Monster Hunter Stories App Positive ReviewsCAPCOM

Monster Hunter Stories Positive Reviews

4.4
4.49906 star

Total 127 Positive Reviews

Monster Hunter Stories App User Positive Comments

Monster Hunter Stories app received 127 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about monster hunter stories?

Please wait! Monster Hunter Stories Facebook comments loading...



Amazing GameThe game is amazing and plays beautiful on iPhone X’s max. The reason it losses a star is because the notch covers some of the buttons. It’s also the case with street fighter CE. Other than that the game is amazing and a lot of fun!.Version: 1.00.00

NiceThis game ruined my life.Version: 1.00.00

Amazing port well doneAbsolutely amazing game, can’t believe its come to mobile, it runs so much better than on 3ds, well done guys.Version: 1.00.00

Great gameI love it the first thing I wanted was the second game now I’m in love with this game but I got stuck on the yain-garuga boss.Version: 1.00.03

Please provide controller supportPlease provide controller support.Version: 1.00.05

Best game ever! Must have! Worth every penny!For all mh players this is great way to begin playing the series however it is not like other mh games. But mhst is amazing I have only play mhgen and mhst, but still best out of what I have played so fare. Every penny is worth, it great game. However, it does require a lot of space and many good apps like roblox, war dragons, dragon city and bloo kid 2 were deleted. But still worth every penny in that £20.00. Used to have on the 3DS but 3DS broke and then found it on my mini iPad and found way better graphics and animation Tip: put a Kirin on your team very powerful from level 28 and onwards. ***** (5 stars), if there were more stars I would rate it up to 100,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars. Great must have game..Version: 1.00.00

UpdateAny update to this game?.Version: 1.00.00

AmazingI absolutely love this game! Been playing nonstop since download! Only thing I’m concerned/disappointed about is that there isn’t another update for it.. I don’t know if one is in the works as I tried looking it up. However to pay 20$ (which is worth it) I just expected there to be a little more post game, more rideable monsters, and hopefully in an update add more special tournaments and more story!! Really hoping for an update!.Version: 1.00.00

Immersive, fun and challengingThe game is open world and the graphics are sooooo crispy like Zelda Breath of Wild. Monster Hunter has done RPG right and it is worth the purchase of you are a true fan of the franchise..Version: 1.00.00

Love This Game 👌🏽Played the 3ds version and I loved and enjoyed it. It’s amazing how the app is just like the 3ds version maybe even better..Version: 1.00.00

Creature ComfortsRole playing games, while a very personal choice, are a mixed bag on mobile. There are the Chibi, pixel art retro types, the poorly executed but engaging 3D types (The Shadow Sun, I’m looking at you) and then the third-person, over-the-shoulder types which is where Monster Hunter Stories squarely sits. Among these games, with their cartoon graphics and expansive worlds, development house Level 5 is widely regarded as being best in class. Well, maybe only until now as Marvellous - the developers behind Monster Hunter Stories - have taken all their historic learnings and created a game comparable to Dark Chronicle or Rogue Galaxy. Plus they’ve somehow managed to make it all work remarkably well on mobile. Originally created for the Nintendo DS, this is one of those rare versions where the port is actually better than the original. Higher definition visuals, a perfect shift of controls to the touch screen and enough time in transfer to add some proper polish. Yes, this is definitely one of the more costly titles you’ll fork out for on your phone, but the return of gameplay hours and sheer enjoyment makes the outlay totally worthwhile. The premise behind the narrative is an interesting one within the Monster Hunter series. Instead of hunting, killing and crafting cool new kit from the corpses of the vanquished, Monster Hunter Stories proposes an isolated tribe that have learned to nurture and ride their beasties. What this results in for gameplay is a recognisable Pokemon mechanic of capturing, breeding and customising your mounts to a play style that suits you. That’s not to say that you don’t still set traps, throw buffs and debuffs and craft new weapons and armour. It’s just that you get all that, plus the rabbit hole bonus of nurturing your team and even sending groups of spare monsters out on timed resource gathering quests. As for that other key component of any RPG, exploration is satisfied via the six regions of the game. These are expansive, with some amazing draw distance to each and every one as well as plenty of hidden zones that can only be unlocked with the skills of specific mounts. Not only that, but there’s also an endless dungeon mode to test your best monsters against which unlocks when you complete the main quest. While walking, scuttling or flying across these detailed and beautifully realised locations, you’ll encounter over 100 different types of creatures. Combat with these is instigated via your character’s agro range. Get too close to any monster and they’ll immediately rush to the attack - although the game does retain the stealth mode of the wider series, allowing you to creep up on prey. The fights themselves are turn-based which actually well suits the phone version - playing one-handed during a daily commute is totally viable, I can attest to that. The only real criticism of the battle system is that the fights can become repetitive, even with the combat speed set to max. To counter this, the game does supply a continuous reward feedback loop ensuring there’s always a sense of purpose to the grind of combat. Dig into monster breeding, engage with the frequently comedic narratives, say yes to side quests and set your sights on unlocking flying mounts and there's more than enough to keep you engaged for hours. There’s no getting alway from the price point, and Apple’s removal of the store’s wish list means finding discounts is a matter of luck rather than judgement. But don’t let that dissuade you. This really is a ‘best in class’ JRPG that’ll keep you tapping and smiling for months to come..Version: 1.00.00

Memories Coming backBeen playing Monster hunter for a long time and now this version, I’m so happy it’s on iOS. The graphics are good Original Sounds but the thing that’s bother me is the moving pad, can it be a lock Position, so that when ever you move it doesn’t go on the other side of the screen. Also is there gonna be more weapon like “Long sword, Bows, gun and the New Weapons (Switch axe, charge blade etc). Love the game keep it up 👍🏼.Version: 1.00.00

Great buyI’ve got over 90 hours on this game! I’ve really enjoyed the story mode and still kept busy after I completed the story via subquests. I would really love to see an update because the DS version has more content and I’m pretty sure it was the same price... other than that, really good.Version: 1.00.00

