Stardew Valley+ App Negative ReviewsConcernedApe

Stardew Valley+ Negative Reviews

4.1
4.11376 star

Total 69 Negative Reviews

Stardew Valley+ App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Stardew Valley+ app received 69 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Stardew Valley+? Can you share your negative thoughts about stardew valley+?

Please wait! Stardew Valley+ Facebook comments loading...



Stardew Valley+ for Negative User Reviews

Crashes immediatelyCan’t even start the game. When I click start new game it loads then immediately crashes. Tried 5 times can’t get past it..Version: 1.5.6.46

Great game made unplayable by crashesI’m a longtime Stardew Valley fan and was so happy to see the title added to Arcade. Unfortunately, the game regularly crashes, losing a day of progress each time. In a 30-minute play session, I can expect the game to crash at least twice. Otherwise, everything appears to work smoothly. Once the crashing issue is resolved, I am sure Stardew Valley will be among the best games available through Apple Arcade..Version: 1.5.6.46

Won’t openWon’t open super frustrating please fix.Version: 1.5.6.46

It’s not compatible with iPhone 15 Pro MaxNot compatible with iPhone 15 Pro Max.Version: 1.5.6.46

This glitch makes the game really annoying..I love stardew valley and have just recently been playing it everyday, one problem that happens frequently is that if you get a pet, the pet will fall asleep in your bed and you won’t be able to go to bed. This means you either A. Have to swipe out the game and restart that day or B. You have to exhaust yourself until you pass out. Or of course you can stay up til you inevitably pass out at 2am but either way you’ll either lose progress or money! I thought this was just a one time glitch but it has happened like 10 times now and I’m starting to get sick of the game..Version: 1.5.6.46

Not bad overall, but some bugs are frustratingEvery time I try to process geodes my game crashes on both iOS (iPhone 14 pro running latest OS update) and iPadOS (iPad pro 12.9, also running latest update). I was really excited about mining and having geodes processed but upon checking Reddit it appears this has been an issue in the iOS version of the game for the past 74 days at least, so I’m not holding my breath for there to be an update and I’ll just sell my unprocessed Geode so it stops taking up space in my inventory. It’s also frustrating because the first time it happened, I had already watered all of my crops and attended to other chores before going to have the geode processed, so all of my progress from that day was gone. Outside of this the game is great, especially once I figured out I could connect my Xbox controller via Bluetooth. I’ll gladly update my review to 5 stars once the geode issue is resolved..Version: 1.5.6.46

Great Game but……Really enjoy the game but have give up after 22 in game days as it keeps randomly closing the app. Frustrating so I won’t waste anymore time..Version: 1.5.6.46

Please patch the bugs soon!Either we need a save button that works so we can save progress without having to go home and sleep. Especially with all the bugs and glitches. It’s a lot of fun and I’m glad it made it to the iPad, but every time I go to have my geodes cracked it crashes the game. Kicks me all the way out. Then I lose ALL progress and activity from between the last sleep-save and when I went to the blacksmith. I can deal with stuck sounds and holding things over my head indefinitely, but losing progress and loot because a base activity crashes the game is horrible. Please give us the ability to save at will since we all know that bug fixes will be an ongoing process for quite a while..Version: 1.5.6.46

UnplayableNot optimised for iPhone. I can’t switch tools as the dynamic island is in the way..Version: 1.5.6.46

Unhappy customerPayed for a game that crashes on you at random times and another issue that realllly REALLLY!! Needs to be fixed is it needs an autosave feature for when that happens cause thats bullcrap and such a waste of money im playin on the newest iphone out rn im chapped! Deffs going back to terraria!!.Version: 1.5.6.46

Very BuggyThe game is very fun and the time flies while I’m playing it. I think the difficulty of it is just right. I never feel overwhelmed by the tasks or objectives. The issue is the bugs. - One of the most common that I experience is not being able to go to bed at night. This usually happens if the cat is sleeping on the bed. I have found that I basically need to beat the cat to bed. But that basically means ending the day at 6PM. - A less common bug that I have encountered is simply not being able to shop at and store. I click on the arrow at the store and nothing happens. When this bug happens I cannot buy or sell for that day until I go to bed and the next day starts. - A bug that has happened to me in the mines a few times is that the screen seems too freeze during an encounter. The issue is with the game though as I am still able to zoom in and out in-game. I just cannot select anything. There are many more bugs but most are one offs or not game breaking. But the ones listed above really affect the gameplay..Version: 1.5.6.46

