Puzzles & Survival App Negative Reviews37GAMES

Puzzles & Survival Negative Reviews

4.4
4.45178 star

Total 123 Negative Reviews

Puzzles & Survival App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Puzzles & Survival app received 123 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Puzzles & Survival? Can you share your negative thoughts about puzzles & survival?

Please wait! Puzzles & Survival Facebook comments loading...



Puzzles & Survival for Negative User Reviews

Do you want get ripped? Instal the game!I play this game long enough and I can tell you one thing, I am just shocked that some people spend here 100$/£ daily/weekly, some I spoken to spent even 5000$/£ or more just to progress in the game. I know there are people out there with deep pockets, but come on ... really? And what are you getting in return? Unstable game, glitches end even more and more attempts to milk your wallet dry? Is this happening on the weekly/daily basis, ohh no don’t be silly, the show must go on! Do you want to be best? Then you must splash the cash hourly! and I am not talking about small donations, I’m talking about thousands of $/£ per event. Trust me, spending 10k $ in one day or even one hour is very easy task for somebody willing to win a challenge. Honestly I cannot believe in this massive ripoff. I understand nothing comes free and the developer needs to rise money somehow, but this game is a robbery in white gloves. On the top of it the company is registered in the tax haven Virgin Islands which makes it even worse. Greed at its finest!!! I always thought, to win a game, any game, you need to show skills, devotion, commit to training and spend some time to get better. Not in this game! In this game the only thing that matters is your money, nothing else matters! Nothing!!! Very disappointing.....Version: 4.0.27

Was a great game tillBeen playing this game for over a year was great at first an actual game were money didn’t control how a player got stronger it was a cooperative thing. Yes money could be spent and stuff was affordable compared to most games I’ve play. That’s what attracted me the game a lot fair play for all. But over the past 3 months things have changed dramatically to succeed you need to spend. They run 3 or 4 events at once making it impossible to complete events unless money is spent. They show that you can get these awesome awards but make unobtainable without spending thousands. Arena duel matching isn’t even a thing. Lvl40 maxed out bases vs little 8 bases and and 24 bases isn’t comparable. Troops chips are impossible to get without beating the biggest ppl in arena duals. States are dieing slowly and ppl are quiting more and more..Version: 4.0.83

Very glitchyGreat game if enjoy building more than actual playing. The puzzle portion is based on energy points so once you’ve used it all up, all that is left is building or attacking. It’s fun! The game offers LOTS of freebies in the beginning to help you grow fast but beware, you’ll be constantly bombarded to purchase in game chests etc. However, you can still grow and enjoy the game without spending money. This is reminiscent of other building games so you can grow fairly fast in the beginning. My biggest complaint and frustration? Too glitchy! I play on my iPad and the game will shut down at random times. A LOT. I’m writing this because it just shut down on me…again. The game recognizes if you shut down in the middle of a puzzle battle and will take you right back but still. Very frustrating. I’ve spent real money on this game but am considering quitting because it shuts down on me so much..Version: 4.0.46

Must spend money!!Started playing the game, was actually pretty cool but noticed after the tutorial once your shield runs out you will get attacked by other players so if your willing to spend lots of money to survive in this game to buy shields etc this is the game for you.Version: 4.0.8

Gameplay doesn’t match adsGameplay doesn’t match ads, and the pushy heterosexuality (big breasted short skirts on women) is detracting, gross, not fitting with the theme and sexist..Version: 4.0.90

Must Pay to ThriveLet me start by saying I liked the game when I started. It has a lot to do and the alliance feature is nice when you find the right one. Now, here is the issue, unless you are willing to pay (in large amounts) you could be on a server (state) that has someone who will. The one I am in has a player who has obviously spent tens of thousands of dollars. He is at least 4 times bigger than the next player and is unstoppable. The problem is, the game has no checks and balances. He can attack any player over and over and over again until everything they have and built up is gone. He will teleport his sanctuary into your alliance, attack anyone who does not have a shield on for days. He typically brings a couple others from his alliance. They will attack generally lower players relentlessly and if a higher player tries to help. He attacks them and with the money he spent, there is no stopping him or defending. Other games I have played had limits on size of player you could attack or a cool down period so if you have to work like most people, you are not designated when you get home. For normal people who need to sleep and work and don’t have thousands to spend, this is disheartening and no longer enjoyable. If you are looking for a game to relax and play, spend some money to help you grow and develop, THIS IS NOT IT..Version: 4.0.13

Fun game, but needs fixesI’ve been playing for a few weeks, currently level 7, and I have a decent amount of resources... or so I thought until a level 30 decided to attack my town 10 times within 30 minutes and take everything from me. Literally, I have no resources left and I had about 10 million food and close to the same in wood. This is completely unfair as I don’t have a lot of money to buy shields and I’m being attacked non stop by someone who is more than 20 levels above me. The puzzle games are fun, but seriously. If it was a one time thing, fine. So be it. But it’s multiple times the exact same person. It’s like playing clash of clans, being a town hall 4, and being attacked by a town hall 12 multiple times over and over until you have nothing left. My advice, if you don’t want your phone to blow up because you are being attacked over and over again or you don’t have a lot of money to rank up fast, stay away from the game. If this continues, I will be deleting the game tonight. Game creator, fix your game. Nobody wants this bs..Version: 4.0.8

New TermsI’ve been playing this for 3 months. You recently set up that we MUST agree to a set of terms and conditions before entering the game. I read them and in the country I reside in, you can’t legally take or obtain certain information you say you will. You may ask for them but not automatically take it whenever you see fit such as my date of birth, my gender, and my camera. It may be no different than say Facebook but games are a dime a dozen. I can find other games. P.S. What the new terms show is vastly different than what the terms say in the App Store..Version: 4.0.23

Great game but crashes all the timeThis is one of the best games out there, plenty to do and you can play for ages. It’s cheap in the beginning but once you get higher lvls 20 hq ... you need to start digging deep into your pockets to hit 30plus HQ . So not a cheap game. I dig deep in my pocket but I get really annoyed about the latency etc. I play on an apple iPad, sometimes I can crash every 5 mins. So don’t play on an apple device....mas they had more and more states every day , this seems to get worse. No other app causes me too crash. So don’t play if you are poor or hate getting interrupted during play time..Version: 4.0.14

Spend money or lose!Need to defend yourself? Spend money. Need to get stronger? Spend money. Want to earn it for free? You’re “matched” to fight against someone ten times more powerful than you. Free rewards? Here are free things that you can use when you reach level 20; but you’re on level eight, and it will take months and hundreds of $$$ to be able to access those rewards. But hey, they’re free! And we’ll even give you the option of converting them to something ten thousand percent less valuable. The ads are nothing like the game. There’s no walking through a maze. Just a match three puzzle that never seems to work in your favor. Events are so disproportionate; randomly get chests and keys to open them, but I got 43 chests before I got my first key. If you want the rewards inside the chests, chests that you’ve wasted your daily allotted energy to collect, you have to buy them. And if you don’t spend money keeping yourself shielded 24/7, you will constantly be attacked and stripped of your troops and resources..Version: 4.0.64

TrashNothing like the advertisement, deleted after 90 seconds.Version: 4.0.98

Really boring ‘game’It’s not even a game just a series of ‘do this’ and ‘click here’ with no option to skip the never ending tutorial. Nothing like the ads that keep showing up in other games.Version: 4.0.12

Exactly what you think it is. Money grab.It’s another pay to win, sorry you joined late game. The game rules rewarded someone 15 levels over me with most of my resources then greeted me with a “recovery” deal for sale before I knew I had been attacked 56 times in two hours. I’ve never attacked anyone. Then the rules punished me for being low level with days of fire and days of rebuilding unless I bought thousands and thousands of diamonds (one of the in game currencies). The leveling heroes and killing zombies with puzzles is fun. Until the game rules decide you’ve gone far enough, fast enough and you go from straight rolling 3 waves of zombies to the next level where you can’t make it out of the first wave without 3 of your heroes dying. Mostly because the puzzle pieces won’t line up so your healer can’t heal and combos don’t go. I’m going to start checking into game publishers and their place of operation before I give them any of my money next time..Version: 4.0.95

