flashy and has a learning curve up front, but incredibly powerful. The problem with physical flashcards is they’re time consuming to make, complicated to keep track of, and cumbersome to carry. This solves all of of those. Every word I look up while reading I screenshot. Later I put all the screenshots into a specific album where a Siri Shortcut converts them to JPEG, crops them, and reduces their size. I then enter each photo into Anki, reviewing them as I go. With this process, I can make 50 flashcards in 10 minutes. Then each one is shown to you exactly when you need it, and is always in my pocket to review anywhere. There is not a word I look up that is not memorized now. In a year, I have made 3,500 flashcards in 5 different languages. I review 200 a day. If you invest some time to figure out how to use this app, it will change your intellectual life..Version: 2.0.43

Good BUT, Better adding support neededThis is a good app, everything works as it should. It is missing however a feature which allows you create a new card which automatically has the same tags as a card which is already created. It’s very tedious having to remember all the tags on related cards when I decide I need create a new card on the go.Version: 2.0.38

Fantastic app for learning languages!Anki is rather advanced, but a great app for learning things such as vocabulary in a new language. Its spaced repetition algorithm takes the hassle out of deciding when to review flashcards and it’s easy to make multiple cards from the same data (eg English to French and French to English questions, without adding the words twice). Well worth the money if you are a user of the desktop app and want to take Anki on the go..Version: 2.0.67

Wow, Anki is such a game changer!!!I can’t believe I only recently discovered Anki. There is no better learning tool, and it’s never been more convenient than from this mobile app. Incredible stuff. If you ask me, it’s priceless, so $35 or whatever is completely worth it..Version: 2.0.72

In need of some updates.A great app overall, I’m incredibly thankful for the developer and all their hard work. I’ve used the app for several years to excel in my clinical doctorate program. That said, I’d like to a way to pin favorited actions to the actual notes screen to remove the extra step of clicking the settings icon. Sounds silly, but this actually takes a chunk of time when reviewing hundreds of cards daily. I’m constantly “marking / burying” cards on my iPad … deleting / editing these on my Mac afterwards for ease. This way I’m constantly improving / culling my cards over time. Pinning the actions would really improve this workflow. Regardless, buy the app! It’s an incredibly useful tool..Version: 2.0.75

New UpdateIf I leave the app now, the flashcard I'm working on will change. Usually I leave the app to define a word or use a translator app for the current card I'm stuck on. Please fix that? FIXED: They fixed the issue the next day. Now back to my daily study :).Version: 2.0.47

Great app for med school, but recently not as responsive...I have a 2017 iPad Pro, and by far this is the best app investment I’ve made as of yet. I always use notability in split screen mode with anki and there were no problems when reviewing flash cards. However, today when I went to review my cards it isn’t a simple tap on the anki app to show the answer. Now I have to tap multiple times, sometimes 4 or 5 times, to get to the answer and move on to the next card. I used to be able to use the Apple Pencil, tap once, and move on. It seems to be slightly better with finger touch(but still takes about 4 times of continuous tapping). Also if I change the orientation of the screen it seems to be slightly more responsive but not a complete fix. I shutdown my iPad, closed the apps, put anki separate from notability, but still experience problems. Some help on that would be nice. Otherwise, excellent app!.Version: 2.0.41

1 Stars didn’t bother reading the manualI have been using Anki and AnkiMobile for 9 months now. First off it has a huge learning curve, but that is typical for any application that puts any real power in the hands of the user. Anki does exactly as advertised. I am not going to explain what that is, but all the 1 star reviews almost exclusively demonstrate the user did not read the manual or expected Anki to be a stay on the rails single faceted type of learning app. It isn’t. What it is is an app that allows you to create your own learning environment(s) that YOU tailor for YOUR learning needs. This app is fantastic for memorizing large amounts of single pieces of information whether that’s language study, or medical knowledge or whatever is appropriate for a managed flash card style of learning. The only thing I would have changed, and I DID recommend it on the support board, is to move deck ordering option to deck options rather than it being a global setting. I have decks I want to see new cards first and other decks I want to see new cards after reviews. The developer responded that it sounds like a good idea and he’ll think about that. That limitation however does not warrant knocking down a star. So 5 stars.Version: 2.0.44

Had problemsHad some problems when the app updated where I couldn’t use the app on my phone but I could on my laptop, but since I backed up my decks on the website I have everything :) happy and it’s helping me thank you.Version: 2.0.92

Life changing appAnki is the basis of my studies in university, but I would love it if the card browser was more powerful and independent from the computer version, especially on the iPad..Version: 24.04

Best flash card appThis is the best flash cards system—don’t bother trying to find a pre-made deck though, making your own deck and incrementally updating it is the way to go..Version: 2.0.67