Good game, bad portI love Stardew but this port of the game crashes way too much, I’ve tried playing the same day 5 times on both iPad and iPhone12 and it keeps crashing..Version: 1.5.6.46

One starPlayed for 3 hours just to log in the next day and have nothing saved.Version: 1.5.6.46

Super Fun but just a couple fixes need to be madeI love this game but it always suddenly turns off on me when I'm in the middle of game play and if you don't save then you have to start all over again from the last save. That's annoying! Also I feel like the time in the day goes by way too fast, so there's always this sense of rushing. Other that that I'm excited to see where this game goes. I also finally learned how to fish. If you're struggling with that feature, I'd suggest buying the training rod from the fish guy and practicing with that first..Version: 1.5.6.46

Great game, needs A LOT of work on Apple ArcadeAs title says, I really enjoy this game. From what I can tell, this version that was ported to mobile seems to be identical to other platforms (although I haven’t personally played any other platforms.) My big complaint here is that there are so many glitches that the game is borderline unplayable. Freezes pretty regularly, can only interact with shop NPCs about half the time, very annoying audio glitches (think the fishing reel sound playing repeatedly until the game is closed and restarted) and many more little things. I am playing this game during a free trial of Apple Arcade but if this is the kind of quality they’re going to charge users for, I will be cancelling as soon as my free trial is up..Version: 1.5.6.46

Good, but bugs :-(I’ve seen a lot of other reviews with this issue too! The fishing reel sounds CONSTANTLY play, even in cutscenes and when you exit to the main menu, only way to remove it is by closing the app fully and going back in. the worst issue though, is that sometimes it just Crashes and I can’t move. I can still access the hotbar and move what I’m holding but other than that I can do nothing. I just finished what I thought was a really good day and it crashed on the saving screen after I went to bed, which means if my phone doesn’t run out of charge aka forcing the game to close without my input, I can’t get any of that progress back. This is very annoying! I caught some good fish, I WANT them!! Overall I’d say these bugs ruin the game quality. It’s such a good game, but the bugs are so annoying that it’s just .. hardly worth it anymore?.Version: 1.5.6.46

Bug patches.. SOON PLEASE 😭The whole game is very much cool & for a quarter price heck ya! But their a big BUT in the case the whole game is good but recently not to long ago I was playing and it kept crashing my game which was odd I am not sure if because it’s Apple Arcade it has to be a good connection to the wifi to be able to play or something I don’t know, crashes are very frequently like.. way to much they happen every time you have been in the game for like 20 mins & anything you have done in that time.. well it goes away like nothing happened that day over all it’s so good everything else is good just that the crashes need to be fixed ASAP! & as well as the black smith shop also having crashes every time you get in their also sound playing like if you were still out side instead of inside :\.Version: 1.5.6.46

App crashesApp crashes when hitting new game. 14 Pro Max on 17.0.3.Version: 1.5.6.46

Superb gameI love this game except for two issues I’ve found so far: 1) the fishing reel sound bug - the reel sounds keeps playing until completely closing the app down. 2) the slingshot controls - no idea how to aim and shoot properly and tried all the control options. Edit: I’ve seen in forums and on the non Apple Arcade version of the game that people have been complaining about the fishing reel sound bug since January (7 months ago). I had been avoiding fishing in the game assuming this would be fixed soon but now I’m skeptical. I don’t know about coding but if it’s too difficult to fix maybe an option to turn that sound effect off? As fishing is a big aspect of the game I’m going to downgrade my rating for this game but hope to be able to revisit this review if this ever gets fixed..Version: 1.5.6.46

Fun but keeps crashingThis game is great but be prepared to be frustrated by it consistently crashing. You’ve just done a full days work, done a ton of stuff and then crashes. Losing all your progress. Can’t save mid day either so you have to start the day again. Super frustrating and a huge waste of time. Please fix developers.Version: 1.5.6.46

Continues crashingI love this game. But every time I try to build a coop etc or process geodes it crashes..Version: 1.5.6.46

TrashWhat game is this it’s trash! I click on it and I get greeted by completely black screen I thought my phone turned off ▕╮╭┻┻╮╭┻┻╮╭▕╮╲ ▕╯┃╭╮┃┃╭╮┃╰▕╯╭▏ ▕╭┻┻┻┛┗┻┻┛ ╰▏ ▕╰━━━┓┈┈┈╭╮▕╭╮▏ ▕╭╮╰┳┳┳┳╯╰╯▕╰╯▏ ▕╰╯┈┗┛┗┛┈╭╮▕╮┈▏.Version: 1.5.6.46

