Microsoft Authenticator App Negative ReviewsMicrosoft Corporation

Microsoft Authenticator Negative Reviews

4.7
4.78782 star

Total 137 Negative Reviews

Microsoft Authenticator App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Microsoft Authenticator app received 137 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Microsoft Authenticator? Can you share your negative thoughts about microsoft authenticator?

Please wait! Microsoft Authenticator Facebook comments loading...



Microsoft Authenticator for Negative User Reviews

PoorPoor for the following reasons: 1. Although the app shows up on your apps using iCloud, it doesn’t backup. If you get a new phone, all your accounts in the app are lost, including your Microsoft ones. 2. You can backup your accounts, but have to use a personal Microsoft account. If you have a company account, that doesn’t work. Using a personal account on the app really messes up Microsoft apps on your phone that use your company Microsoft account. 3. Doesn’t work on Apple Watch, and hasn’t for some time. A shame, as very handy to authenticate with a click on your watch. Much better alternatives out there now..Version: 6.5.96

DO NOT USEThis is the worst thing I have ever used. I am locked out of everything on my work computer all because it says I need to be verified and it won’t send a code to my app. There is no one to call for help just stupid online chats. I’m so annoyed. I am not behind on my work and have been dealing with this for an hour with no answers. Biggest waste of time and safe your self the hassle. This has happened multiple times to me. DO NOT USE. I wish I could give this a zero.Version: 6.5.86

Permalocked Account?I’ve been using this successfully for several months after my company required it. A few weeks ago, on a Saturday, I received an authentification alert on my phone. I wasn’t working and wasn’t trying to log in so I thought, “oh no! Is someone trying to hack my account!? I’m glad I have this handy app that will let me deny the request and block them! Ha take that hacker!” The next time I tried to check email in Outlook, Authenticator immediately said that I denied the request, even though it never gave me the option. I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling this app and Outlook, called my company help desk, tried the Microsoft Support option, so far, no one has been able to fix it. So, from my experience, if you block unauthorized access to your account, which is the sole purpose of this app, your account will be permalocked and will be very difficult or (so far for me) impossible to unlock. I can still access my work account through my laptop, I’m just locked out of the Authenticator app and thus Outlook, on my phone..Version: 6.4.7

Please stop blinding me.When are you going to give us a dark mode so I can stop blinding myself at night time while authenticating? I'll happy up my star count then..Version: 6.4.26

Worked great until last updatesPush notifications no longer work on my iPhone or my Apple Watch since the Last sets of updates. The Apple Watch notifications hasn’t worked in months. The notifications are set to on for this app. Come on Microsoft..Version: 6.5.80

Very user unfriendly designThe app keeps prompting me to use the app to approve a sign in to the account I’m trying to add to the app. It just goes around in circles. Can’t use the app on a desktop. The program is not one I’d recommend to anyone. Just adds extra unnecessary steps. I’d give zero stars if I could..Version: 6.5.90

Another poorly-designed Microsoft appWhile Authenticator more or less works as intended, it’s a typical Microsoft app - which is to say, almost entirely ignorant of any software outside the Microsoft universe. It’s built like Windows 98 is still a thing. For instance, when you upgrade your phone and re-load your apps, Authenticator will lose all of the logins you have loaded ... except the Microsoft ones. All those third-party 2FA logins will have vanished in the night like they never existed, and will need to be setup again from scratch. For reasons known only to Microsoft, they choose to believe that the Internet and cloud services don’t exist. They see no purpose in saving the third party logins to their own servers and making the process transparent to users; instead, they seem to think any login to a non-Microsoft site is a form of disloyalty and should be expunged. As it turns out, you can backup your logins to your iCloud account - but the option is buried in the bowels of the app, and in my case at least, throws an error every time I try and activate it. YMMV. All in all, this is a perfect 2FA app ... if you’re still using Windows 98..Version: 6.5.14

Better feature: option for us to opt out of this app. WORST!I tried logging in for my account to activate this. Asking me to get the code or to approve from the app that I am trying to log in. HOW DUMB can it be??? No notifications to ask for approval but straight decline or approved but not working. Maybe stop working on features and give us a choice to opt out..Version: 6.6.1

Sign in request approval improvementSign in request keeps on lagging one minute it works and then after it dosent. Please make it consistent. I find that crazy there’s still this problem even tho I upgraded the app.Version: 6.5.82

The worst yet!This app is not useable because for some reason Microsoft cannot figure out how to allow a user to have an email address that can be securely used if they have an organizational email, such as a university, but are an individual account. They first forced me to use two-factor authentication which seemed like a great idea, but if you use it, you cannot reset the password for your Xbox without canceling your gaming system and reinstalling it! It takes you in circles changing your passwords! It would be great if they could make their system work, but now it is only an illusion! There is not any person available to tell the problems..Version: 6.5.51

Banner notifications not workingThe app no longer sends a banner notification when attempting sign in. Have to manually enter the app to approve. Small thing but annoying.Version: 6.5.82

Watch app doesn’t work.I have the latest update of the watch app running on WatchOS 5.0. I get prompted to authorize, but tapping approve does nothing. I still have to launch Authenticator on my phone and approve from there..Version: 6.0.4

UselessJust gets stuck in an eternal loop of asking you sign in. You literally had one job…...Version: 6.5.98

AuthenticatorI was sent a 6/7 number instead of my made up password do I put that in instead Then get locked out until the next day I average 4 to 5 times a week I get locked out this is probably the worst system imaginable why is it so complicated the absolute worst I can’t get Authenticator to work … how do you set it up.Version: 6.5.67

A strong negativeI strongly agree with Ramal Eidwod’s review. I had to restore my phone recently. As soon as It happened, I’ve downloaded Microsoft Authenticator app and Outlook which I use as my university accounts. Literally, when I’m trying to sign in to the authenticator app it requires me to approve request either on authenticator app or on mobile app. Seriously, this makes it so uncomfortable. When I try to log in Microsoft Outlook it requires me to continue in authenticator app. Just in case, my semester commences tomorrow, so I guess I simply won’t be able to attend the online classes due to inability to access University accounts in MS Teams and Microsoft Outlook..Version: 6.5.15

Watch OSWatch approval stopped working for me. I only can approve from the phone..Version: 6.4.26

A tooooo bad APPThis app is completely a mass. The authorization process is complex and confusing. It force me to open the notification of iPhone. Never meet such a bad App.Version: 6.5.87

Please get a UX designerAccounts show start of address email, but then show ... at the end. Hmm. Most of my accounts will all start the same and end differently. But there’s no way to hover or scroll to see the entire account name. And of course, the app is just a front end to launch a bunch of web pages in safari. I’ve seen 10 year olds write better applications..Version: 5.8.0