Great app for memorisation any topicAnki has works in every way you could ever want it to work with great timing as to when to show you old flashcards. along with its great design, anki has an amazing community that has prekär flashcards for anything you need! the only problem would be the ui/interface, however i personally like the simplistic design of the ui/interface. also, if you’re a bit weary of paying for the mobile app before you know if you’ll like it or not, then you can use the free computer app and also transfer all progress from there to this app if you decide to buy the mobile version!.Version: 2.0.83

Worth the money!There are a few minor images/videos that don’t work immediately, but the overwhelming majority do. In the span of a month I have used this app for so much studying; it’s extremely convenient, simple to use and has a cute interface. Highly recommend using this alongside the desktop version! So happy with my purchase thus far..Version: 2.0.92

Worth every penny.This is the best flashcard and memorisation app I have ever come across. I have tried out so many different apps on both mac and iOS but Anki is the one I ended up settling on. It works seamlessly with my mac and my PC (and iPad). It can be customised to fit any scenario I can imagine. It handles text, images, audio, video, links, html, latex and formulas. Yes it’s expensive but it is worth every penny. Any information I have put into Anki I have ended up remembering for both work and studying. Due to the algorithmn it also makes studying very efficient and you don’t have to go over things you know all the time..Version: 2.0.83

Still the best after a decadeBest $25 i spent a decade ago. I have studied for so many exams with this, and still reference those notes. Used it as a “zettlekasten” before i’d ever heard the word or contemporary apps existed for that. I’ve tried all the newer spaced repetition apps that have links and back references or incorporate note taking with flashcard making, but for me, anki is superior for its specific use case. I have come to the conclusion that nothing beats anki for spaced repetition, and for me, nothing is more effective for studying than making dedicated notecards and using the anki approach to study. The app itself is well maintained with frequent updates, it works perfectly, and notwithstanding the slightly outdated sync approach, the sync works well across all my devices. I appreciate its customization ability and how i can utilise metadata in my spaced repetition review. I’m glad to have come back around to using Anki.Version: 2.0.92

Gets the job done and is the official anki appGiving this 5 stars cause it syncs exactly to my laptop! I have about 7500 cards and this app has accelerated my learning in clinic. Some people may say it isn’t the most appealing app, but that’s cause that is not Anki’s priority. If you want to see your flashcards in a perfectly executed soaced repetition cycle, then this is for you.Version: 2.0.80

Best Flashcard System AvailableI know that a $20 price tag seems a little daunting for a mobile app, but I guarantee you that you will get your money back tenfold in the value of this app. When it comes to memorization systems, there is no better app than Anki. Aki uses spaced repetition and a flashcards system to help users memorize information for long-term. I use this app for medical school all the time, it is the gold standard for memorizing topics. Not to mention, this app syncs perfectly with the desktop version of Anki. If you are already an Anki user I highly recommend that you purchase this app both to support the developers and so that you have access to a great mobile Anki experience..Version: 2.0.87

AmazingA bit pricey but 100% worth it, especially to help keep the servers running. far and away the best flashcard app out there and a necessity for language learning..Version: 2.0.83

Worth the moneyBought this during my final year in med school. It has seen me through that followed by exams to get into residency and now successfully through fellowship exams. It is a big initial investment but worth it in the long run imo..Version: 2.0.90

Please add the ability to command-zVery good app, only feature that is missing is the ability to command-z (for those using an iPad keyboard) for undo..Version: 2.0.36

Haptics and audiovisual feedback neededI’m very happy to have transitioned to Anki from Quizlet. There was definitely a learning curve but it was worth it in the end. The only thing I truly miss from Quizlet is the haptic and audiovisual feedback. Probably the only reason I stuck with Quizlet for as long as I did were those features. As silly as it may sound, those features had an outsized impact on my motivation to keep doing cards during a session. It may only be me, but something about the haptic feedback for a successful Apple Pay transaction makes it oddly satisfying to part ways with my money. A haptic function would have the same effect for the Anki iOS app. I love everything about Anki but this feature is sorely needed to make the learning feel more immersive..Version: 23.12.1

Worth itWorth it if your actually gonna use it it’s algorithms are useful. Feedback: is that there should be in app time sensitive notifications where it tells you that you need to review your cards again, as i forget to review them sometimes.Version: 23.12.1

Browser?Before making the suggestion, I’d just like to acknowledge the tremendous help Anki has brought to my and my fellow medical students’ study. This is one of the best way for people that are not so bright (like myself) to do well in medicine. Now on to the suggestion for the mobile App: is it possible to add in the browser function to iOS? The browser is the like a God’s view of all of the cards but unfortunately on iOS version it’s very truncated, and therefore when doing slightly advanced edits (e.g. changing templates for a given card) we have to turn to a computer. Thank you! Keep up the wonder that you guys are creating!.Version: 2.0.67

