Puzzles & Survival App Negative Reviews37GAMES

Puzzles & Survival Negative Reviews

4.5
4.55776 star

Total 95 Negative Reviews

Puzzles & Survival App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Puzzles & Survival app received 95 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about puzzles & survival?

Please wait! Puzzles & Survival Facebook comments loading...



ScammersThey call it random but is not. Don’t wast your time..Version: 4.0.23

Not like the adsThis is just a rip off of candy crush the adds for this game are only there to make you get This horrible game that clickbaits you to get this game. I would definitely not get this game if you expect it to be like the adds.Version: 1.1.1

False advertisingNothing like the adds.Version: 4.0.13

This is strategy war not puzzle game!I wish i could give this a rating to reduce your overall rating even more. This dev should be ashamed, every single one of your ads is false advertising! You advertise a puzzle and match 3 game!!! THIS IS A STRATEGY WAR GAME! Or do you not know the difference? Uninstalled, rated as low as possible and called out the developer on various forums for lying. Players and customers dont like lying devs, no wonder your game is getting worse and worse ratings, as is shown here..Version: 1.1.1

Great game..butHave played the game for 3 weeks and it’s great, however after 3 weeks and money spent it won’t let me get past the loading screen it then tells me to contact support, which I click on and it takes me back to the loading screen, I uninstalled and reinstalled and the same thing happened. Can’t even start again. Money wasted. No way to contact support to help either..Version: 1.1.1

It’s a decent gameDon’t believe the hype that it is a f2p type game. Yes it is, but if you want to be competitive you HAVE to pay. Also, the match 3 seems to be fun except that the game never explains what any of the hero skill sets actually do, and the game has a way of cheating because of this. It will cause you to want to build up. Everything about this game is a psychological test of your willingness to pay cash. Also, there is very little support as far as walkthroughs or guides. The game can be fairly complicated, and I think they also do this so you get frustrated enough to pay. As for gameplay; it’s fun as long as you’re not getting railroaded by bigger players, yes that happens a bit, or dealing with drama with the human aspect. If you have moderate anxiety or higher, avoid this game..Version: 4.0.13

Out of syncThe servers running this game cannot keep up. You try to collect from farms or hit help and you have to wait until it syncs again. Notifications are not good either, when you sleep it tells you 5 minutes after being attacked. Based on another game I play LM, but it is fun to play..Version: 4.0.15

MisleadingLike all the other reviews, this game is nothing like its adds. Completely different. I don’t recommend it if I’m being truthful. No disrespect, just honesty.Version: 4.0.27

An hour of gameplayLiterally an entire hour of it telling you where to tap. An hour of it telling you to spend resources and speed ups you probably don’t even want to use literally non stop. Honestly i completely lost any interest in the story because i just want to PLAY, i actually want to experience the game, and an hour of tutorial didn’t even cover other stuff- you literally need to cover a whole CHAPTER to learn anything else. What is this resource? What are these boosts? How do i get them? What does this mean? How do i do this thing? I don’t know, but it’s telling me to use them. It’s so frustrating, i literally said out load “oh my god, just let me play the game”. I hate apps which tutorials FORCES you to spend materials i would love to save for later, and if you think the same way then this app isn’t for you. If you love sitting through an hour+ of the game constantly telling you what to do literally non stop, and spending resources you could save up for better choices. if you love them waving five star characters in your face by letting you use their abilities that insta kill bosses and then tell you “you need to pay for this”. If you love gathering resources without even knowing what they do because the tutorial literally covers everything except what you want to know, then you bet this app is for you. It’s been frustrating, confusing, irritating and all around a terrible experience right out the gate..Version: 4.0.12

It definitely isn’t what any ads said it wasThought I’d give it a go because the ads looked ok but it isn’t the same. I didn’t finish the long tutorial which still didn’t completely explain the hero gimmick..Version: 4.0.12

Waste of timeAll this game does is force you to tap on the screen where they want you to. The laborious tutorial is endless & you give up trying to play independently of the tutoring. For Christ sake, let us learn how to play the game instead of ramming down our throats all this ridiculous strategy. Typical of developers incapable of taking a step back & examining their games from an enjoyment point of view..Version: 4.0.23

False AdvertisingThe ads and clips of what you can do in the game are blatantly wrong!!!.... You can’t do any of them.... believe me, I’ve looked everywhere..Version: 4.0.14

Spoon fed, when does the tutorial end?This looks like it might be a complex and unique game, however, the tutorial goes on forever. You can’t skip the inane character commentary either. I played like 10-15 minutes and I still have no choice of what to do. Over and over it tells me to “click here” even when doing the exact same thing several boards in a row like simply matching more gems or whatever gets you ahead. Most games let you play a couple of levels before showing you the next power up or whatever. It tries to show you everything before letting you play. You don’t get to try anything. This is primarily a match three game, I don’t need to be told over and over and over how to make a match. I like the idea of your goals being to kill zombies not accumulate gems but when do I get to play? Does that ever even happen? Or is it just a long “interactive” video a toddler could play?.Version: 1.1.1