Not working after latest Apple Watch updateHope there is a new version coming. Authenticator on Apple Watch is no longer working..Version: 6.4.26

Takes too much timeI have used Duo before which I found to be very smooth. You can sign in using long tap without even opening the app, saving lots of time. With Authenticator you have to open the app and then it takes multiple Face ID scans, sometimes up to 3 times, which doesn’t make sense to me. I reflexively close my phone screen after first Face ID is “checked”, and have to log in again for another Face ID. I think this could be made a lot smoother by Microsoft. It might be more secure than Duo (not sure about that though) but definitely more cumbersome..Version: 6.5.76

Works well but can be improved by adding dark modePlease at a dark mode, it’s not a great experience every time I need to auto fill some info I have to get blinded by bright white light..Version: 6.5.87

Not compatible with Apple Watch (newer software/hardware)Works fine on iPhone. Isn’t working on Apple Watch (might be recent WatchOS issue). Searched a few times online and everyone says the same thing: if it installs correctly (sometimes takes a few tries), you can’t get past the “set up a personal account on your phone” note where you wait for notifications - they don’t come. After one install/reinstall cycle I did get a with notification, but my only option was “dismiss”. I haven’t been able to get this far again so I gave up..Version: 6.5.84

This is CRAZY stuff man!Fourth year student at the university, now having to show proof of vaccination to be allowed on campus and into my classes…. How to get around that? Well you def can’t because now I’m order to log in to my school account I need ‘google Authenticator’ to “secure passwords”…. Yea right! You log into this app and it shows that they track you. This is unbelievable and people are oblivious to how this is all connected. I ain’t no conspiracy theorist but cmon man the connections are so obvious on how they get track you down now. I will be very very surprised if anyone sees this review, because it will most likely not make it past googles approval! 0/5 stars. The app doesn’t even work correctly..Version: 6.5.81

NEED DEVELOPER RESPONSE - Locked of all accountsAfter upgrading to a new iPhone today, I restored everything from a backup earlier in the day. After installing everything I begin to login to several different accounts like discord, Twitter etc. I didn’t get very far until I got the request to confirm my identity via my Authenticator app. I opened my app to find NOTHING. All of my accounts were gone. I click “begin backup” and get the message that I don’t have a backup on my iCloud account, the same one I had been using for years. I’m completely at a loss. I’ve been frantically trying to contact support from Azure to Microsoft and haven’t found anyone who can or would be willing to help me. I have no idea what to do - this is an atrocious, horrific flaw with this app and I would never have downloaded it if I knew this could possibly happen. I desperately need someone to reach out to me to help correct this issue..Version: 6.3.19

Absolute worst authenticator appThis app is less functional than any other authenticator app I have ever used. This app is bugged and doesn’t work at all 95% of the time. You will open the app and it will say it is locked. You are then asked for either touch ID or passcode to unlock the app. After you attempt to unlock by providing touch ID or passcode, the app just closes. It doesn’t allow you to approve any login requests or access your codes. On top of that, this app has never worked with notifications. Any time you try to send a login request to this app it’s supposed to pop up a notification that allows you to quickly open the app and approve the login request. This has never worked..Version: 6.5.82

Great, simple app, butThe app functions well, and quickly, but I don’t understand why it requires FaceID twice to approve a log in (3 times if you include unlocking the iPhone before you open the app). This wastes time and seems rather redundant..Version: 6.5.85

Restore doesn’t work when backed up to macI loved this app until i got a new phone and restored my old phone backup from my mac to my new phone. The 2fa accounts are not backed up. There was also some failure with iCloud backup for this app (probably because you have to enable it in so many places). This means i have to send my id to all the companies i used 2fa with to get access to my accounts again. So, before you lose or replace your iPhone, turn off 2fa on all your accounts or you will be screwed, like me. Get a real authenticator with a company that offers real support or a backup that actually works..Version: 6.5.80

Updates that break Apple Watch functionalityYour last update on Oct 7th, 2021 broke Apple Watch functionality again!! It has happened in the past. While this is a minor inconvenience, it is important for some of us that purposely stay away from our phones to focus on other activities like work. I can always approve access for security intensive applications (require frequent approvals) from the phone. Unfortunately, the Apple Watch application does not currently offer the same feature as it is broken and consistently fail on approvals. Please keep that in mind as you do regular updates to this app..Version: 6.5.84

Needs PASSCODE ProtectionThis app needs PASSCODE protection. How can an authentication app be considered secure if no PASSCODE is required to access it?! When a two-stage login process sends an authentication code to my cellphone via text message, that cellphone requires a passcode to unlock in order to get that authentication code. That is an order of magnitude greater protection than is offered by this app..Version: 5.5.0

Does not work with watch; incompetent supportWhile the app works as expected on the phone, it completely fails to work with Apple Watch, although it’s programmed to do it. I installed it on the watch, and it shows the prompt to approve on it, but approving apparently does not make its way back to Microsoft; worse yet, when the watch is showing the prompt, the phone already does not, so in the end nothing works. Even worse, I opened support incident with Microsoft and the rep is completely clueless about Apple Watch and how the Watch works with the phone, and is doing his best to get rid of the problem by telling me to contact Apple Support, among other things..Version: 6.5.89

IOS 14 breaks watch appFix the watch app.Version: 6.4.26

Not syncedTurns out the sync to iCloud feature, when enabled, does not sync. After installing the app after a phone restoration and enabling backups their was no prior backup found. It seems a MS account being present removes the restore button on first time use in this scenario..Version: 6.5.62

It’s a SCAM!!This thing keeps asking me for my authorization. What the hell? It wasted me too much fk time!! F U Microsoft.Version: 6.5.88

Complete and utter garbageMicrosoft Authenticator is by far the most frustrating part of getting a new phone. The piece of trash can't figure out settings (e.g. iCloud) have changed without hard killing the process and reopening it. It also doesn't actually sync over if you get a new phone. Awesome, now I need to get multiple accounts reset after wasting an hour fighting it to try and sync right and logging in literally like 5 times to just make it able to "sync" (the same thing happens with Visual Studio, Outlook, Azure, basically all of their garbage continuously). At least it told me what accounts I have; that's super useful, to know the accounts and be unable to do anything with them. Can't get hacked if I can't get in, checkmate hackers. I didn't expect much from Microsoft since I have to work with and support their products (and seeing as Windows 11's big selling point is ripping off the macOS 10.3 dock), but I'm still disappointed..Version: 6.5.87

