Rise of Kingdoms App Positive ReviewsLilith Games

Rise Of Kingdoms Positive Reviews

4.4
4.4962 star

Total 128 Positive Reviews

Rise of Kingdoms App User Positive Comments 2022

Rise of Kingdoms app received 128 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about rise of kingdoms?

Please wait! Rise of Kingdoms Facebook comments loading...



Rise of Kingdoms for Positive User Reviews

Very brief review of rok.Rise of Kingdoms, for me, has been a very enjoyable experience for me. The game is addictive and has a variety of things to do. The game is never laggy, never crashes and always performs smoothly. The game is strategical and you choose from many kingdoms, each giving its own unique buffs and quirks, as well as commander/s. You gather resources, upgrade buildings and fight battles as you advance your kingdom. So far, I have found no flaws in the game, and is overall addictive and worth playing..Version: 1.0.54.17

Good while it lastedI have been hooked to this game for a solid 3months. Pros: The graphics is amazing. Gameplay is superb. I have met a bunch of great virtual friends from all over the world. Cons: Money makes the world go round - even in this game pay-to-win players will triumph. Your hard-work and dedication can only go so far. Also, it takes up so much of your time..Version: 1.0.2018

Enjoying the gameGood game it takes time but still fun the start of game goes fast pas witch is good then starts to slow down abit still good and if you don’t want to put money into the game it’s far and still fun and when you want to put money in it’s still far it’s up to you haha, big map to play on gets little technical when it comes to alliances but if you like that stuff its a good game haha Oh and haven’t had any problems so far runs fine I got iPhone 7 if that helps. Give it a go and enjoy..Version: 1.0.1120

Come to 1310For those people who are getting bullied by p2w come to our server we zero anyone who steps out of line This is a great game once you find the right people and server to play on and with.Version: 1.0.2127

GgThis game does indeed need improvements then again, what game doesn’t. Before I heard that this game could be pay to win but later learned that it is mildly true but regardless of pay you can still beat those players by just being free as well 😅.Version: 1.0.53.19

Amazing game super addictiveAs a 13 yo there is a hand full of good mobile games now(I know this sounds like I’m trying to promote the game am no)but strategy games like this are amazing I just installed it today and me and my brother have been playing it for hours and this game is the most addictive mobile game I’ve ever played a few times my game has crashed but I have loads of apps on my phone don’t think it’s the games fault I mean things are expensive like to get upgrades with gems but it’s really easy to get gems i can easily say me and my brother love the game and the developers have done an amazing job the graphics are good and is really well done the game allows easy access to gems and all the currencies instead of having to buy all of it with your money the game is very friendly to free players like the ads for the game I would definitely agree it’s the best strategy game of the year much better than clash of clans because clash of clans is t very friendly to free players this is honestly the best mobile game I’ve ever played ups to the developers.Version: 1.0.48.30

Great gameLike it so far reminds me of a lord of the rings game I played.Version: 1.0.915

FunThis game is like clash of clans but funner bc its way easier and faster to upgrade things and you can Fuchs on pvp or just pve and farming.Version: 1.0.48.30

Love this gameAnimations, graphics and day and night cycles are quite impressive. Recommend rise of civilization to my friends..Version: 1.0.905

Game gets boring after a while…Don’t get me wrong; this game is great for history fans. However, the game gets repetitive and upgrades take hours. The only way to get new items is waiting for extremely long upgrades to be able to build them. It has nothing the ads showed featured in the actual game which I know is for marketing but they could have added at least a few things showed! On a more positive note, you can chose between several civilisations of the early ages to play as each with their own unique strengths. You can unlock several historical war leaders ( can’t remember names ) and ally your friends to rally attack several other players. The game helps you at the start and tells you what you need to do. In overall, if you didn’t mind the issues I stated and liked the sound of the games high notes, I definitely recommend the game as a fun pvp game..Version: 1.0.54.19

Great GameThe game is fun, with a strong social component. A little buggy at times, getting kicked out of the game. But worth the trouble most of the time.Version: 1.0.1021

This game is Amazing!I have been playing other games and I keep seeing this ad that is rise of kingdoms and I saw the ad everyday. I soon got very annoyed so I decided to download the game. Little did I know this is the best game created. Building your own kingdoms, training your troops, levelling up your commanders, going at war with other kingdoms, joining a Alliance and so much more. This game is a blast and I can’t believe it’s free! You should definitely download RiseOfKingdoms its so fun! P.s (the only downside of this game is the very long waiting time which I think they could change as it causes the player to get bored and I just don’t like needing to wait 24hr for building something.).Version: 1.0.38.10

Payment issuesOverall this game is great, it doesn’t usually allow me to make in app purchases but when it does, i pay for something and dont end up getting anything. Please fix this.Version: 1.0.42.31

Good game but some problemsHello The game (rise of kingdoms) is a really interesting and fun game to play but there are some problems I am having to play it when I get in the game and load in and all that give or take 5 minutes it crashes I am playing on iPhone 6 it can be a bit annoying which is a shame because I really enjoy the game I am a bit confused so if anyone could give me some suggestions or help in any way I would appreciate it mainly the developers again I really like the game and I would like to get a proper experience from it thank you and goodbye.Version: 1.0.53.19

Warning!!! AddictiveI only started this game to get credits on another game and i got hooked . The gameplay is awesome . Graphics are even better . They say you need a tonne of money to be able to get anywhere but that’s wrong . I particularly like the history write up of all the commanders . The characters are based on real warlords and emperors . This game is top notch ..Version: 1.0.34.16

Better then expectedSaw soo many ads about this game, they were very annoying, so I decided to download this game and I’m glad I did. The game has good graphics and good gameplay, but I would like it if you could add other unique factions. Other then that, great game..Version: 1.0.50.21

Would be 5 starsReally enjoying the game but getting to the point where the lag and ‘choppyness’ is really starting to ruin the experience. Hope and update it put out soon that can at least decrease the amount of lag..Version: 1.0.915

Bug Fixes and new suggestions!!Hi Dev Team of RoK! As you might have thought that there were not any bugs, there’s one I wanna share with you. So you know when you press the alliance button it goes to your alliance right? (if you have one) Well when you press shop in your alliance and try to restock something, And if you tap something at the top and scroll down to the bottom and tap something else, then that something at the top will still have that white border and will allow you to tap on multiple stuff. I had fun with the bug but then got annoyed quickly. Please fix this. Ok about the new mode. How about a bowling mode that allows you to bowl for prizes using currency such as items or such short. A new feature on the world map would be bushes!! A player can hide from someone if they are in a bush but it costs 1k coins to check a bush and that’s how you can reveal the player. If the player notices this then he gets a warning (you know, the red things on the side!) and can make a run for it while being invisible for 3 seconds! Now how about that! Please add these features!! I put a lot of time in this review and I love this game and adding these would make it better!!.Version: 1.0.49.25

Alliance can be betterI think Rise of Kingdom’s is a great game. Sure it has a few issues but every game does, however there are 5 minor thing I world like to be changed. In the alliance of the game there are five ranks. Each rank get to do more stuff and have more control. But rank one, two, and three have mostly the same power. I think if for example if rank 3 had more power than rank 2 it world only make sense. My other suggestion is that high rank members can overthrow rank 5/leader. Sometimes a rank 5 will quit the alliance and while doing that give a promotion to a random rank 1. I think this is unfair and there should be a ability for rank 4 members to outvote the leader. I believe that people should be able to give others gems. Gems are like resources but more powerful. I don’t see why you should not be able to give gems to other people. After that, I think you should make it so you can give other people stars(for commanders). One last thing. One of the best parts of the game is AOO(Ark of Osiris). If you expand on this then the game could greatly improve. Make the rewards even bigger. Yes the rewards are massive but why not make them bigger. Don’t make it as big as kvk, but still 15/20 golden heads(universal legendary commander sculptures) could never hurt. Other than this I think this game is great! I have played for half a year and still have not gotten close to bored.Version: 1.0.55.16

This is a mint gameHello I started playing this about 2 weeks ago I’m 500k power I really enjoy the alliance’s and chat and overall the game is amazing but I only have one problem it says a strategy game but I don’t know If I can but Idk how to change positioning in my troops for better attack they just go in a group I can’t make them in a triangle or have them in lines I just don’t know and it gets annoying but other then that it’s a amazing game please reply for feedback thank you.Version: 1.0.47.20

I love this gameThe first time I played this I enjoyed it but things started to get worse and I was annoyed but this time I love this game because I have been going on really good this year.Version: 1.0.27.18

Excellent game but one huge downsideI love this game and really love to play it. Now there is one huge downside in this game and there is a easy way to fix it. Probably the most asked question: is this a pay to win game and the awnser is no, but you will never become great in this game and will be over looked unless you play 10 hours a day which for some people is the way to go. An easy way to fix this is to make free to play kingdoms where for example only people who have spent less than 40 dollars are allowed to enter. This would fix everything because it gives us a chance to really become great in this game and show what we are made of. Without it we just are the lowest players and achieve nothing or feel like that, because there are people that gain the might that you have in 200 days in less than a week. This game has done a great job of giving the chance to free to play players but it needs to go further to really give us the real feel of game play. Also the kingdom needs players who are very strong and that’s why I introduced that people who have spent a little money can still be seen as free to play which is essential for the game developers and players..Version: 1.0.43.13