Would love an Intel Mac version in Apple ArcadeThe game is a lot of fun to play on my tiny iPhone screen. I’d love to be able to play the game via Apple Arcade on my Intel Mac. Which would be clearly powerful enough if the steam version works on it. Please consider adding the Intel Mac. Thanks..Version: 1.5.6.46

Fix the bugs pleaseI love this game and have been addicted to it for the past week now but i’ve had it with the bugs😭 it could be my phone too but i’ve seen other reviews and other people experience the same thing. Like my app sometimes randomly closes and i have to start the day from the last save i had, and it just happened to me right now after i got the last dwarf scroll i needed😓 and the glitch with the fishing rod is very annoying too because i have to close out the app and restart it. but yeah that’s the main issue honestly, i hate when it closes the game out.Version: 1.5.6.46

Game crashCannot play because it crashes when I create a new run.Version: 1.5.6.46

Crash on launchGame crashes on launch when go to make a new character iPhone 12 Pro plus.Version: 1.5.6.46

FrustratingI’ve been playing the game for a few weeks now with no problems, when all of the sudden: everytime i add a component to an unfinished bundle, the game becomes unresponsive to movement action. it will let me select everything from the side menu, but the ability to move or access the full menu are unavailable, leaving me unable to save and losing my progress in the bundle. it’s happened four separate times now, and i’ve lost the item EVERY time. extremely close to deleting the app..Version: 1.5.6.46

Not fun to play - easy fix though!IPhone 15 Pro - assets are not sized for this model. Game bleeds outside edge of screen by about 5-10% or so. Makes playing this a bit frustrating..Version: 1.5.6.46

Great game, but…It’s a great game, I absolutely love the graphics and story line. But there’s a problem, I was only able to buy one thing each from the saloon and robin, now when I press to open their shops it just doesn’t let me, peirre’s still works even though I’ve bought stuff, but the backpack expansion isn’t for sale even after he advertised it. Please fix it, might not be able to continue playing if it’s not fixed..Version: 1.5.6.46

If it was plus why can’t I play with my friends lolMultiplayer is must in all games :).Version: 1.5.6.46

Where is multiplayer?!?Wonderful game (played on switch), but where is the multiplayer on this version??? So disappointing to not have it!!.Version: 1.5.6.46

Not playableDisplay has not been optimised for iPhone 15 pro so I can’t access certain features..Version: 1.5.6.46

Developer site requires registration to report bugJust downloaded this on the latest iPad Pro, when I click ‘new’ to start a new game, it loads for about 10-15 seconds then crashes. I went to “App Support” which takes me to a forum to report bugs. However, in order to report the bug on their site you must register. I thought this was against apples App Store policy. Anyhow, get your stuff together - Apple Arcade doesn’t seem worth it with most of these games have low quality development. It’s impossible to report bugs, let alone have them fixed. It seems as a customer to Apple Arcade, we become low priority as we’re not direct customers to these app developers..Version: 1.5.6.46

CrashesGame crashes upon opening immediately..Version: 1.5.6.46

CrashesCrashes on opening on my iPhone 15 Pro Max..Version: 1.5.6.46

Crashing when starting a new game.Frustrated by this app. Keeps crashing when I attempt to play a new game. Was excited to play it but now I can’t….Version: 1.5.6.46

Make this playable on MacThis game should be cross play with Mac like other arcade games!.Version: 1.5.6.46

Notched iphone issueI could temporarily fix it by change the control settings to joystick on screen rather than tapping to desired location. However I think it would be better if the people using a notched iphones would have choice to do otherwise. The game itself is great, many of us probably played on PC etc. I still like to have this great game to carry around in my pocket..Version: 1.5.6.46

NoiseWhen you first fish you hear the fishing rod noise and throughout the game when you stop you keep hearing it need to be fixed to many bugs.Version: 1.5.6.46

Great but . . .I love it but when I try to buy animals I can’t interact with the vendor! I have a coop, I have feed, everything is right but I can’t get animals. It is really stunting my progress and it’s pretty annoying..Version: 1.5.6.46

Not working on iPhoneJust keeps crashing on start up page.Version: 1.5.6.46

Game good, bugs badThe actual game is good, amazing actually but the issue lies in the ios version. sometimes when you catch a fish the reeling sound doesn’t stop playing until you shut the game down, which as anyone knows would make you lose all your progress from that day, very annoying.Version: 1.5.6.46

