TIDAL Music App Positive ReviewsTIDAL Music AS

TIDAL Music Positive Reviews

4.6
4.61265 star

Total 145 Positive Reviews

TIDAL Music App User Positive Comments 2022

TIDAL Music app received 145 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about tidal music?

Please wait! TIDAL Music Facebook comments loading...



TIDAL Music for Positive User Reviews

LOVE IT 🥰🇨🇦 I'm glad I found a Canadian company to support that also bappens to be a great platiform that is priced just slightly lower (and therefore in my budget) compared to other apps. Great sounds, great selection. Time to go rock out 🤘 Thanks Tidal. You're actually part of my health support team!.Version: 2.44.0

Has everything I search forTidal is great- no complaints.Version: 2.42.0

Best of the bestThis app has really made me appreciate and love music to the highest extent, with the ability to change the audio quality with options such as HiFi,high,master and others this app gives you a tailored experience and the highest audio quality I have ever heard on a iPhone. “Without music, life would be a mistake”, music should be warming and enlightening and hearing it with this app has made me feel like I have headphones on when I don’t, if you want to get the best out of your music I recommend this app highly, the best of the best. Music gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything. 5*.Version: 2.14.1

Like Netflix for musicI appreciate the videos and custom or exclusive content you get from tidal. Lots of live shows and interviews that I want to see more of from my favorite artists. Not to mention the music videos? Way high quality video and audio sound. 10/10 if you have high quality headphones and appreciate not just hip hop but all good music. Some more obscure stuff is found here, too. Happy to see tidal improving over time. My only complaint is that I can’t get Siri to play something from tidal but that’s apple’s fault not tidal. Would like to see some Siri integration from tidal if possible or on google and Alexa to compete more on that front. Also the suggested song algorithm is pretty good at introducing me to new songs I do like. But I think the algorithm needs more work to improve because I get the same songs over and over. I also want more ways to save my music. But honestly, tidal is bomb. 9/10 overall.Version: 2.8.1

Hi FiPerfect sound quality...don't settle...Tidal is the way to go!.Version: 2.0.1

Great sound quality and playlistsHere’s what needs to be improved: - play last button to setup listening to a few albums in a row more easily - CarPlay stability. Every time I go to Explore, the app freezes. Not great when driving!.Version: 2.36.0

Best audio qualityBy far the best sounding streaming service I have tried. If you have a good HiFi or are using premium headphones with a DAC you owe it to yourself to use Tidal. The playlists are good and the UI works fine. I really like that you can swipe right on a song you are listening to and it brings up similar tracks. There are 2 things that need work. First, it sometimes takes a little long to load tracks regardless of the audio setting and connection settings. Maybe the servers need tweaking? The second issue is that occasionally the search can sometimes baffle me with its suggestions. Surely typing “Sgt. Pepper...” should suggest the Beatles version at the top of the list? Other than that, great app. Tested on iPhone XS Max and the desktop app for Windows..Version: 2.6.2

Love Tidal!I love it! Good suggestions and love the new my mix. Have been using the app for over a year now and wouldn’t shift to any other app after using this one.Version: 2.6.1

Great however few things could be tweakedThis music service is great. I listen to a lot of RnB, hip hop (trap and drill) and it’s great to be kept up to date with the latest music released by the biggest artists out there sometimes before Apple Music has the songs/albums they release. The service is easy to navigate through and I’m great full for the auto radio feature they have once you’ve listened through a playlist. The only criticism I could point out is, when you’ve made a playlist and want to find a specific song from that playlist; there’s no way you can search for it specifically. You have to scroll.... and scroll.... and scroll.... to even get the latest song you’ve put on. When your playlist include over 1000 songs you’ll understand the frustration I have when I want to find out a certain song is in there! Please add a search bar at the top of every playlist Tidal!! Besides that, the only other thing I could criticise is possibly fixing the issue when watching videos. If you leave the app, not even close, it will sometimes just restart where your progress is through the video, and with some artist interviews being 2h+ having to rewatch different clips can be gruelling to get where you were before. Besides that your the best and I wouldn’t think of changing back to another stream service ever again. (been subscribed for 3 years).Version: 2.9.1

Almost perfect appLove Tidal. But could definitely do with a feature to sort saved albums by genre.Version: 2.8.5

Enjoy much more the Apple MusicAt first I didn’t think i would ever use this knowing I have everything apple product and I had Apple Music but I was impressed on how good Tidal works with a majority of my apple products, love the look on the bigger screen like the iPad and even works with Airplay on the TV and also the fact you can choose the quality of your music, I definitely hear the difference and I love how clear my music sounds, not just loud like Apple Music. The only reason I did not give a 5 star is simply because there is no real support for Apple Watch. I can only do the simple things like control the volume, play/pause/ next or repeat, etc. but there is no real way of using tidal on your watch unless the app is running on your phone which is a bummer since I tend to leave my phone behind while running errands at time or even while at the gym. If you guys can implement that then I would definitely rate a 5 star review!.Version: 2.9.1

Great quality audioAfter paying too much for wired headphones, I invested in a DAC and headphone amp for my Mac Mini. iTunes and YouTube sound quality just didn’t cut it. Tidal’s MQA Master series audio are the best I’ve heard. You can 100% hear and feel the difference. Worth every penny..Version: 2.6.2

LOVE TIDALThe Best Music & Streaming app of all time 🙌🏽 Easy to use, layout perfect simple but classy. Love it..Version: 2.7.4

TidalWhen only the best will do use Tidal Great sound,Great choice,Great service.Version: 2.8.5

Great range at hifi qualityA wonderful range of music (not everything, though) at an excellent hifi level, and playlists downloadable to phones. Very user-friendly operation, and good info and links re the music artists. Videos quite limited, but the real focus is high fidelity music..Version: 2.32.0

Wow - spectacular quality master recordingsI read about Tidal online and that on hifi subscription you have access to master recordings (MQA format) that play in 96 kHz / 24 bit, much higher quality than CD or standard streaming. For the last 18 years I’ve been using HDCD players that can play 96 kHz / 24 bit so as soon as I read about Tidal with 96 kHz / 24 bit masters I downloaded the app and subscribed. The quality of the sound on hifi mode is very good, the master recordings are incredible, absolutely spectacular. This is the future of music, amazing that you can stream this level of quality. Been listening for a couple of hours so far. The app itself could use some extra functions to search for music you like. I would to like to search only the masters but I couldn’t find out how to do a name search or a-z artist search of masters. Developers take note, the app needs to be improved..Version: 2.7.5

BrilliantVery good.Version: 2.8.1

Good high qualityI’ve tried Tidal out several times over the years, it’s getting better convenience wise. I have Dynaudio Confidence C4 speakers and Hifiman HE1000 V2 headphones so I can appreciate some of the benefit of the higher resolution afforded by Tidal. If you have good gear and a decent quiet space then I highly recommend Tidal. If you’re after the most convenient means to stream your music I would rate Tidal 4 stars verses the competition. If you use Roon, Volumio, or even Sonos to connect and control your Tidal subscription then convenience goes back up to 5 stars. Only constant complaint that I’ll say here is that the heavy skew to rap and hip hop stuff along with particular artists (the ‘founders’) could be dialled down. Then I could just sit back and listen to what matters most, the music. Enjoy!.Version: 2.10.1

Good sound quality.Good sound quality and I like the mixes it puts together for me it introduced me to some new artists I now really like so thanks.. Also the artist content music vids behind the scenes ect is AWESOME.Version: 2.6.2

Excellent Music AppVery reliable and I can find the music I need..Version: 2.43.1

