Gmail - Email by Google App Positive ReviewsGoogle LLC

Gmail - Email By Google Positive Reviews

4.3
4.33205 star

Total 76 Positive Reviews

Gmail - Email by Google App User Positive Comments

Gmail - Email by Google app received 76 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about gmail - email by google?

Please wait! Gmail - Email by Google Facebook comments loading...



Great app - needs iOS11 OptimisationI use this app for work all day every day, and it works great, there are a few things that, now iOS11 is here, could be better to increase productivity. - split view support: you cant use this app in split view, and its quite frustrating as i have my calendar or browser open at the same time and it would be fantastic to use split view. - mobile signature: I use a dynamic signature for work which includes images and hyper links, when you use the app you cannot set this up, you need to have done it on a computer first. Apart from that, its great!.Version: 5.0.171020

Good especially as a reliable alternative when own email crashesLast October 2016 my personal email which received all important and spam email was stopped, technical error which took a month to correct. I changed the ‘offline’ email to a gmail address for the relevant and important contacts to me, namely bank accounts, web server provider and any other log accounts to ensure I was contactable. A valid email is often required for logging in after an update or change of device, so I feel future proofed with a having a gmail email address..Version: 5.0.170910

Almost PerfectThe app loads very quickly, and hasn’t crashed on me yet. I manage three different e-mails as well, and it’s very easy to switch between them and see which ones have new messages. The spam and trash folders empty automatically after 30 days which is also a nice feature. The one problem I have with the app, is there is no select all button. Sometimes I will archive e-mails instead of deleting them, or will simply have them in my inbox and need to delete them. When this happens, usually I want to delete 95% of my messages in the inbox or all mail folder. It would be easier to select all and then deselect the few messages I need to keep rather than meticulously select each individual message. It’s kind of silly that you have this amazing company known for their technological prowess, but they can’t put a simple select all button in..Version: 5.0.180107

Google MailI use the app every day for business.....I have 20 plus staff who use it too...as well as personal and I think it is great..Version: 5.0.180311

Love gmailSo easy rite emails and attach files. I can be on several accounts at the same time. I’ve always liked gmail so I don’t really feel the need to change email people..Version: 5.0.180520

Things to improveAll features is great except for ads and multiple selection when moving and deleting is anoying.Version: 5.0.180325

NotificationsHi. I am finding occasionally the app won’t send notifications through on my iPhone 8. This is consistent through many new iSO updates. I have to go into the app to see if an email has come through. Then suddenly after a few days it’s back to normal again. No. I haven’t changed any settings and yes. Notifications are on. Other than that. I’d like to be able to “un read” an email. Similar to desktop and Mail app. Cheers.Version: 6.0.191117

Google alert annoyingEnjoy using the app with the features it provides. For the past few months I’ve been getting warnings “ Critical security alert for your linked Google account”. This is annoying as the app is used regularly on 3 apple devices (2 phones & tablet) + desktop/laptop via Chrome. Can you fix this as it’s very annoying. It would be helpful if the warning could indicate the device..Version: 6.0.200810

Something went wrong since yesterdayEspecially in Gmail IOS application..Version: 6.0.210321

Dark modeWhen is dark mode coming?.Version: 6.0.200223

Ability to back up accounts to icloudI never liked gmail app before but now i like it but hate it to set up each account on every iOS device. Can you please add the ability to back up accounts on iCloud so when login to another iOS device all the accounts get restored such as yahoo and icloud.Version: 6.0.190505

EfficacePratique, simple, efficace... je l'adore !.Version: 5.0.170827

Compatibility with iPhone XHi Gmail, Have absolutely loved the gmail app since my move to an iPhone. I use my phone as my office most days, and use GoogleDrive and Docs for everything. But on my latest upgrade to iPhone X the bug that stops mp3 attachments from opening is a real issue. I’m a music teacher and rely on these things working. So far the things I’ve read about it pass the blame back and forward between iPhone and Gmail and I’m sorry, but that’s not good enough. Surely you’ve worked together before on these sorts of issues. FIX IT.Version: 6.0.191023

