YouTube Kids App Negative ReviewsGoogle LLC

YouTube Kids Negative Reviews

4.6
4.67591 star

Total 109 Negative Reviews

YouTube Kids App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

YouTube Kids app received 109 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using YouTube Kids? Can you share your negative thoughts about youtube kids?

Please wait! YouTube Kids Facebook comments loading...



YouTube Kids for Negative User Reviews

Who’s screening material for this app???Have heard very inappropriate language far too many times for this to be called a decent app unfortunately. Disturbed by how much sexual innuendo, adult innuendo for this app to be safe for my child anymore. A parent needs to view constantly with their child, and have an instant mute ability for a child not to become contaminated. Parents beware. That’s the warning I’d have about this app. I’m now going to remove as much of it as I can on my child iPad. Zero trust this is being monitored adequately! Not happy and today’s episode was the final straw for us! Good luck keeping your child’s innocence with this app....Version: 6.08.2

Great, but some suggestions.This app is great for little kids, but for parents with older kids there’s not much good content. I’m constantly trying to find good videos to watch but whatever i do it leads back to the same childish videos. The search bar barely shows you what you’re looking for. If you search mukbang, nothing comes up. And tik tok, none. I get there are little kids, but there are also 11+. They should get some content they’ll actually enjoy. Also, the security system isn’t very safe. They ask east multiplication equations like 9x8. Children can easily google it or know it by the top of your head. you should also be able to watch clean vines. They take away a lot of things that are kid friendly and replace it with super childish content. It’s not fair to the children that are older and have stricter parents. Otherwise, good for little kids..Version: 6.24.2

Kids Yotube Failed Miserably Sorry...I’m completely sick of how it’s supposed to be good for kids but it has a few things on there that may not seem harmless till YOU WATCH IT. I’ve seen a video of a gameplay of a murder involved horror game, a pony being killed (children game) and a few things that might make kids get more interested in violent horror movies. Also I want more videos to be posted please!!! Don’t even ask me how many times I’ve watched the same videos over and over again and it feels like 1 video gets uploaded per year. I’m sorry Yotube Kids but PLEASE fix this, thanks..Version: 3.63.6

Good app... butThere are WAY to many baby things like what about pre-teens?? There are sooooo many adds I can’t even get through a video! Every 10 seconds here comes a dang on add like bruh! I would also watch the language on here because this App is specifically made for younger viewers and this does not have the content younger viewers should be watching. Like yes, they do have papa patroll and pepa pig and whatever but what if they see a app like play dirty truth or dare or idk there probably ganna click on it cause they never heard of it isn’t that what all kids do. So please for the younger younger viewers you need to watch the language and content if u want this to remain younger viewers only. Other than that it’s a ok app. I somewhat recommend it..Version: 3.07.12

Latest update rendered the app non-functionalSince the latest update I can no longer access videos in this app.Version: 5.36.3

Keeps crashingKeeps crashing every single time I have also reset the iPad multiple times still doesn’t work everything is up to date aswell.Version: 3.56.1

UnavailableRidiculous not to be available for children!.Version: 3.02.6

Great app for parents with kids, but has a major bugIt’s hard to explain, since it’s usually the way a child swipes that causes this bug. On the home/main screen, if you start swiping random directions, sometimes the screen with transition a portion off and part of the next screen starts to slide over and then it gets stuck. At this point, the app is hung and there is nothing else to do, but restart the app. Happens every time and I’m sure I’m not the only one experiencing this. As you can imagine with little kids, this becomes a pain when they are swiping back and forth and suddenly trigger this hang up and then I have to constantly hard reset the app to fix it. Please fix this bug since this app definitely deserves more stars..Version: 3.31.7

Pretty good!It is a great app and it encourages children to go out of their bubble. You can explore lots of funny cool creative and interesting things on this app. Definitely recommend to young children. The only thing I would say is please put on some different things like a different 20 videos each 2 months Thanks.Version: 5.07.1

WHY DADWhy u buy me this all I see is toddlers with troll hair and Ryan’s toy review 🤢🤮.Version: 5.15.2

🤬🤬🤬DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!! Me and my daughter are after seeing so many inappropriate videos regarding alcohol, drugs, and sexual references from all sorts of knock off Disney or Nickelodeon channels. Regardless if we report them or not, they still turn up. My kids are after stumbling upon horrible videos. You may be familiar with this one; Don’t hug me, I’m scared. When my child saw this she was traumatized, and couldn’t sleep well for about 4 days. Nonetheless, I can still see it on this app. There are other complaints my children make about this app, as well. They can’t share videos with their friends, and often can’t find what they are looking for. I believe that monitoring what your kids watch on REAL YouTube is safer than counting on this app..Version: 5.15.2

Lack of Language Filters and Parental ControlsI think this app is quite bad for what it should be. Not being able to filter the contents based on chosen languages is a massive oversight. I can’t recommend this app until that is fixed. Other critical omissions are not having proper parental controls. The only thing you can do in the app is to limit the amount, but you have to do it on the device itself, why can’t we control it from the parent device? Why can’t we queue up stuff we want them to see ? At this point I wonder if google even use the app , don’t they see these issues ?.Version: 3.31.7

