The Game of Life 2 App Negative ReviewsMarmalade Game Studio

The Game Of Life 2 Negative Reviews

4.7
4.76833 star

Total 76 Negative Reviews

The Game of Life 2 App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

The Game of Life 2 app received 76 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using The Game of Life 2? Can you share your negative thoughts about the game of life 2?

Please wait! The Game of Life 2 Facebook comments loading...



The Game of Life 2 for Negative User Reviews

MultiplayerI got the game today and I was having fun then I went over to play and multiplayer was unlocked I don’t know I tried to fix it but it didn’t work I even tried deleting the app cause I thought it was a bug but no still doesn’t work I don’t know why it’s not working but please fix it..Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

In app purchasesWhat is the point of paying for a game then having to pay the same price for a different map don’t waist your money also game is quite boring and unentertaining please take off the in app purchases or make the game free with in app purchases cheers.Version: 1.0.17 - Multiplayer Fix

BuggyThe multiplayer gets stuck on a player and it seems like they won't make their turn. Sometimes this happens in the single player with computer players..Version: 0.2.1 - New Lunar Age world

Not as interactiveThe map design is an improvement in addition to the new mechanics implimented.... but unfortunately because the mini-games was removed, simply spinning the wheel doesn’t really cut it for me. I was so excited playing the first time thinking for the bowling card that they added new mini-games but much to my dissapointment it wasn’t. Honestly if there were to be more minigames, cards and etc I would’ve bought the season pass in a heart beat. Guess I’ll wait and hopefully the money spent towards this version wasn’t as much of a waste, thx dev team for making the game though, best wishes..Version: 1.0.11

Not working properlyPlay with code not working for me of my friends. This is the only reason I paid for the app..Version: 1.0.11

I’m actually surprised .....I really enjoy the original game Life 1, and based off the reviews for this new Life 2, I was a bit apprehensive . I have to say that the earning of puzzle pieces, gives an incentive and feel of accomplishment when the game ends, rather then in the original game, if I won, there was no real feel of victory and felt anticlimactic. There is still non stop action in this new version , just like the original , however, the one MAJOR flaw and disappointment I have is they did away with ALL the “player vs player “ competitive games that were such a big and more importantly , FUN component in the original version. How and why they would take out those mini player on player games, I’ll never understand. Those were a major part of the game. Now it’s just spinning the spinner. Really shot themselves In the foot making what could have been a Awesome new game into a decent game. Although, I can’t say I like it more or less, it’s just a coin toss at this point. If they added the competition games to version 2, then that game would have everything I wanted from day 1 in the first game. I always said they should keep score on players to add incentive to want to keep playing, and the puzzle pieces do it. Hope they add the side games to the second version, and I’m a 40 year old female saying this and I love playing. Just sayin..Version: 1.0.11

Always glitchingPaid for this app and have paid for other in app features yet I find this keeps glitching, getting stuck and just hanging. A bit disappointing as putting my money into it and getting such poor experience?.Version: 0.0.32 - Popup update

Did not finishI played signal play and the game would not finish, it just halted and would not complete. That’s right at the end, doing the points, it just wouldn’t continue, it does 2 of 4 characters and just stops. Seems tricky..Version: 0.1.28 - AF update

Bring back the original Game of Life pleaseI grew up playing the original board game. And I was so heartbroken when I couldn’t update my game because the creators decided to make a new one. That game in my opinion was a million times better. And with these new versions I love how versatile it is. Being able to marry who you want and deciding your own sexual orientation is amazing but I feel like you could’ve incorporated that into the original game. Even if it’s for a limited time and costs $$$ just please bring back the old Game of life..Version: 0.0.44 - ATT + GDPR update

