Slay the Spire App Negative ReviewsHumble Bundle

Slay The Spire Negative Reviews

4.1
4.13576 star

Total 77 Negative Reviews

Slay the Spire App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Slay the Spire app received 77 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about slay the spire?

Please wait! Slay the Spire Facebook comments loading...



Fantastic game, just play it elsewhereLeading this off, this is my game of the decade. Huge fan, bought it on Switch, PS4, PC/Mac, Xbox One. Played it on all of those, including a 2015 MacBook Air and a Surface Pro. Like, the first one from early 2013. Playing it on an iPad PRO 2018, this is the worst I’ve ever seen this game run. Not only sub-30fps, but running so poorly that the game is actually slowing down to keep up. Never ever EVER seen it run this poorly and it steals all the thunder that this game’s release on iOS should have earned. After such a long wait, this is soul crushing. Devastating. This is its perfect, most “makes sense“ platform and it’s just ...not good. It’s bad. Ugh... Buy it on PC, or Switch if you want it portable. Leave the iOS version alone, at least for now. Uninstalling and having a little cry, afk.Version: 2.0.9

New iOS update crashing game.5/5 game. Recent iOS updates keeps crashing the game upon start in battery save mode..Version: 2.0.11

Terrible portHaving spent quite a bit of time with the PC version of Slay the Spire, the iPad Pro (2020) version of this game is atrocious. Frame rate is locked to 30fps, gameplay is slow and sometimes unresponsive. Would love to hear back from the devs about what they’re doing to fix things but they have ZERO communication about these sorts of problems. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... even though the base game is so good. Just play on PC.Version: 2.0.11

Incredibly annoying card selection in hand and in discard pileAnyone who has played card games knows that it takes a while to begin to recognise cards and know what they do without reading the flavour text/action text. However, when this game was ported to mobile they made it so that the hand shows the top 1/3rd of the card only. Selecting the card from your hand allows you to read the text, but deselecting that card if you decide you don’t want to use it (or to read your other options) is next to impossible. The area of the screen which you can press to deselect the card is tiny and counterintuitive. This means you end up using all sorts of cards that you don’t want to. Some cards allow you to select from your discard pile. Because this game is ported to mobile, you would anticipate that you can press and drag to scroll - but the card selection occurs on the press and not on release. This means that if you go to scroll on the cards rather than off to one side (which feels clunky and odd) you pick a random card to add back to the top of your deck. I’ve done a few runs now, and every single run has had at least one misplay because of counterintuitive design..Version: 2.0.11

Update pleaseSome card didn't change compare to pc.Version: 2.0.11

Crashes on Start UpI was midway through writing a 5 star review. Having bought this on PC, I’ve enjoyed several hundred hours of gameplay and was looking forward to repeating the experience on my iPhone, however sadly the game no longer boots up. I’ve reinstalled the game and tried all the fixes I can think of, but it simply crashes on start up. A waste of £10 and a real shame. Edit: Problem appears to be fixed, back up to 5 stars. Edit: Problem isn’t fixed, occasionally starts, mostly doesn’t - no idea what causes it..Version: 2.0.11

Awesome.This game is a bunch of fun. I love it and I’m not into * card games normally... Only ranking a 3 out of 5 instead of a full five, as I can’t pick up and play across devices. When iCloud is patched (I believe that is in the proverbial crosshairs for a release soon), it will be a full five bad boys..Version: 2.0.11

BrokenIt is an amazing game but it won’t launch After multiple attempts to launch the game I have discovered that low power mode must no be on.Version: 2.0.9

Cannot open itI just got this game and was excited cause a lot of people seem to love it, but when I try to open it, the game never opens further than the still image of the spire. Hope it gets fixed soon. I am on IOS 13.6.Version: 2.0.11

Crashing when launchingGame opens to a static image and then crashes after a couple of seconds. On iPhone 7, latest iOS.Version: 2.0.11