It’s a great app but it misses a very important feature!I am a medical student who preferred to buy an iPad over a laptop and i did not hesitate to spend 25$ on this app because of how it greatly helps but when my anatomy block started i couldn’t really use Anki for all of that information all due to not having the “image occlusion” feature to make flashcards out of photos as it completely changes the way you study on anatomy, there is this feature already but it’s a third party and apple does not allow it, adding this feature is greatly appreciated and honestly that’s the only reason i rated this app a 4..Version: 2.0.74

BRILL! But a small tweak please!Loving this app - using it to study for my medical school exams and my knowledge has improved by a vast amount! Was just wondering whether the scratchpad could be improved? The flow of writing on it (when recalling information) is okay - maybe it could be a bit smoother with added pen colour options too! Thank you!.Version: 2.0.54

Best app for university in the AppStoreThis app is phenomenal, I Was president at first but after reading some reviews I decided to take the plunge and spend at the time what I thought was a large pricetag, After five exams and over three months use, Taking into consideration the free data storage that the app provides, the cross platform, and for multitude of plug-ins, I can confidently say this is the best app I have ever bought and I would gladly pay £100 with this purely. I can’t say enough good stuff about this I’ve recommended it to a least 20 people If the creator/developer reads this you’ve done a fantastic job be proud of your work thank you This helped me memorise 75 short answer questions and answers two days before an exam which comprised of 3500 words on a 15 page Word document and single-handedly saved my grade.Version: 2.0.40

Was Working Perfectly FineThis is by far one of the best applications I have used in terms of flash cards. However, it was working perfectly fine until today when it was updated. Now in multitask view, the text boxes extend out too far. In other words, when making a flash card, the writing keeps going until I press enter, despite me not being able to view that writing. Please fix..Version: 2.0.49

Best flashcard app, bar noneI searched for years for a good flashcard app for my smartphone, but everything I found was limited and made me compromise on what I was learning. Not Anki. The immense flexibility of this app means I can learn whatever I want, however I want to. Using Anki has been crucial in my ability to learn Spanish, help remember important facts at my new job, prepare for tests, and get a solid grasp of country locations and capitals around the world. Pre-existing decks you can download from other users mean that you can build off one another’s knowledge. But you can also design your own, and include sounds, video, images, text, mathematical symbols, whatever you need. The smart spaced repetition methodology the program uses means you won’t waste time going over cards you already know well, but will efficiently stay focused on new cards and cards you are learning. This is the best money I have ever spent on an App, and I use it every day..Version: 2.0.36

Great value.I hate spending money and have never purchased an app before now. I used the desktop version for a couple months to see if this was something I really wanted. It is. The $25 deal is a great value, especially when you think of it as completing your access to the Anki system. I’m happy to invest in the development of this program, and having it on my phone really helps me stick with my study goals. You can absolutely get by with just the desktop version. But if you have a little money to spend, I recommend the investment..Version: 2.0.87

Good but no bulleted lists featureI bought this app on my IPad so i could take notes during lectures and because I couldn’t carry my laptop with me as it was too heavy. Was really disappointed to realize that you couldn’t make bulleted lists on the IOS app because it’s how I usually make my notes. Would really appreciate it if this feature could be added. Besides this, it works great and hasn’t given me any issues..Version: 23.10

Best on the marketThe Anki app for iOS greatly complements the desktop version and 30 or so dollars is a small price to pay for both the desktop version and this app plus ankiweb. I would highly recommend this app to anyone who is studying a language or just about anything else..Version: 2.0.17

Sync problemI’ve been trying to sync my Mac and iPhone but every time I try to sync it says to “Check Database”. I checked the database on my phone and my laptop but it keeps saying the same thing. I also tried to full sync just like the warning said but it didn’t work either. But other than that it's a really useful app to memorize class materials. Edit: It took almost half an hour but I solved the problem..Version: 2.0.82

Excellent but complicatedThis is an amazing program but the interface is difficult to use and understand..Version: 2.0.48

GreatBeen using this app for almost 2 years along with the desktop application. Works great..Version: 2.0.87

Simply put, the concept of the App is brilliantI first saw Anki, when a video dropped into my inbox. After testing out the concept and finding it fit for purpose, I chose to favour the App for iOS. I found that the customer support was timely and helpful, somebody behind this App is obviously a sensible thinking person; not a robot! Simply put, the concept of the App is brilliant, and the support from the developers is worth every penny of the cost for the App..Version: 2.0.67

The official app, you’d expect moreYes, you cant put a price on learning on the go, its pretty much priceless. This app is supposed to be a companion app of sorts—you set up everything you need on the desktop and really only use this to study your cards that’s it. Simple enough, but for some god forsaken reason you can’t synchronize your decks in the background—if you start synchronizing and you begin to use a different app it times out the connection… Then you have to start it again from where you left off, and leave your phone on the screen until you’re done. I’m aware it’s open source, but for christ’s sake for the money I just spent on this I’d imagine it is not that hard to simply move the update process in the background as I use the phone?? I get development is limited, so I hope there’s a way I can add this myself..Version: 23.12.1