False AdvertisingI saw the add for this game and i thought hey that looks kind of cool then when i played the game it is not even close to what i saw in the add i don’t know why False Advertising is allowed..Version: 4.0.89

Basic information would be niceI saw this game repeatedly advertised in another game, and the Escape The Prison challenge looked interesting. But that’s not what this game is. Apparently this is a PVP MMORPG, yet nowhere is that made clear in the description. Barely into the tutorial, I’m prompted to join an alliance - another requirement deliberately left out of the description. I wanted a fun single player game to pass time, which this game apparently is not. Also, there is absolutely no information about gameplay, resources, or what exactly anything is, so I end up tapping random things without knowing what I’m doing and never knowing what the outcome is. I have notifications that something is important, but again, there is absolutely nothing to tell me what it is or how/why to use it. Oh, and don’t forget the endless prompts to make in app purchases, again with no information about what they are selling and why I need it..Version: 4.0.64

New upgrade- immigration ticketsI’m happy with the game but the newest upgrade has my alliance spinning for what is now 100’s of tickets to move from our current state to a new state. We are a small alliance in comparison to the much larger alliances in our state. We have been saving alliance coins and some have used real currency to purchase immigration tickets for this move. Now we have quite a few members who will NOT be able to move because they need 60,70,80,100’s of tickets. We were happy and excited for this move as it would benefit us in events such as reservoir war and valiant conquest. We also were looking forward to being able to actually win in arena challenges. The state that we are currently in has alliances with some big players, some with over a billion might. We can neither compete nor compare. This new immigration ticket debacle is a travesty, unfair and unethical to say the least!.Version: 4.0.46

Commit 100% or delete.I installed because the little adds, in other games, suggested it was a puzzle game. Now I am deleting after 3 months! I got everything up to level 15. It’s sooo repetitive, it’s another complex society building war game. Puzzles are a minor part you can actually skip. It was fun following the red dot indicators to achieve stuff locally at the start, but the whole alliance stuff is unexplained and hugely annoying. By level 15 it’s clear you can’t accumulate resources fast enough without alliance knowledge or paying cash! Stuff that! Good bye!.Version: 4.0.61

Good and BadThis is a fun game, for a couple of weeks. It combines some of the best aspects of Clash of Clans and Candy Crush and mixes with zombie Apocalypse theme. It’s great stuff, with good art and gameplay It’s problem is that it’s only good for a couple of weeks and then you start coming up against the Pay-To-Win crowd. It’s ridiculously PtW, you can’t even beat the game’s mission mode unless you fork out money to get the stronger characters.Version: 4.0.12

Hope you like base buildingMaybe like me you were attracted to this game by an ad showing a prison escape game where you solved small puzzles to open doors and gain allies as you fled a pack of zombies. I'm a week into this game, and that hasn't shown up once. Or maybe you were looking for that "candy crush with zombies" clip you may have seen. Yeah, that's in there. For about 15% of it. But the vast majority of this game is base building. LOTS of base building. Lots of click here to upgrade, wait for two hours unless you want to spend these diamonds you can earn... Oh, out of diamonds? Would you like to pay cash for some? Lots of collecting resources. Lots of upgrading structures. And of course, you can't upgrade one structure before you've upgraded two more that are barely related to it. And so, so, so many different kinds of currency. Some to upgrade your heroes, others to "enhance" your heroes, some to speed up build times, others to speed up training times, some to raise your gear, others you can trade for things at the "Alliance Store." I still can't keep track of all of them. So if you like base building games, I suppose this one does it pretty well. And while I can't say I'm "enjoying" it, I'm finding it to be an occasionally fun distraction to chill out my brain. But if you were lured in expecting ANYTHING else, turn around now and walk away..Version: 4.0.64

MisleadingAnother game with misleading ad. Deleted..Version: 4.0.9

Avoid like the plague!The game starts out fun but then your state is invaded with what appears to be nothing more than 37 games sending alliances around to drive sales. I have played many war type games and 37 games packs are below par for the price you pay. Other games give you much greater quantities of useful materials compared to 37 games. It is obvious 37 games does not care about the players as they are complicit in driving players away from the game. They try to act like they are giving you some huge discount with their pack prices, but that is utter bull crap. They make the game and provide the packs through programming. I promise you their profit margin is way too high compared to similar games out on the market. I started out enjoying the game but after XxX in 414 and OVO in 403 it just isn’t fun anymore. XxX is now in 485 and heard OVO is in 400. Do not buy their overpriced packs. You can play other games and get greater quantities of useful materials for what 37 games is charging. It’s pirating at its finest if you will. Avoid!!!!.Version: 4.0.80

BIG MONEY GAMEReally cool game but there is boxes everywhere and I mean everywhere for you to buy. You can’t just buy a pack because you need to buy the next pack because of the thing you get init to much the developers need to sort that out but they are not going to because they are getting rich so unless you are going to open your wallet and KEEP it open then carry on looking hahaha. To many events like wasteland kings but at the same time you have other events on that you have to spend money or you don’t come anywhere. They don’t put events on that you can do in game without spending money and if they do it is not very often well that’s my review I have been playing since it come out and 200 pound down and only 40 mill power that’s because with the 200 pound spent the game forces you to spent once you open your wallet lol.Version: 4.0.10

Misleading adThe ad for this game does not resemble actual game play whatsoever.Version: 4.0.8

GameWell first of all, ye you might of done a good job on it yes it is a cool game and all that. On the other hand though it isn’t the best gaming experience. There are three big problems you desperately need to fix. Number 1 well, there is too much time where we have to read what the other characters are saying that is a problem because it takes time away from us actually playing. Number 2 well your organisation is ridiculous. Number 3 the whole time you play it tell you what to do and doesn’t give you any choice which can be a big problem because it takes away that sense of freedom.Version: 4.0.12

Forced updates, change in rules to penialise players!I cannot believe they gave no notice to an update that has now split my alliance! We were in the middle of a state move. Flight tickets are very hard to get and are expensive to purchase. I had 2 flight tickets left to get yesterday, this morning I woke up to a forced update and now they want me to get 42 Flight tickets! 42! It’s £4.99 for 1 ticket! Then goes up in price if you want more, or you have to wait for a cooling down period before you can buy another 1 ticket for £4.99. I’m so upset by these changes. What’s the point in playing the game now that half my alliance is gone and the other half of us is stuck!.Version: 4.0.46

Fun but lost my accountFacebook had an issue the other day and since then I have been logged out of my recent game. I have sent numerous messages to customer services who have still not resolved the problem. Months and months building up my city and lots of money spent, I’m worried my account is lost and I can no longer play with my friends..Version: 4.0.55

Not as advertised.I was attracted by the puzzle aspect of the game. However the game is diametrically different to the advertising clips. Thought I would give it a go to see if the advertised game play popped up somewhere. After a few days realized I had downloaded a game that I did not particularly want. But if you like base building it’s fine but I have already got them. I am a bit miffed by the misleading advert, but it’s free to download and free delete..Version: 1.1.1

GreedThe bad part of this game is predominantly how the developers attempt to cash in with every update, in many cases with little to no warning. The final straw for this review was the immigration ticket prices. They gave 18 hours notice (and no specifics) that immigration cost was going to change and left many alliances stranded in two states, in many cases where the one they were leaving is hostile to them. As of now, they have not done the decent thing and rolled back the update to allow for proper warning or provided reimbursement/compensation to the many people who were bilked out of their money (by the way the ticket increase for me went from 20 to 52 which is insane with less than a day of notice). If they do the right thing and reverse this terrible decision if only for a couple weeks to give the notice THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN IN THE FIRST PLACE, I may see fit to amend this review. But for now it stays a one star do to developer greed and lack of empathy for their customers..Version: 4.0.46