Love it but crashes are super annoyingLove the game. But ongoing issues with crashes are super annoying. Please fix..Version: 2.0.11

Pretty goodI agree with the other reviewers here. The game itself is excellent, the port needs some fixing. There is often a card already selected at the start of a turn, switching to beta art after beating the heart is wonky (you can’t just tap on the box but have to slide your finger from the card to the box), and it needs some iCloud sync so I can also play on my phone without starting from the beginning. Other than the port problems, it’s a great game. I sure hope it gets fixed!.Version: 2.0.11

Don’t buy if you have an iPad 4Check all the bad reviews. The game crashes and won’t load. Devs are aware of it, but it’s been four months now so I guess it’s not getting fixed. Save your money - if you have the wrong device the game won’t work..Version: 2.0.11

Crashes oftenI love this game, i have it on 3 different platforms (PC, nintendo switch and IOS). The only issues i have with it is that it crashes way too often and i’m forced to start long fights again and again because of it, and it seems really slow if you’re used to the 60fps+ that nintendo and PC give you. Other than those main things i’ll still always enjoy playing this game and i’m glad Megacrit decided to bring it to our phones..Version: 2.0.9

Great game. Atrocious port.This would be an amazing game if the controls were fixed for touch device. Too many times cards are played accidentally, or entire turns are skipped because they haven’t ported the touch controls properly. Interface with cards needs major rework to make this less of a frustration - especially since one skipped turn can end a run..Version: 2.0.10

Great game poor portThis rating applies to the app. The game itself is amazing and addictive - I put in countless hours on the PlayStation and so bought the iOS port so I could play on the go. This is a straight port which is not a good thing. There’s been no real thought or adaptation of the game for smaller touch screens - what works well on PC or tv screens doesn’t easily translate to portable devices. At best it means squinting to see what’s going on - at worst, it means making wrong moves because you accidentally touched the wrong card. The graphics are hard to see, hard to read what the cards are, and in general a very lazy port..Version: 2.0.11

Not my cup of teaOverrated, graphics sucks, music just soso, gameplay is not addicted as I expected, and kinda boring.....Version: 2.0.11

ICloud SavesReally needs iCloud saving. If you’re using multiple devices you can’t continue the same game. Additionally selecting card when you have a larger than normal hand size is quite challenging and could use some polish. Will happily upgrade to five stars if these two things improve..Version: 2.0.11

One run and donePlayed one run now game crashes on launch.Version: 2.0.11

Won’t openGreat if you looking for a wall paper ,game opens for a second shows an image then closes ,.Version: 2.0.11

Crashes on startupWhen I go to open the app nothing happens, it just sits there for 5 seconds on the loading screen then crashes. I want my money back this is garbage.Version: 2.0.11

Love the game, can’t say the same for the portI love slap the spire, I have it on steam, switch, and iOS. But the porting effort is just none, it feels like the team doesn’t give a dime about the playability of ports and just want some quick money. First of all, no cloud save on iOS. It takes effort to unlock all modes, characters, cards, and a-levels, yet this game doesn’t support cloud save on iOS. So when I want to switch to my tablet I won’t be able to continue my progress, I have to start from scratch and unlock everything again. And if I redownload or switch to new equipment, I’ll have so it all over again. This is extremely annoying. Secondly, the operating is poorly designed. It’s mimicking desktop but in a really really bad way. If you select a card it enlarges and will block access to cards next to it, it’s so easy to misclick and make fatal mistake to end a good run. Plus, there’s no option to opt out game musics. Sure I can mute it but I can’t listen to any other app while gaming. Though it’s somewhat a common thing for card games so I’ll let this one go. Hence, 5 for the game, 0 for the port..Version: 2.0.11

Crashes on launchCrashes on launch with iPad Mini 4 latest ios version.Version: 2.0.11