So soI have played games similar and will go as far as I can before the money is the only way forward ..Version: 4.0.12

Meh...More for Pay to PlayStarted alone based on an advertisement in another game. Pretty complicated at start with lots of things going on - build your base, build your heroes, heroes attack zombies and other players, build your army, attack zombies with your army, attack other players with your army, get allies, participate in challenges, etc. You only get one builder, so have to constantly be online to keep it busy upgrading the myriad of buildings in your base. I followed the suggested course of action diligently and once I felt I was getting the hang of it, two other well-advanced players attacked me and wiped my army out. I wasn’t too interested in starting again, so will uninstall it. I think this is a game meant to be all-consuming and allies are important. Pay to play gets you a second builder, plus other perks like better heroes. Bottom line, if you have a lot of time and only want to play one game, this might be it. For a casual player, I wouldn’t recommend it..Version: 1.1.1

Get your wallet readyIn order to progress after a certain level you need to spend spend and again spend real money. Yes building works fast initially to let you imagine it’s a faced paced game but then starts to slow down and that’s when your tempted to buy things to progress. On this basis the age rating needs to be higher as there are gambling slots in this game to win things too. My account also got hacked. I’ve asked for all my data to get removed to get no response. Reported to Apple with concerns..Version: 4.0.12

BIG MONEY GAMEReally cool game but there is boxes everywhere and I mean everywhere for you to buy. You can’t just buy a pack because you need to buy the next pack because of the thing you get init to much the developers need to sort that out but they are not going to because they are getting rich so unless you are going to open your wallet and KEEP it open then carry on looking hahaha. To many events like wasteland kings but at the same time you have other events on that you have to spend money or you don’t come anywhere. They don’t put events on that you can do in game without spending money and if they do it is not very often well that’s my review I have been playing since it come out and 200 pound down and only 40 mill power that’s because with the 200 pound spent the game forces you to spent once you open your wallet lol.Version: 4.0.10

Do you want get ripped? Instal the game!I play this game long enough and I can tell you one thing, I am just shocked that some people spend here 100$/£ daily/weekly, some I spoken to spent even 5000$/£ or more just to progress in the game. I know there are people out there with deep pockets, but come on ... really? And what are you getting in return? Unstable game, glitches end even more and more attempts to milk your wallet dry? Is this happening on the weekly/daily basis, ohh no don’t be silly, the show must go on! Do you want to be best? Then you must splash the cash hourly! and I am not talking about small donations, I’m talking about thousands of $/£ per event. Trust me, spending 10k $ in one day or even one hour is very easy task for somebody willing to win a challenge. Honestly I cannot believe in this massive ripoff. I understand nothing comes free and the developer needs to rise money somehow, but this game is a robbery in white gloves. On the top of it the company is registered in the tax haven Virgin Islands which makes it even worse. Greed at its finest!!! I always thought, to win a game, any game, you need to show skills, devotion, commit to training and spend some time to get better. Not in this game! In this game the only thing that matters is your money, nothing else matters! Nothing!!! Very disappointing.....Version: 4.0.27

Terrible, just terribleThe ads are nothing like gameplay. Then you get start the game and are bombarded with 100 different things the game is telling you to click on, that you HAVE to click on, with no explanation of why you are doing it, or how anything you’re doing corresponds to or affects anything else. And when all that’s done, there are a couple dozen different buttons and screens to go to, all of them offering upgrades to your base with 36 building, or access your team of 23 people that all do something different but you’re not sure what, or selling currencies for cash, and you just wanted to play the simple swiping-icons matching game that’s advertised so that a character can escape from zombies. It’s like you go to work one day, but you’ve gone to a business that you’ve never heard of in a field you have no knowledge of and sit down at a desk and suddenly you’re expected to know how to do the job..Version: 4.0.13

MisleadingIf your looking for the game that’s advertised, this ain’t it. This is just another match three tiles puzzle game with minimal base building. I would give it zero stars if I could because of the misleading adds and even less for the gameplay..Version: 4.0.11

HmmOk not sure about this, but the ads for this showed puzzle after puzzle, I had 3 or 4 puzzles, now I am building a city, if I wanted that I would have gone for z nation or the like. Puzzles and survival, doing puzzles to get someone through a set of traps yeah, not building a city. Also you have to follow the tutorial regardless of whether you want or not - why would I move a square to create a group of 4 when 2 lines below moving one square would give me a line of 5 cmon really..Version: 4.0.11

Great game but crashes all the timeThis is one of the best games out there, plenty to do and you can play for ages. It’s cheap in the beginning but once you get higher lvls 20 hq ... you need to start digging deep into your pockets to hit 30plus HQ . So not a cheap game. I dig deep in my pocket but I get really annoyed about the latency etc. I play on an apple iPad, sometimes I can crash every 5 mins. So don’t play on an apple device....mas they had more and more states every day , this seems to get worse. No other app causes me too crash. So don’t play if you are poor or hate getting interrupted during play time..Version: 4.0.14

