Rise of Kingdoms App SupportLilith Games

Rise Of Kingdoms Positive Reviews

4.5
4.50974 star

Total 118 Positive Reviews

Rise of Kingdoms App User Positive Comments118 comments

Rise of Kingdoms app received 118 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about rise of kingdoms?

Please wait! Rise of Kingdoms Facebook comments loading...



Amazing but however...This game is amazing, it is very fun, addictive and definitely deserves 5 stars. As a player who has not spent a penny on the game, it’s clear that you don’t need to spend money to get big in the game. There are many fun events such as KvK and different holiday events which give you limited edition items. You can play casually or competitively in your kingdom depending on how you play, which is amazing. You can chat with people from all over the world due to the automatic translation feature which allows creative freedom and you are able to chat with your allies without having to worry about language borders. However I have two problems. The first is the waiting times. It’s fast at first, with only a few minutes building time to help you level up quickly. But, for example, to get to the level 25 city hall it takes about 75 days to complete. This is kind of annoying as it can postpone gameplay immensely. Secondly, the translate feature doesn’t work the best. Sometimes it works well, but other times it’s hard to guess what your friend who speaks a different language is saying. It’s not a major problem, but can be annoying at times. However, apart from these slight faults, this game is incredible and very engaging. If you’re bored and need a good game to play, then I would recommend Rise Of Kingdoms..Version: 1.0.35.17

This game is amazing but 3 main issuesThis game is really good, addictive and you get really into it, it is so so much fun, however it crashes sometimes especially in wars and randomly im in a fairly new kingdom about to go into kvk but its getting very hard to improve commander levels you have to spend an awful lot to get stars for 4-5 star level. Ive also had in app purchases problems where i click on purchase a 30 day gem supply and its loading forever saying ‘purchasing in’ this is really frustrating because the YSG wheel is out and hes amazing ☹️ please fix this for me 🙏. By the way for all saying its a pay to win game it is but you can 100% become a good player by spending little or none at all you just have to be patient unlike me 😁 Update: gem supply bug hasnt been fixed 😩😩😩.Version: 1.0.34.16

Great game. Needs bug fixAbsolutely awesome game. Love the graphics and gameplay, it’s a very good game and I’m surprised. However. I’ve run into a bug that is kind of stopping my progression in game, I placed down a road and it became invisable and I couldn’t move it which meant I was unable to move buildings and structures over that area. I also need to place down some new buildings yet can’t because certain areas are technically blocked with the road. Please fix ASAP.Version: 1.0.905

Great game.I’ve read a lot of reviews from players moaning about taking 6 months to get to level 21-22 and being attacked all the time, also saying you need to spend thousands, you don’t. It took me 90 days to reach level 22, which is quite a good level. I’ve spent about 20 pounds on packs in this time which isn’t bad, as it’s less than you would on a PS4 game. Just find the right alliance, a lot of them are rubbish I know, maybe I got lucky with my alliance, but it helped me a LOT. I didn’t join kvk event at all as I didn’t want to waste my resources, I wasn’t strong enough. So whilst it’s on just keep your head down and place your base in amongst a good bunch of alliance members, so you can all protect each other. Also if your able it’s a good idea to farm whenever you can, even use a couple of minutes at work to send farmers out..Version: 1.0.1928

Awesome !!!!!This game is awesome I’m good at it and getting better but their is one thing that I don’t like that you can’t play on computer!!!!.Version: 1.0.2415

My Thoughts on RoCSo I dedicated an entire day to this game and I mean a entire day... The game seems pretty fair, I haven’t put any money into it and I’ve managed to grow my civilisation quite quickly and for a begging become kinda power. I’ll admit like most apps if you put money into then you will have a clear advantage over most players who don’t. Saying that to be fair I honesty think if you put the time in you’ll become better then most people who put money in. The graphics are pretty up there, I was impressed with gameplay of it and the amount you are able to do also. Would defiantly say if a group of friends got the game and helped each other it would become a lot more fun. 100% join an alliance as soon as possible as this speeds up EVERYTHING! So overall I would say good fun and enjoyable, would defiantly give it a try if your thinking about it. Not too bad for a demo 👍🏻.Version: 1.0.1314

Ok.... what?Alright, so overall, this game is pretty good. I have only been playing for two or three days, but I already like it very much. But I gave this game four stars for one reason. So I got a notification when I opened the game. It said: Please verify your account to assure a fair gaming environment for all Governors. Now don’t get me wrong, I was cool with that. I was good and I told myself, “Okay I’ll do it later.” So I go offline for a few hours then get back on. The same notification pops up again, but this time the timer at the bottom is all zeroes, saying I’ve run out of time. So I click the verify button, and a loading screen pops up. Eventually, the loading screen disappears, but it still says I have to verify my account. So I press it again. The same thing happens. I press the verify button repeatedly, but nothing happens. I try to clock away from it, but a notification pops up saying, “Please complete verification to continue playing.” I’m incredibly frustrated by this and close out the app and try again. Once again, it doesn’t work. I’m going to delete the app and reinstall it to see if this is fixed, but I hope this glitch is fixed..Version: 1.0.1221

Serious and Casual and not boring!I cannot say enough good things about this game. I have played so many RTS games on my phone and they are all the same thing over and over again. Most end up being pay to play once you reach a certain point and a lot of them get boring. This is a fantastic game for serious and casual players alike. You do not have to attack other players to get ahead. I have a baby and this game is simple enough that I can still play in the one or two free minutes I have, yet there are still a lot of activities to do in the game! It is NOT pay to play. In many games you need gems or diamonds to acquire certain items and it is often hard to obtain these gems. However, the RoC crew has made it pretty easy to participate in different events and earn gems! They are also great at giving back to the players when they have to go down for maintenance. I have actually been playing for over 100 days which is a record for me on any RTS. Definitely going to keep building my civilization!.Version: 1.0.1613

Game playGreat game but: Gold - almost point less resource as its not used for purchases in merchant store, not used for commander upgrades or to purchase or hire emergency or temporary troops. I have over 13 million gold and nothing to spent it on. So long to get to ranked grades and move up an alliance and alliance officer only being able to build or start things frustrating if not done. Hate: The rally mode being the only way to attack barbarian forts or special is units - great idea to help attacks but if you tHe groups to have a go it holds you back..Version: 1.0.2417

CrashingI’m about to get kicked out of my alliance after the latest update the game crashes every time and seems way slower to react to my requests hopefully you guys can fix it never done this before.Version: 1.0.1120

This game is Amazing!I have been playing other games and I keep seeing this ad that is rise of kingdoms and I saw the ad everyday. I soon got very annoyed so I decided to download the game. Little did I know this is the best game created. Building your own kingdoms, training your troops, levelling up your commanders, going at war with other kingdoms, joining a Alliance and so much more. This game is a blast and I can’t believe it’s free! You should definitely download RiseOfKingdoms its so fun! P.s (the only downside of this game is the very long waiting time which I think they could change as it causes the player to get bored and I just don’t like needing to wait 24hr for building something.).Version: 1.0.38.10

LoveI love the game. I have an issue with my game loading. It will make it to 100% then it will say that my network is unstable. Believe me, I’ve turned my wifi router off and tampered with just about everything internet related. It still doesn’t load. I need this solved ASAP so I can play 😭.Version: 1.0.1113

Pretty good buuuuuuuuut!It’s a awesome game don’t get me wrong but the age should be well over 9 because of how uncensored the chat is. It’s also a very unbalanced game, due to the fact that you can just get attacked over and over again and it almost makes it impossible to play the game. If I was to give ideas on how to make it a better game it would be that, 1. When you start the game you start in a low level world (noob world) until you get to level 9-10ish then you immediately go into the real world (obviously allow no clans in the low level world) 2. We need more of a tutorial to this game, because in my opinion it was so hard at the start to figure out how everything works that I was just wasting certain speed ups/Boosts etc... and 3. You need to reduce the amount of time it takes to upgrade stuff, it’s getting to the point where it’s taking 3-4 days to upgrade/gather enough resources to even upgrade!! But again don’t get me wrong, this is one of the best games I’ve played in a really long time. Definitely worth a download in my opinion..Version: 1.0.1127