Excellent Gameplay. Crashy Game. Poor UI.The card play, runs structure, and overall game are wonderful but unfortunately this isn’t a good port. - The game crashes often, frequently at the end of long battles. Battle progress is not saved during battle, so a crash means restarting the battle. - The UI is very fiddly, even on a large iPhone; keyword hints render over the text they are explaining, reading cards in hand is hard as they are anchored to the bottom of the screen, the card upgrade process is slow and laborious, the skip and continue buttons seem inconsistent, and in general the whole game feels like a PC port with little thought put into mobile UX. - Game can’t survive backgrounding. The lack of suspension mid battle is at it’s most evident if you’re unfortunate enough to get a phone call mid battle. You will lose your progress. That this wasn’t spotted in QA is quite surprising. - Please, stop pausing my music every time I open the app..Version: 2.0.9

Fun game-tiny on iPhoneGood luck playing this on the iPhone. You’ll have to do a lot of squinting and nothing has been resized to make best use of the screen real estate..Version: 2.0.11

The Slay The Spire You Love, But Slightly WorseSlay the Spire makes it’s arrival on the App Store, and it’s fairly unchanged from the PC version. Learning the intricacies of the characters and comboing enemies into oblivion makes for one of the best roguelike experiences available anywhere. But the iOS version is hampered by a lack of precision afforded to consoles or computers. Even on the iPad, once your hand starts to grow beyond the standard card limit, it becomes almost impossible to select specific cards or check their effects (the game cuts off the bottom half of the cards in all versions). I can’t deny the thrill of climbing the Spire and adjusting my deck building strategies according to the relics, routes, cards, and more that I encounter. The $10 is also the cheapest price for Slay the Spire between its myriad installments. But that fun and the cost come at a price you may not enjoy paying..Version: 2.0.9

超级无敌棒的游戏,但是…1、iPad mini 无解闪退 2、没有云储存,iPad,iPhone等各个设备不互通记录 3、手机上看卡牌上的字真的很累.Version: 2.0.11

Lacks Steam syncI would like to carry over my progress from Steam over to iOS and vice-versa..Version: 2.0.10

Phenomenal game, horrible portBest card game out there, killed the heart on pc, Mobile port is LAZY AF.Version: 2.0.11

Just slackThis masterpiece deserves better. -inconsistent controls -no iCloud sync (seriously?) between devices -resolution scaling issues -runs slow on iPhone 11 Pro Max?.Version: 2.0.11

Good gameplay but needs tweakingFirst, the game crashes for me if I try to play the daily climb. This is on both on my iPhone 11 Max pro and iPad Pro with latest os updates. Second, text is too small on some of the cards it’s difficult to read even without needing to have your finger on the screen to drag the card. Can we not have a setting to adjust card size/ text size or have the card text duplicated at the top of the screen? A bit more explanation or a glossary on statuses etc would be nice. What’s the difference between weak and frail? What does an artifact do? I know I can press the tiny little icon if a status effect is put in, but it’s still very small text. Finally, it would be awesome to have a cloud save, so I can continue play the same game on different devices. Overall, still a good game. Just needs improvement and bug issues/crash issues sorted.Version: 2.0.9

Fun game but has some bugs lots of crashingI had lots off issues with my initial download of StS it was all solved my restarting my phone (5x) and then updating my phone, if you have troubles with the game crashing try to see if updating your phone will work. My next issue is when ever i get close to killing a boss in the daily climb/ challenge mode the game crashes I have fought the same boss 5 times each time getting better but I can’t kill it due to the game crashing. Also my starting hand ( which was good) has been the same so it’s not to bad but still I think it is a bug. I have lots of storage on my phone still so i don’t know what is going on. Every boss fight keeps glitching out for me idk why it it only happens what I’m about to win which is so sad because it makes me sound like a loser or something. I feel like I keep coming back to change my review everyday so just going to say my complaints. The game keeps crashing when I try to open the app and at first is wasn’t a problem but it takes me a lot just to try to load the app or play the game. It can work fine in the morning but 30 mins later it will crash..Version: 2.0.10