Ok but what are in the updates?The app works fine and provides secure two-factor with for Microsoft account. But I have to ask - what are in the updates? Saying “we’re always working on new features and improvements” is not a chandelier. This is a security app - please list what has changed between version. I will not update to a version I know nothing about..Version: 5.4.4

Beware: Account recovery does not workJust takes you to a blank page within the app. A shame, because the rest of the app works well..Version: 6.3.27

Causes phone to run very hot.Whenever I have to use this and then leave it running in the background it causes my phone to excessively heat up and drains the battery. If I remember to close the app and this doesn’t happen..Version: 6.4.16

Doesn’t work on Apple WatchMy organisation recently changed to this Authenticator app from a competitor which never gave me any problems. My main issue with this authenticator app is that is doesn’t work with Apple Watch. Why have an Apple Watch app for it if it doesn’t work? Every time, the notification pops up on my watch, I tap approve and it says “failed to communicate with your phone” even if I have my phone right in front of me unlocked. I like to keep my phone well away from my desk to avoid distractions during the working day, but because this app doesn’t work with the watch I have to constantly be back and forth getting my phone. Please fix the Apple Watch app!.Version: 6.6.5

Upgraded my phone, lost some accessBeware even though this is synced through iCloud when upgrading your phone you may lose some stuff. Fix that..Version: 6.5.53

What is it?Repeat: what is it. Does this app do anything except make me nervous. No instructions or manual that I can find. Used Apple (-) to get rid of it before damage occurs..Version: 6.5.88

Restore never worksI’ve had to uninstall this app to re-setup my phone. When logging back in to recover my accounts the app would never actually let me login, instead it prompted me to change my password (in which I then did) and then created a new backup right then and there… even with my iCloud sync on and making sure my recovery account was correct from the last time I had an issue where I had to restore my accounts I’d thought it would save this time around and well it just did not. Now I have to email support to various websites and companies as I’m not able to get into my accounts….Version: 6.5.82

Getting tired of constantly entering codesHow many times will I enter a code, to sign in.Version: 6.5.88

Worst Customer Service. Do not use this appI got a new iPhone and the app did not recognise this new device. I am locked out of all email and Social media accounts with zero methods of contacting the staff. It’s a stupidly common event that gives you no support to recover it. If I get any response from this review, it will be the first communication in 7 days that this company has given to me. So upset and disappointed..Version: 6.5.85

Phone app is fine, Apple Watch app DOES NOT WORKI thought Microsoft were supposed to be tech giants? The wizards of making all that fancy computer stuff work? Hah, clearly this is no longer the case. A simple google search shows this app hasn’t been working on Apple Watch since September 2020 (WatchOS 7 update month) and no surprises that Microsoft haven’t bothered to fix it yet. The watch app constantly freezes when trying to link to the phone app. Then, if you delete and reinstall the watch app, it lets you progress a little further with the linking of the apps, before getting stuck on a screen saying: “Get started by adding a personal Microsoft account on the phone app” But of course I’ve JUST ADDED A SODDING PERSONAL MICROSOFT ACCOUNT ON THE PHONE APP TO GET TO THIS POINT WITH THE APPLE WATCH. Seriously. It’s 2021. Have we not been through enough rubbish over the past 12 months to just warrant us owning technology which works as it’s supposed to? Now yeah, I can approve sign ins on my phone. But it would be handy if I could do the same with my watch, as you advertise I can, which is a massive lie..Version: 6.5.22

Crappy applicationUseless. I’m trying to add my Microsoft account to Authenticator and its telling me to authenticate first before I can add it. Is this like the ultimate stupid update? I’ve used this before without any issues. Edit: it looks like I need to use my old phone to authenticate the app on the new one. How am I supposed to know? There is a lot of empty space on the screen. Maybe some suggestions would help us non-corporate users? Everything support related online seems to be for people using azure. But I’m a lowly consumer! Wake up Microsoft. Apple MacBooks are getting cheaper. Might be time to switch to all apple products..Version: 5.4.8

Not workingDoesn't work on newer iphones please fix.Version: 6.5.88

Please fix Apple Watch supportThis app is a great solution for Windows/Microsoft ecosystem users who use iPhone and Apple Watch HOWEVER making it work on Apple Watch requires disabling App Lock whilst using the password auto fill functionality requires enabling App Lock. PLEASE allow us to utilise both these features of the app at the same time..Version: 6.5.86

This app is so badI don’t know why Microsoft has to make everything So complicated. This app is always lagging. Know I can’t even go through my emails..Version: 6.5.92

Fluid at its Best, Sometimes Not WorkingThis app is is a seamless way to authenticate your logins most of the time. I use this for a personal account, and for a corporate account which is also linked to Azure. The latest update seems to be causing users to need to re-authenticate multiple times, after three attempts it is usually quicker to select an alternative authentication method such as receive a phone call. More often than not it is the corporate/ business account which has issues with authentication, however, the personal account still has intermittent issues too. Looking forward to an update, so this app and signing in will return to a fluid process..Version: 6.0.5

Good however has a little bugInterface looks a good, however I’ve noticed that the passcode doesn’t change after its first countdown cycle. You have to leave the app and come back for it to refresh and give the correct number at the same countdown level. I’ve had to use the Authenticator app a few times and apart from this issue, it seems to work as intended..Version: 5.6.1

Apple Watch functionality is brokenThe phone app is reliable and I seem to always get the push notifications when expected. However, a recent update has broken the authentication on Apple Watch. The error is a “failure to communicate” after trying to approve on the watch. This is a “must have”feature, and it’s a disappointing regression. Update: Apple Watch functionality works the first time after a phone restart, and then not again until the next restart. Very frustrating. Update Feb 25 - can still only approve on the Watch about once per day. After that it’s the same “failure to communicate” error. Very annoying..Version: 6.5.88

If you didn’t backup you lose everythingI switched phones and I deleted the app from my last phone.Version: 6.5.90

Fix Watch OsDo not work with Apple watch, always show failed to communicate. Looks like this hasn't been fixed in years. Nice.Version: 6.5.88

FlawedWhen switching to a new phone, the restore of all the accounts doesn’t allow for push/approval to be migrated over. This means I have to rescan the bar codes for every account. It’s incredibly frustrating and time consuming..Version: 6.5.63