Amazing gameplayI started playing this to earn few gold coins for PayPal. But love it after I started playing. Been playing for 2 days now. Very interesting!.Version: 1.0.39.35

Great Game...Played these kind of strat games for a few years now and I must say besides War of Nations when that first came out, this is one of the best I’ve seen. It’s a really fun and addictive game, simple but also very tactical once you’ve climbed power and start fighting/wars. I must say however that I have found attacking others bases and etc a little pointless. I wish they would up the competitiveness of the game and allow troops to die inside the village as well as adding some kind of outpost structure to the game, even if it’s just 1/2 outposts you can build. Similar to games such as tribal wars where you can actually lose personal (not alliance) territory. Overall this is a really good game and I recommend playing it. I’m sure i will continue to play it as I think it’s by far one of the best of its kind out there at this moment. No games perfect, but this sits nicely close to it..Version: 1.0.1221

Crashing ProblemsLove the game and played it virtually everyday for a good while until a recent update caused me to crash when trying to do the verification mini game thing, and since it’s required to do that before I can play again this means I just have to wait for an update to fix or sadly delete the game. This is on an iPad Air 1 so it should be able to run it at least on low graphics settings (I may be wrong), which is what I have it on. Pls fix..Version: 1.0.1120

Just a suggestion -(I hope the developer sees this)I love to play this game and strengthen my kingdom and I even recommend this game to my friends. I have a Discord Server with all my friends in it and I told them to dowload the game so that we could be in one alliance. The only problem is that we couldn’t be in the same alliance because we weren’t in the same kingdom area. Could you please make an update where we could search for alliances that are not in your kingdom area and join them? Also, I can’tsearch for their governor name on the search bar necause they aren’t in my kingdom area. Please can someone answer this and maybe clarify things for me..Version: 1.0.37.08

Great game, no annoying ads!This is a well balanced game with plenty of great elements..Version: 1.0.1221

Better than Clash of ClansYes, I said it. This game is really awesome and the devs did an amazing job creating this masterpiece. Thank you for an amazing and enjoyable (and not a pay to play) game! :).Version: 1.0.2612

GreatTBH, this is a great time waster, although it has a few thins I don't like about it, firstly, the space in your city is somewhat small, making it hard to decorate it, unless if your a more ‘competitive’ person then just maximize the space you have. secondly, the chat is kind of funky, unlike other games, it has this ‘iMessage’ kind of feel to it. and lastly, the peace shields are kind of expensive(costs gems, an in-game currency), so much so, I feel more comfortable being vulnerable to attacks rather than spending gems to protect my city for 8 hours. Apart from these, This game is kind of unique, wherein it’s AI pathfinding is better than other games similar to this. It has quite a few factions to choose from, although choose wisely, as you can only pick once for free, if you wish to change your faction, you need to spend 10,000 gems on it. each faction has its own unique style of buildings, E.G. rome: more ‘advanced’ buildings, Japan: wooden. Each faction also has its 1 unique troop, like the roman legionary(called a legion in-game). I recommend that you should build and train regularly, as doing so will allow you to be ahead of some players. All in all, I think its a great game to pass time..Version: 1.0.905

Great game, however play for the long gameI’ve played this game since it was rise of civilization, roughly a few weeks after its launch. It’s a great game. However, you really have to play for the long game if you really want to get nice buffs. While the VIP system is unique and a great feature, it really does require free to play players to grind out the lengthy VIP levels. While I didn’t always collect vip points everyday, I’ve collected them for over 200 days and I’ve only gone up 1 or two VIP levels. Of course you can always spend gems on VIP points but let’s be honest, harvesting 10 gems isn’t worth it, and the daily 100 gems could be used for so much more. For all the free to play players you do technically have everything the pay to win players have. You just have to be patient Also!!! If you’re coming to this game from one of the advertisements you see from another game or instagram. THIS GAME ISNT LIKE THE ADVERTISEMENTS. It’s a great game, it genuinely is, I just think a lot of players are discouraged when they come to a game and realized that marketing has led them astray. Whoever is in charge of the advertisement needs to show the game for how it’s really played, people would really respect you for it..Version: 1.0.31.19

Rise of EmpireRise of empire is a fun game. It’s a free to play game, the game is quite complex at first because you get shot straight in and get told what to do at first I was confused but I played for about 30 minutes and then got the hang of it. Here’s a bit of information about the game, the game has cheap prices for when you start the game and also you get so many rewards that you basically never run out of materials lets say you complete a quest and it just gives you another and the rewards are fair as well. You can join your friends in an alliance and fight together thinking and trying to come up with a strategic plan for defeating someone’s base or a monument. The game as well gives frequent gems and short cuts when playing so if you are waiting you can decrease or Even skip the whole timer. There are endless pages of quests, I just can’t get over the fact that there is so much to do. Also there is many different countries you can play as which change your whole game. There are different ages In the game like Bronze Age , Iron Age and many more..Version: 1.0.2415

Loving itI have been sitting on my bed for hours play this and I’m addicted to the dang game it’s easy to use user friendly and overall just fun.Version: 1.0.2514

Great gameI love rise of kingdoms playing it when i can just wish there were more civilisations like Mongolia, ancient Greeks like Sparta or even Aztecs. Over all the game is great and recommend it to mobile game players..Version: 1.0.39.22

Rise of kingdomsThis game is amazing . I would reccomend it to anyone . It does have its flaws , i have been playing for 180 days and someone whos played for a week can be stronger than me due to spending large quantities of money , but this happenes in many games so i dont see it as an issue , without people investing into the game , the game couldn’t continue so pay to win is a good thing . People complain about how some kingdoms are ruled by unfair leaders . My response to this is that migration is allways an option , and jumping to a new server is also an option . This game fills up my day perfectly . I spend so much time into the game and every second is worth it . Although the game should add free to play kingdoms or help free to play players with rewards and special events . Another issue is books of covenant , there needs to be more ways to get them . I love the game and i wish it to be up there with the most popular games so more people would play and the game will inprove more.Version: 1.0.2211

Outstanding but a little improvement wouldn’t hurtI like this game and how it surprised me with it’s work. The game and it’s concept were unexpected. I admire that the developers added a feature to choose your own civilization to start with, and how the commander’s language correspond with their culture. I really find this feature extremely unique because I don’t see this type of detail in other games. Something that’s sad to me was that when you choose your civilization to start with, I noticed I didn’t see the Mongols. Although I’m not complaining about not seeing the Mongol Empire as a civilization option, I was named after Genghis Khan and I would love to see him in action within this outstanding game. Since the Mongol Empire were mostly nomadic, it would be just straight up amazing if the developers added that instead of a kingdom to start with, you start with a tribe of which you can travel. Tribes can conquer other kingdoms as a placement of theirs. To be on the fair side, I would understand if this is implemented into the game, it would be considered as a hard difficulty. In conclusion, this game is amazing, but there’s some stuff that could’ve made it better and more realistic..Version: 1.0.35.17

Yeah okSo my game won't even load, I'm stuck on the loading screen and it keeps bringing up the network error pop-up, even though my network is fine. I sorta wanna play but I can't so....Version: 1.0.1113

Just another one of those amazing games again 😁Dear creator this game has been amazing to play gameplay graphics and overall how you made the game well some stuff are hard to find like some buttons or something but besides that keep up the good work 😄🥰.Version: 1.0.1928

Only a few changesThis game is amazing. Played it for five days and I can’t stop. Comparing myself to others I think I am a quick learner but in this game there are so much to learn for history to war details. If I have to say the best thing about this is that you have alliances to help you grow. It’s basically one big family growing in a world of war and peace. However one bad thing is teleporting to other kingdoms. Large and powerful alliances go to other kingdoms where there are so many beginners. It’s kinda unfair as the kingdom I am in has so many kingdom jumpers. They take a whole region to themselves and raids those whom don’t leave. It would be best if people over 300k can’t cross over to other kingdoms. If the creators don’t want to fix this it’s ok as it inspires beginners to power up and get better. Thank you for reading this comment..Version: 1.0.33.17