Great gameWorks well on iPad, I think the UI needs to be adjusted for iPhone 11 Pro size however as the experience leaves much to be desired..Version: 2.0.9

Great game, questionable controlsI’ve played and enjoyed Slay on Switch a great deal. However, the touch controls on iOS (I’m playing on iPad) leave a lot to be desired. It’s very difficult to select a card by tapping it; quite often the wrong one pops up for me. And while it seemed natural to me to touch a card and move my finger left and right to move between cards, it doesn’t actually work that way. I could probably adapt if I understood what the game expected of me, but so far no such luck. And really in this case it’s up to the software to accommodate the user, not the other way around. I’d happily pair a controller and use that instead, but that isn’t supported on iOS..Version: 2.0.11

Does not start - crashes on the start screenDemand a refund.Version: 2.0.11

WAY BETTER ON XBOX - Free on GamePassThese touch controls make me hate this game, which I’ve now wasted $15 to buy so I could have it portable. I love this game on Xbox. I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING IT ON MOBILE. If you click a card to read the description, good luck putting it back without playing it. It’s the worst. I’ve played too much Hearthstone to deal with these awful controls. If I knew how to get a refund I would. Excellent premise to the game and all, literally just the worst handling on touchscreen since 2007. I hate it. Play it on PC or Xbox not this..Version: 2.0.11

Same wonderful StS, just needs optimization for this platformThis is without a doubt a five star game. Fun and creative with endless replay value. Hundreds of hours in the steam version has proven that. The port to iOS has drawbacks, however. Cloud sync is important, so I hope that is added soon. Card selection while playing feels imprecise. The cards don’t snap back to position making it difficult to change cards. Hopefully these issues are addressed soon. Edit: after spending more time with the game this past week, I cannot give this version as it stands more than 3 stars. Once again, the game is beautiful and fun, but this iOS port is not where it should be. The controls as they are with card selection are simply frustrating and limit the time I want to spend with the game. Sadly, the screen real estate is not optimized; card text is off screen when in hand so you have to tap on a card to read it, but combined with very “sticky” controls when choosing cards, half the time is registered as an attempt to play it. The new patch did fix crashes for me, so that was amended in the original review. I’m eagerly waiting for fixes to bring this up to 5 stars as it deserves. Thank you for your work devs! Edit: after the latest update, the game crashes on startup on my iPad mini 4.Version: 2.0.11

Amazing game but slow frame rate and controls need workThis games runs at a smooth 60 frames per second on Switch, but runs at only 30 FPS on iPad Pro and capable iPhones. Please include a 60 FPS option. Also, as others have mentioned, it’s hard to select a card and see it’s description - often the card will “float” down too low, off screen, so it’s impossible to read the card. Still enjoying the game despite these issues, really hope they get fixed. Was happy to buy for a third time but the experience is much better on Steam and Switch..Version: 2.0.10

Will not open on iPad mini 4I have contacted the support team and because they don’t recognise iOS as one of their normal platforms they are advising there is a delay in assisting me! Day 3 of the game failing to launch. I have deleted and reinstalled three times a day since purchase and nothing changes. I have uninstalled other apps in case it’s a cache issue...no change. Genuinely believe there is a bug in the app at this point..Version: 2.0.10

Great game, not great portI’ve been LOVING this game on Xbox, so I thought I’d pick it up for my iPhone. I’m gutted. The interface is just too cramped to read and fiddly to use. It looks like a direct port without any thought for how it would look on a smaller screen. It’s borderline unplayable for me. Gutted I just lost £10. 😢.Version: 2.0.11