Not like the adsNot like the ads for the game that are everyone.Version: 4.0.12

Not like the ad showsThis game is nothing like the many ads I’ve seen! None of the ads show anything about having to build a base, community or whatever they call it. The ads that play show level 50+. I’ve been playing it for a week now and I’m only at level 6. You have to keep upgrading too many things to gain higher levels but here’s the kicker, there are prerequisites that have to be met in order to upgrade. It’s like going down a wormhole trying to meet the prerequisites because every prerequisite has prerequisites that must be met. It can become very confusing & frustrating. If you like this sort of complications then this definitely is the game for you. For me there’s definitely too much going on here for very little gameplay!.Version: 4.0.12

Okay gameI was enjoying playing till I noticed Amber Heard avatar. Horrible person! Game deleted!.Version: 4.0.12

Don’t bother unless you plan on spendingThe game itself is fine until a big spender comes in and dominates, you have zero chance of fighting back. The pay to win aspect is heavily pushed down your throat from day one... I’m out..Version: 1.1.1

No recourse after getting attacked.It’s just ok as a game, mildly entertaining if you’ve got nothing better to do. Just no that if you get attacked even once, you’re entirely useless for days. Why? Because you won’t have a single unit available to use until they’re all healed, which takes dozens of hours because your entire army is injured after an attack. This is really for the developers as much for players. You get to save a portion of resources in your warehouse, and don’t collect everything in your bag so you’re not totally crippled in terms of that. They need a way to keep a portion of your army unscathed for use when you come back. Otherwise, you’re really not gonna get to play when you log on after getting attacked..Version: 4.0.11

Your app is garbage, I hope you go out of business.This app is what I imagine eating sandpaper is like, dull, hurtful and overall a bad time. Also, love the way you objectify women in your adverts, you can tell this is made by a soulless company only to trick the mentally unstable into spending money. I hope you go out of business, your adverts feel like what I’d imagine sitting on a pin to feel like. The only ads that come close to how awful yours is, is state of survival or garden scapes/home scapes and at least they eventually implemented what they advertised into their app. Your app feels as dead as the still images of zombies you have in this Shlock. (EDIT: I have to congratulate you on one tiny detail though, in the adverts it shows someone so brain dead that they can’t figure out a simple sliding puzzle, I’d like to think this is implemented on purpose to show the viewer that “I’m so much better than this guy who can’t even slide a puzzle” but I like to think it’s more than that. I think it shows this apps average developer, brain dead. If your also spending money on this app, your just as brain dead.).Version: 4.0.13

GoodSuper.Version: 1.1.0

False AdvertizingThis game is nothing like the ad shows.. total lie!! Build game with other alliances that constantly attack and destroy your bases.. waste of money and time! Someone should sue your asses for false game advertising ! Downloaded and deleted just a quickly !!.Version: 1.1.1

Not what I wantedAnother game that is nothing like the ads. How does Apple allow these scam games with paid reviews to run rampant? Download this game just to review it poorly..Version: 4.0.12

The good and the badThe developers are obviously greedy demons. And, the customer service stinks. The game is okay. A bit tedious but a few of the events are fun. The best part of the game is the social aspect. The worst is that players spend enough to buy a stinking house and of course that gives them the run of the playing field. So, if your super rich and wanna beat up on little folks this is the game for you.Version: 4.0.23

Starts well then goes down hill rapidlyI really enjoyed this game to start with. I liked the mix of puzzles and mission. However, the base building and missions have pretty much become unworkable. This is mainly due to higher level players targeting lower level settlements. I’m not talking one or two levels higher, it’s players 20-30 levels higher. And it can happen repeatedly in quick succession. When this happens, you have no resources and in turn means you can’t heal your troops. When it gets to this point there really is no point working the settlement and missions side of the game and all your left wth is the puzzles. While I did enjoy the game I now find it a waste of time. If developers haven’t got the time to make the game fair, then there’s no teal reason to keep playing. I’m just glad I didn’t spend any money..Version: 4.0.9

Not as advertised.I was attracted by the puzzle aspect of the game. However the game is diametrically different to the advertising clips. Thought I would give it a go to see if the advertised game play popped up somewhere. After a few days realized I had downloaded a game that I did not particularly want. But if you like base building it’s fine but I have already got them. I am a bit miffed by the misleading advert, but it’s free to download and free delete..Version: 1.1.1

Misleading adThe ad for this game does not resemble actual game play whatsoever.Version: 4.0.8

Game is fun but wouldn’t spend any money on itWhile the game is fun you you just feel like your being cheated at every turn even if you play for free so while it is enjoyable I wouldn’t ever spend a penny on it since things like the Noah’s Tavern where you get your hero cards gives you worthless junk instead of hero cards more than half the time. Things like AP power up have no place in the tavern and yet most of the time when I get my free selection of the highest tier 3-5 star hero most of the time I don’t get any hero just junk. Since you normally get junk on the highest tier I can’t understand why the developers would think someone is going to spend actual mo way when chances are they’d get nothing for their money in return..Version: 4.0.27