Very fun, can’t open monsterpedia.I have been enjoying this game ever since I got it. But one problem keeps me from being completely satisfied, and that is the lack of a true and full menu. I can’t read any tutorials I skipped over on accident or even open the monsterpedia that is very useful yet I can’t open. I almost completed the game without ever seeing the monster or even much of the stuff that I know is in the game..Version: 1.00.00

Worth every pennyFirst of this game takes alot of space and it says clear at least 4 gigs. Two it requires alot of memory, so those with iphone 6s and below chances of are you shouldn’t download it Third, this game is just as good as the nds version if not better. Its worth every cent. Forth, the controls on the game are pretty smooth, i have a 7 plus and i find no lag in it. Last- this game has evolved from the original monster hunters and it is a different game style..Version: 1.00.00

IncredibleI absolutely love this game as I’m a big fan of the franchise but what I really want to know is when do we get an update for the game so we can have the elder dragons like our Japanese friends do.Version: 1.00.00

You guys really know how to make 100% hated villainI hope a diablos stomp on them or something.Version: 1.00.00

Best New Game This YearI was hesitant to dish out $20 for an iPad game so I tried out the first chapter for free. I was immediately hooked and have spent hours playing. There is an actual story and quests to work through, not just a collection game. After completing the first chapter I bought the full version and haven’t regretted it yet. All my progress transferred over and I am happily working my way through the game..Version: 1.00.00

Best game everPlease update the game, or release a new version. I want moreeeeeee.Version: 1.00.00

Please keep it compatibleGot into this very late, loving it and not to fussed on the lack of controller support (want it on Apple tvOS with controller support) enjoy this better than the other monster Hunter games..Version: 1.00.00

A truly exceptional experienceThis game is one of the best games I have ever played by far, the combat is fun, the monsters are so customizable with the genes and there are so many monsters to choose from. I really hope there is a sequel for the switch on its way. I also wish that the update with rideable Teostra comes to the west and I would like to be able to get glavenus without having to go online..Version: 1.00.00

Great Game! 😊Very happy with my purchase! 😁👍.Version: 1.00.00

Please Update!!!Really good game but please update the game with something new, you have a really good concept of game but it still a little bit weak in some aspects. Please add more fun stuff and refresh to a new version of this game!! We need it because we love this game!.Version: 1.00.04

Glade it’s in The East now!!!!!The best game I’ve played on iOS but it would be awesome to add monsties!!!!.Version: 1.00.00

MH stories is awesomeI love this game, its a good game that makes you feel like your on an Nintendo. I always try to find games like this and I live that this game has i want! You don't need Internet to play this game and makes you feel like... You can really do anything in the game! I MEAN COME ON!!!! You can ride monsters and be there friend who doesn't want that!! The only reason I would not rate this 5 stars is because the category is only adventure but I WANT ROMANCE! I Locke these types of games the most but if they put romance in the game it would be 10x better. And in Japan they already have the 1.2 and 1.3 update and we don't have that yet! They have better graphics and more stories to go on!! I want that bro!! I love this game and ive played it more that 200 hours already!! I recommend playing this game forever !! P.S. Ok so the way to save in the game is ether at the catapost or when you go to your personnel room/bed and sleep in it. But there is a moment in the game where you have to go and click to sleep in a TP! So look out for that! Well thats all this might seem tedious but I mean we get a cool game for this kind of action and not have a concern like this??!! I mean I think its pretty fair..Version: 1.00.00

Try it!The price is a bit intimidating, not gonna lie. However, this game, Monster Hunter Stories, makes up for it with it’s sheer awesomeness and vast content. I’ve heard that the game initially had a higher price on the DS devices ($30-60 I think?) as well, so compared to that, the mobile version is a bargain! If you were wondering just how much gameplay is contained in this app... well, I’ve been playing for 13 hours and still haven’t uncovered more than half of all the regions/towns displayed in the world map. Other than that, as long as you’re able to enjoy Pokémon-type games, this game will—without a doubt— satisfy your entertainment needs. Give it a shot!.Version: 1.00.00

The most enjoyable RPG on iOSI thought I had burned through all of the console-quality RPGs in the App Store, but then I came across this. I’ve never been a huge fan of Capcom’s RPG and adventure games, but this seemed like it might be decent. Turns out, it’s wonderful. Easy to get the hang of, and you can probably barrel through the whole thing without too much thought, but it’s full of interesting complexities that make it a pretty deep game if you want it to be. It’s the first time in the past decade that I’ve actually enjoyed the process of leveling up and gathering materials. It’s just an absolute ton of fun..Version: 1.00.00

50 hours +So far 50 hours into the story campaign and I haven’t finished it yet and I’m still very much enjoying it. When you consider seeing 2 movies would cost the same as this and that’s just average of 4 hours total this has really good value. This is what games should be like, not the freemium stuff that floods the market. If your on the fence they offer a free version of this game that lets you play thru the beginning storyline just search: “MHST The Adventure Begins”.Version: 1.00.00

Good game but it crashesI really enjoy the game and I’m a fan of the franchise. I’m a security guard so I’ve been playing this allot at work. I’ve gotten pretty far into the game but once in awhile in battle the game would just crash and I loose allot of progress. I have a iPhone 11 so it’s not too out of date and I think this is the games fault not my phones. These crashes are really turning me off from the game..Version: 1.00.00

My thoughtsI really like the game, and I mean a lot for a mobile game, but it’s not perfect like the network battles don’t work and Every time my boyfriend calls me it ends up closing the game for some reason? And unless it auto saves right before, I’ve had to restart missions or battling bosses and I hate doing that.+ the game doesn’t produce any sound, and I’ve tried going to options and nothing. Other than that I hope you guys could add more to the game in the future. This is my experience with the iPhone XR.Version: 1.00.00

Update plzNeed to update.Version: 1.00.00

Console quality title on IOS!I thought no IPhone game could ever be worth $31! although after playing through the demo I couldn’t press the buy button quick enough! Story ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Gameplay ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Graphics ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sound/Audio ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Controls ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ NB: Playing on IPhone X with IOS 12 :) Saurfex.Version: 1.00.00

