4.6
4.62272 star

Total 90 Negative Reviews

Zoom - One Platform to Connect App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Zoom - One Platform to Connect app received 90 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Zoom - One Platform to Connect? Can you share your negative thoughts about zoom - one platform to connect?

Please wait! Zoom - One Platform to Connect Facebook comments loading...



Zoom - One Platform to Connect for Negative User Reviews

BadThe app is so bad I would rather be homeless.Version: 4.6.10

No online schoolCome on boys get this below 1 star so we don’t have to do it.Version: 4.6.12

It’s good but…For online schooling my daughter would Zoom. sometimes, random times of the day, during her classes she would be downstairs. i would ask her why and she would tell me that it’s not allowing her in the meeting. she said she contacted her teachers and they said she can skip but she needs to make up the work. i would sit with her at the table from 1 pm when she got out of school to 8pm once we were done doing work. she would complain on how she needed to be in school and i of course agreed with her. even on our vacation to florida we tried it at the hotel and it still wasn’t working. i would send her over to my fathers house during the school day to see if her zoom would work there. nope. tried multiple ways of getting her on the meetings and it wouldn’t work. this isn’t seeming like our problem. more like zooms problem. zoom works for my husband and i but not my daughter. luckily my other daughter is already in college so we don’t have to worry about that. but still, zoom will be a no-go for me. rather be using facetime..Version: 5.8.4

HorribleI have a lot of music class on zoom, and it’s horrible! You have to mute yourself when playing! And the teacher can’t even hear you! Because if we don’t mute our sleds the sound system goes horrible. I was hoping that it was Better than that! ZOOM!!!!!! There should be a zoom that is specifically made for musicians!.Version: 5.7.6

Lately its been dropping outFor the past two years i have never had a meeting drop out. Recently i have had my classes drop out randomly! Its very annoying as people have had to figure whats going on and causing a bad experience. I’ve trouble shot its not my internet connection. Nothings changed, and its been even more annoying because i upgraded to the paid version to get longer classes and now it drops out.Version: 5.8.3

⚠️¡Please Read!⚠️Software Problems💻, Money 💴, and Lagginess and Glitches.Very cool and very efficient for my meetings, but if you don’t have an account and you’re hosting a free meeting, you only have 40 minutes and when your time is up, without warning they kick everyone out of the meeting and nobody knows what happened. When a person opens a “breakout room” and another person tries to join, sometimes it will just load and load and nothing will happen. I want to take into account the Wi-Fi. Whenever these problems occur, I know to most likely blame the connection, but 90 percent of the time, Wi-Fi is just fine and it is the software connection. Sometimes, randomly the meeting will kick the host out and no problems occur with host’s internet connection. Pricing plans are out of this world, and I don’t understand cost-wise. I understand the program is expensive, but when income slows, I’m not paying as much as I am now. Zoom is ok for now, but I’d like somebody to take into account what I am saying. I hope for a developer response soon, and I hope they will fix these problems within the software..Version: 5.17.2

Useless on iPadI have multiple Zoom accounts, and none of them opens/logs in when prompted. I know on desktop that I don’t have to log-in to access a zoom link, but even with that it just keeps on loading until time out. Nothing works. I tried turning off VPN; it’s the same problem..Version: 5.13.10

It’s a scamIt is a scam. When you try to log in to your account it says “sorry this is not your account”. It’s a HUGE scam.Version: 5.16.2

Functional but many half baked featuresAll in all it does the job but so many things feel half done. After creating an account and adding users you would expect you can then interact with those users. Logging into the zoom app and choosing contacts doesn’t show a single user as a contact. If you want to see your users as contacts you need to manually enter each of them and each user has to do the same for themselves. Create a scheduled meeting and there is no ability to select a bunch of users from your account as invitees. You need to copy a link go out to an email package and email them a link. This also means that they don’t see a scheduled meeting pop up under their own zoom login unless they created it, they need to rely on an external email invite. Sure you can send an invite to a user during a meeting but it’s a bit late after the meeting has started. I would have thought these were basics. As I said the system works but the workflows really need some attention so there isn’t so much wasted time jumping in and out of the system which should only be necessary when interacting with non zoom users.Version: 4.6.7

Never, ever works when you need it to.This app is essentially useless, because when you actually need to use it, it never works. Not with high speed internet, not with 5G data, nothing. I just had a job interview get completely ruined because this app wasn’t letting me sign into any accounts, even though I had tried with both wifi and data that were working fine on quite literally everything else. I even tried to make a new account with my apple ID and some foreign characters along with some numbers popped up in a warning box. Then I tried to just make a new account with something else and after entering my birth year, it said “Sign Up Failed”. I’m an adult, there’s no reason my birth year should cause signing up to fail. Let’s leave Zoom in the pandemic and let another app take its place, this is not even within the first 20 times this app has horrifically underperformed. Not sure why this is everyone’s go to, but i think it’s time for some other company to enter this market because clearly Zoom has gotten too comfortable with their severely below average services to be useful anymore..Version: 5.17.1

Raise hand/ unmuteSo the only problem I have is the way the raise hand then go to unmute works on iOS devices. Can this somehow be made simplified for users. Raising the hand has been moved to reactions, but could there also be an option to select a reaction to be on the main video viewing screen and have it easy to reach, then we can go straight to unmute, instead of going through - more, then raise hand, then exit and unmute..Version: 5.4.10