Great app but…This is by far the best Authenticator App on the market. However I just got an Apple Watch which has the ability to use this app. Unfortunately on the watch, you have to recreate the logins in the app. Meaning you have to delete and remove the login in the app, then re-add the login on the app(on you phone) so you can add it to the watch at the same time. If you’re like me and you have a bunch of logins, this is very tedious. Needless to say, I will not be using this app on my watch until this is fixed. Please fix this issue and allow the app on the watch to sync directly to the app on the phone so all logins are already there. This is the only reason for the 3 stars..Version: 6.5.85

Needs a search feature.Overall this is a decent app. It does the job well, especially for Microsoft services (naturally). BUT with everything nowadays wanting MFA, this app has become increasingly difficult to use because there is no search or quick way to find the account I’m looking for. I have about 50 accounts at the moment and I now dread having to open this app because I know if what I need isn’t at the start or end of the list I could spend what feels like forever scrolling, hunting for that one account I urgently need while the timer on screen counts down… so much pressure! Microsoft, isn’t it about time you added a search? I’d have through this a no-brainer low effort high value addition compared to some of the more recent updates. Give me search and I’ll give you 5 stars..Version: 6.5.87

Hacked crypto stolenSim swapped someone was able to reset Microsoft Authenticator password and then was able to change all my passwords. They stole $6,000 of my bitcoin from Coinbase and even withdrew $1,000 from my bank. I had no phone service for 20 minutes , by the time I was able to log back in everything was stolen. Microsoft Authenticator only made the hackers job easier as they were getting my text message authentication codes to change the passwords. Beware of this app it does nothing. Shame on Microsoft, Coinbase says my problem for not protecting my passwords and T mobile said they are investigating. Doesn’t seem right someone can change all your passwords and then liquidate your bitcoins and nobody will help me..Version: 6.5.86

Locked app allows approvals :(“Fingerprint [...] will provide a second layer of security...” - NO, it totally DOES NOT on iOS: the approve/deny prompt appears IN FRONT OF the app’s lock screen, so locking the app provides no additional security. Please fix this, preferably without requiring an extra set of touches. Please also add the option for a sound and/or vibration alert when a new approval request is received: currently it’s easy to miss the narrow window of opportunity provided by my VPN login process, because the notification is silent..Version: 6.4.3

Absolute wasteI hate this app so much, microsoft is stupid for constantly requiring me to authenticate, and it’s such a huge waste of my time. If my university didn’t require this stupid app I would have deleted it for the rest of my life..Version: 6.5.94

App doesn’t even know I’m using itEvery time I need to use this truly terrible app, I cringe. It never goes well, not once. But alas, I need to every two months when my company requires I change my password. When the dreaded times come to use this, I constantly have to log in over and over. I need to fully close and then re-launch the app to receive the approval message. This is all to log into Outlook, but despite Outlook prompting me to open the app, it never registers that I’ve successfully authenticated. So, I’m never able to actually do anything. Not sure if Outlook is terrible or this, but either way, I don’t understand why anyone chooses to use Microsoft apps..Version: 6.4.7

Horrible when you change phonesAs soon as you change phones you can no longer use the log ins you had set up your old phone. It is not at all straightforward to fix. While trying to log in without the authenticator app working properly when you click “I don’t have access to the app right now” it takes you through to two different options which BOTH NEED THE APP. Honestly, who designs this rubbish. Would not be using this app unless I was forced to..Version: 6.5.97

Despite having the Authenticator, my account was still hacked.I think they even used the Authenticator against me to have easier access to my account even when I changed the password, I don’t know for sure though. All I know, is that while using the Authenticator and updating my password multiple times, it still happened to me. It’s a pretty scary experience to have, when they even send an email to your hacked account (like emailing themselves), and especially scary because I thought the Authenticator would make it impossible to do it to me. I also find it scary how there’s bots trying to constantly hack accounts, and I wish things would be safer online. (It showed me even more people trying to login when I had the Authenticator installed, it looked like it was protecting me, but it didn’t in the end.) I doubt anyone would believe me, because there’s mostly 5 star reviews. But that’s what happened, despite keeping it all updated. I had to recover my account and I hope it’s safer now..Version: 6.6.5

A bit complicated when setting up from the appWhen setting it up from a browser, it is fine but still can be better if the app ask the user to open the browser to continue after adding the account. When starting on the app, it should not asking for the email but open the browser instantly. Using this way, the app still show options to choose the type of account like Work/School even the account has been added. And the same with the first way, it says nothing to open the browser for finishing the task. Thanks.Version: 6.5.87

Horrible appGot logged out of my account on the app so I can’t get my codes. Then when I try to log back in it asks me for a code but I can’t get the code because I’m not logged in. Doesn’t make sense.Version: 6.5.92

Horrible systemMy work email requires Authenticator to log into emails remotely. to log into Authenticator I need to either approve the request on Authenticator or type in the code from Authenticator…… which is impossible cos I’m trying to log in…..Version: 6.5.87

Watch app makes this!This app makes using Microsoft SSO extremely fluid. Having approve/dent on the watch is very smooth and fast. There are a few rough edges though. The new update to having “App Lock” on by default breaks the usefulness of the watch app. Since it’s already linked to my wrist, it shouldn’t be impacted by the App Lock toggle. Second issue is that I’ve yet to have the iCloud backup recover successfully. When getting a new phone I inevitably have to do recovery methods and reset it in horribly confusing backend of Microsoft’s identity management..Version: 6.4.26

App lockDreadful, this is automatic and not my choice, the app does not set out how to unlock and the bio key is not an option causing me to get my company IT department to recall my phone to unlock the app.Version: 6.4.22

Awesome but not easyMy users complain and I think it’s due to the UI, I’m 50/50.Version: 6.3.7

Latest version broke the GUICome on, Microsoft, have you even used this app on an iPhone or iPad? Your prompt covers the number(s)that we are trying to remember and there is no way to move that. Then you have to cancel the prompt and go through that several times. How are we supposed to remember that number? By some supernatural sense? How hard can it be to design a single prompt so that we can see those numbers? I can’t believe how incompetent one has to be to release such dysfunctional version. Last one used to be OK on an iPhone (not iPad). Please, please, take a look at this and correct this awful interface..Version: 6.5.84

Worst App EverThis app is quite frankly the worst piece of software I’ve had the displeasure of using. The app has made it virtually impossible to log into my university email/teams/canvas through my laptop and phone. There is no clear way in how to use it or fix its many many issues. What’s worse, Microsoft seem to suffer from the worst customer help desk. Honestly don’t know what I’m supposed to do. Completely pointless and forces users to download a broken app. Do NOT recommend any institution/businesses using this mode of 2FA..Version: 6.6.5