Allow access to older version pleaseI would give this 5 stars, but after wiping my iPad to try to deck clutter it, I find the only app my 2 year used, now is too 'new' to install on my iPad2. I won't buy a newer iPad just because I'm being forced to run a newer version of the same app I ran just hours ago on this perfectly good iPad, bar the cracked screen, which my 2 year old did so definitely not going to upgrade as that one would probably get damaged too, so before any developer thinks the latest version is always best, consider younger users (who this app is aimed at!) 😞.Version: 6.29.2

HiI am still working on the new contract and will be there tomorrow morning to get the kids to work in today and then we will have to do a couple of days later this week and will have a little time with him tomorrow night and will have a few minutes before the kids come in tomorrow and will be home tomorrow and then will come over tomorrow to get my car back in and then will come get it at my office or.Version: 3.07.12

More filtering option is a must!I want to have option to block exact words for search functionality but allows my child to make search For example: I have field to enter words which will be ignored during search. Entering word ‘Minecraft’ will show no result for any search including this word! Only in this case it will be really parental control. For now it’s just advertising some video content you choose, but not we as parents..Version: 3.27.8

Noice, but...I luv this but, there is this character that pops up and shows how to kill. Plz fix now! Who is this character?.Version: 5.34.1

Needs a continuous play buttonNeeds a continuous play feature.Version: 5.32.0

This app should go in the trashCan it not treat u like your 2 years old. It would be way better if it doesn’t act like your learning on YouTube.Version: 5.19.2

Removed/disappointedI used to like this app for my child and have recently deleted it. However it needs a better blocking and monitoring system. Such as blocking a certain type of video genre. Also just anybody can create videos. There are videos that are talking about suicide, sexual activity indirectly (with doll toys movement) and creepy images. Who is agreeing to these videos of even being on here? How is this ever okay for kids? It’s sickening! I have blocked more than hundreds of videos but the same type always pops up. I used to like it because it would show short clips of regular tv shows but when it gets to random people who are creating videos I have to sit there and watch listen and monitor it.(which when I’m trying to get things around the house done that’s impossible! Parents please be mindful of what your kids are watching!.Version: 4.8.6

HallelMe.Version: 5.17.4

No longer workingAfter working perfectly for months, after the most recent update YouTube Kids no longer works in our region. The website states the only place it is unavailable is Quebec. We live in Ontario. My child has been upset every since this has happened that she is unable to watch her shows. It's a great shame this has happened and we hope it will be fixed ASAP with another update..Version: 2.34.7

Your child will be distracted but not all age appropriate. Or appreciate at all at times.This app gets hundreds of good reviews because people give the phone to the kids and the kids are entertained so they figure that there’s thousands of things to watch on there and they peek across they’ll probably see that mostly the kiddos just watching instructional toy videos but you got to be careful is all the other inappropriate videos with a grown adults dressed up as kid characters. I have found my kids watching inappropriate content on that channel that is not disguised as well as it appears to be many times because of that I would not recommend this for children especially not age that it is has listed because nine times out of 10 one of those videos that they watch during the day it’s going to be mildly inappropriate and you probably won’t know about it because your kid just has the phone.Version: 6.32.1

It’s alrightI downloaded this because I wanted to see this app was like, the first thing I don’t like is the little intro, you can’t skip it and it’s like 30 seconds so while I’m trying to watch some YT videos I’m just seeing animals going underwater, another reason I hate is the settings for kids it’s decent I like the idea for different ages but the recommended part is weird idk what to put so I put 8-12 and when I saw was full on baby videos I didn’t see any videos that kids that age would be interested in my suggestion is to separate 8 and 12, 8 year olds don’t really like the stuff 12 year olds like so 4 and under 5-7, 8-11 and 12+ this app is ok though.Version: 6.14.1

WORST APP MADE IN MY ENTIRE LIFEI am 9 years old and I was watching YouTube for about a year and my WORST mom ever said I have to delete YouTube and get this stupid app so I begged her so much and she still said NO, When I put 9-12 It’s like you are getting babysit because there no 3:00 am challenges and five nights at Freddys 4 vids you should remove YouTube kids because it a waste of time for all kids or add stuff from youtube to youtube kids.Version: 5.23.2

Made a little girl cryThis app has made a 4 Year old cry a lot because of Horror, Violence and makes kids addicted to the screen makes them cry for an iPad too Horrible app and needs better moderation to keep running.Version: 5.42.2

Recommendations need improvementThe apps not amazing but is useful. The recommendations are wanting though?! Can we have an option to set the language of the videos played without having to block each individual one Cheers.Version: 3.47.5

Violent contentMy child is finding evil sonic content and it is called SonicEXE and there is a lot of killling..Version: 5.23.2

ParkerCan’t watchfarming simulator and can’t watch it.Version: 5.21.1

DELETE THIS APPIt's come to my attention(through my own eyes and others talking) that their is videos that seem harmless until about 4 minutes into the video and then the characters start taking pills, cutting their wrists, turning the oven on, running away, lieing, animals dieing, murder scenes, making the dentist and doctors seem scary by over dramatising things. this is NOT an app that monitors the videos being posted! it's meant to be for children but as an adult some of the videos made me cringe! this app has now been deleted from mine and hundreds of other people's phones! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!.Version: 4.3.12