Fantastic spin offI downloaded the demo to see if it works on my iPhone 6+ and it ran way smoother than expected and looked beautiful in the updated high res graphics. The gameplay is really engaging and fun. I’ve been a big fan of the main series and am LOVING this spin off. It’s like a simplified version of the main game but with a monster collecting rpg vibe. Very cleverly interweaves the natural feel of observing a monsters animations with turn based combat; So it still feels really true to the series! + playing offline with auto save makes it perfect for phones. Only gripe is I wish you could mix and match the armour like the main series. Fashion hunting is life. 5/5 definitely play if you like monster hunter Edit: 60+ hours in and still loving it. Please consider updating to the 1.2 & 1.3 updates that add extra armor/end-game monsties! I’d welcome it as paid DLC if need be!.Version: 1.00.00

My favourite gameI played the demo first of all, MHS the journey begins, and I loved it. It gave me enough time to get the gist of the game and also allowed me to fall in love with the graphics and mechanics. I was considering buying this for the 3DS originally however I realised that the graphics on the 3DS were so much worse and it also cost double the price. I believe this game is truly incredible and it worth every penny. The one thing I recommend is to keep your device on charge as it drains the battery but that is completely understandable with the graphics being as good as they are. 100% recommend this game to anybody and if you are unsure just try the demo by searching MHST journey begins, and try it out first without paying..Version: 1.00.00

Nice but ‘’Just want to know when can update the language, Chinese?.Version: 1.00.00

Great buyRlly fun and keeps you on your toes.Version: 1.00.00

Not optimised for iPhone X’s w/ the notch..For a game that’s worth 30$ should optimise it for the newer phones :/ other than that great game...Version: 1.00.00

Apple TV version?Given that this did once work on a mobile console, I find it strange they didn’t do Apple TV support with controller..Version: 1.00.03

AmazingThis game is so enjoyable and it’s way better than it was on the 3ds. I’m about halfway through the story right now and I play it everyday after school. Good job on this game..Version: 1.00.00

Worth every penny!The game is nice, the animation is nice, very relaxing to play!.Version: 1.00.00

Worth purchasing twiceI have MhS on my Nintendo 3ds. I never finished the game and saw this version pop up in the apple store. After trying the demo (which more games should offer) I was convinced it was worth buying twice. The graphics look significantly better on my iPhone, planning on playing through the full game this time. If you like Pokémon games, you’ll enjoy this one..Version: 1.00.00

Great gameThis may be one of the best monster hunter games. I wish they would add large monster taming/ riding to monster hunter world..Version: 1.00.00

An awesome adventure for MH and Pokémon fans!6I’m so glad this game came to the West because it’s everything a fan of either Monster Hunter or Pokémon could want in a turn-based, Monster collecting RPG! The game runs and controls great and there are no frame-rate issues that plagued the original version on 3DS. The game runs buttery smooth and the Japanese voice acting is very well done (with English subtitles of course!) Flying around on your very own Wyverns is so much fun! There is plenty of endgame in terms of online battling and hatching eggs. Have fun!.Version: 1.00.00

Well worth the moneyNot been a big fan of monster hunter, although this one is a lot of fun. No need to keep going back and forth all the time, the turn base attacks work really well. Map markers highlighting the way are really helpful. This is definitely the best game available in the App Store, I recommend it 100%. Need to go I’m wasting time here and not playing lol..Version: 1.00.00

Love but want the last big updateI have played the game for a very long time now and have loved every minute of the story and the characters plus the hard and challenging boss fights the only thing I would ask is that the final update that is on the Japanese version to transition over to the English version so I can have fun with Rajang Kushala and Teoastra as monsties. But other that this I adore this little gem of a game and hope you guys keep making more fun games for everyone to enjoy.Version: 1.00.00

The game should automatically save your progressIt is a great game totally worth it!! But the game should automatically save your progress so some players don’t loose their monsters by accidentally exit the game.Version: 1.00.00

Love the game but network battle doesn’t workIf you Sick of those gotcha game, spent money u got nothing and need to keep spending; spent nothing you got rekt by p2w, then this game is for you as it’s so different to majority games out there, no in app purchase, you collect loots, you craft you steal eggs and hatch them! Progress slowly but never get bored! Highly recommend!.Version: 1.00.00

What version of the game is this??Good game. But just want to know is this the last eat version of the game or not?.Version: 1.00.00

A brilliant game, but some necessary additions are neededThis is a brilliant game. When I first learnt of Monster Hunter Stories, it was actually shortly after I started to get into Monster Hunter World. I soon fell in love with it (Ratha is the most adorable "Wyvern" styled dragon in existence), the story, the plot, the characters, even the concept of Monster Riders. It wasn't your typical Monster Hunter game, but it was a very loyal one. However, there are some rather… severe problems. For one, this game is rather volatile. Apparently I am the black sheep of the player base, as every one of the reviews I have read have not mentioned anything about crashes whatsoever. This game crashes a lot for me. I probably have about 10, maybe 15 minutes, before it crashes. I know why it is doing it, and unfortunately, I have no idea how Capcom could ever fix it. It's because of memory. The fact that it crashes without warning gives away that it is a memory crash, as this has happened to me on my gaming PC whenever I play the Technic Launcher stuff (still don't understand how the higher quality computer has problems running older stuff when the laggy low grade laptop has no issues running them, shouldn't it be the other way round?), on top of that they both crash the same way; they just close, no crash log or anything, don't even say what happened, they just crash. The reason I believe Capcom may not be able to fix it is because iOS isn't designed for advanced games like these. iPhone and iPad apps are designed to use low amounts of memory, to reduce the strain of the low grade processor. However, just from experiencing the crashes easily shows that it would be an extremely difficult thing to fix. The only way I see it being fixed would be to completely redesign the game's engine to limit to load on the device's memory. This means a complete redesign, similar to what the devs of No Man's Sky did. A complete rehash. And I don't think Capcom would like to do that. Can't blame them though, from what I am aware of, besides the updated graphics and the obviously redesigned controls for mobile, this is the exact same game as the 3DS version, and well, they haven't exactly given it much attention. One thing that could be used to bypass this problem; adding in the ability to save at any time, not matter the place. This means that players could save their game every few minutes, maybe after a battle, maybe after picking something up, maybe after every action, so that way they don't have to worry about losing progress. I kid you not, I had to go through creating my character about 3, maybe 4 times, cause of the crashes. No joke. The worst part was that my first crash was the cutscene BEFORE you get your first choice to save. Ouch. So having a save option at any time would help so much. That, or making the autosave be EVEN MORE common, to the point of where any time you interact with anything, even having nothing important happening for a few minutes, it would autosave. That can potentially bypass the need to redesign the engine entirely, as you'd just need to be proactive. Just the fact that the only way to manually save is at very specific points, it makes it a little rough. For its price, it is actually on the low end. This is a full on game with a large story, including voice acting, character customisation, party customisation, collecting, and on top of that, an RPG. Some of these traits would, by general idea, make a game expensive to buy, especially very large RPGs. Not to mention that it has multiple player voice options, both for male and female. That alone makes this game's price VERY low for the content you are getting. Sure, it is on the very high end for iOS apps, but come on, it's a mobile port of a 3DS game, a full blown game for a gaming handheld device. Naturally, it's going to cost a lot. The thing is that its price is low for it being this big a game. I would say the rating is more of a 4.7 out of 5, but assuming that you disregard the crashes and that, it is a full 5 out of 5. It earns it. Well and truly. If Capcom finds a way to bypass the game crash issue, then that will fix it. Sure, some people want more monsters, but come on, sure, having an Elder Dragon as a Monstie is awesome in every way, but at the same time, having a Monster Hunter game where you ride monsters and fight alongside them is already an incredible thing. Just take your dang Monstie out on an adventure and shut up and play the game, XD. But, in all seriousness, yes, having more monsters would be cool, but getting the game to be stable enough to play is far more important than endgame monsters that require you to play through about 50 hours of story and grinding. Not counting the crashes..Version: 1.00.00