Put this on the review listBad game, ive been robbed of 10$ because the game randomly deleted my account after i finally binded it to facebook, and now im not allowed to unbind it to play with my old account again because they want me to spend more money on a new account.Version: 1.0.41.12

Great Game, love itRise of Kingdoms is one of the best games, it’s fun, addicting, and I love the commander, I think it’s what make Rise of kingdoms different than most games. The commanders are historic, like based on real commanders/rulers. I just wish I can find more games like this. I just wish RoK had more civilizations, like Russia, with its special unit being the Cossack or something like that. Keep up the good work Lilith.Version: 1.0.38.07

A++++Reminds me of Age of Empires but in a much faster pace and more quicker and easier ways to lvl up your kingdom . Warning highly addictive.Version: 1.0.2609

Great GameI really liked playing this game, a friend told me about it and showed me it and we ended up starting an alliance together which was really fun! I like the alliance system, but I don’t exactly like how expensive everything is in the terms of resources and how much you lose when your city is destroyed, but at least alliance members send supplies to help you recover! It’s a fun and easy game which I could probably play hours on end, but there are places that need improvement but it’s an a really well made game!.Version: 1.0.2318

Love this gameAnimations, graphics and day and night cycles are quite impressive. Recommend rise of civilization to my friends..Version: 1.0.905

Amazing game but...This game is great, it has elements of other games I enjoy playing but feels almost original. I’m really only writing a review to give a suggestion on what should be put in the game. I think you should add some sort of indicator that tells us when someone is online and offline. I know it’s a small detail and we don’t necessarily need it, but it would definitely be helpful when developing our alliances. This is just my opinion and I hope you keep up the good work. 😁👍 Side note: The pay to win crap that everyone is spewing is ridiculous. Sure, you can buy stuff that helps you grow at a faster rate than others but you can easily get there too if you make the right choices. I’m already a level 8 City Hall and I have only been playing for a few days, and guess what, I have not spent a single penny. What I did do, though, is join an alliance with experienced players who, by the way, gave me wonderful tips on how to get where you need to be before you start getting wrecked by stronger players. So developers, again, keep up the good work and don’t let what these guys say bring you down. 😉.Version: 1.0.915

Decent game simpler clash of clansGood all round game and easy to play just hoping later it doesn’t become gems only to advance.Version: 1.0.29.15

So inclusive and well done.This game was soooooo good. It’s so much fun to play, and here’s why: from the get-go, the civilizations are amazing, and it’s so cool I command an army lead by Sun Tzu. Although I haven’t bought anything yet, the prices are at amazing deals, and the game isn’t styled to be pay to win. There is an learning aspect to it, as you can learn about historical figures and different civilizations through a handy dandy info button on your commander, or through history and science quizzes that can win you great prizes! But my favorite aspect is the alliance option. Players band together, and take the game head-on together! I created an alliance for my fellow new players named Midnight Sanctum, and it’s so fun to help each other, and interact. Also, the game encourages joining alliances, so people join alliances you create in droves, and there is such an emphasis on teamwork. I love. My only bad thing I have to say about it is that it can take forever to build and upgrade buildings once you run out of skips. Other than that, 10/10 better experience than clash of clans!.Version: 1.0.37.08

AmazingThis game is amazing but I think you should add an off Wi-Fi feature!.Version: 1.0.41.12

Best GameI think this is the best game of this genre I have played. Yes it maybe P2W but even a F2P can really make it in this game with a more focus. I like the fact that if your first city is not how you want it to be you can easily start another on. The offering for in game purchase are reasonable and I feel that I don’t have to purchase just to stay in the game. The Devs have got a good balance. The graphics are great and controls make it easy to play. No lag and good quests..Version: 1.0.28.11

Game reviewIt's a game that takes you by surprise after a couple of weeks you are hooked. Internally they are always improving and finding and correcting small bugs, if one occurs they reward those effected. The game has a lot of potential..Version: 1.0.28.17

Great game, but...I love this game!! I think it is great and I’ve already spent money on it. It’s very addictive haha. However, I’ve got one slight issue...the game keeps lagging and freezes constantly. And when the woman speaks saying “hello governor...” her voice keeps cracking up and it’s making my phone go all glitchy. And it goes slow on other things like out of time when i’m typing or pressing buttons it will only do it like 2 minutes after I pressed it which is really sad because it lets down such a great game with so much potential. I’ve tried everything to sort the problem...it’s not due to not enough space because I have 10GB free, it’s not due to it needing an update because I’ve already done that and I’ve cleared all my other apps so only 1 tab is open and it still glitches like crazy and sometimes even boots me off the game! I have an Iphone 7 as well by the way..please sort this bug out ASAP!! I really don’t want to delete the game because it’s sooo good! -Nicole.Version: 1.0.35.17

Not bad.Pretty good game, pay to win but what do you expect . No ads , and paying money for stuff isn’t jammed down your throat like some games do . The zooming in and out without loading is pretty cool and there is tons of freebies.Version: 1.0.905

Something you could addRise of Civilisations is a amazing game which you can never get bored of. I have found that when sending allaince mails many people don’t read or acknowledge them at all. I’m suggesting that you add a feature specific to the R4 and R5 of the alliance to be able to see who is looking at the mails you send. Also you could add a response button so that people actually read the entire thing and don’t just click on it and get out of it to remove the notification. Other than that little improvement this game is incredible with great potential for this game..Version: 1.0.1624

Best strategy gameThis game is a relaxing and enjoyable game that involves many things in it that you can enjoy. I’ve been playing for 3 months and have spend $300 dollars on the game, might cost a pretty penny but in my opinion it’s worth it. Download the game and at least play for a bit to experience the good stuff. Some people dislike it because it takes a while to get good but at the same time it’s not like it 5 mins your gonna be destroying other players. I love it when I attack others in the game and win, I also like it sometimes when I lose because I know I help others while losing too, so it’s not always awful. Overall I think this game is an amazing game and you try it out..Version: 1.0.40.16

Great gameI absolutely love this game. The fighting, kingdom v kingdom. Growing your city, troops and commanders in this game is paramount. Lots of events all the time and it’s great fun in an alliance. I only have one major issue, I haven’t been able to get on the game for nearly 3 days now, it keeps crashing. I contacted Lilith on Facebook and they gave me instructions on what to do, however I have asked them what will happen if I lose my account/progress as I am not sure if my account is connected to game centre. It was connected to Facebook but when I checked it said it has expired. I have been waiting for a response from them for nearly 2 days and I am missing a lot on the game which will set me behind. Response times need to be reviewed especially if someone is unable to get on the game and at risk of losing their account which they have spent money on..Version: 1.0.27.18

Warning!!! AddictiveI only started this game to get credits on another game and i got hooked . The gameplay is awesome . Graphics are even better . They say you need a tonne of money to be able to get anywhere but that’s wrong . I particularly like the history write up of all the commanders . The characters are based on real warlords and emperors . This game is top notch ..Version: 1.0.34.16

ReviewLove this game played it before then had to get a new phone but it’s good to start it from the start always keeps me entertained.Version: 1.0.35.17

Fantastic gameVery fun, been playing for about 10 hours, although one problem I’ve had is with the beginners teleport item, it didn’t work the 2 times I used it, no big deal though. I do have a request though! I think it would do the game some real good justice if they put more Celtic (Irish and Scottish) commanders in, Celtic history is very thick with a lot of cool things, not many games do the culture justice, but I think this is the game that could introduce the culture to a wide base of people. Personally I’ve learnt quite a bit from reading the commanders bio’s!.Version: 1.0.27.18

Good gameLots of contents to do. May be a bit confusing in the beginning, but will get used to it soon..Version: 1.0.1023