Ew. Just ewI’m 9/12 and this is what I have to say: I’d give 0 stars if I could 1. It got ads 2. THERE’S ONLY BABY SHOWS ON THERE And 3. I put my YouTube channel on made for kids and it says it shows up in YouTube kids IT FRICKIN DOESNT I WANT MY BROTHER TO BE ABLE TO WATCH MY VIDEOS.Version: 5.27.0

DespicableI think the people who gave this app five stars was talking about a different app because this is the worst app ever. This isn’t 2017 anymore, this is 2022, I remember listening to my sister watching these terrible videos on this site, and what she watched almost made my soul leave my body for over 70 times. I’d rather go back in time and let my sister watch the baby shows I grew up watching than let her watch any of these despicable videos ever again. Susan, get some help..Version: 7.02.0

Parental ControlYou are able to go in and block certain things and report them as well, but my 4 year old love watching LOL Dolls and some things would pop in such as the “naughty kids” are her words. These kids pull pranks on each other and their parents. Such as putting window cleaner in each other’s water, bullying pranks, etc. we would block and report them as not appropriate for other kids to watch and they would pop back in as a different language or name. They did delete some Peppa Pig being murdered videos, but again would pop up in different languages. Learning videos are great, but being able to control every single thing that may pop in is impossible. I would recommend downloading apps that are strictly learning apps for that age group..Version: 5.15.2

Good but bad ☹️This is a good app but it is very annoying my daughter loves this app but it has soooooooooo many different kinds of languages and my daughter is listening to too many languages and it is so annoying 😡 I can not stand it. And she is watching inappropriate things for her age I asked her a million times but she is to busy watching the show. But after all some times it is a good app for the kiddo. Just sometimes it is a bad app but it is very good and easy for herself.Version: 6.24.2

Needs a "back to the beginning" optionEnjoying the app, and the fact that it remembers where we left off a video, but it is very difficult to rewind if we want to watch a video from the start, as there is no Back to the beginning option. If we're 30 minutes into the video, it takes ages to rewind, then it gets all laggy/freezy when playing again. If I exit the video to try and solve the lagging issues, and click again, it takes us back to the same spot again, as if I hadn't rewound at all. Bit frustrating. A "Rewatch", "Play it again", or Back to the start" button would solve that! Would also love being able to subscribe to channels, or to favourite videos. Thanks :).Version: 5.42.2

EhI can’t watch normal YT, but I know for sure that the Norris Nuts and LPS Emily are not inappropriate.😡 How are they not appropriate when a lady saying s#!t is! Please fix it! Also, can we get more videos meant for older kids? I know the whole older kids profile thing but it starts you off with baby vids anyway!? Also, don’t read the four or five reviews they show you straight up, they are just trusting to cover up how bad it really is. Also, I was just watching a “The elite (with dolls!)| the selection story” and a doll called Maree said “ hey, I’m still a b!#@h”. Which is absolutely and utterly disgusting! I’ve tried blocking it but it says you need to create an actual account. I believe that all these problems could be resolved by more monitoring, and actually reading your responses..Version: 5.19.2

Everything’s wrongI can’t do anything the only thing I can watch is one thing and when I search something that’s what comes up one thing I’m losing it somebody fix this app.Version: 5.15.2

Not safe for kids!I spent so much time blocking channels that spewed our non stop advertising disguised as “learn colours and shapes” that I decided just to delete the app. My daughter became conditioned to look for Kinder Surprise eggs at the supermarket as she had seen so many being opened on YT kids. It’s absolutely jammed full of videos that are just thinly veiled advertisements. Despicable!.Version: 3.07.12

Nope 👎Just I hate it.Version: 5.40.0

When I had this app and not normal you tube I did not like it but now.......When I had this app I did not like it because it has baby stuff on it and my sister could not find non baby vids and so she watched the baby stuff on it and my perinatal caught her watching them and took this app away from her so pls make it not have a lot of baby shows. But now that I got normal you tube I realize that this app is for younger kids. But if you have over protective parents like I have and get this app for kids older than 8 it gets annoying it toke me a long time to convince my perints to get me normal you tube. So pls make it have less baby Chantal’s like Ryan’s toys review because that’s very very very annoying and his Channel is everywhere..Version: 3.47.5

LIESHonestly, what a useless app. My mother wouldn’t let me download regular you tube because she was scared of inappropriate content. Of course, now being older I can watch regular you tube and say, WOW. I was sometimes annoyed when a video from a series was missing cause of maybe like one curse word, but then I saw all the reviews saying they came across bad content anyway. WHAT!?!?!? They remove perfectly good videos for no reason, and then leave super obvious bad videos on the app???? I think I’m LESSS likely to run into anything bad on regular you tube. And then in the beginning when I first got the app it said preschool, school, or both. I clicked school but I still got baby cartoons and other pointless things I don’t care about. I like You Tube better. I’ve discovered some of my favorite you tubers there and seen videos from them, with nothing bad at all, that I couldn’t find here..Version: 3.31.7

Make something without adsDon’t put ads in a child’s app. Kids just wanna watch the show but you are doing it I’m disappointed 😔.Version: 5.36.3

Good overall but very limitedGood overall for young children but many videos don’t work with cromecast for some unknown reason and I know it’s meant to have limited controls but would be nice if your child could at least subscribe to channels they like so they can better follow subjects of interest to them, this app is meant to last until child is 14 perhaps a middle level app is required for slightly older children as would be rubbish for a 13 year old for example sort it out google!.Version: 4.46.1