DO NOT BUY !! waste of money and timeSooo i do not understand and i am dull for wasting my hard earned cash on this idiocy of a game a game that you already have to pay for.. i already paid just to buy this game only to need to pay more money per map lol and you only get one map to play on and earn slim pickings of “collectables”- it might as well as be considered one of those free games (except it’s not and you have to PAY to play?!) you see in the app store that you have to pay money for in game, makes sense. but this numbskull of a creator decided to not only have their customers pay for the game to be played in the first place but as well as have to pay even more money in game too. waste of money and deciding to put any amount of energy into it. i regret buying and being a customer sucked in this scam since it’s obviously a money sucking game, one choice of map that is extremely boring, bland and very short fulfilled. and to even get a new change of scenery and maps or to gain other kinds of avatars, vehicles, etc. you need to PAY even more money to get something different. if i could give a 0 star rating i would. -10/10 do better..Version: 0.2.9 - Bugfixes

RiggedQuite possibly the most rigged game to buy. If you play against the computer, it is almost impossible to win. You always spin 1s, 2s or 3s while the others spin 7+ and you always land on taxes and have to take out loans. You seldom get the option to win more than 1 attribute yet the computer can win 3 per turn. I have played 8 games and finished last on all but one where i came 3rd. I will now be deleting the game. Don’t waste your money unless you love losing. Oh, it’s also a quite boring game..Version: 1.0.11

Can’t restore purchaseI purchased the fairytale kingdom world as an in game purchase. Once I had played it once I realised that it was more or less the same as the original and thought it wasn’t really worth £5. So I clicked restore purchases to get my money back, but the button didn’t work so I still have the game and have still wasted £5. Let me know if u know how to help..Version: 1.0.11

Disgusting money grabbers!Paid for the game only to find all you get is the basic map and customisations and everything else is an additional cost! Hardly worth the money as everything else is behind a pay window!.Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

HmmmWasn’t what I expected and is quite boring. I feel like my money was wasted!.Version: 1.0.9 - RC II

Fun but needs improvementI have been using this game for a while, it is a fun app to pass time but I have noticed that there aren’t that many ways to get kids or pets! The spaces to get babies on the game board are minimal and the wheel of fate has only a minuscule slot. I think that there should be easier ways to get more kids. This would be an enticing new update..Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

GlitchyIt was fun until it stopped letting me play single and multiplayer. Won’t let me click on either one and it’s incredibly frustrating since I bought the season pass and can’t play what I paid for..Version: 0.2.11 Fairytale Kingdom Limited Time Event

Game not balanced, devs won't admit thatTired of the auto generated reply on these reviews that the outcomes in the game are random. Obviously they're not, and only until you waste your money on this can grab app will you see that. Always feels like a designated winner from the get-go, ranging from being the one to win the game to being the one who always lands on the best number on the wheel each and every turn, including the spins by NPCs to win money from you. To actually win an entire game yourself, you have to play an average 15 times (let's be honest, reset the game from beginning 15 times) which takes quite a while considering the setup is slow to start a new game. The actual Game of Life is a really fun game with a great concept, but this app is rigged..Version: 0.1.25 - SP Sale

AlmostThis game is definitely a bit underwhelming, which would be okay if it was a free app but unfortunately its not. I feel as though it lacks a lot of opportunity to land on spaces that I actually want to land on, like getting married, having kids, going to school, etc., the big life events. Because of that, the board also feels a little too short. If you spin anything higher than a 5 it feels like you miss a lot of those big opportunities. I wish there were different boards for different intensities of playing. I do like that the game now has different attributes, and that collecting those can rank you higher than you thought. There are also lots of ways to make money through the action spots even if you don’t land on them..Version: 0.2.4 - Christmas Promo

Freezes too oftenThe game is good but as others have said the lockups are too frequent. Save and resume will often resume from the freeze point, but most recently it froze at the end when deciding the winner and didn’t show a save option. All game achievements were lost. Single player sped up freezes more frequently. Buy the game knowing freezes will occur. Developers concentrate on the lockups for the next release..Version: 0.2.5 - Post-Christmas Bugfixes