Love the game but poor controls!So love the game rebought on Iphone when also have pc. But it's 2 stars until the controls get fixed, then probably 5 star. Like someone else said almost unplayable... The whole card remains selected until you click back to hand is terrible and causes so many misplays which is compounded ten fold by the only way to see your hand(or read a card) is to click a card, usually making it active resulting in a mis play. Whe heart stone has already correctly done an iPhone interface that can be copied I don't understand why this was released this way. I've only experienced one or two crashes but still had my progress so not to big a deal, and I wouldnt bother mentioning if I wasng already writing a review. Once controls are fixed this review will be five stars and updated and I'd recommend the game to any gamer..Version: 2.0.10

Please fix the card selection.Great game! Easily will be a 5 star game if the card selection is fixed. Selecting the right card to play and even reading a cards description is very difficult making it u enjoyable to play. Please fix it..Version: 2.0.10

Great game, where’s iCloud save?Awesome game, but in this day and age, why no iCloud save? Would have been an easy 5 star otherwise..Version: 2.0.10

Worked fine but...Really enjoyed it but now it doesn’t open after about a week of playing...Version: 2.0.11

Unplayable, crashes on launch. Do not buyI was able to play a bit before albeit with lots of crashes, then after taking a week to hotfix, it is now completely unplayable. And it’s been days now. Refund would be the right thing to do. As for now, I’ve paid for a game I can’t even open. - update, two weeks later, still hasn’t been fixed. Game is unplayable. -update, month later, still crashes on launch, still unplayable, wow..Version: 2.0.11

Crashes far too oftenWhen the game doesn’t crash trying to load, it really is the best on the App Store. However the odds of it loading seem slim, and the games crashed upon loading every time for the past 2 days.Version: 2.0.10

Great game, iOS port needs workI’ve sunk an embarrassing number of hours into the PC version of Slay the Spire, and I was overjoyed when I learned it was coming to iOS. However, there are several annoyances with the iOS version: 1. I can’t listen to music or podcasts while I play. Even with all the sound effects and music turned down to 0, the game kills anything I’m listening to in the background as soon as I launch it. Would it kill the developers to add a mute option in the settings menu so I can listen to something else while I play? 2. The devs implemented some sort of invisible “mouse cursor” for lack of a better word to track user touches. The problem is, whenever a card or enemy appears under the last position of this invisible “cursor,” it appears as selected. This has caused me to accidentally play cards I didn’t intend to several times when trying to deselect a card that happened to be underneath this invisible cursor. 3. Screen real estate feels poorly used on the phone version. Text on cards is almost illegibly tiny. It’s easy to accidentally switch out of the app when trying to select a card, and in many cases, card text is obscured by the app switcher bar at the bottom of the screen..Version: 2.0.11

Disappointing port to mobileThe UI scaling is not optimised for phones. The cards are tiny and finicky to let go. Take hearthstone for example, for phones they use a toggle mode to enlarge the cards. On top of the card size, the fact that they sit on the bottom of the screen means dragging they can trigger the iOS app switch. Lastly not allowing cross platform progress sharing is just inconsiderate. The game is great on pc, but this port is low effort..Version: 2.0.9

Fantastic game, but the port need workSlay The Spire is a great game but I kind of regret buying it on iOS. Having it on the go with devices I almost always have with me is great, but there’s just too many issues with actually playing the game on a touchscreen for me to actually want to do so. For starters, it is basically impossible to examine a card in your hand, at least as far as I can tell. But even more maddening is the hair pulling insanity of trying to select a specific card among a full hand. It’s super difficult regardless of screen size. But the real nightmare is trying to deselect a card, with no real easy way to do so. I often play cards I totally didn’t mean to when I’m trying to deselect the card. It really drags the game down. The cherry on top is that there’s no cloud saves, so even though I have both an iPad and iPhone, I can’t carry progress between the two. (This is also an issue with the game on Windows and Xbox. No save syncing there either despite me playing the Game Pass version on both.).Version: 2.0.10

Needs cloud savesAmazing game, but no cloud saves is a real bummer.Version: 2.0.11