Not like the adsNot like the ads for the game that are everyone.Version: 4.0.12

Game constantly glitches & has to be worked on.There’s always issues with the games. It’s always glitching in someway, valiant weekend I put on a three day shield, a few HOURS after putting on the THEEE DAY shield the game had glitched and my shield was gone so I was attacked and everything was gone. I had over 100 million in food and wood, 5 million in steel and 1 million in gas that I had been saving all week to upgrade my troops to t9. Obviously upset because it’s 5,000 diamonds for a 3 day shield I contacted customer service where they continued to try to gaslight me about the situation. At first they said there was never a shield purchased and then when I kept pressing the issue, they changed their story and said that one was purchased two days before and that it expired right before the attacks which was also a lie, because I put one on that day. The CS person helping me also tricked me into closing out our chat as problem solved so they didn’t have to deal with the issue anymore. HORRIBLE customer service and buggy game. I don’t recommend to anyone..Version: 4.0.64

Devs seem to hate their own playersEven the screenshots are not really what’s in the game. I played for about a year and a half. It’s started as a decent game, and there are plenty of nice people to meet. But the updates just feel so hostile to players. If you are free-to-play, you stand no chance. I played this way, and was able to do fairly well by optimizing everything around events, saving up for the best rewards. This game used to reward patience & planning. There will always be whales who just buy their wins in these games, and that was okay…I don’t care about being on top. But now, events regularly get replaced by “special holiday events”…they’re just reskins of the regular events, except the items you have to save up get replaced by holiday-specific items. This means you can no longer save these items up for better rewards…you have to pay money to finish the event. And of course, there’s a made-up holiday every month. The biggest problem with this, is that they’ve killed any sense of long-term goals…there’s really no point in playing anymore..Version: 4.0.97

This is strategy war not puzzle game!I wish i could give this a rating to reduce your overall rating even more. This dev should be ashamed, every single one of your ads is false advertising! You advertise a puzzle and match 3 game!!! THIS IS A STRATEGY WAR GAME! Or do you not know the difference? Uninstalled, rated as low as possible and called out the developer on various forums for lying. Players and customers dont like lying devs, no wonder your game is getting worse and worse ratings, as is shown here..Version: 1.1.1

Change immigration rules backI’m giving this game 1 star until they change the rules back about immigrating to other states it’s my core gameplay and why I enjoy this game, with this one update it has ruined my gameplay and now I feel they are forcing my to upgrade and stay in one state it’s like forcing me to spend money to get more might….. CHANGE IT BACK.Version: 4.0.72

Fun, but cheats for 3-match wins and lossesUpdated: Hero Duel Survival still cheats, cheats, cheats but the rest of the game is enjoyable so I’m upping it to 3-stars. Sadly, Hero Duel is the best place to sneak in a puzzle fight when you have some free time. I love the tile/jewel match and zombie concept but the game needs to use a true random walk for the gameplay. For most matchups, I can guess after a few moves whether the games wants to be fair, unfair to me, or unfair to the opponent. It’s quite annoying but there are enough fair matches that I keep playing. It’s most obvious when you are defending yourself in the Heroes rankings. The story was fun at first, but is non-existent after about 15 chapters of the campaign. Update: Dropping this to 2 stars. The algorithms still cheat way too much on Hero’s Duel-Survival even though they greatly increased the # of tickets. It really takes away from the enjoyment when you’re trying to squeeze in a game between the daily resets and aren’t leveled up enough to take on Campaign and Ultimate challenge..Version: 4.0.97

BrutalHow do they let these false ad games on their sites so much?!.Version: 4.0.65

Not like the adsThis is just a rip off of candy crush the adds for this game are only there to make you get This horrible game that clickbaits you to get this game. I would definitely not get this game if you expect it to be like the adds.Version: 1.1.1

A big ShameGame awesome in most parts, here’s the big but. BUT 1)it’s all geared towards the high players so they just get stronger and stronger. 2) it’s nothing like how they show it when they advertise which is a big let down. 3) it’s fixed and they control who wins in the arena part of the game, the players you are matched against are always so much more stronger and it’s just one sided. 4) to get anywhere in the game you will have to spend money and I mean a lot of money..Version: 4.0.56

Mediocre at bestThe game doesn’t do what a lot of games of this type does while also promoting fake ads. It’s a terrible combination that’s plaguing mobile games. This game isn’t worth your time nor your money. I have absolutely no idea how the rating is so high for a game that demands a lot of time for barely anything in return. I like it when games make you feel like you’re making progress with your heroes/characters but this game’s RNG isn’t RNG in the beginning, it’s all scripted and that makes it worse. Why ask players to pay for heroes if you’re being stingy with the low level heroes? On top of that, their abilities usually stink or is barely useful as you progress. I also don’t appreciate that this game has a paywall while also being stingy with LOW level heroes. If you’re looking for a game to build a strong team, stay away from this garbage. It promotes fake ads, it sells s3x in order to attract players, its stingy with lowest tier heroes. Not even the base building aspect of it can redeem it. It’s all bad..Version: 4.0.62

Get your wallet readyIn order to progress after a certain level you need to spend spend and again spend real money. Yes building works fast initially to let you imagine it’s a faced paced game but then starts to slow down and that’s when your tempted to buy things to progress. On this basis the age rating needs to be higher as there are gambling slots in this game to win things too. My account also got hacked. I’ve asked for all my data to get removed to get no response. Reported to Apple with concerns..Version: 4.0.12

Immigration changesI absolutely loved this game and spent quite a bit of money. Now that the immigration rules have changed regarding older players, I won’t be spending a cent more. You have not only destroyed the game play but have also destroyed team moral. It’s a war game not FarmVille.Version: 4.0.65

GoodSuper.Version: 1.1.0

Addictive and great until you wake upI played this game for a year and was totally addicted, not missing any of the events, helping to run the alliance etc. I fell into the trap of spending money, it is impossible to progress far enough without spending. If you are not there to take it seriously then you could just join a lower level alliance and chat to people but you won’t be able to play the game to its full potential. The game is taken far too seriously, by me included in the past. It can easily take over your life and it has done for so many. Some spend thousands upon thousands of pounds. If I can give any advice, don’t start to play it. It is great game but you can’t progress without spending and there’s always someone better than you..Version: 4.0.61

Great game..butHave played the game for 3 weeks and it’s great, however after 3 weeks and money spent it won’t let me get past the loading screen it then tells me to contact support, which I click on and it takes me back to the loading screen, I uninstalled and reinstalled and the same thing happened. Can’t even start again. Money wasted. No way to contact support to help either..Version: 1.1.1

Need changesI understand the app is to make money from…but it has gotten ridiculous. You only reward the players who spent a lot of money. The pit since update stinks. Only the people who have spent a lot of money can farm there. In Nuka you have players with level 23 hq but over 1 million plus might not fair to players who are at same hq level or lower with much less might (just because we don’t spend as much). Nuka needs revamped. Should be based off might and even gear factory (gear, module, chips, etc..) not just hq. arena is another area that needs to be revamped. Can never win, everyone might is 13,000 plus. Again another area where you should encounter equal might but don’t.Right now the only thing that keeps me playing is my alliance and I am not alone in this. You make everything so hard to get resources and long to upgrade unless you spend money. Not sure how much longer I will play..Version: 4.0.92

So many thingsWhere do I even begin with my complaints with this game? 1. It’s one big money grab. Everything is set up to cost you money to get anywhere in this game, or it will take you forever to get anywhere. It can be done, but it WILL take forever. 2. Updates are just ways to try to force you to spend more money. Like the new feasts. Now you can actually get into them, but they really aren’t worth the trouble now that they don’t give you hero frags. Or how they have reduced the amount of pits to force you to attacks other players to get into one. The arena is a joke. Your opponent is always a way higher level than you. 3. It is absolutely nothing like the game they show you in the ads. Definitely a bait and switch situation. 4. Customer service is a joke. And they are blatantly sexist again female players. Honestly, I hate this game. I would give this game zero stars if it was an option. The only reason I am still playing is because of the other players in my alliance. I will truly miss them when I quit playing And I will quit playing..Version: 4.0.92