Fantastic, worth every pennyThis app is incredible for study. It is highly intelligent and makes for the perfect study device. The ability to add voice notes or pictures to a flash card is perfect - and really helps memory recall. Moreover, the large amount of community decks is perfect for language learning, especially vocab. I cannot recommend the app enough..Version: 2.0.38

How to hack your memory...As someone who doesn't enjoy learning by rote, I've just mastered 1000 French sentences, spending 10 minutes a day on this app for the past 3 months. You need basic IT skills to create your own cards and adapt 3rd party decks to your purposes, but the reward is that learning becomes insanely addictive! If you want to see what your memory is capable of, try this app..Version: 2.0.48

Very much worth it- life changingThis app *guarentees* that you will recall the information you put into it. And the integration with the desktop software is really good, which I was skeptical about at first. Even though it’s quite expensive, you’ll see how worth it it is if you use it..Version: 23.12.1

Best flash card appI use Anki on my tablet, computer, and IPhone. At first I thought that the interface looked outdated, to my surprise this is the best flash card maker out there. I like the fact that you can flip the flash card and still have the ability to type in the answer (in my case I use text to speech) while the words are on the screen and mark it so it goes back in the deck. I wish that it was easier to flip the definition to the front of the card. I also wish that adding audio to the back of the card would play once the card was flipped and the answer was revealed. I enjoy using this app on my PC and being able to add pictures by copying from the search engine images and pasting directly to the card, no longer do I have to save the images to a folder and then upload them to the card. This saves me a ton of time, especially with the sync option on the separate devices. I’ve used study blue and quizlet for years. This app pretty much blows them out of the water. No more ads! Thanks Anki..Version: 2.0.44

Great appWasn't too sure at first about purchasing, but the app is definitely worth it as it increases time you can spend studying. I did wish it had more editing options but otherwise it's great. Edit: after using this app for a few months (and after using the desktop version almost every day for the past 4 months months) I definitely would still rate this app a 5/5 (or even a 6/5 if I could). Anki is an insanely useful study tool and I can’t recommend it enough, for whatever it is that you want to study. The UI could be a little prettier, but it grows on you eventually. Definitely get this app if you spend parts of your day idling (on a bus, in a subway, away from your computer, etc.) because it will improve your efficiency. If you’re on the fence, know that people don’t rave about anki without reason..Version: 2.0.38

UnsuscribeCould you please share with me the process to unsubscribe to Anki mobile(pay version) I am not able to find the way to stop the subscription Thanks.Version: 2.0.80

Cool. ButI’m having problems playing the Audi file. Works on my laptop, but not here.Version: 2.0.55

Thank youThis app is fantastic and I’m so glad its been updated, all my issues have been fixed. Only suggestion would be a BrainScape-like confidence-based repetition system so cards can be reviewed infinitely, but still ordered in a helpful way. I feel like cramming mode is a bit useless at the moment. Bring back the removed deck options from mobile for example random new cards, instead of them always ordered in creation order. I would love the options on the computer version..Version: 2.0.92

Great app, would love some font supportUse everyday for medical school and is super helpful, my recall particularly of niche AF topics and info is off the charts, would love some support for more fonts (like Ubuntu) that make a dreary task of getting through 500+ cards a day that little bit more aesthetically pleasing....Version: 2.0.63

Great for studyingThis app is 10x more expensive than the next most expensive thing I’ve ever bought on the AppleStore, and it’s worth every penny. I don’t know how I’d study languages & biology without it..Version: 2.0.59

Anki is excellent but some desktop version features are missingI love Anki and have been using it to study multiple languages. Sadly the iOS version (both on iPad and on the iPhone) is missing a few features which means I still need to use my laptop to edit decks: a) Deleting decks - unless I just can’t find the option? b) Editing and creating new note types c) Importing words from csv files I think if all the above were added, then at least on the iPad the app could replace the need to also use your laptop to manage your decks..Version: 2.0.87

Image occulationPlease add image occulation like addon for ipad.Version: 2.0.92

ありがとうございますBeen using Anki PC for a month and decided it’s time to support the dev. Thanks to Anki, it looks like my Japanese might finally be taking off this time!.Version: 2.0.87

10/10 I recommend this app to everybody!!Don’t listen to the other reviews saying images don’t load. Images load perfectly. I use this app when I’m walking or away from my computer. It’s a trivial investment price for getting good grades..Version: 2.0.81