Update 1.2 and 1.3 for the rest of usSuch an amazing port of the 3ds game! The only thing I would say would make this game better is if they would release update 1.2 and 1.3 for the rest of the world other than just Japan! So many of us would love to ride the other Elder Dragons and be able to play with the same monsters. EDIT: Game needs to be updated to support iOS updates or else it will stop running.Version: 1.00.00

Needs update and improved multiplayer.This is a great game with surprisingly deep gameplay mechanics and 50-60 hrs worth of content. I highly recommend it for gaming when away from home. However due to the lack of updates and dwindling player base it does get boring quick with no one to play with online (pvp). Imho the easiest way to keep the game alive is to lower the price down by about half to $9.99 USD (sales) to get more players and update the game to be on par with Japan version. In addition a few basic qol updates such as renaming, multiple saves , making glavenus available with pvp, would make game much more enjoyable and easier to for former players to return from time to time..Version: 1.00.00

Great mobile portThis game is monster hunter with a pet system and the combat is like playing Rock Paper Scissors. The characters are lovable and I love how the village elders talk. Each monster has a cool/cute unique super move that I adore. I’m still going through the story so I can’t summarize it, but so far it’s been captivating. $20 upfront seems steep but you get the full game, no random gotcha rolls or whatnot. There’s no network connectivity needed after the initial download. If you look at the bottom with “more made by this developer” there is a free demo that goes up through the starting area and right to the end of part 1 of the story. If you decide to pay for the game after playing that demo version you can port over your save file. All in all this is a great port and easily one of my most favorite monster hunter games..Version: 1.00.00

FunIt’s a fun game.Version: 1.00.00

Great GameI have played the game 2 times now and I learn something new every time I play the game, it has so much to do and I hope they add new updates because that would bring players back and online because pvp never has players now and it’s probably not gonna happen but hey the story is great, pretty much any monster you get can be op as long as you put good stats and genes on them like the Bulldrome I have is OP and I beat the game with it, and how addicting the game gets like jeez I have like 300 hrs in this game and I would probably get up to 700 hrs if they add those updates I’ve been waiting for and I will wait for something even if its an a announcement of how they aren’t adding the updates I have patience and more game hours to spend..Version: 1.00.00

$20 is fair$20 seems like a lot for an app, but I feel like it’s a really fair price. This is one of the best games I’ve ever played on mobile. The graphics are smooth and beautiful. The controls are really responsive. The game itself is fun to play. The combat and menu remind me of Pokémon games, but with a nice monster hunter mix. I would rather pay a one time higher than usual price for a complete game, with lots of work gone in to it, and no microtransaction bull. Good port, I like it more than the 3DS version. $20 is a solid deal for this, and if you still aren’t sure try the demo. Look up Monster Hunter Stories the Adventure Begins. I made it about 3 minutes playing the demo before I just closed it and bought the full game. It’s great..Version: 1.00.00

Wow...I’ve never been one for the Monster Hunter games at all. The worlds and games normally seem quite flat and shallow to me but I have to say that this game is incredible. It’s worth every penny of the £19.99 and is the best and most polished phone port that I have ever played. The mechanics and pick up and play feel of the game make it a perfect game to have on the go. The auto save feature is perfect for when you suddenly have to down your phone to do something. When you load the game up again, even if you don’t start EXACTLY where you left off, you won’t be more than a minute or two away. As a fan of both Pokémon and How to Train your Dragon, I can say that this game has the best of both worlds and, as hard as it is to admit, this game does it better than both of them. Incredible. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟.Version: 1.00.00

Can we please have the 1.3 update!!!Seeing those elder dragon unhatchable is so painful.Version: 1.00.00

More more!!!I hope you continue to make more games like this, it’s just insane if not then please continue with more story lines and stuff!!!!.Version: 1.00.00

GreatWorth the money for sure.I recommend it to anyone.it is far more worth than those games pay to win .i would rather pay for a game first that I know I won’t have to pay for it along the way.the game is great . I’m still waiting for the update though where I can get the elder dragons..Version: 1.00.00

WowI’ve been waiting years for this game. Finally it drops on iOS. The graphics are upgraded and the gameplay and story as well. It’s a great change from the original series and the monsters as friend Pokemon vibe is familiar to fans of turn based JRPG gameplay. The way they combine the lore and modify gameplay items to work in combat like the Whetstone (vs the use in The traditional series is also genius). Me and all my children are playing at the same time on our devices, such an epic game. Well worth the money. My favorite RPG on iOS by far and already in 2 days clocked 16 hours. Haha obsessed..Version: 1.00.00