BuggyI paid for the prior to arcade version of this game & waited years to get the 15 update on iOS. Now it makes sense why it took so long, the creator was doing this. Well the arcade version is buggy, characters walk through walls, the farmer you play gets stuck in places & can’t be moved so you have to wait until 2 am for it to pass out & get moved back to the farm. Random objects appear where they shouldn’t. Overall is a pretty badly made version of what Stardew valley really is. Not sure why add it to arcade instead of providing new updates to the paying customers of the OG game..Version: 1.5.6.46

Looks good, if I could open itThe app looks really cute but whenever I try load it I get the Apple Arcade logo that lags and then my screen goes dark, I’ve waited hours and it hasn’t loaded but my device is functioning normally. Seems like a cool game but I’m not getting anywhere even when I delete the app and re-install it, restart my device or reset my game..Version: 1.5.6.46

Crashes oftenYou can lose a day of very boring grinding. And have to do it again..Version: 1.5.6.46

CrachesI wad hoping to plat but i cant even get past the menu screen before it crashes.Version: 1.5.6.46

Museum rearrange!!Please please please fix the museum rearrange option! The inventory screen blocks the left half of the bottom shelf making it impossible to change the arrangement of the item placed there, even after changing settings. It’s way too large and there’s no way to zoom in or out due to the size of the museum side scrolling function. I really want to rearrange some items but it’s literally impossible due to the isn’t inventory screen blocking everything :( no settings can fix this in the options menu. The inventory screen should only be there when you’re donating an item, not when you click the rearrange function next to Gunther. Please fix this!.Version: 1.5.6.46

Not workingGame is amazing on all other platforms but on iphone it just crashes sadly.Version: 1.5.6.46

Pretty goodI love this game for the most part but the glitches are unbearable. The amount of times it has frozen on me while in the cave is ridiculous. It will freeze my ability to interact with the character but allow all the other variables (monsters, bomb, whatever) still affect me. I’ve lost so many things in the cave because it has either destroyed my characters health or it forces me to reset the game losing the whole days worth of progress. Such a bummer of a bug because if it wasn’t so prevalent I would 100% be more inclined to place.Version: 1.5.6.46

Too Many GlitchesUse the fishing pole the sound never goes away. Trying to buy something from carpenter and unable to start transaction despite tapping arrow many times. Same issue with other shopkeepers. Try to close gate but instead remove it with axe and have to replace it. Fighting monsters in caves very difficult. Unable to use scythe to remove weeds in caves at all, character defaults to weapon, which makes it difficult. Game should not have been launched with this many issues. I will go back to using other platforms..Version: 1.5.6.46

One of my favorite games, but it keeps crashing.I can play this game for hours. Absolutely love it. It’s such an amazing way to de-stress after work. The story is so fun, gameplay is relaxing and super accessible for folks who may not be big gamers and/or just want to play for fun without a huge challenge. Anyway, I’ve been playing on my iPad most recently & am on the last day of summer in year 3. I’ve completed more challenges and found so many more locations and little surprises than I have in previous plays, but the game has started crashing every 10 minutes or so. The screen goes mostly black with a tan rectangle where the item menu typically is. I have to close out of the app entirely to fix, and lose all progress for the day I’m on. Upon reloading, I start at the beginning of that day, not where I left off. Super frustrating to have to redo the same day Groundhog Day-style multiple times an hour. I have tried deleting and reinstalling the app with no luck. I even checked to see if I could transfer this save file to the regular version of Stardew (not Apple Arcade), and it looks like this is not possible. Please please fix whatever bug is causing the game to crash..Version: 1.5.6.46

Graphics are horrendousThe graphics/art style is terrible. It’s making the game very difficult to play. I’m guessing it’s supposed to be ‘retro’ but I feel like I’ve gone back In Time 25-30 years (and I was around back then, so I haven’t just pulled some number out of my a..). I couldn’t even find my way back to my farm in the dark it was that bad. Everything feels very awkward to do and not user friendly. Honestly, this is 1995 quality video gaming. Not fun in 2023..Version: 1.5.6.46

IPhone 14 Pro MaxCan’t get passed the create new game screen. Played this on switch, loved it. Really wanted to play on iPhone and have it with me wherever I am. Will uninstall until fixed and once repaired, will reinstall. It is a great game, I know it, just needs to be fixed on Apple..Version: 1.5.6.46

Fishing needs workWho designed the fish catching .too complicated.Version: 1.5.6.46

Keeps on crashing when I make a new saveIt keeps on crashing when I make a new save, please fix this I really want to play the game.Version: 1.5.6.46