Great Audio Quality, App can use some work...So this app delivers on audio quality I don’t think anyone can argue that. I used to be use tidal when they had the rotating record (which was really cool) and then left when Apple Music came out and was more affordable and worked well within the apple eco system. I recently came back to tidal about a month ago as I did miss the quality of music, but after being so used to an optimized Apple Music app, coming to this has had its frustrations. First thing I did was transfer my music and then downloaded it to my phone so I can have MQA and HiFi when not on WiFi, which took a while but that was expected. I noticed some annoyances right away. Playing a song, stopping in the middle of it and then coming back to it almost never works. The song just doesn’t start playing and I have to restart the song or skip to the next one. Going to my downloaded collection takes too long for my taste to load, I find myself just waiting for tidal to load my music when I’m trying to play it. These little annoyances haven’t kept me away yet but if they can’t fix it I may switch back to Apple Music, which is a shame since I do really like the quality tidal offers. The Apple TV app and using it on CarPlay also has is nuisances.Version: 2.35.2

As it Should BeWow, I have rediscovered music that was lost on all other services. Really compares to a very good CD and player. I listen to Tidal on my Naim - PMC system and am back discovering old tunnels and friends. Thank you Tidal Dan.Version: 2.6.2

Some searching problemsGreat app. Only problems are with Search and the My Mix playlists. Search is super strict, if you make one letter spelling mistake the song won’t come up and the order they appear doesn’t seem to take into account the current popularity of the song/album. So a song that’s big right now will be way down the list if there are older songs with the same/similar names and the same goes for album/artist names. Also, I think it should take country into account. If I’m searching for Dave songs in the UK why is it only Dave East songs popping up? The My Mix playlists just aren’t all that imo. I get that it’s trying to introduce new music as well but if it’s My Mix should it have more songs that I’m interested in/have listened to a lot. And there should be a way to give negative feedback on songs. You can already like songs but if you don’t want to hear a song again in the playlist again bc it’s trash I feel like that could be an option. Everything else is good. I mean it’s got all the songs I wanna listen to in good quality at a decent price. And the ‘play next’ is a great feature..Version: 2.8.7

Best music appBetter sound quality, better recommendations, better pay scale for artists, better interface, easy to port over from other apps, not funding fascism. A+.Version: 2.44.0

I like Tidal for the sound quality and some music discoveryPlease fix the gap between songs bug. Add an option to turn off/on album artwork videos..Version: 2.9.6

Could use some tweaking.I often play Tidal playlists for some set and forget music but return to find nothing playing. I assume that it gets to an unavailable track and just stops. Favorited albums will also sometimes fail to load. Occasionally they’ll be gone altogether but more often a search will reveal a duplicate entry that works! So I favorite that one and unfavorite the other but why should that be necessary? As mentioned by others, queuing tracks is also cumbersome with the only option being “play next”. Adding to the current queue would be much more useful. Hope this provides some constructive feedback for future releases/versions..Version: 2.8.10

Love love loveBest listening experience.Version: 2.7.2

Tidal appEverything is ok. Too bad on Apple CarPlay.Version: 2.44.0

The best streaming app out!! Hands down!I have been using Tidal desktop and app for over a year now. Let me tell you. This is hands down the best streaming app out there. The sound quality in high def and videos as well is unmatched! They have exclusive content that you won't get or see anywhere else on the web. So, don't even try to look for it if an artist says they're only premiering it on Tidal cause they are very strict about that. They offer exclusive early access to concerts and other special events, which I haven't attended yet. But I will very soon. Also, I'm a music producer so I find music based on their algorithms that I can't get on any other streaming app or service. You can tell this app was made by very passionate artists and musicians. I love it!!!! And always tell others about it. I have yet to meet someone who doesn't feel the same way I do who has the app as well. So, that should tell you something.❤️.Version: 2.8.1

Best streaming app!!Quality Audio resolution Intelligent playlist creation Friendly UI Tidal does the job.Version: 2.10.1

5 stars is not enough!!!!!!!&Tidal app is what I spent most of my time on. Far as I know they have everything but Tool. I’m sure it’s not cause Tidal forgot. Tidal when playing MASTER QUALITY sounds better than any streaming app I ever wasted my time on. Not all albums or artist are in MQA. But I love seeing that (M) beside a track or by an album. I’m so glad ISO finally got MQA. I knew they was working on it and the day I could play Tidal on my new iPhone XS Max an email was sent and I been blown away by every update and the awesome interface and of course all the music you can search for. Make sure you know they spelling of the band or you may think Tidal doesn’t have it. But sure enough they do. Do yourself all a favor go on and get Tidal HIFI/MQA!!! It’s the one that cost more. Not premium that one is not the best one. It’s still good but spend a few bucks more and listen to the sound!!!!!!!!! Can’t say enough. Jammin right now!!!!!’ Tidal is hands down the best app on my iPhone to date. Thank you to everybody at Tidal!!!!!.Version: 2.7.4

Great app, even better music streaming serviceThe app is pretty much flawless, easy to navigate and good looking. It’s stable and reliable both on the phone and in CarPlay. Tidal’s service is superb too. The broad availability of music, including titles I’ve not found elsewhere keeps me interested. The direct donations to artists is a nice step. The biographies are often genuinely informative. I would advise caution at the rabbit hole that is clicking through to related artists. My only suggestion is to look at the curated playlists; there isn’t a broad selection and they need a couple of flavours, one that is eclectic and another that is more commercial.Version: 2.36.0

BrilliantI love the complexity and depth of sound! Put the $ in the pockets of the artists, not the suits!.Version: 2.40.0

Amazing… for the person who can appreciate.This is truly an amazing service, the caveat being - only if your an audiophile. Only if you have the appropriate gear will you hear and discern every nuance of of every chord, word (sung even spoken), string plucked, drum kicked… you get it. If your audio setup consists of just your iPhone and cute little AirPods, then you have it all wrong. Save yourself $10/month and stick to Spotify. I’m talking reference/studio quality players, headphones and I exclusively mean Tidal Master quality - MQA. I mean pieces of gear by companies the likes of JH Audio Layla custom in-ear monitors, ifi Audio iDSD Pro preamp, streaming using Audirvāna at full DSD. Unfortunately - I was bitten by this expensive bug and there is probably no way back to what was that called?? Oh yeah - the MP3. Thank you Tidal for my daily musical journey!.Version: 2.44.0

The bestTidal is used by the whole family and they all have their own favourite lists and find it easy to use. We use on mobile devices and home stereo. When connected to our Hi-Fi the hi-res quality is easy to appreciate and will improve further with use of the new MQA format. Easily the best out there; quality and content..Version: 2.6.2

Background colour changeI have used various music apps over the last couple a years but I have been a loyal subscriber to the Tidal now for about three years I would say. From time to time I like to check out the competition to see what they can offer. In terms of features I think Tidal is fantastic. I like the way it introduces you to new music. It’s very clear and transparent. Sound quality is amazing. My only issue would be something as simple as an option to be able to change the background colours rather than have it all in black. Being able to change from black to grey to blue would just give it variation. Apart from that it’s still the best music app..Version: 2.7.5

Goodbye, SpotifyExtensive library, better sound quality, more bang for your Buck.Version: 2.44.0

How to best enjoyGet yourself a decent pair of analog/wired cans (no need to go crazy expensive), a DragonFly DAC (black edition, $99), Apple’s usb-c to usb camera adapter (to plug the DAC in, $30) and Tidal Hi-Fi, and you’ve got yourself audio bliss on a very reasonable budget. Enjoy!.Version: 2.9.1

Best music appThis app has not only great quality music but an easy to use interface and suggests great new and related music to listen to..Version: 2.24.0

Best of them all but just one thing.........Great sound quality!!! Only one thing keeping it from getting 5 stars from me. Lyrics. Where are the lyrics??? Why does just about everyone else have this feature and the touting itself as the top dog doesn’t is beyond me. Sound quality over lyrics is definitely my choice for sure, but come one. Something so basic, so average for all the other platforms and you guys don’t have this yet is absolutely crazy. Sure, I could get another app to do that, but why should I? You add that and 5 starts it is. Right now I’m choosing a simple work around. iOS 14.2 beta 1 has Shazam built into the control panel. No need to download Shazam separately. Start the song and click that, and up pops the lyrics. Easy, but when the next song starts to play, you have to do it again. Easy, like I say, but shouldn’t be needed. Currently using iOS 14.2 beta 2 which hasn’t had any improvements on that yet, just a bunch of new emojis. Guess we’ll wait and see if they hurry up and do something that will add their own lyrics in their own app, rather than depend on another company to do it for them. You want the 5 stars, get it done then. Other than that, best of the best!!! 👍.Version: 2.15.0