UnsupportedThe game is a lot of fun but the game doesn’t evolve and every new update asks for more money. I’d be more willing to spend additional money if every single thing wasn’t an additional charge. They game is also way to short. As soon as it gets going you’re done. If you roll a couple 10s you really feel like you didn’t do much all game. Also each action or everything about the game feels like minimal effort was put in so that makes me feel like buying additional maps or whatever will also be very 1 dimensional..Version: 1.0.16 - Haunted Hills

Lacking Many FeaturesThe board is too short. In many of the options where you can choose which way you want to go (for example the family route), there are only about 7 or 8 spaces, so if you roll a 9 or 10, it makes the path obsolete. Additionally, more custom options and more job options! In the original, there were many more job options as well as home options. Additionally, unless you choose the investment path instead of the family path, you most likely won’t get a home, which doesn’t make sense. Overall disappointing, but there is lots of potential..Version: 1.0.9 - RC II

Good game, but prefer originalI bought the original The Game of Life from Marmalade Studios and really enjoyed that. It was pretty close to the classic board game experience, but with the convenience of being digital. Was looking for the option to play Online with Friends, but the only option was to be matched with other players via Facebook. I wanted to play with my family on the other side of the country, we currently do that with Marmalade’s Monopoly app. When I saw that this game offered that functionality, I was excited... until I downloaded and started to play it. It is advertised as a sequel to The Game of Life. I know that I shouldn’t have expected the same experience but I didn’t enjoy the new gamification of the action cards with the different attributes. The graphics also were a turn off for me as they seemed overly simplified and geared towards children. I recognize this is a game and therefore should appeal to children, but I liked the graphics from the original version better. Still bright and colorful but not in an elementary school way. I really wish that they would just add the Online with Friends (in a custom private room) function to the first game..Version: 1.0.11

Needs an updateNeeds to be updated.Version: 1.0.11

Your a bit pooPooooooooooopooooooo.Version: 0.2.6 - Store updates

DisappointedReally disappointed. The game is so short. I brought on App Store and when I am on the app I can only use one world as you have to buy the others. I was expecting it to be much longer. It’s quite frankly boring. Once you've played twice that’s basically it. Wish I could get my money back if I’m honest.Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

I hate itI hate this game, don’t recommend, you lose every single match.Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

Great idea, poor executionThe idea of this game is good, but in practice, it sucks. The game board is so short, Ive gone through the whole thing multiple times without even getting the option for a house or kids, and very few opportunities for the “bonus” life squares that factor into the final game score. Definitely not worth the $5 i paid..Version: 1.0.11

Good gameWish it was a longer course.Version: 0.0.44 - ATT + GDPR update

A wasteI loved the first Game of Life, but this one is a sad sequel. You're essentially paying $4.50 for an app that freezes or crashes, and only when it doesn't, you can't even beat the AIs anyway. Keep in mind it may just be something I'm personally doing wrong, I'm sure there are people out there having no trouble, but it seems no matter how soft or hard I spin the wheel, or what number the spin starts on either, I cannot roll a number higher than a 3. In my first game, I spun a '1' nine times. Consecutively. In my second game, it got stuck on "Waiting for [AI's name here]" and I was unable to continue. In all three games I tried to play, I took the career (not college) path, which is supposed to be the faster option, yet watched all 3 computers pass me by on their first turn. One of them even made it through getting married and having a kid before I could get my very first payday, because somehow they reached both stop signs. Since I kept spinning such low values, I got almost all of the taxes spaces. In the 2 games that finished, I was always last to retire, but always came 2nd in terms of final score. Even though I got a bonus each time. I went down the child path all 3 games and never got a single kid. Never touched a house space, yet every computer opponent did. That's nine of them. Half of the functions don't even appear to be [humanly] possible! It's just so, so difficult!! And I feel like I was waiting five minutes for all the other animations to end (even sped up) but as soon as it became my turn it was the shortest, most boring thing ever. I LOVE this game series, but I think this addition needs major work. Even the home screen bugged out on me, and I had to force-exit a couple times, as it suddenly wouldn't allow me to press start/play. Not to mention, while I was customising my character I pressed "apply" on a couple things, but when I went to the next screen, all of my changes were accidentally undone again. Super glitchy, super tough. Hoping I'll get to revisit it again once more balance changes are made. Thank you.Version: 0.0.44 - ATT + GDPR update

