Minecraft App Negative ReviewsMojang

Minecraft Negative Reviews

4.4
4.49913 star

Total 35 Negative Reviews

Minecraft App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Minecraft app received 35 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Minecraft? Can you share your negative thoughts about minecraft?

Please wait! Minecraft Facebook comments loading...



Minecraft for Negative User Reviews

The new skin menuI absolutely LOVE the new updates to minecraft and how far it has come over the years! But with the new skins update I noticed that I can’t import my custom skins anymore, like they just go invisible and I like to change them a lot so this is kinda bugging me, I really want to keep role playing with my friends but I can’t do it if my skins don’t work, and the minecraft website won’t let me report a bug so I’m doing it here, again love the game, hate the bug. (2020 edit) One more bug has happened to me just now, minecraft won’t even let me in, it keeps freezing and then kicking me out when I try to sign in it just closes the game, I uninstalled it then reinstalled it but now my iPad is just doing the same thing I open the app, app kicks me..Version: 1.14.1

Good & BadThis app has some very good qualities but also has some frustrating and unfair bugs. Just last week I bought some coins from the store, the money left my account and there was an error. Although the money was taken from me, I haven’t received the coins that I payed for. This is a very frustrating matter. Exactly what happened was, the purchase “didn’t go through”. When I went into the app, after not getting the coins, something came up on my screen saying “incomplete purchase” and it asked me if I wanted to complete the purchase. After I clicked yes, the screen loaded for a bit and then told me to check my internet connection and sign into the App Store, because it can’t work. I have done many things to try and fix this. I closed everything then restarted my iPad, freed up storage, signed out then into the App Store again, signed into Xbox live, offloaded the app (deleted it but still had all the data), and did a lot of research on the topic. Apparently, lots of other people are having this issue. The exact same issue. The only reasonable solution I have read from someone say to sign into the Microsoft App Store, or something like that. I’m desperate for a solution. Seriously, I am tired of guessing. Please. Someone help me with this problem, and tell me if you have the same issue. Thank you for reading xx. Please fix this..Version: 1.7

Doesn’t loadMinecraft is only opening to the loading screen which freezes before it reaches the end and minecraft never opens. This has been happening since the 17th/18th of January and now it is the 21st. The most recent minecraft update was 1 month ago so I don’t know why minecraft has this sudden bug. It isn’t just me that is having this issue my whole family is also having the same issue. I have found an online forum that also suggests that many others if not the whole pe community is having the same issue at the moment. I love minecraft and would like to rate 5 stars however I won’t give 5 stars until this bug is fixed..Version: 1.14.1

I Miss The Old Minecraft!I have been playing minecraft for about 5, 6 years and it WAS the best. I remember playing MC PE with my best friend all the time and we loved it so much, there was no creative mode, no water that you could place and there weren’t even infinite worlds. Obviously these changes were good and adding different dimensions, creative mode and a load of other things made the game soo much better. But these last few updates they have made are horrible (or at least in my opinion). Now I don’t know a lot about what’s been happening over the years to minecraft but I think Microsoft have taken over minecraft, I’m sure that’s not the problem to all these updates but man I really do miss the old minecraft. You know their saying in this game, “the possibilities are endless” or something like that, if anything it feels like minecraft is way more limitless than before. The new inventory has to be the worst part about the updates, like why did they have to make that change. Anyway mojang please bring back the old minecraft, even if you make a new minecraft where it has the old versions I will gladly pay whatever money you set to buy that. That’s why I’m giving this a 2 star rating..Version: 1.4.2

Great game! But it wont stop loading on the loading screenI play Minecraft Everyday Until this week.. I went to go play and it started loading like normally I waited for a about a Minute and then I realised something was wrong and it just was not loading I Re-Loaded the App and it started loading so i thought i had it back working and It just did not work i Then re-booted the device ( IOS iPad ) and after the re-boot i went to Minecraft and it started loading and then... You guessed it. 👏🏻 It 👏🏻 Did 👏🏻 Not 👏🏻 Work 👏🏻.Version: 1.16.201