Greedy AFThe game is fun. Don’t get me wrong. But the app developers and customer service is severely lacking. I’ve had 3 issues in 3 weeks of playing regularly and all customer service does is tell me “oh it was a glitch. Can’t help you, sorry!” This is exactly what they wrote when I lost diamonds (which you obtain by paying real life cash) “ Hi. We are very sorry that happened to you :( We consulted with the techs about your request, and unfortunately, this action is irreversible. Thank you for your understanding and support :) ” Again, this was due to my loss of diamonds which is cash out of my pocket that I paid! Other games at least give in game compensation like a boost or other resources. Also, it’s very telling that this is the only game that doesn’t regularly update their app. The last app update was 2 months ago! I get it, you want money from us and fast. But at least make an effort to treat regular players with respect..Version: 1.1.1

Poor AII have VIP 5, so I use the auto battle feature since it's easier... but it's useless. I end up LOSING more fights than winning because the AI wants to do a dumb move, when it could've made a better one. And why does it use my special power move when the enemy is at like 1 hp? It should be that after a lower hp level, it uses a regular move instead of using my special move... The auto battle system needs to be improved overall. I paid 5k gems (a very very big amount of $) just to get VIP 5, so i'm disappointed in a feature I can't even use, if I want to actually level up properly. Great game though..Version: 4.0.12

Not as advertisedIt’s just another building game, very little puzzle elements. Advertising it as a puzzle game and showing that in other advertisements is misleading. It’s just a base building game like all the others..Version: 4.0.9

Good and BadThis is a fun game, for a couple of weeks. It combines some of the best aspects of Clash of Clans and Candy Crush and mixes with zombie Apocalypse theme. It’s great stuff, with good art and gameplay It’s problem is that it’s only good for a couple of weeks and then you start coming up against the Pay-To-Win crowd. It’s ridiculously PtW, you can’t even beat the game’s mission mode unless you fork out money to get the stronger characters.Version: 4.0.12

👍🤙Good as.Version: 1.1.1

MisleadingAnother game with misleading ad. Deleted..Version: 4.0.9

Nothing Like The Ads - Bored After 10 MinutesThis is another one of those games where they use false advertising to hook you and reel you in. It shouldn’t be allowed by Apple, for God’s sake. I deleted the app after 10 very boring minutes. After installing, the game gives you an extended walkthrough. Too long. It feels like you’re not making any decisions for what, essentially, is a Candy Crush game. Yep - that’s right. What is advertised as fighting and escaping from the zombie menace is basically Candy Crush. Well, if I wanted to play Candy Crush, I would fricking well install Candy Crush. This is just crap !.Version: 4.0.30

Ads for the game look awesome, but...It’s too bad the developers can’t see that if they made a game that played like their ads, it would be a smash hit. Those ads look awesome. But the actual game you do get is just ok. There are way too many games out there that are just like it. They are time consuming just trying to get the simplest of things done, and make you want to pay money just to get through the slow, boring, monotony of waiting to advance further. And I don’t fall for paying to advance just because the developers designed a game to nickel and dime you to death. If they make a game like the ads, I will check it out with great expectations and enthusiasm. But for now, I’m deleting this game. I just can’t stand it anymore. Sorry, guys..Version: 4.0.13

Mostly textGave up on this game, super boring - is mostly text and doesn’t let you just play the damn game!.Version: 4.0.15

Slow and cumbersome1) The demo takes forever. It took twenty minutes of only being allowed to choose _their_ gem and move it to. _their_ position then choose _their_ resource then choose _their_ hero to upgrade. Ugh. 2) The story starts, like, three quarters of the way in. You don’t see the plague start, you don’t start alone or with a small troop and grow, you don’t have to find sanctuary or safety. Instead you start with the world overrun by zombies, with everybody aware of mutated bosses, with a full army and with a quarantined militarized base. 3) You need a data connection, so you cannot play this on the subway or on a plane or if a zombie apocalypse ever happens and the servers get destroyed (or if they go out of business) 4) This game has _so_ much overhead that you are simply thrown into, rather than having the game mechanics given organically in digestible chunks 5) The dialogues scroll slowly but if you click on them, they simply disappear, so you have lost whatever tidbit of story was about to be revealed 6) The game play is nothing like the ads. Why do people come up with wonderful ideas for ads, but write a different game? I have deleted this game (almost deleted out of boredom during the interminable tutorial).Version: 4.0.13

Must Pay to ThriveLet me start by saying I liked the game when I started. It has a lot to do and the alliance feature is nice when you find the right one. Now, here is the issue, unless you are willing to pay (in large amounts) you could be on a server (state) that has someone who will. The one I am in has a player who has obviously spent tens of thousands of dollars. He is at least 4 times bigger than the next player and is unstoppable. The problem is, the game has no checks and balances. He can attack any player over and over and over again until everything they have and built up is gone. He will teleport his sanctuary into your alliance, attack anyone who does not have a shield on for days. He typically brings a couple others from his alliance. They will attack generally lower players relentlessly and if a higher player tries to help. He attacks them and with the money he spent, there is no stopping him or defending. Other games I have played had limits on size of player you could attack or a cool down period so if you have to work like most people, you are not designated when you get home. For normal people who need to sleep and work and don’t have thousands to spend, this is disheartening and no longer enjoyable. If you are looking for a game to relax and play, spend some money to help you grow and develop, THIS IS NOT IT..Version: 4.0.13