Good but no full screen with BluetoothThe app is great and allows my son to browse videos for his age range with some degree of safety but as with all online content the parent also needs to supervise what your child is viewing. One thing I do find annoying is that if you are watching with Bluetooth headphones you can no longer watch videos in full screen, now this could be an iOS issue and not a YT Kids app issue but either Google or Apple should sort this out as it removes from the overall experience..Version: 3.31.7

PregnancyI’ve noticed that there are a lot of children videos with pregnant cartoon characters! I have a three and Nine that’s using your kid friendly site. I don’t quite understand why that type of content is appropriate and easy to access for children! I’m requesting an investigation into to the developers and what they view as child appropriate. I’m sure a lot of mothers also share my concern. Please remove anything that involves SEX from your KID APPROPRIATE page! PREGNANCY IS A DIRECT RESULT OF SEXUAL ACTIVITY! This may appear that you condone lewd acts against children by pedophiles who may be trying to attract the interest of children. Parents should be the one to teach their children about pregnancy and sex when it’s appropriate not Kids You tube..Version: 5.19.2

Inappropriate videos!I am disgusted with some of the content on here aimed for children! I understand that all videos and channels can't be monitored, so at least install a block option! I let my 4 year old have 10 minutes on here before bed, tonight she started crying. I asked her what she was crying for and she said"chases' mummy and daddy jumped and now they're dead and chase is crying' I took it off her and had a look. Absolutely disgusting! Then had a look through the recommended videos - and there are so many twisted, violent, disturbing videos! I am uninstalling this until a block option is given for UK users..Version: 2.34.7

The block feature does not work!!!!I have blocked several videos and channels from my son watching, and can still search and find the BLOCKED videos to watch! I think you should pay attention and fix something you think is working fine! In my eyes block means cannot search,find,and watch! But you block feature does not do that! If this block feature wasn’t the way it is I would give a 5 star review but you clearly don’t believe in kids been safe, parents block for a reason not for them to search, find, and watch anyway! I hope this gets backed by many, and followed up and fixed fast!.Version: 3.47.5

TrashI legit put 5 stars on it TEN SECONDS AGO but I just updated it and it doesn’t work and just gets stuck on the YouTube kids logo thing and freezes plz fix it.Version: 6.16.1

Would be better if filtered by languageMy 2 year old is just learning to talk and loves wtChing videos on the app . And has already started singing and counting due to the videos being colourful and informative . But the biggest and only problem I have with this app . Is all of a sudden the video will switch to a foreign language. I do not have any issue with my child learning another language. But I would like her to learn English first . So when a video switches like that I have to keep blocking those videos . Would be nice if we could filter all videos by language.Version: 3.47.5

StupidIt doesn’t just make inappropriate vids go away but perfectly good ones too!And they don’t post new vids except for things like,’Minnie has a good day at the mall!’!Like what about the older kids who still watch because,they got a scary ad when the were young, watch stacyplays and itsfunneh and the krews vids(Krew:lunar3clipse,paintingrain-bows,draconitedragon,goldenglare) And I thought they weren’t posting for the longest time but when me and my friend went to watch videos on real YT they had posted Lots!They are super kid friendly even donate to charity and do live streams for it,like I remember one of them doing a live stream for donations to either a homeless kids charity or hunger kids charity.Its really annoying..Version: 5.19.2

Needs some additionsThis app works pretty well since the last update. But it needs some additional features to make it 5star. It needs a way to block certain channels (some channels are just complete junk), a way to choose what offline videos/content are being downloaded (instead of it being chosen at random) and a way to play “offline” or downloaded content only. The people who made this app have done a fantastic job so far, just hoping the updates keep rolling out :).Version: 3.07.12

Parents read this!!!!!!!I am a 12 year old who got this app cause my friend said it was a good app it’s not I’m 12 and all I have access to is little kid shows😡 my parents don’t care what I each so I just each normal YouTube now much than this horrible site👍 just get your kids to each normal YouTube 👍.Version: 5.32.0

No dude perfectYoutube kids is good but why is there no dude perfect they dont say bad words this should be fixed and the stupid music 🤮.Version: 5.42.2

I hate this app and here is whyI am 10 and i try to watch like (and im on 9-12) itsfunneh and the krew or like ldshadow lady but like i watch the same videos EVERYDAY UGH i dont need this maybe one day post the newest videos on there IM NOT 2.Version: 6.26.0

ChangeIt always shows baby stuff when I watch music so change that.Version: 5.29.1

Really?!?Hi I’m writing first to say it a good enough app but there are A few things I’d liked changed so first after you watch some videos it starts to delete videos off the app for example after I used this app for a while I watched danTDM but then my brother found out my second favorite YouTuber was on there but I couldn’t watch him because it had already deleted his video off the app!!!!! Then they have Series on there but like there’s say episode one of a let’s play but not the next episode!!! Why?!?! And you can’t share videos with your phone 😡 and I wish you could comment and ring a bell 🔔 but you can’t even watch the whole series!!! I’m thinking about deleting this app please fix this five stars if you do🥺 thank you for reading to the end..Version: 5.13.3

Ok idea but it just sucksI get why parents like the app but kids hate it I’m an 11 year old and I’ve been forced to use this app since I was 9 I get why like 3 year olds would like this but I set it for my age and peppa pig still shows up so I recommend real YouTube thank you for ur time.Version: 5.27.0