Amazing gameNow I got this game looking for a good mobile strategy game and I searched for a good one for a while I played dominations for a while then it got boring and I tried clash of clans and then I found this game and it is amazing. It is good for free to play players and once you under stand the system of how the game works it is amazing I have unlocked a decent amount of commanders and I think from the ones I have got they all seem pretty decent. The whole aspect of declaring war on other clans is really cool and I really enjoy the campaign/expedition thing. I like how you can send your armies out on adventures to find resources on the map and over all it is so fun. The skills of the commanders are cool and the tech tree actually makes the game a bit harder because it is not a matter of upgrading your stables or something to make better soldiers you actually have to discover more technology and that is really cool. The graphics are great and I can’t wait for more updates! I highly recommend this game to people. My only complaint is how weird Alexander the Great looks he looks so funny with his small legs lol. Over all amazing game, best mobile app ever!.Version: 1.0.37.08

Very good gameI enjoy this game a lot I find it a lot more better than other strategy games and it is very rewarding however I would like to suggest to make moving structures easier and maybe increase the amount of space you have in your city because at the moment you can’t really add much decorations and I reckon you should be able to have custom rally times because sometimes 30 minutes is to short and 8 hours is too long however, I still find this game one of the best mobile strategy games..Version: 1.0.915

Game playGreat game but: Gold - almost point less resource as its not used for purchases in merchant store, not used for commander upgrades or to purchase or hire emergency or temporary troops. I have over 13 million gold and nothing to spent it on. So long to get to ranked grades and move up an alliance and alliance officer only being able to build or start things frustrating if not done. Hate: The rally mode being the only way to attack barbarian forts or special is units - great idea to help attacks but if you tHe groups to have a go it holds you back..Version: 1.0.2417

Very GoodGraphics are good and it is a very addictive game. There is the fact that I can remember that pretty much the entire concept (building hoards of troops and equipment) has been done before, only this time it’s prettier. I have only played it for a few hours but can see how it panning out. I’m sure once my peace shield runs out, I’ll just get smashed by alliances and players millions of power points higher than me and have all my resources taken. My last point of note is that, though there are ways not to have to buy things to win, there are quite a lot of ways to spend small amounts of money, £3-5 on packs. Now this is both a good and bad thing. Small amounts of money is good but I believe the developer has decided that lots of small costs will encourage people to spend more in the medium to long term because people will only see it as a few quid here and there. I will continue to play and though I have my gripes, have given 4 stars due to the good gameplay (though recycled), good graphics and as far as I can see, you don’t need to pay-to-win..Version: 1.0.905

Great game, but.....I’ve been playing for over 1.5 years but right now I can’t get into the game. I’ve tried 3 devices but without success. I obviously can’t access in game support because I can’t get into the game. Please help Lilith!.Version: 1.0.33.16

Game software crashesGood evening team, I’m playing on iPhone X max, iOS 14.6. Every time when I load into game screen then crashed straight way, I have try to deleted and down load again, also restart my phone, but not fixed! Wants to know how it happen and how to fixed this happen! I’m love this game!.Version: 1.0.48.30

Keeps closing downThis game would easily be 5 star however it keeps closing on its own and needing to re-set. It usually happens when upgrading a commander or fighting barbs and it’s just getting annoying & ruining the gaming experience..Version: 1.0.28.17

Game reviewIt's a game that takes you by surprise after a couple of weeks you are hooked. Internally they are always improving and finding and correcting small bugs, if one occurs they reward those effected. The game has a lot of potential..Version: 1.0.28.17

Fun with no performance issuesWell, I haven’t been playing this game for longer than a week, so it’s difficult to express how my game play experience will be when my kingdom reaches more competitive levels. However, I can tell you that this game, for me, competes with the best of them out there. Other games I play include Clash of Clans, Forge of Empires, and Last Shelter: Survival. What I like most about RoK is that it gives you a variety of ways to effectively grow your kingdom, so that you’re not forced to “gem” your way up the levels. Other games don’t do that, and have a very funneled approach to the entire experience. I delete those games after the second week of installing them. I’ve experienced no bug issues, and am now enjoying the benefits of joining an alliance. This truly is one of the best strategy games I’ve played. The only other game I like better is Star Wars Battle Grounds, but that was a super long time ago, and I haven’t seen it back out. That one lets you literally drag the fight into the ground! AnywayZ, awesome game, and I greatly appreciate the effort these guys/gals put into it. Good stuff....Version: 1.0.33.17

If you’re thinking about playing read this firstI played this game for a maybe 5 months, so I’m not just making this up, if you’re a free to play player you’re screwed. Plain and simple this game is not made for you, sure you can have a lot of fun and play with your friends but even if you put in 30 bucks a month on gems or anything like that you are no match for the whales your server will have. Don’t get me wrong this game was great and I enjoyed playing it, but once a clan has more than one or two players that are well over at least 30,000,000 than the closest players you’re pretty much not going to stand a chance against them. At that point the game is no longer fun because these whales will absolutely smash you and your whole clan in less than an hour, they aren’t scared to spend hundreds of more dollars to train troops or heal them to use to beat you down. With all this said, don’t play this game unless you’re okay with getting absolutely manhandled after building up your own clan and base for a few months. I agree with what another reviewer put and don’t think I would return to this game unless they implemented a free to play friendly server..Version: 1.0.43.10

Yeah okSo my game won't even load, I'm stuck on the loading screen and it keeps bringing up the network error pop-up, even though my network is fine. I sorta wanna play but I can't so....Version: 1.0.1113

Amazing gameplayI started playing this to earn few gold coins for PayPal. But love it after I started playing. Been playing for 2 days now. Very interesting!.Version: 1.0.39.35

Fantastic gameVery fun, been playing for about 10 hours, although one problem I’ve had is with the beginners teleport item, it didn’t work the 2 times I used it, no big deal though. I do have a request though! I think it would do the game some real good justice if they put more Celtic (Irish and Scottish) commanders in, Celtic history is very thick with a lot of cool things, not many games do the culture justice, but I think this is the game that could introduce the culture to a wide base of people. Personally I’ve learnt quite a bit from reading the commanders bio’s!.Version: 1.0.27.18

This game screams strategyIf you like strategy games like clash of clans and other games , this is the next level , this is where you take your self to the ultimate level and it feels like you are always learning about the game and it makes it really interesting. I honestly would have dreamed about a game like this as a kid and now it’s all here in one and I can’t believe it. You can chose your civilazion and after you literally start in a map which you have to explore , make use of resources, join an alliance which you can move next to , help and become stronger and earn loads of perks by doing that. It feels like you can never not do something on this game which is crazy because you can get better if you really want. So far I’ve enjoyed this game and I don’t think I will ever stop playing it ..Version: 1.0.53.21

Game playThe game has become really injoyable with all the new updates and features that the DEVs have put into the game. I know it's hard to always maintain balance in a free to play with the idea of also making a profit but the idea of if you really like a game don't feel upset that you have to pay for features that may improve your gaming experience cause balance is always what good games strive to be.Version: 1.0.1824

Enjoyable and relaxedPretty good game. The current setup is suited for both play styles PVE and PVP. You are not forced to PVP for resources, you can simply build troops and farm resources around the map. Alliances and event notices pre-warn you when certain events are about to commence (eg PVP), so you know not to send out your troops for a period of time, if you are not the aggressive type. In saying that, if you like attacking things, but not other players, there are NPC variants which are reasonably balanced but not overpowered. Yes there are micro-transactions, but at the same time it’s not enforced or required. Bare in mind some things require them if you want to go down that path (use a certain commander -for memory only one- and wish to unlock some abilities but need to purchase). Personally I have purchased a couple of things to support the developers because it is an enjoyable experience, especially playing with mates around the world on other operating devices. Toddy.Version: 1.0.2410

Ok.... what?Alright, so overall, this game is pretty good. I have only been playing for two or three days, but I already like it very much. But I gave this game four stars for one reason. So I got a notification when I opened the game. It said: Please verify your account to assure a fair gaming environment for all Governors. Now don’t get me wrong, I was cool with that. I was good and I told myself, “Okay I’ll do it later.” So I go offline for a few hours then get back on. The same notification pops up again, but this time the timer at the bottom is all zeroes, saying I’ve run out of time. So I click the verify button, and a loading screen pops up. Eventually, the loading screen disappears, but it still says I have to verify my account. So I press it again. The same thing happens. I press the verify button repeatedly, but nothing happens. I try to clock away from it, but a notification pops up saying, “Please complete verification to continue playing.” I’m incredibly frustrated by this and close out the app and try again. Once again, it doesn’t work. I’m going to delete the app and reinstall it to see if this is fixed, but I hope this glitch is fixed..Version: 1.0.1221

Fix pleaseeeeeThe city edit mode is quite the work of art, the save button doesn’t even work if we save our progress, it won’t do anything since half of the roads will be going on top of each other and half of the building is stacked with the decorations, the game is fun and have a lot of smart ideas that similar games failed to comply for example taking control of troops and telling them where to go creates a whole new level of strategy. Clans leaders has to worry about expansion because of the bonus resource on the map and you can move buildings according to your taste of decoration and be able create a beautiful scenery of a city in the world. Though this might be quite hard to do but can you add another type of decoration where you can raise and lower the ground? They can create quite a unique style to your castle..Version: 1.0.28.17