Didn’t last 5 minutes before deletingAfter watching ads (felt like hundreds) for the game I caved and gave it a go. First off only a slight resemblance to the ads but that’s the norm these days. However this might be an okay game except I really couldn’t stand the big boobs and skimpy clothing depiction of the female characters. I’m not a prude but it’s just OTT and insulting. I feel this is aimed towards a certain demographic, chiefly ‘teenage male’..Version: 1.1.1

False AdGame is not like the ads..Version: 4.0.30

It’s ok but...The game constantly crashes , besides that it’s all good ..Version: 4.0.27

Waste of timeThis game is nothing like the ads. Don’t waste your time with it, unless you like deceptive advertising..Version: 4.0.13

Was enjoyingWas starting to enjoy the game but now I try to log in and this stupid 32 page pops up before the game start, the page is blank I try to click accept it does nothing I click decline and it kicks me out of the game please fix this problem.Version: 1.1.1

BoringThis game is very boring i downloaded it from the adds thinking you have to solve different puzzles to get to different stages. But i was wrong this game is like the over earn to win but then i was wrong the games like this have 5 minute tutorial the tutorial was long and highly boring. The game had or has no build up at all. do not download!!!.Version: 4.0.12

AnnoyingThis game is fun for what it is, but what it is, is making you wait for things to happen. When you do play, you run out energy. Oh, and apparently there were issues with my troops going AWOL, as during matches, there are so many “hero missing” messages. I jest. The game could do with an editor that is fluent in English to fix some of this..Version: 1.1.1

Nothing like the adsDon’t know why you can’t present the actual gameplay in your ads..Version: 1.1.1

Complicated and not as advertisedI downloaded from a advert I saw in empires and puzzles. The advert didnt advertise the actual game I’m playing. There’s a lot to it and can get confusing but good if you keep at it. It is possible to play free but the game pushes heavily for you to pay up..Version: 1.1.1

Misleading advertisingI downloaded this based on an ad that I saw that made it look like it was doing puzzles to save yourself from zombie attacks and picking up little power ups along the way. Mostly a puzzle survival type game and when I got into the game it’s a whole bunch of other stuff that’s very overwhelming and complex. There’s a huge complex with different buildings, and you have to build more buildings and expand the complex and buy stuff and do this and do that and so far I haven’t seen anything that even looks like the ad. If you’re looking for a simple puzzle style game this is not what you’re looking for so don’t bother..Version: 4.0.13

Good, but...Here’s the thing, I love this game. It’s interesting. The graphics are amazing and you level pretty fast, HOWEVER I cannot stand the fact that (and I’ve encountered this in many games like this) no matter how much you level your characters it doesn’t really matter. I’ve played the “PVP” of the game and my combat level is much higher than whomever I’m fighting. No matter what I do to raise my characters stats, they seem to be debuffed or something because they always die. There is no reason for this. If you have a higher combat level and characters you should win, period. Idk maybe it’s the whole RNG aspect where you don’t always match colors. Three is all I can give it if leveling doesn’t mean a thing..Version: 1.1.1

GameWell first of all, ye you might of done a good job on it yes it is a cool game and all that. On the other hand though it isn’t the best gaming experience. There are three big problems you desperately need to fix. Number 1 well, there is too much time where we have to read what the other characters are saying that is a problem because it takes time away from us actually playing. Number 2 well your organisation is ridiculous. Number 3 the whole time you play it tell you what to do and doesn’t give you any choice which can be a big problem because it takes away that sense of freedom.Version: 4.0.12

Networks are not good and laggy. Ruins gameplayLove the game but network lags a lot. Customer service is not great taking ages to come back to you and bearing In mind they are taking a lot of money in in-app purchases, it is somewhat disappointing. 37 games really need to get their service sorted!.Version: 4.0.10

Poor Customer ServicesThe game in general is very good until something goes wrong and you have to contact customer support to sort it out. I will not be changing my review until I have a satisfactory resolution to my issue. They have promised me now for the past 4 days my compensation will be given every day, guess what we’re on the 5th day and I’m still waiting. Excuse after excuse and they never back up what they say. If they sort it out in the next 24 hrs then my review will change to 4* until then be wary if u ever have an in game issue. The game deserves 5* but after the bad experiences I have had to deal with a 4* it will be. I will also be reviewing this on another platform so everyone knows how poorly they are at dealing with players issues..Version: 4.0.22

It’s okIt’s not like the advertisement so that’s crap and like most of these games it takes forever to get anywhere. I wish there was a I’m never going to spend a penny on this game button because I’m not allowed.Version: 4.0.12

Must spend money!!Started playing the game, was actually pretty cool but noticed after the tutorial once your shield runs out you will get attacked by other players so if your willing to spend lots of money to survive in this game to buy shields etc this is the game for you.Version: 4.0.8