Used to be betterWhen I first downloaded this for my son the app in itself was a lot easier to maintain and control. I suppose some changes after recent updates does not allow the user to clear the browsing cache anymore. I’ve gone through the settings over and over but can’t seem to find that option anymore. While my son used to watch educational, entertaining or kid friendly videos now there is nothing but homemade crap videos of mostly adults “reviewing” toys or doing some other nonsense. Since the last update I’ve had to block probably 30+ channels from the lite nonsense that comes up on the app now since I am unable to clear the cache. Please add this feature back. I really do enjoy the app for my son but having to block all the foreign channels so he doesn’t get confused and the other nonsensical channels is getting a little overwhelming..Version: 3.31.7

My opinionI don’t like this app! Like I search up something and then it gives me something else! ITS BAD! Even there some WeRID scary stuff on that thing.... don’t download 😩💔🥺😭🙄💅.Version: 5.23.2

3 starsToo many programs about Halloween and monsters not ok for little kids.Version: 5.29.1

I fartedI hate this app I hope to terminate it 👹👹👹👹👹🐶👺.Version: 6.37.4

GreatPlease add volume limit control and auto shut off limit to parent control.Version: 4.24.3

It’s great but has a few minor issues.I think that YT kids is a very nice app but sometimes there is not many videos to watch and they are kinda babyish. YT kids is good for children 4-8 years old but I don’t think a 12 year old would want to watch this. Maybe you could change a few things, but overall this is a great app and I definitely recommend this app for children 4-8. And if parents are complaining so much about inappropriate stuff but no! There is nothing on there that’s inappropriate so pls stop saying that. I also wish that we could comment or turn on the bell or even subscribe without are parents account 🙄. Thank you for reading to the end I hope you make some changes with the videos and maybe make an age group 12+?? Maybe?.Version: 5.42.2

Lock screenCould do with a lock but still play.Version: 5.17.2

Is not disponible in canada 😡😡😡😡👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎.Version: 5.17.2

Not age appropriate contentWhy does this app ask for the ages of your child? I thought it was to show only age appropriate content, and not let them see anything too old for them. Imagine my shock when YTKids showed a loads of content regarding LGBT+ subjects to MY SIX YEAR OLD SON!!!!!! Why can’t my son be a child and have all the innocence that a six year old deserves to have? They’re will plenty of time for him to learn about sexuality, and gender. But right now all I want is for him to be a kid, and the biggest thing he has to worry about is playing with his toys and friends..Version: 6.08.2

Autoplay Always OnUntil this app has a way to turn Autoplay off, there’s no possible way it’s safe for kids. The videos play forever with barely a second in between. This is inexplicable, for a kids app to never stop playing videos I can’t believe Google would call this a Kids app. They should be disappointed in themselves.Version: 5.21.1

It’s no longer safe for kidsWe’ve been alerted to videos containing a certain character that pops up during a video showing our children how to kill themselves and hurt others. This is so disgusting. We as a household have deleted this app and have many friends and family who have done the same. We are extremely sadden and disappointed by this..Version: 4.8.6

BadScrew you Take this app down and read a book.Version: 5.13.3

?I personally agree with Badz bad it really does need gacha life my mum doesn’t let me watch gacha life because of the inappropriate language(sometimes) and inappropriate let’s say video type I love horror and my mom won’t text me watch my fav one “living with vampires” I clicked on the first vid ok up to around the 10th inappropriate things I mean look Gacha life can be inappropriate sometimes so now I know plus on the original ytube my mum put 1 hour time limit for safari and forgot the passcode which includes normal ytube 😤 also I heard MOMO hacked it or something for all you parents out there DO NOT DOWNLOAD FOR UR KID so bam deleted imidiatly.Version: 4.24.3

TrashI got this app at 10 and it’s so boring it almost never has the videos I want to watch like it only adds 2 episodes from a series so I get to like a series and only get to watch 2 episodes from the middle of the series if you want a safe enjoyable app for your kids just put parental restrictions on YouTube because some of stuff on here has swearing anyway so yeah don’t get this app.Version: 5.19.2

InappropriateI had the app restricted to 4 and under for my 5 year old. However, there’s a lot of content which is based on adults playing with toys or video games and talking about killing, eating your baby, fighting, horror characters, and personally; I just find that highly inappropriate for a 5 year old, besides 4 and under. One video clip of a cartoon character being sliced by a giant saw blade with blood coming out, gave my son nightmares, and he still has to sleep with the light on. If you don’t mind your child watching this sort of thing, then fine, but suitable content seems to be a contentious area for parents where a rating system certainly does not fit a ‘one size fits all’ purpose..Version: 6.46.1

This sucksThis is huge pile of crap why is this so bad YouTube is so fliping better.Version: 5.11.4

It was ok... UNTIL NOWThis app was ok and serving me well. Until recently. Any time I go on the app now, no matter how good my WiFi connesction is is, it says “oops! Couldn’t load any videos!” And when I click try again 5 million times, all the videos that normally pop up aren’t there! No recommend videos, no music videos, no learning videos, no nothing! Just the search icon and settings icon. When I search for a vid, the title text is superb small! And when I click on a vid, most of the time it just says “something went wrong. Tap to retry” and I do that multiple times, and it hardly ever works! And when it does, the title and other vids don’t even apppear! I have tried reinstalling the app, hard restarting my iPad, and going on different WiFi’s, but nothing works! All these problems have arisen in the past week, so I hope a bug fix comes out soon, but for now, IM REALLY MAD!!!!!!.Version: 3.53.6