[Fixed]Can’t played free save on different devicesLooks like the only way to transfer save is to use the SAME iCloud account. It would be really helpful if you can save via facebook or gamecenter. Hope this help. I first played the free one on iPhone. When I wanted to move to iPad, the save doesn’t come too. The game is ok, great graphics, but it lacks the flexibility to play the save on different devices. The support site didn’t read my case thoroughly too. Will change the review when it is fixed..Version: 1.00.00

Great gameCan’t seem to find anyone on multiplayer tho.Version: 1.00.00

Great game, just a few gripesSo I’m a long time monster hunter player and have been playing since Monster hunter Tri. So it goes without saying that I’m a huge fan of this series. This game is really fun in my opinion from the wide monster base it has to the concept of finally allying with all our favorite monsters. Well if you’re Japanese that is. My main gripe is that not all DLC was released to the U.S. player base including the inability to befriend some of the bigger and stronger monsters like Kushala daora, Teostra, and Rajang which are some of the strongest monsters in the game. Then the game teases you by making you fight these mighty foes with a dismal reward in comparison to being able to recruit them. Further more the game taunts U.S. players by only allowing the elder dragon, Kirin to be befriended which any long time Monster hunter fan knows is way inferior to fighting beside something such as teostra. If it’s gonna be released for Japan it should be released for everyone! Other than that, this game is almost a perfect monster hunter game and overall I recommend it!.Version: 1.00.00

Great GameHi I enjoyed so much these 2 days with this game, but every time I want to try network battle, it says couldn’t connect to icloud any suggestions? Thanks..Version: 1.00.00

Trouble with installation...App doesn’t install. I have an iPhone 8. Not sure what the issue is. Will download but not install... Update: I accessed the game but downloading it from my Home Screen. It installed then but not from the App Store. Otherwise a great game..Version: 1.00.03

An issue with music and micSo I’m a huge fan of this game. I loved the 3DS version, but felt it was a bit difficult to carry it around with me. So seeing the iOS version finally localized made me so happy. I didn’t expect it to happen at all honestly. The game itself is phenomenal, and it looks far better than the 3DS version. However I discovered something that I believe MIGHT be a bug. When utilizing the mic on my phone, AT ALL, I cannot hear the music in the game. It cuts out entirely. But sound effects still work. The mic use includes both discord calls and screen recording with the mic turned on. I can understand the screen recording problem, but not the discord calling. I’m not entirely sure if this is intentional or a bug. But once the issue is resolved (or made clear that it’s intentional) I will absolutely rate this a 5 out of 5. A gorgeous game that I loved on 3DS that looks even better and feels just as good to play on iOS. You got me again Capcom. I’m impressed. I hope to see more 3DS ports like this one, not just from Capcom..Version: 1.00.00

Excellent JRPGPlease localise the 1.2 and 1.3 update that was released in Japan. I don’t mind paying a one-time fee for it as a paid DLC. Also, please port the recently announced MHS2: Wings of Ruin to mobile as well after it comes out on the Switch..Version: 1.00.00

No soundJust bought this game, no sound whatsoever. Not on silent or do not disturb, volume on max... nothing. Will be getting a refund, sad as I have wanted to play this for a while and wanted to play ready for the second game.Version: 1.00.00

When will the game updated to1.3 or more?When will the game updated to1.3 or more?.Version: 1.00.00

Awesome game!!!!!!!!Could you please add the Zelda and peons dlc please??.Version: 1.00.00

I can’t even!!This game is INCREDIBLE and I love it soooo much. The graphics and gameplay are so smooth and the controls work perfectly. We need more games like this!!!!.Version: 1.00.00

Love the game... possible update?I’m a really big fan of this game- super excited when I saw it available on the App Store. Thanks for making this possible, game developers! Then I saw that the DS has DLC and new Monsties. Would it be possible to bring them to the phone? Unless they’re already here and I’m being hasty. Either way, could you bring Glavenus, Rajang, Kushala and Teostra’s eggs to mobile? If you do then I’ll be the happiest player. If not, then I’ll keep playing with a lingering sadness that we won’t get the other Elder Dragons as Monsties. Thank you!.Version: 1.00.00

Hoping for an update and some love from developerBest wishes.Version: 1.00.00

Update求む!海外のストアから購入した者です。 プレイの感想としては何も文句なくとても楽しいゲームであることは間違いありません。 豊富なモンスターの種類やスキル設定の自由度、どれを取ってもスマホゲームの中ではトップクラスに面白いと感じました。 しかし、そんな中でも一つ不満があります。 それは「日本版と海外版では獲得可能モンスターの種類に違いがある」ことです。 そのため、クリア後に獲得できると思っていた古龍(キリン以外の)やラージャン等の強力なモンスターが海外版で獲得不可能と知りかなり幻滅しました。 同じ料金でアプリを購入しているのにも関わらず、日本版と海外版とで違いがあるのは不平等ではないでしょうか? 是非ご検討のほど宜しくお願いします。 カプコンさんまぢBIG LOVEです👁👁.Version: 1.00.03

An Amazing Mobile GameMonster Hunter Stories has proven to be a thrilling experience in its repurposed versions for mobile phones. The graphics look good, the story is fairly engaging, and the gameplay is entertaining. Some minor complaints are that some dlc has not yet been made available, and the Network Battles function doesn’t seem to work properly, for IOS at least. If the latter issue could be resolved, then the game would be even better..Version: 1.00.00

Nice gameAwesome game , my only complaint is the notch of iphone XR cover some buttons :/.Version: 1.00.00

Amazing portThis game is a port of the 3ds version, but with enhancements, such as higher resolution, autosave, faster loading times and great touch controls. I also play it on my iPad Pro 2017, and this game takes advantage of the 120hz screen, which looks phenomenal! I highly recommend it!.Version: 1.00.00

Add more plsCan u pls add more stuff pls!!!!🥺🥺🥺🥺great everything is great.Version: 1.00.00

Thank you!OMG, this is one of my favorite games on 3ds. 100/100. Thank you so much, CAPCOM!!!.Version: 1.00.00