Moving emailsIt would be great if you could swipe right to move an email, and then you could ‘search’ for the folder where you’d like it to go. I hav stop many folders to scroll down and find. Apart from that... love it!.Version: 6.0.210222

Some issues attachmentIn using Gmail for bussiness , easy to open , quick sending and receive email Note the drawings received , when I try zoom for some reason after few second back to original scale , become annoying as try all time to zoom pics and drawings , can be this fixed ?.Version: 5.0.190127

Great app but can you look into thisBeen using the app for years and it’s been great. One thing always baffles me is that I can’t seem to search emails in the folder I just clicked on, so it always defaults back to ‘all mails’ when I search and I have to manually type in the name of the folder first to make sure it’s only searching in that folder. Any chance you could improve that functionality by not requiring a manual input?? That would make search much easier. Unless I missed something obvious. Thanks..Version: 6.0.191023

So glad I switched to Google MailUpdate: I continue to be impressed. I’ve learned the ins and outs of how Google does things, and find it vastly superior to others. I cannot tell you how nice it is to not have a mailbox full of junk and spam. Thank you Thank you Thank you. Previous review: I am so pleased with my new Google email account! I switched from hotmail about two weeks ago because I had gotten so frustrated. An account I had had for ten years. It was an intimidating thought to have to handle switching my email and handling all the changes to my financial, business, personal contacts. But I am so glad I took the leap. And your suggestions of how to create a more private and secure email were very helpful. Instead of getting about a hundred junk, phishing, spam mail I had to sort through every day, I rarely have a single one. The way Google has improved my email experience is beyond my expectations. Just wanted to say thanks!.Version: 5.0.180826

Très satisfaite et bravo !Bonjour à tous, Je suis très satisfaite d'utiliser le Gmail car il est rapide et efficace. Merci et au plaisir.Version: 5.0.170827

Problem after latest updateI have had gmail right from the days when it was still in its beta stages & you had to be invited to get an account, I would never go with any other email tbh, it’s great, I have noticed though that since the very latest update the gmail icon on the bottom of my screen (iPhone XS Max) has disappeared, I can still click on the empty space and it takes me to my email account which is good, but just wondering if the owners/developers know about this issue and if they do are they going to fix it, if the don’t know then hopefully this will inform them and hopefully prompt them to fix it! Love gmail though, big 5* from me!!.Version: 6.0.200126

New updateI don’t like it. Lost all my labels and cannot find out how to get them back. Why change something that was working fine. Update: solved the problem deleted app and loaded it again and now it is working just fine..Version: 6.0.191117

Signature blockThis is a great app except that the business version used to automatically insert my company’s signature block at the bottom of each email. This was very convenient when I was on the road and not in front of my computer. Now it doesn’t have that functionality- I don’t know why nor how to reinsert it. Please let me know if it’s available or reinstall it as a feature if it’s not. I’m paying $$$ to have my business account through this and it is an essential feature for looking professional to clients..Version: 5.0.181021

Love the lookIt's clean and easy to use.Version: 5.0.170827

Flying GorillaBefore I found flying gorilla, I was lonely, had no friends, and was in a state of depression. My mum had tried many things to cheer me up, but none had worked. Then I found it. Flying gorilla. The beautiful gorilla flew through the air, dodging birds and collecting bananas. I was instantly cured of my depression, and today I am a successful lawyer with 3 kids and lots of money. If you are struggling with something, download flying gorilla!.Version: 6.0.200628

Gmail appOverall is very easy to use. However, there isn’t a select all or delete all option, which is frustrating when there are a lot of unread emails that you wish to simply mark as read or delete..Version: 6.0.190602

Works greatEverything you would want..Version: 5.0.170827

Conversation viewPlease allow us to not have conversational view!!!!!.Version: 5.0.180715