Reggae/dancehall & hip hopJust started using Tidal for like 48hrs now. But I can’t stop asking my what took me so long .. I canceled my 7yrs Spotify after sing-in up here , and that means a lot.Version: 2.42.0

Tidal RocksAwesome app for high quality music streaming, especially excels with hi res audio and cd quality streaming. Far superior quality to standard MP3 streaming. Very noticeable on high end audio systems. Highly recommended if you like excellent audio quality with crisp dynamics. Some more obscure artists need a bit more coverage, but most well known artists have extensive album coverage and collections, great masters and good information about albums/songs etc. Overall, I’ll never look back. Tidal is awesome if you enjoy rich, detailed reproduction, at least in streaming world..Version: 2.39.0

Music LovaI absolutely love this streaming service! I have a very eclectic mind and listen to everything from Disney to Country to Pop to Rap, and most genres in between. One thing that I would love to see on here though is the option to search in your own playlist. I have almost 2,000 songs on my “Everyday” playlist, and it can be daunting to scroll and try to remember what number the song was. To make this easier as well, if there was a way to put artists/songs in alphabetical order from a cell phone on your individual playlist, that would be helpful. Even if a search option isn’t in the near future. I know that it is possible from a PC but I haven’t been able to on my phone. One feature that was added that I am extremely grateful for, was the “duplicate” feature. Some songs I hear on the radio, think to add them on my playlist, and before I wouldn’t know that it was already on there, but now I do! It was just in the mix of the 2,000 that I already have. All in all, I love the service/app and will (and do) recommend it to anyone that asks what I use..Version: 2.6.2

Back to MusicWas put off by the cost but tried the free month subscription to see if the sound quality made much difference. Within a couple of hours I heard enough to cancel my iTunes and one of my TV streaming services to cover the cost of a full subscription. If you are serious about your music, and have the bandwidth, Tidal is going to rock your world. My passion for music has been reborn - because now I can actually hear it, every breath, every instrument. Worth every cent..Version: 2.8.9

Good but not GreatI love Tidal music but their iPhone app needs some love. 1) Fix up the Now Playing Queue The way it works at the moment is awkward. In fact it is so awkward that I’ve given up describing it in detail. If the devs can work this out then look at the way Apple’s music app works. Please!! Anyway… If you start playing tracks using the Play or Shuffle button you can not add more tracks to the end of the queue. Why?!? The only option you have is Play Next and this inserts the new track into the Now Playing Queue pushing all your currently queue tracks down into a new queue and all other queue additions work in the new queue. Arg why???? The only way to make the Now Playing Queue work is to clear it first then add tracks but why?!?!?! Creating Playlists to load into the queue is NOT a solution. Period. Fix this. 2) Why can’t we have Equalisation? Please. 3) Allow us to filter explicit tracks from everything. Seriously not everyone is hooked on profanity laced audio and some of us might want our kids to use the app but well... 4) I know Tidal buckled to the artists by providing the Tidal users a truly borked method to block tracks or artists they would prefer not to hear but Tidal needs to grow up and make this an adult level feature now. Give us the ability to specifically block tracks and artists in all places in the app..Version: 2.8.9

The only VoiceOver fully accessible streaming appAs a blind hi-fi audio enthusiast, I am so delighted with TIDAL, who are the only people to have responded to accessibility issues in the past, and now have a proven application that is fully compliant, enabling me to fully enjoy the ultimate high-quality music streaming experience. Massively ahead of all its competition in terms of the user interface, and as everybody else comments, the volume of the library and MQA quality is superb making it the only accessible streaming app for me to consider..Version: 2.33.0

Set to “high” on cellular, but plays HiFi.XS Max 64GB, iOS 12.1.4 Since this week’s update to the apps, my iPhone has begun to stream HiFi over cellular despite being set to “high” for streaming over cellular. I have reset my phone and app etc. I have checked and double-checked my settings. I measured its output using the iOS Mobile section in Settings. 70MB for a 4.5 minute song. Reset and repeated with different music. Still the same. I was on a bus, definitely not connected to Wifi, only 4G. What gives?.Version: 2.7.0

Tidal: a wave of qualityGreat app to listen to high resolution music. However HD subscriptions are expensive. Great app interface..Version: 1.11.1

If ya don’t got tidal then you a simpThis app is everything a music connoisseur has dreamed 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽 plus you’re support a Black owned business... so win win situation.Version: 2.12.0

Wow! The best music streamed into my ears.I’m not an audiophile so I’m not gonna rabbit on but if want a music service that shows why music sounds amazing when it’s not compressed then Tidal is that service. Huge library of HiFi albums. Interface needs some work but that’s coming on. Get some decent headphones on (e.g Shure 440’s cans or Shure SE400 series in ears or even better some SE535’s) and try Tidal vs Apple Music’s m4a or m4p, or Google Play and see what you think. Pricier for top tier but worth every extra cent, penny, kopek or... because you will feel the depth, quality and sheer musical artistry every time you listen to the musicians you love. My ears are on love Tidal..Version: 2.7.6

App slowing down a bitLove every single thing about TIDAL. Big love to the O.G. Jigga. But the app is lagging a bit ever since the update where we could sort our playlists alphabetically, date added etc. Now granted I have about 1700 tracks downloaded plus 3 more albums downloaded separately. I’d really appreciate if the lag could be fixed in the next few sprints..Version: 2.10.1

Best app for music quality loversThis app is awesome for the quality of the sound but also of the catalog pushed by talented authors!.Version: 2.0.1

Connect pleaseI enjoy the higher quality streaming, and MQA, but not having an option to connect the app to desktop is a major drawback. I use a Mac mini as a server/streamer, but not being able to control it from my phone will eventually be a deal breaker. If you can address this, you’ll keep me long term, and get another star!.Version: 2.24.0

My Favorite StreamingI don't really do reviews but i been rockin w/Tidal for years and i said the least i can do is leave my opinion on the streaming service. I first got attracted to tidal because they had all my favorite #future mixtapes n unlike apple who just had albums, i gravitated to tidal way more even tho at the the time they didn't have that much app support. But to add to that, to my knowledge, iphone was the first device to have tidal integrated within the software, which was in my opinion highly overlooked. And if we fast forward now, they have true master quality tunes, exclusive content like i once was watching drake live on that zane interview thanks to tidal. Just for the record i don't in no way shape or form work for apple, tidal, and or no other affiliation. but yeah that's just my review. yeah it's a lil pricey but hey u get what u pay for. enjoy..Version: 2.25.1

Cant downloadIt keep stop downloading.Version: 2.8.8

Tidal. Sounds good.Have had the service about not quite 3 years. Enjoy mostly that it doesn’t push to much stuff at you. Sound quality is really good. Playlist editing is great now. Mixes and stations are good. An all around good mix of ways to use the service. My family of five all has it. It works well with my Control 4 system. Lastly, I like that it doesn’t cast to devices like some other services. It runs on the network side of your device. I like that better than casting to a device..Version: 2.42.0

So goodBest music streaming service.Version: 2.28.0

Love the app and recent improvementsBut for the love of god will you programmers stop breaking and fixing scrobbling every update??? I am not exaggerating in the slightest when I say for the last year straight there’s been a consistent bug where the first track played isn’t scrobbled, and it gets fixed every update before being introduced in the next. It’s hard to be happy about the UI improvements when you’re constantly breaking core features in a way that almost seems intentional at this point??? I don’t understand how this bug keeps being fixed and then reintroduced?????.Version: 2.24.0