Great Game Just Wish We Would get UpdatesI love this game but us non Japanese people deserve to have some of the dlc monsters like Glavenus.Version: 1.00.00

PawsomeHardest boss= zamtrios!.Version: 1.00.00

Brilliant console game 90+ hoursThis game and fortnite shows its possible to port a game on ios. So the bigger gaming companies need to take notice and use the power of the iphone as it was intended. As for the game itself ive played better rpg’s in my time but still a cute little game, which has a ton of exploration and difficulty. Dont really like the rock paper scissors type of fighting though..Version: 1.00.00

Just get it!Worth every penny!.Version: 1.00.00

Awesome but could do with some optimisationGame runs great. Superb port. However the notch for the newer iPhones get slightly in the way of the game. If the deva could sort that out it would be 5 stars :).Version: 1.00.00

Absolutely amazing game.This is how mobile gaming should be (not those boring money hungry gem games). The only thing I can suggest though is to lower the prices. I understand that a game this complete is console pricing but unlike the 3ds or other handhelds the market for mobile gamers is much bigger so the games don’t have to be as expensive as they would with a smaller consumer audience. As it is not many people will spend 20 pounds which is a shame because it’s worth it. If the price was lowered slightly the deficit would be recouped by the amount of people who would then justify purchasing it. Either way keep making (or porting) these game and I’ll keep buying them x.Version: 1.00.00

Monster Hunter slays the competitionI’ve always been a MH fan and this game - albeit a splash of Pokémon, Digimon, other likeminded games and the anime Soul Eater (i.e. Soul Resonance), - doesn’t disappoint to bring you back. It pays tribute to the MH of old while at the same time bringing new elements to the genre. While I have some complaints about lowering the learning curve (more people are able to enjoy MH now without wanting to quit) this game is still a time sink. I love this game and this is what I mainly play when I have zero WiFi connection (PUBG is my WiFi game of choice)..Version: 1.00.00

If you didnt get it on the 3ds, get it nowI’ve been playing for a few hours and the game runs amazingly. I never got it on the 3ds and as a monster hunter fan I have no excuse to not play it now. It’s a lot of fun and I keep forgetting I’m playing it on my phone. My only issue is you only get to choose between 4 types of weapons. I don’t know if you could choose more on the 3ds version but I’m assuming you could. In the future I hope we get more weapons. But as of right now, get it..Version: 1.00.00

Love it!Worth buying!.Version: 1.00.00

Plz updatePlz give us the verson 1.2 and 1.3.Version: 1.00.00

Great game...Although it’ll probably drain your battery (there is an option to help with this) this game is just great fun. Maybe a bit grindy at times, but it’s a huge game with an engaging storyline. If you don’t bork at the price, there’s tons to enjoy here!.Version: 1.00.00

I love itI used to play this on a 3DS and started getting sore wrists from how you have to hold it. This game is much easier to play on the phone. The graphics are better, the controls are easy and now I can enjoy it without my hands cramping.Version: 1.00.00

I really like itSTOP MAKING DEVILJHOS INVADE MY FIGHT!!!!!!! This game has a massive variety of monsters and 2 new ones ( Versa pietru and Makili pietru) my problems though are that lunastra is not in the game we have teostra why not lunastra? I remember hearing that teostra and kushala daora where coming as monsties but it didn’t happen. I am very very angry that it can’t be in English to. I especially like the design of silver ratholos. This is a great game so keep updating.Version: 1.00.00

Great Game, but one issueMonster Hunter Stories is arguably the best RPG in the App Store. Amazing graphics, cool monsters, and good storyline makes the game really addicting. It’s similar to Pokémon with a monster hunter twist. If you are a Pokémon fan then I highly recommend this game. However I have one issue with it. The online multiplayer doesn’t work. Every time is try, there is an error that says “can’t connect to iCloud.” I’m getting slightly frustrated with it as I can’t play with other people. Capcom needs to fix this. Otherwise it’s an incredible game!.Version: 1.00.00

Greatest first time experience!Got into monster hunter starting off with world this year, now played nearly all the monster hunters there has been, so had to get stories when I saw it ported to phone. It has been a great starter for my first proper try of a turn-based game and have never felt so attached to the story and adventure since all the zelda games. Literally had tears of excitement throughout and cried at the end. Like for real I never cry other anything like a movie or game but this really absorbed my like crazy! Fights were intense, story plotting and surprises were on point, the encounters in the story weren’t predictable... Trust me it was indescribable how well I clicked with this game, especially when I just thought monster hunter was just hidden lore and monster hunting without much story thrown at ya. Overall a top quality experience, playing blind with a great motive to learn and enjoy..Version: 1.00.00

Tranditional JRPG, a bit boringEverything works great on a phone, just the gameplay a bit boring and repetitive.Version: 1.00.00

The best game I played from this store!If you like JRPG and played monster hunter series this game is for you without doubts. The story is enjoyable and the graphics are remastered from the 3DS version of this game. It’s price is incredible good for what’s offering. This is a full console game experience in your phone or iPad leaving all those usual mobile games eating dust, I recommend it! About the bass reviews, I can’t see why they so mad... I didn’t have any problems at all. This should have all those 1 stars deleted! XD Best experience ever on mobile. Thanks CAPCOM..Version: 1.00.00

Need more languageFor all this game is good. I hope you can add Chinese language to this game ,so I can really enjoy this game..Version: 1.00.00

Love. It.Let me start off by saying I’m not a huge monster hunters fanboy. It never immersed me enough. Everything about this game on the mobile platform is fantastic though. From the simple, yet well scripted story line (which i normally don’t waste my time reading especially in mobiles), to the combat which becomes increasingly challenging by post-game in the labyrinth/tower... requiring you to legitimately learn the monsters patterns rather than face smash your way to victory. Multiple fun little collect ‘em all mechanics to keep you interested. Reasonably fun/simple, massive series of side quests. Logged about 80 hours on it and can see myself logging at least another 30-50 before I’ve exhausted all the content. 10/10 from me. :).Version: 1.00.00