One thing drives me nutsI am using the app because I can’t get my gmail on the Apple app anymore for some reason. Don’t mind it. But hating the way everything gets linked together which I hate and struggling to work out how to delete one in the conversation. I like to keep the most recent not the whole lot..Version: 5.0.170910

Gmail app enhancementsIs it possible to have the different “Stars” setting from desktop/web version on the mobile app. ? Like the red-star, purple-question and green-check. We use starts as a way if marking emails..Version: 5.0.190127

Great app but notification problemI’m someone who love/hates notification bubbles. I use them, but I also really love to get rid of them asap. So it’s pretty annoying when I have no unread emails but it still shows a notification! Sometimes the problem goes vice-versa too. And nothing gets rid of it, not even closing the app or restarting! I know this is a tiny problem, but, boy is it a frustrating one..Version: 5.0.170910

All Inbox- finally!The latest update puts all email accounts in one inbox. For someone like me who uses iOS Mail for personal and GMAIL app just for work email and has several work accounts this is the feature I’ve been waiting for. Thanks for the update..Version: 5.0.181119

Overall a great app with a few flawsGmail delivers a good email experience free of glitches and bugs that have plagued competitors that I've tested. The only issues I have with the app are: 1) too many ads 2) mediocre file attachment system. Just look at Outlook mobile. Then copy it. For example, why can't we look through the different photo albums on our iPhones when attaching photos? Instead it forces us into the Moments album only. Where's the support for attaching from other cloud services? Google drive is the only option. 3) not enough control over notifications. I'd like to be able to mute all email notifications except for messages that come from a certain person or are sent to a certain label (Google's name for inbox subfolders). Instead, the options for notifications are: all new mail, primary only or none. Why not give us more control? I only want to be notified of an email from my immediate family and a handful of others. Besides them everyone else can kindly wait until I choose to actively check my own email. I'd rather not be bombarded with constant notifications on my phone, tablet and watch for promotions, newsletters, etc.. And the "primary only" option relies on Google's ability to decide which of my messages are high priority, which Google isn't very good at. Resolve these three issues and this app gets 5 starts! Thanks!.Version: 5.0.171120

Dark Mode?Excellent email app, although it would be great if dark mode could finally be released.Version: 6.0.200209

New updateLove the app but pls bring back the old gmail logo please.Version: 6.0.201004

Some long-time glitches, new forced to use dark modeAt the time of writing, this new version of GMail has removed the theme setting and now I'm forced to use the system setting for light or dark mode. While I use dark mode on some apps, I find it hard to read my email, especially email with images designed to be read on a white background. I'm also surprised that often when I snooze email on my IPhone, it still shows on my iPad (or vice versa) until I select one of the snooze email at which point it starts to remove them from my inbox one-by-one. This bug has been present for a long time now..Version: 6.0.210124

Great but just one thingI’ve been using Gmail for as long as I can remember. There is no better email service and I’m convinced of this. That being said I have one complaint. I’m one of those people that hate seeing the little red number on his apps. So I constantly check my notifications and read my emails and stuff to make sure it goes away. However, about 80% of the time, I’ll get a number, and I’ll go in and it matches the number of unopened emails. I’ll read them all, 1 at a time, and after I exit the app, it still has a red 1. And it will stay there unless I delete and re-download the app. Or if I wait long enough for another email to come in and I read that one, then *sometimes* it will go away. Anyway, I realize it may seem small, but it really gets under my skin. It’s been doing it for months now. If that were fixed, it would turn my 4-star review into a 5-star review. I hope you see this Google..Version: 6.0.191023