Good gameThis is actually good but just to say that the ads about it seem to be nothing compared to the game but some ads show like ways to improve in the game, which I like. I’ve been playing for some time and it’s pretty cool… But some ads show some people with millions of power, I understand the progress. But, getting resources is key because it will help you with the tech tree more because being bankrupt in resources means that you have to get all your way back to your place. Other things I liked to talk about the civilizations. The game with having all these civilizations but I chose Rome because ads suggested me about its ability, but I realized that Spain is pretty better because giving a way higher change in resources, I’ve been trying to change my civilization to Spain but the main thing is that you'll need to grind a-lot! Some ways I’ve gotten gems where by a survey, but to be real, I think overall this game is good but I hope the devs don’t continue these fake versions of the real game because you see these hate vids making jokes about ad vr reality and really wish for more updates soon too the game. Now, Byeeee!.Version: 1.0.53.21

Only a few changesThis game is amazing. Played it for five days and I can’t stop. Comparing myself to others I think I am a quick learner but in this game there are so much to learn for history to war details. If I have to say the best thing about this is that you have alliances to help you grow. It’s basically one big family growing in a world of war and peace. However one bad thing is teleporting to other kingdoms. Large and powerful alliances go to other kingdoms where there are so many beginners. It’s kinda unfair as the kingdom I am in has so many kingdom jumpers. They take a whole region to themselves and raids those whom don’t leave. It would be best if people over 300k can’t cross over to other kingdoms. If the creators don’t want to fix this it’s ok as it inspires beginners to power up and get better. Thank you for reading this comment..Version: 1.0.33.17

Good gameWhen I first played the game I fell in love, it's a great way to make friends and to also kill some time. I've been playing this game for around 4-5 months and it's good and enjoyable. As a low spender I find it difficult to keep up and buy stuff as the prices start doubling everytime, for example- the VIP it starts off as 99p which is an amazing deal then as you go up the money starts getting more and more but not by a little it starts going up by a large amount, it goes from 99p to £5 to like £15 then £30 then it goes to £50 and £80 which is very annoying as I'm on vip8 now and I'm 1 more vip away from minamoto but vip9 is like £80 and I've already put around £300 into this game and I can't keep doing it. Everything else is great and just started my first kvk which is fun. I also have a suggestion of being able to maybe bubble up your farmers? So they can't get hit while AFK as this costs so much rss and speed ups just a thought and I'm sure people would buy them with gems..Version: 1.0.36.18

Great game! Slight tweakingI have loved this game since I started playing. Definitely one of the better applications amongst it’s genre. Haven’t found any bugs since I started plying however, one thing has been getting on my nerves. The builders hut constantly is suggesting I upgrade buildings I don’t have certain resources for. I recommend that it places preferences for buildings that you have the resources + it’s current preference mechanic. I think both these mechanics combined will make it more convenient for users, which is exactly what the builders hut is for. Convenience. Thanks!.Version: 1.0.1113

Amazing game but...This game is great, it has elements of other games I enjoy playing but feels almost original. I’m really only writing a review to give a suggestion on what should be put in the game. I think you should add some sort of indicator that tells us when someone is online and offline. I know it’s a small detail and we don’t necessarily need it, but it would definitely be helpful when developing our alliances. This is just my opinion and I hope you keep up the good work. 😁👍 Side note: The pay to win crap that everyone is spewing is ridiculous. Sure, you can buy stuff that helps you grow at a faster rate than others but you can easily get there too if you make the right choices. I’m already a level 8 City Hall and I have only been playing for a few days, and guess what, I have not spent a single penny. What I did do, though, is join an alliance with experienced players who, by the way, gave me wonderful tips on how to get where you need to be before you start getting wrecked by stronger players. So developers, again, keep up the good work and don’t let what these guys say bring you down. 😉.Version: 1.0.915

Good game butI love the game I like the alliance system where you can really help my people in your alliance by taping on the help button when ever I help my alliance I fell like I am in a community I like the gathering system instead of attacking everyone to get resources like in other games all u need to do is build an army and go to the gathering spot and wait until its all gathered now my down side is it keeps crashing I can only do 2-4 things before it crashes and often loads slow however my iPad is old but iPads these days are very expensive back to the review also GET new building system I find it's really hard to move stuff around in your city there should be any option where you can remove everything and all your buildings are on the side bar and you can place it all back like dominations that game has a good building system anyway great game good job and have a nice day.Version: 1.0.610

This game is amazing but 3 main issuesThis game is really good, addictive and you get really into it, it is so so much fun, however it crashes sometimes especially in wars and randomly im in a fairly new kingdom about to go into kvk but its getting very hard to improve commander levels you have to spend an awful lot to get stars for 4-5 star level. Ive also had in app purchases problems where i click on purchase a 30 day gem supply and its loading forever saying ‘purchasing in’ this is really frustrating because the YSG wheel is out and hes amazing ☹️ please fix this for me 🙏. By the way for all saying its a pay to win game it is but you can 100% become a good player by spending little or none at all you just have to be patient unlike me 😁 Update: gem supply bug hasnt been fixed 😩😩😩.Version: 1.0.34.16

Great Game, love itRise of Kingdoms is one of the best games, it’s fun, addicting, and I love the commander, I think it’s what make Rise of kingdoms different than most games. The commanders are historic, like based on real commanders/rulers. I just wish I can find more games like this. I just wish RoK had more civilizations, like Russia, with its special unit being the Cossack or something like that. Keep up the good work Lilith.Version: 1.0.38.07

Just a suggestion -(I hope the developer sees this)I love to play this game and strengthen my kingdom and I even recommend this game to my friends. I have a Discord Server with all my friends in it and I told them to dowload the game so that we could be in one alliance. The only problem is that we couldn’t be in the same alliance because we weren’t in the same kingdom area. Could you please make an update where we could search for alliances that are not in your kingdom area and join them? Also, I can’tsearch for their governor name on the search bar necause they aren’t in my kingdom area. Please can someone answer this and maybe clarify things for me..Version: 1.0.37.08

This game is special…I usually don’t write reviews but I had to for this game,I usually hate games like sim city where you upgrade your city, but this game separates itself from the rest. First off there is the “pick your own civilization” thing where you pick your first general and it gives a special boost to a special attribute which I thought was awesome. Second, there is the the alliance system where you can help people in your alliance and it speeds Theo build process up, which I figured would take up some of your recourse or you could only do a certain amount a day, but no there is no harm to do it so people are constantly helping with your building times. Lastly and this is my favorite thing, is how many boosts you get completely free just for playing. I’ve played for about 2 hours a day for three days and I have like 150 1 minute build speed ups (which lets you cut the build time by however much the boost is, 1 minute will cut by 1 mi hte 5 minute will cut by 5 minutes etc) and I have like 50 5 minute build speed ups. I haven’t really noticed any long builds, mostly just long upgrades but it is nice to not have t wait for three hours for your workers to build something you need to progress. I would honestly give 5 stars if the game reduced the update time a little bit but overall a great game.Version: 1.0.53.21

Good gameSo far enjoying the game. Great graphics. Hope you can look into others cities going forward.Version: 1.0.1027

Rise of EmpireRise of empire is a fun game. It’s a free to play game, the game is quite complex at first because you get shot straight in and get told what to do at first I was confused but I played for about 30 minutes and then got the hang of it. Here’s a bit of information about the game, the game has cheap prices for when you start the game and also you get so many rewards that you basically never run out of materials lets say you complete a quest and it just gives you another and the rewards are fair as well. You can join your friends in an alliance and fight together thinking and trying to come up with a strategic plan for defeating someone’s base or a monument. The game as well gives frequent gems and short cuts when playing so if you are waiting you can decrease or Even skip the whole timer. There are endless pages of quests, I just can’t get over the fact that there is so much to do. Also there is many different countries you can play as which change your whole game. There are different ages In the game like Bronze Age , Iron Age and many more..Version: 1.0.2415

Crashing every 10 seconds, since last AugustHello. I’ve been playing Rise Of Kingdoms since January of 2019, predominantly as the German civilization. From January 2019 - July of this year, I’ve virtually had no problem in playing the game in any aspect (especially farming barbarians) . Ever since late August though, I’ve been having severe crashing issues with the game, where it would crash literally every 10 - 15 seconds. It has put a severe damper on barbarian massacres, as well as everything else I use to daily do in that game and onto my kingdom. Also, if it matters, I have an iPhone 6 Plus, so if that matters at all as to why it’s been crashing way more than usual - than fine. Even though I got this iPhone like, literally a few days - to half a week before I first installed this game. So...i don’t really know, if you all see this, i’m hoping you could put in some other kind of update to officially fix the crashing issue. Overall though, this is a really fun game, it’s just that the crashing issue has (as I said earlier) put a very severe damper on my general enjoyment of the game as a whole..Version: 1.0.53.17

Hi there.My game was running smoothly. Completely fine until it crashed after I went to school. It gets up to 70% on the loading screen then crashes, anyone else experiencing this?.Version: 1.0.46.20