Apple TV version just keeps getting harder to useThe AppleTV version of this app is just so frustrating to use. - Its really hard to see which item is selected, the thickened border is barely perceptible - The current video can’t just be restarted, it has to be re-wound at 15s intervals. When your little one is 40m into a 60m video and she wants it from the start again, that’s a solid 2-3m of constantly hitting the rewind button. - When a video has finished playing, it shows choices that if accidentally dismissed are impossible to find again. Which is really great if yo ur little one sees something and then you can’t find it again. - after a video has stopped playing, it just goes blank. For an app aimed at parents with little darlings, with low attention spans and low frustration tolerance, this app can be a source of major tension..Version: 6.46.1

PLZ SEE THIS!!!1. Plz put actual songs on this app. Not just instrumental, and covers of the song. Or at least put clean versions on it!!!! 2. I KNOW, this may be a little too much to ask... but would you consider clean vines??? PLZ!!!! 3. You only have animal try not to laugh challenges. Some of us don’t find turtles very funny. 4. The 15 second cartoon musical that plays when you open the app is beautiful, It really is, but sometimes, I don’t want to watch dinosaurs dancing to bad music. 5. plz allow US to make our OWN albums, like a music album, or a DIY one so you could find your favorite videos without looking them up every time, and, so we have our own playlist of music we like. Plz do this..Version: 3.56.1

TrashTrash.Version: 6.26.0

Canada, but screw QuebecMake it available in Quebec and I’ll consider giving it a fair rating. Unfair it’s not in Quebec so you get an unfair rating..Version: 4.48.5

Continually asks to setup profilesKeeps asking the parent to create a profile for their children. Even after you have created a profile for your children, it will sign them out and ask you to create a profile again! You can’t just sign them into their profile, you have to go through the painful process of creating their profile time and time again. If you have a generated password that you don’t store on your child’s device this drives you to uninstalling this app..Version: 5.21.1

Inappropriate content for childrenMy son started watching cartoon programs on here and after a period of time discovered “jeffy” videos which I completely feel are inappropriate for children. My children cam to me telling me he’s naughty and what he says and when I watched with them I was appalled what they had been watching. This app is developed by google and in my opinion was aimed at children... this is not the case Really disappointed and have been trying to contact someone from either google/YouTube on how to further restrict my account so my children do not see inappropriate content as I cannot seem to restrict it myself or block videos or block users.Version: 3.07.12

Suitable for 6 years not for 12Look. I understand why you made this but the content feels like it’s for babies. The fact that the setting for twelve year olds but the only thing stopping children who know the year that they were born from pretending they are adults is 5X5 proves that YT thinks that anyone under 13 don’t understand the world and need to be shielded and are stupid which isn’t true! I downloaded it to protect my favourite ytbers from 2020 only to find out that my favourite tubers who are 100% kid friendly like James the odd1sout and DanTDM hardcore series overall good for 6 year olds bad for 7+.Version: 4.46.1

It’s ok but could improveOk I like the idea and stuff but there ain’t no good youtubers ! They should add Gacha Life and ROBLOX and tik Tok there all sutible!They should add inquistormaster and laurenzside bijju mike! But my children do watch sis vs bro but they’ve only got 1 or 5 eposides and they are very sutible for children 2-100 Ok....They should put more funny videos in because when my kids watch it they just get bored and play crossy Road !But it’s a good idea plus there’s a time limit and age rating a great app! But needs more fun and entertaining videos to watch thank you for li.Version: 4.38.3

It doesn’t play other videos instantly once your one is finishedThe previous update allowed you to watch the next video without having to touch the screen. My son always have to come to me now when his video is finished and I have to touch the screen to let the next video play. Which is frustrating as these videos are short and I have to click for the next videos after 2 mins. It should reload but it doesn’t and it says ‘ oops this video cannot download’ instead. Please sort it Thanks.Version: 3.14.10

Innapropriate videos for smaller onesLet my son watch kids tube as I was concerned over what he'd see if I let him watch regular tube. Started off great watching peppa pig and all the usual videos of cartoons he loves watching on tv. BUT once the recommended videos started coming, they all became weird and in my opinion inappropriate. This daddy finger mummy finger song has the weirdest videos of them all. Son started waking in the night crying and I couldn't figure why he was so scared, kept saying monsters scared him so Iv deleted the app. Crying and waking in the night has stopped thankfully and I'm blaming the videos he was watching for his nightmares..Version: 2.34.14

App not workingApp keeps closing when I open it? It’s up to date me and my partner have the same phone brought at the same time, works on his but all of a sudden stopped on mine.Version: 4.56.2

(Spinning spinning spinning spinning spinning)Just keeps on spinning and spinning I tried to watch a video please please please fix this I’ve been using this for about seven years now and this is the only thing that not working :(.Version: 5.40.0

Stopped workingIf I could give this zero stars I would. Without warning this has stopped working. Deleted then reinstalled the app without success. Don’t waste your time..Version: 5.36.3