Fabulous app, however there’s a few minor bugsI have been using the Gmail app for as long as I can remember, and it is absolutely great. I could never switch to another E-mail service provider, because Gmail is just perfect for me. However, yesterday I noticed a small bug when I tried to reply to emails. I would click the reply button and begin typing, but after typing only a few words, it would begin to lag, and the keyboard would eventually disappear and I couldn’t type anything. I tried closing the app and opening it again, and I tried turning my phone off and on again, but it still didn’t work. As there were no updates for the Gmail app, I decided to delete and then reinstall the app. I tried to reply to the email again, however, this time, the keyboard won’t appear at all. This only seems to be an issue on the Gmail app, because I can use it on my laptop perfectly fine. Apart from this, the Gmail app is amazing, and I’ve never had any other issues with it over all the years I have used it.Version: 6.0.191117

Just works where apple did notI don’t write reviews normally but wanted to say anyone else having issues using apple mail for gmail and hotmail, where emails not coming through till you open app no notifications after trying all fixes, I gave up and downloaded this, now using this app all mail working all notifications working as should, easy to use and does work with attachments so not sure about other reviews that say it doesn't. Just one thing id recommend doing is keeping account for apple version still in settings, but turn off for mail that way you don’t lose contacts and calendar inputs like i did first time round this way you don’t get mail in 2 apps. Hope this helps..Version: 6.0.200412

Fantastic Application !I’ve been using the gmail app on my iOS device for years and frankly it’s one the most amazing email apps I’ve used to date, even more so than the vanilla mail app on the iPhone. The bundling system helps keep my emails organised as I’m so used to it now I can predict which category my emails are being bundled into. I do however have one request. Being a user of several mail applications and accounts for both work and personal use, id like to see the developers introduce a method to name and perhaps add profile photos to the non-gmail accounts. If there is however a pre existing method to do so please let me know..Version: 5.0.181119

Fast and reliable.. But..This is my preferred email app because it seems to be quicker than most other email clients. However I would like to see more swipe options like 'mark as read' or 'snooze'. Also templates would be awesome..Version: 5.0.181230

I love it!The app is amazing! I can talk to my friends and am able to switch from private to work accounts! But I can’t seem to send videos to people please fix this issue! 😁😁.Version: 6.0.200412

Notifications not workingI’m not sure if this is an iOS 11 issue or what, but notifications are no longer working properly. I’ve used (and loved) the gmail app for a long time, but recently it’s become a big enough pain I’m considering switching to a different app. I’m an “inbox zero” kind of guy. So when I go in and check all my emails and archive them and leave nothing in my inbox and close my app and it still shows a red badge on the gmail icon with 3 or so unread emails, it’s maddening. Sometimes I’ll pull my phone out 20 minutes later and it will still show unread emails, I’ll check, and it’ll still be zero. Ack!! Totally defeats the purpose of a badge icon with number indicators. It’s making me waste so much time, feel so inefficient, and making me question why I continue using what feels like a broken app. I close the app often, regularly keep the app and my iOS updated, and power off my phone frequently. And none of it seems to help..Version: 5.0.170910

Nearly silent inbox Notification songI would give 5 stars if you give a way to change the nearly silent notification song in return. Occasionally I lose some clients in my business because I can’t hear it and there’s no way to change that. However, I still love the rel-time alerts of the emails (when my phone is just right in my hand), which is a great feature compare to the native Apple Mail app. So now I’m about either to find a 3rd party email app with push notifications and the possibility to hear them or change my booking email address for my business... thank you for your consideration..Version: 5.0.171119

Great, but...The Gmail app is great, but there is one feature that I’d love to see in a future update. On other mail apps, like the default Apple Mail and Outlook, when you get a notification for new mail, there is an option to ‘mark as read’. If I get an email that I don’t want to read, for example a promotional email, I like being able to mark it as read so I don’t have to go and manually do so. Other than this, the Gmail app is great. Hopefully this feature is added soon!.Version: 5.0.181103