I genuinely think this is the best game overallSo you might read the title of this review and think I’m crazy, but just hear me out. Rok has educational content that is fun and engaging. You most people think this game is only for people that like or know about history but it doesn’t have to be. My friend who doesn’t know ANYTHING about history or difeerent civilizations started playing ROK with me. We made alliances, different accounts, and it didn’t keep us inside all day. We went outside and after hours we started playing ROK. Then after that we went back outside. There is leveling up and upgrading your base for players like me and many others. There are educational videos and paragraphs you can read about ancient commanders and rulers. You can meet new people like I have. It’s so easy to make new friends in this game! Also, you can go to the notice board in the game and talk to people or post pictures just like social media. Even the ads got better! Instead of misleading animations, they now help players learn how to progress in the game. What I’m saying is there is something for everyone, it doesn’t matter if your 6 or 70, live in Europe or South America. Don’t forget the team working on this game just for us, and it’s COMPLETELY FREE TO PLAY. This is definitely the best game in the world overall. Don’t hate on this game because everyone else is. Thanks ROK team!.Version: 1.0.56.16

Best strategy gameThis game is a relaxing and enjoyable game that involves many things in it that you can enjoy. I’ve been playing for 3 months and have spend $300 dollars on the game, might cost a pretty penny but in my opinion it’s worth it. Download the game and at least play for a bit to experience the good stuff. Some people dislike it because it takes a while to get good but at the same time it’s not like it 5 mins your gonna be destroying other players. I love it when I attack others in the game and win, I also like it sometimes when I lose because I know I help others while losing too, so it’s not always awful. Overall I think this game is an amazing game and you try it out..Version: 1.0.40.16

AwesomeI love the game already. It started slow but once I got the hang of it my civilisation was skyrocketing however I did feel a little bored while grinding and I kinda wanted to pick a fight with a another city but one I was too low level and two I couldn’t find anyone close to me so I just wanted to suggest a barbarian watch tower or camp of sort that would attack and try to steal from you and the only way you would get rid of them would be strategically attacking their base (maybe splitting your forces and attacking them from different direction) and by beating them you would get all the resources that they stole from you and other players and you could choose to distribute the stolen things back or keep them. I would love that and I would finally get player interaction.Version: 1.0.33.17

Crashing ProblemsLove the game and played it virtually everyday for a good while until a recent update caused me to crash when trying to do the verification mini game thing, and since it’s required to do that before I can play again this means I just have to wait for an update to fix or sadly delete the game. This is on an iPad Air 1 so it should be able to run it at least on low graphics settings (I may be wrong), which is what I have it on. Pls fix..Version: 1.0.1120

Great game.I’ve read a lot of reviews from players moaning about taking 6 months to get to level 21-22 and being attacked all the time, also saying you need to spend thousands, you don’t. It took me 90 days to reach level 22, which is quite a good level. I’ve spent about 20 pounds on packs in this time which isn’t bad, as it’s less than you would on a PS4 game. Just find the right alliance, a lot of them are rubbish I know, maybe I got lucky with my alliance, but it helped me a LOT. I didn’t join kvk event at all as I didn’t want to waste my resources, I wasn’t strong enough. So whilst it’s on just keep your head down and place your base in amongst a good bunch of alliance members, so you can all protect each other. Also if your able it’s a good idea to farm whenever you can, even use a couple of minutes at work to send farmers out..Version: 1.0.1928

I cannot believe my eyes!I have been an avid gamer for 30 years and this game you would play just for the graphics! These images you see above are actual game play images! I also love the voices of the champions, especially the Arab (?) guy. I can’t understand him, but he sounds amazing. And otherwise the game is just perfect. Retiring has never been so good. 😊 Just one small criticism: there is a background sound that I think resembles a bustling city, which is fine. However, every 20 seconds or so, a guy calls out “Hey hooo” in the background. Every 20 seconds, is 120 times in an hour, which gets VERY annoying. I have now switched off the game sounds to avoid that, but that also turns off all other game sounds, which is a shame. Otherwise, you’ve got yourselves a winner, my friends!.Version: 1.0.41.12

I love this gameSo I don’t usually write a review but I needed to write one so I love this game I play 2-3 hours a day or all day and my family think it’s weird of me playing for that long and I usually play for 25 minutes each day but I play more than that on this game I have had it for a year now and it’s amazing and I love everything but there are a few things that I don’t like but it’s not a big deal so number 1. When you train your troops it also takes away your wood and food and I really don’t like that but like I said before it’s not a big deal. Number 2. I don’t like how you have to wait a lot on updating your castle like you have to wait at least 30 days or more and went your going to level 11 on your castle you have to wait a day for that like I don’t think you have to wait that long just to upgrade. Number 3. I know for a fact that a lot of people will agree with this and it’s editing your space so I know people like doing that but like once you are done like it won’t let you because you have to finish your lay out let’s just call it like that and it has happened a lot I would really appreciate it if you would fix that. Number 4. I really don’t like how you have to be at level 8 and up to attack I really think you should be at level 7 and up but rather than that I think you should download this game it’s really fun and I love playing it thank you for reading my review have a nice day ❤️.Version: 1.0.43.13

GreatTBH, this is a great time waster, although it has a few thins I don't like about it, firstly, the space in your city is somewhat small, making it hard to decorate it, unless if your a more ‘competitive’ person then just maximize the space you have. secondly, the chat is kind of funky, unlike other games, it has this ‘iMessage’ kind of feel to it. and lastly, the peace shields are kind of expensive(costs gems, an in-game currency), so much so, I feel more comfortable being vulnerable to attacks rather than spending gems to protect my city for 8 hours. Apart from these, This game is kind of unique, wherein it’s AI pathfinding is better than other games similar to this. It has quite a few factions to choose from, although choose wisely, as you can only pick once for free, if you wish to change your faction, you need to spend 10,000 gems on it. each faction has its own unique style of buildings, E.G. rome: more ‘advanced’ buildings, Japan: wooden. Each faction also has its 1 unique troop, like the roman legionary(called a legion in-game). I recommend that you should build and train regularly, as doing so will allow you to be ahead of some players. All in all, I think its a great game to pass time..Version: 1.0.905

I LOVE THIS GAME SOOOO MUCHThis game makes me super emotional and sad but it still gives off good vibes and I love it!!!!. If I could it would be 100 / 5 if i had to. There is nothing wrong with it, it makes me soooo happy that a group of people made such an amazing game like this and now its by far my favourite game I have. This experience I’ve had playing this is amazing and i love to play with my friends. So if your not sure if you want download this then you should definitely get this game. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ 😍 😍 😍 😍 😍.Version: 1.0.45.16

Very enjoyableI had always seen the advertisements on social media. The animations we’re very capturing, hence why I downloaded the app. In the beginning, I thought differently towards the game but as I progressed, I began to build a liking of it. In the end, I very much enjoy it. Definitely takes time and patience and a lot of researching to understand the game a little, but as soon as you get use to the entirety of the game it becomes very easy and simple. Worth downloading and playing..Version: 1.0.31.19

I was skeptical..That this would be another boring CoC type game. And while it is, it’s far from boring. I find myself actually having fun gathering several items on the large playable map all while leveling up my commanders and having fun with my friends in my alliance. I would highly recommend it. The only issue that I see is late game players with very high power moving to new kingdoms, and destroying lower level people who have just began. If there were a Power Cap to when you can teleport, or a time limit depending on how long you’ve stayed in the server, this would help that issue. But other than that, this game is still rather fun. EDIT: Many months later. I believe there’s a limit to teleporting now, which is good. But the only thing I really have to add since i’ve gotten back into the game is that the ads are obnoxious and don’t really capture the essence of the game, but it still IS a GOOD game nonetheless, ads aside. Note: I stopped playing months back simply because I was burnt out over time, not because it was frustrating or anything like that. I like Vikings so coming back with a new kingdom is pretty fun this time around once again..Version: 1.0.47.20

Very goodI enjoy this game it’s very good although it’s what some people call a COC clone it has elements that really distinguishes it from the others. I don’t know what it’s like later on (other reviews says it’s not the best) but the beginning is definitely good. I think there should be an easier way to get small amounts of gems because to get gems you do a lot and get a lot but you usually don’t spend that much at once, maybe tribal villages could gift gems or something? Anyway it’s a good game 4/5 stars.Version: 1.0.47.20

Great game would recommendIf your are thinking of playing you should it’s a great game well thought out and is entertaining, kind of like a easier version of Civilisation.Version: 1.0.54.19

Something you could addRise of Civilisations is a amazing game which you can never get bored of. I have found that when sending allaince mails many people don’t read or acknowledge them at all. I’m suggesting that you add a feature specific to the R4 and R5 of the alliance to be able to see who is looking at the mails you send. Also you could add a response button so that people actually read the entire thing and don’t just click on it and get out of it to remove the notification. Other than that little improvement this game is incredible with great potential for this game..Version: 1.0.1624

Not bad.Pretty good game, pay to win but what do you expect . No ads , and paying money for stuff isn’t jammed down your throat like some games do . The zooming in and out without loading is pretty cool and there is tons of freebies.Version: 1.0.905