Best soundGreat sound from my iPad and dragonfly, especially from the master quality recordings, which are generally 96k quality Worth spending the extra for the master quality in my opinion. Pretty stable product with good user interface, but it’s the sound quality that sets it apart. The master quality set is expanding rapidly, which is good news. Two improvements I have suggested to the support team are to enable a filter to allow restriction to master quality only, but with the rest of the interface being the same. This should be easily fixable and would be a great plus in my opinion. Second suggestion is a utility to identify and upgrade your hifi quality downloaded tracks to master quality when they become available. These suggestions have been submitted to the development team, so let’s see ..... Very happy overall with the product and would highly recommend it if you are after superior sound quality. Mike Bedfordshire UK.Version: 2.16.0

TidalBrilliant, absolutely brilliant. Best music finder I’ve ever seen. Great for finding my favourites and also exploring new music..Version: 2.7.9

Tidal ConnectNaim now has Tidal Connect so 👍.Version: 2.32.0

Awesome appCan't find a fault. Working flawlessly for me 😄 thanks.Version: 1.11.2

D2As long as jay z’s vol.3 life and times of S. Carter stays on there, I’m never leaving, “do you believe, it’s Hova the god.”.Version: 2.6.2

Best source for high end sound!I just purchased a new stereo system and the first thing I wanted to do was upgrade the music sources since MP3 was not cutting it for me anymore. With a pair of B&W 702s and a new Denon AVR-4500H, is wasn’t scrimping on the equipment and I certainly wasn’t going to scrimp on the sound sources anymore so when I found Tidal, I jumped headfirst and amped up to be able to get MQA files, both streaming and downloading. Ran into a little snag though and that was the iPhone wouldn’t send MQA files wirelessly so kept digging and ended up purchasing a Cobalt Dragonfly DAC and connected it to the iPhone via their lightning camera kit to allow the Dragonfly to connect via USB. I then connected it to my amp with a mini jack coming out of the Dragonfly and split to a pair of RCA outlets into an analog connection. Cooking now! Fantastic sound!! My only complaint is that a friend sent me a playlist with about 2000 songs on it and it’s too unwieldy to scroll through. I’ve downloaded all the songs via the playlist but can’t find them outside of the playlist. No new Albums or Artists show up, just the one playlist. Tidal, please fix this!.Version: 2.7.10

My go to AppI’ve tried all other streaming services, but this is the one I spend all my listening hours on. I appreciate the real time feel of the app with providing content as and when it happens for my listening pleasure. The selection of music is vast with some hidden gems of course. I find the interface easier to use now I’ve taken a proper tour, I did enjoy all the new content being on the home page carousel which seems to have been removed..Version: 2.9.6

Love love love it! A audiophiles paradise.Since discovering Hi-Res/DAC/etc ultra-high quality, lossless music - I immediately fell in love with the day and night difference over CD quality, let alone MP3 sound quality when compared to Hi-Res equivalent audio. Since discovering the music, I looked high and low for an app that can offer said Hi-Res music and this is by far the best. Moreover, I love the fact that I can Stream or Download the music much like Apple Music before it. Saving me a lot of money, I was initially concerned about having to re-purchase my entire library of music (and I have wide-ranging, eclectic tastes. So this keeps the costs very reasonable. Rate A1+ Would and do, recommend you anyone will listen..Version: 2.13.1

Love TidalI love tidal but it’s quite buggy on the IPhone. Im sometimes going through a playlist clicking to play and the play button just turns into a loading spiral and freezes/not play the track. I sometimes have to close and open the app again until it starts working properly again. It’s frustrating when you select a song when your about to drive and then it’s frozen in its loading state and you have to pull over to close the app, reload it again and again to finally be able to listen to the selected track. Please fix this! Also if you add a song to a live playlist and someone presses next track, it disappears. Can you just make it stay in the active playlist until it’s deleted or a new playlist is selected? Example: Listening to playlist, want to add a few tracks to play next in the queue, someone clicks the 3rd track you have cued, clicks back, it’s gone! It’s like the developers created the app but have never given it a test run. Pleaaassse fix this! I still love Tidal though!.Version: 2.39.0

Greatness in the makingWhat I enjoy: If you want HiFi, this is where to go. If you have the gear for it, it is perfect. Well curated playlists too. Some great audiobooks/poetry as well which is a great bonus. Improvement requests: Special video content needs to branch out from rappers. Playlists need to extend to more niche genres (I couldn’t find shoegaze or liquid drum and bass specifically for instance). Some search functionality could be added or be made more intuitive (such as being able to more easily search for spoken word/poetry/ audiobooks) as it is still too general to explore all of what tidal has to offer. Some obscure artists don’t even come up in the search when you type their name even though you can find their albums. Conclusion: I would take it over other streaming services as it seems to prioritise what I value. Hopefully further developments are on the way..Version: 2.7.10

Loving high quality streaming at lastGreat app - been wanting high quality streaming for a while and love tidal now I’ve worked out how to sync shazam to tidal. Now I can finally upgrade my sound system and have decent new source content to play!.Version: 2.27.1

Music as I rememberI have had a rival platform for many years for convenience, and a couple kids that enjoy its variety. The days of vinyl and cd collections have gone for me. Modern streaming is here to stay. But I do miss the days of being lost in music. However, that can come back with Tidal. I’m fortunate that I can stream at high bitrate and have the hifi to bring out the higher quality. Without these two things it could be a waste. I’ve not found any gaps in catalogue yet and am enjoying reliving my youth finding older tracks..Version: 2.8.4

BestSongs, video clips and Behind the scenes! What more could you ask for! #TidalGang.Version: 2.24.0

Music keeps randomly stoppingBeen using Tidal for a while with no complaints, mostly would like to see some improvements to app like lyrics, but I’m patient and understand it might take a second to implement..Anyways for whatever reason since I updated a version or two ago, my music will not always play and sometimes it’ll cut off. Or, if I add music to the my Play Queue it will not continue playing always. This is kinda of frustrating as I know it’s not my connection because it used to always play and I have no other data issues besides Tidal randomly cutting off. Also I would love if the search could be improved sometimes you could put the EXACT word-for-word/letter-for-letter song and artist into it, and it still will not show up as some of the top results (Example: “Money” by Cardi B does not show up when searched like “Money Cardi B”, instead it shows up her other song “Money Bag” as well as a few more results from other artists before you can find it, so its a little inconvenient).Version: 2.5.7

Sound quality great, user interface not so muchI gladly pay the money to subscribe to tidal because they have the highest quality recordings. Full stop. When you can get albums in master form, you hear them with different ears, it’s like having the filth stripped off them and it’s all clean again. Case in point Blur-modern life is rubbish. This album gave me joy like the first time I heard it 27 years ago. However... the user interface is clunky, stuttery and not instantaneous. It doesn’t react quickly and makes me feel like I’m using dial up from the ‘90’s. I’ve made peace with this, as I get the highest quality signal available and I’m putting it through a reasonably high end hi-fi. This is important to me. However most people probably are not and aren’t hearing it with the same percentage difference of average to excellent, so the interface is important, almost vital. I’d even say that people won’t accept dial up quality any more. So probably want to get in to that first before adding too many gee wiz changes. Get the quality right, check. Get the mechanics working smoothly, not so much... Only then do you start loading on fancy features.... Just a thought 🤷‍♂️ Just someone’s opinion 🤷‍♂️ Peace ✊.Version: 2.8.0

Tidal for quality and contentEasily the best streaming service available today if you’re interested in listening to your music through a decent Hi fi system. If your into playing music through a portable Bluetooth speaker then MP3’s are fine. An MP3 through a decent system though, is akin to watching Lawrence of Arabia on a smartphone..Version: 2.44.0

My Only ProblemsI've been a dedicated Apple Music user for years but I'm looking for a change so I created a trial account and so far I've been loving it! Most music streaming services are similar so there really isn't anything revolutionary about another streaming service, it's all about preference. Tidal is a great service that provides a great app, but I have three problems with the app and web browser that are making the service difficult to fully enjoy. I don't like that it's not possible to save specific tracks of an album as ONE album, instead they save as "tracks" as a seperate category. I'm a neat freak so I like oragnization and that method of seperateing between tracks and albums is inconvenient. There should be a page for albums (you can save any tracks you want from the album) and there should be a tracks page where ALL the songs in your library are shown and there should be the option to play ALL the tracks on shuffle, or in order, etc. I also don't like that there isn't an option to organize albums by artist AND release date. The first and problem is far more important to me than the second one. I hope Tidal would make this change, if they do, they'll have a subscriber for life..Version: 2.3.4