IPhone app works; watch, not anymoreThis app used to be great. Somebody recently got the idea to add some additional “security theatre” to it, and now it’s a mess. Used to be you’d get a notice on your phone and after FaceID, you could just approve from the Home Screen. Now, you have to swipe and click your way through into the app to approve. Same used to be true on the watch. Used to be able to approve with the tap of my watch; no more. Now it displays no account information from the phone, and basically just announces the approval, which you have to approve in the phone app. As an added bonus, if you dismiss the approval on your watch, the announcement on your phone goes away too. So, the app functions, but usability is gone..Version: 6.5.4

Lost all my passwordsIt was great to use this app until I switched to a new iPhone and found out that despite having the iCloud backup activated in the app settings and the phone settings, the only account that got transferred to a new phone was the Microsoft account and there was no way of recovering the rest. By the time I realised that I’ve lost all the other Authenticator keys, I’ve already wiped my previous device. Now I’m locked out of several accounts and in touch with their customer support. Useless..Version: 6.5.84

Recent app update…I haven’t been able to use the app successfully after the last update. Repro: add new page to OneNote and add details. Click on yellow banner “Working offline. Sign in to sync notes.” Click “Send notification” It sends a notification, Swipe down on banner alert, select “Approve.” View the message with the the Auth app with number to approve. Select the number to approve and see Facial recognition appear to log into the app. While I sometimes see “Approved” in the top banner, going back to OneNote it’s like it never happened and it keeps asking to send a notification. After numerous tries see error message: “We can’t connect to the server for some reason. Try checking your connection to see if the server is available.”.Version: 6.5.63

Poorly designedRarely works the way it’s supposed to, and of course when it doesn’t work you’re locked out. Was forced to use this for college. Had to redownload on a new phone, and was required to log in to my college account. But to access Microsoft authenticator, I had to open Microsoft authenticator to approve the sign in. Essentially, I had to already be in the app to be able to log in. Poorly designed, resulting in me being locked out of emails and my account for several weeks..Version: 6.5.96

New problems?After the recent update, I’m finding that any attempts to add mfa for an email that’s already inside of the Authenticator for a different site, it wants to wipe the one already saved, instead of adding it as an additional mfa account like it should be. As an MSP that is onboarding new clients with multiple sites using the same account, this is a major problem. As it stands, we have to use a different Authenticator at this point just to access all of the accounts we manage. Great for personal use, but for professional use, I’m having a hard time recommending this as it stands..Version: 6.5.4

The most useless piece of software ever invented!I have no clue how to make this app work and I would call myself tech savvy. It is completely counter-intuitive when using on the phone. My only guess is that you have to have both desktop AND phone on at the same time in order to get it to work which in today’s world of mobile applications, is completely pathetic! What has happened to Microsoft is anybody’s guess but their products - for me, a long time user since the days of DOS - have gone down the toilet..Version: 6.3.29

AnnoyingCareful it doesn’t delete your account because you will never be able to access that again. I got a new phone and the backup didn’t work properly so I wasn’t able to access any of my accounts until I was able to get to my old phone which still had the saved info.Version: 6.5.80

Poorly designed for iOS and other OS?Instructions appear in tiny form and links appear off screen. With a time limit, a switch to a browser and a verification delay brings the spinning wheel of death that ultimately led to a lockout due to too many attempts. On a 55GB/20GB network I can’t blame my iPhone 11 or the network..Version: 6.5.93

Waste of timeForced to use this app by my uni and now cannot access my university portal after my phone logged me out of the app. There is no way to recover your access or passwords on your laptop unless you access app on your phone so now at a complete stalemate being unable to access my phone app. Cannot speak to anyone to resolve this issue..Version: 6.5.87

Recursion - Do you actually know how to use this to authenticate itself?Absolutely ridiculous programme. I upgraded my iPhone and the app locked out. I cannot now access it as, when I try to log in it insists I use the Authenticator app to do so. How in hell’s name do I unlock an app that requires me to use that app to unlock that app. This is a serious design fault that has rendered the app unusable and thus lcoked me out of my own documents! Pathetic..Version: 6.5.34

Fine when it works, frequently crashesIt’s a fairly simple app so hard to understand why it crashes so much. Mine probably crashes about 5 times a week when switching back and forth between Outlook and Authenticator to log into my work account. I send a diagnostics report every time but subsequent app releases have made no difference..Version: 6.4.26

Wanted it to work but...I set it up on my iPhone, and wanted to be able to also use on my iPad. I could find no instructions on how to pull my info that I entered on the iPhone into the app on the iPad. There is no recovery option on my iPad app, only the iPhone app. There should be a way and I am sure there is, it is just not answered in any FAQ I saw. Most apps when you set them up on multiple devices you use and sign in, all your stored info is there. Not here and once something gets this complicated I lose interest. So I will try other apps to see if any work across all my devices. I should not have to have separate accounts or re set up all my accounts each time I go to another device..Version: 6.3.23

It lost all my information, now I’m locked out of some of my accounts!Awful app, never sync's my info, it just buffers (this has been going on for weeks). It lost all of my codes which I need to use for some accounts that I am now locked out of. I never receive notifications for codes when I should. I can’t even get codes for other accounts I wanted to get codes for! I only got (somehow) two codes for two of my accounts out of a list I want protected. Overall, this app literally does nothing for me, it’s useless and biggest waste of time. 10/10 don’t recommend unless you want your information lost and being locked out of your accounts. Microsoft, why can’t this be better?.Version: 6.5.84

NO SECURITY AND A GARBAGE PROCESSLook at the tjtle.Version: 6.5.88

Loss of 2FA - good news I moved to a new AuthenticatorI too like others have lost accounts using MS Authenticator and found limited availability in the past with other platforms. The discovered Authy about a year ago and that works across nearly every platform and very polished. Seems MS likes to lock users in but they are getting better more recently.Version: 6.5.84

Why is there no login information providedWhen getting multiple requests it makes it very difficult to tell where the requests are coming from. Why aren’t the login from details provided? This would make it a much better experience..Version: 6.5.53

Authenticator app deleted and backup didnt workThe app just suddenly disappeared from my phone one day and when trying to recover my accounts, all my backup was lost! The only thing i can think of the reason why this happened was I had installed company profile and other company shenanigans on my phone. Since i wasnt accessing company apps anymore, i deleted all of them. I didnt give any permission for this app to be deleted. What’s worse is I backed up my accounr but somehow i didnt get anything recovered! It even shows the correct latest backup date and time. So i dont understand???? Bad enough the UI/UX just looks so clunky and confusing, esp when backing up…. I had been so happy to use this but now this is a headache. I cant even trust this app wont ghost me one day or backup my authenticator accounts. :/.Version: 6.5.63