Really boring ‘game’It’s not even a game just a series of ‘do this’ and ‘click here’ with no option to skip the never ending tutorial. Nothing like the ads that keep showing up in other games.Version: 4.0.12

Nothing like the adsPlays nothing like the ads, deleted..Version: 4.0.27

Fix text speedDoing the tutorial was excruciating as the text speed was too slow, and when I tapped to speed it up it just skipped so I could not read the dialogue. No setting to change this so a waste of time getting through the tutorial. Why not show it all at once instead of making the characters t a l k l i k e t h i s.Version: 4.0.12

Not like addStill a decent game but not at all like adds show Another bait and switch.Version: 4.0.16

IMO ... horribleThe game “forces” you to learn it how it wants you to. The first day I played the game I was barely able to play how I wanted. I couldn’t take my time to enjoy how I wanted or even really play because it “makes” you proceed exactly how it wants you too. Literally can’t choose any other option while the only option to choose is the one it tells you too (flashing highlight any time you touch anywhere else on the screen) The game CONSTANTLY pops up with buy this, buy that. Spend your money on this game that you can’t even enjoy the way you want. Maybe it’s enjoyable later, but it’s not for me. I also personally hate when puzzle games highlight a move, I’ll choose a worse option simply because I want to play how I want. Maybe I’m picky, but this game just is obnoxious when it comes to having a fun time learning it and shoving in game transactions in your face. Greedy games no fun!!! Not saying you shouldn’t try it, you might like it... I don’t..Version: 1.1.1

Need to some changesThis game has some great features and plenty to do, but there are some things that need to be changed. 1- The arena needs to have more groups. The lower levels don’t stand a chance at hitting the top, until they get their heroes upgraded. I think there should be 3 or even f 4 groups to make this fair to all players. 2- Reservoir Wars is so badly matched. You have teams that may have a similar amount of might, but one teams players will have a lot of might in one or two players, and the other team it’s all the players might together that makes up the might. This needs to change so it is more fair for all teams. 3- I don’t understand why you changed the names of some of the heroes, there was no need to. 4- Can you make it so we spend less to, this game is becoming more expensive the higher the level. And it is becomes harder to do upgrades unless you spend. Please make these changes until then it’s 1 star rating..Version: 4.0.12

I used to love this game until......I had to rely on customer services to help with a relatively minor glitch. They basically called my a liar and dismissed my query. So here’s the rest of the bad stuff I was willing to put up with before CS just made me see the truth: - customer services care about grabbing your money, but aren’t keen to help sort out technical issues - the lagging is dreadful, and often ruins the point of the game (it lags during essential moments in battles) - the in-app purchases are extortionate, but necessary if you want to get anywhere in the game - this app can become very addictive, and you will spend far too much time on it instead of doing more productive real-life things. ...you have been warned!!.Version: 4.0.35

Elitist friendlyI have played this game for nearly a month and in that time I realized this game solely caters to the elite money spending players. They will harass you and they will attack you until you are a husk. As you think you finally restocked resources then they will attack again. You will turn into their personal farm all because they are already level 30 and you aren’t. There’s also nothing you can do to prevent it because the moment you relocate another group will find you and do the same. You will no longer be able to upgrade buildings and your game will stall.Version: 4.0.12

Misleading advertisingI have downloaded this game and expected to play what was advertised, very disappointed, those options are not in the game, I played the game for a little while but I downloaded the game for what I saw advertised and it’s not like that. So no longer play.Version: 4.0.30

I like the game.I do like the game a lot I just can’t afford it everything cost money. It would be nice if u give a gift for maintenance or whatever the issue is,instead of a few gems a few thousand. No matter how many gems we get I spend it in seconds. The story is pretty good I like it. Have a good day Sincerely Cerberus69.Version: 4.0.30

I played for monthsI played this game for over 6 months, absolutely nothing like any of the ads. Even the pics above aren't in the game..Version: 4.0.23

Bad adsYour advertising has made this game absurdly unappealing :) like I feel literal disgust when I consider this game... I don’t know maybe watching a game be played by morons is appealing to some but I doubt it. please stop..Version: 1.1.1

Pretty good gameI love the game however there are too many upgrades and other things to that really take away from the overall game - is there a way to make it easier. The upgrades with buildings, heroes, mail, and everything else etc are all over the place. I find myself clicking in an d out off the same each request and claims for a good 5 mins before Playing the actual game. I’d rather be playing the actual game than do all those other little niggly upgrades, claims, mail etc. upgrading heroes is a guessing game there indication which heroes need upgrading until you actually click on them individually to find out. Sometimes none of them need upgrading - that could be a glitch in the game maybe. I still love playing the game overall. It is as simple as matching the colours to kill the zombies and choosing your team to go through each stage, I think it would be better if we had challenges where killing the zombies and collecting a certain amount of the colours per stage would m all e it more achievable to playing the game more than doing everything else..Version: 4.0.12

Misleading advertisingDeleted it after a week because it was not the game advertised in the adverts. It was just another boring match 3 alliance game, where if you have not got time to constantly be on it, you will be plundered and all progress wasted..Version: 4.0.15