Simple and easy with minor flawI have zero issues with this app but one. It is easy to use, looks clean, and is handy to have to avoid logging through my work portal to access. However, it always says I have a notification. I open the app, read/delete emails, close the app and that little red 1 is still sitting there on the app. I open the app again, refresh emails (always still nothing), close the app, then force close the app and it. Is. Still. There. It drives me bonkers, I hate seeing that little notification. I’ve had to disable notifications from the app to rectify this which means I have to go in and manually check. Again, not a huge issue, more of a personal one for me (I just like the look of a clean phone and usually open apps with notifications to get rid of them immediately) but it would be really handy to have that little bug fixed in a future update. Hope this helped!.Version: 6.0.200531

Simple yet effectiveFor whatever reason me Gmail account stopped working, I'd go on it and it'd just be blank. I downloaded this app and it's great, easy too use and simple layout. I can't really think of anything wrong with it, though I do agree with a previous reviewer that a 'slide to delete' would be handy. I've also found when I download stories sent to me the words are all jumbled up, I don't know if that's Gmails or the iPads fault but it's rather annoying. Other than that it does what it needs to.Version: 5.0.180121

Forced to use Gmail. Farewell Inbox.Been using Gmail since beta. Inbox came along and it quickly became the only client I used daily. I understand that without Gmail as a solid foundation/backbone, there wouldn’t be Inbox. However, Inbox’s features are not something you can just unlearned immediately. I really hope Google Gmail/Inbox Team could see this message. The feature that I will miss the most is Bundle. Behind the scene Gmail uses labels. It’s not easy to simply bring Bundle to Gmail because it already has the feature called Category, which is too similar. If there could be one feature I want to see in Gmail from Inbox is Bundle. Why? It does a very good job grouping mails (customizable) into my Bundles. I can quickly open up each, scan though mails that I care, then archive the entire bundle in one tap/click/swipe. No better/quicker way to have a clean mailbox like Bundle enables. Thank you for your service, Inbox. Farewell!.Version: 5.0.180826

Notif bubble brokenReally good apart from the fact that the notifications bubble won’t reset and disappear after you’ve opened a new email. I’ve deleted the app and reinstalled, it’ll be fine til I get a new email and then the bubble will never go away, always saying I have a new email when I don’t. I’ve done everything from completely changing the notifications in the app to primary only and disabling notifications all together hoping that when I turn them back on it’ll have been enough to reset it, it didn’t work. Nor did restarting my phone. I know it’s just a little thing but it’s made me miss emails because I’ve assumed it was the bug when it wasn’t and it continuously tricks me into thinking I have a new email that I don’t. Please please fix this, thanks x.Version: 5.0.181230

Gmail is great: A suggestion (or two)I have been using Gmail for years. It is easy and it is as safe as can be. I always use the two steps authentication and feel my data is relatively safe ( on the internet, we can never be sure 100%). I do have 2 suggestions though: That on the apps, we access gmail with additional security, like the fingerprint touch they use on other apps. Yahoo, whatsapp, banks, all have this added security. The reason why is that if anyone accessed our phones while unlocked (I.e you lend it to a colleague to make a call), they wouldn’t be able to noseley wander through our mail. That we have the choice, for our personal folders to be locked and only accessible through a pin or password (apps and web). In certain folders, I keep sensitive emails. I want to make sure that info is really safe. If these two step were feasible, then Gmail would be the top of the tops. in any case, from my personal experience, I would always recommend Gmail..Version: 6.0.200628

Love The App! Push Notification Problem in iOS11I’ve used the Gmail App for ages and think it’s awesome. In the update to iOS 11 something has broken and Push Notifications come up but don’t go away when you’ve viewed the email. I followed some steps online which involved deleting the App, doing a soft reset and re-installing which worked for about 1 Day and then the problem happened again. Would love to get this fixed as having good lingering notifications on my home screen is starting to do my head in. Thanks for the great work!.Version: 5.0.170910

Good app, a little suggestionConvenient and more real time than Apple's own mail app. However I would like to suggest implementing the ability to hide labels on the gmail app like how we can on the computer version..Version: 5.0.170827