AmazingHave joined back with Tidal..Version: 2.36.0

Love this app but 2 things I hate.I really used to like tidal but I hate updating the app because there’s always changes that I absolutely HATE. I’ve had it for a few years but what happened to the artist radio stations?!? Did the “mix” replace them? If so, I don’t like that because it doesn’t really allow me to listen to music based off of an artist or song I’m currently into. I also don’t like that if I pause a song or go out of the app it doesn’t play the last song I was listening to or just pick back up where it was paused. It ALWAYS goes back to the song that was playing when I first started listening to a play list or album 😠 sooo annoying. So, if it started on the first song originally it will ALWAYS go back to the first song unless I’ve repeated a song multiple times then it will always start from that song 🤦🏼‍♀️. I really don’t understand why it started doing this. So ANNOYING!!!!! Other than those two things I enjoy the content it provides, it usually has any song you’re looking for, and good sound quality..Version: 2.9.0

Sonic fireworks for those who crave qualityThis app is all about the sound quality. Others are more user friendly but, if you are prepared to trade some functionality (see other reviews) for sonic fireworks, this is the one. You’ll need to run a desktop version for best quality, and invest in a DA converter for ‘Master’ files but, frankly, if you’ve dropped 3 figures on some decent headphones, £20 a month for a minimum of CD quality is a no brainer. And the library is as good as you’ll get anywhere. If there’s still a free trial available, grab it and compare the £20 files with the £10 Spotify-grade ones. Don’t notice a difference? Then stick with your £10 option, or buy better cans and try again. No, it’s not vinyl, but it is is portable. And it’s good, very good..Version: 2.7.6

I mostly use for offline listening in the carAt home, I use Roon linked to Tidal, but for mobile use, I download some stuff. The user interface is improving (used to be really bad)..Version: 2.6.3

Tidal is amazing for DJsWith the integration into Serato, I’m able to learn more about the world of DJing with a much smaller barrier to entry and the highest quality audio files. The daily discovery algorithm is amazing over time, and I appreciate that it’s 10 songs, rather than an endless playlist at my disposal, which gives me a reason to check it out daily. The songs are typically a good mix of what I’ve been listening to, along with good branches into other sounds I may not come across. They seem to treat their members well too, so I would advise anyone looking to download and join the Tidal wave, to do so right away. One thing they could improve would be the track station algorithms. A lot of songs from the same labels tend to point to their brother and sister songs over and over when I find myself searching for new music. Additionally, I experienced issues with downloading the tracks to my phone, but that may have been personal..Version: 2.36.0

Good Streaming AppQuality App..Version: 2.36.0

Simply the best sounding streaming service in my opinionI listen to music every day and if possible I would always want to listen in the finest lossless sound quality. Tidal provide that service, so my subscription ensures that almost every piece of music I chose is in lossless CD quality, Tidal name it HiFi. However many recordings are in Master Quality (MQA) and this provides a simply superb sound. This was originally only available on the desktop app but for a while now it has been available for your mobile device. I have upped the quality of my earphones since then and I can confirm Tidal does it for me every time..Version: 2.8.4

Top 3 and TIDAL ain’t 2 or 3Tidal’s Master quality playback is unparalleled. The way music is organized, you KNOW whoever set it up knows that’s they’re talking about. Why? Because when you save a song on Tidal it ONLY saves on tracks. Think one hit wonders. Apple Music and Spotify save the song AND the album so you get singles spamming your albums page. I want to support artists, so when the artists also present the BEST streaming platform available today, it makes my life easier in trying to give less money to corporations and more money to artists..Version: 2.7.9

UpdatesLove the app. Love the selection of music. Love the features like interviews, concerts, playlists and the ability to download content. Love the fact that this service shares more revenue with the artist. A few updates I would like to see in the future is the option to download singles/stand alone songs. The only way to download as of now is when the single is attached to an album. Also, it would be nice to close the app, reopen the app and still have my content in the same position it was in before it closed. If the app closes for any amount of time, I have to go in an find the album I was listening to all over again. Maybe Tidal can be installed directly to a device, like “apple music” is and that way Tidal can work as a mechanism of the phone instead of just a web based app. This would help with functionality a lot. Like I said, LOVE the app. I will continue my subscription. Just my two cents..Version: 2.6.2

Tidal is just the app I’ve been looking forI have been using Tidal for over 3 years now, and I haven’t regretted making that decision at all. Over time, Tidal has improved so much, catering to your specific taste, showcasing new music you would like based on your listening habits and even creating playlists for you, including music you listen to often and recommended music. My favourite part of tidal is the daily recommendation playlist. This app Is definitely one people should switch over to, or even try out for a couple months! I’m sure you would be persuaded to!.Version: 2.33.0

I love TIDAL! Although…The main reason I pay for a TIDAL subscription is because I was under the impression after Tidal’s launch a big part of its culmination was that artists get paid the most directly for their content through TIDAL’s streaming service for their content and most of the money generated doesn’t go disproportionately to the most popular artists like other streaming apps. Confirming and promoting Tidal around this fact would be wise because people want their favorite artists to be paid fairly for their content. It would be even better to broaden this fair share concept for new and upcoming artists. I also desperately wish some user experience additions were put in place like Shazam, Genius, and Siri integration. The audio quality is top notch and brief but detailed guide on what quality best suits your equipment would be super helpful. Master quality doesn’t seem to be the best choice for every stereo system or headphone set. Overall AWESOME app!.Version: 2.34.1

Great coverage and good appThe coverage for classical and jazz is very good. Searching is a bit quirky (especially in classical) but that is a difficulty with the genre. If you persist you can almost invariably find what you want. I would like to be able to use the master versions through Heos, and organise my favourites. Would be close to perfect with those enhancements. A good app if you like your music in a lossless format or better..Version: 2.7.7

Best music app availableThanks guys!.Version: 2.5.1

Love it ❤️Beautiful sound quality and lovely graphic design. Could do with more music in the folky/acoustic genre and more playlists but it's great either way! :).Version: 1.12.1

Good soundtrack!Just hope that there will be more Masters and go for DSD!.Version: 2.44.0

Get good headphonesGet good headphones, then you’ll understand..Version: 2.31.0

Download contentOverall I’m very pleased with the app but since the last update the order in which the downloaded albums are shown has inexplicably been reversed. It used to list them (when selecting ’view all’) as last download first. Now they are first downloaded first, meaning I have to scroll through 100+ albums to get to the one I just downloaded. I can’t see any setting that allows me to correct this; please either provide one or correct this. As someone who downloads lots for offline use (I don’t have unlimited data so do not stream over cellular) it would be great if more file management were provided in a future update; searching, filing, grouping etc..Version: 2.42.0

Great app, but offline needs more featuresGreat app with amazing student prices especially for Hi-Fi sound. But in offline mode, I wish you could play music based on artists versus simply albums, as I have a lot of artists who have only singles and I can’t shuffle through them. Otherwise amazing app with amazing sound..Version: 2.3.1

MUST READ before subscribing.I am a Tidal user for about 2-3 years now. the interface have seen huge improvements over the years. But still need some improvements, adding lyrics, more features for offline listening, Siri shortcuts support, and Shazam integration, or any music identification service that will get the job done. Tidal needs to work on their customer service ( although the whole policy of not refunding money back to customers even in cases of mis-charges is probably because the company is running out of money). To wrap it up, i recommend Tidal as long as you wont need a refund for any reason, nor the need to contact their customer service..Version: 2.6.0

The best streaming service I’ve usedI have been a TIDAL user for roughly 7 years now since it’s launch with the occasional switch to other services for the sake of comparison and nothing beats TIDAL. With constant UI changes that make the app overall better to use and the best audio quality in music streaming I have loved every minute of using it. I also love how they pay more royalties per stream to the artist, nothing beats it! Highly recommend trying it for yourself and experiencing the difference. Only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because I wish it had more compatability such as listening on gaming consoles and google nest support. Everything else is fab though!.Version: 2.24.0