It is a great app overall but it is glitching badly..It is an amazing app that I use with my friends and family. But there is two problems I am going to discuss and/or need fixing. First off, when the other person is sharing their screen, the screen they are sharing is very glitchy and choppy. That could use some fixing. Secondly, I tried to share my screen but it wouldn’t allow me to so I kind of gave up and went on talking. When I ended the call and went on with my business, this notification that said “Live broadcast to zoom has stopped due to: Attempted to start an invalid broadcast session” every where I clicked. If I went on my browser it popped up. If I put in my password to my device it popped up. If I went on anything on the same device that notification popped up on my screen. I’ve tried to delete the app but even though it was deleted it still came up. No matter what I try it still comes up. Searching up for help doesn’t work either. This is a big problem for me because it’s getting really annoying..Version: 5.4.6

StudentThis is app is mentally confusing, and it shouldn’t be on the App Store..Version: 4.6.9

Reasonably GoodI like this app. It allows me to have group calls with my friends and there are some cool special features like virtual backgrounds and picture sharing. However, this app could be improved a lot. First of all it is quite glitchy. I understand that that has a lot to do with our personal connection but I don’t just mean on the actual call. It is quite a glitchy app. This app also annoys me a little because you only get 40 minutes for a meeting. That means it’s limited and a whole new meeting has to be set up if you want more time. But I do like all the cool features you can use on the call and how it’s another way to talk to friends, it’s just a bit difficult to use..Version: 4.6.12

Zoom isn’t really great with iPadsWhile the basic Zoom subscription DOES work on an iPad, it obviously wasn’t designed for them, and is clunky and awkward to use whilst online and on camera. The interactive meeting settings such as the Chat box are situated at the top of the iPad screen, whereas they are at the bottom of PC screens. Most iPads do not have the capacity to operate with a mouse. That means that a user has to reach up across the screen to click on setting options mid-meeting. Others in the meeting see this huge hand reaching for them. 3D is great in a cinema, not so in a business meeting. If you only have the basic subscription, you can’t contact the Zoom tech team for assistance, and have to rely on their online help topics, which are pretty unhelpful for iPad users. I haven bothered looking into whether a iPhone is any better, because quite frankly, who wants to have a zoom meeting on a tiny screen. Zoom has been fantastic during the COVID-19 lockdowns, but I whish they would hurry up and make it a better experience for Apple users..Version: 5.12.8

Zoom on iPad TodayYesterday I spent almost 45 minutes working with a knowledgeable tech mentor who was helping me navigate Zoom on my hp laptop. We finally reached a point where I could get onto the app and up to the point of "Join a Meeting." However, in trying to connect with my meeting today, after 3 failed attempts to get into my meeting on the laptop, a member of the group called me on my iPhone. He used his speaker so I could at least hear, if not see, the other meeting attendees. I then got my iPad, and was finally able to join the meeting - after having lost a full 45 minutes of the meeting! Not only did I miss a great deal of valuable conversation and information, I was lagging behind and trying to catch up the rest of the time! This is untenable! It is frustrating and maddening to be unable to connect with the others through Zoom! It is my understanding that another avenue of connection is being sought. I can only hope that it will be more effective, because due to Covid restrictions, we are at the mercy of technology, and must meet virtually. I plan to try to speak to a Zoom representative today who can hopefully assist me to be prepared for next week's meeting - using my laptop. Who knows what will come of that, or even if I can make a personal connection? We shall see - Allegra Yancey.Version: 5.9.1

Webinar has no waiting roomWhy doesn’t webinar have the waiting room feature? I can’t understand why Zoom would disable waiting room for the most sensitive business need. As a start-up, or any small business with funding rounds, you will need webinars for investors (where you can release sensitive information). If there is no security on the webinar link being forwarded, and somebody gets access (that shouldn’t) you can have participants jumping onto the webinar that you cannot control. So on Zoom you find yourself having to constantly monitor who is in the webinar and kick people out if the wrong people join. When instead Zoom could just simply enable waiting room for webinar. This just tells me that Zoom is not really thinking about its users. In addition to this the layout of the interface is very unnecessary complex..Version: 5.6.3

Gallery too laggy to use on an old iPadIt’s a very useful app in this age of COVID. However, with the last update that let you view 16 people at once in gallery view on iPad, my old iPad gets super laggy. My iPad mini is over 6 years old, so it is slowing down. But I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’ve tried to find settings I can change to change it back to view less (like the options on computers to limit the number of videos shown at once), but I can’t find any such setting. I like the concept, it just isn’t practical for older iPads. The app: videos, including my own, and controls lag so much. Even audio is choppy. And when I go to swipe to other pages, it takes a few seconds, and all the videos black out a couple times before it switches. It makes gallery view useless on my iPad. I would much rather use my computer, but I don’t have a camera or microphone there. So if I want to participate, I have to be here, and only on speaker view. And I don’t feel as much a part of the meeting as when I can see more than one at a time.Version: 5.4.7

HorribleIt should be banned please..Version: 5.1.0

Terrible appThis app is so hard to navigate for no reason at all and it takes your data without declaring it in the privacy policy!! Take this app off the app store..Version: 5.15.12