Fantastic game but no iCloud savesI love this game and have been looking forward to this release for a long time. It has translated well to a touchscreen interface, but the lack of iCloud syncing for saves is a huge barrier for a game that relies heavily on unlocking features..Version: 2.0.9

Please adjust for readability!Thank you for porting this for iOS. It is one of my favorite games and I’m overjoyed to have it on my iPhone now. However, cards in hand are illegible unless you physically tap on them, and even then, the card text centres on your finger so you can’t read the card. These finger gymnastics often cause cards to accidentally get played, which can be run ending in a game like this. A simple fix would be to have the cards be a little vertically higher in hand so the text is readable without selecting, or to change it so the card is previewed ABOVE where the finger taps so you can read that way..Version: 2.0.9

Great game, okay port.First of all, I’m playing on an iPad Pro, and I find the screen size to be perfect for this kind of game. However, touch controls are finicky and vary between not being very responsive to touch, or accidentally selecting something you didn’t mean to. That, and the frame rate is locked to 30fps with no way to change it, which is ugly on a 120hz iPad Pro. Overall, it feels like they didn’t do too much to port the game over. I’ll still play it, but I might get it on the PC for a better experience..Version: 2.0.11

Awesome game, disappointing portI have been waiting for and looking forward to this game for beyond ages. Like,, pretty much from the moment it came out on PC I have wanted to play it on my phone and my iPad. It seemed like the most perfect fit! Quite why it’s taken more that two years to bring it to iOS is somewhat beyond understanding. But what’s even worse is the fact it’s taken this long, and yet has emerged as a severely shoddy port. Don’t get me wrong — this game is amazing. But the port is dire. Particularly when you consider the price! Had this been 70% cheaper I might have been more forgiving. But this is a lot of money for a two year old game that I’ve already played to death on PC — and hasn’t even been optimised for iOS. The worst issue revolves around moving and playing cards. It is borderline unplayable. The number of occasions when I’ve wanted to play a particular card, but the controls are so bad that you kinda slide off and essentially misclick. It’s actually shockingly bad! Please can you fix these issues. I’ve never played a card game on iOS that feels so clunky and hard to control. These aren’t demanding requirements. This should be the least to be expected. I will happily update this review when the game is playable because it ought to be a 5-star experience on mobile..Version: 2.0.9

Was this even tested on a touch screen?It shouldn’t be this hard to select a card in your hand that is next to the other one. Even on a 12.9 inch iPad, it’s impossibly difficult. Don’t worry devs, not like choosing cards is a core gameplay mechanic or anything..Version: 2.0.11

Great game. Slightly below average UIRuns well and the game is really good, but the UI needs to be optimised for phone screen sizes. Text is very small, buttons are small and selecting the cards in your hand is quite fiddly..Version: 2.0.10

CrashingIssues with the game crashing, of course your progress is saved, but this is also part of the issue since it’s forcing me to kill the boss repeatedly over and over again but unable to progress to the next act..Version: 2.0.9

Not optimized for iOSIt’s sluggish and slow, hard to see and choose cards, not intuitive controls, easy to make mistakes. It’s not worth the money, stick with the PC version..Version: 2.0.11

An Awful Port of a Great Game/DO NOT BUYI have no idea how much time I have spent with StS. I’ve played the snot out of this game and was looking forward to the iPad version releasing for a couple of YEARS. The devs kept saying on the Subreddit that it was coming, but it just never showed up. When it did show up, it was plagued by bugs, poor controls, and very little support to address the problems. It’s been 5 months since the last patch and more than half a year since the game came out and there’s no fix in sight. Of course, it would certainly be too much to ask for more modern features as well, like keyboard and mouse support so that we could play with the controls that we’re used to on the desktop version. This is a masterclass in how NOT to make a port of your game: released massively behind schedule, in a barely functional state upon release, and poor and infrequent post-release support. If I could get my money back, I would. And that’s coming from someone who spent hundreds of hours playing on Switch and Mac. I hate to say it, but whatever good will I had for the devs has been wasted by them daring to charge me money for this terrible, broken mess of a port. DO NOT BUY.Version: 2.0.11