Beautiful streaming audioExcellent function to be able to download for off line playback. As mentioned by others, the search function could be improved. Very good catalogue of music available..Version: 2.18.0

From Apple Music to Tidal...Having purchased a streaming system I thought I would check out other streaming services and Tidal was recommended by quite a few... It has now become my go to service with Apple Music in reserve just in case I can’t find what I am looking for...(does that actually happen these days?) The app, options and suggestions are just excellent. The quality is s undoubtedly better when you listen in HiFi or Master but what has really impressed me is the My Mix suggestions and the track radio options which slot right in with my tastes and have led me too so many artists that I needed to hear. It appears very sympathetic with the original track selected. That is one clever algorithm and meta data curation. Excellent realisation. All in all I am very happy and have listened to so much more music deliberately that I have rediscovered my music connection. In summary 5 stars for me. Thank you.Version: 2.7.7

Great. Better with AirPod MaxI’ve been a loyal customer to Tidal since 2015 and always loved their lossless files even though I usually enjoyed those better on a laptop connected to DAC when they rolled out Master quality files. I am not sure how they did it now though. The limitations of iPhone’s Bluetooth AAC files didn’t stop them from creating an exceptional listening experience via MQA. And after I got a pair of AirPod Max, I can easily say I’m utterly blown away all over again and I finally found headphones worthy of Tidal’s underrated quality..Version: 2.31.0

Sort by...I would give this app a 4.5/5. The reason why it’s not quite 5, is because there is no option to allow Tidal to order a playlist by artists, or something else. So each time you add a song it doesn’t go to the bottom of the playlist, it goes with the rest of the other songs sung by that artist. This would be useful, so you wouldn’t have to be scrolling through pages of songs and not be able to find the song you want. This is really annoying and happens to me all the time. I think it would be useful for other passionate listeners. Thank you.Version: 2.6.1

Best for quality audioI have been using TIDAL for a few years now after signing up to the free trial when I got my excellent Naim MuSoQB. The audio quality is excellent especially now that you can get the MQA albums and playlists on the mobile App rather than just through on the computer. As others have said you need the right equipment to make the best of the quality. But if you have invested in these, the quality really tells. My review would be 4.5 stars if I could work out how to do half a star! The slight mark down is because I find the playlists and recommendations too USA orientated. I also experience occasional glitches with the streaming. Nevertheless it is my go to service for streaming..Version: 2.7.7

Blows Apple Music out of the waterMade for real music lovers. Obscure recordings easily found. Hi resolution digital audio brought new life back to my listening experience. This has renewed my hope for a legitimate streaming service for people who LOVE music and not just what’s the newest releases..Version: 2.24.0

Best quality streamingIf you have a good quality system with a decent DAC then you probably spend a fair bit of time listening to music. If that’s the case then you owe it to yourself to get the Tidal HiFi subscription, which includes the Masters recordings at no extra cost. The quality, especially noticeable on acoustic tracks in my opinion, is just excellent and definitely worth the extra cost. Like every music service there seem to be gaps ( The Story of the Blues by Mighty Wah being the one that bugs me most ) but frankly you will find that wherever as no service is totally comprehensive. I’ve also found a lot of great music from the suggested playlists and the tracks that they play at the end of my own choice. Overall, highly recommended..Version: 2.8.4

Worth itAn excellent app, limited by lack of integration with Siri (Sonos app similarly limited). Sonos-tidal integration improving. Tidal has excellent features overall though and the service is much superior to Apple's in streaming quality, artist royalties et al. If another app were to compete with huge library, quality, royalties and Sonos integration, I would consider switching..Version: 2.35.2

The best!I’ve used all of the music streaming apps and in my opinion Tidal is by far the best one. Sound quality is always superb, the app is easy to use and visually it has a very nice aesthetic to it. The real ace in the hole when it comes to Tidal though is the recommended music that it suggests for you. Once an album or individual song you’ve selected and listened to is finished, it will then play you songs from other artists that it thinks you might like (you can change this in the settings though if you don’t want it to.) Let me just say that this feature is unbelievably accurate in knowing what you might like and I’ve discovered tons of great songs and artists from it. Overall I’m really glad that I’ve tried Tidal and I definitely won’t be changing any time soon..Version: 2.25.1

Excellent mostlyI’m pretty happy with Tidal. An excellent range of music at a good quality. The MQA files are outstanding quality and I love them. I think Tidal’s very good value too. I’ve docked it a point for two things, a minor one is that I’d like to see a wider range of MQA files (I’d pay extra for that) and a major grouch is the inadequacy of the tools for finding your way around the material which you have bookmarked. This is (I use this word advisedly) pitiful - it means you can’t easily browse your own ‘collection’. It’s generally easier to find something again from the main listing again, which is a bit silly. And in the case of classical music, opera particularly, whoever designed the system can’t have tried to use it because the index repeats all the generic information at the start of every track listing so you can’t find individual tracks - you have to guess..Version: 2.34.1

Best audio format for audiophiles!I enjoy Tidal for its pure acoustics and well curated music. A premium service for a premium customer…you all know who you are! ;).Version: 2.43.1

Thank youI’ve been a user since April 2020, and I like everything about it. Rich in its own kind. The sound quality is amazing..Version: 2.13.1

Great quality but lacks featuresI’m really enjoying the new interface of Tidal. It’s very sleek and modern. And I love the curated playlists. It’s very easy to be able to find new underground artists. However I do have some ideas that could make Tidal a more user friendly streaming service. There should be an option to organize a playlist alphabetically and also to be able to search for a song within a playlist. Another minor annoyance I have is having duplicate songs within a playlist. I wish it would say “This song is already added”. A minor issues I have are the shuffle is usually in the same order so I’m listening to the same songs in that order whenever I listen to that playlist. I also have that same issue with artist radio. Like I already said, these are minor issues, however very useful. Would just like to see them implemented since other streaming services have them as well..Version: 2.0.1

No complaintsVery good, can’t see why anyone would complain..Version: 2.8.1

Almost fantasticI chose tidal over the other streaming services for the high res abilities. Great content. Easy to use, more or less. What would make it fantastic is to have more control over what is shown. The ability to hide or dislike artists I’m not interested in is my main bugbear..Version: 2.7.0

Keep up the good workI’m an apple guy and have apple one so use Apple Music in tandem. IMO always good to have 2 music streaming services. What I like about Tidal; iPhone and iPad UI is nice to use. Sound quality! Track and artist radio curation General music recommendations is spot on for me. What I don’t like/would like to see; Please fix apple car play. It’s horrible. Apple TV 4K app also has a major bug, when you start a playlist and go back to view up next the sound stops at least twice. Music queue needs work. Play next and add to queue ignores existing playlist Also would be nice to see loved tracks status when browsing around in different playlists..Version: 2.39.0

Great to listen to but not as user friendlyI’m currently using tidal on my iPhone and computer it sounds great and I love the quality compared to other music services however when switching between listening on my computer to my iPhone it can be quite buggy and annoying when switching it sometimes still thinks I want to listen on my computer so it refuses to play audio on my phone. I also use my phone as a way to Bluetooth my music when working on my pc however with tidal it doesn’t show what your listening to on your phone to your pc even though it knows it listening on my phone can be quite annoying overall the apps great a eq would be a nice feature and some fixes to how it works with other devices and it would be great.Version: 2.28.0

VladimirTidal extended the horizon of my music test and became one the best entertainer in my life. Superb sound quality opens for me the music , which I didn’t listen before.Version: 2.8.9

Please can you add Genre Tags?I now have 100’s of favourite albums on Tidal and the list is just too big to find the music I want to listen to quickly. It would be great to add Genre Tags. Find an jazz album you like, select it as a favourite, add a Tag named Jazz. Then, in addition to your playlists, albums, tracks etc, have “Genres”. Go into that list, find “Jazz” that groups all your favourite jazz albums together. Would be great then to be able to sort my list into date added or A-Z. Such a feature would help me locate the music I want to play SO much more easily and I think it would make me use Tidal more than I do. PLEASE can this be added as a feature?.Version: 2.25.0