Uncontrollable volumeThis app is uncontrollable for the volume. The lowest volume is still too loud when we want to be private. The volume varies uncontrollably from low to medium. I want a stable volume. And lower than what it is set..Version: 5.16.6

ProblemsI had an invite to a zoom today, I had to delete and reinstall the app as it wouldn't play audio when I connected to it several times. After deleting and reinstalling the audio worked I could hear everybody else but my video wasn't working on my side, (there were a handful of us who all had the same problem and our video was turned on on our side, i was still visible in the bottom corner on my own screen) the video was set to be sent out and all the settings were correct to have my video on. After my zoom meeting I set up a meeting for my family, the audio and video both worked this time (hurrah) but it kept freezing,kicking me out trying to reconnect and then said I wasn't connected to any internet which I was, it also kicked me out several times to the sign in screen, where my password would go there were lots of black dots instead of just the usual amount for my password ... very unhappy overall with my experience from zoom especially to say I have never encountered any problems previous. Please please make this better as this has caused a stress headache today 🤦🏻‍♀️.Version: 5.0.2

Still not great..It’s hard for me to believe that after a year of everything being online, the leading video meeting platform still has some glaring issues on iPhone. The biggest issue I have is the fact that you can’t hear someone’s shared screen audio unless you are looking at their screen. If you swipe to look at 3 faces at a time (another limitation that doesn’t make sense to me - there should be an option to see more people in smaller boxes), the sound of the share cuts out. If you swipe into safe driving mode, the sound cuts out. Pull down your notification center or control center, look at your home screen, lock the phone, everything causes the sound to cut out until you return to look at the screen share. What baffles me is that none of these problems occur if only sound is being shared with not screen share, you can hear it anywhere just like someone’s voice This seems like an unnecessary limitation (or an awful glitch if its unintentional) and I hope it gets fixed eventually..Version: 5.6.1

School = BadIf we gove enough bad ratings we can take it down from appstore.Version: 4.6.11

SucksI physically can’t turn on my microphone you app sucks.Version: 4.6.9

Holy terms of serviceThe new terms of service allow zoom to access your device, not just zoom and manipulate what it retrieves..Version: 5.16.10

Pretty useful but need to be more controlled by usersFor “everyday” practical purpose, it is fine. But there are few things that I would like to see. One is more “set up” feature like allow me to remove “pin” whatever it is. Also allow me to alert the host the problems quickly without have to look through the list of “participants” just today, I discover the glitch which somehow didn’t switch the view to activate participant screen on time it always delayed until someone else decided to participate the meeting. Maybe it is due to Apple, Inc just upgrade my ipad that cause some glitch. I don’t know for sure. It just happen today, in the past it went fine. Also look like there is mid-level curve-learning. And for some reason, I couldn’t consult the instruction manual to help me to figure how the Zoom app work. Update information: there is something wrong with the app in dealing with “spotlight”. It used to be work great till last week where the appear of spotlight always “late” when the participant finished his or her saying for the zoom meeting. It seems to me it only affect iPad users. Need to be fix this. Right now, I’m stuck with gallery view mode to see the current spotlight to listen.Version: 5.4.3

Horrible at fortniteDog water zero pr zero earnings literally free boxed like a fish dollar tree headset.Version: 5.4.10

Stupid stupid appI dont even want to give a star it doesnt deserve one some stupid screen share is so laggy dont recommend using it download classin instead its better sure zoom is good on pc but not so much on iphone or ipad removed a lotta stuff on iphone and ipad i dont feel like im using the same app bad app.Version: 5.15.7

Keeps crashing!Each time I use zoom it always crashes every 3-5 minutes and keeps trying to re-connect. Even then once it has connected it lags really bad. This happens on both my iPad, iphone and laptop. This is highly frustrating as I am trying to teach online dance classes during COVID-19 and keep getting kicked out by the application. No matter what I do nothing is working. Out of the 30 odd people I help teach each week and the 20 odd people I talk to each day for work I am the only one that has this problem!.Version: 4.6.12

Wishing Zoom to shift their focus a littleCertainly I would have given Zoom a 4 or 5 star rating a year ago, but I would like Zoom to continue developing and refining the core web meeting product at a pace and not rest on their laurels whilst they’re off chasing new revenue streams in an effort to maintain the share price growth from the pandemic. I appreciate that they have grown faster than they could have possibly imagined, but focusing on increasing the quality of the meeting experience, leading their competitors and ironing out the niggly issues, should still be a high priority, as it’s incredibly easy for many to switch to more robust and higher quality alternatives if the grass looks greener on the other side..Version: 5.6.4

Negative stars would be amazing at this rateDon’t bother downloading this app. Just because they send automated meetings, doesn’t mean they could do it again. I contacted them and asked what is going on. And they said “You’re having problems with Zoom.” What a waste of time that was. Not how I want a contraction to look like. Instead of trying to fix the issue and actually reading what the problem was, they immediately blamed it ALL on Google and threw it right back at me. When contacting them the second time, I explained to them, again, what the problem was. Hey, it’s THEIR web site issue, not a Google issue. Very inelegant and decentralised, they try to make the best out of it. I contacted them a third time (which actually was a 3rd email) and they pay for Google’s fault. Not cool. Absolutely decent. Some service you have. Zoom is notoriously cheap and treats its employees. No wonder they treat viewers the same way. They don’t want to fix the problem anyway. And to have a nice day. Their answer to me “same to you!!”. Wow, guys. So don’t even bother downloading this app just because they have attorneys. Lets hope your paying attention Zoom..Version: 5.7.1