Crashes A LotIt’s a fun game but I would prefer it if the game lasted a bit longer before finishing. My main problem however is the frequency of crashes that bring the game to a halt and you have to start over. I haven’t had it long but it’s already crashed at least half the games I’ve tried to play. When it does work however, it’s quite fun!.Version: 0.0.37 - AoG + Fixes

It riggedIf you wanna play rigged this is the game for you.Version: 0.2.8 - Bugfixes

In app purchasesI rarely spend money on games and I chose to for this one only to find that they still want you to pay money even thought they have a free counter part on the App Store that offers all the same features as this one. Don’t waste your money..Version: 1.0.9 - RC II

Games are too shortThe games are so short that it limits the amount of life experiences a player has. I wish a longer mode could be offered through a update. Right now this game seems like a bit of a waste of money, but if it was triple the length that would be great and well worth it. I also don’t mean to be rude at all, I know you guys put in a lot of effort. I just wished it was longer, since I do enjoy this game..Version: 1.0.11

It’s fun but…I’m really liking the game, however the game randomly freezes and I have to leave the game to unfreeze or close the whole app. Plus the other worlds aren’t free and I feel like once you have collected all the puzzle pieces you can unlock a new texture pack (the different worlds). Please fix the freezing as it happens frequently and is very annoying..Version: 0.2.4 - Christmas Promo

It’s good, but won’t let me play with othersI really like game of life, and I played the first one so many times! This game won’t let me play online, it won’t let me click on the ready button and when I try to change my avatar or ride, it just bug out and zoom in on the ride or character which is really weird!.Version: 0.1.26 - After X-mas

MehThe game is too short. Repetitive and limited in choice. Hasbro also love to tell you that you’re playing against people online when it’s AI and the difference is blatant. They do this across the games and I resent the deception and insult to intelligence..Version: 0.1.19 - ESRB and ATT updates

Great game however.Could do with some more opportunities to buy houses..Version: 0.2.6 - Store updates

Good gameDefinitely enjoy playing this game, I've always loved The Game of Life. I think there could be more choices, a lot of them repeat and there isn't a huge option in jobs or decisions to make. But still a fun game!.Version: 1.0.11

Good game, needs moreI love this game so much, it gives me a nostalgic feeling while playing. After reading other reviews I see I am not the only person who feels the game needs to be more versatile and spontaneous. This game is fun but almost every game feels the same. The job choices are always the same, I wish I could pick from a wider selection besides, pop start, robot designer and astronomer. Also it doesn’t feel like it matters what paths I choose when it comes to family or education. I hardly ever get the option to choose housing or families. When I do get to pick a family it’s not fun because I can’t pick twins or get a spontaneous tile that says “you had triplets”. It just feels like I’m constantly playing to get the little icons which isn’t a very interactive experience. I don’t mind how short the games are because they shouldn’t be that long but at the same time, I paid for the app and yet I don’t have any options to play different maps. The options for the different maps if you are going to make me pay for them, should just be separate games. This game would be so much more fun if the puzzle pieces I collected would lead to me unlocking other maps. I understand that the company needs to make money but I still think it’s ridiculous that I pay for the game and there isn’t any actual progress I can make in the game..Version: 0.0.44 - ATT + GDPR update

The spinner is riggedMost of my spins are usually under 4 or something low. Please fix ur game.😕.Version: 0.2.9 - Bugfixes