PissedatnickselectionToo many help alerts.Version: 4.0.90

Meh...More for Pay to PlayStarted alone based on an advertisement in another game. Pretty complicated at start with lots of things going on - build your base, build your heroes, heroes attack zombies and other players, build your army, attack zombies with your army, attack other players with your army, get allies, participate in challenges, etc. You only get one builder, so have to constantly be online to keep it busy upgrading the myriad of buildings in your base. I followed the suggested course of action diligently and once I felt I was getting the hang of it, two other well-advanced players attacked me and wiped my army out. I wasn’t too interested in starting again, so will uninstall it. I think this is a game meant to be all-consuming and allies are important. Pay to play gets you a second builder, plus other perks like better heroes. Bottom line, if you have a lot of time and only want to play one game, this might be it. For a casual player, I wouldn’t recommend it..Version: 1.1.1

Starts well then goes down hill rapidlyI really enjoyed this game to start with. I liked the mix of puzzles and mission. However, the base building and missions have pretty much become unworkable. This is mainly due to higher level players targeting lower level settlements. I’m not talking one or two levels higher, it’s players 20-30 levels higher. And it can happen repeatedly in quick succession. When this happens, you have no resources and in turn means you can’t heal your troops. When it gets to this point there really is no point working the settlement and missions side of the game and all your left wth is the puzzles. While I did enjoy the game I now find it a waste of time. If developers haven’t got the time to make the game fair, then there’s no teal reason to keep playing. I’m just glad I didn’t spend any money..Version: 4.0.9

Ads are misleadingJust like every other game these days the ads show something and actual game is something else. Very boring and stupid game. Ads were something about saving ppl while things on the move or something but game is just a worst version of candy crush..Version: 4.0.89

Nothing like the ad you watchThere are some simple puzzles to solve but this game is more like a far more cancerous clash of clans. Mine/find resources, attack random zombies to get other resources. Build your base, keep up the same boring, crap. But why this gets 1 star is the other players toxicity. You start as a weak sanctuary. Immediately after you reach level 5 ish more powerful players begin to attack you, destroy your base, and steal your stuff. It costs huge resources to repair yourself forcing you to spend real money if you want to repair yourself in a reasonable amount of time. Then after you join an alliance to help you grow the attacks intensify. The strongest alliances in your state randomly attack the weaker alliances at will. If you don’t have a defense shield up 24/7 you will be attacked and ravaged by stronger players. Each state’s governor is supposed to discourage the attack of weaker players but those doing the attacking belong to the governors alliance; so he does nothing. This game is just an infuriating, cancerous money grab. Avoid it at all costs..Version: 4.0.65

New pits settings are terribleGames is fun and addictive, but the new updated pits are the pits. You can’t harvest more than a couple of hours before getting attacked by bigger enemies. There are now about 10% of the fields available to mine and steal from and are never able to find a lower level pit. Where there was higher number of pits before, it gave lower might people the ability to get and even hold a pit through completion at various mining rates, but now the only option is to do the lowest and attack and then be attacked. This was the dumbest update I’ve seen and absolutely hate, hate hate their settings that make it so easy for bigger players to beat up on anyone smaller. There are no feasible options for beginners and this change was the worst. They need to bring back the old settings or they will likely lose players or prevent people from being able to grow. The rich get richer, while the poor get poorer, and the game developers keep getting more greedy making it harder to grow and play without having to pay. Shame, shame shame, as this game was super fun and addictive to play..Version: 4.0.92

Bogus...nothing like the advertisement, waste of time and energyApple needs to do a better job to protect their gamers, clients and reputation. This is nothing like the puzzle type games shown...can't describe strong enough my disgust by the ruze..Version: 4.0.93

Waist of time. Please think twice and read my review if you are looking to start.People if you are looking to start play this game think twice. If you decide to play keep it in mind you have to waist thousands of dollars for it . If not you will be in a looser spot. Because this game is everything about the money. I’m playing this game almost 2 years i spend like 40k on it maybe more and i’m not even in 30% strongest players. Every two months they do updates for all of them you have to pay hundreds and thousands of dollars if you want to be on top. Every single event they do if you don’t spend money you will not be able to complete it. And the gifts they are giving for players who don’t spend money is a joke. All 5 star reviews here are fake. There is nothing in this game about the players its only build for game owners to fill their pockets with your money . Keep it in mind.Version: 4.0.90

A mediocre game with a mediocre support teamDon’t spend money in this game support team might take away your account This game is like every other in its category except for the fact that there’s the match 3 mechanic which just adds more paywalls to the game you need “Combat Manuals” From 1 to 6 to get your heroes upgrade to get these you need to play the campaign which is just Candy Crush but with zombies, and don’t get me started on the store one of my alliance members spends a ton of money in this game only to have his account taken away from him by the games developers because he contact them for not receiving an item he bought, My alliance is in war with another alliance and the alliance is reporting our strong members just so they cannot play due to this marvelous games support team I have no idea how this game is supposed to be played if you run the risk of losing an account because the support team was feeling cute and took away your account, I’d give it 0 stars if possible don’t recommend.Version: 4.0.93

A good game, but not for the majorityI’ve played the game for a couple of months now and think I have a good grasp on the dynamics. In theory, the concept of the game is great. As a new player, you arrive in a new state together with other new players. You have to build a base and various other things and whilst it’s all really confusing initially, that’s also interesting. But, what you don’t realise is that a lot of the players aren’t actually new, but second accounts from experienced players (which the game not only allows, but encourage). And this is where your lack of experience vs other players become a real problem. Since the game allows players to attack each other, you’ll constantly find your growth hampered by more experienced players unless you either spend vast sums or join another alliance of experienced players. You won’t make it otherwise. Even if you do one of those two things, be warned: the game is dog eat dog and full of people who enjoy bullying the small guys. It’s not a nice and pleasant environment. Some will enjoy that, but many won’t and it takes time to realise the game’s true nature so think carefully before you download and invest time and money. If you like survival of the fittest games and are willing to spend a larger amount of time and money on a daily basis, you’ll love it. If you don’t have time and money and still want to play, prepare for heartache..Version: 4.0.44

Was an avid fan of this game played everydayNow I cannot log in keeps saying contacting server and it fails every time for the past eight days really disappointed I invested quite a bit of money into this game and time as well and was looking forward to more time spent playing this game and I’m sad it no longer works even after uninstalling and reinstalling the game several times.Version: 4.0.69

Fun but a few painsThis game is fun but you have to expect that the chances of crafting / chance stuff is generally less than what they say. Also rigged to big spenders, even more so than other games, so you can have fun and not spend too much, but is hard to get anywhere without some level of spending. The worst part is dealing with CS if you have to. Some of the worst customer service and unhelpful people have dealt with. They don’t ever do anything must satisfactory to make things right, although eventually they may fix some items if enough people complain. They may give a few measly diamonds in some cases but never any real compensation. Just need to figure it as part of the game and is okay. Ot is better gameplay than a lot of games and are some good people playing the game even though are some egomaniacs in this game. Just find a good state to immigrate to and will be ok..Version: 4.0.96

HmmOk not sure about this, but the ads for this showed puzzle after puzzle, I had 3 or 4 puzzles, now I am building a city, if I wanted that I would have gone for z nation or the like. Puzzles and survival, doing puzzles to get someone through a set of traps yeah, not building a city. Also you have to follow the tutorial regardless of whether you want or not - why would I move a square to create a group of 4 when 2 lines below moving one square would give me a line of 5 cmon really..Version: 4.0.11