DisappointingI appreciate that some of this may be down to the operating system but firstly, I am gutted that ipad zoom only lets me see 9 people at a time. What?! The zoom we had all come to know and love with so many faces isn’t like that. And its so annoying to have to scroll across to see the rest of the participants. Secondly, again this is probably a hardware related issue but if I am casting my ipad to an external screen, the sound doesn’t work. There wasn’t an option to change it as it made you choose the one selected. This is again kinda gutting so now I can only see 9 people at a time AND i have to do it on my 12.9 inch screen rather than the 24 inch. I was hoping for more and hope these things can be resolved so its the great experience it is on PC..Version: 5.2.3

Concerns❤️Who asked 🧚‍♂️✨.Version: 5.2.1

FBad they can find your Ip and open the webcam anytime they want and on pc they can open files not a good app.Version: 4.6.10

MOUCHARDZoom, mouchard pour Facebook COURT-CIRCUIT Le service de communication par vidéo envoyait des informations à Facebook sans en avertir ses utilisateurs Zoom est aussi disponible sur mobile. — © Getty Images/iStockphoto Anouch Seydtaghia Publié dimanche 29 mars 2020 à 14:54 Modifié dimanche 29 mars 2020 à 14:56 C’est le hit du moment: l’utilisation du service de vidéoconférence Zoom explose depuis l’entrée en vigueur des mesures de confinement dans de nombreux pays et l’intensification du télétravail. Simple à utiliser, offrant une bonne qualité d’image, Zoom propose aussi un service gratuit pour des appels vidéo jusqu’à quarante minutes. Mais cette gratuité est toute relative. Comme vient de le révéler le site spécialisé Motherboard, Zoom envoyait des informations à Facebook, même si ses utilisateurs ne possèdent pas de compte auprès du réseau social. Les données envoyées à Facebook étaient le fuseau horaire dans lequel se trouve l’utilisateur de Zoom, le nom de son opérateur de téléphonie mobile, des détails sur son smartphone ainsi qu’un identifiant de publicité unique généré, permettant aux annonceurs de cibler les publicités envoyées… En soi, cet envoi de données n’est pas une exception puisque de multiples applications sont basées sur des interfaces de programmation de Facebook, afin d’intégrer plusieurs fonctionnalités à leur service. Le problème (principal), c’est qu’à aucun moment Zoom n’en informait ses clients. Heureusement que, juste après l’article de Motherboard, l’envoi de ces données a été stoppé..Version: 4.6.9

I would not say to others that zoom is greatI mean I can join other meetings but I can not make up another meeting. It is absolute nonsense and zoom is definitely not fir me. I know many people and it will not be my choice on spreading to other people I am not going to say zoom is great you should use it, no it is not for me. Maybe the owner or whoever should take a look at google meet, it’s perfect and they actually do things. Also when I want to sign up it will say that it is not eligible at this time. Listen to me people it is true and I am not with zoom. When I want to do or set up a meeting the system is absolutely horrific this app needs some changes pronto so whoever edits it or does the fixing read my review PLEASE!!!!! Your lucky that I rated two stars I could have gone for one or a half I’m actually being extremely nice 😡😤😠😒🤨🙄.Version: 5.4.2

Completely unintuitiveThis app deserves to win the Design Hall Of Shame award. For a simple workflow of setting up a meeting and adding invitees it’s completely nonsensical. “New meeting” is the obvious button but that just starts one now. “Schedule” does that mean show a list of meetings scheduled or schedule a new one. Seems like yes it’s a new one. Meeting Id - what’s that about? Why wouldn’t one not want to have audio and video. No place here to invite anyone. Click “save”. Is that it then? No. You are presented with a screen with the information you’ve just entered. If you exit this screen your meeting is not set up. Hopefully you notice the “add” button. Add what? You’ve already added a meeting. Well anyone click Add however crazy that sounds. After all this no one has been invited. Is it a meeting to talk to oneself? To invite anyone you have to select your meeting from the “meetings” list. Find “add invitees” and the click “cancel” unless you want the meeting to start right away. If you had wanted that why would you have scheduled it?.Version: 5.5.4

NiceIt was very good thank you so much for the good quality but can you please make the id and passcodes more easier to put I tried like a hundred ones and they did not work . Over all it is really good meetings are really easy now thanks again.Version: 5.14.7

Zoom very disappointingI joined Zoom for the express purpose of attending Virtual Church services during Easter. Friday went well, but this morning when I went to join the meeting I was asked to provide email and password. After a couple of attempts where one wasn’t being accepted I reset the password. However I still couldn’t join the meeting despite entering the same Meeting ID and Password as Friday and now it’s locked my account due to multiple tries it caused me to make, i will be closing the account and telling friends and family about this experience. Church probably means little to Zoom’s administrators but it’s important to me at this time, and i am deeply hurt and disappointed..Version: 4.6.10