Used to be much betterObviously the people who update this app don't have kids. Who puts ad's on a kids app? My kid loses it. I'll gladly pay if you loose the ads before videos..Version: 2.34.7

LET YOUR CHILDREN’S BE ALARMED!!!Okay So I Read some Comments and I Feel So BAD For These Childs That Are Being Brain washed. Also I Would Watch Gachaverse Or Gacha Studio Nightcore. BUT YOU TOOK IT OFF I don’t Know what’s wrong With Them.I am 14 years Old when I was like 10 Or Twelve . My little Brother Was Watching These Videos He WAS SCREAMING It’s Supposed To be FAMIlY FRIENDLY He Said “Sis I don’t wanna Die!” I Was Crepped Out . I was like “what do you mean?” He said Something about momo. I Said “Who’s Momo?” He Said She was a scary lady . I like Scary Stuff but not when It scares Little Children’s After I Texted My friend Who’s Momo If She Know’d She Said She was a lady with big eyes and black hair she sent me a photo I Was So Terrible. She looks So weird . Some videos ARE FAMILY FRIENDLY THAT’S I LIKE TO HEAR. Please Take Off these Videos!.Version: 4.26.3

No more please delete and don’t trustWell, yea what everyone else is saying. I just wish there was a button that changed the age thing so i can watch my videos? Anyway, i have to watch normal yt just to see the vids i like! So if sometime you could add some more vids for people older than me, like maybe a diff app kinda like yt but not? Like, for older people who cant download yt because of restrictions and want to see vids that i like which are not inappropriate? Its just a suggestion, because the stuff is a bit uhhh for like 3 - 7 yr olds ofc, my could have been set for like 5 or so, but just a thought because i didnt really like it. (Reasons for improvement) Good reasons: Well, none so far because of all the cursing on so called “appropriate videos” im sorry, but i think i may delete the app (so dont recommend this to your kids anytime soon) sorry parents, but from what i heard, and experienced, nope. And, your child is possibly capable of finding a cursing, sex, or other very inappropriate content, so before downloading, please consider not..Version: 6.46.1

PLEASE ALLOW ME TO SET LANGUAGE PREFERENCES!!!It’s a good app but my son is trying to learn English so I don’t want him watching videos in other languages. It’s incredibly counterproductive. It would be super helpful if I could choose a language for his recommended videos. Right now I have to manually block every non-English channel that pops up in my son’s recommended videos and there are SO MANY. He also gets upset when I do it, because he’s interested in the vids. His algorithm is really working against me. Surely I’m not the only one with this issue?? I tried looking through settings but as far as I can tell it’s not a thing currently. If that changes I will update my review. I usually don’t leave reviews but this is driving me crazy. Please fix it..Version: 5.38.2

STUPID APPI am a parent of a 12 year old and a 14 year old and my first impressions were HORRIBLE. There was no gamers or vloggers which I think is dumb. There is only “family friendly” you tubers. I searched for unspeakablegaming and all that popped up was a hot wheels challenge with Preston. If it were an option I would rate this app 0 stars. If you are an overprotective parent I would recommend this app to you in a heartbeat, but if you like your kids than GET RID OF THIS APP. I owned it for less than 15 minutes. Also change parental controls because to access parental section you need to type in the answer to something like “what is 5x5” and this is plain STUPID because kids are learning multiplication in the 2nd grade. At least make it like “what is 473 divided by 252”, so to conclude, I would not recommend this app to anyone who is not a overprotective parent..Version: 5.42.1

Cant watch Bug No FixesI went go watch this out then it didn’t show this app is tricking me.Version: 5.42.2

Don’t bother downloading!Given that It & It Chapter 2 are horror films with an age 18 rating, why does You Tube Kids think it’s ok for its up to age 12 users to be able to successfully search for the Pennywise character? As parents, we thought this app was great and provided us with peace of mind that our son could watch you tube videos without fear of seeing something inappropriate. He’s found these videos by mistake when searching for something else & it’s caused a great deal of distress. Hardly responsible on your part & extremely misleading for parents trying to do the right thing by their children!.Version: 4.58.4

Problem as teen parentSo I am a 17 year old mother who is trying to sign my 2 year old into this app and when I try to sign in with my age I am told you can only get in if you’re a parent? I know I can just lie about my age when logging in but it is kind of sad to think that this app isn’t supporting teen parents. Other than this it is a great app and it is very safe for kids..Version: 5.36.3

Worst ever appYess it’s great for younger kids from ages 2-6 but my downloaded it for me AND IT SUCKs I put the categorie on 9-12 and half the stuff I see is baby nursery rimes AND IM 11 I don’t want to watch it so it is to restricting for older kids NOT FAIR.Version: 5.42.2

BadNo no no no.Version: 5.21.1

Good app but quite boringThis is quite a cool app, I go on it EVERY day, and I don’t mean just like once a week, I really like watching videos on here. But one thing, it is quite boring after a while, like I said in the title, and there isn’t any very good videos on there. Their are 2 great channels on there I recommend watching! They are called: “Disney XD” which is a show where people prank other people, but it’s very interesting, and I recommend you try a video on there and see. The other channel is “Applause New York” which is short movies where kids act but it’s very funny and cool. I also love the intro! So yeah! Try it out..Version: 6.26.0