Impossibly Brilliant!This is what I’ve been looking for as a game for the past three years! A perfect strategic game where it isn’t play to win or too overpowered! This game is brilliant from day one, alliances are actually helpful (at least the one I’m in), you can translate chat so you can talk to anyone and everyone (I learnt the Russian word for hi/hello in one day) and the progression is great! The fact you have to upgrade the Town Hall to level 8 before you can attack other cities is really great so new players don’t get attacked constantly. The War Frenzy buff means that players who just attacked you can’t put a shield on for a set time after, so you can actually take revenge without unfair gameplay. I’ve been a gamer for eight years, and there’s nothing like or better than this. It combines all the things I like from Clash Of Clans and that one merge battle game that’s popular, smashes them into one spectacular game as a whole!.Version: 1.0.41.12

The Best Game!A few months ago, I started playing this game, and my friend said, “Oh I tried playing that game, but it’s not great.” I disagreed with him and started playing, I was shocked, it’s not like any strategy RPG MMO game, it’s legit heaven for me. Of course, people will have other opinions but let’s start off with the graphics, you can adjust your graphics in the settings, and even at medium, the graphics look good, 0 ping, I hope that this game will outpace other games, because the developers are also very, very active. They have constant events, constant rewards, constant announcements, updates legit every day, it’s everything you need for an amazing game and I encourage anyone reading this to give it a shot. Thank you, RiseOfKingdoms for being the best mobile game out there!.Version: 1.0.30.14

5 starsThis is an amazing game with some grate story line and typically play it everyday in my opinion 5 STARS the only bad things about this game is in the adds there is game play that dosing exist and the game is really addicting so you have to supervise your self but every thing els is awesome it is so so so much fun and it’s so really Good I cane tell the developers worked so hard I fell in love with this game the first 30 seconds I had it 😍 if you are planing on getting this game DO IT🤪 and it’s so cool there’s so muchQuality In this game and it’s COMPLETELY FREE and over all that it’s just SO MUCH FUNNN🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 in my opinion I don’t regret getting this game ONE little bit🥳.Version: 1.0.41.12

Love itHey guys, love the game and it’s exactly what I’ve been looking for, for a while now. But there’s something I noticed I wouldn’t mind getting added into the game, while In an expedition challenge fight, on the left side of the screen is the enemy your fighting and there name in a circle with how many troops they have left, but on the right side it has your own character but no troop number, I would love to be able to see how many troops I have left while doing that, thanks heaps! Yours truly ; PhukYoMumma.Version: 1.0.1216

Japanese language support?Hi there, I saw that you say that Japanese is supported. But in game when I look to change the language, I’m unable to find the option for it. I did find it in the language for your alliance, but couldn’t find it for the overall game interface, and would I be able to name my character in Japanese characters as well? As I have seen kanji being used, but hiragana/katakana not accepted I think? Really enjoying the game so far, but more Japanese would make it amazing! Thank you for you help!.Version: 1.0.915

AwesomeEven though there is a lot of transactions that can give you things easier, there isn’t really anything that you can’t get for free, it just takes longer. And it’s fun to play with my friends and prank them and help them. Sometimes me and my friends just attack a higher level opponent together for loot, or we give each other some resources and trade so we can both benefit. It’s really how you want to play. Do you want to attack, live peacefully, or a little bit of both. I prefer peace unless it’s with my friends. Though on the lower levels like academy lvl 11 or 12, i don’t have the strength to fight strong people and the people at my level don’t have much resources and there isn’t much point in attacking them other then making them angry. Can you add some more depth to castle attacking? More rewards and the troops that are in your base can defend your land? It would make strategy and timing and teamwork much more efficient, and the reinforcements would have a lot of depth to them as well. Thank you, and you should download this game..Version: 1.0.41.12

Very good gameI enjoy this game a lot I find it a lot more better than other strategy games and it is very rewarding however I would like to suggest to make moving structures easier and maybe increase the amount of space you have in your city because at the moment you can’t really add much decorations and I reckon you should be able to have custom rally times because sometimes 30 minutes is to short and 8 hours is too long however, I still find this game one of the best mobile strategy games..Version: 1.0.915

Best game of its kindThe graphics is better than other games of this kind, the game play and rules make it more enjoyable to play. It is light-hearted, doesn't take itself too seriously. I got quickly bored with other civilisation games but this one has many features that make it highly enjoyable. The music is sensational and the voice over artists well chosen. Update: after having played this game for a while now, over a year, I can say I agree with the those who say it is a Wild West out there and those with money dominate the game. Not only that but they are free to ruin it for others by zeroing them in effect damaging them financially. I am in Kingdom 62 which is a relatively ok one to play peacefully although I got zeroed on my farming account once. I have been in another one too and constantly got zeroed so I’ve abandoned that account altogether. Luckily I have spent no money on that. There should be a limit to how much one player can be damaged. I have seen good players on Ch 25 completely zeroed by others and thus sent back to Ch 24 and as a result abandon the game. I have also abandoned the Lost Kingdom because the losses in there are just silly. I am willing to spend some money but not all of my money. Also the last two days I’ve started getting “Server busy” messages in effect unable to log back into the game for minutes which is quite bad if one is in the middle of a battle..Version: 1.0.2012

LjbIt shows that a lot of you people have not been on the game long yes u can spend money but u do not need to just be patient use your rss wisely and pick your battles wisely I have been on the game a few months have not spent a penny have reached a lvl 23 ch about 15million power the kingdom u are describing is a new kingdom we have single people in our kingdom higher than that we have alliances with over 3billion yes I said billion yet I am still here the biggest problem at the moment is the game keeps losing signal hopeing this upgrade sorts this problem or I will b moveing on I can remember when you used to spend £50 to get a game and if it was no good u were stuck with it at least u can leave and go to another game if u don’t like it free of charge after all this is a business to make money but gives u the option to play free or if u want u can pay so enjoy it or move on and leave it to those of us who do thank you.Version: 1.0.2214

Great GameThe game is fun, with a strong social component. A little buggy at times, getting kicked out of the game. But worth the trouble most of the time.Version: 1.0.1021

Very fun but..!This game is a great blast! Yeah it has minor optimisation issues which is to be expected, but there are a few issues I have that I’d like to make aware to the developers. Firstly, as a leader of a semi large clan, I find it quite confusing being thrown in the deep end with clans. I found it very difficult to learn what certain things meant (such as the clan coins). Another problem I had was many of my clan mates wanting to move to me but they couldn’t because they thought they had to buy a targeted teleporter instead of realising they had a free one (probably because it never explicitly mentions these things in an information box). I also find combat quite confusing. I’ve raised many bases but they seem to set on fire and I don’t appear to get any loot. The bases also remain on fire for ages and nothing has happened to any of them. It doesn’t feel to rewarding conquering enemies and resource deposits, but maybe if you could conquer them and then build and add to them like they were secondary bases it would make more sense. There’s also a huge influx of gem bots in the global chat, spamming the same messages to try and scam people for their own gains, but that’s more than likely unstoppable. Again well done on this game, me and my mates are having a blast. Can’t wait to see what future content brings (and whether or not we will be able to have more than one base on one character)..Version: 1.0.905

Surprisingly addictiveI normally hate this type of game. They all seem to be the same. However, I find this one is incredibly addictive. It’s fun to play and you can get lost playing for a long time while you balance out all of the things you’re doing at once. What makes this game different is the easy access to boosters. Normally in games like these you’re stuck waiting for hours for one building to finish. This game actually makes it really easy to earn the boosters that help them along. At least it does at first (I haven’t played this game for very long yet). The one thing that bothers me is that your generals can only gain XP by battling people. I feel like any action they do outside the city should add XP. Gathering is a great example. If your general earned a lower amount of XP for gathering, but still got some, this game would be much better. The leveling system for the generals/heroes is extremely difficult. If they worked on that a bit, the game would improve immensely. There are also appear to be some translation errors. I’m not sure where the developers are from, but there are some broken English sentences every now and then. Overall though, very well done and addictive game..Version: 1.0.905