Force to quit after 40 minutes?Free users plz don’t use this app..Version: 4.6.8

Takes private informationWhen I created a account it went fine but when I read the private policy I was horrified. Zoom thinks they have the right to take your passwords and emails then send them to Facebook. These poor teachers barely know what their doing. Their giving their whole accounts to this horrible and cruel app. Don’t use this, trust me for the sake of your private information. I had to give this app a 1 star because that is the lowest I can give them but I think they deserve more of a -1000 star rate. Make sure to give this thing a one star so we can shut it down. If you have this app, it delete it at once.DON’T USE THIS..Version: 4.6.9

Zoom is spyingThis sucks.Version: 4.6.10

Not informed of “upcoming” upgrade requirementI am a paid, licensed Zoom user and get on Zoom daily. It has been very helpful in staying connected through Zoom meetings. This morning, however, when I tried to join a meeting, my attendees couldn’t hear me. After several attempts to solve the problem, I got a message from the coordinator who helps us with problems. He explained that all groups were having problems, and he had found out about the upgrade. I searched on Zoom on my laptop and happened to find the upgrade link in Support. My laptop should now work, although all of our attendees have left the meeting. Hopefully tomorrow I can test the upgrade. Now I have been trying to find the same download link on my iPhone Zoom app, but there is no Support button that I can find anywhere. When I was in Support on my laptop, I read that this upgrade needs to be complete by May 30. I hope that I can find the upgrade for phones so that I can help my attendees to complete this upgrade, which I think they may also need to do..Version: 4.6.12

Originally brilliant but the December update is terribleI have been using Zoom since March very successfully. It has worked smoothly and had great features for continuing life through video conference. However, since the December update, my friends and I have found Zoom awful to use. The camera does not sync with the sound so you hear a person speaking first and then you see them speak! There is a delay with pressing buttons too or swiping to see more screens. When muting yourself, you have to wait 10-15 seconds for it to work, by which point you’ve tried to mute yourself again, which causes you to mute and then immediately unmute. Same with raising hand feature. It’s just so glitchy. It works better with a small group but if you have a larger number of screen participants, it slows significantly. P.s. It would be nice to have a feature where you can choose how many screens you want to view! Hoping for an update soon to smooth out these issues..Version: 5.4.7

Zoom is hardly accessible for VoiceOver usersI'm Tiffy I'm totally blind and hearing-impaired and zoom is hardly accessible for VoiceOver users for those who are totally blind and hearing-impaired like myself! If you want to purchase a subscription so that zoom doesn't cut out every 43 minutes it makes it so confusing plus it's not even accessible even if you want to and you can't even do it via the app you've got to go to the website which is hardly accessible anyway! The other thing that needs to happen is we should be allowed to use zoom on mobile 4G or 5G even with the video setting because some of us now are having owners corporation meetings and when I was trying it last year as it was my first time I missed so much of the meeting as it kept cutting out and they wouldn't repeat what was going on even though it wasn't my fault! We also need a Feedback section so we can send issues to the developer because all we've got is report a problem but it only wants you to report what happened that day you can't report what is going on with the app in general and you can't ask them to fix it they only let you report what has happened on that day and what time but that's not going to help with general feedback is it scum.Version: 5.8.6

Phone number and password are entered on different screens😐I wasn’t able to sign in from the link I received via email. I downloaded this App and then requested the phone number and password from the host. After you enter the phone number, the next screen that will generate is where the password is required. I felt Leary about hitting the next button from the phone number screen, because so many Apps out there, kick you out or send you to an error screen with one little misstep. If Zoom where to add that the password will be entered on the next page, then I would give a four star rating. For me Five stars would be a perfect easy use of the App. Very few Apps out there are five stars. Users seem to give five stars without really thinking about what a review is about. It’s about the next person who is doing something that is important to them. The same goes for one star reviews. Very few Apps out there are one star. One little aspect that someone doesn’t like while using an App, shouldn’t automatically be one star..Version: 4.6.9

This is a waste of timeThere making me do school :’( i ion want to.Version: 4.6.9

It's okay...So the only reason I use/got zoom is because my phone doesn't connect to group FaceTimes and it's an apple iPhone (idk why and I can't help it) it's really annoying how it times out after 45mins and I'm not willing to pay extra for a longer session, so me and my friend have to constantly start new meetings and don't get me wrong it was super helpful during the pandemic (COVID 19) but it's laggy sometimes and can be frustrating to... especially as me and my friends play for 1-3hours on call so that's about 3/4 calls (I didn't work that out i took an estimate) the contact request part is very frustrating even tho I don't use it ?! I would delete it if I wasn't using it to call my friends So overall in my opinion is not worth it.Version: 5.9.3

CreepyThat was creepy, I signed up and it took a photo off of facebook for my profile picture…..Version: 5.16.10

Zoom support has not been helpful.Mic will not work in Zoom any more. It works in all other apps. Zoom support has not been helpful. So I’m not happy with Zoom. Should have given just a 1 star rating..Version: 5.16.10

Zoom reviewThe meeting itself went smoothly, but then i read the horrendous privacy policy. Zoom feels that it has the right to collect users names, physical addresses, ip & Mac addresses, fb profiles.... whether the users have an account or not. Seriously!!! Tell me, why is that necessary to meet online using this app??? All and any gains from this app are utterly undermined by this policy. UNINSTALL!.Version: 4.6.9