Fantastic Mobile ExperienceI love this game. I spent at least 200 hours on the 3ds and approaching close to 50 on this version and have just now moved on to post game content. This game is huge, there’s tons to do. In terms of a mobile game especially you’ll never find anything quite so fair and long term on the AppStore as this. The price is high but don’t forget there’s a free demo to play and the game itself never has to be online. My only issue really is that we don’t have the 1.2 or 1.3 updates from Japan that add so much more content than what we have now, and considering this is already at least a 20 hour game that’s saying something about just how much more this game can be. If we get those updates I’ll gladly up the rating to 5 stars. I also haven’t tried online yet but I may drop my rating if the PvP isn’t working properly since I often build my monsters for that purpose alone. I’d say more but it’s hard to say anything else that hasn’t been said before in other reviews. Not part of the review, just a tip addressing one of the issues people seem to be having with saving- you HAVE to save the game from a Catavan stand or from the bed in your character’s bedroom. It’s a mild inconvenience yes, but I suppose that’s the price of this having been a 3DS game first. You can also load autosaves and the game conveniently does that every time you enter a new loading zone or access a stand. These 2 save styles are separate so you can still do egg farming like on the 3DS..Version: 1.00.00

Love it but multiplayer doesn’t workI love the single player a lot and decided to play a network battle and it said can’t connect to iCloud go to your account settings which is not working but that really doesn’t matter. 1st I was happy to see my good old drome boys. 2nd too much nostalgia of seeing old monsters who bashed in my face multiple times as a veteran it was great I’m looking at you zinorge and khezu •_• I highly recommend this game to anyone that loves the world of monster hunter or loves rpgs..Version: 1.00.00

Please updateI love this game, please update version 1.3.Version: 1.00.00

Amazing game, but needs more contentJust finished the game until tower of illusion for over 50 hours. However, they should update it to play with other players and added multiplayer quest like the other MH games so it could have more end game content because there were no point to lvl up all the others monstie and making the perfect gene except for just one that I used (Deviljho) to beat the game. Overall, fun game to play and to spend your time!.Version: 1.00.00

Fun progression and grind!Great concept, love the art work. Game mechanics are sound through out the series. In the west we get the gimped version. Can we get the Japanese update with extra monsties? They have had it for over a year!.Version: 1.00.00

RequestI’m hoping the next update includes more elder dragon eggs/monsties because I really want Kushala Daora so badly. (Please!!).Version: 1.00.05

Best game ever!!!Best game I have ever played. Only five hours in, amazing graphics, great story, twenty pounds I thought was too much but I played the demo and i loved it. Strongly recommend..Version: 1.00.00

AMAZINGThis game is amazing i love the detail and storyline but I’m kinda sad that legiana and mitzune is not in game so maybe you can add those two to game or at least one? Please and thank you! Have a nice day!😁.Version: 1.00.04

Amazing gameConsole level quality game on iOS, well worth the money, especially now that it is on a discount. Buy it, it is a no brainer..Version: 1.00.00

Best game everI’m now 60 hours + (white dragon part), I recommend you put a pink rathalos on your team. Keeping old monsters is not good you need to change. This game is the best. Make sure to put your most powerful monsties on your team when you reach my part. The white dragon is impossible, but I’m working on it..Version: 1.00.04

Great game. Amazing story plot and graphicsI played this game when it first came out and I’ve just picked it up again recently. It surprised me how entertaining the game is still. Even though the story mode has ended there is still a lot of quests that can be undertaken. It’s honestly one of the best app games I’ve seen that allows you to collect monsters.Version: 1.00.00

Really, really love this gameIn the true spirit of monster hunter games. I first downloaded and played the DEMO for about half an hour to see if it worked on my iPad and how well as well as to check the game out whether I liked it or not. Love it? So I went and bought the full version because it’s really that good. I had only played the first part up till getting my rider and that was enough to make me want to purchase the full version. And it’s only going to be deeper and better once I get more into it. (I’ve played MH on both iOS and PC so I’m familiar with it) The price. It’s a minimum 50 hours with some saying it’s got a couple of hundred hours in it so either way I’m happy with the price for what I get. Graphics and sound are good but the fights are awesome. The build up and way battles are fought it’s just done so well. I recommend buying this after you’ve checked it out with the DEMO version to see if it works well on your device and whether you enjoy it or not. I love it!.Version: 1.00.00

Totally worth the 20 bucks!!Now. This is a great game. But i think you might consider lowering the price. It’s beautiful wonderfully made and there was alot of care put into it. My only real problem would be the 20$s it still is pretty worth 20$ but i would price it at 7$ this game has an amazing story and i would recommend it to anyone who wants a good rpg adventure experience. Theres even more stuff to do after you complete the amazing storyline! This game has a special place in my heart and always will. Thank you for bringing this game to the appstore.Version: 1.00.00

Amazing and fun to play gameThis game is amazing keep up the good work.Version: 1.00.00

Incredible Hidden Gem By CapcomMonster Hunter Stories is a hidden gem of a game. This new HD version of the game is incredible. A game I have sunk over 60 hours into on my Nintendo 3DS. It is a game that will reach new audiences in iOS and I hope everyone realizes why this game has a special place in the Monster Hunter ecosystem. Please play! Also, the game coincides well with the anime Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On which gives more backstory about the game which is available on iTunes. So if you love this game like I do, just know there is plenty of content to go along with it!.Version: 1.00.00

Way to go CapcomA great game with no micro transactions. I loved this game on 3DS and am happy anytime a great 3DS title hits mobile. It’s a lot of fun, great time sink and has a good storyline that I look forward to playing again. The price seems high but is actually great when you consider the quality of this game and the fact that this was a $40 3DS title. Just like other capcom titles on the App Store, there is a lack of gamepad support keeping this game from being its best. Please add gamepad support to your games so I can start giving them the 5*s they deserve..Version: 1.00.00

Beautiful game!!If you’re a fan of Monster Hunter and Pokémon, this is the game for you!! It’s also just fun in general for all audiences and worth the price; the graphics are amazing! I played this on 3DS and the image quality on the iPhone is astounding! The only thing I ask from the developers is to make this app compatible with MFi controllers! Otherwise I’m definitely playing this game again!.Version: 1.00.00