Best in Class, Needs some bug-fixesThis app is undoubtedly one of the best study tools on the market. That being said, there are some annoyances that, when fixed, could make this app realize perfection. The new browse function that has replaced the find function is also quite amazing! This change gives the mobile version a more desktop feel, without the clutter. 1. Multitasking is a mess: When multitasking, the app will often crash, or when it doesn’t the text boxes are no long completely in view, same for the preview section. Restarting the app fixes this, but this is not a reliable solution since it happens 100% of the time. 2. New Browse tab: The column space allocation is much too skewed. Either give the users the ability to change how much space each column takes up, or make it 50/50. 3. Keyboard shortcuts: It seems as though some of these have been removed. Bold, italics, and underline are all non-functional with external keyboards anymore. Copy/Cut/Paste still work though..Version: 2.0.49

The Most Important App on My PhoneThanks Anki for all you do. As someone who never pays for apps, I quickly realized this was easily worth the money. Having your personally crafted flashcards on mobile to use during ANY brief downtime (waiting in line) is front loading your brain to connect the ideas later while it’s in diffuse mode. I have decks for language learning, geography, flags, new vocabulary, and top book highlights so far. The picture and audio on flashcards shows up and works great on the phone so far. I like how easy it is to edit a flashcards on mobile if you want to change something. The design is simple and that is a truly good thing in my opinion. It reminds me of the 90s, not only the design but making a one time payment for a good program. When first setting up a second device, I was asked a few times if I wanted to overwrite the Anki on my device or the Anki on my cloud, and I had to do this a few times on the desktop version. But now it’s seamless and whether I’m on phone or laptop I just remember to sync what I’ve done and it’s a quick moment before both devices are synced up. Locking in my world geography, recent reading highlights, and the most frequent 625 words in a new language is what Anki is doing for me in the first couple of weeks using it..Version: 2.0.48

Life-changingIt never ceases to amaze me that this app doesn’t have 5 stars. Anki is an extraordinarily powerful learning tool if you take the time to understand it. Learn how to use it on your computer first for free (and use the website when you want to use it on the go), and then when you’ve proven your own dedication to using it daily, download this app. *Edit* 7/9/21 Still an absolutely amazing app. From my browsing of the negative reviews, the vast majority are the result of “user error”. If you’re confused, try searching for a solution online before you leave an angry review that makes you look incompetent..Version: 2.0.75

Exceptional Advanced Learning Tool!Great for rapidly learning any essential facts. I have one idea for Anki. If you haven’t tested yourself for a while and some mature cards are several days or weeks overdue, if you get them right then they advance to the next preprogrammed interval. Surely, if you get it right and you have waited much longer than the intended interval, then the ease and next interval should increase accordingly? Would love to incorporate Anki into a learning tool for business. It would be very useful for maintaining knowledge and compliance with standards in strict industries..Version: 2.0.47

AwesomeThis is a great native iOS experience with pretty much every Anki feature I need. The ability to add decks from the internet and learn anything is incredible. I highly recommend you try Anki Web and Anki on the desktop before jumping in. It’s a great system and fully open, which is something I always appreciate..Version: 2.0.61

Yeah... this app is a lifechanger.This app has given me my confidence back. I no longer have to worry about forgetting things that I learned throughout the day. This is not just a regular flashcard app. All of the other flashcard apps out there may have a few small functions like cloze deletions or audio support. But Anki has EVERYTHING. It has images, audio, cloze deletions, language, autosync, keyboard shortcuts (for those of us who like to use a keyboard with the iphone), LaTeX support (which is imperative for ppl studying anything mathematically related), addons that give you the ability to automatically insert language audio (AwesomeTTS), addons that let you automatically generate pinyin for Chinese characters, addons that let you modify any and every part of your anki experience..Version: 2.0.40

Good app, Too many crashed!Hey guys, the app works really well for my maths and Chemistry studies. I am a prospective Medical Student. However there is just one little thing, my cloze cards for my decks keeps on crashing. I do not have issues with basic cards, or images, however my close decks crash after several cards. Have tried everything on the internet but the issue still hasn’t resolved. Keep up the good work, the app is wonderful to use, but please rectify this bug. : ).Version: 2.0.63

Very usefulIt really is very useful and a must for learners. The price is high but I see it as a contribution to open source and I appreciate that it's not a subscription based service. A bug I found has to do with the dark theme. If the cards are submitted on your Mac for example in the light theme (white background black characters) when you display them in dark mode here you don't see anything since the letters are not changing to white..Version: 2.0.87

Please add widgetsMy favourite revision tool by far. Currently using it for my A levels. All I really would like is some widgets maybe showing your stats like what’s due today and what’s due tomorrow. Apart from that and it’s expensive price (but a worthy investment for the sake of your own education) This is a worthy app to have if you want to take revise efficiently and successfully.Version: 2.0.79