Zero stars - Adding contacts is painful - Lack of security and woeful audio qualityWhy is there a 2step process to connect with friends in Zoom? Step 1 Invite them to setup an account in Zoom Step 2 Invite them to connect in Zoom This is a counterintuitive and painful process. I much prefer FaceTime. The only reason I am using this Zoom app is to play along with other family members already using it. When we eventually did connect (well, apart from those who couldn’t get through and gave up in frustration), the sound quality was just terrible. Add to that the inadequate security and the fact that you’re selling our data to Facebook, I honestly don’t know why anyone is using Zoom. I don’t trust it. (My employer won’t allow us to use Zoom for business for these reasons) I hate this app. If there was a zero star rating that’s what I would give it. I have asked my family to move to FaceTime so that we don’t have to ever use Zoom again. PS/ I have now deleted my Zoom account and uninstalled the app. Never again..Version: 4.6.10

Laggy. Glitchy. But nearly always worksI think Zoom is pretty good, except that I just used zoom, and I was at the place with the best internet in our house, then, the zoom literally kicked me out and I couldn’t get back in the meeting. Really annoying. Pls fix that bug. That unfortunate event has led me to only rating it 3 stars. Yeah. That’s all..Version: 5.8.0

HiYes we have used Zoom and it’s been awesome for our meetings and keeping in touch with Whanau,need more advice on how many people can use zoom in one meeting, sometimes there’s a lot of echoing and our zooms have to stop, is there a way of managing this, what is the best zoom package to use, I need to organise a zoom for at least 100 people is this possible and what would be the best process to use Flo.Version: 5.0.2

TrashNo❤️.Version: 5.1.0

Stealing private informationThis app allows the admins and the moderating team of Zoom to steal your private information such as your passwords and emails, and selling them into another browser, FaceBook. This is horrifying, and this shouldn’t be on the app store. During the global pandemic, millions of people are using Zoom. Yet, to find out they’re doing this. Use Google Meets instead, they’re trusted and secured..Version: 5.4.7

DONT DOWNLOADThis app will steal all of your personal data.Version: 5.5.3

TheftThey want Perpetual usage of your content for whatever use they deem fit including sale to third parties without requiring your consent..Version: 5.15.5

Annoying afThe free version is very annoying Can't do meetings longer than 40 minutes with 10 minutes in between Very hard to do my lessons like this.Version: 5.15.2

Why????I used to use zoom in 2020 when it was really good and easy to use but now it is harder. If people have the time to figure out how to know your password to get in a meeting then I recommend it to waste a long time to figure it out. If anyone can pls tell me how to know the password for a meeting because I tryed joining my friend on zoom but I wasted 2 hours just to figure out the password to get in, and since I didint know it my friend made the meeting and she told me her password but it didn’t let me. I personally think zoom was much better before. I think Zoom should be like in 2020 again but with the chance to do the chat between friends thingy. I found it really hard to use. I tried signing in but it’s said I’m too young so I tried doing it again and then it won’t let me 😡😡😡 and I found it really annoying and I tried keeping calm but instead of playing Roblox with my friend I spend 2 blooming hours to try and find my password. I hope you found this usefull.Version: 5.13.3

Albert inseins big ppI saw a big po.Version: 4.6.10

From a student standpointOkay, so I had to get zoom because the device I was using died. But overall it’s fine, but for the mobile devices when our teacher shares the screen, we can draw on it and not on the computers! Also it’s glitchy, and the fact is that I have to use it for a while now. I’ve been seeing ppl but one star cuz they want this app to be deleted, but I think it’s good for non school purposes like contacting your friends who have a different phone than u ( ex. Apple and Samsung) can FaceTime. But pls take away the draw button on the mobile version Update: so I had a meeting and when the teacher unmuted us I was muted and a few others and on her screen we weren’t muted! But try harder but still good app Edit: so a recommendation is that the host (if they have chat on) can decide of which ppl can use the chat. (I’m just using random names here) like Tobias can use the chat while Patty can’t use it. (Again no disrespect to anyone reading this named patty or Tobias) cuz this one kid kept spamming me and I wished that he wouldn’t be able to use the chat...Version: 5.1.1

Zoom keeps shutting down/ won’t connect properly.Today, Zoom keeps shutting down/ won’t connect properly. I seem to often have difficulty each time I need to use it. Today it wouldn’t start at all on my MacBook Air & I had to force it shut several times to be able to restart or shutdown my computer. I couldn’t even open the meeting in my browser. So I resorted to using my little iPad Mini but couldn’t access the chat room so had to get files via email or sms or WhatsApp. Very stressful when you need it all day!.Version: 5.8.4

This is crapWhen ever I join a meeting it does nothing just use Skype FaceTime google hangouts those are all way better.Version: 4.6.9

BruhThis app steals your data without declaring it in the privacy policy. please schools, find a better option.Version: 4.6.9

Zoom is stealing your information!The app contains pleanty articles stating that the online application that thousand of students around the world are using for classes ever scince the quarantine created due to the corona virus ( covid19 ), Zoom, thinks that it has the right to obtain ALL of the user’s information and share it with Facebook and other companies, it steals it’s location info, the information on the user’s gmail and others! At all costs, give a low rating on the application to have our information safely stored to us and only us.Version: 4.6.12