Watch app doesn’t workDoesn’t work.Version: 6.5.94

Requires me to “approve request on my Microsoft authenticator app” to sign in.Not sure what else to say. Title says it all. Im unable to sign into any Microsoft app (including the microsoft authenticator app) without verifying my identity through the microsoft authenticator app. I assume this is because i have a new phone, and may not have signed up the app on this device initially, however this shouldn't be an issue. There should be another way to verify your identity for THIS app (ie email, sms ect). The only options I am receiving are; 1) “Approve my request on my Microsoft Authenticator app” and 2) “approve my request on my mobile app”. Ridiculous that you have the *use* the app to sign *into* the app..Version: 6.5.14

Disorganized and faultyOnce I made decisions on notifications, two-step authenticator settings, and account information, there was no way to change any of it. Now I can’t receive any codes, and there is no support line for me to reach out to other than a bunch of FAQ pages that lead me nowhere. The app also denies that my account exists, even though it’s been registered on the app for over a month. The settings are minimal in their adaptability, and every link leads me to yet another online page that gives me nothing. It has never been so difficult to access my own account, which was perfectly accessible until the organization telling me to use this app also demanded I change the password, which is what kicked me out in the first place. This app really doesn’t like change..Version: 6.5.87

Bad UIUgly UI that’s doesn’t follow OS dark mode settings and blinds you with an all white screen..Version: 6.5.88

Works ok until you need to recover from a backupMicrosoft’s authenticator apps claims to be able to back up your accounts/data to icloud, and that would be a nice feature to have. I made sure my icloud backup was enabled in the authenticator app and then reset my iPhone and restored from a backup. When it came time to open the authenticator app, it had no accounts in there, so I clicked the Restore accounts from backup option, and it claims I have no icloud backup :). So then I get to have the lovely experience of trying to get into all my accounts that have 2 factor authentication enabled without the authenticator app. Super fun, thanks Microsoft! Great app here, if you care about not getting locked out of your accounts, don't use this app! ICLOUD BACKUP DOES NOT WORK..Version: 6.4.7

Great app, but missing a key feature.I absolutely love the app but as someone who has NUMEROUS accounts(I’m talking 20+) accounts with two factor authentication, having an outline of a human next to every single one of my accounts except Google and Facebook and Twitter is unacceptable. I have three Outlook accounts and not even those accounts have the Microsoft logo next to them and it is a Microsoft service! I really love this app and really hope to use it again when Microsoft catches up to Authy who has a logo for every single one of my accounts. It makes sorting and finding accounts a million times easier. Adding logos of companies would make this a 5/5 for me. Until then, I’m switching over to Authy..Version: 6.4.22

Transferring to a new phone is a nightmareBeen at your got 4 hours and havnt got it ffs I’m soo done.Version: 6.6.6

Double-edged SwordMade the critical mistake of not calling Microsoft and asking them permission to buy a new phone. Oops. Now Authenticator won’t work on new phone. Completely locked out. Called Microsoft and was on the phone for over an hour. They finally reset the Authenticator for me, but there are no work around. No other options. Be VERY careful or you could lose your emails. The guy on the phone even asked me if I can just forward the emails I need into my gmail account and he would reset the email. Um, first of all, I can’t sign in to that email which I why I called, and second, no F thank you! I pay for this email account. It’s not attached to any business. If they can’t find an easier way to authorize your account, I’m out; gmail it is. (which is total crap)..Version: 6.5.34

Used to work fine......but no longer gives push notifications, so the app has to be manually opened and refreshed before receiving the 2FA challenge. Previously, they would appear on the lock screen and Apple Watch, which was much more convenient. Not a patch on Duo, but of course MS are using their own proprietary protocol which isn’t compatible with anything else..Version: 6.0.5

Few hick ups. Yet to see moreHad not had it for long. But in most cases it works. A few hick ups here and there. Right now the using power is just enough to not get rid of yet. Few hiccups. Too many times having to give cell phone code. More than 3 times in one time using for a sign in or any verification. Still yet to see after a couple months. It’s over all outlook on it’s full process and verification tactics and how many times for one adjustment or verification. I’ll check back in a month. Brand new phone..Version: 6.5.88

App is missing a killer feature…Which means this app is dead to me. I have multiple Microsoft 365 business accounts. I’ve just moved to a new phone and discovered the apps backup and recovery feature will not work for business MS 365 accounts. I now have to manually reassociate all of these accounts… I’m moving my MFA to LastPass Authenticator, which will allow migration of multiple accounts..Version: 6.5.85

Don’t recommendTerrible application.Version: 6.5.93

Whaaaaat?Authenticator app asks me to authenticate with a code from the authenticator app which is impossible. Epic fail..Version: 6.5.88

Weirdest experience on a Microsoft programI have to link my Uni Microsoft account but instead you’ve said to link personal or work/Uni account and I chose to use the work:Uni seeing its a Uni address assigned by my school. I can’t use the documents without my email access and I firstly can’t even open my email and your codes are providing access somehow to the back end of the Azure program I don’t know where it’s gone- I’ve received spam emails and people making personal observations not to expose my stuff to the unmonitored area of Azure SharePoint at the Uni? How am I suddenly instead of accessing outlook on a Uni compatible Microsoft address do you figure to connect me and take me inside the Azure end of the site? What do I do? Your support says call my admin of the Uni. What do you suggest other than that one thing- it’s not their fault they’ve got no idea- sort it out please?.Version: 5.9.1

I got a new phone and the app brokeWhy can’t I log back in this is so frustrating and buggy there’s no work around. I got a new phone and I can’t log into my work app without this app and it’s ridiculous please for the love of god someone fix this.Version: 6.5.88

Does what it is designed for, but could be betterI use the app each day to authenticate logins. The only problem I have is when the Authenticator is launched via a push notification, it requires your finger print to unlock. However the finger print unlock screen disappears instantly and you have to send the app to the background and reopen it to force the prompt to open again. Easy but annoying work around..Version: 6.5.38

Good, but doesn’t work on Apple Watch since WatchOS 7A good and useful security app, which I have used for a long time and thankfully continued to work on my phone since upgrading to iOS 14. Unfortunately, since also updating my watch, I can no longer respond to notifications on my watch, it just says “failed”. The “app support” goes to Microsoft’s websit and will I bother reporting the problem there? LOL No. Not for want of help, or my own laziness, purely for the sake of my sanity because, from MANY past attempts to get support from them, Microsoft have a “wonderful” way of throwing you through endless, circular loops when you request support for anything other than one of their most expensive flagship products or services and also do not respond to support requests submitted by email or via Windows 10 feedback, etc. Just fix it please..Version: 6.4.36