Just bought the game for me and my daughter and typically it doesn’t workHave been playing minecraft since alpha, mostly on console, today decided to buy me and my daughter it for our phone and iPad to play together as she doesn’t like to play console, game opened to the menu the first time froze and then closed have tried numerous times to open since and it won’t load past the minecraft loading screen this is on both her iPad and my phone! I now know the game has crash issues but I can’t help but feel that I was robbed as I have paid for something that doesn’t work! Not to mention the disappointment in my child’s face when I told her she finally could play minecraft with me on her iPad but it doesn’t work!! Too many issues with this game at the minute the pay was on Xbox a few weeks ago where’s u couldn’t craft nothing or you lost your items, and the glitch were you lost everything to your last save, I’m getting fed up with all the issues around this game. As I have said I’ve played for years and in the past couple of years there’s been non stop problems with the game! And the ‘help’ I got from the minecraft team was also a joke ‘turn off your data’ done that didn’t make a difference no further help was given and wen I asked when the issue would be resolved I got an extremely rude answer which was of no help!.Version: 1.14.1

UGH IT SUCKSI hate the update, When I play with my brother the characters are Steve instead of your own created one.Version: 1.16.0

Worlds not working?Ayo so I love Minecraft, but three things I've noticed as of late are that my skin (and other players) will always show up as Steve in game, my skin can be seen in the skin editor but will always be loading in the first screen, and for a couple of days now, I haven't been able to get into my worlds. It gets to "Generating World", get's almost through, then the loading bar disappears and it just cycles through the game tips until I exit the app. Oh, and my friend managed to join me and successfully get into my world over Wi-Fi when it was still cycling the loading tips. Hope ya'll see this and can fix these bugs, also I checked compatibility and my iPad Air 2 is compatible. And I have the most recent update as of December 16th It's now 10th March 2021 and the world thing is still happening. It's kinda getting really annoying now, it works perfectly fine on my friends iPad (exact same as mine), but never my iPad. I really don't want to delete and redownload, as I would be losing years of progress and memories. I really, really hope ya'll can fix this..Version: 1.16.210

REFUND NOW PLZZZZZDear Mojang I got this app for $11.29 with my birthday money I am only 12 years old I opened the game after I downloaded it, But it did not work I have a iPhone 11 and every time I open the game it gets stuck on a blank screen, I tried to refund the app but it says it’s not eligible for refund I bought it on October 13th. Can you guys plz give me my birthday money back so I can buy something that’ll work on my iPhone 11. Could you plz help me refund the app? I would really appreciate it..Version: 1.17.34

I will delete the game unless the xbox live is fixed!!!!!!!!!I was able to join servers now I can’t because of Xbox live not everyone has a Xbox little lone a console and the new update is great but not fair the presents aren’t fun and are just mostly skin packs and items are harder to find I have money but I don’t want to use it on packs or world why can’t they be free it’s not like the people who made it cost them money waist of money!!!!! And now it costs money to buy it I understand business but seriously to much. I’m a big fan but please fix the problems. I also want to be able to ride the ender dragon with a saddle or sit down on a seat and eat some food like bacon and eggs. And working elevators to transport you and also the command block to be in the inventory. Needs more animals like goat to milk or bears for skin and meat to put over a shelter. Or the server called zombies apparently you are going to add it. And sometime the worlds are to hard to make into the perfect landscape please add something for that. Because sometimes it takes me longer to do the landscape then the build. I will delete the game unless the Xbox live is fixed.Version: 1.2.8

Some features need to be removed!Minecraft is a great game but there’s a whole lot to it. I didn’t know beacons could change color using glass! Also, customizing needs to be removed. Call me crazy, but I think if we are all the default skin, it suggests we are all equal and that means there will be no bullying, excluding etc. Aside from these things, great game! (Oh yeah and also how signing in needs a Xbox live account. I put my email in and it did not send a message to my computer. Fix please?) Like why do you have to get wood, get stone, get a furnace, get iron, smelt the iron, make iron tools, find diamonds, make diamond tools, get a bucket to make the nether portal, go in, trade gold with the pigskins, find a fortress, beat up the blazes, go back, (Optional: get ancient debris, smelt it, combine to make netherite ingot, make a smithing table, upgrade diamond gear to netherite) (Also optional: get lapis, make an enchanting table, get enchants on gear) Make eyes of ender, locate the strong hold, and beat the ender dragon just to beat the game? It’s too confusing, especially with only one life (if you have the keep inventory off!).Version: 1.16.221