Works as intended, but can’t turn down volumeZoom on the iPad is great, more portable than a laptop. But there isn’t any way to turn down the volume. The default volume feels like full blast. Neither using control centre or the volume down button works to turn down the volume. And I am unaware of any in-app volume control, especially while in a meeting. I have seen other people with this problem but found no solution so far, not sure if this happens for everyone however. App works great outside of that though..Version: 5.7.4

Accessibility bug making experience unnecessarily frustrating with VoiceOverThe problem is that it is impossible to edit and fully delete an e-mail address when signing into an account using the app whilst running VoiceOver. I am completely blind and could change accounts without any issues until this bug was introduced a couple of updates back and am really hoping that this is fixed so I can switch between my own account and another one without being frustrated and uninstalling and reinstalling this app every single time I want to edit the e-mail address field. Until now, I really liked using Zoom and this app was my sole method of using Zoom for 3 years.Version: 5.13.10

Good app but it steals your infoIts a pretty good app to use for school and with friends, but it steals your information whether or not you have an account. Check other reviews for more info..Version: 5.6.7

They tried.Any app that sells my information without at least letting me know sounds like it should be illegal 🤔 #ZoomGate2021.Version: 5.4.10

Just like a classroom, but please look into your cancellation policyI use Zoom to teach large classes up to 80 participants and individual lessons. Zoom lessons are interactive because I can share my slides and videos. However their cancellation policy is much left to be desired. I tried to use the chat to initiate a cancellation but it was ignored. Finally I got on my laptop after they had taken off $230 AUD from my account, to cancel. I got an immediate automated response offering a discount for future use and cancellation in 2025! Correspondence to Zoom has been ignored. It’s sad as I have held Zoom in high regards and used it all these years up now, where the paid version is no longer needed..Version: 5.17.5

I don’t want online classesI don’t like online classes.Version: 4.6.10

Warning: they do NOT REFUNDI purchased a monthly subscription (thank goodness or I’d lose more money) to use with my students. I used Zoom on an iPad Pro hoping for gallery mode viewing of my students while I screen shared but this technology was not available. Spoke to an online technician and they confirmed it was not available so Zoom was unable to meet the only requirement I needed it for. Spoke with the billing department and they are unable to refund anything even though today is the first day of my lesson and I cancelled right away (I swapped to Google Meet half way). They did not offer me free trials beforehand so I was unaware of this lack of technology and the online assistant mentioned “free trials are given randomly” so too bad I wasn’t selected. Would not be recommending Zoom to my colleagues or students. I am using Google Meet now instead. Much better video quality, free to use and has the technology I require..Version: 5.13.5

Doesn’t work????Awful app and lags way to much sorry 😐.Version: 4.6.9

Steals dataCan view and sell your private data to facebook and other servers. (AND DOES- LOOK IT UP). can take any information from any open tabs while you’re using it. I don’t feel safe..Version: 4.6.9

IdkI gave this one star so I don’t have to have online school.Version: 4.6.9

Not business friendly.This is the worst meeting platform for businesses with 1,000+ employees at mass scale. The integration is poor. Zoom developer team has failed to think of user experience for business users. Business users are too busy to type in passcodes three different times, between call-in versus app voip, and mobile to computer. We’re all too busy and running around and can’t be in front of our computer all day to log into a call or wait to be admitted. We need to be on time for meetings and jumping from one call to another and the time it takes to go through the zoom security protocols between phone or computer is time lost for all the meetings we’re trying to attend at the corporate level. This app has failed to meet our business demands. This company needs to learn from the Webex platform that has seamlessly integrated into our business environment. This review also goes on our company intrasite which will help guide senior leadership in rethinking the value of this investment. Which, (fingers crossed) they will realize was a BIG mistake and we will be returning to a more business focused platform..Version: 5.8.0

Can’t use multiple apps at onceIt’s an amazing app and I cannot fault it. However there is a problem as you cannot access other apps whilst you’re in the zoom app and maintain a call. I’m a student using this to hold meetings with teachers on my IPad Pro however when we are asked to type in a document or access information on our online classroom I cannot. As soon as I leave the app it boots me from the meeting. The use of multiple screens at once would be amazing such as you can have two apps open at the same time to work whilst still on call..Version: 4.6.9

Tried it for work, useless. Prefer Skype, WhatsApp, anything!I created a Zoom account. All worked great though not the most user friendly experience. Next time I go to login I get told my session has ended and to sign in again. So I sign in again and same message. It’s impossible to contact them if you cannot log in to your account. You cannot even direct message on Twitter. I accept they may be extremely busy at present, but this is not a great showcase for the product if you get zero technical support even if I’m currently just a free user. All it shows is there are plenty of opportunities for other providers to enter the market and I won’t be recommending to my employer that they should bother investing any resources in Zoom, not least because I understand even the paid for service is little better if issues arise. There are lots of complaints out there..Version: 4.6.7

Selling data not coolSelling personal data to Facebook and installing spyware that can access camera and microphone not cool! Thank you Apple for patching this virusware!.Version: 4.6.9