Excellent learning tool especially if you have a lot to memoriseI used this for my law exams, I had vast amount of case law and legal references to learn. I started making the flash cards and learning them from the beginning of the course, it made revision much easier..Version: 2.0.48

It is a great tool.I mainly use it for language learning, however there isn’t really many other flashcard apps that are this fleshed out, and oftentimes subscriptions on other flashcard apps can total out to be more expensive than this one-time purchase, while offering less functionality. It is also a fantastic companion for the PC Anki. If you wish to learn a language, or would generally like to memorize really anything using spaced repetition, this could potentially be a great app for you. As for the UI, I personally find it comfortable and functional. It feels designed in such a way so that little distracts from the flashcards themselves, and there are no ads (as there shouldn’t be in an app of this price). Overall, I definitely recommend it if you are willing to shell out the money, and if you are often out and about lacking a great connection, but the PC counterpart is free, so I recommend checking that out first..Version: 2.0.87

Images don’t show upSpent $34 on this to be able to study on the go but basically pointless without the images.Version: 2.0.67

Amazing appYes its more expensive than most apps but it is not expensive when you see the return on investment. If used well, especially with kids education makes it an absolute game changer..Version: 2.0.74

Awesome app for learnersHands down the greatest app for med students. Should be a no brainer. However it would be great if we can add the card preview function for iPad so it’s easier to search for cards in the browser..Version: 2.0.87

Not a desktop replacementMissing a lot of desktop features but ok when you are on the go. The card browser needs a lot of work. Also it zooms in slightly when you switch between apps and you can’t zoom back out. Not sure what that is about..Version: 2.0.80

The original oneDon’t be confused by AnkiApp jumping in on the brand.Version: 2.0.42

Why doesn’t it have all the features from the desktop version?I enjoy using it especially for the space repetition tools. However, if they could’ve added add-ons, more colours for texts, highlights just like in the desktop version I would’ve been happier. Its still a cool app but for £24 without its main and coolest features. Naaah..Version: 2.0.70

Great appGreat app, been using it to learn Mandarin for 9 months. Takes some getting used to, its built for the programmer types. Bug: one bug I found is that the “day starts” at setting resets to 6am every day no matter what I set it to. Furthermore even at 7am, the app has still not populated the days flashcards even though it is past 6am. Therefore every morning I must change the setting to 3am to see the cards for the day..Version: 2.0.32

Responsible for all my Academic SuccessI pretty much have to give Anki credit for everything I’ve ever done well academically. I’ve been using it every day for years and it secured me straight 9s at GCSE and hopefully it will allow me to do just as well in my A-Levels..Version: 2.0.80

IMAGES DONT SHOWFrustrating to pay so much and not have the images show..Version: 2.0.79

The original and the bestThe original active recall testing via spaced repetition app. Copied but never duplicated. Originally for PCs only, and always completely free, the developer made this version for iOS for which I will gladly pay to support his efforts. Stay away from the ripoff artists who use the anki name to try to get your money. I like the interface, it’s a “get down to business” interface, with a learning curve. In my experience, those are many times the most useful software. Some other guy left a star off because the icon looked dated and it doesn’t fit with his other icons. I mean, freakin really?!?! Too many developers spend too much time on a slick interface and end up with sloppy functionality. This software works if you use it. Yes, you will need to read the manual. You may need to learn some Latex. It’s not hard, once you get going. I’m fairly proficient with this software and try to use it daily. As a result, I can give you a 50 word definition of a Poisson Distribution off the top of my head. I never forget birthdays or anniversaries. Plus the looks when you can spout off dictionary definitions of random words (the other day at work I gave definitions of heuristic and algorithm). He looks are priceless. Support the original who for years did this for free. This is the flash card app for you..Version: 2.0.59

Amazing for RTK (Japanese)I use it for Heisig’s ‘Remembering the Kanji’ method for learning Japanese. So useful how you can pick it up for 5 or 10 mins and it syncs across devices and automatically works out which cards you need to see more often. One thing that could be a massive improvement is the ability to make the bottom bar (good / easy / again) even bigger or a custom size - on full screen iPhone devices (iPhone 10 or later) it can be quite awkward to hit the buttons with your thumb as the bottom of the screen is low. An ‘extra huge’ or custom size would be great to save my thumbs from RSI!!.Version: 2.0.54