Rise of kingdomsIt’s my favourite mobile game yet such a good game only one thing I don’t like about it is that you can’t delete characters I made 2 accounts in the same kingdom 1558 just for the time being because I was gonna wait 90 days for the kingdom my main account lvl16 was gonna migrate too so I made 2 new accounts in the kingdom I wanted to migrate too 1558 but then it told me I could only have 2 characters in one kingdom so now when the 90 days is over and I’m able too migrate to the kingdom with all my friends I won’t be able too because 2 is the limits I have 3 accounts one is in a kingdom I don’t want it to be in and 2 are in a kingdom I want my main account to be in and a tried deleting one character that was in the kingdom I wanted my main account to be in so there was enough room for it but I can’t so all I’m saying is that there should be an option to delete a character if wanted and I’ve been dying to move kingdoms I so badly want to but now I’m stuck and can’t move kingdoms because I have the max amount of characters in one kingdom and I can’t delete any of them in order too move my big character in that probably didn’t make any sense but yeah I just want to move to 1558 so badly the migrating part of this game is annoying.Version: 1.0.2612

Amazing but however...This game is amazing, it is very fun, addictive and definitely deserves 5 stars. As a player who has not spent a penny on the game, it’s clear that you don’t need to spend money to get big in the game. There are many fun events such as KvK and different holiday events which give you limited edition items. You can play casually or competitively in your kingdom depending on how you play, which is amazing. You can chat with people from all over the world due to the automatic translation feature which allows creative freedom and you are able to chat with your allies without having to worry about language borders. However I have two problems. The first is the waiting times. It’s fast at first, with only a few minutes building time to help you level up quickly. But, for example, to get to the level 25 city hall it takes about 75 days to complete. This is kind of annoying as it can postpone gameplay immensely. Secondly, the translate feature doesn’t work the best. Sometimes it works well, but other times it’s hard to guess what your friend who speaks a different language is saying. It’s not a major problem, but can be annoying at times. However, apart from these slight faults, this game is incredible and very engaging. If you’re bored and need a good game to play, then I would recommend Rise Of Kingdoms..Version: 1.0.35.17

Plz read this !This is by far the best game I have ever played ! This game I just amazing with no flaws I just want to encourage you guys and pleas keep this game going I hope this game never stops I will definitely help you amazing developers out I will surly invest money in this game As I said this game has no flaws literally ! If there’s one thing I want it would be to add the Mongol civilisation If you could do that I will be more than thankful Keep going ! 👍👍 COME AND CONQUER 😎 Just an edit I can give you ideas for mongol civilisation Firstly architecture could be like nomad tents or modern Mongolian architecture For troops you could have Mongolian troops which would be cavalry And starting commander could be ether Noyan, Togay , or Genghis Khans son or sons Thanks hope you read this 😃.Version: 1.0.50.19

Great Game...Played these kind of strat games for a few years now and I must say besides War of Nations when that first came out, this is one of the best I’ve seen. It’s a really fun and addictive game, simple but also very tactical once you’ve climbed power and start fighting/wars. I must say however that I have found attacking others bases and etc a little pointless. I wish they would up the competitiveness of the game and allow troops to die inside the village as well as adding some kind of outpost structure to the game, even if it’s just 1/2 outposts you can build. Similar to games such as tribal wars where you can actually lose personal (not alliance) territory. Overall this is a really good game and I recommend playing it. I’m sure i will continue to play it as I think it’s by far one of the best of its kind out there at this moment. No games perfect, but this sits nicely close to it..Version: 1.0.1221

My Thoughts on RoCSo I dedicated an entire day to this game and I mean a entire day... The game seems pretty fair, I haven’t put any money into it and I’ve managed to grow my civilisation quite quickly and for a begging become kinda power. I’ll admit like most apps if you put money into then you will have a clear advantage over most players who don’t. Saying that to be fair I honesty think if you put the time in you’ll become better then most people who put money in. The graphics are pretty up there, I was impressed with gameplay of it and the amount you are able to do also. Would defiantly say if a group of friends got the game and helped each other it would become a lot more fun. 100% join an alliance as soon as possible as this speeds up EVERYTHING! So overall I would say good fun and enjoyable, would defiantly give it a try if your thinking about it. Not too bad for a demo 👍🏻.Version: 1.0.1314

Good gameI mean what's there to say, it's a well made game, the gems aren't a thing that you have to spend real money on and there are perks that don't take 200 hours to get. They put thought into the game and how to keep an audience and it worked! There's always something to do, I find myself coming back everyday to claim my VIP points so I can level up and receive more perks. The idea of civilisations and being able to change them every so often is nice. It's just a really well made enjoyable game, I'd say it's better than hayday and clash of clans and all those other games we all grew up with. I also like how you get rewards for doing simple stuff and you can use the gems to get speed ups for building things and in the risky chests as well, really useful. 9/10 because you'll never know if there'll be anything better.Version: 1.0.53.21

Addictive!This is one of the most addicting games I’ve ever played. I literally spend about 8 hours a day playing this. 😂 there’s so much you can do, from rearranging your city the way you want it, sending scouts to explore, farming recourses, scouting enemies, rallying attacks on other kingdoms/alliances, and lets not forget all of the rewards you get for completing daily challenges! They bring new things to the game all the time so you’ll never be bored! Right now they have a ‘Wheel Of Fortune’, where you can win legendary items, training speed ups for your troops, commander XP... ect. The only time you’ll ever feel bored while playing this game, is when you’re upgrading your buildings and have sent all of your troops/scouts out and there’s nothing left to do. 😂 Now, if you’re reading my review and you’re still unsure of if you want to download ‘RISE OF KINGDOMS’ because you saw someone give it one or two stars along with a bad review, just remember that no one will ever be completely happy with any game. You’ll always have people ‘b!tching’ about things they hate about the game or how it needs ‘FIXED’ 😂 but you won’t know until you see for yourself. So download this game, and come join us on ‘R.O.K.’ 🙂🤷🏻‍♀️.Version: 1.0.1722

Impossibly Brilliant!This is what I’ve been looking for as a game for the past three years! A perfect strategic game where it isn’t play to win or too overpowered! This game is brilliant from day one, alliances are actually helpful (at least the one I’m in), you can translate chat so you can talk to anyone and everyone (I learnt the Russian word for hi/hello in one day) and the progression is great! The fact you have to upgrade the Town Hall to level 8 before you can attack other cities is really great so new players don’t get attacked constantly. The War Frenzy buff means that players who just attacked you can’t put a shield on for a set time after, so you can actually take revenge without unfair gameplay. I’ve been a gamer for eight years, and there’s nothing like or better than this. It combines all the things I like from Clash Of Clans and that one merge battle game that’s popular, smashes them into one spectacular game as a whole!.Version: 1.0.41.12

Pretty good buuuuuuuuut!It’s a awesome game don’t get me wrong but the age should be well over 9 because of how uncensored the chat is. It’s also a very unbalanced game, due to the fact that you can just get attacked over and over again and it almost makes it impossible to play the game. If I was to give ideas on how to make it a better game it would be that, 1. When you start the game you start in a low level world (noob world) until you get to level 9-10ish then you immediately go into the real world (obviously allow no clans in the low level world) 2. We need more of a tutorial to this game, because in my opinion it was so hard at the start to figure out how everything works that I was just wasting certain speed ups/Boosts etc... and 3. You need to reduce the amount of time it takes to upgrade stuff, it’s getting to the point where it’s taking 3-4 days to upgrade/gather enough resources to even upgrade!! But again don’t get me wrong, this is one of the best games I’ve played in a really long time. Definitely worth a download in my opinion..Version: 1.0.1127

Pretty goodBeen playing for a while now and the game hasn’t disappointed, you get to choose you your kingdom turns out and you choose what you develop. However there are a few little things that bother me, 1 we get so many commanders and the most we can dispatch is 5 marches so you get 10 commanders total, it would be nice if that limit was increased a little. 2 you can have scouts at the start of the game to explore fog caves and other cities but afterwards they become kinda useless, it would be nice to have another role for them where they are more useful. 3 alliance loads are useful if you want to gather on the map without the fear of being attacked and when gathering you have few limits as to how much you can take ( depending on how much you commanders and troops can carry) however it is difficult in higher alliances because people are powerful and can take much more so you end up with a smaller amount, I think this limits people’s potential so I think the limit should be raised by further developing more alliance technology specifically for gathering. 4 upgrading the castle and towers take forever to upgrade because you need special items to upgrade them, books and arrows of resistance however these can be really difficult to get because there a few ways to get them and you don’t get a lot I would like more ways to obtain these through events or increase the amount people can obtain..Version: 1.0.50.21

Surprisingly addictiveI normally hate this type of game. They all seem to be the same. However, I find this one is incredibly addictive. It’s fun to play and you can get lost playing for a long time while you balance out all of the things you’re doing at once. What makes this game different is the easy access to boosters. Normally in games like these you’re stuck waiting for hours for one building to finish. This game actually makes it really easy to earn the boosters that help them along. At least it does at first (I haven’t played this game for very long yet). The one thing that bothers me is that your generals can only gain XP by battling people. I feel like any action they do outside the city should add XP. Gathering is a great example. If your general earned a lower amount of XP for gathering, but still got some, this game would be much better. The leveling system for the generals/heroes is extremely difficult. If they worked on that a bit, the game would improve immensely. There are also appear to be some translation errors. I’m not sure where the developers are from, but there are some broken English sentences every now and then. Overall though, very well done and addictive game..Version: 1.0.905