Last update made Zoom unusableI am a volunteer tutor. I paid for my own subscription so I could tutor disadvantaged ESL kids. They live 1000 miles away (they moved from the town I tutored them in). We would use the white board all the time for me to teach and for them to also write on and solve math problems or many other simple things we would do on paper if I was sitting next to them. Now the kids can not even find the annotate buttons. They get an error saying only people in the group (or something like that) can share or write or I don’t know what (they are kids and parents can’t help). Sooooo frustrating. Zoom is useless to me now and to them. We have been Zooming for 3 years. Now you add bells and whistles and make it so complicated to do something so simple. I went to website and found very long videos talking about all kinds of permissions and controls and I do not have hours and hours to try to figure it out and then may not be able to tell the kids what to do. I WANT A SIMPLE WHITE BOARD THAT BOTH SIDES CAN DRAW ON. That simple. Like it was. Can anyone recommend something to replace zoom that will do what zoom used to do? (PS: former app developer here that can not believe the garbage that is being put out as apps).Version: 5.17.5

Traumatizing.If I could, I would give it a 0 star review. You’d think that before you join a meeting it would give a preview of how you look and whether or not your camera and microphone are on right? NO. I just joined a meeting after getting out of the shower and almost flashed my class because I didn’t know my camera was on before joining. Thanks. It’s been 4 days into the new year and my year is already ruined..Version: 5.4.7

PRIVACYThey take our private information and send it to Facebook this can’t be right read the policy.Version: 5.17.2

Not greatDoesn’t function very well on an iPhone. Bit disappointed expected to be able to see everyone in a zoom meeting that my family member hosted, but could only see myself & each person in meeting, separately, on screen, not all together on the screen, like messenger or what’s app video calls. I thought this was the point of Zoom to create a better meeting experience? Could only see person who was talking at the time they talked, screen also chose who I could see just flicked through people?? Then if I mentioned their name they popped up. Also don’t find it very user friendly, not easy to navigate & no clear instructions on how to improve experience of using it?? Please improve for iPhone..Version: 4.6.12

It’s a great app , but..Zoom is a great tool I used to study with friends, video chat, etc. and used to absolutely love it. It works great with SMS and provides a great alternative to facetime for those that don’t have it. However, the app added ridiculous time limits to meetings and it has gotten to a point where I can no longer use the app productively. They originally only had a 45 minute time limit on group meetings, so once the 45 minutes were over, you’d have to create a new meeting and resend the link. They then continued to add that same limit to one on one meetings which got slightly irritating as it would cut out and I would have to create a new meeting over and over again. While I thought this got irritating at times, the app was still functional so I continued to use it regardless. Recently however, they came out with a new update where you must wait 10 minutes after your meeting ends to start a new one. While I understand that they may want people to purchase premium, it has gotten to a point where you cannot even use the free version of the app functionally. The limits have gotten unbearable and there are many other FREE video chatting apps that perform a similar function. As a college student on a tight budget I simply cannot afford to pay for the premium version of Zoom and am absolutely devastated to have to let go of this previously amazing study tool..Version: 5.15.5

Fast but not Ux optimisedI like Zoom but it needs to resolve some critical issues. It must be 100 % clear when I'm muted or when my video is on. I've had multiple calls now where the mute was not set properly for me or others. There is either a bug or Ux issue. Please change it so the my mute status is visible on every screen. The "tap to speak" screen is the most problematic here. Further, video should always be off by default. It is an invasion of privacy to have it auto on. Per privacy standards, I should always have to actively allow video per call! I've had numerous customers unaware that the video is on and they are being watched!.Version: 4.1.19

Characterized as Malware by security engineers worldwideThere are too many issues with zoom to recommend it. They’ve shown a complete lack of understanding and lie to users by selling end to end encryption as if they’re competent enough to deploy it let alone understand what the hell that means..Version: 4.6.9

BruuuuuuhhhhhWhy do you steal poor people data 🥺🥺🥺.Version: 5.1.0

Audio is badWhen connected to a meeting they could not hear me from their end on their laptops- the device I was using at the time was iPhone 8. It’s definitely not my device at fault because I tried immediately calling through my other calling apps such as Viber, Facebook messenger and what’s app and my voice was coming out clear as day on their end. I’ve also gone through all my phone settings/microphone settings/Zoom settings etc and there’s no issue there. Second time I tried zoom with a friend to see if it works to another phone and they could hear me but it was barely audible even with their volume maxed out. Please fix this issue ASAP because many of us are in for at least 6 months of working from home and zoom meetings with this coronavirus situation and it’s going to be very painful if I can’t get this to work. Thank you..Version: 4.6.9


🙂 Zoom - One Platform to Connect Positive Reviews
Is Zoom - One Platform to Connect not working?

Zoom - One Platform to Connect works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Zoom - One Platform to Connect.

⛔   Zoom - One Platform to Connect Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Zoom - One Platform to Connect
Zoom for Intune negative reviews, comments
Zoom for Intune Negative Reviews

Zoom for Intune is for admins to organize and protect BYOD environments with mobile application management (MAM). This a...

Zoom for BlackBerry negative reviews, comments
Zoom for BlackBerry Negative Reviews

Only download this app if you are a BlackBerry Technology customer. Specifically designed for the BlackBerry Dynamics s...

Zoom - for Home TV negative reviews, comments
Zoom - for Home TV Negative Reviews

With Zoom you are one-click away from video meetings with gallery views, and screen sharing. Connect with anyone on othe...

Zoom Rooms Controller negative reviews, comments
Zoom Rooms Controller Negative Reviews

Zoom Rooms video conferencing systems use appliance or custom hardware deployments to bring high-quality video, audio, a...