Rise of kingdomsIt’s my favourite mobile game yet such a good game only one thing I don’t like about it is that you can’t delete characters I made 2 accounts in the same kingdom 1558 just for the time being because I was gonna wait 90 days for the kingdom my main account lvl16 was gonna migrate too so I made 2 new accounts in the kingdom I wanted to migrate too 1558 but then it told me I could only have 2 characters in one kingdom so now when the 90 days is over and I’m able too migrate to the kingdom with all my friends I won’t be able too because 2 is the limits I have 3 accounts one is in a kingdom I don’t want it to be in and 2 are in a kingdom I want my main account to be in and a tried deleting one character that was in the kingdom I wanted my main account to be in so there was enough room for it but I can’t so all I’m saying is that there should be an option to delete a character if wanted and I’ve been dying to move kingdoms I so badly want to but now I’m stuck and can’t move kingdoms because I have the max amount of characters in one kingdom and I can’t delete any of them in order too move my big character in that probably didn’t make any sense but yeah I just want to move to 1558 so badly the migrating part of this game is annoying.Version: 1.0.2612

I love this gameThe first time I played this I enjoyed it but things started to get worse and I was annoyed but this time I love this game because I have been going on really good this year.Version: 1.0.27.18

Trouble loadingWhenever I open the app it loads and stays at 74% I been doing this to me today since I last hopped off.Version: 1.0.1120

Keeps closing downThis game would easily be 5 star however it keeps closing on its own and needing to re-set. It usually happens when upgrading a commander or fighting barbs and it’s just getting annoying & ruining the gaming experience..Version: 1.0.28.17

Addictive and awesomeI wasn’t sure what to expect. I am in love with this game. Looking forward to more updates. Everything is awesome. My only thing was to do with the graphics when I just started playing it but then soon realised the settings can be changed 😄 I don’t know how to explain but it is simply just awesome and I love the game. A huge thank you to the developers and all the efforts you all put into it. Keep it coming. 👍.Version: 1.0.32.25

Great Game but.....Honestly probably the most well developed free game I have ever played only thing about it is it is very easy for players to put to win. I’ve been playing the game for about a year or so. So there is a lot to do and plenty of content and events but if your alliance doesn’t have what is known as a whale or two you’re pretty much screwed. So players that appreciate the game and how it has been developed really get screwed over. I understand the need for in game purchases as it is a free to play game but when the whole game is based around a competitive multiplayer world where everyone is racing to get troop tier five anyone who is able to drop hundreds to thousands of dollars on the game are able to dominate the servers and can switch between them. God forbid that one alliance consists of all of the whales in the server that entire server would become unplayable. And for those of you still confused as to what a whale is it’s someone who pays to be months ahead of everyone else so that way they can essentially one hit you or dominate the world without fear. If the developers would just slowly but surely shift the purchases to purely cosmetic the game would be 100x better. Or even make the vip system account based as opposed to character based. Understand the game is very dynamic and ever changing just be wary of the pay to win system.Version: 1.0.35.17

Overall Absolutely Fab!In general I think this is a fantastic game and one of the best that I’ve played in a long time. The graphics are good, it had me hooked from the start, the number of rewards keeps you motivated to keep going, it has a good flow and there is plenty to get your teeth into. Saying this, I am very new to the game and I did find there to be a lack of tutorial at the start therefore it took a little while to get to grips with everything that the game has to offer. And the main negative point for me, is due to my lack of experience, I joined a fantastic Alliance however have been unable to teleport to their adjacent land due to them not having hold of the Gate despite me having a Territorial Teleport. This has been somewhat frustrating as I am restricted with how much help I can provide and I am too high a level to use a Beginners Portal. If the Teleporting problem was not an issue this game would have received a 5* review. Overall great game and very addictive..Version: 1.0.1403

Great game, community buildingI have played this game for a while, one of the best features has to be the community and atmosphere, you can create and build a community of comrades and friends from all around the world, to play and enjoy the game with. The rotating events schedule is also a great feature as you have constantly changing but familiar events occurring ( adding a few new ones every now and then as well). I love the historical component Calvary, archers infantry and historical commanders to discover and develop, newer strategy games tend to be about equipment and tech but here strategy and diplomacy are the key requirements..Version: 1.0.42.31

Fix pleaseeeeeThe city edit mode is quite the work of art, the save button doesn’t even work if we save our progress, it won’t do anything since half of the roads will be going on top of each other and half of the building is stacked with the decorations, the game is fun and have a lot of smart ideas that similar games failed to comply for example taking control of troops and telling them where to go creates a whole new level of strategy. Clans leaders has to worry about expansion because of the bonus resource on the map and you can move buildings according to your taste of decoration and be able create a beautiful scenery of a city in the world. Though this might be quite hard to do but can you add another type of decoration where you can raise and lower the ground? They can create quite a unique style to your castle..Version: 1.0.28.17

Fun with no performance issuesWell, I haven’t been playing this game for longer than a week, so it’s difficult to express how my game play experience will be when my kingdom reaches more competitive levels. However, I can tell you that this game, for me, competes with the best of them out there. Other games I play include Clash of Clans, Forge of Empires, and Last Shelter: Survival. What I like most about RoK is that it gives you a variety of ways to effectively grow your kingdom, so that you’re not forced to “gem” your way up the levels. Other games don’t do that, and have a very funneled approach to the entire experience. I delete those games after the second week of installing them. I’ve experienced no bug issues, and am now enjoying the benefits of joining an alliance. This truly is one of the best strategy games I’ve played. The only other game I like better is Star Wars Battle Grounds, but that was a super long time ago, and I haven’t seen it back out. That one lets you literally drag the fight into the ground! AnywayZ, awesome game, and I greatly appreciate the effort these guys/gals put into it. Good stuff....Version: 1.0.33.17

SuggestionThis game is absolutely amazing. Fun, addicting, and not as pay to win as like games. But one thing I absolutely hate about this game is how you lose all the troops that are severely wounded while attacking other villages while they lose none of their troops if their hospitals are not full. I hate attacking people because of this :( please find a solution to this as almost all of the members in my clan find this feature unfair 😡.Version: 1.0.905

Good game butI love the game I like the alliance system where you can really help my people in your alliance by taping on the help button when ever I help my alliance I fell like I am in a community I like the gathering system instead of attacking everyone to get resources like in other games all u need to do is build an army and go to the gathering spot and wait until its all gathered now my down side is it keeps crashing I can only do 2-4 things before it crashes and often loads slow however my iPad is old but iPads these days are very expensive back to the review also GET new building system I find it's really hard to move stuff around in your city there should be any option where you can remove everything and all your buildings are on the side bar and you can place it all back like dominations that game has a good building system anyway great game good job and have a nice day.Version: 1.0.610

Enjoying gameReally enjoying so far . And love choosing what Civilization you want to play as and the leaders are awesome . And very little pay 2 win 🤙🏼🤙🏼.Version: 1.0.905

Great game! Slight tweakingI have loved this game since I started playing. Definitely one of the better applications amongst it’s genre. Haven’t found any bugs since I started plying however, one thing has been getting on my nerves. The builders hut constantly is suggesting I upgrade buildings I don’t have certain resources for. I recommend that it places preferences for buildings that you have the resources + it’s current preference mechanic. I think both these mechanics combined will make it more convenient for users, which is exactly what the builders hut is for. Convenience. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.1113

Really good strategy game but too many glitches...It’s a good game where u can grow with your alliance and kingdom and smash other kingdoms.. to be competitive you would have to spend a few bucks here and there.. I’m a low spender probably spend around 40£ a month on this game.. only issue I have is graphic glitches,, normally a new glitch occurs when they update the game.. for example , you move your troops, the troop notification bar states they are moving, but on screen they are stuck in one place, really annoying.. another thing that annoys me is the verification feature, sometimes it pops up in times where it just gets in the way, when your doing race against time for example, pops outta nowhere and throws you off your game.. another very noticeable glitch is when you are in a major battle... when there are too many players on the field the fps becomes wayyy to choppy.. to the point where the screen just freezes and before u know it you can’t control your troops and their all dead.. my phone has 8gb of ram so it’s not my phone.. even with the features they add to reduce the FPS drop in big battles makes the troops look silly and still doesn’t work efficiently.. other than that it’s a really good game Lilith should add more events though, maybe same events but different maps if you get me the same events with the same maps and bosses gets boring after a while..Version: 1.0.41.12