This game is amazing (download it now!)Rise of kingdoms has kept me excited from the first day I downloaded it. It is an amazing game with dozens of different features along the way. You can choose your own desired starting point from the Romans all the way to the Vikings, etc. If you enjoy games that include strategy, action, battles and lots of things to do the I recommend you download this game. This is my personal opinion but Rise of Kingdoms is one of the best mobile game ever. If you want to communicate with friends whilst you play make sure the download the game then tell them to join your alliance or the alliance that your in. Oh and I almost forgot by joining alliances you can interact with other players in your region. Send or collect materials to each other and rule the Rise of Kingdoms map! Thanks for reading my review and if your interested DOWNLOAD RISE OF KINGDOMS RIGHT NOW! 😃.Version: 1.0.52.17

LjbIt shows that a lot of you people have not been on the game long yes u can spend money but u do not need to just be patient use your rss wisely and pick your battles wisely I have been on the game a few months have not spent a penny have reached a lvl 23 ch about 15million power the kingdom u are describing is a new kingdom we have single people in our kingdom higher than that we have alliances with over 3billion yes I said billion yet I am still here the biggest problem at the moment is the game keeps losing signal hopeing this upgrade sorts this problem or I will b moveing on I can remember when you used to spend £50 to get a game and if it was no good u were stuck with it at least u can leave and go to another game if u don’t like it free of charge after all this is a business to make money but gives u the option to play free or if u want u can pay so enjoy it or move on and leave it to those of us who do thank you.Version: 1.0.2214

CaptivatingSuper fun animations and I love the back story on all of the commanders that get unlocked. It makes them feel more real and less generic..Version: 1.0.1613

Great game, however play for the long gameI’ve played this game since it was rise of civilization, roughly a few weeks after its launch. It’s a great game. However, you really have to play for the long game if you really want to get nice buffs. While the VIP system is unique and a great feature, it really does require free to play players to grind out the lengthy VIP levels. While I didn’t always collect vip points everyday, I’ve collected them for over 200 days and I’ve only gone up 1 or two VIP levels. Of course you can always spend gems on VIP points but let’s be honest, harvesting 10 gems isn’t worth it, and the daily 100 gems could be used for so much more. For all the free to play players you do technically have everything the pay to win players have. You just have to be patient Also!!! If you’re coming to this game from one of the advertisements you see from another game or instagram. THIS GAME ISNT LIKE THE ADVERTISEMENTS. It’s a great game, it genuinely is, I just think a lot of players are discouraged when they come to a game and realized that marketing has led them astray. Whoever is in charge of the advertisement needs to show the game for how it’s really played, people would really respect you for it..Version: 1.0.31.19

Really great game, but not completeOk, so let me start out that I absolutely love the game. The game mechanics are amazing, I love the fog of war idea, and the fact that each commander speaks their native language and not English. And as a Roman and Byzantium history nerd, I love the fact that the Latin in the game is quite decent compared to other games (it isn’t perfect, but that is what you get from a dead language that doesn’t translate well into other languages). Now, I feel like the nations to choose from is very limiting. From a game about the ancient and medieval ages, Africa and the Middle East were left out, and they have some of the richest history during that time, from the African Empires that rose to power all the way to the Persian empire and the crusades. Specifically, I would like to see three more nations added: Ethiopia, Egypt, and Persia. Ethiopia rose to power after the fall of the Roman Empire and remained a powerful nation until after WW2. Persia created a very advanced civilization that grew strong and powerful and became one of the largest empires until the greeks conquered it. Then the Persian Empire reformed itself as the Sassanian Empire and conquered the remaining Romans and Byzantines to form the Ottoman Empire. I do not know much on the history of Egypt, but as one of the first powerful civilizations in human history, it should be obvious why they should be added into the game..Version: 1.0.905

AwesomeEven though there is a lot of transactions that can give you things easier, there isn’t really anything that you can’t get for free, it just takes longer. And it’s fun to play with my friends and prank them and help them. Sometimes me and my friends just attack a higher level opponent together for loot, or we give each other some resources and trade so we can both benefit. It’s really how you want to play. Do you want to attack, live peacefully, or a little bit of both. I prefer peace unless it’s with my friends. Though on the lower levels like academy lvl 11 or 12, i don’t have the strength to fight strong people and the people at my level don’t have much resources and there isn’t much point in attacking them other then making them angry. Can you add some more depth to castle attacking? More rewards and the troops that are in your base can defend your land? It would make strategy and timing and teamwork much more efficient, and the reinforcements would have a lot of depth to them as well. Thank you, and you should download this game..Version: 1.0.53.19

My overview and Thoughts of the game :)I absolutely love this game! Watching the troops march out is great and being able to specialise your commanders to specific units etc! Plenty of rewards and constantly ways to keep playing without getting bored waiting for upgrades. I love the progression as well and nearly everything in general however there are some problems I have encountered so far. The first one is that I haven’t received some boosts and 1500 gems from the o Tannenbaum which was very disappointing after grinding for the decorations :( and the second is when you search for example a lvl 6 food cropland and then right after try to search a stone deposit it will search onto the cropland again. Other than that I’m KEEN to see where this game goes in the future as it has huge potential and I’m excited to be apart of the journey :).Version: 1.0.1314

Superb and enjoyableAt first i thought this game wasn't even that good before i downloaded it, then i decided i will try it out and see how it is. I am glad i did it is definitely 1 of the best games i have played on mobile. The tutorial is excellent it teaches you how to play in a way that allows you to know just about all there is to know about the game, it isnt a very difficult game and you dint have to pay money for stuff like VIP which in other games you normally do, the system is simple yet brilliant. Overall i am really enjoying this game and would highly recommend this game..Version: 1.0.51.20

AddictiveI won’t lie but I can’t stay away from my phone playing this game !!.Version: 1.0.43.13

Great GameAlways struggle to find a good mobile game that gets me hooked, but rise of kingdoms just keeps getting better and better the more I play. If you’re into this genre of conquer and expand games then this is the best on the App Store. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!.Version: 1.0.42.31

A great game but I think there needs to be a change to resourcesI love the game and the mechanics and the game feels original and fun although I think there is one big problem resources and how they don’t scale . When you get high enough of a level resources get so hard to get and it takes more time to get resources then to upgrade the building and it continuously gets harder I think you could implement a little bit of scaling to resources so the higher level resources should be more abundant so every time you go up a city hall level it should increase overall resource gain like 5 percent or maybe 1 or 2 percent idk really but let’s say your city hall is level 10 and your giving a bonus 2 percent for all resource gain so 20 percent extra so if you get 100 k from stone deposits after you collect get a message that includes 20 k or you can have a extra storage just for city hall bonuses so it can help with it because resources take so much time to get love the game though and will continue to play even though I think it should be changed the game is still great and fun just wish you would look into my suggestion 👍.Version: 1.0.1519

AddictionThis game is the best I’ve played. Not because of graphics or small things that surely will be improved in the future. Because of the base of active players and how serious this game is taken. It takes you to another level, you will find friendship and camaraderie, it involves high levels of strategy, and truly gives a place for leaders to be born. It is a whole other world that Will envelope you and your time. If you don’t have several hours a day to dedicate to the teamwork involved, you will likely not succeed and become part of the bigger picture. I love the game mechanics, however I would say there are some downfalls. Things are so expensive that, the ones with big pockets are the ones that succeed best. You will see a mix of power players, those who are not wise and strategic who only succeed from the money spent, and those who dedicate completely to the game and put effort and hard work in rather than their wallets. I wish that we would get more for the money when making purchases. I also wish that members can share items and gems with other members, maybe make it only so leaders and officers can share, this way the leadership of the alliance truly picks the members up..Version: 1.0.1025

Pretty good gameThis game has had loads of updates, improvements and new ideas coming to the game just around the corner. I love the simplicity of the game and that it’s not too hard to play. I also like the graphics of the game and that it runs smoothly on just about any device. It’s really fun rallying forts, attacking cities and playing with your friends. I love how the game isn’t boring and that there are elite barbarians in special events that you attack with your alliance. It good to see that there are different civilisations you can choose from too with its special unit. If i could change one thing about the game it would be people that are pay 2 win. People that pay money are going to have a huge advantage as they will be powering up way faster than someone who has paid nothing. Only if the game was less pay to win i would rate it 5 stars. That’s all i have. If u are apart of SR91 u will know who wrote this… : ).Version: 1.0.52.17

根本停不下来!真的非常好玩,设计很好。一玩就停不下来了。还不知道后期如何,养成类也很帅,还有策略,希望可以多抽到几个英雄!.Version: 1.0.1128

LoveI love the game. I have an issue with my game loading. It will make it to 100% then it will say that my network is unstable. Believe me, I’ve turned my wifi router off and tampered with just about everything internet related. It still doesn’t load. I need this solved ASAP so I can play 😭.Version: 1.0.1113

Some Game improvements that would be very niceIn the alliance system you should add a last activity logger so the leaders of the Alliances can kick people out who are not active. Also you guys should add training que slots. Where you can que up multiple slots of training soldiers. For example I que up 5 lots of infantry and it will be done in 5 hours instead of coming back each hour to collect and train new troops. Apart from what I suggest, this game is really good. You guys care about the visuals of the game and systems, compared to other games that are similar which compared to yours are not even great since all they do it quick cash grab then never improve. Great job for creating a good game!.Version: 1.0.905

Great but one BIG problemI have progressed really good but my main quest “Rising star” isn’t going up even when I train more troops and it is really annoying.Version: 1.0.54.19