Wouldn’t play again even if I was paidLike most comments, the biggest pain is the tutorial. You’ll see multiple “5star, best game..ect” obviously fake accounts posting fake reviews. Most of the time I try to give a game a chance because I want to see what it’s like...but this game right here...it looks like a cut and paste game with a mild tweak of dialogue and art style change but with a infinity more annoying tutorial that nobody wants to sit through that is chalk filled with the same monetizing scam that most games use. I don’t even have to get past the tutorial to see how they use the same tactic of gameplay but think puzzles makes the game slightly different from all others. Games like this that falsely advertise game play should be automatically deleted and should have the author barred from putting out more games.Version: 4.0.16

Misogynist creeper adsStop with the ads with the guy diving under water so he can look up a girl's skirt. So tired of this crap..Version: 4.0.30

Fun to Begin... but thenI started this game and played it for over a month. While I enjoyed the mechanics and the ability to work with others I realized that this game isn’t for me. While I have no issues with PvP I do have issues with players who feel the need to flex and attack new players many levels beneath them. The game lost all of its reward once my new little Alliance was attacked. I looked at the time and effort it would take to rebuild and simply put this game is not worth the time or effort. If you enjoy this game that’s great but there’s little to enjoy from my point of view..Version: 4.0.30

Lack of DiversityThis is a good game but I find myself frustrated a lot of the time because all of the weak ones are people of color and a lot of the girls are pretty useless compared to the white men characters. It would just be nice to have a team full of people who are good in talent but also not all white men because I just do not connect with the team that I kind of am forced to put together. Respectfully, consider stronger women or people of color in updates or future projects, please. It would even be good for business since not only white boys play this game. You can draw more people in if you had good representation. Thank you!.Version: 4.0.23

It’s a good game but...So I played after I got a lot of ads but the game is way way different then in the ads I played and it was just a match stuff to zombies it was NOTHING like it was in the ad I liked the game but in the ads you could choose clothes and go in sewers and work elevators but NO it was a hole different game just match stuff then beat the zombies I thot I could actually choose but it’s that game where you upgrade your town and save survives from matching green with green and red with red it’s kinda dumb but fun I liked it but please fix your ad it’s a way different picture thanks for your time.Version: 4.0.27

Likeness used making me not want to spendThe likeness used in characters of other shows, movies, anime etc is a bit iffy for me..Version: 1.1.1

Waste of timeFirstly, not at all the game that was advertised in another app. Secondly, I don't understand why I'd want to be told move-for-move which spots to switch. This lasts beyond any demo - I'd prefer to use my own mind and actually play a game..Version: 1.1.1

New TermsI’ve been playing this for 3 months. You recently set up that we MUST agree to a set of terms and conditions before entering the game. I read them and in the country I reside in, you can’t legally take or obtain certain information you say you will. You may ask for them but not automatically take it whenever you see fit such as my date of birth, my gender, and my camera. It may be no different than say Facebook but games are a dime a dozen. I can find other games. P.S. What the new terms show is vastly different than what the terms say in the App Store..Version: 4.0.23

Pretty ok except the false advertisingThis is another one of those games that advertises one thing and then the actual game is completely different. I’ll give the game designers that the graphics are great and there is at least a match 3 mechanic, but that’s about as far as I can go with the compliments. As is typical these days, the bulk of the game content requires you to join an alliance. No alliance, no progress. Also, the character leveling starts slowing down substantially fairly shortly into the game. This means that once again, no alliance, no content. There are opportunities at every corner for transactions from small to large, but like most others in this vein, you can be a whale or dawdle at the back of the bus. The game even had the audacity to ask what the best way to advertise to get people is was. Well designer peeps, try not advertising something different than what the game actually has..Version: 1.1.1

Finally uninstalledThis game tried to look like State of Survival but it was impossible to find anything. There also was some sort of chat running almost just below items to do with daily progress making getting those open impossible. I also hate games that insist on running in one direction. As I play in bed plugged in I do not want to ruin yet another connection by bending the cord funny. Now a small math lesson before you say it can’t be played in landscape. Not asking for landscape. A circle is 360 degrees. A 90 degree turn is landscape but a 180 degree turn gives the same portrait view without crushing the charging cord. Give Angry Bird Blast a look if you want a guide. I have many other examples of games able to do this. Sorry boys, this game needs work..Version: 4.0.12

Fun game, but needs fixesI’ve been playing for a few weeks, currently level 7, and I have a decent amount of resources... or so I thought until a level 30 decided to attack my town 10 times within 30 minutes and take everything from me. Literally, I have no resources left and I had about 10 million food and close to the same in wood. This is completely unfair as I don’t have a lot of money to buy shields and I’m being attacked non stop by someone who is more than 20 levels above me. The puzzle games are fun, but seriously. If it was a one time thing, fine. So be it. But it’s multiple times the exact same person. It’s like playing clash of clans, being a town hall 4, and being attacked by a town hall 12 multiple times over and over until you have nothing left. My advice, if you don’t want your phone to blow up because you are being attacked over and over again or you don’t have a lot of money to rank up fast, stay away from the game. If this continues, I will be deleting the game tonight. Game creator, fix your game. Nobody wants this bs..Version: 4.0.8