Been playing for about a year and a half nowI’ve been playing for about a year and a half now. And this game is so rigged to make you spend money. Far worse than any game I have played before. I have spent a lot on the game and still can’t get things that really help. On two different accounts not one apex weapon. It’s supposedly roll of the dice to get one. But I see players after a few months getting them. This isn’t only me and if they would read what the people playing have to say they would see how many people this makes mad. I saw a message sent to a player from admin that after 100 straight back to back weapon crafts that you would get an apex. But guess what that was a big fat lie. Also in ultimate challenge when you have to use specific colored heroes, those colors very seldom show up. I have been on one for months trying to win with 5 and 6 star heroes but if that color doesn’t show up you can’t even get a hit in. I don’t mind spending on games as long as I feel like it’s worth it but I have found that most of the money spent on this game is worthless. I love the concept of the game and several events that are enjoyable. But unless you have deep pockets I suggest finding a different game to play. Hopefully they will read some of the reviews and listen to people, especially the ones like me that they have made a lot of money off of..Version: 4.0.96

Inevitable waste of timeI’ve played this game for awhile now. A year maybe. I enjoyed it at first. Match 3 puzzle is fun but there were lots of other fun things to partake in to earn resources and other rewards. Hero duels were fun too. At first. It’s clear that money has to be spent to be mildly successful in this game. I know. I’ve made plenty of purchases to help me out. But what is the point? My headquarters is level 18 my commander level 30, my top heroes 226 down to 210. So why am I always matched against players with heroes 100+ above mine? And why do all their heroes get to attack one after another after every move while mine have to wait for jewel build up? Today was the final straw. A level 50 commander attacked my headquarters 21 times in a row. I put shields up as often as I can but you can’t earn those so easily and I don’t turn on notifications because I don’t want notified of stupid things like my troop is done training. If there were some way I could retaliate even though they’re higher level or if there was a limit to the number of attacks! 19 million food resources gone! 5 days for my troops to heal! It’s B. S. really. All the stupid researching, gear, chips, modules mean nothing. I just wish it were a more fair matchup system..Version: 4.0.55

IMO ... horribleThe game “forces” you to learn it how it wants you to. The first day I played the game I was barely able to play how I wanted. I couldn’t take my time to enjoy how I wanted or even really play because it “makes” you proceed exactly how it wants you too. Literally can’t choose any other option while the only option to choose is the one it tells you too (flashing highlight any time you touch anywhere else on the screen) The game CONSTANTLY pops up with buy this, buy that. Spend your money on this game that you can’t even enjoy the way you want. Maybe it’s enjoyable later, but it’s not for me. I also personally hate when puzzle games highlight a move, I’ll choose a worse option simply because I want to play how I want. Maybe I’m picky, but this game just is obnoxious when it comes to having a fun time learning it and shoving in game transactions in your face. Greedy games no fun!!! Not saying you shouldn’t try it, you might like it... I don’t..Version: 1.1.1

It definitely isn’t what any ads said it wasThought I’d give it a go because the ads looked ok but it isn’t the same. I didn’t finish the long tutorial which still didn’t completely explain the hero gimmick..Version: 4.0.12

False advertisingNothing like the adds.Version: 4.0.13

👍🤙Good as.Version: 1.1.1

Payment details compromisedTo whom ever reads this please treat it as a matter of caution and also information. This app security in my opinion has been compromised since there been fraudulent and suspicious transactions been charged to my credit card. It’s minimal charges but been occurring. I’ve set the payment to only approved with my finger print. But since the payment approved and invoice sent to my email 3 times, without my prior knowledge. I know something is wrong. Checked in the app for purchase records section does not show any purchases been made. So now I am either duped on your app to pay something I should not or someone is using your platform to gain access to credit card information of players. Whoever is playing this currently please check their purchase history and if there is any suspicious payment and make a report..Version: 4.0.33

Not worth the effortAnyone playing, you must get an alliance and get it on discord or some way to get timely communication, unfortunately for all the adjustments and updates they make the problem is their core gameplay. You will spend months collecting resources where 90 percent of what you get you don’t need the amounts you get and not enough of what you do. When you spend months finally getting enough for an upgrade someone 50 levels above you can attack unlimited times to take it all from you in 3 mins because you weren’t on the game ar 2 am on a weekend. The only protection is shields, which you will get tons of, but because they don’t stack, the game makes almost all of them useless and forces you to stay up till 1 or 2 am on a weekend or get up at 6. Otherwise your resources will be destroyed every 2 weeks. Like I said in the title, imakes the gore game not worth the effort they want you to put in it. Easy solutions could have been implemented, like stacking shields, but they want you to be repeatedly destroyed and never progress. Not that fun as a game and the only enjoyment was due to the alliance, but I’m done not having progress for months because I don’t fit their timelines..Version: 4.0.96

Your app is garbage, I hope you go out of business.This app is what I imagine eating sandpaper is like, dull, hurtful and overall a bad time. Also, love the way you objectify women in your adverts, you can tell this is made by a soulless company only to trick the mentally unstable into spending money. I hope you go out of business, your adverts feel like what I’d imagine sitting on a pin to feel like. The only ads that come close to how awful yours is, is state of survival or garden scapes/home scapes and at least they eventually implemented what they advertised into their app. Your app feels as dead as the still images of zombies you have in this Shlock. (EDIT: I have to congratulate you on one tiny detail though, in the adverts it shows someone so brain dead that they can’t figure out a simple sliding puzzle, I’d like to think this is implemented on purpose to show the viewer that “I’m so much better than this guy who can’t even slide a puzzle” but I like to think it’s more than that. I think it shows this apps average developer, brain dead. If your also spending money on this app, your just as brain dead.).Version: 4.0.13

False advertisementThe ads you see is nothing close to what the game play actually is....Version: 1.1.1

Waste of timeAll this game does is force you to tap on the screen where they want you to. The laborious tutorial is endless & you give up trying to play independently of the tutoring. For Christ sake, let us learn how to play the game instead of ramming down our throats all this ridiculous strategy. Typical of developers incapable of taking a step back & examining their games from an enjoyment point of view..Version: 4.0.23

Decent game but expensiveI love the game play with building the base and upgrading hero’s. My favorite is valiant war were you get to fight other alliances and you don’t lose your troops. The bad part is they charge for everything and to get high level bases it cost a lot of money, very greedy designers and I have seen this before in mobile strike when the developers ruined the game. The puzzles are horrible! It’s all random crap so you can have much better hero’s and still lose. They also rip you off because you can get a different chip for your commander in arena but you have to get into the top 1000 to be able to get these chips, completely un fair to low level players. The game would be a lot more fun without the bogus puzzles events that’s why I rated it a 3. It’s 5 star for base building, hero’s and troop battle and 1 star for crap puzzle events. Don’t bother playing if you do not want to spend money and I am hopeful that the designers stop being so greedy!!!.Version: 4.0.92

15 minutes was too longFrom the ads this looked like a really fun game. I wouldn’t know based on what I saw in my 15 minutes of play. No instructions or they are hidden very well. No ability to make any independent choices. Either make the move they indicate or you’re froze out. I chose to kill Nova. Whinny thing anyway. Didn’t matter. Saved her anyway. Now we need some drug because she needs it to survive but let’s build the base first. Then you have to recruit these people. No choice although I personally would reject the medic with the life. Then you’re told you’re out of coin and have to pay money to get more. No money no more fame play. Although calling it game play is an exaggeration. No play involved. Just press buttons. And the doc Carrie’s a serious weapon in the compound and wears a skimpy outfit. Couldn’t delete it fast enough. I don’t mind the pay to play but I want to be able to play. Can’t on this one..Version: 4.0.80

CS repliesIn game customer service is terrible. Impossible to get a response with account issue. Be aware of you have an issue they will ignore you..Version: 4.0.97

Getting annoyedSpent a fortune on this game and I’m not spending anymore. It’s one thing getting attacked by someone but to let them do it 18 times on a run is ridiculous. I’ve just got over being repeatedly attacked by someone else. It should be capped. Your loosing customers and money because unless you spend tons of money you can’t progress. If I can’t progress due to being repeatedly attacked then I loose interest in game Then you stop spending money and then you delete game. Look after your customers. I like this game but if this keeps happening I’m going to get rid. It’s gone too far.Version: 4.0.9