Notifications broken?I love this app. With each update it’s become so streamlined and efficient. I love that I can switch between email accounts with ease. And as a person who constantly hits the wrong button, having an “undo” for every action is extremely helpful. I also really like being able to delete an email from the notification banner so I don’t have to waste time opening the app and reading it if it’s unimportant. My one issue has been the notifications, specifically the red badge when you have new mail. I keep a clean inbox and it’s always satisfying when I have no new mail. I’m not sure if the newest update has a mistake or maybe it’s the new iOS, but the badges have been stuck and take a few days to catch up to reflect on actual new mail. It’s frustrating to see the app icon and think “oh I have mail” then open it and find no, that is incorrect. I’m hoping the issue will be fixed soon..Version: 5.0.170910

Continuous improvementsKeeps getting better. Handles multiple accounts well, and supports a couple of different workflows/ approaches to managing your email depending on how you like to do it..Version: 5.0.180520

Harvest your personal thoughts, profiling you, then sells you.The gmail service analyses all your personal correspondence to profile your current mood and then predict what is happening in your life. It sells this information to advertisers, so they know too. The advertisers then target any weakness in your current emotional state, to sell you products, that you hope will solve your fear. I give this a 5 star rating for its capability of serving Google’s purpose incredibly well, and making sure it maximised advertising profit by hacking human behavior.Version: 6.0.201115

Select allLove app but after searching to create a group of same email , and then hard pressing first email in group you get a circle beside each email in that group, would be great from there to be able to “select all” to delete in bulk.Version: 5.0.181119

Dark ModeHelp! I can’t change my app to dark mode because I’m unable to find Theme under Settings in the Gmail app for iOS 13. Any ideas why? Both my phone and app have the latest updates..Version: 6.0.200112

Notification problemGmail is convinced I still have a notification for an unopened email I have but I’ve looked everywhere and there’s not?!? It’s just annoying having the red dot for a notification I can’t find.Version: 6.0.200112

Our real CampusWebIt is safe to say that after all these years being on the Google platform out in a Pacific Island dot on the World Atlas, I cannot express enough gratitude for all the wonderful strides at Google Headquarters that jettisoned many useful apps today! As a public school teacher on Guam, I tried to use my Google Classroom but the ball fell at The Guam Public School systems' headquarters after several attempts not only contacting IT department, but also going physically before its appointed liaison in order to digitize my classroom. It did not go live which sucked major although no fault whatsoever on Google, Inc. Maybe one day I may learn all the different apps you've created but I crave tutorials less than 3 minutes since that is the attention span of our students today no matter where the are located. My thanks and appreciation always Google!.Version: 5.0.180408

Couple tweaks?Would love to be able to change the app colour to whatever I want without having to use a widget app. Also, filed and consolidated all my emails on my Mac that are linked to my gmail app and once I opened the app, none of that updated. Tried refreshing it, nothing happened so now I have to do it twice because the app won’t update it? A bit annoying. Still, Gmail is much easier to use than Apple’s Mail app..Version: 6.0.201004

Dark mode ipadOSHi I’m not able to activate dark mode on my iPad I don’t see the options in settings. iPad 7 gen. software version 13.3.1 (17D50) App version 6.0.200223 Please fix.Version: 6.0.200308

Had to download another appFor some reason my Outlook email won't open in the app and keeps telling me I have the wrong username/password so I had to download an additional app just to be able to open that email address on my phone. Bit frustrating.Version: 6.0.190505

Amazing!!Amazing to use! Amazing to chat! Amazing to read! I recommend anyone out there who has no way or not so many ways to talk to ur friends, even ur boss or ur work colleague to download this app! It’s easy useful and also free! There is so many easy ways to do things which u wouldn’t of thought so! It’s easy to delete messages which u by mistake posted to someone or even resend things! It’s easy as a click of a button! I would recommend this to everyone I know!.Version: 6.0.190630