Enjoying the game but...Enjoying the game so far, however there are definitely some improvements to be made. Such as putting in safety measures to stop accidental spending of hard earned gems. Every time a gem related purchase is made eg speed up or instant build troops/completion it should pop up with a warning. Once implemented, it should also have an option to disable temporary for people who are wanting to spend gems times and the turn back on the safety measure automatically after a certain period. Or just have that as a option in settings so people can choose what they want..Version: 1.0.1017

Not worth playingI wouldn’t waste your time playing this game. This a rich person’s game. It takes an insane amount of time to get to your higher tier troops, buildings, and research. Two of the best legendary commanders you have to spend money on to get them. Two more of the best legendary commanders are only available in the older kingdoms which they are taking them away to make for a so called, “fair game”. The game isn’t fair because people spend several thousands of dollars a daily and some weekly to maximize all their stuff. Which isn’t fair especially in a new kingdom when you have 10million powered member on day 2 of a new kingdom. Also it is unfair when you have large communities like like the Asian community with 3 million+ video game players that take over several kingdoms. I have meet many cool people all over the world that play the game, but large groups like that only the Chinese and taiwanese to be in their alliance for the sole purpose of crushing everyone that isn’t their race is really bad for the game. Until they fix the game I wouldn’t waste your time or money because you lose to the players who have deep pockets..Version: 1.0.1832

Best Game Ever Created!Love everything about this game. Teamwork/active is the key to success. Free players still have advantages by using tactics and teamwork. Downside about this game newer kingdoms can’t get Richard/ Gye commander; which is kind of annoying for Jumper Account to have slight advantage by getting it in older kingdoms before jumping to newer Kingdoms. All kingdoms should be able to obtains every hero. Adding new commander will be great!!! RoC must allow users to delete accounts or if player quit or inactive for 30 days that base get deleted. Please keep the chapters going in Monument after Lost Temple. Like for example; revenge of the Barbarians after lost temple; like the Barbarians Rally the lost Temple with massive troops to retake it back. Then next chapter after that Regain the Lost Temple and Add Rewards to the recapture of it. Kingdoms vs Kingdoms chapters in Monument will be sweet also. Make so we can build towards other kingdoms. But this must be permanent kingdom vs kingdom for days can’t just be a event. Allow others active players in different kingdoms to play wars with..Version: 1.0.1128

Great game but . .....This is a great game to play and to slowly build your way to the top. But it is very hard to find an alliance with people that will actually help you along the way, I have been with a few alliances now for different reasons but I’m finding more more and people are just toxic in the chat section. Just thirsty sad people using it for a dating site and pretty much having a sext conversation all the time. Does not need to be in these type of games. Overall a great game but the alliance banning should be more on top of it all..Version: 1.0.1928

Hi there.My game was running smoothly. Completely fine until it crashed after I went to school. It gets up to 70% on the loading screen then crashes, anyone else experiencing this?.Version: 1.0.46.20

Payment issuesOverall this game is great, it doesn’t usually allow me to make in app purchases but when it does, i pay for something and dont end up getting anything. Please fix this.Version: 1.0.42.31

LoveLove this game been playing for awhile. But recently my purchases have been on hold? I spend alot of money just wondering why items i purchase are taking so long. Never had this problem. Roc is still amazing game.Version: 1.0.1519

Very GoodGraphics are good and it is a very addictive game. There is the fact that I can remember that pretty much the entire concept (building hoards of troops and equipment) has been done before, only this time it’s prettier. I have only played it for a few hours but can see how it panning out. I’m sure once my peace shield runs out, I’ll just get smashed by alliances and players millions of power points higher than me and have all my resources taken. My last point of note is that, though there are ways not to have to buy things to win, there are quite a lot of ways to spend small amounts of money, £3-5 on packs. Now this is both a good and bad thing. Small amounts of money is good but I believe the developer has decided that lots of small costs will encourage people to spend more in the medium to long term because people will only see it as a few quid here and there. I will continue to play and though I have my gripes, have given 4 stars due to the good gameplay (though recycled), good graphics and as far as I can see, you don’t need to pay-to-win..Version: 1.0.905

Amazing gameNow I got this game looking for a good mobile strategy game and I searched for a good one for a while I played dominations for a while then it got boring and I tried clash of clans and then I found this game and it is amazing. It is good for free to play players and once you under stand the system of how the game works it is amazing I have unlocked a decent amount of commanders and I think from the ones I have got they all seem pretty decent. The whole aspect of declaring war on other clans is really cool and I really enjoy the campaign/expedition thing. I like how you can send your armies out on adventures to find resources on the map and over all it is so fun. The skills of the commanders are cool and the tech tree actually makes the game a bit harder because it is not a matter of upgrading your stables or something to make better soldiers you actually have to discover more technology and that is really cool. The graphics are great and I can’t wait for more updates! I highly recommend this game to people. My only complaint is how weird Alexander the Great looks he looks so funny with his small legs lol. Over all amazing game, best mobile app ever!.Version: 1.0.37.08

AddictiveI won’t lie but I can’t stay away from my phone playing this game !!.Version: 1.0.43.13

AddictionThis game is the best I’ve played. Not because of graphics or small things that surely will be improved in the future. Because of the base of active players and how serious this game is taken. It takes you to another level, you will find friendship and camaraderie, it involves high levels of strategy, and truly gives a place for leaders to be born. It is a whole other world that Will envelope you and your time. If you don’t have several hours a day to dedicate to the teamwork involved, you will likely not succeed and become part of the bigger picture. I love the game mechanics, however I would say there are some downfalls. Things are so expensive that, the ones with big pockets are the ones that succeed best. You will see a mix of power players, those who are not wise and strategic who only succeed from the money spent, and those who dedicate completely to the game and put effort and hard work in rather than their wallets. I wish that we would get more for the money when making purchases. I also wish that members can share items and gems with other members, maybe make it only so leaders and officers can share, this way the leadership of the alliance truly picks the members up..Version: 1.0.1025

Great, but not perfectYou know what makes a game great? If it gives you that feeling that you’re escaping the outside world. Because, I mean, isn’t that what you’re trying to do? This game of course accomplished that tenfold. However, there are a few things I think could make this game even better (seriously good game if you enjoyed KoC, Hobbit KME, etc.). Such as ; if rallied army capacity is reached, the mobilization staged should be immediately cut off and begin waiting/marching. That is probably the most annoying thing, and it isn’t big at all so that shows how great this game is. Secondly, I think you should be able to allow another alliance to be able to use your pass. It would help out with allies and such. Thirdly, some of the amounts of resources you need for upgrades are insane. Like I get that it’s because you’re supposed to invest time in it, but in all reality it just makes you spend money. Yes I know that that’s what the developers what, however for a more user-friendly experience I’d employ lower resources needed for upgrades. Other than that I mean, y’all got it on lock. I love the game. Can’t wait for the new Civs to drop!!.Version: 1.0.1403

Good gameVery fun game to play. I like how you can get lots of speed up scrolls, without having to pay for them. And it’s a really good game. 5/5.Version: 1.0.905

Game playThe game has become really injoyable with all the new updates and features that the DEVs have put into the game. I know it's hard to always maintain balance in a free to play with the idea of also making a profit but the idea of if you really like a game don't feel upset that you have to pay for features that may improve your gaming experience cause balance is always what good games strive to be.Version: 1.0.1824