Great but.....So it’s a great game and I love it. But, since the Xbox live update I have been loving it less. I don’t have anyone to play with at home, so I found servers and realms really helpful and absolutely loved playing in them. But now since I don’t have an Xbox live account I can’t play them anymore and I get bored not being able to play with anyone. If you could return it to the original state of being able to able on servers, realms etc then that would make it an Amazing game once again. I’ve read other comments and many say the same as me so please please please fix this issue.Version: 1.14.1

Love it but I wish all this stuff would just stop!!!I love Minecraft but the only reason why I gave it one star is because they should stop locking me out of my Account every time I load in the game I made three accounts so far and I gotten to. The point were I will delete the app on my iPad re-time I try to recover my account it keeps on saying up wrong password when I know that it’s the right password because I wrote it down. I just wish they would stop locking me out every time and every time me and my cousin load into a game we always hear weird sounds in the. Background and we no it’s not the Version of the Minecraft and I have recently been looking at the Internet to see what people have been saying about that but nothings come up and I just wish that all the. Stuff would stop. I thought this game was Supposed to be a kids game and the stuff me and my cousin hear in the background is very scary and would give kids nightmares at night no it’s not me because my parents also here it and they are also wanting to complain..Version: 1.16.220

White screenWhen I open the app, it shows the logo and then it get stuck on the white screen..Version: 1.7

Won’t loadMinecraft won’t load any of my saves, even if I make a new save and quit and try to get back on it won’t load..Version: 1.7

????? Update crashed I can't open the app anymoreI got the newest update and I can no longer get onto the app !!!!!!! FIX THIS It just shows the white mojang screen then kicks me right off of the app..Version: 1.13

Minecraft bugsAs much as I love minecraft, I have noticed some things that really annoy me. First of all, whenever I join a world it loads fine until my screen goes frozen on the loading resources sign. It makes me so annoyed and that makes me not want to play minecraft. Second of all, I have never seen a game with so many bugs and glitches, the developers need to up their game or I will refund minecraft because of the glitch I have. Kind of sad since it’s one of my all time favourite games..Version: 1.17.10

Good game poor release quality!I’ve been playing Minecraft for a while now and yes we all know it’s a good game. As someone who has worked in the software industry for over 25 years one thing really bugs me (sorry for the pun) its the quality of the software. It feels to me that the folks at mojang think they can release any old crap to the public that is okish. The current version 1.19.0 basically isn’t fit for iOS release. It seems to me that the development or testing (whatever that is) is outsourced. I’ve seen this on many projects, outsource to save money and the quality goes down. In its current version 1.19.0 The game is unusable! This is on a top end iPad pro 2021. How can you purchase a game, invest hours playing, then the next release just makes the game unplayable? If you head over to the bug reporter, there are alot of complaints regarding this issue, but no response from mojang. It just seems to me that the folks at mojang are believing the hype and just throwing anything out, don’t even get me started on how long the wild update took to come out and was split up for what was said they didn’t want to rush and give us the best experience! Well you certainly have given me an experience….a very bad one. I’m currently looking for a game that is stable that will replace my minecraft addiction and invest in a game that cares about the quality they release..Version: 1.19.0

Can’t updateIt won’t let me update but it’s a great game.Version: 1.16.210

More updatesCould you please have more amazing updates for minecraft its started to get boring, I think that if you updated it more often it wouldn’t get boring super quickly and you would get more exited because there could of been an update only 2 weeks ago and there could be another just this moment. So pleeeaaassseeee update minecraft more often because it’s getting boring. Also Me and my friend try to join each other’s worlds but it keeps on saying that the world is outdated and not letting us join each other’s worlds please fix it! I think that the minecraft’s flat should be exactly like an infinite but with no hills so there are trees and that sort but there is no hills to climb over so you can make a fun survival out of a flat! Hopefully that makes sense thanks :) I really like it and keep the good work going, just could you make it fair and we have the same updates and tools to craft like the computer people because in my opinion it’s not fair..Version: 1.12.1