Best mail app in a weak field - could be awesomeI’ve tried every mail app out there and while some have better features than gmail (snooze messages, Dropbox integration) most of them have fatal flaws around performance, reliability of syncing message or search changes that render them unusable- including apple’s iOS mail client. Gmail is the best of the field because it is fast and the most reliable. That said, it has a few things I’d love to see addressed to make it 5 stars: 1) Freezing - the app occasionally hangs on the message list page, especially when going from landscape to portrait mode. Sometimes it recovers, other times you have to kill it. My guess is that it’s doing a remote call and the UI is waiting on it to finish when it shouldn’t be 2) drilling into the to and from fields. Apple iOS makes this easy - you can click someone’s name to find their phone number from you contacts and call or text them. 3) replying or forwarding specific threads in messages is cumbersome. Gmail buries this action in an ellipsis when it needs its own small icon. Apples iOS app does this well 4) unified inbox, starred and sent messages for multiple accounts - all the other apps do this well 5) message snoozing - outlook for iOS and mail (fka gladly do) do this well 6) Dropbox integration for file attachments.Version: 5.0.170910

Notification issuesOn my iPhone, gmail used to have the little red one and two over the icon. Now it has gone up to ~400 plus however many new emails are in my primary inbox. I don't know why gmail has started to include my promotions/socials in the notification count but if I go into the app and then check the new ones I receive, it goes away (generally). As someone who likes a clean screen, this is quite annoying for me....Version: 5.0.170925

Near perfect!This app is very much improved, and I'm actually starting to really like it! I love that you can disable Conversation View and can easily swipe to delete/archive a message. It's colorful and easy to use, and has lots of options that it didn't use to have. There's only one thing that would really improve it... In the iPhone settings (Settings —>Notifications —>Show Previews), I'd love for there to be an option to show previews, but to only be able to see the sender while on the lock screen, and not the subject or body of the message. That's the way my old email app was, and it was so useful. (You’re able to know who’s sending the message, but don’t have to worry about other people reading it.) But other than that, I'm really loving this app! Kudos to all the people working to make it great!.Version: 5.0.180729

I love it!Easy to use I can have it directly connected to my emails on my Apple phone if I want but i choose to keep it separate. I love it how it organizes my mail automatically!.Version: 5.0.170910

Have been using for years, but now keeps crashingI’ve been using the Gmail app for a long time and have loved it. For the last few weeks there has been a bug that makes the iPhone app crash on opening every time! I’ve updated the app and ios and hasn’t fixed the issue unfortunately.Version: 6.0.200412

Excellent AppThis is a great App, and I now use it instead of the mail app. I have a feature request. I use multiple mail accounts, It would be good if I could have a different notification sound for each account. This way I know how important the notification is depending on which email account it has been sent to. Otherwise, very easy to use!.Version: 5.0.171119

It’s really useful but there are a few bugsThis app is really good with organising my mail. It does help me a lot. However, there is one problem that constantly bugs me. Whenever I receive emails the number of how many emails that I have appears on my home screen. When I delete those emails from my inbox and trash the number still appears on my home screen. I wish this would be fixed as it is annoying. Also, sometimes the notifications don’t work at all..Version: 5.0.180311

Great app / but why do I receive notifications for spam?I love the Gmail app, very very easy to use. Although recently over past two months, I keep receiving notifications for spam email. When I check my inbox the email isn’t there - because it goes to spam folder. However I still receive a notification for it like a normal email. Very annoying. Latest iOS on IPhone 6plus.Version: 5.0.180122

I miss the old logo...Not gonna lie, I prefer the envelope-looking logo of gmail, it looks more formal for me.Version: 6.0.201004