Improve Gameplay GraphicsI understand that you were going for a cartoony look, and I honestly love that idea! However, I don’t think that you succeeded... Sure, the character’s animations are great, but only for movement. Character graphics aren’t the best, and animations in conversations could definitely be a lot better. Worst of all, the environment. The water animations are almost non existent, and everything is just chunky, like how the grass looks more 2 D than 3 D. It’s a great game with great mechanics, but I feel like the cutscenes are where all the graphics went to..Version: 1.00.00

EpicThis game so amazing with tons of content. if you like MH, this is a must buy. Worth the price..Version: 1.00.00

More monsters please!!!!!!I was skeptical at first and didn’t trust it, but then I watched a couple of videos and tried it and now I am hooked, please add more updates with new monsters, I really enjoy this game and I actually deleted most of my games because I constantly play this. It is the perfect game and I like how you don’t need WiFi unless you want to play pvp. But I advise you to add more monsters and constantly update it. Please think about it..Version: 1.00.00

Just got this for my iPad ProRuns beautifully, the graphics are gorgeous too. I have this game on 3DS but couldn’t resist getting this version since it’s much higher resolution. One issue though is that it doesn’t seem to have been updated for the 11-inch iPad Pro. It’s not using the entire screen. An update for this would be great, or perhaps it’s the same on all iPads? Anyway, that’s a minor nitpick. This game is well worth the purchase price. It’s one of the few iOS games that I think is worth playing, it’s not freemium crap..Version: 1.00.00

Game Issues?I really loved the game but I had a couple of issues later in the game once I reached number 1 and 2. After finally defeating the ex I got to the new village but then tried to fight the blighted and I don’t know if it’s supposed to happen but the blighted monster kept double attacking and I’d keep losing a heart in a single turn. Please can you weaken the monster because it’s ridiculous trying to even fight with the gear I have. Anyway I love the graphics but please weaken the blighted monster.Version: 1.00.00

Great gameA little choppy during fights, but not anywhere near to impede enjoyment of the game. This is a beautiful, charming port of the original 3DS title with remastered visuals. It offers a vibrant world to explore, monsters to collect, and monsters to fight. It's basically if Pokemon & Monster Hunter had a baby..Version: 1.00.00

REALLY GOOD, but...The game is really amazing it has tons of reviews already so not much to be said, there’s a lot to do in monster hunter stories but with that said I feel like it still has room for growth even if you finish the story it’s should have some other updates just in my opinion. The game alone is great but with a few updates, not with graphics, or bugs just more content it would be great..Version: 1.00.00

Excellent port of an excellent gameIt’s a massive, beautiful and utterly charming game. Half the price of the 2DS/3DS versions but it runs more smoothly at a higher resolution. The touch-screen controls work perfectly (though there are a couple of buttons partially hidden by the notch on my XS plus - they aren’t hard to access or anything but it’s a small blemish on the otherwise superb presentation). After 5 hours I’m still just scratching the surface. Really thrilled to have this..Version: 1.00.00

Love monster hunter storiesI love monster hunter stories I downloaded it today can’t wait to play it :) ride on.Version: 1.00.00

Wow!I’m a huge monster hunter fan. Putting at least 100+ hours in each game, some even much more! This is and world are the only two I haven’t tried. Well now I’ve played this one and I gotta say they did an amazing job making this side game. Every second I’m playing it feels like I’m playing an authentic mh game. They nailed the details and I love the colorful art style. The collecting mechanic is super addicting and the combat is really fun! Basically rock, paper scissors but with elemental types, skills, stats, etc. Spend the $20, you wont be disappointed. Best mobile game I’ve played..Version: 1.00.00

Does quick match work? And moreMe and my friend always have to do custom match but I want to verse random people and see how good they r, also if your versing random people(if there’s a way to do quick match). Can u add text, so if the other player wants to say “need to switch my guys” u have to leave the hole game and try to join the same guy. Please tell me if it works. But that’s the only thing I’ve been having trouble on so this game deserves a 5 star. Just because the art work and how good the game is built. Also is there a 1.2 and 1.3 update coming out? Please respond if not I’m bring the rating down. I NEED TO KNOW!.Version: 1.00.00

Love itYou should do a DLC with a few monsters from monster hunter world Like your character is sent to the new world in like a transfer program to help the research commission with your ability to befriend/tame monsters Monsters like kulu la lulu, anjanath, odogoran, paolumu, legiana, great girros, and many more even add in more elder dragons not just kirin With ice borne on the way I hope a DLC for monster hunter stories will happen too I really love both games and can’t wait for ice borne DLC for MH world 😊.Version: 1.00.00

Applications with positive comments similar to Monster Hunter Stories
Monster Hunter Stories+ Positive Reviews, comments
Monster Hunter Stories+ Positive Reviews

The Apple Arcade version of this game contains the same content as the Monster Hunter Stories app available elsewhere. P...

Shinsekai Into the Depths Positive Reviews, comments
Shinsekai Into the Depths Positive Reviews

Capcom presents a fresh and original undersea exploration game, filled with unique visual and audio experiences for you ...

Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies Positive Reviews, comments
Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies Positive Reviews

NOTICE This game does not support devices running iOS 11 (including beta versions) or later. Please be aware of th...

Apollo Justice Ace Attorney Positive Reviews, comments
Apollo Justice Ace Attorney Positive Reviews

Court Is Back In Session Star as rookie defense attorney, Apollo Justice, as he visits crime scenes, questions key witn...

Ace Attorney Trilogy HD Positive Reviews, comments
Ace Attorney Trilogy HD Positive Reviews

Defend the innocent and save the day! Experience the original trilogy in clear, retina-quality HD graphics, and choose t...

Resident Evil Portal Positive Reviews, comments
Resident Evil Portal Positive Reviews

Resident Evil Portal is an official brand site that sends various information about Resident Evil. The Resident Evil Por...

Ace Attorney Spirit of Justice Positive Reviews, comments
Ace Attorney Spirit of Justice Positive Reviews

IMPORTANT Please read the When Purchasing Content and "Supported iOS and Devices" sections before purchas...

MEGA MAN X Positive Reviews, comments
MEGA MAN X Positive Reviews

The super masterpiece of the action game "MEGA MAN X now powered up! With variety of weapons and reinforcing parts, b...