Crashes frequentlyGame crashes every time I try to enter Daily Climb which is a block to 60% of the game. I expect more from a paid game..Version: 2.0.9

Loving this game.This game is great. And deserves 5 stars. But... there are some annoyances that should be fixed. 1. The home bar on iPhone X covers the text of the cards in your hand. The cards should be pushed a bit higher to account for the home bar being there. This is the main reason I gave it a 3 star. iPhone X style iPhones are the norm now, there’s no reason to not get this right. 2. For some reason when I highlight one of the cards in the edge of my hand, the functionality that lifts the card so the text becomes visible does not work. I have to select a different card for it to work and then deselect the one I intended. Gets annoying. 3. Phones are pretty small. There should be an undo button. I’ve lost some epic battles already just because I fat fingered the wrong card and my finger accidentally slid and activated it. All cards clearly state their effect, so I see no reason why an undo button would rig the game. I never review. I’m seriously only writing this because I really loved the game and I intend to keep playing it, having this fixed would make my experience much better. I’ll gladly update my review when I notice these problems s have been addressed..Version: 2.0.11

Great game but lack of cloud save is a deal breakerI started on my iPad figuring the larger screen would be best, but recently I’ve been on my phone much more and the fact you can’t play the same save across devices is an absolute deal breaker. Is it just plain impossible to develop, or is it just taking time? There’s absolutely no way I’m starting over and having two games to level up from scratch..Version: 2.0.11

Great game, Bad on MobileI love StS. I have it on steam and this is one of the best rogue-like deck building games. I highly recommend everyone to buy it. However playing StS on iPhone is probably the worst experience ce I’ve come to experience. This game is essentially a carbon copy of the PC version. Devs you need to understand that I playing on mobile requires the texts to be large and the icons to be bigger. I’m squinting to even read the cards let alone trying to figure out what potions I’ve collected. It’s sad to say that this is not optimized for mobile as it lags every time I pick up a card I hate to say it but I don’t recommend you play this on mobile. Play it on PC. Or your Mac. You can always buy it on steam and experience this amazing game there. I hope they optimize it better and make the icons larger.Version: 2.0.9

My favorite game but the crashes make it frustratingI have this game on my pc and have put 400+ hours on it on there. Needless to say I absolutely adore the aesthetic, mechanics, and design of the game and I was pleased to bits when I learned it was coming out on iOS, however while I have had a lot of fun with it I have noticed a problem with the game crashing while going in and out of floors, often at the end of boss battles. I adore the game and I play it to death still but there’s nothing as frustrating as getting to the end of a difficult boss fight and then delivering the final blow only to have the game crash and have to start the fight all over again. TLDR: I absolutely love the game and it’s absolutely worth the price but be wary of crashes until they are fixed.Version: 2.0.9

Great game, buggy portLots of small visual issues and a couple of bugs. Port needs to be polished more..Version: 2.0.9

Incredible game with a poor mobile interfaceFirstly I want to say, I love this game! I love the developers, and I’ve dropped dozens of hours on this game on other platforms, I highly recommend it. BUT, on mobile it’s a bit rough around the edges. I’ll list all the issues I’ve encountered for both developer feedback and buyer advisement: Text is very small especially on phones (I’m lucky to have great vision), dragging cards upwards to read their text can sometimes accidentally play them, relics and potions in shops place the text under your finger when highlighted making them awkward to read, sometimes cards will be big in hand as if highlighted by an invisible cursor (I believe this is literally how it was ported), UI options are tiny and finicky to select (menu included). All in all I still love dumping my time into this game on mobile, but I can’t say it doesn’t give me a bit of a headache after a while. If the devs fix the issues I’ve listed with a little bit of polish I will happily come back with the 5 star review this game deserves..Version: 2.0.11