Getting betterI have tried Tidal on and off for the last year. Each time I check back again they have added something new to make it easier to navigate and add to your collection. I think this will be the time I’ll stay for a long while. I have the Veteran’s plan so my service paid off here because I love collecting music and finding new groups in the folk and alt country to go with my old country singers and classic rock and roll not the new drivel out now. I like a lot of the alt country groups but can’t stand today’s country Taylor Swift wannabe country twits or all the Darius Rucker’s who can’t make it in pop anymore so they switch to country. Close your eyes and see if you can tell any of today’s country singers apart, they all sound the same same. Tidal has a lot of mixes for me and they’re very accurate to my likes in music. Keep up the good work..Version: 2.22.0

Issues with downloadingGreat app. There are some issues with not being able to tell when something is downloaded, and not having downloaded songs play automatically when there is a possible internet connection. I also suggest a slight tweak to the colour scheme; at least for myself, it is hard to tell the green hue from the base colour, and I am unable to know if my playlist is going to play randomly or not..Version: 2.43.1

I’m an avid music fan but a new tidal userFrom the perspective of a new user, I feel like it takes a while for Tidal to pick up my listening habits. Starting out at first, the homepage can be quite empty. I’m used to having songs recommended by an algorithm. But I find it a bit hard to tell Tidal what my preferences are. I am aware of the features provided by Tidal for this. But there must be a reason why I’m not using it? Tidal could improve in the user experience category. Overall, it has been very pleasing with Tidal..Version: 2.28.0

I want to believe in TidalI like Tidal’s interface. I like Tidal’s features. I love Tidal’s sound quality. The problem is that the app seems to be designed by music lovers that didn’t hire enough tech people. There has never been a time when Tidal was functioning at full potential. There are always glitches holding it back. Recently I’ve had issues with my album library not loading properly (I’m not the only one) so I sent a support request. They responded by asking me for information I had already included in the initial request. Then they said they were already aware of the issue and were working on a solution. I waited five weeks for the next update… still hasn’t been fixed. I have Apple Music and it’s great for a lot of reasons but their introduction of lossless audio has left a lot to be desired. So I still want to use Tidal but it doesn’t seem to want me to use it. I thought maybe when Dorsey bought it he would smooth out the kinks but he seems more interested in NFTs and merchandising than actually running a music streaming company..Version: 2.29.0

The best soundNew feature idea: “ don’t like” or in a way of filtering stuff out … say I “ hate” lil whatever “ artists “that tidal tends to push by default … so the selected stuff would never ever ever would come up in recommended lists or playlists or anywhere so I don’t have to keep skipping undesired tracks . One could still search for it if wanted to buy by default the selected items would be not included anywhere automatically . Let’s make this happen Jay.Version: 2.36.0

Best soundHuge fan, music lovers must have app.Version: 2.44.0

Great!I think it’s excellent. Great sound quality, great selection of music across various genres. Recommendations and curated playlists are useful too. There’s a lot more to it than meets the eye and that’s where I think they could improve, by making other content more visible, for example music videos. I wasn’t looking for any but stumbled across some cool ones and thought, wow I didn’t even know they had this content! I like the fact that I can check out sounds from artists I wouldn’t usually have exposure to or seek out. Overall it’s a thumbs up from me!.Version: 2.38.0

Heart appI love the Tidal app have had it for two years or close too that. I highly recommend this app. Although it may take longer then a free one month trial to really appreciate what this app has to offer. My friends were able to show me how to navigate the app when I first got it, but it took over a few months to create my own playlists and appreciate all the genres that tidal has. Music discovery at its finest. Well done..Version: 2.7.0

BEST. APP. EVER.I have downloaded and tried every music app available, paid for more than I’d like to admit, and TIDAL beats them all by a mile. I’m a lifelong musician, so the fact that TIDAL actually supports artists more than other apps is legit. I also am a bit of a sound snob with my OCD, and the streaming quality from TIDAL is unbeatable. I initially downloaded the app to get the most out of some new sony headphones with 360° audio, and get the best sound out of what the engineers came up with. I was blown away, and that’s just the start of it… Next day, I got in my car (which has a very custom stereo with crazy good sound quality, or at least as much as you can considering the limitations of a vehicle,) and holy cow I couldn’t believe my ears. I drove around for 4 extra hours after my errands just to keep the music party going. Every aspect of my music sounded more accurate and well rounded. From the details in my highs and mids, to the fullness and depth of my lows, I was in awe. So if you got this far in my novel of a review, GO DOWNLOAD AND PAY FOR TIDAL!! 🔊🎧 The price is completely worth the sound quality alone, much less the great app functionality and artist support. Best app I’ve ever downloaded and that’s saying a whole heck of a lot for someone who spends more than half of every day on their phone… Thanks TIDAL, you rock. Quite literally..Version: 2.35.2

Favorite Music Service By Far...BUT...I love just about everything about Tidal. The expansive music library, the exclusive content, the articles, the series, podcasts, videos, live shows...I can get every single thing that I need for my music fix from this app. It’s honestly unmatched. The ONLY complaint that I have is that the “Add to Play Queue” feature doesn’t work correctly when music is already playing. If I’m trying to add an album to my queue to play after the one that’s currently playing, it inserts all of the songs into the middle of the current album’s tracklist instead of starting it after the current album finishes. It drives me CRAZY. It makes the feature essentially the same as the “Play Next” option and it only works correctly when no music is playing. Please, please, PLEASE fix this issue. It’s the only thing keeping Tidal from being a perfect app!.Version: 2.2.0

Good but needs more features to be greatWould love to be able to order playlists manually (not just by date or alphabetically). Also the ability to create folders to organise playlists is another feature that would make this app better..Version: 2.12.0

The Best Sound Quality No Question.With so many streaming platforms to choose from it can become a little confusing. Ultimately for me it comes down to music quality and Tidal definitely wins here. However, just like listening through a real HiFi system, the quality really does depend on the source - pop music still sounds like pop music. Listen to a remastered Jazz or Folk track and it’s wonderful. I don’t particularly like the app format. I dislike this weeks popular downloads on the homepage, annoying. In comparison Apple Music is a lot nicer to navigate and easier to use. I would also prefer a white background..Version: 2.19.0

A genuine surprise!A friend who's an audio file recommended Tidal. I last sampled Tidal when it launched back around 2015 but hadn't gone back since until now. I was genuinely surprised by the level of audio quality and the option to have the HI-FI stream subscription to listen original tracks in high quality which compared to iTunes is very noticeable . Sounds great on my new Pro airpods too..Version: 2.8.7

The definitive music app for best quality audioTo make the most of the TIDAL app you’ll need a wired in decoder (good options with iFi) for unfolding the MQA (digital audio) to analogue audio. Once you do that, the world of best quality audio takes off. A well designed and intuitive app, it works seamlessly across iOS, iPadOS and the Mac desktop app. And TIDAL connect is a nice feature if you want to still use TIDAL instead of your HiRes audio player control/navigate (such as the Bluesound Node 2i). I used to use Qobuz for HiRes audio yet it doesn’t even come close. Go with TIDAL all the way. It caters for many genres and the many music discovery tools provide intuitive ways to discover new and old music. I love this app..Version: 2.33.0

Pleasantly surprisedI’m a mastering engineer so as you can my expectations were high for sound quality. I knew the HiFi $20/month would sound better than any other streaming service but I didn’t want to pay that much right now. So I decided to test the premium version (320kbps) against Spotify’s Extreme version (320kbps) and to my surprise Tidal was cleaner, more depth, and overall changed my experience. I am now sold to Tidal until the competition decides to raise their music quality to at least match Tidal’s premium. Tidal still has some work to do to match Spotify’s features like blocking explicit tracks and better integration with other systems like Alexa. And one of the most annoying things about Tidal for me was the constant push of hip hop in your face. I got over it once I started to play more what I liked. The home screen improved a lot after that. But if you’re serious about sound quality and still hesitating spending $20 a month don’t because their $10 version beats any other $10 service..Version: 2.7.0