Seems fine until you change phone!Despite the app claiming to have backed up your accounts - when you come to restore them, you will find this is not the case! Authenticator Cannot find backup! This has resulted in days of work re-verifying accounts! There are much better reliable apps which work! Also it claims to be compatible with Watch - I could not get it to work - you can open app on watch but cannot get codes!.Version: 6.4.3

UselessMy company changed of it’s protocols and one of which was the need to use this app to authenticate my outlook business account. From what was before an easy set up of my work emails on my phone and tablet, has now be come impossible. Been onto the app support and my IT department and between them, it has not been rectified for some 9 months +. I am one of those who needs access via my emails either by phone or tablet (as I have so many emails a day) and do not have my laptop with me at all times but need to be reactive. Would be no star review if it was an option.Version: 6.4.41

My authenticator data got erase when I changed my iPhoneThis caused me to have to spend at least 1 hour on tech support. what a waste of time!.Version: 6.5.86

Notification bugI’ve done a “reset” on my iPhone, which removed all my app notification permissions. However unlike most apps, Authenticator never re-requests permission to enable notifications so now I can’t login to corporate apps because I never get the “Approve” notification. Please fix..Version: 6.4.22

Backup Doesn’t WorkAfter i erased my iPhone and restored from a backup i was left with no codes in authenticator. No problem i thought as i had ensured that the backup option was selected prior to backup, clicked restore and was told i had no backups in iCloud etc. 20+ accounts I now need to recover... Think twice before you trust this app, ensure you record any one time use recovery codes or link with SMS Do NOT have this app as your only source of two factor....Version: 6.3.19

New version is annoyingThe new version requires you to unlock the app after unlocking the phone, which seems pretty redundant and has broken the Apple Watch app, which I rely on because it's so convenient. Or at least was :/.Version: 6.4.26

Data Tracking compulsoryUnable to use the app without being forced into agreement to the app tracking movements. Very disappointed, the app appears like it is giving the user an option but it will not let you proceed any further unless you allow data tracking. Possibly a great app….Version: 6.5.67

This is the most annoying appFirst of all, it NEVER works on my Apple Watch. Second, it keeps sending me through a never ending loop while I’m trying to set up my work email..Version: 6.5.87

Slow, goes in loops, unpredictable, why?I guess keeping me out of my own Teams chats is “security”? Why does Authenticator sometimes log me in immediately but other times spend minutes giving me useless messages (“Securing your app… “ or something…) and flipping between Teams and Authenticator over and over? I mean Microsoft makes both apps! Garbage fire. I only use MS apps because work forces me to..Version: 6.5.88

What wrong?This was a good and reassuring way of securing my email accounts, but in the last week it seems not to be any use keeps saying there is problems with one account, have to go sign in on a browser, is it that Microsoft are trying to get everyone to use their own browser or upgrade from free accounts? But either way they seem to have made the authenticator app now useless and why on their own browser account login is there no way to any longer see my iOS devices that use it, it’s like they begrudge you using more than one device if it’s not a windows one which they aren’t.Version: 6.5.67

Locked AppThe app has been great and convenient; as long as there’s access to the internet, it works. But today when I try to use it, it is locked. It requires Touch ID to unlock the app (or enter the passcode but there isn’t an option popped up for that), while my Touch ID is currently broken. So I can’t verify my email from now on until the problem is fixed. I deleted the app and reinstalled it, which allowed me to enter it without requiring Touch ID. I went settings and wanted to turn off the requiring-Touch-ID feature, yet it wouldn’t let me do it because turning it off also requires Touch ID. I try to seek support but it seems difficult to find where I can report my problem, so I write it in the review. Please fix the bug to enable people to enter passcode. Only allowing Touch ID is highly inconvenient..Version: 6.4.22

Sign in loop brokenWhen signing into Authenticator using my Microsoft account I am asked to enter a code from the Authenticator app. This loop is endless and no resolution is possible using the two options - secondary email and phone number. When entering codes from these sources the App says code entered too many times, please try again tomorrow. Can I please have a human fix this issue? Thanks.Version: 6.5.86

Just doesn’t work.Approving sign in requests from notifications is broken way more often than it actually works. Often there are internal errors that you are only made away of if you open the app, then it asks you to restart the app. After which it will finally work but my primary experience with this Authenticator is that it just silently fails a lot..Version: 5.6.1

QRHard to find where the QR code was stored..Version: 6.5.4

Not working again with Apple WatchUpdate - not working again with apple watch Get notification and then approve and it says something went wrong Update - 11th Nov 2020 Upgraded iOS 14.2/ appleOS 7.1 Still broken, when is this going to be fixed???!!! ———————- Not working anymore with Apple Watch on latest OS. Get notification on watch but when clicking ok it flash up message ‘something went wrong, please try again later’ typical Microsoft error message Please fix ASAP.Version: 6.5.84

Broken conceptGone are the days when you decide who is in charge of you getting into your own email account. Don’t have an app? Can’t get in. Need to make storage on your phone? Delete things you actually want in favour of useless apps you shouldn’t need, cheers Microsoft 👍 maybe you should decide my password and preferences for me aswell as when or how I can log into my accounts. Broken system..Version: 6.4.39

What a nightmareI have never seen an app crash more, please make this trash app actually work.Version: 6.5.87

Can’t authenticate going in circles for hoursI can’t authenticate going in circles for hours; this is not the first time I’ve been caught in this endless vortex! All I’m Trying to do is get into my MS Teams, it brings me here to authenticate and from there the QR code generated ‘has no info’ I’ve tried this on the iPhone and on a laptop via browser, help and even tried contacting their app support here all just bring me back to the same endless circle of getting no where back to sign in, authenticate, go to browser, scan (info-less QR code) hit next, sign in with you phone and tada back to square one again. I’m hopeful someone will reach out to assist as for now I can’t get hold of anyone for that either just caught in this endless loop that I would appreciate getting rectified. Thanks.Version: 6.5.88

Sync is awfulIf you have acompany email account it won’t work, and if you have a personal one it won’t pull your accounts through.Version: 6.5.67

Awful migrationNew phone setup, and I am trying to move all my 2 factor authentication. In contrast to Microsoft I have moved all my personal 2 factor authentication to new phone instantly using google authentication. Microsoft Authenticator doesn’t seem to support this, so I am now moving each work account manually..Version: 6.5.14