OK but could be better!This is an ok game but the ratings just don’t reflect the game very well. It can appear initially to have a steep learning curve, but once mastered it gets a little boring. You can end up spending more time building your account than actually fighting…isn’t this a war game?! It’s options are very limited when compared to Final Fantasy for example. You cannot send any gifts to your friends other than resources, and even then, only within the same alliance. There is also no option in the settings menu to log in and out of multiple accounts like in most other games! Should you want farm accounts supporting your main account with resources to grow you may find achieving this a little challenging as they really need to be in the same alliance. The main options only allow for one account in each State, there are ways around this, but it’s a pain to do! One last thing, you are encouraged to bind your accounts to google, twitter, or facebook, but be warned, if you do that there is no obvious way to unbind them later!.Version: 4.0.63

Don’t play unless you can spend a ton of moneyI thought the game was fun at first but then when you upgrade your HQ to ten, you face a never ending onslaught of attacks. Super high levels can move their base right next to your alliance and wipe out your whole alliance easily. Over and over. When this happens they take almost all your resources, and they kill all of your troops, every single one of them! You can’t even play the game without your troops for several days while they heal. So two days later you get your troops back. Then bang! You get razed again by a level 30. It’s a never ending in cycle of getting smashed and waiting for them to heal then getting decimated again. This game developer should make it so such an awful mismatched higher level can’t constantly destroy your base and take all your resources and kill all your troops. It literally takes all the fun out of it. Even if you pay money, that just helps heal your troops faster for the high level to come kill you again as soon as your healed. DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME UNTIL THEY DO SOMETHING ABOUT HIGH LEVELS CONSTANTLY DECIMATING LOW LEVEL PLAYERS BASES. Unless your rich and don’t mind getting destroyed over and over and over..Version: 4.0.92

Misleading advertisingI have downloaded this game and expected to play what was advertised, very disappointed, those options are not in the game, I played the game for a little while but I downloaded the game for what I saw advertised and it’s not like that. So no longer play.Version: 4.0.30

Deceptive AddsWant a game that looks just like every other city builder where you never get to do what was in the add? Then get this game! It features all of the same mechanics just like everyone else, but with a different skin! What luxury! Don’t hesitate; waste your time with this popular cash grab game now!!.Version: 4.0.96

Dumbest Ads EverDownloaded just to review. What sort of players are you looking for with ads that are nothing like the game and demonstrate such stupidity..Version: 4.0.92

Carry On ZombiesThe gameplay is good, but is it really necessary to use comic book characters from the Seventies? I’d prefer to play as a female character who is fully clothed, but instead the women all look as though they’ve stepped out of an old sitcom. You know that women so play zombie games, right? Try watching the Alien films to see what a female hero really looks like..Version: 4.0.63

Immigration systemI’ve been playing this game for close to a year. While it was fun for a long time, the immigration system they have in place allows a few to ruin the game for the many. Bigger players came move their base from older states to newer ones, allowing them to easily dominate with no competition. This effectively allows a handful of people to ruin the chances for hundreds of others who will never be able to catch up to the extra months of years they have ahead of them in gameplay. As this issue is becoming more and more prevalent, the game is practically unplayable and I would urge anyone considering downloading the game to pick one of the many others like it instead..Version: 4.0.69

Misleading advertisingDeleted it after a week because it was not the game advertised in the adverts. It was just another boring match 3 alliance game, where if you have not got time to constantly be on it, you will be plundered and all progress wasted..Version: 4.0.15

What a load of old rubbish.So many bugs and glitches, customer services are terrible. They set events to compete in and they cause u to lose points or positions because of glitches and then refuse to do anything to help you. I suggest spending your money else where as at the moment it seems to be going somewhere other than making the game better..Version: 4.0.44

All they want is moneyWhen the game lags because they can’t fixed it you get hit and loose a lot of resources and complain and they say it’s your network that’s the problem when another device on the same network works perfectly fine. Everything now increases and revolves around money can’t do much but talk to friends unless you want lag when hitting and want to spend a fortune.Version: 4.0.52

An hour of gameplayLiterally an entire hour of it telling you where to tap. An hour of it telling you to spend resources and speed ups you probably don’t even want to use literally non stop. Honestly i completely lost any interest in the story because i just want to PLAY, i actually want to experience the game, and an hour of tutorial didn’t even cover other stuff- you literally need to cover a whole CHAPTER to learn anything else. What is this resource? What are these boosts? How do i get them? What does this mean? How do i do this thing? I don’t know, but it’s telling me to use them. It’s so frustrating, i literally said out load “oh my god, just let me play the game”. I hate apps which tutorials FORCES you to spend materials i would love to save for later, and if you think the same way then this app isn’t for you. If you love sitting through an hour+ of the game constantly telling you what to do literally non stop, and spending resources you could save up for better choices. if you love them waving five star characters in your face by letting you use their abilities that insta kill bosses and then tell you “you need to pay for this”. If you love gathering resources without even knowing what they do because the tutorial literally covers everything except what you want to know, then you bet this app is for you. It’s been frustrating, confusing, irritating and all around a terrible experience right out the gate..Version: 4.0.12

Zombie scamBeware items missing after updates! customer service do not respond in 24hrs as stated and when they do simply deny all knowledge, rest of game is just rich bullies stealing from new players many are devs, keep stealing in the hope you will spend to make a difference, one to avoid.Version: 4.0.42

FakeFake ads as usual. Avoid this trash.Version: 4.0.96

False AdvertizingThis game is nothing like the ad shows.. total lie!! Build game with other alliances that constantly attack and destroy your bases.. waste of money and time! Someone should sue your asses for false game advertising ! Downloaded and deleted just a quickly !!.Version: 1.1.1

The good and the badThe developers are obviously greedy demons. And, the customer service stinks. The game is okay. A bit tedious but a few of the events are fun. The best part of the game is the social aspect. The worst is that players spend enough to buy a stinking house and of course that gives them the run of the playing field. So, if your super rich and wanna beat up on little folks this is the game for you.Version: 4.0.23

VersionMy partner and I are having issues with the game, have deleted and reinstalled, also hit fix game at top right corner of game and still nothing. We are stuck on version 2 app version 4.Version: 4.0.44

Didn’t last 5 minutes before deletingAfter watching ads (felt like hundreds) for the game I caved and gave it a go. First off only a slight resemblance to the ads but that’s the norm these days. However this might be an okay game except I really couldn’t stand the big boobs and skimpy clothing depiction of the female characters. I’m not a prude but it’s just OTT and insulting. I feel this is aimed towards a certain demographic, chiefly ‘teenage male’..Version: 1.1.1

Greedy AFThe game is fun. Don’t get me wrong. But the app developers and customer service is severely lacking. I’ve had 3 issues in 3 weeks of playing regularly and all customer service does is tell me “oh it was a glitch. Can’t help you, sorry!” This is exactly what they wrote when I lost diamonds (which you obtain by paying real life cash) “ Hi. We are very sorry that happened to you :( We consulted with the techs about your request, and unfortunately, this action is irreversible. Thank you for your understanding and support :) ” Again, this was due to my loss of diamonds which is cash out of my pocket that I paid! Other games at least give in game compensation like a boost or other resources. Also, it’s very telling that this is the only game that doesn’t regularly update their app. The last app update was 2 months ago! I get it, you want money from us and fast. But at least make an effort to treat regular players with respect..Version: 1.1.1