Great mail app except for browser preferenceIn general I like this mail app a lot. I am happy to have my inbox sorted as it is on the desktop. I wish it was easier to attach documents from “Pages” and “Files” instead of only from the camera, recent attachments and drive. But my biggest complaint is this: When I go to open a link from an email and it asks if I want to use chrome or safari, I choose safari because that is my preference on my iPhone. I switch off the little “ask me every time” button. The very next time I go to open a link from an email, it could be the exact same link one second later, the browser preference window opens again, with the button switched on. It adds an unnecessary step every time I look at things from an email. Also, my saved safari things don’t all translate over to the safari that pops up within the app. I know you want me to use chrome because it is your product, but you offer a choice so it would be nice if that choice worked 😊.Version: 5.0.180122

Amazing!Gmail is a very easy to use app which means we dont have to go here and there trying to do a simple thing. Plus the new feature of making a google meet via gmail! The interface is nice and simple which makes it a lot easier to find things. Gmail is highly recommended by me because it is an easy-to-use app that doesn’t have some sort of complicated things just to do something simple. Very happy using gmail. 😃.Version: 6.0.201115

GrantI was using the Apple app for three years then I got a message saying because I have Gmail that I was using the wrong app then I bought a security camera and I switched back to the Apple app and I wasn’t getting my messages I wasn’t then I worked out that it was because I switched off the Google app which is much faster than the Apple app which comes with the iPhone.Version: 5.0.171120

GmailAs always google does well here I think this is a simple easy to use app. However that being said the biggest downfall by far and ever is the ability no no scratch that. The annoying NON ability to delete multiple emails. Why is it so hard to just have a delete all button. Was the developers asleep at the time did they fall asleep ?? Just seems lazy to me. Now if there is a way!! it is not simple at all and needs looking at in the next update this would be a refreshing change and idea..Version: 5.0.180422

Great AppGreat app to use get emails... have been using it for few years now and got to say it’s good... the ONLY PROBLEM with this app is that it’s not organizing the emails correct for example any unread emails should always be on top of the list rather than having to scroll through the entire 1000 to 2000 emails to see what emails have been left unread and I’m hoping the gmail actually put that function in to place on the next update. That would really help a lot and save time and the hassle of going through the list of emails to see unread emails apart from that nothing else to be said about gmail...Version: 6.0.210222

EmailsEver since I updated the app I can not reply or send emails. If I go to my sent box there is a little icon that keeps going around like it is trying to send. I can’t stop it and it is using my battery power. It doesn’t matter if I am using data or connected to wifi. There is no where to change this in my settings that I can find. My emails worked perfectly before I updated the app..Version: 6.0.190602

Applications with positive comments similar to Gmail - Email by Google
Google Chrome Positive Reviews, comments
Google Chrome Positive Reviews

Get more done with the new Google Chrome on iPhone and iPad. Now more simple, secure and faster than ever, with help fro...

Google Voice Positive Reviews, comments
Google Voice Positive Reviews

Google Voice gives you a phone number for calling, text messaging, and voicemail. It works on smartphones and computers,...

Google Device Policy Positive Reviews, comments
Google Device Policy Positive Reviews

***THIS APP IS ONLY FOR BUSINESSES USING G SUITE.*** You would be required to enroll your device with Google Device Pol...

Google Classroom Positive Reviews, comments
Google Classroom Positive Reviews

Classroom is a free service for schools, non-profits, and anyone with a personal Google account. Classroom makes it easy...

Google Keep - Notes and lists Positive Reviews, comments
Google Keep - Notes and lists Positive Reviews

• Capture, edit, share, and collaborate on your notes on any device, anywhere. • Add notes, lists, photos, and audio...

Google Photos Positive Reviews, comments
Google Photos Positive Reviews

Google Photos is a smarter home for all your photos and videos, made for the way you take photos today. “The best pho...

Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share Positive Reviews, comments
Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share Positive Reviews

Create, edit, and collaborate on online documents with the Google Docs app. Work together in real time • Share docume...

Google Family Link for parents Positive Reviews, comments
Google Family Link for parents Positive Reviews

Whether your children are younger or in their teens, the Family Link app lets you set digital ground rules to help guide...