5 starsThis is an amazing game with some grate story line and typically play it everyday in my opinion 5 STARS the only bad things about this game is in the adds there is game play that dosing exist and the game is really addicting so you have to supervise your self but every thing els is awesome it is so so so much fun and it’s so really Good I cane tell the developers worked so hard I fell in love with this game the first 30 seconds I had it 😍 if you are planing on getting this game DO IT🤪 and it’s so cool there’s so muchQuality In this game and it’s COMPLETELY FREE and over all that it’s just SO MUCH FUNNN🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 in my opinion I don’t regret getting this game ONE little bit🥳.Version: 1.0.41.12

Continues to crashI’ve been playing this game for a few months and every now and again it starts crashing, not allowing me to continue having to wait till the bugs get fixed.Version: 1.0.49.25

GoodGood.Version: 1.0.38.10

The game is super fun and its best game out of my 25 games I’ve downloaded beforeThe game helps me make friends because I’m very lonely at school even though I get super good grades I still get bullied so this helps me make contact with people even though I don’t know who they are..Version: 1.0.51.20

Best game of its kindThe graphics is better than other games of this kind, the game play and rules make it more enjoyable to play. It is light-hearted, doesn't take itself too seriously. I got quickly bored with other civilisation games but this one has many features that make it highly enjoyable. The music is sensational and the voice over artists well chosen. Update: after having played this game for a while now, over a year, I can say I agree with the those who say it is a Wild West out there and those with money dominate the game. Not only that but they are free to ruin it for others by zeroing them in effect damaging them financially. I am in Kingdom 62 which is a relatively ok one to play peacefully although I got zeroed on my farming account once. I have been in another one too and constantly got zeroed so I’ve abandoned that account altogether. Luckily I have spent no money on that. There should be a limit to how much one player can be damaged. I have seen good players on Ch 25 completely zeroed by others and thus sent back to Ch 24 and as a result abandon the game. I have also abandoned the Lost Kingdom because the losses in there are just silly. I am willing to spend some money but not all of my money. Also the last two days I’ve started getting “Server busy” messages in effect unable to log back into the game for minutes which is quite bad if one is in the middle of a battle..Version: 1.0.2012

Absolutely FantasticI picked this game up 4 days ago with my friend and I wasn’t expecting much. To my surprise the game was fantastic, they was always something to do and progression was fast due to the sheer amount of speed ups, boosts and gems they gave you. I was immediately hooked and couldn’t put my iPad down. I’ve already put over 48 hours into this game and not one second of it has been boring or not joy-filled. You don’t even have to put money into the game and if you do it still doesn’t give you a highly unfair advantage. This game requires a lot of time but in the end that dose the matter because the amount of enjoyment you get. I can hardly put into words how fun and entertaining it is. They are a few issues though which are expected with an MMO as big as this one. Every hour or so the game has a tendency to crash which can be annoying when you are raiding barbarian huts or actual people. Also lag spikes happen once in a while which can also mess up you. Other than this though, the games truly amazing. A definite 5 star game for me..Version: 1.0.1019

Rise of kingdomsThis game is amazing . I would reccomend it to anyone . It does have its flaws , i have been playing for 180 days and someone whos played for a week can be stronger than me due to spending large quantities of money , but this happenes in many games so i dont see it as an issue , without people investing into the game , the game couldn’t continue so pay to win is a good thing . People complain about how some kingdoms are ruled by unfair leaders . My response to this is that migration is allways an option , and jumping to a new server is also an option . This game fills up my day perfectly . I spend so much time into the game and every second is worth it . Although the game should add free to play kingdoms or help free to play players with rewards and special events . Another issue is books of covenant , there needs to be more ways to get them . I love the game and i wish it to be up there with the most popular games so more people would play and the game will inprove more.Version: 1.0.2211

ROKLove this game even though o only started yesterday but loved watching ads of it and decided to give it a go and love it.Version: 1.0.53.21

Great game, community buildingI have played this game for a while, one of the best features has to be the community and atmosphere, you can create and build a community of comrades and friends from all around the world, to play and enjoy the game with. The rotating events schedule is also a great feature as you have constantly changing but familiar events occurring ( adding a few new ones every now and then as well). I love the historical component Calvary, archers infantry and historical commanders to discover and develop, newer strategy games tend to be about equipment and tech but here strategy and diplomacy are the key requirements..Version: 1.0.42.31

Really good strategy game but too many glitches...It’s a good game where u can grow with your alliance and kingdom and smash other kingdoms.. to be competitive you would have to spend a few bucks here and there.. I’m a low spender probably spend around 40£ a month on this game.. only issue I have is graphic glitches,, normally a new glitch occurs when they update the game.. for example , you move your troops, the troop notification bar states they are moving, but on screen they are stuck in one place, really annoying.. another thing that annoys me is the verification feature, sometimes it pops up in times where it just gets in the way, when your doing race against time for example, pops outta nowhere and throws you off your game.. another very noticeable glitch is when you are in a major battle... when there are too many players on the field the fps becomes wayyy to choppy.. to the point where the screen just freezes and before u know it you can’t control your troops and their all dead.. my phone has 8gb of ram so it’s not my phone.. even with the features they add to reduce the FPS drop in big battles makes the troops look silly and still doesn’t work efficiently.. other than that it’s a really good game Lilith should add more events though, maybe same events but different maps if you get me the same events with the same maps and bosses gets boring after a while..Version: 1.0.41.12

ReviewLove this game played it before then had to get a new phone but it’s good to start it from the start always keeps me entertained.Version: 1.0.35.17

CrashingI’m about to get kicked out of my alliance after the latest update the game crashes every time and seems way slower to react to my requests hopefully you guys can fix it never done this before.Version: 1.0.1120

Great gameI absolutely love this game. The fighting, kingdom v kingdom. Growing your city, troops and commanders in this game is paramount. Lots of events all the time and it’s great fun in an alliance. I only have one major issue, I haven’t been able to get on the game for nearly 3 days now, it keeps crashing. I contacted Lilith on Facebook and they gave me instructions on what to do, however I have asked them what will happen if I lose my account/progress as I am not sure if my account is connected to game centre. It was connected to Facebook but when I checked it said it has expired. I have been waiting for a response from them for nearly 2 days and I am missing a lot on the game which will set me behind. Response times need to be reviewed especially if someone is unable to get on the game and at risk of losing their account which they have spent money on..Version: 1.0.27.18

LoveLove this game been playing for awhile. But recently my purchases have been on hold? I spend alot of money just wondering why items i purchase are taking so long. Never had this problem. Roc is still amazing game.Version: 1.0.1519

Great game, no annoying ads!This is a well balanced game with plenty of great elements..Version: 1.0.1221

Great Game but.....Honestly probably the most well developed free game I have ever played only thing about it is it is very easy for players to put to win. I’ve been playing the game for about a year or so. So there is a lot to do and plenty of content and events but if your alliance doesn’t have what is known as a whale or two you’re pretty much screwed. So players that appreciate the game and how it has been developed really get screwed over. I understand the need for in game purchases as it is a free to play game but when the whole game is based around a competitive multiplayer world where everyone is racing to get troop tier five anyone who is able to drop hundreds to thousands of dollars on the game are able to dominate the servers and can switch between them. God forbid that one alliance consists of all of the whales in the server that entire server would become unplayable. And for those of you still confused as to what a whale is it’s someone who pays to be months ahead of everyone else so that way they can essentially one hit you or dominate the world without fear. If the developers would just slowly but surely shift the purchases to purely cosmetic the game would be 100x better. Or even make the vip system account based as opposed to character based. Understand the game is very dynamic and ever changing just be wary of the pay to win system.Version: 1.0.35.17

Major WinGreat game to invest time into, and like everything else in this world, if you want to make it to the top, you gotta pay a price. In saying that, it’s not over for you if you’re a free to play player, it just takes a little longer… or a lot. However it’s still a fun, and enjoyable game to play, especially with alliance members to help you through you’re ROK journey. Keep up the good work..Version: 1.0.53.21

I ENJOY PLAYING THIS GAME MORE THAN I ENJOY MAKING MY PARTNER HAPPY!!I truly love this game. Now I am NOT “a gamer” and neither is my man. So when I say I play A LOT it’s not what you think. But still he gets jealous even if he isn’t in the same room as me and my phone dies, hence I enjoy playing this game more than making him happy. This game is ALWAYS exciting, never gets old with all the new events to play almost everyday and always every week! Things to discover, commanders to adjust to perfections. Side games, new goals, alliance strength and honestly made some great online friends on hère. Most Leaders and almost ALL R4 will help and we have some of the BEST to helps noobs or those who are trying it to improve with new tips and tricks! I send out mknthkh to bimonthly Codes for Freebies Flm You can join 16GI Gold International presently I have been given the opportunity to be the Leader and. Oh do. I have some surprise in store, our very own side games and quizzes JUST for our alliance! My motto is you do you, chill or kill just help fulfill! By that I mean make your donations to the alliance research, and partake in Rally’s in your on. So much more to come of 16GI Gold international you gotta stay to play in a whole NEW way!.Version: 1.0.55.16