Play at your own riskThis game can be very fun. The ads are very misleading but you’ll notice that right away. These style of games can be fun and the people in them tend to be very nice. Joining an alliance is usually best. The reason for my review is a lot of the wording in the game is misleading. I spent a small amount of money in the game and after a few weeks began running into major issues. Too many to list. Sometimes you would get rewards from the game for them. Most the time they are nothing. The support is not helpful at all. They will apologize but tell you there’s nothing they can do. I finally asked for my account to be closed. They asked if I wanted a refund and really wanted my account to be closed. When I said yes they told me they couldn’t do that because it would be unfair to other players. What does my account and the money I spent on the game have to do with other players? Idk but it was unfair to offer something that can’t be delivered on. I hope this doesn’t happen to anyone else..Version: 4.0.52

Not created wellAlthough the graphics are ok, the story is short lived, the game itself it only ok. There are so many PVP elements involved that if you take even a few days off or have a holiday you’re unlikely to be able to compete at all. Unless you play daily/pay it’s not worth the time and effort. Not for causal play..Version: 4.0.43

Poor Customer ServicesThe game in general is very good until something goes wrong and you have to contact customer support to sort it out. I will not be changing my review until I have a satisfactory resolution to my issue. They have promised me now for the past 4 days my compensation will be given every day, guess what we’re on the 5th day and I’m still waiting. Excuse after excuse and they never back up what they say. If they sort it out in the next 24 hrs then my review will change to 4* until then be wary if u ever have an in game issue. The game deserves 5* but after the bad experiences I have had to deal with a 4* it will be. I will also be reviewing this on another platform so everyone knows how poorly they are at dealing with players issues..Version: 4.0.22

If I can give negative star I willAt first I really enjoy the game so I spent hundreds of dollars to buy perks in this games. I thought that this game about zombies and to kill zombies. I never thought that this games is for bullies to bully and ganking new players who just joined the game. I was level 10 when a level 36 player attacked my town and plundered me 10 times. This is when I was away. Then when I managed to collect resources again, level 114 attacked my town and razed to the ground. Now our guild has been razed non stop by old guild who are level above us every day and hours. Literally can’t play or do anything. Don’t waste your time or money on this game. Unless you like being bullied..Version: 4.0.8

Okay gameI was enjoying playing till I noticed Amber Heard avatar. Horrible person! Game deleted!.Version: 4.0.12

Terrible gameSexist and boring..Version: 4.0.95

Fake advertisementsGame is nothing like the ads. Lies. And the one ad shows a guy in his underwear moving down the bench so the girl will sit on his lap. Who thought this was a good way to promote a game? Give your heads a shake. Put out ads that truly reflect what your game is ….. or are you not proud of your product so you have to come up with fake ads?.Version: 4.0.98

Beware of Poor Customer SupportThis is fundamentally a good social game, but those with the most might can dominate this game and the only way to build that kind of might is to spend obscene amounts of money. Customer support for this game is simply the worst of any game I have ever played. There is significant lag in the game and you will tap actions you did not intend too because of the lag. Asking customer support to undo that is like sending a message into a black hole. The first response almost always shows no understanding of the issue you raised. I almost think they do it on purpose to get you off their backs. When you persist and clarify, they will send you a canned response that doesn’t address your issue. I have never dealt with customer support for a game that is this poor. I think part of the issue is that many of the support agents do not have a strong grasp of the English language. Lastly, there is a player in our state who is acting like a terrorist and burning random headquarters if his demands are not met - this is making the game completely unenjoyable for everyone and the game makers refuse to step in and stop him even though he is in clear violation of their terms of service because he is a whale and his terrorism is forcing people to spend more money rebuilding everything he destroys. Not a fan of app developer and don’t think anyone should support them or this game..Version: 4.0.63

Don’t trust the in-app purchasesI purchased a small bundle that cost less than $30, and they took $55 from me. Other than that, though, it’s a pretty good game.Version: 4.0.90

Customer supportGreat game but beware of purchases, sometimes you don’t get what you order ! And customer services are a complete joke who will not help at all , they prefer to give you the run around and then fob you off, so you have been warned, I have been trying to sort a payment issue out with them for over a week and still no resolution in sight.Version: 4.0.12

Total waste of time.This is by far the most awkward game that I have seen. You can save yourself a lot of time by playing either a zombie game, or a puzzle game. The concept of linking puzzles to a zombie game might be cooler with good graphics. The storyline is so crappy, that if they ask a question like one the person’s is affected by the zombie virus and would be turned into a zombie soon, what do you want to do? And if I select option B (leave them/shoot them), then the game says, “Oh! We’ll save them anyways, because in a far away laboratory, they say that their is a vaccine that we have to retrieve by going through and through with these stupid puzzles ”. This is proof that they don’t have an alternate timeline in which our answers could lead to different stories in the game and give us a better and interesting experience. There are far better games out there, I regret choosing to play this one..Version: 4.0.92

AnnoyingThis game is fun for what it is, but what it is, is making you wait for things to happen. When you do play, you run out energy. Oh, and apparently there were issues with my troops going AWOL, as during matches, there are so many “hero missing” messages. I jest. The game could do with an editor that is fluent in English to fix some of this..Version: 1.1.1

ONLY DOWNLOADED TO WRITE REVIEWThis is the DUMBEST game I’ve EVER seen. So I was just playing my game and then suddenly this stupid ad comes up and I’m like ima bout to skip but then the download thing instead of skip comes up and I can’t skip so apple, just make them pay more to put up ads don’t let them pay to remove skips AND REMOVE ALL ADS WITH NO SKIPS OR IM SWITCHING TO SAMSUNG!.Version: 4.0.92

Broken trashGame crashes every 5-15 seconds for the amount they advertise they sure missed the mark don’t waste your time.Version: 4.0.69

Pretty good gameI love the game however there are too many upgrades and other things to that really take away from the overall game - is there a way to make it easier. The upgrades with buildings, heroes, mail, and everything else etc are all over the place. I find myself clicking in an d out off the same each request and claims for a good 5 mins before Playing the actual game. I’d rather be playing the actual game than do all those other little niggly upgrades, claims, mail etc. upgrading heroes is a guessing game there indication which heroes need upgrading until you actually click on them individually to find out. Sometimes none of them need upgrading - that could be a glitch in the game maybe. I still love playing the game overall. It is as simple as matching the colours to kill the zombies and choosing your team to go through each stage, I think it would be better if we had challenges where killing the zombies and collecting a certain amount of the colours per stage would m all e it more achievable to playing the game more than doing everything else..Version: 4.0.12

Nothing like the adsDon’t know why you can’t present the actual gameplay in your ads..Version: 1.1.1

This is bad.The fact that I took the time to write this review is bad. I never review anything unless it warrants a fix. 1. None of the mini games in the ads are in the game. I downloaded this game because of the ads. I wanted to play the mini games in the ads. 2. Not enough ways to get books without spending money and even then, you are limited by your “VIP” level. Add more ways to get books without spending money. 3. The algorithm for winning probabilities in the ultimate challenge is absurd. My heroes’ attacks miss way too much and the cpu gets every hit. Not only that, levels that require certain colors, drop less of those colored tiles in the challenge. Just another way for them to try and get you to spend money. I enjoyed the game until it became obvious that it’s a pay to win platform. I don’t mind pay to win as long as grinders can earn the same rewards without spending as much money but certain heroes are only obtainable by spending money. You can’t finish an event to unlock other heroes without spending money. Everything in the game tries to get you to spend money and leaves those that grind to get left behind and out matched. I understand you want to make money but at least let the poor players have a chance at keeping up..Version: 4.0.90

Pretty ok except the false advertisingThis is another one of those games that advertises one thing and then the actual game is completely different. I’ll give the game designers that the graphics are great and there is at least a match 3 mechanic, but that’s about as far as I can go with the compliments. As is typical these days, the bulk of the game content requires you to join an alliance. No alliance, no progress. Also, the character leveling starts slowing down substantially fairly shortly into the game. This means that once again, no alliance, no content. There are opportunities at every corner for transactions from small to large, but like most others in this vein, you can be a whale or dawdle at the back of the bus. The game even had the audacity to ask what the best way to advertise to get people is was. Well designer peeps, try not advertising something different than what the game actually has..Version: 1.1.1