Mojang please read this.So, like I love this game, but like Im just gonna point out things I hate about it because they really make me not want to play. Despawning I really get discouraged when my items despawn after 5 mins. And I can’t get back to where they are. It’s annoying when you find ore and you keep mining then bam you die for some reason then when you get back your items are all gone. Like at least put like a tombstone or a marker where you die so you can get it back. Or just like make it have your coordinates saved in chat or something. The controls I know, there isn’t really anything you can do to fix this because touch screen is very limited on how you can use controls. But it’s really difficult to turn around and hit someone at the same time because you have to touch the screen for both, but the controls could be better, something like being able to customize it more to my preferences and what works for the player would be nice, or maybe I could adjust the height of the buttons on the screen because when you playing on a phone the jump button is really low for my fingers, (but I have stubby thumbs) I would like it so I could at least have bigger buttons. (Mine are already at max) Hackers I know this isn’t really a thing that should be in here and I should talk to the server owners themselves but I hate it when I’m playing on a server and I see someone hacking in a mini game to win. (It’s really sad if you do that though, who is so bad at mini games that they have to cheat?) Lag Sometimes it can get really glitchy and I would just get kicked off, like in mini games when I’m playing bedwars or something I get kicked and I lose the game. It can get glitchy like that. Though that might just be my phone or my internet, both do play a key part in it. Other than that I think the game is fantastic and peeps should play it, it’s just frustrating and discouraging sometimes. 8.5/10. Not trying to hate..Version: 1.12

Best game ever!Best game ever, even better than ROBLOX!.Version: 1.16.220

No longer openDoesn't open anymore iPad 4.Version: 1.14.30

DOESN’T WORKThis game keeps glitching on me and won’t let me play. 😡I will go and click the world I want to choose and then it will load halfway and then glitch out and bring me back to the home screen on my I pad. 🙄 I’m starting to think that I shouldn’t have gotten this because it’s a waste of money..Version: 1.6.1

New updateI hate the new update they got rid of a lot of things and made everything way harder to find.Version: 1.2

Annoying updatesI really like minecraft but I liked it better when it was simple. All these new updates are annoying because it’s hard to find stuff, make stuff, change settings, and all of that, while it was simple before. Oh, and, talking about settings, that leads me onto my biggest complaint. Ok, so me and my cousin where trying to join one of her worlds, and what happened was one of us was on creative, while the other was on survival! The settings don’t work, this “ Xbox sign in” is utterly useless to some people, e.g they don’t have an Xbox (me), and it just makes what used to be my favourite game completely complicated and frustrating. I can’t even keep up with all the updates! It’s just update after update after update. I’m fed up with this! There’s SO many comments saying (roughly) the same thing as me, so I’ll tell you what to to, stop all the updates, or have one more to make minecraft more simple, and LISTEN TO WHAT EVERYONE IS COMPLAINING ABOUT AND FIX IT! From, A very annoyed and fed up player. P.S I have anger issues sorry.Version: 1.2.8

SaddeningThe new update is awful. I don’t have a Xbox and when I try adding friends it never works. So many bugs. Crashes all the time. I liked the old Minecraft better. I don’t know how to play with friends anymore because when I try it freezes and won’t let me add friends. My friends also say they can’t play because they need to change their setting but they can’t get into the settings. This is a horrible update. Please change it back. I want to play with friends easier..Version: 1.4.3