A great tool. Worth learning to use.Been using Anki desktop and AnkiWeb on mobile, so I was already sold on what Anki offered before purchasing this. This app really is what you make of it. There are plenty of good decks out there, but you’ll likely get a better experience if you take the time to customize your cards and learn a bit of HTML/CSS. I had been using the web interface before on mobile, and it while it technically works, you have more control over the experience with the app, a better use of screen space, and the option to remove everything from the screen that isn’t your flashcard. This is a great tool and definitely worth the purchase. In my first review, I had a complaint about the implementation of audio buttons in the mobile app. The dev responded to this review with what I needed for the CSS styling and added it to the manual: “The giant audio buttons are a bit of any eyesore and can mess with card formatting. I’m turning them off for now, despite it being useful for cards with multiple audio clips. Please add options to at least change the size of the button. Maybe have it scale with font size in the CSS/HTML. It would also be nice if it was a play icon without the ring, or if the color could be changed. Edit: I’d like to thank the developer for the helpful response. Though, it’d be nice if that information was documented somewhere.”.Version: 2.0.58

The gold standard of flashcard programsIf you are in middle school and you are looking for a quick way to memorize 25 words for your Spanish test, Quizlet is far simpler to learn. If you are a medical student and need a way to learn 25,000 cards for your USMLE step 1 exam, the Anki system (create/share cards on the computer app, review on this mobile app) is the way. Wherever you fall between these two extreme cases, it is nice to have options. I spend about an hour a day on Anki, and having an efficient mobile app to fill a 5 minute wait here and there is awesome..Version: 2.0.87

No other way to memorizeI've never written an app review before, but this app has changed my life so much that I feel compelled to write one. I'm a medical student studying for board exams, and Anki has completely changed the way I approach rote memorization of facts. It can be used to memorize anything by repeating flash cards At THE RIGHT TIME so that it doesn't fade from your memory. Apart from the automatic delivery, the other advantage over physical flash cards is that the app supports not only text, but also audio (if you want to remember the pronunciation of a drug or microorganism or anything else), photos (especially helpful for anatomy or other flowcharts and tables), and videos within the flash card. To get started, I'd suggest using the desktop app first since it's always easier to navigate in a bigger screen. It takes some time to learn how to navigate the app and to learn all the different settings and features, but once you do it's brilliant. The iOS app is ALMOST just as powerful as the desktop app. However, as of December 2018, the iOS app doesn't have the ability to flag or view flagged flash cards (available on the 2.1 release of the desktop app and incredibly useful to help find and organize cards as you review them). That's a minor complaint though and I hope it gets written into the mobile app as well. Overall though, this is definitely the best way to memorize information in the 21st century. Two thumbs up!.Version: 2.0.44

Great...This isn’t a cheap app, but it’s simple and straightforward to do things like add words in the middle of study. Studying on the go is really easy..Version: 2.0.42

The best reason for having a smart phoneAnki at $35 is a lot cheaper than FlappyFarm at a buck. How valuable is the ability to retain everything you've ever learned? Note: the Anki app really has to be used in conjunction with the Anki desktop program..Version: 2.0.35

EssentialI balked at the price of this app at first, but I understand the reasoning. I’ve used it every day to learn a language for the last couple of years and it’s been super helpful and rock solid. Only just begun to fiddle with some html to make my own custom cards - very powerful. All in all it’s been great..Version: 2.0.44

Worth every single penny and moreI’m a medical student who has been using Anki for 6 years now! If you use the official (and free!) desktop version of Anki, and find it to be useful, this app is absolutely a must have as it supports the maintenance and development of Anki. I bought the app after about 5 months of using just the desktop version and have never looked back. It syncs perfectly with my desktop app and the online AnkiWeb. In the last 5 years I have never had a single issue. The app is incredibly useful for doing flashcards on the go. My favourite is to connect it to a small Bluetooth 8bitdo controller and do my flashcards on the treadmill or bike at the gym! If you are unfamiliar with Anki, certainly I would not purchase the app straight away. Have a go with the free desktop version for a month and get to grips with it to see if it suits your needs. Then consider purchasing the app :) For £20, it is an absolute bargain compared to the price of textbooks and other learning resources. Looking back at the amount I have used Anki I would be happy paying £100+ for this app (although probably not a good business model!). Anki has single handedly gotten me through medical school. If you truly cannot afford it, it is possible to work around it by creating a shortcut to the online AnkiWeb (free) on your home screen. It’s a bit clunky but works well enough whilst you find £20 ;).Version: 23.12.1

An essential learning toolI’ve been using Anki for a few years now to help me with language learning. As with all such things, you get out of it what you put in. I have in the past gone away from it for a few months when my motivation was low, but I keep coming back to it because it is so well designed you can always pick up where you left off. Once you’ve installed a deck and got started it is brilliantly simple to use. I have over time developed my own, adding new vocabulary to my decks a few at a time as I come across them, but there is no need. As a beginner you can rest assured someone will have been there before you. At the same time, the software grows with you as you develop confidence. I keep learning new things and am sure I have hardly scratched the surface. The developer seems genuinely to care about the product and responds to requests and suggestions for improvement. I really value that. I have been reassured over a long period that my initial investment of money and time would continue to be repaid. And I think that commitment is worth supporting. Good luck to anyone starting out with Anki. Making time to learn and sticking with can be a challenge for anyone - but this is a great tool to help you in your way..Version: 2.0.74