Please fix this!I really love this game, honestly I can’t get enough of it. This game is engaging and really addictive. I really love what the you guys have done so far, the art style, gameplay, and everything else is great. The work you guys have done is fantastic and you guys should just pat yourselves on the back. But I do have one problem with the game, the commander skill system. The commanders in this game are great and they are really unique, but the skill system kind of ruins it. When you are upgrading a commander, you have to upgrade it in steps, but the game doesn’t tell you that you have to do that or that you have to do the skills in order. This has been a problem for a while now and I messed up a some crucial commanders because of it like Lohar and Constance. I just wish when you upgraded the skills, it would upgrade in a random order or something. Could you please add an update to fix this like give our sculptures back or create an item to fix this. I really love this game and the work you guys have done is amazing, but please fix this. Thank you so much for your work!!!.Version: 1.0.1613

Good gameSo far enjoying the game. Great graphics. Hope you can look into others cities going forward.Version: 1.0.1027

Enjoying the gameGood game it takes time but still fun the start of game goes fast pas witch is good then starts to slow down abit still good and if you don’t want to put money into the game it’s far and still fun and when you want to put money in it’s still far it’s up to you haha, big map to play on gets little technical when it comes to alliances but if you like that stuff its a good game haha Oh and haven’t had any problems so far runs fine I got iPhone 7 if that helps. Give it a go and enjoy..Version: 1.0.1120

Very enjoyableI had always seen the advertisements on social media. The animations we’re very capturing, hence why I downloaded the app. In the beginning, I thought differently towards the game but as I progressed, I began to build a liking of it. In the end, I very much enjoy it. Definitely takes time and patience and a lot of researching to understand the game a little, but as soon as you get use to the entirety of the game it becomes very easy and simple. Worth downloading and playing..Version: 1.0.31.19

My overview and Thoughts of the game :)I absolutely love this game! Watching the troops march out is great and being able to specialise your commanders to specific units etc! Plenty of rewards and constantly ways to keep playing without getting bored waiting for upgrades. I love the progression as well and nearly everything in general however there are some problems I have encountered so far. The first one is that I haven’t received some boosts and 1500 gems from the o Tannenbaum which was very disappointing after grinding for the decorations :( and the second is when you search for example a lvl 6 food cropland and then right after try to search a stone deposit it will search onto the cropland again. Other than that I’m KEEN to see where this game goes in the future as it has huge potential and I’m excited to be apart of the journey :).Version: 1.0.1314

Absolutely FantasticI picked this game up 4 days ago with my friend and I wasn’t expecting much. To my surprise the game was fantastic, they was always something to do and progression was fast due to the sheer amount of speed ups, boosts and gems they gave you. I was immediately hooked and couldn’t put my iPad down. I’ve already put over 48 hours into this game and not one second of it has been boring or not joy-filled. You don’t even have to put money into the game and if you do it still doesn’t give you a highly unfair advantage. This game requires a lot of time but in the end that dose the matter because the amount of enjoyment you get. I can hardly put into words how fun and entertaining it is. They are a few issues though which are expected with an MMO as big as this one. Every hour or so the game has a tendency to crash which can be annoying when you are raiding barbarian huts or actual people. Also lag spikes happen once in a while which can also mess up you. Other than this though, the games truly amazing. A definite 5 star game for me..Version: 1.0.1019

Enjoyable and relaxedPretty good game. The current setup is suited for both play styles PVE and PVP. You are not forced to PVP for resources, you can simply build troops and farm resources around the map. Alliances and event notices pre-warn you when certain events are about to commence (eg PVP), so you know not to send out your troops for a period of time, if you are not the aggressive type. In saying that, if you like attacking things, but not other players, there are NPC variants which are reasonably balanced but not overpowered. Yes there are micro-transactions, but at the same time it’s not enforced or required. Bare in mind some things require them if you want to go down that path (use a certain commander -for memory only one- and wish to unlock some abilities but need to purchase). Personally I have purchased a couple of things to support the developers because it is an enjoyable experience, especially playing with mates around the world on other operating devices. Toddy.Version: 1.0.2410

Great game, but.....I’ve been playing for over 1.5 years but right now I can’t get into the game. I’ve tried 3 devices but without success. I obviously can’t access in game support because I can’t get into the game. Please help Lilith!.Version: 1.0.33.16

I cannot believe my eyes!I have been an avid gamer for 30 years and this game you would play just for the graphics! These images you see above are actual game play images! I also love the voices of the champions, especially the Arab (?) guy. I can’t understand him, but he sounds amazing. And otherwise the game is just perfect. Retiring has never been so good. 😊 Just one small criticism: there is a background sound that I think resembles a bustling city, which is fine. However, every 20 seconds or so, a guy calls out “Hey hooo” in the background. Every 20 seconds, is 120 times in an hour, which gets VERY annoying. I have now switched off the game sounds to avoid that, but that also turns off all other game sounds, which is a shame. Otherwise, you’ve got yourselves a winner, my friends!.Version: 1.0.41.12

根本停不下来!真的非常好玩,设计很好。一玩就停不下来了。还不知道后期如何,养成类也很帅,还有策略,希望可以多抽到几个英雄!.Version: 1.0.1128

Good game but...I love this game so much. Have been playing for years. The only issue I have is I can’t seem to play with my friends. Since I’m in a different kingdom than them and they can’t join mine, it’s just a hassle. But other than that, highly recommend!.Version: 1.0.41.12

Some Game improvements that would be very niceIn the alliance system you should add a last activity logger so the leaders of the Alliances can kick people out who are not active. Also you guys should add training que slots. Where you can que up multiple slots of training soldiers. For example I que up 5 lots of infantry and it will be done in 5 hours instead of coming back each hour to collect and train new troops. Apart from what I suggest, this game is really good. You guys care about the visuals of the game and systems, compared to other games that are similar which compared to yours are not even great since all they do it quick cash grab then never improve. Great job for creating a good game!.Version: 1.0.905

Good while it lastedI have been hooked to this game for a solid 3months. Pros: The graphics is amazing. Gameplay is superb. I have met a bunch of great virtual friends from all over the world. Cons: Money makes the world go round - even in this game pay-to-win players will triumph. Your hard-work and dedication can only go so far. Also, it takes up so much of your time..Version: 1.0.2018

Awesome, but......So, I loved this game and it was amazing and I definitely recommend it for other people. I was even into enough that I spend a lot of money on it. It was one of the only games I ever played. Now, if I’m saying all this you’re probably wondering why I gave it a 1 star review. The only reason I hate this game is because something horrible happened It all started on a perfect day on the game when I was playing campaign. After I finished the match I was doing stuff in my when it said I had to verify my account and I wasn’t too worried because you just press the button, until the time limit ended. When that happened couldn’t play the game and it wouldn’t let me verify my account and I pressed the button and over it wouldn’t work and and I’ve been trying to do it for days and days straight, so now all my money I’ve wasted is worthless now. I’m so mad at this stupid, dumb, idiotic, bull crap. If the creators of this game are reading this please please respond to this and tell me how to verify my account.Version: 1.0.35.17

Would be 5 starsReally enjoying the game but getting to the point where the lag and ‘choppyness’ is really starting to ruin the experience. Hope and update it put out soon that can at least decrease the amount of lag..Version: 1.0.915

Amazing gameThe game is wonderful it runs good graphics are amazing the game it’s self is perfect I recommend all of yous reading this play it. The art style is wow everything like the buildings the troops the fighting is woah. So again recommend you play this.Version: 1.0.2515

Good gameWhen I first played the game I fell in love, it's a great way to make friends and to also kill some time. I've been playing this game for around 4-5 months and it's good and enjoyable. As a low spender I find it difficult to keep up and buy stuff as the prices start doubling everytime, for example- the VIP it starts off as 99p which is an amazing deal then as you go up the money starts getting more and more but not by a little it starts going up by a large amount, it goes from 99p to £5 to like £15 then £30 then it goes to £50 and £80 which is very annoying as I'm on vip8 now and I'm 1 more vip away from minamoto but vip9 is like £80 and I've already put around £300 into this game and I can't keep doing it. Everything else is great and just started my first kvk which is fun. I also have a suggestion of being able to maybe bubble up your farmers? So they can't get hit while AFK as this costs so much rss and speed ups just a thought and I'm sure people would buy them with gems..Version: 1.0.36.18