It was great until nowI would give 5 stars, untill now! It was always great to entertain the kids in their tablets and keep them away from my phone. Now app is no longer supported by tablet software still (iOS 9.3.5). Why can’t you just make updates and still allow old software to use it? Now kids no longer want their tablets and “fight” to have my phone. This is just for us to spend money buying new tablets, make apple making more money and what can we do with older tablets?? Just dispose them? This is s i Oi s just a joke. But you’re not the only app, fortunately there’s (only) a few that still think about this matter..Version: 6.08.2

This app is awfulI was using this app for my child she’s 11 she put in her age and the app only had baby videos which was not fun for her she wanted to listen to some fun music so she typed music and only childish music came up also we sent a complaint saying that one of her favourite YouTubers which was child friendly was not allowed on the app but then after we asked for that request even less videos of her popped up. This is quite disappointing and for the next week and a half she had to watch childish videos about three-year-olds opening up toys and baby shark.Version: 5.09.5

Just no…Please do not download this app for your kids! I have seen so many horrible and scary videos like clowns and games that are really scary with blood, scary people, and more! This is a horrible app so DONT DOWNLOAD IT!.Version: 6.40.0

MehI love watching gacha life, but I can’t like I look up “gacha life” and one video (not in English) pops up. It is probably banned by now. Since the mo Mk challenge I have not played. I seen other comments that a lady said “you will die” somthing on that lines. I am an eight year old. I feel bad for kids that watched that vid. Second to much baby stuff! I watch people like flamingo. I look him up and nothing pops up. He does not curse. I watched on the normal yt and it is a lot better. And some videos you can’t watch but on the normal yt you can and it is perfectly fine. And there are weird things on here. But if you are an overprotective parent block those videos and done. But it will be a lot of work. No wonder why you are not responding to the reviews. There are a lot more flaws..Version: 5.42.2

I live in QuebecI live in quebec and it doesn’t work.Version: 4.42.2

For ages 0-12!?!I agree with the idea of having just kids content on a different app. I respect the idea that children should not be exposed to inappropriate things but this gets different for ages 10-12. The experience for them is terrible and most of the videos that they are watching at this point may have a few swears and they can not be found. YouTubers like ninja and markiplayer are not there which kids enjoy. They need to be more flexible on the age because kids are not going to only play any to have access to bad toy reviewers and not what they actually enjoy. This app should be more directed towards ages 3-8 or 9. Kids at that point are exposed to more swears and want to branch out to some of these other YouTubers that may swear..Version: 4.49.3

Ok one secSo I’m watching super Mario Logan and you guys have most of there videos age restricted and you have a lawsuit with them and I’m confused because I was watching one of there videos and it said try YouTube kids? And that’s honestly weird cause this is on there old account so you should remove sml videos from YouTube kids so I don’t know why you have sml videos on YouTube kids.Version: 6.14.1

You tube kidsIt should have a more better feature for teenagers.Version: 4.38.3

👎I am 9 this is not the best apps have to watch the same videos over and over.Version: 5.17.4

Very good app maybe could make some changesIt is a very good app and loving the music but when you turn it on the dinosaur takes a long time to load to the app but my twins sons have to wait ages for it to load and it is very slow loading because when you pick a video or go to the home page it takes a long time to load and that is the changes it could make so I give it a three star..Version: 6.26.0

Fake, stupid ,and trashPlease don’t waste your data Downloading this app does not deserve one ⭐️👎👎👎👎👎🙅 it never does what it says a big liar 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡.Version: 5.21.1

Inappropriate contentHello google, You filter must have a bug or something because there is perfect videos and about half way some inappropriate content plays. please fix!.Version: 4.8.6


🙂 YouTube Kids Positive Reviews
Is YouTube Kids not working?

YouTube Kids works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact YouTube Kids.

⛔   YouTube Kids Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to YouTube Kids
Currents negative reviews, comments
Currents Negative Reviews

Currents by G Suite allows you to connect with your colleagues while youre in the office or on the go. Exchange ...

Google Keep - Notes and lists negative reviews, comments
Google Keep - Notes and lists Negative Reviews

Capture, edit, share, and collaborate on your notes on any device, anywhere. Add notes, lists, photos, and audio...

Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share negative reviews, comments
Google Docs: Sync, Edit, Share Negative Reviews

Create, edit, and collaborate on online documents with the Google Docs app. Work together in real time Share docume...

Google Device Policy negative reviews, comments
Google Device Policy Negative Reviews

***THIS APP IS ONLY FOR BUSINESSES USING GOOGLE WORKSPACE.*** You would be required to enroll your device with Google D...

Gmail - Email by Google negative reviews, comments
Gmail - Email by Google Negative Reviews

The official Gmail app brings the best of Gmail to your iPhone or iPad with robust security, real-time notifications, mu...

Gboard – the Google Keyboard negative reviews, comments
Gboard – the Google Keyboard Negative Reviews

Gboard is the keyboard from Google for your iPhone, packed with features to make typing effortless. On top of GIFs, emoj...

Google Classroom negative reviews, comments
Google Classroom Negative Reviews

Classroom is a free service for schools, non-profits, and anyone with a personal Google account. Classroom makes it easy...

Google News negative reviews, comments
Google News Negative Reviews

Google News is a personalized news aggregator that organizes and highlights whats happening in the world so you can q...