Something was haunting me in MinecraftThe game was really good when I started but then I broke the ruins of a nether portal and covered it up and then something started to haunt me and there was creepy noises it’s only got so creeped out I quitted Minecraft it is so creepy the noises kept on getting creepier and creepier and then when I was in peaceful mode when I made a super good house creepers went on my house from the air when I was in peaceful and then the noise was so creepy and then when I was the night in Minecraft I woke up out of my bed at the night when I was sleeping before night could go away something was at my door it was a doll a haunted doll it was so creepy I tried to get rid of it I could not get rid of it so I decided to just leave it but then after a few days the doll moved and it was haunting me and the sign said die in 10 days and it was highlighted in red I was so creeped out I went back inside try and get rid of the doll once again I tried pulling it near pillagers I tried putting it in mobs that weren’t added to the game by using a command nothing worked and after 10 days my Minecraft server all of my Minecraft servers were haunted I got creeped out so much I quit Minecraft like I told you earlier!!😨 Good luck guys I hope that doesn’t happen to you!! Or you will be scared to!!😨😨.Version: 1.19.0

BruhI can’t connect to any of my friends worlds “unable to connect”.Version: 1.12

New emotes.No, Microsoft. Bad! Adding emotes that cost upwards of four dollars is a terrible addition to an already paid game! You have lost my favor, and I sure hope you get burnt for this..Version: 1.16.0

It changedI have played Minecraft for many years now, since it was still $2. I have grown out of it since but I re downloaded it because of boredom. I really don't want to sound mean, but it was really different, it crashes for me all the time, the inventory thing is weird, skins, maps and servers cost money. I remember one time me and my sister were playing and we talked about how is was good because it had No ads, and you didn't have to pay for anything. I understand why you changed it, but I would really prefer the old Minecraft back :) I hope you see this.Version: 1.2

Minecraft is fun IF IT LOADSStraight up, I try for hours on end just restarting and loading Minecraft on my iPad , and practically there are days when it works and days when it doesn’t. It usually crashes on me nearly every time when I JUST open it and I don’t get to play in my world and look at my cat. Please can you make it usable without internet as well, for some reason it doesn’t work without internet as well, I have to always wait to find wifi before I can play , IN MY SOLO WORLD, I don’t do multiplayer so I thought it should work but no it doesn’t. nice game , if it loads.Version: 1.14.1

Does not support keyboard with iPadI recently bought and iPad keyboard and so decided to relive my childhood and bought Minecraft, under the impression that since I had a keyboard and my iPad was in desktop mode, I would be able to use keyboard controls. This was a foolish illusion. Despite enabling keyboard controls, I could only use the keyboard in chat and not in actual gameplay. After a quick google search, I discovered that this was an ongoing issue that many players had and did not become apparent until after they had purchased it. Considering this app isn’t free, I’m quite disappointed that it does not support iPad keyboards in gameplay and I will continue to be disappointed as Mojang announced in 2017 that it recognises the issue and will not solve it, meaning iOS players do not get the same experience that they pay for. So now I have a fully functioning keyboard to play with, but I am stuck using the terrible touch controls which are awkward to use and are, quite frankly, inconvenient. Overall, disappointed..Version: 1.16.20

I’m triggeredI love Minecraft but I’m extremely annoyed cos I was destroying the chests cos I was changing the lay out of my house when most of my stuff disappeared. Keep in mind that this stuff included 8 diamonds that I had found the same day, a diamond enchanted pick axe, a diamond enchanted sword, but this is not all. This is including all my wood my quartz and all of the stuff. I was left with only a stack of apples and a bit of cobble stone. This isn’t the only thing wrong with this game. Sometimes I can’t even load any of my worlds, but when I do manage to they can be very laggy. I mean for eg: when I break a block it doesn’t give it to me, or it randomly breaks blocks by itself. Plz help me Because I want my stuff back and I’m extremely sad now. 😭.Version: 1.4.3

Scamming gameI bought something from the marketplace and paid for it and I didn’t get it.Version: 1.16.50


🙂 Minecraft Positive Reviews
Is Minecraft not working?

Minecraft works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Minecraft.

⛔   Minecraft Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Minecraft
Minecraft: Education Edition negative reviews, comments
Minecraft: Education Edition Negative Reviews

THIS APP IS FOR SCHOOL AND ORGANIZATIONAL USE. Minecraft: Education Edition is a game-based platform that inspires cre...

Minecraft Sticker Pack negative reviews, comments
Minecraft Sticker Pack Negative Reviews

Minecraft Stickers Make your conversations extra crafty with these animated Minecraft stickers. From weepy ghasts to ...