Pretty goodI love the anki ecosystem. For school this is a must if you have an iPhone or iPad, along with a laptop to use the actual app. If you consistently use anki, get the app. I do wish however the scratchpad for when using an iPad could be snapped to the left or right of the screen, instead of only the bottom. It would eliminate the need for using another app to draw while you study. Also some different colors would be cool but I can’t ask for too much. Although it is slower than drawing directly in the app. I think even implementing excali draw would be cool. Also since this app is so expensive, I feel like a dedicated suggestion setting somewhere in the menu would be cool so I don’t have to write a review to make a suggestion..Version: 2.0.87

The originalThis is the original and by far the best flash card app. It’s the ONLY open source, community driven spaced repetition platform. Don’t be fooled by the imitation apps trying to sell you stuff. The open source nature of Anki ensures against predatory behavior. This app costs so much because it’s the only source of income the developer is asking for. He doesn’t even have a patron. The developer offers a cloud service and windows/Mac/Linux desktop clients completely free of charge. If you can’t afford the price of this app you can use the cloud platform for free (Ankiweb) on mobile which gives you basic functionality, and you can download the desktop client for the full experience for free..Version: 2.0.59

Anki is greatI use Anki daily and recommend it for learning and memorization..Version: 23.10

Fixed the keyboard issue but one more questionI apologise about the previous review I left, as later i realised it was a problem with my keyboard and not the app. However I must ask if there is anyway I can get add ons like the desktop version, or if you guys are ever planning on supporting them, thanks!.Version: 2.0.87

Great with some setbacksCan't seem to enable compatibility with certain older decks as I was able to on PC. Otherwise has to my knowledge the same functionality as the desktop version. I debated buying it for a while which was a waste of time, it's too useful an app if you are into this kind of studying..Version: 2.0.96

Brilliant AppAnki is a really useful tool for helping you learn key facts. I am using Anki to prepare for an exam. Not only does Anki help me learn the facts I input into it, but it also ensures I re-learn the facts I’ve forgotten while not constantly testing me on the facts I have learnt. Excellent software, extremely user friendly, definitely worth the money..Version: 2.0.87

Learning on steroids. Effective algorithm.As an avid learner, I can easily detect what’s built to be popular and built from heart, to truly help you. Anki is later. Having used it for Vocab, geography, and general facts, can testify it’s algorithm is effective and clearly built by expert minds in field of learning. Using desktop to import, and mobile to learn..Version: 2.0.94

Works well!TL;DR: Not the best looking Anki app out there, but it works flawlessly and has really helped my efforts to learn a new language. I had originally purchased a different Anki app. The other app looked a lot better, but within a few days suffered from syncing issues to the point where it became unusable. I am learning Portuguese, and didn’t want that effort to fail, so I bought this app too. It doesn’t look good, I’ll say that right off the bat. It reminds me of working with Windows 95 applications! Hence why I took away one star. But.....it works! It syncs perfectly. I love the scratchpad. That allows me to write the word on my iPad using the Apple Pencil before I flip the card, which further helps with memory and also makes sure I get the Portuguese accented characters in the right place. Ironically, I also find that it’s much faster to add new cards in this version than the better looking version I originally purchased. I say ironic as I expected the UX of the better looking version to be better all round, which was clearly not the case. Well done to the developer(s). I’m looking forward to a better looking version in the future. A move from 1995 to 2020 would be welcome :).Version: 2.0.63

Life changingI started out using Anki only for learning languages but I now use it for all aspects of my life. Read a nice quote in a book? Put it in Anki. A term I don’t understand in Wall Street Journal? Anki. A new type of cuisine I tasted in France? Anki. It allows me to record and remember all the small things that may otherwise go to oblivion without repetition. I now have a dozen decks and tens of thousands of cards, and I spend at least 2 hours per day on this app. This is not the prettiest app and it will not work for you out of the box. And occasionally it is buggy. But it is hyper customizable, and for super power users like me, it is life changing.Version: 23.10

FantasticAs sad as it sounds, finding Anki is one of the best things that has happened in my life..Version: 2.0.63


😕 AnkiMobile Flashcards Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to AnkiMobile Flashcards
Anticofamily positive reviews, comments
Anticofamily Positive ReviewsStarter AppsFood & Drink2024-06-10
Bible mukanda wa Nzambi positive reviews, comments
Bible mukanda wa Nzambi Positive ReviewsLoick Nsenda BendeBooks2024-06-10
Arie Exclusive positive reviews, comments
Arie Exclusive Positive ReviewsMinh Nguyen HoangShopping2024-06-10
aLemon positive reviews, comments
aLemon Positive ReviewsRuben AkhayanGames2024-06-10