Far too many game breaking bugs latelyI bought this game about a month ago to play with my family and while we had a ton of fun with it initially, lately it’s been impossible to finish a match. We’ve had errors where one player will buy a house and the options overlay on another players screen making it impossible to continue. We had another situation occur multiple times where one player will wind up with multiple marriage marriage partners bugging the vehicle and causing the game to freeze for everyone. Honestly I’m not sure why these started. It worked fine for a few weeks and then, all of this. I’m not sure how possible it’d be to implement but allowing someone to rejoin after dropping out or reconnecting could potentially fix the overlay issues..Version: 1.0.11

Lovely but prefer originalI find it a REALLY short game in comparison to the first game of life. I feel with the original you get more invested in the “life” you’re playing whereas this seems to be over in less than 5 minutes. You spin big numbers most the time and barely land on any spaces throughout the game. You’re lucky to even get 1 kid, pet or house between 4 players. The board could definitely do with being longer or at least have the option to play a longer game!.Version: 1.0.9 - RC II

I can’t play the game.The spinner that you need to spin doesn’t seem to be working, I’ve spun the wheel many times on the first go and it never lets me move on. I’m just unable to play the game..Version: 0.2.5 - Post-Christmas Bugfixes

Dull QuestsLife 2 is a decent and fun game in most respects. I love the various themes and the addition of attributes in the game (knowledge, wealth, and love). I even love having to unlock some of the vehicles, avatars, character outfits, etc. However, it’s frustrating having the same quests to unlock things on every map. Plus, having to get 30 kids/pets for every map is both long and frustrating. By the time I’ve completed that quest, I still have to buy houses and am already sick of playing that map. The developers should lower the amount of babies/pets you need to unlock something and different unlock requirements for each map..Version: 0.1.25 - SP Sale

Fix bugsI can’t press the start button! It won’t let me play games! Please fix this crap!.Version: 0.2.3 - Promo asset update

Waste of moneyYou pay for the game, for one level. If you want to play other levels, it’s another $7-8. If you play against the computer you never win. Its a waste of money..Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

Love it!Love this game, lots of fun! Like being able to play this game on my phone and on the go. Only thing that is frustrating is that for the price of this game, you still have to pay to unlock different game boards. It would be nice if it at least came with a couple more, instead of having paying another $6..Version: 0.1.26 - After X-mas

Soooo much fun but sooooo over pricedLet me just start off by saying I have spent countless hours playing this game and I loveee the concept. But you pay for the app and you only get one basic board which gets repetitive over time. If I’m paying for an app upfront I would expect more to be included and not nearly $10 for each additional board. Nevertheless I did purchase another board out of my love for this game, however it was virtually the same thing that I had already paid for at the beginning with a few superficial changes! Blah! Also the app as been crashing a lot right at the end so I can’t find out who wins :(.Version: 0.2.9 - Bugfixes

GlitchyConsidering I paid for this app not super impressed that it keeps glitching during games and then I’m forced to restart..Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

Very Rigged and UnfairWhen spinning the wheel it depends on your acceleration but some people rig it and they can always get a 10 ,coincidence?.Version: 0.1.25 - SP Sale

Great game, but glitchy!I really enjoy this game, it’s so easy to get into the same game with friends if you select online multiplayer at the same time! My brother and I can play together for hours ☺️ Although, sometimes it completely glitches out and you can be like half an hour into a game and have no choice, but to leave it. It will freeze on someone’s turn and just stay like that, or it will completely take over your turn and change a choice that you literally just made which can be really frustrating. If bugs are fixed, it will improve the game immensely!.Version: 1.0.11

Game of life 2Hi there just downloaded the game of life 2 but there is one problem every time you choose new players on computer mode it lets you set it up then it freezes this happens all the time ;I enjoy playing these games but now getting fed up with please could you sort out these issues thanks.Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