Excellent sound quality. Dodgy app.By far the best sounding music streaming service available, but the app is unfathomably flawed. The customised order of saved albums seems to change with each app update and is inconsistent across devices. Very messy. Customisation is certainly welcome, but pointless if it can’t be replicated across devices. A simple solution is for saved albums to be grouped by album artist and listed alphabetically by default. But allow users to adjust this setting via the options already available (i.e. Date Added, Release Date, etc.) This is common across most streaming apps anyway. But kudos for HiFi sound quality, song credits and genuinely helpful info/reviews. And MQA Audio is definitely something I will explore in the near future. I also like the option to download an album without saving it. (Handy when checking out new artists or albums.) Another suggestion: it would be great if users could save an album, but remove certain tracks if desirable. For example, if a Deluxe Edition is listed, but a user only wants to save the standard tracks. Having to download 30 tracks when you only want 12 is a pain, not to mention a waste of space. Sure, you could make a playlist, but that really is a clumsy way of overcoming the problem. Lastly, and a minor point, I would suggest a facility to report errors, such as incorrect metadata or poor quality artwork. Enjoying Tidal overall, but these kind of bugbears should be sorted by now..Version: 2.6.2

Incredible but room for improvementIncredible sound quality and great UI design. But I beg you to implement an EQ for users. A lot of earphones / headphones don’t have enough bass. So implementing this would help make a better listening experience for music lovers like myself..Version: 2.34.0

Love itGreat value. Expands my musical experience by listening to old favorites and following suggestions, bios, links, groupings to other artists. Offline mode is great when traveling - would be even better if synced offline content between devices. Sound quality excellent especially for streaming to my HEOS speakers..Version: 2.0.1

Incredible sound, needs more customisationThe sound quality of this service is absolutely unmatched, and is the reason I use Tidal over any other music services. The mixes that are produced for me each day are invariably enjoyable and have a wide range of music I enjoy. However, the downside is that it is more difficult to download tracks - having the functionality to download one song from an album would be great! Also, it would be nice if I could shuffle all of my downloaded music, as opposed to just one albums worth at one time (this might be me not being familiar with the app). However, this is a small price to pay for an unrivaled level of quality - master audio blows you out of the water and that’s why I haven’t docked a star..Version: 2.8.10

The way to go for music loversWith various subscription options when it comes to the resolution of the music (up to 44.1 khz/16bit & MQA) and the ease of integration into Roon this is the streaming service for those who don’t want to compromise on the sound..Version: 2.6.3

TIDALQualité exceptionnelle !! Bravo aux concepteurs !!.Version: 2.43.1

Amazing but I miss track editing 😭I love tidal! They might not have the library that Apple Music has, but the majority of songs are on no problem, and the quality makes up for the lack of the odd few songs which aren’t on. But if I had one wish, it would be to bring back track edit (where you could adjust the tempo of songs and/or start and finishing times of songs. I absolutely loved it! It was great fun and it made some songs even better in my opinion. PLEASE BRING IT BACK IM BEGGING YOU!.Version: 2.25.0

Needs social aspects and offline for desktopI’ve been using tidal for 2 years now, love the quality of the master tracks and hifi offline mode but really lacks any sort of social aspect, it would be great if I could access friends playlists or even collaborate on a playlist with each other. Also bring offline download to desktop already.....Version: 2.8.9

Great quality, but highly draining on battery lifeLove the sound quality and all the curated playlists. However the mobile app does appear to rob a lot of battery life from my iPhone. Unless you force quit the app, it appears to still be using a lot of power even if you’re not listening to music.Version: 2.8.7

Great sounding one problemOverall it’s great app and couldn’t be happier but when I try to use it on my car it doesn’t work (my phone is connected via USB port ). I’ve originally had Apple Music app as my music player but was not happy with the quality of music therefore I downloaded Tidal and cancelled my subscription with Apple Music. I still had Apple Music app on my phone when first used tidal in my car and it worked. After deleting Apple Music app when I plugged my phone back into it USB port it didn’t work. There was no music coming off the speakers even tho Tidal on my phone was showing that it was playing the music (I could see progress bar on my phone moving). I decided to download Apple Music app back on my phone to see if it makes any difference and it worked right away whenever I plugged my phone to the USB port in my car the tidal app played music normally. So it looks like tidal works with my car and in general but only when I have Apple Music app on and active (which would mean I’d have to buy both subscriptions??)..Version: 2.10.1

Amazing AI + Human CurationI’ve tried them all (or just about) and, as someone who refuses to listen to music on the radio because the playlists are so completely lame, I unequivocally have to say that the human and software power behind this service is stunningly good. I have never discovered this amount of stellar, new (to me) music in such a brief time, ever. The curation is fantastic with adventurous, wide ranging playlists to suit any taste while also driving you deeper into new, related sonic territory. The AI is equally impressive as it seamlessly follows up on your listening. Of the new music chosen by the service based on my listening patterns, I’d say 85-90% seriously hit the mark (vs. 10-15% for the other services I’ve tried). I find myself constantly hitting “Add to My Collection” so that I can follower later on what the hell that great tune was. And the audio quality is as good as it gets though it’ll cost you a bit more..Version: 2.7.5

TidalExcellent sound.Version: 2.18.0

Amazing!!!TIDAL is an amazing streaming service. Excellent pricing schemes, amazing high quality music streaming, exclusive content from the best artists, live streams of concerts, and free concert tickets. Now has a Movies & TV shows tab where you can find exclusive concerts that have been livestreamed, and TV shows such as Money & Violence. NOTE: I would recommend signing up to the service on the TIDAL website, then sign in via the app - if you sign up in the app shady Apple charges an extra fee..Version: 1.13.0

Amazing service, great quality, just need a few touch upsThe service that tidal provides is top notch. After listening to my favorite music for about 10 mins made me realize how great of a product this is. And being a hifi subscriber I have to say it is well worth the money. But having tried many other streaming services I will have to say that the artist section on tidal needs a little work. On other platforms when you download music you can easily just go to the artist section and see all the artist that you listen to. On tidal currently you have to go to the artist profile, like it then the pop up in the artist section. I would just like to go to artist see all the artist I have either liked their profile or downloaded their music. And then I can see all the music by that artist that is in my library and select which album or tracks I want to hear. But overall I like how far tidal has grown in a short time and can’t wait to see where the platform goes next..Version: 2.7.4

Tidal review by Chris StoreyTidal is just amazing for its high end quality Flac streaming , detailed and easy to use features. I have been a fan and a loyal subscriber to Tidal for many years and as an audiophile it makes it so much better then using other services that use the MP3 method. Once again highly recommend..Version: 2.32.0

Pretty decent, a bit buggy and limitingAny tracks that haven’t been downloaded become unplayable if you have something in your download queue (yes, even songs you look up). Unfortunate, but okay so long as you don’t have hundreds of songs to download like I do. iOS compatibility information needs updating as i was using 13.6 and the app was very nearly unusable, despite advertising itself as compatible with 13.0 and above. Pretty good music quality, but the UI struggles with particularly long playlists so it can be a pain for the first month or so if you’re moving over from another streaming service. Some pretty key features like equalisation and going online automatically are just plain missing, but I suppose that’s fixable in updates. tl;dr: It plays music, some growing pains but works once you get to know it..Version: 2.41.0


😕 TIDAL Music Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to TIDAL Music
Easy Quizzz positive reviews, comments
Easy Quizzz Positive ReviewsSERVICES & CONSULTING FORCE S.R.L.Education2022-04-22
Convert1 PDF & Photo Convertor positive reviews, comments
Convert1 PDF & Photo Convertor Positive ReviewsSanket ShankarProductivity2022-04-22
Aline Mobile positive reviews, comments
Aline Mobile Positive ReviewsAline HRMS Pte LtdFinance2022-04-22
Buzzoole positive reviews, comments
Buzzoole Positive ReviewsBuzzoole spaSocial Networking2022-04-22