Bad UI mars an otherwise great gameIt’s a fantastic game, but the port is not great, really easy to misplay because of a twitchy UI, especially when it comes to viewing and playing cards in hand. If the UX gets fixed up its a five star game easily..Version: 2.0.9

Can’t open the gameClick the logo — game start — a spire picture appears — screen black and nothing happen. The same problem happen in PC, download from steam and never run successfully.Version: 2.0.10

Doesn’t workUnfortunately the game doesn’t even load. It crashes before it even starts. I have wasted my money. I have requested a refund through humble but this is disappointing that I was able to even purchase a new game that doesn’t work..Version: 2.0.11

Crashes all the timeGood game but crashes at startup. Never know when I will be able to play. Frustrating. I paid 14$ for the app and it doesn’t even work 75% of the time..Version: 2.0.11

Don’t base purchase on other platforms.Slay the Spire is a fantastic game, one that I have put many hours into on both PC and Xbox. This port is rough - moving cards is not exact, and you’ll find yourself making mistakes and using cards that you didn’t mean to from time to time. The display resolution is also not great for phones, as buttons are incredibly small and you’ll accidentally make the wrong selection occasionally (which, thankfully, usually gives you a prompt to confirm your action, so it’s forgiving). However, the game crashes a significant amount (it crashed twice in one boss fight for me, the event that pushed me to make this review). I’ll update if the stability issues are addressed, but for right now, I would wait to purchase - keep an eye on patch notes and how reviews respond to those notes..Version: 2.0.9

CrashesGame starts for 5 sec then crashes...please fix.Version: 2.0.11

Great game, iffy UILove the game. One of the best digital games I’ve played. On a phone (8+)some of the text is a strain after a while but my biggest complaint is the user interface. - The scroll is terrible. No one uses scroll bars on mobile and tablet for a reason. Users naturally want to flick up and down to see multiple cards. This causes you to pick cards. Since picking the wrong card can actually ruin an entire run (hour+ investment) it’s a pretty big deal. Hmm? How do we solve this? It’s not rocket science, put in a undo button for card selection screens. Down the road redo the awful scroll. - I can’t read the bottom of the card text when it’s in my hand and since they move around it’s my natural tendency to want to move them up to keep reading. This can cause you to play the card. Eventually you know your deck pretty well but it’s a minor nitpick. -upgraded option not visible on key screens. Too many trips to wiki when you could put some type of info button on card selection screens. Did I mention the game is amazing? It might be the first game I get on mobile and Steam, as it’s deserving of a better experience..Version: 2.0.11

UnplayableI payed $15 for an unplayable game, I can’t even get passed the new game screen..Version: 2.0.11

Please fix frame rate for this amazing game.Buy on steam instead..Version: 2.0.11

Great game but lack of cloud saves is unforgivableLack of cloud saves is unforgivable in this day and age. Means I can only play it on one device and cannot transfer it on the go. Otherwise a 5 Star game. Please fix this!.Version: 2.0.11

Good game, Bad portThis game is great on PC and Switch, but this port feels really half-assed. The buttons are very small, selecting the cards is difficult and there’s no controller support..Version: 2.0.11


Why should I report an issue with Slay the Spire?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Slay the Spire to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Slay the Spire customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Slay the Spire.

Is Slay the Spire not working?

Slay the Spire works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Slay the Spire.

Applications with negative comments similar to Slay the Spire
Crying Suns negative reviews, comments
Crying Suns Negative Reviews

When FTL meets Foundation and Dune: Crying Suns is a tactical rogue-lite that puts you in the role of a space fleet comm...

Forager negative reviews, comments
Forager Negative Reviews

Forager is a 2D open world game inspired by your favorite exploration, farming and crafting games. - Gather, collect an...