Great game BUT TrollsThe game is great to play with family and friends and even if you do need to pay £4.49 for additional maps even though that’s a little drastic, We NEED a vote to kick players button, people sit idle and do nothing and/or troll and we just have to leave the game and put up with it. There isn’t a way around this. Can the devs PLEASE implement a way to vote kick people or a 30 second auto kick...Version: 0.2.4 - Christmas Promo

Basé sur mes $, pas sur la réussiteBien que des points soient comptabilisés pour la réussite professionnelle ou familiale, le compte en banque représente 3/4 des points finaux. Décevant..Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

Took my money and didn’t unlock anythingHello, love this game but I purchased the Season pass when it was on sale and it was taken out of my account but nothing is unlocked!!!! You literally stole $28 from me! Someone needs to fix this! Absolutely ridiculous!.Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

1 💫Hahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahah.Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

Not as describedIn the description of the app, it describes how everything is available upon purchase and that access to more content can be purchased with a season pass. That’s what I expected. What I didn’t expect was the game to be so wanting. I remember enjoying the first Life app. I was excited for its sequel especially since they seemed to have added other ways of winning besides having the most money. During the game, players try to gain investment points, career points, and happiness points on top of money. The entire board is literally made up of spaces you can land on to increase any of one of these. The only spaces that are different are action spaces and tax spaces.. On action spaces you spin for any one of these (including the possibility of getting taxed/losing money). So… there really isn’t that much to the game as it claims. That’s it.. that’s literally it to the game. Plus, I think the app might be a little buggy? At one point when I got the marriage event my partner choices wouldn’t disappear from the screen. So I had to continue playing with 3 large squares blocking me from seeing anything. I couldn’t close out of the app because then it would’ve ended the game for everyone. It was really distracting and made this game even less enjoyable..Version: 0.1.10 - 1st Birthday!

Not like the old gameReally disappointed with this game. I used to play the really old version where you could customize your family (windows 98 on cd or something like that). I knew this one wasn’t going to be exactly like that, but it had good reviews so I downloaded it. I was excited for the new updates but gameplay isn’t great. Game is too short and you don’t get chances to do the traditional gameplay ‘Stops.’ Hard to get married, have kids, and if you miss your chance you kinda miss your chance. It differs too much from the original gameplay to be nostalgic and fun, and it tries too many new things and isn’t A) cohesive as a whole or B) worth the payout. Maybe some new updates to the app would help. There’s other maps you can buy, but it adds up quickly. I do like that you can have pets in the game, I just think it needs a lot more work before it’s a solid playable game..Version: 0.2.10 - PT-BR Language

Not a fanAfter enjoying the first Game of Life and the Vacation version, I found no. 2 very boring. It’s too quick and rather annoying. There wasn’t much going on throughout the game..Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

Fun Game, but freezes up.This game is a really fun version of life, but I have a few issues with it. 1- The original game has the equivalent number of paydays amongst the different tracks; not so this game. 2- The taxes are too high (most are over 90% of a payday) which is especially moronic when the tracks are inconsistent with the number of paydays. In addition, there are “fate spots” on the board which involves spinning the wheel in order to possibly buy a house, have a baby, get a raise, win $100,000, or pay taxes (which has the highest probability of being spun). 3- It freezes up for which the only fix is restarting the game. This, obviously, is the most irritating aspect of the game. Spending additional funds to buy different variations of the game board doesn’t help..Version: 0.0.44 - ATT + GDPR update

So repetitiveVery limited choices and lack of creativity in the ups and downs of life make this a really repetitive game. Maybe ok for free content, but not when it’s pay to play. Also many factors of chance don’t seem well balanced. Taxes are meant to be a 30% chance of fate spaces, but I’ve rolled taxes on all but one occasion over nearly 20 games. Pets are as rare as children, which is weird, and I would have expected more variety in final family composition amongst all players by game end - it’s almost all the same. Games also feel too short. Really needs a rework..Version: 0.1.28 - AF update