Predatory Money Pit, DO NOT DOWNLOADDo not download this game. It is a predatory game that cashes in on addictive personalities. It lures you in by seeming like a simple and fun little match 3 game, and before long it’s sucking you into pay to win faction warfare, which is compulsory in order to make progress in the game. The game has an absolute pay wall and in order to get the full enjoyable experience out of it you have to open your wallet, preys on that excitement you get with a progress which becomes increasingly reliant on spending. It encourages a toxic level of constant interaction through threat of losing everything if you don’t shield to protect resources, especially at later levels. The community, while there are some diamonds in the rough, is overpowered by toxicity, which ruins the games fun if you aren’t spending enough to be part of the upper echelons of the server..Version: 4.0.12

Need to some changesThis game has some great features and plenty to do, but there are some things that need to be changed. 1- The arena needs to have more groups. The lower levels don’t stand a chance at hitting the top, until they get their heroes upgraded. I think there should be 3 or even f 4 groups to make this fair to all players. 2- Reservoir Wars is so badly matched. You have teams that may have a similar amount of might, but one teams players will have a lot of might in one or two players, and the other team it’s all the players might together that makes up the might. This needs to change so it is more fair for all teams. 3- I don’t understand why you changed the names of some of the heroes, there was no need to. 4- Can you make it so we spend less to, this game is becoming more expensive the higher the level. And it is becomes harder to do upgrades unless you spend. Please make these changes until then it’s 1 star rating..Version: 4.0.12

No point now…The devs changed the immigration rules for their own greed - this will NOT stop players migrating to newer servers, but rather, it will cause the big spenders to spend more. Some teams were already part way through immigration, but half their team is stuck in their old state because they can’t afford x60 tickets instead of x15. For me, the time & work I have been putting into a route for me & my friends to escape our current crappy state is wasted - Devs, you have ruined the game for us! Please make the new rules start from the next state, and don’t backdate it…it’s the only fair way for everyone..Version: 4.0.46

Don’t botherAs suspected the devs are lying to us about what this game is, I’m sick and tired of them showing us false footage of a game to try and lure us in. This puzzle game is nothing like the adds show us and what’s more is, that it’s another bloody castle building game. There’s enough of those and better ones out there. I’d give this game a ZERO for lying to us if I could..Version: 4.0.98

Warning!Exaggerate the chances to scam players. I have 76 draws and received 12 signals. Then I smoked 16 times and only got 1 signal. I think it is a scam. “25% is calculated the probability for all participants at that time” I'm regret you teacher taught you that. No matter how many people in the world roll a dice at the same time. I have 1/6 chances rolled #6 at all time. “Haha.. Glad you learned that” Please file complaint to management team if you read this matter..Version: 4.0.95

Not what I wantedAnother game that is nothing like the ads. How does Apple allow these scam games with paid reviews to run rampant? Download this game just to review it poorly..Version: 4.0.12

Kool but not KoolMy Alliance that I join is the only reason I’ve stay this long which probably has been about 4-5 months and has spent over a thousand because everything’s seem like a setup to just spend money, I’m always in situations of training troops and building might the game isn’t much like it’s advertised with the puzzles only in the beginning maybe first couple wks depending on how much your active on it. But like I say my alliance and our relationships keeps me active on here, no matter how much money you spend you gifts and rewards don’t get any better nor anything else in the game. For example if you pick 10 gifts and place on a wheel chart that’s spins and randomly select it’s going to pick in order of the least valuable and your going to run out of chips to spend of course and force u to buy more if you care to get what’s on the wheel that much.Version: 4.0.69

It’s okBut everything is so tiny and the writing too plz make it bigger or something..Version: 4.0.95

I can’t get inI’ve been loving this game so far and up until today it would have been 5 stars. However I’m not able to get in my account to play due to ‘abnormal activity’. Unsure what abnormal activity as it’s only me who has access to it..Version: 4.0.48

Do not spend money on this game.Don’t spend money on this game unless you want to waste it. If another player attacks you in your state, you can lose MONTHS of progress as well as 100s of dollars. Money you spend on this game can be taken away in mere seconds. The only way to get back all your work is to spend 100s of more dollars. Yeah no thanks. It is impossible to grow. You will waste much of your time just to get to the exact same level you were at. That ruins the fun and makes it more like a task. I really think that they need to not allow troops to get “killed” because it doesn’t make me want to spend money to get them back—it makes me want to spend my money elsewhere and not support the game any further. I will not be buying ANYTHING else on this game because of this aspect of it. 4 months of work and money got sent down the drain in one hit. Not okay. All this game does is try to steal your money for the same thing multiple times over. Other people got attacked when I did and multiple of them stopped playing the game because of how difficult it would be to get back their progress (and expensive). Get a clue, this doesn’t make people want to spend money on your game. Wish I never downloaded this game..Version: 4.0.90

Terrible, just terribleThe ads are nothing like gameplay. Then you get start the game and are bombarded with 100 different things the game is telling you to click on, that you HAVE to click on, with no explanation of why you are doing it, or how anything you’re doing corresponds to or affects anything else. And when all that’s done, there are a couple dozen different buttons and screens to go to, all of them offering upgrades to your base with 36 building, or access your team of 23 people that all do something different but you’re not sure what, or selling currencies for cash, and you just wanted to play the simple swiping-icons matching game that’s advertised so that a character can escape from zombies. It’s like you go to work one day, but you’ve gone to a business that you’ve never heard of in a field you have no knowledge of and sit down at a desk and suddenly you’re expected to know how to do the job..Version: 4.0.13

Was enjoyingWas starting to enjoy the game but now I try to log in and this stupid 32 page pops up before the game start, the page is blank I try to click accept it does nothing I click decline and it kicks me out of the game please fix this problem.Version: 1.1.1

Nothing like the advertisement.The advertisement for this game is so good, and polished. Too bad the game is NOTHING like what is advertised. What a disappointment. That being said, if you ever make a game like the one you advertise you should let us know. Until then, this is just a waste of time..Version: 4.0.71

Waste of timeThis game is nothing like the ads. Don’t waste your time with it, unless you like deceptive advertising..Version: 4.0.13


🙂 Puzzles & Survival Positive Reviews
Is Puzzles & Survival not working?

Puzzles & Survival works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Puzzles & Survival.

⛔   Puzzles & Survival Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Puzzles & Survival
Jurassic Tribes negative reviews, comments
Jurassic Tribes Negative Reviews

Gather your sticks and stones because words won’t hurt anyone in here Jurassic Tribes. As Chief, you must lead your trib...

Wild Frontier: Rage West negative reviews, comments
Wild Frontier: Rage West Negative Reviews

Who's the Talk of the Town! -- A western-themed strategy game! Wild Frontier is set in the Western United States duri...

Era of Arcania negative reviews, comments
Era of Arcania Negative Reviews

A unique mobile experience presented by 37Games. A reality of Gods and Demons is created in a Fusion of Western myths a...

Puzzles & Conquest negative reviews, comments
Puzzles & Conquest Negative Reviews

The once glorious Saurland was fallen under the Undead Army's attack. Darkness and flames follow their path of carnage; ...

First Refuge: Z negative reviews, comments
First Refuge: Z Negative Reviews

Do you have what it takes to rule the wasteland? Humanity has been brought to the edge of extinction by a deadly zombie...

Ant Legion negative reviews, comments
Ant Legion Negative Reviews

Build your underground empire! It’s such a big world for the tiny ants! However, with the right decisions, your swarm mi...

Blades and Rings negative reviews, comments
Blades and Rings Negative Reviews

3D Fantasy MMOARPG Masterpiece, Blades and Rings Return to the dream worlds of the middle age Start your fantastic rin...

Survival at Gunpoint negative reviews, comments
Survival at Gunpoint Negative Reviews

With only a gun, do you have what it takes to rescue survivors from the zombie-infested city dominated by the Tyrant? As...