CRAZYI'VE BEEN DRIVEN CRAZY this thing and outlook email together they're killing me!! Why are u requiring me to authenticate myself while not sending me any codes or whatev, this dual authentication thing you're kicking me around like a ball,, please my school email please stop having this stpd authentication.Version: 6.5.87

BrokenThe last update bricked my app, so I re-installed it and now it all looks different, and isn’t making a whole lot of sense. I don’t care to spend time researching how to fix it, particularly since I only use it for a single account and use Google Authenticator for everything else. Will be good also to not have to worry about my IT department being notified of fraud every time I reject a sign in request that was likely generated from a timed out browser tab somewhere. The point being that if I always approve every request I get it defeats the purpose of this low quality app..Version: 6.4.7

Useless1. Doesn’t even function correctly, you lot really trusting a app that can’t even fix the recurring bug? 2. App access isn’t even worth the little security you get, if your actually concerned you’ll be paying for a app that actually does the job. 3. Nightmare to login. 4. Cloud backup is just nonexistent (even tho they display it, it doesn’t actually work) 5. Do I really have to say more? If your company/organisation is making you use this, they’re isn’t much you can do but if you’re doing this on your own record… not worth it. Move along, it’s useless more ways than one, and I assure you uselessness isn’t something you’ll want to protect your work/personal “things” with..Version: 6.6.6

Why are the release notes so bad?Imagine: you have a major regression, preventing a whole category of logins, but neglect to note you've made changes in your release notes. Nor do you mention when you fix the problem in a hasty patch release days later. Now imagine you're one of the biggest software companies on the planet with essentially near-limitless resource and you choose to write "big fixes and performance improvements" in your release notes every single time. Fix your release notes. It shows utter contempt for your users..Version: 6.5.83

Great app with a fatal flawI’m looking into alternative apps as I’m writing this review. This has not worked on my Apple Watch 7 with WatchOS 8. I tried everything that was suggested. I disabled App Lock, I deleted the app and reinstalled it on the phone and the watch, I tried several different authenticated accounts, etc. I don’t want to take my phone out of my pocket every single time I need to approve an Authenticator request. It’s easier for me to just switch to another Authenticator app. This worked a long while ago with my Apple Watch 4, but Microsoft is absolutely and ridiculously half-baked in all of their efforts for their products. I still use a lot of their products but am trying to find alternatives for every single one. Except for games, I’ll still use MS to play games on their OS..Version: 6.5.88

Into the loop we go!Got a new phone. You forgot the password. Asked to reset password. You need the app. The app requires the forgotten password. Then asked yet again to reset the password. And into a limbo. Crazy like the movie!.Version: 6.1.11

6.4.1+ Interface BloatThis app was great until 6.4.1 at which time they decided to hide the main feature (the login keys) behind each respective account. So now instead of quickly opening the app ti grab your key you need to drill into each account. For those people that access multiple keys each time this becomes needlessly cumbersome. This feels like change for the sake of change without any forethought into how this will impact user workflow. In other words, it feels like a team of developers trying to justify their existence by running out of things to do. Come on Microsoft, seriously? When something just works why can’t you just leave well enough alone? I get that you wanted to add all the other functionality and it is useful in certain scenarios, but at least give users the option of what screen the app opens up to so we can have the old view where we see all account keys in one view..Version: 6.4.3

Works but is buggyHas an frustrating bug when you get locked out of the app after responding to a 2FA request. Have to close and re open for it to allow you to unlock it. Generally annoying because once you do you then have to double authenticate your creds to even approve the login request. App does what it says on the tin, but getting on being very annoying if you have to use multiple times a day..Version: 6.5.4

TrashWhen I first got my school account, microsoft authenticator insisted that i get an account to ‘protect it’, so I did. Everything was going well except for the issues that my high school doesn’t allow phones in the school so when we had computer days so we could work on our history projects, I wasn’t able to do anything. And then, I decided to delete the app so that it would just get rid of my accounts on this authenticator and it didn’t. Now, every time I try to check my school emails it makes me go through the authenticator that i am no longer able to access, effectively making me miss important emails and giving me no access to my account at all. If i could i would give this 0/5 because none of their recommendations helped me..Version: 6.5.94

UselessApp is totally useless, makes having outllook a waste of time, can’t use both on same device at the same time if you need to check email..Version: 6.5.87

Terrible UIWhen using this app to authenticate login to Outlook (and maybe other programs - I don’t know), you get a pop up box with two options: “yes” and “it’s not me”. The one at the top is “it’s not me”. My instinctive reaction whenever this appears is to click the one at the top. Which I often do, despite this being the opposite of my intention. Please redesign this so the two options are pulled further apart so it’s harder to accidentally click the wrong one..Version: 6.5.94

Annoying!Now it’s not enough that I authenticate a request. I have to authenticate my authentication with my Touch ID. And then half the time, it refuses to accept the authentication. There is such a thing as exaggeration, guys..Version: 6.4.22

Clumsy unhelpfulContinuously locks me out of outlook and MS Teams. Only solution offered is to use safari instead of apps..Version: 6.4.41


🙂 Microsoft Authenticator Positive Reviews
Is Microsoft Authenticator not working?

Microsoft Authenticator works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Microsoft Authenticator.

⛔   Microsoft Authenticator Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Microsoft Authenticator
Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad Negative Reviews

IMPORTANT: Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPad requires a Lync Server or Office365/Lync Online account and will not work withou...

Microsoft Remote Desktop negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Remote Desktop Negative Reviews

Use Microsoft Remote Desktop for Mac to connect to Azure Virtual Desktop, Windows 365, admin-provided virtual apps and d...

OneDrive negative reviews, comments
OneDrive Negative Reviews

Start with 5 GB of free cloud storage or upgrade to a Microsoft 365 subscription to get 1 TB of storage. Microsoft 365 i...

Xbox Game Pass negative reviews, comments
Xbox Game Pass Negative Reviews

Get unlimited access to play over 100 great games, including highly-anticipated Xbox exclusives, for one low monthly pri...

Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone Negative Reviews

IMPORTANT: Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone requires a Lync Server or Office365/Lync Online account and will not work with...

Microsoft Solitaire Collection negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Solitaire Collection Negative Reviews

Celebrating over 30 Years of FUN join millions of gamers worldwide in the most played video game of ALL TIME! Discov...

Microsoft Wordament negative reviews, comments
Microsoft Wordament Negative Reviews

Single Player: De-stress with a relaxing word game all to yourself. Weve added hundreds of non-timed puzzles and new ...

Power Apps negative reviews, comments
Power Apps Negative Reviews

Get Power Apps to conveniently access your work or school apps no matter where you are: at home, on the road, in the fie...