Fun but they want money for EVERYTHINGI wish there was a way to earn coins or credits to purchase new avatars, cars, and boards. You have to PAY for the game, then if you’re bored with the original game board, they want FIVE DOLLARS for a new board. If you want new avatars, outfits, and cars, they want a dollar each. They give you goals to meet while playing, but you get nothing for completing all the goals. I was hoping after completing all of the goals for the board, it would give me a new board. Nope. So it’s fun, but it gets old quick and you need to spend money in order to make it interesting again..Version: 0.1.26 - After X-mas

Constant freezingI play this on my 2021 ipad air, it constantly freezes and i have to quit and reset at least once a game, often more. Waste of money.Version: 0.2.6 - Store updates

Needs New WorldsDon’t buy the season pass, it’s not worth it. New worlds aren’t added often enough. They need to either add more worlds or add more collectibles and achievements to work towards. Without them the game becomes boring and repetitive. With more worlds and more collectibles this would be the best game on the app store.Version: 0.1.28 - AF update

Not good at allPaid full price for it and it doesn’t seem to work with my data or my internet on it just glitches and gets frozen not happy not worth the money.Version: 1.0.17 - Multiplayer Fix

Buggy as hellI’ve played this for about 10 games right now and I haven’t been able to finish a single one without a bug causing me to close the game and reload. It just seems to get stuck at random points not instigating the next set of actions..Version: 0.2.3 - Promo asset update

Just updated. Now junk. allows random persons to join a private game.Used to be fine a couple of weeks ago. Feeling like a waste of money.Version: 0.2.10 - PT-BR Language

Great aesthetics but pretty boringI can see myself getting bored of this game quickly which is a shame as it is beautifully designed and nice to look at. I’d recommend monopoly as there is more strategy to it..Version: 0.1.25 - SP Sale

Cant playDoes not let me play online with friends anymore. Tells me it in an invalid code even tho its exactly the same one the game gave me to join the game. The new player shows up in the game and then disappears. Very annoying.Version: 0.1.1 - Sandy Shores World

Could be improvedI love the game of life and was excited to try this one but I was disappointed in a couple of things, mostly the lack of children. In the four games I have played so far, I have landed on a child spot one time. I think if you didn’t want to develop the maps further and make them longer, which I do recommend it takes like 10 minutes to play one game and I spend 90% of it watching my opponent take their turn, you should add a if you roll 1-3 you get 1 child or pet 4-7 twins or one kid and a pet or two pets, 8-10 triplets at the end of the family path or could customize with 2 kids and a pet or something along those lines. I go down the family path to have kids and I haven’t gotten a child once. Also more career options, let us choose the cards like in the actual board game and lastly houses. I haven’t landed on a house spot one time, partly because I have been trying desperately for kids but that is an essential part of life considering our pegs would die if they lived on the street for their entire lives. If I was able to have kids, I would probably enjoy the game a lot more because it is fun other than those few criticisms.Version: 0.1.25 - SP Sale

Not worth it!!!Paid all that money for one level!!!! Kinda lame..Version: 0.1.28 - AF update

Keeps crashingJust bought this game to play with my other half. Every time we are in the middle of a game the app crashes and our phones return to the Home screen and then we can’t get back to the game. Haven’t been able to complete a single game because it just crashes before we even get properly started..Version: 1.0.11

Some microtransaction money grabs...The game is fine as it faithfully recreates a version of Life. Keep in mind that this version is fairly simplistic and lacks the elements of the older, more classic gameplay. That may or may not be a good thing. So, keep in mind that this is a $3.99 game, so lower your expectations... Graphics are nice enough, albeit repetitive. The music and sound effects are mediocre at best. Multiplayer didn’t connect well for me. Other games I have played generally connect quickly. Therefore, I’m blaming this game. Gameplay, as mentioned, is a simplified (but faithful) version of Life. It moves SLOWLY, however, even when placing it at 5X speed. The reason for this is the many transitions between play, which cannot be fast forward. There’s a surprising number of microtransactions for this game. Of course, they are for cosmetic items; however, the cost of $30 for a “season” is a bit steep. Other games that use a season framework generally charge $10 or less and give you much more. You can, of course, buy bundles for $5.99 which give you limited cosmetics. Worth the money? If you REALLY like these type of board games, sure. Otherwise you’ll likely unlock the achievements and not play it again..Version: 1.0.11