False advertisementThe ads you see is nothing close to what the game play actually is....Version: 1.1.1

If I can give negative star I willAt first I really enjoy the game so I spent hundreds of dollars to buy perks in this games. I thought that this game about zombies and to kill zombies. I never thought that this games is for bullies to bully and ganking new players who just joined the game. I was level 10 when a level 36 player attacked my town and plundered me 10 times. This is when I was away. Then when I managed to collect resources again, level 114 attacked my town and razed to the ground. Now our guild has been razed non stop by old guild who are level above us every day and hours. Literally can’t play or do anything. Don’t waste your time or money on this game. Unless you like being bullied..Version: 4.0.8

Customer supportGreat game but beware of purchases, sometimes you don’t get what you order ! And customer services are a complete joke who will not help at all , they prefer to give you the run around and then fob you off, so you have been warned, I have been trying to sort a payment issue out with them for over a week and still no resolution in sight.Version: 4.0.12

AddsWhen do I start playing the levels advertised in the adds. Was the reason why I downloaded it. Thinking of deleting it now..Version: 4.0.11

Toxic CommunityThe gameplay is okay. A bit of a time sink. I like puzzle games, though. The game isn’t anything like the advertisements, however, which is dishonest. I played the game for about a month. You can’t survive without joining a guild. That’s fine, I guess. However, the highest-level Guilds make it a point to kill the lower level Guilds to maintain their own prominence. With no way to opt out of PVP once you hit level 10, you either hope to get into a high-level Guild or you’re going to be ground to dust. I tried several Guilds. The high-level ones were just plain mean and the low-level ones require burning a lot of resources to keep yourself shielded from attacks. The game itself rewards attacking lower-level players and Guilds, so it’s not a culture that’s going to change. After I had two high-level guilds decide to make it their mission to raze my entire guild to ashes because we wouldn’t help them attack another guild, I uninstalled. I have enough stress in my life. I don’t need that kind of toxicity..Version: 4.0.23

Predatory Money Pit, DO NOT DOWNLOADDo not download this game. It is a predatory game that cashes in on addictive personalities. It lures you in by seeming like a simple and fun little match 3 game, and before long it’s sucking you into pay to win faction warfare, which is compulsory in order to make progress in the game. The game has an absolute pay wall and in order to get the full enjoyable experience out of it you have to open your wallet, preys on that excitement you get with a progress which becomes increasingly reliant on spending. It encourages a toxic level of constant interaction through threat of losing everything if you don’t shield to protect resources, especially at later levels. The community, while there are some diamonds in the rough, is overpowered by toxicity, which ruins the games fun if you aren’t spending enough to be part of the upper echelons of the server..Version: 4.0.12

Getting annoyedSpent a fortune on this game and I’m not spending anymore. It’s one thing getting attacked by someone but to let them do it 18 times on a run is ridiculous. I’ve just got over being repeatedly attacked by someone else. It should be capped. Your loosing customers and money because unless you spend tons of money you can’t progress. If I can’t progress due to being repeatedly attacked then I loose interest in game Then you stop spending money and then you delete game. Look after your customers. I like this game but if this keeps happening I’m going to get rid. It’s gone too far.Version: 4.0.9


Why should I report an issue with Puzzles & Survival?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Puzzles & Survival to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Puzzles & Survival customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Puzzles & Survival.

Is Puzzles & Survival not working?

Puzzles & Survival works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Puzzles & Survival.

Applications with negative comments similar to Puzzles & Survival
Jurassic Tribes negative reviews, comments
Jurassic Tribes Negative Reviews

Gather your sticks and stones because words won’t hurt anyone in here Jurassic Tribes. As Chief, you must lead your tr...

The Matching Dead negative reviews, comments
The Matching Dead Negative Reviews

To anyone who survived the zombie apocalypse: If you are reading this, well, congratulations! You haven't been turned in...

Wild Frontier: Rage West negative reviews, comments
Wild Frontier: Rage West Negative Reviews

Who's the Talk of the Town! -- A western-themed strategy game! Wild Frontier is set in the Western United States duri...

Era of Arcania negative reviews, comments
Era of Arcania Negative Reviews

A unique mobile experience presented by 37Games. A reality of Gods and Demons is created in a Fusion of Western myths a...

First Refuge: Z negative reviews, comments
First Refuge: Z Negative Reviews

Do you have what it takes to rule the wasteland? Humanity has been brought to the edge of extinction by a deadly zombie...

Blades and Rings negative reviews, comments
Blades and Rings Negative Reviews

3D Fantasy MMOARPG Masterpiece, Blades and Rings Return to the dream worlds of the middle age Start your fantastic rin...

Puzzles & Conquest negative reviews, comments
Puzzles & Conquest Negative Reviews

The once glorious Saurland was fallen under the Undead Army's attack. Darkness and flames follow their path of carnage; ...