Great GameAlways struggle to find a good mobile game that gets me hooked, but rise of kingdoms just keeps getting better and better the more I play. If you’re into this genre of conquer and expand games then this is the best on the App Store. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!.Version: 1.0.42.31

F2P kingdoms.I have played this game for a while now and just wish that certain kingdoms were developed in a way that only a F2P technique could be used, it would give everyone a chance and would require people to develop strategies in which it would give a true sense of strategy to this game. For example, the amount of commander exp would have to be placed carefully as there is no way to pay for more and sure it would benefit the more experienced players, but newer players would have more of a chance and overall are more likely to continue playing the game as they have a fair chance to upgrade and explore. Now I get that it’s a difficult concept to work with but the use of these kingdoms could be limited by the accessibility of these, for example making only a few servers per week or month. This would give players that wanna pay loads for the game the same gameplay as prior but give a small group of people the chance to have a relatively fair survival chance through the strategies that people would develop in a F2P environment. Personally I believe that it would bring out the best in people’s creativity!.Version: 1.0.35.17

Come to 1310For those people who are getting bullied by p2w come to our server we zero anyone who steps out of line This is a great game once you find the right people and server to play on and with.Version: 1.0.2127

A great game but I think there needs to be a change to resourcesI love the game and the mechanics and the game feels original and fun although I think there is one big problem resources and how they don’t scale . When you get high enough of a level resources get so hard to get and it takes more time to get resources then to upgrade the building and it continuously gets harder I think you could implement a little bit of scaling to resources so the higher level resources should be more abundant so every time you go up a city hall level it should increase overall resource gain like 5 percent or maybe 1 or 2 percent idk really but let’s say your city hall is level 10 and your giving a bonus 2 percent for all resource gain so 20 percent extra so if you get 100 k from stone deposits after you collect get a message that includes 20 k or you can have a extra storage just for city hall bonuses so it can help with it because resources take so much time to get love the game though and will continue to play even though I think it should be changed the game is still great and fun just wish you would look into my suggestion 👍.Version: 1.0.1519

AwesomeI love the game already. It started slow but once I got the hang of it my civilisation was skyrocketing however I did feel a little bored while grinding and I kinda wanted to pick a fight with a another city but one I was too low level and two I couldn’t find anyone close to me so I just wanted to suggest a barbarian watch tower or camp of sort that would attack and try to steal from you and the only way you would get rid of them would be strategically attacking their base (maybe splitting your forces and attacking them from different direction) and by beating them you would get all the resources that they stole from you and other players and you could choose to distribute the stolen things back or keep them. I would love that and I would finally get player interaction.Version: 1.0.33.17

Really great game, but not completeOk, so let me start out that I absolutely love the game. The game mechanics are amazing, I love the fog of war idea, and the fact that each commander speaks their native language and not English. And as a Roman and Byzantium history nerd, I love the fact that the Latin in the game is quite decent compared to other games (it isn’t perfect, but that is what you get from a dead language that doesn’t translate well into other languages). Now, I feel like the nations to choose from is very limiting. From a game about the ancient and medieval ages, Africa and the Middle East were left out, and they have some of the richest history during that time, from the African Empires that rose to power all the way to the Persian empire and the crusades. Specifically, I would like to see three more nations added: Ethiopia, Egypt, and Persia. Ethiopia rose to power after the fall of the Roman Empire and remained a powerful nation until after WW2. Persia created a very advanced civilization that grew strong and powerful and became one of the largest empires until the greeks conquered it. Then the Persian Empire reformed itself as the Sassanian Empire and conquered the remaining Romans and Byzantines to form the Ottoman Empire. I do not know much on the history of Egypt, but as one of the first powerful civilizations in human history, it should be obvious why they should be added into the game..Version: 1.0.905

Please add more units and erasThis is not going to be a long review so I will keep it brief This game is quite enjoyable and the different civilisations allow me feel more customised to my position anyway let me get to the point Please and a bunch of new individual civ special units at earlier staged in you empire and please add more eras I would love to see more eras going up to the industrial revolution And colonisation Anyway that is it Thus game has got great promise and I hope you make this game into one of the best strategy games on the apps store.Version: 1.0.33.17

GoodGood.Version: 1.0.38.10

This game is awesomeI enjoy playing this game and i love it. But i might need the developer’s help regarding on my account! Please help. I have invited my friends to play this game with me as well. But i am afraid that i won’t be able to play this game with them in the future because of this current problem that i have. Please help. I have sent a message to the customer service and i will be waiting for response. Thanks guys love lots..Version: 1.0.2517

This game helped meI’m not able to explain all the great things I feel about this game. However I do want to say this is the first strategy game that has kept me interested on the same server for over 2 months. I’m over 5 now. And I also want to say this game has helped me through this very challenging time in my life. I have issues with major depressive disorder and the mornings are especially hard. This game has given me something that genuinely makes me happy in the mornings. I’m so excited to get on and see the new events or rewards. This game is amazing. I’ve never seen a game that gets you so interested even without spending money. Now I personally have spent money in game, but even if I didn’t I would have been just fine. This game isn’t like other strategy. You don’t get destroyed for not spending money. And you don’t even have to spend money. Why? Because this game gives away so many gems they actually keep you in the race for power. There is so many things to do. Countless events and new ones nearly everyday. Thank you. This game has taken my mind off some very dark thoughts. Thank you so much.Version: 1.0.2215

Totally underrated!I think this game deserves a little more attention than what it has. First thing I love is that it barely takes time to build your building! For example, in Clash of Clans it takes like 4 hours to upgrade your elixir collectors to level 5. Second, the graphics and the way the game is designed is awesome I definitely like the style and you can have a pic of whatever you want for your profile. Last but not least, the commanders, you can earn commanders by getting their statue to summon them. The commanders power can go to 700 to 4,600 without upgrades or any attachments. I can’t fill you in on my experience of purchasing things, I’ve heard rumors and I don’t think you should.... but then again this game is still developing and going through many stages so try waiting. The games instructions is a little complicated and there are many things I haven’t uncovered that they should have filled me in. I always have to ask someone from global or my alliance on what to do. Other than that I think this game is cool, better than CoC if your getting bored or playing it for 5 years lol..Version: 1.0.34.14

Applications with positive comments similar to Rise of Kingdoms
Soul Hunters - Assassin's AGE Positive Reviews, comments
Soul Hunters - Assassin's AGE Positive Reviews

Welcome to a world of Holy Paladins, Deadly Dragons, Evil Wizards and over 50 other playable heroes! Conquer kingdoms lo...

Tales of the Mirror Positive Reviews, comments
Tales of the Mirror Positive Reviews

You need to crack the case within a specified number of days, and you need to use an ancient mirror to reveal the lies a...

Mr Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon Positive Reviews, comments
Mr Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon Positive Reviews

CottonGame’s empty-headed protagonist is back for a new round of puzzle-filled fun in Mr. Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon!...

Warpath Positive Reviews, comments
Warpath Positive Reviews

Follow your Warpath in this real-time strategy war game. Only the most ruthless and cunning Commander has what it takes ...

AFK Arena Positive Reviews, comments
AFK Arena Positive Reviews

*** ANNIVERSARY GIVEAWAYS ARE HERE *** Come and celebrate AFK’s 2nd anniversary with us. Get 20 summons on the first d...

Isoland 2: Ashes of Time Positive Reviews, comments
Isoland 2: Ashes of Time Positive Reviews

Isoland 2 - Ashes of Time is a truly artistic adventure puzzle game. Experience a unique fusion of captivating puzzles, ...

Abi: A Robot's Tale Positive Reviews, comments
Abi: A Robot's Tale Positive Reviews

= PocketGamer Big Indie Pitch Asian Division Winner= = IMGA Selected Game= = Indieplay, Excellence at Visual Art, Nomine...

Art of Conquest Positive Reviews, comments
Art of Conquest Positive Reviews

• EXPLORE the fallen continent of Drake • JOURNEY between realms for new challenges • RAID dragon lairs to collect...