Fun but game not balancedI’ve played RiseOfKingdoms for about 14 days now. The game is easy to learn to a degree. It teaches you how to play while you play. The game seems pretty stable at least on the server-side. But my client crashes about once a day. The game implements mechanics for civilization development and warfare. It can be fun to play for hours and hours. You don’t have to pay to play but doing so is highly encouraged by the game itself. I tend to dump about five dollars a day into the game, but it has packages that you can buy that cost 10 times or even 50 times more! My number one criticism of the game is that it can be extremely unbalanced from a gameplay perspective. For example there can be a character or a player that is 50 times as powerful as 99% of the other players! The game has PVE & PVP play. Unfortunately you can’t get away from PVP in most situations. In my 14 days of play I have encountered Goku, Who is a player that is 50 times as powerful as me. He moves through the land and decimates everything takes all the loot moves to the next area and repeats. I thought meeting GOKU was like getting struck by lightning the first time, but I’ve already encountered him twice. I encourage you to give it a try!.Version: 1.0.49.25

Good game but...I love this game so much. Have been playing for years. The only issue I have is I can’t seem to play with my friends. Since I’m in a different kingdom than them and they can’t join mine, it’s just a hassle. But other than that, highly recommend!.Version: 1.0.41.12

Fun butThis game is very cool and surprisingly generous with resources there’s always challenge milestones that will give lots of stuff but that’s not what annoyed me the most there’s a clan system called Alliance but no matter how devoted i am I’m always getting kicked off for the dumbest reason there’s to many try hards like calm down it’s just a mobile game sorry I’m to busy playing real games on my Xbox SX and PS5 LOL imagine actually talking a mobile game seriously I’ll just be playing CIV from now on.Version: 1.0.50.19

Great, but not perfectYou know what makes a game great? If it gives you that feeling that you’re escaping the outside world. Because, I mean, isn’t that what you’re trying to do? This game of course accomplished that tenfold. However, there are a few things I think could make this game even better (seriously good game if you enjoyed KoC, Hobbit KME, etc.). Such as ; if rallied army capacity is reached, the mobilization staged should be immediately cut off and begin waiting/marching. That is probably the most annoying thing, and it isn’t big at all so that shows how great this game is. Secondly, I think you should be able to allow another alliance to be able to use your pass. It would help out with allies and such. Thirdly, some of the amounts of resources you need for upgrades are insane. Like I get that it’s because you’re supposed to invest time in it, but in all reality it just makes you spend money. Yes I know that that’s what the developers what, however for a more user-friendly experience I’d employ lower resources needed for upgrades. Other than that I mean, y’all got it on lock. I love the game. Can’t wait for the new Civs to drop!!.Version: 1.0.1403

Very fun but..!This game is a great blast! Yeah it has minor optimisation issues which is to be expected, but there are a few issues I have that I’d like to make aware to the developers. Firstly, as a leader of a semi large clan, I find it quite confusing being thrown in the deep end with clans. I found it very difficult to learn what certain things meant (such as the clan coins). Another problem I had was many of my clan mates wanting to move to me but they couldn’t because they thought they had to buy a targeted teleporter instead of realising they had a free one (probably because it never explicitly mentions these things in an information box). I also find combat quite confusing. I’ve raised many bases but they seem to set on fire and I don’t appear to get any loot. The bases also remain on fire for ages and nothing has happened to any of them. It doesn’t feel to rewarding conquering enemies and resource deposits, but maybe if you could conquer them and then build and add to them like they were secondary bases it would make more sense. There’s also a huge influx of gem bots in the global chat, spamming the same messages to try and scam people for their own gains, but that’s more than likely unstoppable. Again well done on this game, me and my mates are having a blast. Can’t wait to see what future content brings (and whether or not we will be able to have more than one base on one character)..Version: 1.0.905

Great game, but...I love this game!! I think it is great and I’ve already spent money on it. It’s very addictive haha. However, I’ve got one slight issue...the game keeps lagging and freezes constantly. And when the woman speaks saying “hello governor...” her voice keeps cracking up and it’s making my phone go all glitchy. And it goes slow on other things like out of time when i’m typing or pressing buttons it will only do it like 2 minutes after I pressed it which is really sad because it lets down such a great game with so much potential. I’ve tried everything to sort the problem...it’s not due to not enough space because I have 10GB free, it’s not due to it needing an update because I’ve already done that and I’ve cleared all my other apps so only 1 tab is open and it still glitches like crazy and sometimes even boots me off the game! I have an Iphone 7 as well by the way..please sort this bug out ASAP!! I really don’t want to delete the game because it’s sooo good! -Nicole.Version: 1.0.35.17

Overall Absolutely Fab!In general I think this is a fantastic game and one of the best that I’ve played in a long time. The graphics are good, it had me hooked from the start, the number of rewards keeps you motivated to keep going, it has a good flow and there is plenty to get your teeth into. Saying this, I am very new to the game and I did find there to be a lack of tutorial at the start therefore it took a little while to get to grips with everything that the game has to offer. And the main negative point for me, is due to my lack of experience, I joined a fantastic Alliance however have been unable to teleport to their adjacent land due to them not having hold of the Gate despite me having a Territorial Teleport. This has been somewhat frustrating as I am restricted with how much help I can provide and I am too high a level to use a Beginners Portal. If the Teleporting problem was not an issue this game would have received a 5* review. Overall great game and very addictive..Version: 1.0.1403

Amazing gameThe game is wonderful it runs good graphics are amazing the game it’s self is perfect I recommend all of yous reading this play it. The art style is wow everything like the buildings the troops the fighting is woah. So again recommend you play this.Version: 1.0.2515

Super fun game (two problems)OK I have played this game for about a year now and I love it there’s always something to do. You’re never bored, there’s always new events always something to upgrade. Unlike other games in this genre, however the kingdom that I’m in or pretty much any kingdom there’s always a bully alliance. For instance the one that I am in the bully alliance is 94RG. They try and control everything including KVK, and if somebody doesn’t listen to them, then they go ahead and kill everyone and ruin the game experience for everybody. It’s totally not fun and I feel like once you reach the top you should only be allowed to stay there for a certain amount of time and then get knocked back down. Second problem, everything costs money, if you want to upgrade or get a good commander it’s money, if you want to upgrade something and not wait a month it’s money and so on… But other than that this game is incredibly good and I literally have 375 consecutive login days. I’m part of one of the top alliances. Definitely one of the best games I’ve ever played and I’m going to continue playing it for a very long time. And for anyone debating on whether to get this game or not, and if it’s going to be like all the others. It’s way better in my personal opinion and I would definitely recommend getting it. Hope this helps keep on going guys.Version: 1.0.55.16

Great gameI love rise of kingdoms playing it when i can just wish there were more civilisations like Mongolia, ancient Greeks like Sparta or even Aztecs. Over all the game is great and recommend it to mobile game players..Version: 1.0.39.22

Just another one of those amazing games again 😁Dear creator this game has been amazing to play gameplay graphics and overall how you made the game well some stuff are hard to find like some buttons or something but besides that keep up the good work 😄🥰.Version: 1.0.1928

Enjoying the game but...Enjoying the game so far, however there are definitely some improvements to be made. Such as putting in safety measures to stop accidental spending of hard earned gems. Every time a gem related purchase is made eg speed up or instant build troops/completion it should pop up with a warning. Once implemented, it should also have an option to disable temporary for people who are wanting to spend gems times and the turn back on the safety measure automatically after a certain period. Or just have that as a option in settings so people can choose what they want..Version: 1.0.1017

This game is awesomeI enjoy playing this game and i love it. But i might need the developer’s help regarding on my account! Please help. I have invited my friends to play this game with me as well. But i am afraid that i won’t be able to play this game with them in the future because of this current problem that i have. Please help. I have sent a message to the customer service and i will be waiting for response. Thanks guys love lots..Version: 1.0.2517


😕 Rise of Kingdoms Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Rise of Kingdoms
AFK Arena Positive Reviews, comments
AFK Arena Positive Reviews

*** SUMMON COLLECT LEVEL UP *** Over 100 heroes in seven factions. Build the ultimate formations and battle your...

Warpath: Ace Shooter Positive Reviews, comments
Warpath: Ace Shooter Positive Reviews

Battle on the ground and in the air in iconic locations around Europe to emerge victorious in this classic real-time str...

Isoland 2: Ashes of Time Positive Reviews, comments
Isoland 2: Ashes of Time Positive Reviews

Isoland 2 - Ashes of Time is a truly artistic adventure puzzle game. Experience a unique fusion of captivating puzzles, ...

Mr Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon Positive Reviews, comments
Mr Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon Positive Reviews

CottonGames empty-headed protagonist is back for a new round of puzzle-filled fun in Mr. Pumpkin 2: Walls of Kowloon!...

Soul Hunters - Assassin's AGE Positive Reviews, comments
Soul Hunters - Assassin's AGE Positive Reviews

Welcome to a world of Holy Paladins, Deadly Dragons, Evil Wizards and over 50 other playable heroes! Conquer kingdoms lo...

Art of Conquest Positive Reviews, comments
Art of Conquest Positive Reviews

EXPLORE the fallen continent of Drake JOURNEY between realms for new challenges RAID dragon lairs to collect...

Tales of the Mirror Positive Reviews, comments
Tales of the Mirror Positive Reviews

Tales of the Mirror is a visual novel game where you solve a series of mysteries in the Ming Dynasty to help a woman wit...

Abi: A Robot's Tale Positive Reviews, comments
Abi: A Robot's Tale Positive Reviews

= PocketGamer Big Indie Pitch Asian Division Winner= = IMGA Selected Game= = Indieplay, Excellence at Visual Art, Nomine...