Not Fun At All. Slow. And limited choices!I love playing Life. It was my favorite board game growing up and I even like the Life app that they came out with. Similar to the board game but had a few cool things added. So I see the advertisement for Life 2 and I’m excited thinking its like the new board game. So I thought. No it’s just a hyped up 3D bore fest! It was a waste of $4 and I’d like a refund. The game is boring. The choices are limited when picking a career or house, etc. And it’s always the same options. Which was always a really exciting part of playing life was choosing from the cool different jobs and houses, etc. Also it is really short game time and so dramatic and extra for no reason. And I know it seems weird for a game to dramatic but if you’ve played it you would understand. I dont recommend anyone whom enjoys the board game or orignal app to buy this cause it was defiantly a waste of time and money..Version: 1.0.11

Good but…This is a fun game but it keeps freezing when playing back to back games. Needs to be closed and restarted to play multiple games in a row.Version: 0.2.9 - Bugfixes

Fun & Cute but not much contentI decided to give this a 2 stat because of a few reasons. 1. Brevity, the game is too short, you can play a game far too quickly. I feel like the developers could have stretched out the game by making the map bigger and with more items on the map. 2. Content, In the beginning of the game they ask for your birthday. I was hoping there would be some rated R content unlocked for adults! 3. Limited interactions, example; Bowling Duel is simply spinning the wheel for the highest number... how about a mini-game instead? 4. Not at all competitive, you can’t really out do or tear down your opponent. The game is more about luck and chance. Better logic based on the decisions you make would make the game more fun..Version: 0.1.28 - AF update


🙂 The Game of Life 2 Positive Reviews
Is The Game of Life 2 not working?

The Game of Life 2 works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact The Game of Life 2.

⛔   The Game of Life 2 Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to The Game of Life 2
JUMANJI: The Curse Returns negative reviews, comments
JUMANJI: The Curse Returns Negative Reviews

Set off on a movie adventure! Be the heroes, work together, defeat wild beasts and the evil Van Pelt, save the day and w...

BATTLESHIP negative reviews, comments
BATTLESHIP Negative Reviews

You sank my battleship! The official version of the classic Hasbro board game of naval combat is now on mobile! Challen...

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game negative reviews, comments
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Negative Reviews

THE ORIGINAL HASBRO BOARD GAME - Its the classic murder mystery! Who did it? With what weapon? In which room? There...

The Game of Life negative reviews, comments
The Game of Life Negative Reviews

MAKE CHOICES, GET PAID, OR LOSE IT ALL! Attend college, accept a job and play minigames in this interactive app that is...

Monopoly - Classic Board Game negative reviews, comments
Monopoly - Classic Board Game Negative Reviews

Play Hasbros official Monopoly board game by yourself, with family and friends or players around the world. Play onli...

THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations negative reviews, comments
THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations Negative Reviews

Visit Volcano Island, make memories and have a great time! Go on a vacation, collect souvenirs and take pictures in th...

Cluesheet Companion negative reviews, comments
Cluesheet Companion Negative Reviews

Keep your Clue Sheet hidden with the Official Local Multiplayer Companion app. This app requires you to have Cluedo: The...

Taboo - Official Party Game negative reviews, comments
Taboo - Official Party Game Negative Reviews

Its the game Ellen played with Katy Perry on her show. Like Charades with words not actions, split into 2 teams and t...