Good with a few bugsOverall the game works okay on iPad Air gen 3. Playing with a connected controller is good. A few crashes here and there, and a bug where the sound of the fishing rod reeling gets stuck playing constantly requiring a reboot of the app to clear. Edit: after writing this, game has started crashing continuously and is unplayable..Version: 1.5.6.46

3Star And I Will Explain Why.I will rate this game a three star because I play this all the time on my Xbox. However whenever I try and launch a new game the game will say loading then just crash. Please fix this and I will rate 5 Stars because this game is so fun and is I would be able to play it whenever I am in the car unlike an Xbox. I would recommend playing this game and see if you have the same problem. This is a really fun game and I enjoy it. The pixelated screen is honestly my favorite part besides the colors. The gameplay is so smooth on my Xbox so I hope it will be smooth on this. Overall I recommend getting this game because for me I could play this all day!.Version: 1.5.6.46

Love the game, app needs workWe all love Stardew Valley, but the IOS version needs work! Constantly having to move around rocks to try find the right ‘angle’ to hit them as often it doesn’t even register what I’m trying to do. Robins shop is not accessible so I’m at an impasse in the game where I can’t progress as I need to expand my house and build animal shelters etc. it’s so infuriating. The fishing rod sound continually playing is also annoying but not as annoying as robins shop not working!.Version: 1.5.6.46

CrashingWhenever I try to start a new game it crashes… using iPhone 14 Pro and Xbox Wireless Controller.Version: 1.5.6.46

Crashes every time I try to start a new game!I was excited when I saw this game in Apple Arcade because I could try it out for free. But it won’t let me start a new game! I can select “Load Game” but since I’ve never played it before there are no files to load. Every time I select “New” it crashes the game. I’ve tried restarting my phone, uninstalling and reinstalling the game, but neither changes anything..Version: 1.5.6.46

Christian parents!!! Beware!!This seemingly harmless game starts out so innocent, child friendly, and even shows compassion of sorts for a homeless character, but as you level up and become better “friends” with other characters, it encourages you to marry someone for what they can do for you. After watching my younger kids play it, I became alarmed at how it was encouraging my girl to play as if she were married to another female character, and my boy was encouraged to build a relationship with another male. I highly doubt this was mere coincidence, and am sickened by the push of homosexuality, as well as encouraging young people to look for what they can get from a person and base their potential relationships on that. I know I am going to get a lot of hate for this, but I have a right to have my values and to teach my children right from wrong as I see fit..Version: 1.5.6.46

Game keeps crashingJust downloaded the game and have never played it so I was excited to play it but after I select new game it just crashes and I have attempted this 7 times..Version: 1.5.6.46

CrashesThe app crashes whenever I try to start a new game….Version: 1.5.6.46

CrashingWould love to try it out on iOS but it crashes every time I try to play.Version: 1.5.6.46

Crashing in community centre bulletin boardGenerally works ok with a few crashes but particularly at the bulletin board in the community centre.Version: 1.5.6.46

Crashing when starting gameRight after selecting Play, the game crashes. Using a Backbone controller..Version: 1.5.6.46

Cannot play on notched iPhones.The notch covers the screen where you need to tap to go to a new part of the town or map. I can’t leave the farm because the exit is behind the notch..Version: 1.5.6.46

Cloud Sync ruins everythingThe game is great but the cloud sync over devices ruins everything. I got set back a whole season because I didn’t quit the app one on device before playing on another. They shouldn’t offer cloud syncing if they can’t get it right. After countless hours of playing I am now completely discouraged and won’t be continuing. Very disappointed..Version: 1.5.6.46

Not bad, but game keeps crashingNot a bad game, and I’m glad to be able to play it on my tablet, but it keeps making my screen black, and it stops working. I know it’s only a month old, so I shouldn’t expect perfection, but I hope the developers can fix this bug in a later update. Will keep playing best I can until then! (The game actually works and is good, it just crashes sometimes. I got it yesterday and I think I’ve had four crashes. I have to redo everything from the beginning of the day when it crashes).Version: 1.5.6.46


🙂 Stardew Valley+ Positive Reviews
Is Stardew Valley+ not working?

Stardew Valley+ works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Stardew Valley+.

⛔   Stardew Valley+ Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Stardew Valley+
Stardew Valley negative reviews, comments
Stardew Valley Negative Reviews

Move to the countryside, and cultivate a new life in this award-winning open-ended farming RPG! With over 50+ hours of g...